Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Farberware FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Farberware FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Cook delicious meals and snacks with the FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven. Features of this stainless steel convection oven include convection and rotisserie settings, a full range of temperature controls and bake, toast and broil functions. Complete with two baking racks, the FARBERWARE Convection Oven can fit two 12-inch pizzas and has a built-in 60-minute timer with a "stay" feature for your convenience. This 1500 watt stainless steel convection oven has a maximum temperature of 475-degrees Fahrenheit. A crumb tray and a drip pan make it easy to care for and keep clean. A handy rotisserie set also is included. The FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven is backed by the Good Housekeeping Seal. The limited warranty reflected by the Good Housekeeping Seal means that if a product bearing the Seal is defective within the first two years of purchase, Good Housekeeping will replace the product or refund the purchase price.
Average Customer Rating:
4.057 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(475 Reviews) 422
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
264
4 stars
112
3 stars
21
2 stars
18
1 star
60
Customer Recommendation82%391 out of 475reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
122 Questions | 365 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
264
4 stars
112
3 stars
21
2 stars
18
1 star
60
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless S

12/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good size. So far it cooks great. We've only had it for a short time, but the things we have cooked did so quickly and browned great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Nice Oven

12/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good oven. My rotissere chicken did not come out as intended, but i believe my chicken was over the five pounds.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

A Nice, Low Price, Convection Oven

07/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great convection oven, it is built well, and comes with all the accessories you need. While I haven't tried to roast a hen in it...I have made pizza, cheese bread, chicken wings, nachos, etc. It has handled all tasks and cleans up easily. The only reason I didn't give it that last star is because there isn't a built in thermometer to let you know what the inside oven temp is...a small price to pay for an extremely valuable oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Really, You baked all of this!

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FARBERWARE CONVECTION OVEN, GAVE IT AS A GIFT TO MY GRAND DAUGHTER ! SHE IS AMAZED AT THE SPEED AND THE QUALITY THAT COMES OUT OF THE OVEN BAKING,TOASTING,WARMING ALL AND EVERYTHING THAT IT DOES! Thank you, Doug
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Has all the features you need in a toaster oven!

03/27/2013
By ,
Dubuque, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a larger convectional toaster oven for quite a few years. It finally went kaput! In my research for a replacement, I came across this oven. It's a little smaller, a great deal cheaper, but big enough to make anything I want. It looks good and fits nicely on my countertop. The only time I use my regular stove is for stove-top cooking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Love This

03/27/2013
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this toaster oven, heats up and cooks well, really deep for bigger pans and good design. The only drawback that I can see is that the rack, when pulled out, will fall out unless it is held. I pull out the rack part way to turn or stir what ever I am cooking. I can only pull the rack out a little way because if not the rack will just fall forward and the food comes tumbling out. They should have designed it was some rack stops like an oven has. The rotisserie is a fabulous addition to this great toaster oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+98points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Cooking for the holidays

11/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just moved into a small apartment as I live by myself. This is the perfect size to bake and cook for one person. Delivery was faster than I thought and the people were great. I ordered before the holiday season to make sure everything is set up for friends and family entertaining.
I will be ordering more things from Walmart.com.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel
08/30/2013
By ,
Perrysburg, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new countertop oven. It is everything I expected it to be and does exactly what I wanted it to do. I love not having to heat up my entire kitchen by turning on my range, especially on these recent hot August days and now that I am recently widowed, it is especially nice to be able to bake something for one without the fuss of the big oven.
I would recommend this to anyone looking for a cooler way to bake, broil, warm or roast. It became available to me at a very good time in my life and was very affordable :)
Great product Farberware!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Rotiserrie function is awesome!

