Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Farberware FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Farberware FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Cook delicious meals and snacks with the FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven. Features of this stainless steel convection oven include convection and rotisserie settings, a full range of temperature controls and bake, toast and broil functions. Complete with two baking racks, the FARBERWARE Convection Oven can fit two 12-inch pizzas and has a built-in 60-minute timer with a "stay" feature for your convenience. This 1500 watt stainless steel convection oven has a maximum temperature of 475-degrees Fahrenheit. A crumb tray and a drip pan make it easy to care for and keep clean. A handy rotisserie set also is included. The FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven is backed by the Good Housekeeping Seal. The limited warranty reflected by the Good Housekeeping Seal means that if a product bearing the Seal is defective within the first two years of purchase, Good Housekeeping will replace the product or refund the purchase price.
Average Customer Rating:
4.051 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(450 Reviews) 397
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
252
4 stars
103
3 stars
19
2 stars
18
1 star
58
Customer Recommendation82%367 out of 450reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
111 Questions | 360 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
252
4 stars
103
3 stars
19
2 stars
18
1 star
58
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Timer ticking drives me crazy

08/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this oven to replace an oster in which the fan had started rattling when I used the turbo cooking option.
It is the size I wanted and I thought the rotisserie option would be neat to try. I've used it almost two weeks.
One thing I don't like is that the rack tips down in front when you pull it out instead of staying level. I was willing to live with this.
The other problem I am not willing to live with. The timer ticks so loudly that it drives me crazy. I returned my old oven because of the rattling fan, now this oven ticks like a bomb is about to go off. I never tried the rotisserie feature and if you don't mind the ticking, it is a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

just a big toaster oven.

11/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
we should have gone to the store to see this in person. never would have bought it. don't waste your money. it's a piece of junk. took it back the same day we received it.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

its great for small baking projects

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its great for small baking projects
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Fits 9 x 13 disposable aluminum pans!

03/30/2013
By ,
brooklyn NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ample size fits pan vertically. Roasting features is great too. So far so good. Economically priced. Very happy with purchase and quick shipping from Walmart. (4 star for durability since I do not know yet)
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Clearwater Beach, FL
aluminum pans or foil plus this $50 gem
Posted 07/13/2013
Life is good, low room heat barely any clean up. Got this big metal box they call a electic oven rusting away in my kitchen. This little counter top with a sheet of aluminum changed my cooking style.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 45 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Has all the features you need in a toaster oven!

03/27/2013
By ,
Dubuque, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a larger convectional toaster oven for quite a few years. It finally went kaput! In my research for a replacement, I came across this oven. It's a little smaller, a great deal cheaper, but big enough to make anything I want. It looks good and fits nicely on my countertop. The only time I use my regular stove is for stove-top cooking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Great value for this price

04/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this to replace a more expensive and slightly larger digital model (Black & Decker) that had the heating element burn out after only 3 years. I decided to go cheaper this time since the other one didn't last very long. So happy I did. I thought I would miss the size but I like that it takes up less space on the counter and I think the food cooks better and more evenly in this oven than the last one. I'm still figuring out which toast setting is best - my old one had digital #'s instead of light, med and dark so it was a lot more exact. Other than that I love this oven and it was almost half the price of my old one. Can't beat the features for this price point.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel
08/30/2013
By ,
Perrysburg, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new countertop oven. It is everything I expected it to be and does exactly what I wanted it to do. I love not having to heat up my entire kitchen by turning on my range, especially on these recent hot August days and now that I am recently widowed, it is especially nice to be able to bake something for one without the fuss of the big oven.
I would recommend this to anyone looking for a cooler way to bake, broil, warm or roast. It became available to me at a very good time in my life and was very affordable :)
Great product Farberware!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Rotiserrie function is awesome!

