Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Farberware FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Farberware FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Cook delicious meals and snacks with the FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven. Features of this stainless steel convection oven include convection and rotisserie settings, a full range of temperature controls and bake, toast and broil functions. Complete with two baking racks, the FARBERWARE Convection Oven can fit two 12-inch pizzas and has a built-in 60-minute timer with a "stay" feature for your convenience. This 1500 watt stainless steel convection oven has a maximum temperature of 475-degrees Fahrenheit. A crumb tray and a drip pan make it easy to care for and keep clean. A handy rotisserie set also is included. The FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven is backed by the Good Housekeeping Seal. The limited warranty reflected by the Good Housekeeping Seal means that if a product bearing the Seal is defective within the first two years of purchase, Good Housekeeping will replace the product or refund the purchase price.
Average Customer Rating:
4.063 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(431 Reviews) 378
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
243
4 stars
98
3 stars
18
2 stars
18
1 star
54
Customer Recommendation82%353 out of 431reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
108 Questions | 350 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
243
4 stars
98
3 stars
18
2 stars
18
1 star
54
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Great value for this price

04/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this to replace a more expensive and slightly larger digital model (Black & Decker) that had the heating element burn out after only 3 years. I decided to go cheaper this time since the other one didn't last very long. So happy I did. I thought I would miss the size but I like that it takes up less space on the counter and I think the food cooks better and more evenly in this oven than the last one. I'm still figuring out which toast setting is best - my old one had digital #'s instead of light, med and dark so it was a lot more exact. Other than that I love this oven and it was almost half the price of my old one. Can't beat the features for this price point.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Good little Toaster oven

10/15/2014
By ,
Tyler, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You get what you pay for. It's a really good little toaster oven. But not so hot at the baking.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Works great but

08/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
makes a great routissoure chicken but not so good as a toaster. we thought we could replace the toaster with this bigger appliance, not so. it also casts a great bit of heat upward, so should not be under a cabinet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Has all the features you need in a toaster oven!

03/27/2013
By ,
Dubuque, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a larger convectional toaster oven for quite a few years. It finally went kaput! In my research for a replacement, I came across this oven. It's a little smaller, a great deal cheaper, but big enough to make anything I want. It looks good and fits nicely on my countertop. The only time I use my regular stove is for stove-top cooking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

An oven every kitchen should have.

04/23/2014
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This oven work great. You can warm your leftovers, bake biscuits, pies and cake in this oven. With out having to use your oven. Every thing comes out as if they were made in a regular oven. The big difference is you are using a smaller oven, not heating us the kitchen as your regular oven, and cutting your electric bill by using a smaller appliance. The baking time is about the same time as if you were using a full size oven. Why use a stander-ed oven to bake a few biscuit when you can use the Farberware Convection Counter Top Oven. I have had this over for about three weeks and use it every day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Did not work out of the box

08/09/2013
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this to replace my GE Rotisseri which I had got at Walmart over 10 years ago. Almost looks identical. Tried to heat up some chicken nuggets using the convection oven. After over a 1/2 hr and they were still cold. I put a thermometer in the oven. With the temp set at 350, it never reached 200. I set the oven to max temp (450) it got close to 300. As other reviewers have stated, its thermostat does not work right. I brought it back to the store and got my money back.
Features and size of the oven are perfect. Its a shame they can't get it to heat correctly. You can hear the thermostat click off and on but its not calibrated correctly at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel
08/30/2013
By ,
Perrysburg, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new countertop oven. It is everything I expected it to be and does exactly what I wanted it to do. I love not having to heat up my entire kitchen by turning on my range, especially on these recent hot August days and now that I am recently widowed, it is especially nice to be able to bake something for one without the fuss of the big oven.
I would recommend this to anyone looking for a cooler way to bake, broil, warm or roast. It became available to me at a very good time in my life and was very affordable :)
Great product Farberware!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Great

10/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Does Not Heat Properly

06/13/2013
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this yesterday and it has taken over 30 minutes to reach 200 degrees while set at 275, in BAKE mode. It is not heating properly. The heating unit turns off too soon and it takes forever to preheat this. I turned it up to 400 degrees to give it a boost and it is still taking more than 10 minutes to reach 250 degrees. I purchased it primarily for baking. It's not working right and I will be returning it shortly. A huge disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Love it

10/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first convection oven I have owned and would definitely recommend it to anyone. Price was right too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Fits 9 x 13 disposable aluminum pans!

