Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Farberware FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Farberware FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Cook delicious meals and snacks with the FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven. Features of this stainless steel convection oven include convection and rotisserie settings, a full range of temperature controls and bake, toast and broil functions. Complete with two baking racks, the FARBERWARE Convection Oven can fit two 12-inch pizzas and has a built-in 60-minute timer with a "stay" feature for your convenience. This 1500 watt stainless steel convection oven has a maximum temperature of 475-degrees Fahrenheit. A crumb tray and a drip pan make it easy to care for and keep clean. A handy rotisserie set also is included. The FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven is backed by the Good Housekeeping Seal. The limited warranty reflected by the Good Housekeeping Seal means that if a product bearing the Seal is defective within the first two years of purchase, Good Housekeeping will replace the product or refund the purchase price.
Average Customer Rating:
4.129 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(333 Reviews) 280
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
196
4 stars
73
3 stars
12
2 stars
15
1 star
37
Customer Recommendation82%274 out of 333reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
89 Questions | 297 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
196
4 stars
73
3 stars
12
2 stars
15
1 star
37
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Has all the features you need in a toaster oven!

03/27/2013
By ,
Dubuque, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a larger convectional toaster oven for quite a few years. It finally went kaput! In my research for a replacement, I came across this oven. It's a little smaller, a great deal cheaper, but big enough to make anything I want. It looks good and fits nicely on my countertop. The only time I use my regular stove is for stove-top cooking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Buy this oven... Great extra large toaster oven

02/10/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, love this toaster oven. I have been looking for one for two years and I decided to take a chance on this one. Walmart is my store and thus far I have never been disappointed. Well, I tip my hat to Walmart, this Farberware extra large toaster oven is grrrrreatttt. The price is outstanding and quality workmanship is great. Love, love my oven! Just received it in December and used it for the first time yesterday. Made some good home fry potatoes and seasoned chicken breast.. Yummy, my house was smelling good..This oven cooks evenly, and plenty of room to put other items in at the same time. Beautiful appliance, looks great in my kitchen and with my beautiful decor.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Works great

04/10/2014
By ,
Terry, Ms.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really a nice oven great price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Happy!!

03/23/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a few other reviewers said, I was a little bit wary at first of purchasing this item due to its price point. I bought it on the "rollback" price of just under $50. A far cry from Cuisinart's almost $100 price and Oster's which was at least $20 more. Plus, beyond the first set of pots and pans I ever bought (which were Farberware) I would have never considered buying Farberware anything - to me the brand represented cheap and I could do alot better.
However, this convection oven got far better reviews overall than the others. So, I decided to give it a chance and I am so glad I did.
I have only had it for a couple of days and therefore have only toasted bread and baked fish. But the toast was perfect and the fish, once I figured out the proper time sequence, came out cooked to perfection and was moist throughout. This little oven cooked the fish far better than my regular oven ever would have.
As far as the fish - I should have preheated the oven but did not. Therefore, it took 10 minutes longer than it should have.
The fan is quiet - I barely hear it (at first I didn't think it was working) and I don't have any issues with reading the writing on the knobs - without my glasses. (I think a couple of people mentioned that they had problems doing so)
Overall, I love this oven!!! Just goes to prove that more expensive is definitely not always better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Everything I wanted.

04/07/2014
By ,
Largo, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't done anything yet besides toast muffins and bagels, but it has all the features I wanted at a great price.Also an attractive addition to my kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Does Not Heat Properly

06/13/2013
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this yesterday and it has taken over 30 minutes to reach 200 degrees while set at 275, in BAKE mode. It is not heating properly. The heating unit turns off too soon and it takes forever to preheat this. I turned it up to 400 degrees to give it a boost and it is still taking more than 10 minutes to reach 250 degrees. I purchased it primarily for baking. It's not working right and I will be returning it shortly. A huge disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Doesn't heat past 350 degrees

03/29/2014
By ,
Monrovia, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The features state that the oven temp goes up to 450 degrees but it never goes past 350 - AND to get it to 350, set it at 450. To get it t0 250, set it at 350, etc.
Buyer beware!
Very disappointed - especially for a Farberware product. I had an Oster that I liked and used a lot and it lasted almost 10 years. I thought purchasing a Farberware, because of the good brand name and good price, I'd be satisfied. I've had it just a few months and I'm searching for a replacement - probably another Oster.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Would not recommend

11/27/2013
By ,
Seaside, Or.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited when this was delivered. I set it up and tried it out. The temperature did not go to the temp I set it for. It was off about 50-75 degrees. I thought that maybe it was my thermometer so I bought a new one. Same results. I wanted an oven that would cook at the temperatures that I set it for, not higher!! I will be returning this asap!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

great oven love it

03/05/2014
By ,
saginaw mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my oven love the way it works it is great I would recommend it to anyone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Cooks just as good as a regular oven.