10/27/2013
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Today I used the rotiserrie for the first time, and I am impressed! The chicken is succulent and it was so much easier that I feared. I will admit that at first, it was difficult to skewer the chicken on the spit, but once done it went in and cooked with ease. Stick to the 5lb limit, tie the legs and wings. On the downside, I have found the bake function to work a bit on the slow side, and I have to turn the food to ensure even cooking. For the price, this is a great working little oven!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/03/2013
When you use the rotisserie function does the spit actually turn the meat or is it stationary? Also do you remember how long it took roughly? Thanks.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 49 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Awesome

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my oven. I was amazed at its performance.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

1ST ONE DOA 2ND ONE WORKS GREAT

11/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LARGE CAPACITY WORKS GREAT REASONABLY PRICED
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

no heat

04/19/2013
By ,
wisconsin
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
THIS DID NOT HEAT ABOVE 350 AND THAT WAS SET AT THE MAX OF 450--MAYBE MINES A DUD BUT SOUNDS LIKE OTHERS HAVE HAD HEAT PROBLEMS --ITS GOING BACK
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Terrible oven

11/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Based on so many great reviews I went and bought this oven but was sadly disappointed when I used it. I made a boneless chicken breast for my first try and after 45 minutes it was raw. No way did the oven get to the proper temperature so i took it right back. I had no desire to mess with it after that.
Its a waste of money.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Love this oven!!!

04/30/2014
By ,
Chicago, Il.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this oven to replace a 20 year old toaster oven. It was a very good toaster oven to have lasted so long. I did some research on several and decided to try this Convection oven by Faberware. So far I have used it for most of my baking and toasting needs. I've baked chicken and fish and each time it worked wonderfully. I have toasted bread, bagels and English muffins and each time they came out crispy and golden. I have yet to try the rotisserie but I will soon. It is a bit larger than the oven I replaced so I had to create a space for it because my kitchen is small but it is set so I can easily access it and I use it all the time. I would most definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Nice small oven

10/27/2013
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this small oven. Baked cookies in it and they baked perfectly. I like that you can choose top burners only (broil) or all burners (toast) and convection (circulating fan). Rotisserie also works great. Nice product for a great price. I purchased this one because it is a bit larger than some and has 4 burners (many have only 2).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Convection Oven is Awesome : )

08/13/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is awesome oven I used it for making toast and baking potatoes there is a built in timer from 1 min up to 60 min. it has warm, bake, toast, broil and rotisserie and from 150 temp up to 450 temp dial it comes with rotisserie spit & drip pan. crumb tray and two Oven rack's : )
Oh and please remember to do a 15 min Pre bake!!before you use it to cure the oven the metal inside the oven has oder from the manufacture process it's harmless but does create a slight oder when first used
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Does not get to Temp

09/05/2014
By ,
Cali
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can confirm once again with the other reviews that this product does not get to temp. Pizza took twice (Dijourno) as long as it should have; I even preheated it. I would highly suggest one does not buy this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Love it

11/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been using this for a week, baked broiled and toasted in it, and everything is great. Love it and would buy it again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Does Not Heat Properly

06/13/2013
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this yesterday and it has taken over 30 minutes to reach 200 degrees while set at 275, in BAKE mode. It is not heating properly. The heating unit turns off too soon and it takes forever to preheat this. I turned it up to 400 degrees to give it a boost and it is still taking more than 10 minutes to reach 250 degrees. I purchased it primarily for baking. It's not working right and I will be returning it shortly. A huge disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Great little oven

10/29/2014
By ,
Brunswick, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this little oven to use instead of large stove oven and it has worked great so far. The only issue I have is that it is not big enough to accomodate some pans such as a 12 slot cupcake pan. However, this was an oversight on my part as I should have read the dimensions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

VERY NICE

05/01/2013
By ,
NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first thing I did after taking it out of the box was make toast. PERFECT! The next thing I did was put the rack on the lowest position, place my oven thermometer on it, set to BAKE, and turned it all the way up to 450. It took less than ten minutes to reach 400 degrees and stayed there. I havn't tried the rotisserie, it does look a bit flimsy. Great for 50 bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 398 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next