03/30/2013
By ,
brooklyn NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ample size fits pan vertically. Roasting features is great too. So far so good. Economically priced. Very happy with purchase and quick shipping from Walmart. (4 star for durability since I do not know yet)
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Clearwater Beach, FL
aluminum pans or foil plus this $50 gem
Posted 07/13/2013
Life is good, low room heat barely any clean up. Got this big metal box they call a electic oven rusting away in my kitchen. This little counter top with a sheet of aluminum changed my cooking style.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 52 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Rotiserrie function is awesome!

10/27/2013
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Today I used the rotiserrie for the first time, and I am impressed! The chicken is succulent and it was so much easier that I feared. I will admit that at first, it was difficult to skewer the chicken on the spit, but once done it went in and cooked with ease. Stick to the 5lb limit, tie the legs and wings. On the downside, I have found the bake function to work a bit on the slow side, and I have to turn the food to ensure even cooking. For the price, this is a great working little oven!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/03/2013
When you use the rotisserie function does the spit actually turn the meat or is it stationary? Also do you remember how long it took roughly? Thanks.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 53 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

no heat

04/19/2013
By ,
wisconsin
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
THIS DID NOT HEAT ABOVE 350 AND THAT WAS SET AT THE MAX OF 450--MAYBE MINES A DUD BUT SOUNDS LIKE OTHERS HAVE HAD HEAT PROBLEMS --ITS GOING BACK
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Nice small oven

10/27/2013
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this small oven. Baked cookies in it and they baked perfectly. I like that you can choose top burners only (broil) or all burners (toast) and convection (circulating fan). Rotisserie also works great. Nice product for a great price. I purchased this one because it is a bit larger than some and has 4 burners (many have only 2).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Exceptional Value

09/16/2014
By ,
Vista, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want value for the toaster oven appliance, this is it. My old GE model, which incidentally looks exactly like this Farberware model, lasted 4 years. For this price range up to $150, you will not get a better value. This is a convection oven (pot pies or corn bread), toasting, and rotisery-ing (BBQing) a chicken machine. I had two other more expensive brands before my GE model and they lasted less than 2 years. Since you cannot buy the GE version (or it's difficult to do so) I recommend this model as it is identical to the one I got from GE. I got mine and I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Love this oven!!!

04/30/2014
By ,
Chicago, Il.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this oven to replace a 20 year old toaster oven. It was a very good toaster oven to have lasted so long. I did some research on several and decided to try this Convection oven by Faberware. So far I have used it for most of my baking and toasting needs. I've baked chicken and fish and each time it worked wonderfully. I have toasted bread, bagels and English muffins and each time they came out crispy and golden. I have yet to try the rotisserie but I will soon. It is a bit larger than the oven I replaced so I had to create a space for it because my kitchen is small but it is set so I can easily access it and I use it all the time. I would most definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Handy kitchen item!!

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this for about a month. I have gotten more use out of this then I expected!! It's easy to warm up foods or bake a small casserole. I especially like the rotisserie feature. I've done several chickens and some beef on the rotisserie and they turn out wonderfully. It takes a little practice to get the food on the spit. I use the oven to warm up taco shells, toast bread and make pizza as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

bakes well . . . doesn't heat up the kitchen

09/27/2014
By ,
Grosse Tete, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WE have not yet had to opportunity to use all of the oven's features or uses, but it does bake well. biscuits pizza and cornbread all came out well with no additional heat to the kitchen like the stove's oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

takes too long

09/01/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought it because of the size and the price caught my eye. I was doing some remodeling in my kitchen and it was a nice looking piece. Took several months to finally open it and start using it, and to my dismay, it takes about twice as long to cook just about everything. I contacted Walmart Customer care to see if they can assist me being it was purchased a while ago. I hope they can. Perhaps I just caught a lemon. We shall see. Bottom line: it cooks, however, SLOWLY
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

VERY NICE

05/01/2013
By ,
NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first thing I did after taking it out of the box was make toast. PERFECT! The next thing I did was put the rack on the lowest position, place my oven thermometer on it, set to BAKE, and turned it all the way up to 450. It took less than ten minutes to reach 400 degrees and stayed there. I havn't tried the rotisserie, it does look a bit flimsy. Great for 50 bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 379 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next