Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Farberware FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Farberware FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Cook delicious meals and snacks with the FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven. Features of this stainless steel convection oven include convection and rotisserie settings, a full range of temperature controls and bake, toast and broil functions. Complete with two baking racks, the FARBERWARE Convection Oven can fit two 12-inch pizzas and has a built-in 60-minute timer with a "stay" feature for your convenience. This 1500 watt stainless steel convection oven has a maximum temperature of 475-degrees Fahrenheit. A crumb tray and a drip pan make it easy to care for and keep clean. A handy rotisserie set also is included. The FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven is backed by the Good Housekeeping Seal. The limited warranty reflected by the Good Housekeeping Seal means that if a product bearing the Seal is defective within the first two years of purchase, Good Housekeeping will replace the product or refund the purchase price.
Average Customer Rating:
4.073 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(533 Reviews) 480
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
304
4 stars
120
3 stars
21
2 stars
20
1 star
68
Customer Recommendation83%441 out of 533reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
125 Questions | 401 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
304
4 stars
120
3 stars
21
2 stars
20
1 star
68
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Great oven

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this oven after days of reading reviews about similar products.I wanted something that was big enough to cook potpies,fish sticks,tv dinners etc... for two people.I was pleasantly surprised that this oven handles all that and more.I have cooked a full size bundt cake in this oven,along with baking various meats,making cheese toast,baking potatoes...to name a few.It handled all I have tried in it just as my regular oven would with one delightful exception.....It does NOT heat up my whole house.It was a little bigger than I expected but I didn't want one too small either.It cost a little bit more than some of the others but I am very pleased with it,after using almost daily the last 4 months.The only negative thing I can say about this oven is that the door/handle get very hot...but it is defin. not a deal breaker,just remember to use an oven mitt.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

40 dollars, it was a steal.

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Farberware toaster that lasted 14 years so I went by the brand name. Build quality is excellent. Knobs are firm and smooth. Trays and rack fit good. Heating is even. You can't go wrong at this price and quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

My gift to me.

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the rotisserie feature, it works great. It toasts great and bakes pizza great. I only wish it would have been 1/2 inch wider for some of my baking pans but with all the other features I can live with my pans not fitting. It works as good if not better than the toaster oven I had for half the price, and the rotisserie feature makes it better than the higher priced toaster ovens. I couldn't be more pleased with my new Farberware toaster oven.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Happy

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Poor product / will not reach above 300 F.

12/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would NOT recommend this toaster oven, even though on paper it sounds like a perfect unit.
I purchased this unit 4 days ago, tried baking a pumpkin pie. The temperature never got above 300 F after 2 hours with the pie in it. The temp was verified by using a oven thermometer that i verified the accuracy of by using it in my regular oven. The pie was burned where it was near the convection fan and never did fully cook. I had to put it in the regular stove oven to finish cooking it.
The toaster oven weighs so little which means that the metal box is really thin metal, which means that it gets quite hot. I did not try the rotisserie as i took it back and will not try another one.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

great product

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toaster oven is great! It made the best chicken. I can't wait to
bake something in it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

no heat

04/19/2013
By ,
wisconsin
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
THIS DID NOT HEAT ABOVE 350 AND THAT WAS SET AT THE MAX OF 450--MAYBE MINES A DUD BUT SOUNDS LIKE OTHERS HAVE HAD HEAT PROBLEMS --ITS GOING BACK
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Great oven

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful,wonderful couldn't,t do without it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Wonderful oven for the price

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This oven works great for me and my family, live in Florida so using the large oven is not always economical with air running
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel
08/30/2013
By ,
Perrysburg, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new countertop oven. It is everything I expected it to be and does exactly what I wanted it to do. I love not having to heat up my entire kitchen by turning on my range, especially on these recent hot August days and now that I am recently widowed, it is especially nice to be able to bake something for one without the fuss of the big oven.
I would recommend this to anyone looking for a cooler way to bake, broil, warm or roast. It became available to me at a very good time in my life and was very affordable :)
Great product Farberware!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Rotiserrie function is awesome!