04/04/2014
By ,
Rosedale, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been shopping for a Conventional / Countertop oven for some time. I thought the advertised price for this multi-level Farberware brand was great! So far I'm please with my purchase; it cooks just as good as a regular oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Love love my oven

12/13/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not sure why there's any bad reviews on this product because it works great, just follow directions and you'll be fine. So far I've made rotisserie chicken, muffins, pizza, cake & brownies with great results! Here a tip just let the oven heat up for 5-7 minutes and it's good to go.
Works super fast, Half the time of a regular oven!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Never gets up to set temperature.

09/29/2013
By ,
Senatobia, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this oven due to the features offered, size, looks, etc, and took it for granted that it would actually work. On unboxing it, I ran it 10 minutes with the door open as the manual advises, and took the time to mix up some cornbread. After the 10 minutes were up, I closed the door, turned the temp up to 425 and let it preheat for 10 more. When I could hear the thermostat cutting out and the elements dimmed (an indicator light would be nice too), I put in my cornbread batter and turned the timer up to 20 minutes and went off to wait for the bell. When the bell went off I was expecting golden brown cornbread and what I saw was barely cooked around the edges with mostly batter in the middle. I figured maybe it was just a little slower than normal, so I gave it 10 more minutes and let it run.. When I came back, it was still white and closer to cooked, so I gave it 10 more minutes and went online to look for reviews. I saw many people were mentioning lower than set temperatures so I went back and put an oven thermometer in with the cornbread (still not done) and gave it 10 more minutes. After 10 more minutes (we're up to 50 minutes, plus 10 minutes of preheat for a recipe that normally cooks in 20-25 minutes), I saw a temp of 350 with the oven set at 425 and my cornbread was dried out on the outside and barely done in the middle. After a quick taste test, I fed it to the dogs.
Since over 20 people report essentially the same problem, it's more likely a design issue than damaged goods so no point swapping it for another one.
I'm looking for all of the packing materials to take it back now.
Lesson for the day: Read the reviews (good and bad) before you buy, not after.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Won't heat to the advertised temperature

03/28/2014
By ,
Michigan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was using the oven for a pizza, and though it seemed to take a bit longer, it did cook it. However, when I need to cook something (fish) at 450, it took much longer than the package advised. So, I decided to get the old oven thermometer to check the temp. It did warm to 425, but wouldn't sustain it. It floated between 375 and 425.
Beware of cooking chicken in this.
In a nutshell, it cooks, but not as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Fits 9 x 13 disposable aluminum pans!

03/30/2013
By ,
brooklyn NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ample size fits pan vertically. Roasting features is great too. So far so good. Economically priced. Very happy with purchase and quick shipping from Walmart. (4 star for durability since I do not know yet)
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Clearwater Beach, FL
aluminum pans or foil plus this $50 gem
Posted 07/13/2013
Life is good, low room heat barely any clean up. Got this big metal box they call a electic oven rusting away in my kitchen. This little counter top with a sheet of aluminum changed my cooking style.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 55 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Very efficient useful product

04/03/2014
By ,
Orlando fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything you need. Small enough to not be cumbersome yet big enough to be useful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Great Buy

04/03/2014
By ,
Jamaica
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only own this recently but so far so good. It seems really great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Easy To Use!

03/25/2014
By ,
Forest City, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This counter-top oven is fabulous, with one small drawback. To rotisserie a chicken, it must be under five pounds. We've tried skewering chickens ranging from three to five pounds, and they just will not stay on the rod. About half-way through cooking, the chickens disengage from the prongs, and just sit there as the rod turns. Other than t his small set-back, which we will eventually master with a lot of experimentation, I recommend this Farberware product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

no heat

04/19/2013
By ,
wisconsin
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
THIS DID NOT HEAT ABOVE 350 AND THAT WAS SET AT THE MAX OF 450--MAYBE MINES A DUD BUT SOUNDS LIKE OTHERS HAVE HAD HEAT PROBLEMS --ITS GOING BACK
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Oven's heat temperature not high enough after use

03/22/2014
By ,
Lee's Summit, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I baked cookies and pizza with this with no problem and about a month later started noticing things not getting done like they had before. The pizza took over twice as long. I had the temp. knob all the way up to 450 and still it wasn't getting done very quickly. Brownies were gooey in the middle after putting them on for another 20 minutes! I read some other reviews on here that had similar issues even after returning and getting another one. I took mine back and decided on another brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Better than expected

03/29/2014
By ,
Tucson, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When the summer temps are 110 or better the last thing you want to do is heat up the house with the big oven. This is replacing a toaster oven that was to small. Now if only you had the pans and cookware in stock so I could bake. Why aren't sets in the stores?
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 281 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next