10/27/2013
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Today I used the rotiserrie for the first time, and I am impressed! The chicken is succulent and it was so much easier that I feared. I will admit that at first, it was difficult to skewer the chicken on the spit, but once done it went in and cooked with ease. Stick to the 5lb limit, tie the legs and wings. On the downside, I have found the bake function to work a bit on the slow side, and I have to turn the food to ensure even cooking. For the price, this is a great working little oven!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/03/2013
When you use the rotisserie function does the spit actually turn the meat or is it stationary? Also do you remember how long it took roughly? Thanks.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 50 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Love this oven!!!

04/30/2014
By ,
Chicago, Il.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this oven to replace a 20 year old toaster oven. It was a very good toaster oven to have lasted so long. I did some research on several and decided to try this Convection oven by Faberware. So far I have used it for most of my baking and toasting needs. I've baked chicken and fish and each time it worked wonderfully. I have toasted bread, bagels and English muffins and each time they came out crispy and golden. I have yet to try the rotisserie but I will soon. It is a bit larger than the oven I replaced so I had to create a space for it because my kitchen is small but it is set so I can easily access it and I use it all the time. I would most definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

no heat

04/19/2013
By ,
wisconsin
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
THIS DID NOT HEAT ABOVE 350 AND THAT WAS SET AT THE MAX OF 450--MAYBE MINES A DUD BUT SOUNDS LIKE OTHERS HAVE HAD HEAT PROBLEMS --ITS GOING BACK
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

its worth the price,I guess

11/25/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So far it works ok but there's issues..tis built flimsy,there's a lot of sharp edges so be carful when cleaning. Which is no simple task. I don't see this as "the last oven you'll need" but for the price it's ok.and if i have to throw it out in 6months so be it..there's another brand HB that's larger for $15 more I think if I had to do over I would go with that one. That said this is not the worse oven for one persons daily meal
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Fits 9 x 13 disposable aluminum pans!

03/30/2013
By ,
brooklyn NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ample size fits pan vertically. Roasting features is great too. So far so good. Economically priced. Very happy with purchase and quick shipping from Walmart. (4 star for durability since I do not know yet)
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Clearwater Beach, FL
aluminum pans or foil plus this $50 gem
Posted 07/13/2013
Life is good, low room heat barely any clean up. Got this big metal box they call a electic oven rusting away in my kitchen. This little counter top with a sheet of aluminum changed my cooking style.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 54 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

An oven every kitchen should have.

04/23/2014
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This oven work great. You can warm your leftovers, bake biscuits, pies and cake in this oven. With out having to use your oven. Every thing comes out as if they were made in a regular oven. The big difference is you are using a smaller oven, not heating us the kitchen as your regular oven, and cutting your electric bill by using a smaller appliance. The baking time is about the same time as if you were using a full size oven. Why use a stander-ed oven to bake a few biscuit when you can use the Farberware Convection Counter Top Oven. I have had this over for about three weeks and use it every day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

oven

11/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the oven is a great oven especially for a single person who lives alone. i dont need a full size oven to make meals for one so I find this convection oven very helpful. the rotiserrie function is my favorite. and it looks modern .. makes my little kitchen look new.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Nice little stove

11/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The oven arrived quickly and works perfectly. If you are getting this oven and can go to the store do it. there was a $10 price difference. it was only $39.95 at the store.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

i love this item

12/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its is good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Good Eats!

11/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a Activity Director in a nursing home. I had to have something portable so we can bake and have cooking class. Although it is compact, it works lovely. We were baking in no time!
The only thing, is just make sure to measure the baking pans that you use. Not all will fit in this little thing.
Works great for the purpose we wanted it for! I would recommend it to anyone that maybe is just two people at home and you do not want to fire up the regular oven. This thing even roasts a chicken!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

havin fun

11/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this about twice a week, making Christmas cookie, etc...works well and am glad I got this as my own gift
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Nice small oven

10/27/2013
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this small oven. Baked cookies in it and they baked perfectly. I like that you can choose top burners only (broil) or all burners (toast) and convection (circulating fan). Rotisserie also works great. Nice product for a great price. I purchased this one because it is a bit larger than some and has 4 burners (many have only 2).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 423 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next