10/27/2013
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Today I used the rotiserrie for the first time, and I am impressed! The chicken is succulent and it was so much easier that I feared. I will admit that at first, it was difficult to skewer the chicken on the spit, but once done it went in and cooked with ease. Stick to the 5lb limit, tie the legs and wings. On the downside, I have found the bake function to work a bit on the slow side, and I have to turn the food to ensure even cooking. For the price, this is a great working little oven!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/03/2013
When you use the rotisserie function does the spit actually turn the meat or is it stationary? Also do you remember how long it took roughly? Thanks.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 52 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Fits 9 x 13 disposable aluminum pans!

03/30/2013
By ,
brooklyn NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ample size fits pan vertically. Roasting features is great too. So far so good. Economically priced. Very happy with purchase and quick shipping from Walmart. (4 star for durability since I do not know yet)
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Clearwater Beach, FL
aluminum pans or foil plus this $50 gem
Posted 07/13/2013
Life is good, low room heat barely any clean up. Got this big metal box they call a electic oven rusting away in my kitchen. This little counter top with a sheet of aluminum changed my cooking style.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 53 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Great size

01/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the item for my BF as a Xmas gift. We have used the item for baking, toast, and make an amazing dinner (salmon & Veggies). We haven't cooked a rotisserie chicken, but I'm sure it will do just fine. I just wish the timer exceeded 60 minutes, that is my only complaint. The size is perfect. *when you turn off the oven expect to hear a loud ding....don't let the sound freak you out. And, I'm not talking about the timer sound. Go buy & enjoy, be creative
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Love This

03/27/2013
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this toaster oven, heats up and cooks well, really deep for bigger pans and good design. The only drawback that I can see is that the rack, when pulled out, will fall out unless it is held. I pull out the rack part way to turn or stir what ever I am cooking. I can only pull the rack out a little way because if not the rack will just fall forward and the food comes tumbling out. They should have designed it was some rack stops like an oven has. The rotisserie is a fabulous addition to this great toaster oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+103points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Rotisserie function failure

12/02/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this item due to the Rotisserie function.....all other functions work great, but the Rotisserie Skewers aren't wide enough or strong enough to hold the chicken center. after tying up the legs and wings to keep them from dragging the chicken dragged anyway due to the skewers inability to hold the chicken stable.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

great option without using oven,

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great oven replacement,especially the rotisserie,would buy again!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

best home appliance I have bought to date

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having never used a rotisserie in my home before this is great, you do have to adjust the cook times to suit what you want to cook and pre heat is recommended just like using a regular oven but the cooking quality is fantastic. I cooked a whole chicken in one hour forty-five minutes and it was so tender , I haven't used it yet to bake cookies but I did do a casserole I it also and it was just as wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Nice small oven

10/27/2013
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this small oven. Baked cookies in it and they baked perfectly. I like that you can choose top burners only (broil) or all burners (toast) and convection (circulating fan). Rotisserie also works great. Nice product for a great price. I purchased this one because it is a bit larger than some and has 4 burners (many have only 2).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Peice of junk, don't buy this oven!!

01/08/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is my second oven #1 went out after a year. This one I've only had 6 months and it won't even turn on. I'm going to the dollar store and get a inexpensive toaster oven. I'm very disappointed in Farberware.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Did not work out of the box

08/09/2013
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this to replace my GE Rotisseri which I had got at Walmart over 10 years ago. Almost looks identical. Tried to heat up some chicken nuggets using the convection oven. After over a 1/2 hr and they were still cold. I put a thermometer in the oven. With the temp set at 350, it never reached 200. I set the oven to max temp (450) it got close to 300. As other reviewers have stated, its thermostat does not work right. I brought it back to the store and got my money back.
Features and size of the oven are perfect. Its a shame they can't get it to heat correctly. You can hear the thermostat click off and on but its not calibrated correctly at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 481 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  25 Next