Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Farberware FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Farberware FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Cook delicious meals and snacks with the FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven. Features of this stainless steel convection oven include convection and rotisserie settings, a full range of temperature controls and bake, toast and broil functions. Complete with two baking racks, the FARBERWARE Convection Oven can fit two 12-inch pizzas and has a built-in 60-minute timer with a "stay" feature for your convenience. This 1500 watt stainless steel convection oven has a maximum temperature of 475-degrees Fahrenheit. A crumb tray and a drip pan make it easy to care for and keep clean. A handy rotisserie set also is included. The FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven is backed by the Good Housekeeping Seal. The limited warranty reflected by the Good Housekeeping Seal means that if a product bearing the Seal is defective within the first two years of purchase, Good Housekeeping will replace the product or refund the purchase price.
Average Customer Rating:
4.089 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(618 Reviews) 565
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
357
4 stars
135
3 stars
26
2 stars
24
1 star
76
Customer Recommendation83%512 out of 618reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
139 Questions | 436 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
357
4 stars
135
3 stars
26
2 stars
24
1 star
76
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Did not work out of the box

08/09/2013
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this to replace my GE Rotisseri which I had got at Walmart over 10 years ago. Almost looks identical. Tried to heat up some chicken nuggets using the convection oven. After over a 1/2 hr and they were still cold. I put a thermometer in the oven. With the temp set at 350, it never reached 200. I set the oven to max temp (450) it got close to 300. As other reviewers have stated, its thermostat does not work right. I brought it back to the store and got my money back.
Features and size of the oven are perfect. Its a shame they can't get it to heat correctly. You can hear the thermostat click off and on but its not calibrated correctly at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Five years and still going strong

04/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know if it is the exact same model, but I love mine. I have rotisserie multiple varieties of meat and love it. I baked in it ovens or twice and it worked pretty good too. I think my husband bought mine for me as a gift. I haven't complained about it yet.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Perfect Roaster.

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this oven because of it's ability to cook two store bought pizzas simultaneously and it's rotisserie function. I am completely satisfied with both. It cooks the pizza's evenly (if they are rotated midway in the cooking time) and saves me the hassle and expense of firing up the oven for two pizzas. I have used it to rotisserie an item as small as a turkey leg and as large as a 6 pound chicken, Both came out perfectly and evenly cooked. The toaster takes slighty more time to brown than other countertop ovens but it's never produced a burnt product either.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

VERY NICE

05/01/2013
By ,
NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first thing I did after taking it out of the box was make toast. PERFECT! The next thing I did was put the rack on the lowest position, place my oven thermometer on it, set to BAKE, and turned it all the way up to 450. It took less than ten minutes to reach 400 degrees and stayed there. I havn't tried the rotisserie, it does look a bit flimsy. Great for 50 bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Convectional Oven

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a mini oven, this product works great when cooking smaller items. For the price I paid, it is also a great investment. I would recommend this product to anyone looking to buy a counter top oven.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Farberware Convection Oven with Rotiserie

06/09/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The rotisserie was not sturdy enough to last. If I had known, I would not have ordered it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Love this oven!!!

04/30/2014
By ,
Chicago, Il.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this oven to replace a 20 year old toaster oven. It was a very good toaster oven to have lasted so long. I did some research on several and decided to try this Convection oven by Faberware. So far I have used it for most of my baking and toasting needs. I've baked chicken and fish and each time it worked wonderfully. I have toasted bread, bagels and English muffins and each time they came out crispy and golden. I have yet to try the rotisserie but I will soon. It is a bit larger than the oven I replaced so I had to create a space for it because my kitchen is small but it is set so I can easily access it and I use it all the time. I would most definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Great product at a great price

04/27/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this unit specifically because of the rotessiere feature which is great, but find we use it for everyday cooking because it doesn't heat up the house like the oven does.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Perfect

03/11/2013
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So exciting that Walmart carries this brand! The oven worked great and is easy to clean up too! Very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+117points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Bad timer knob

04/07/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the second oven that had the same failing. The timer knob fell off almost immediately. The housing just cracked and fell off. Called the phone number in the booklet Which was a Walmart number and was told to return the unit to the store. I ordered another and the same thing happened to this one but it is now 2 months old. I have only used it 3 times and this one did the same thing. Timer knob cracked in the same place. I have repaired with super glue and hopefully it will hold. Not a happy camper at this time.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Loving My oven!

06/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my FABERWARE Convection Counter Top Oven. The cost was unbelievable and it is by far the best counter top oven I've owned in size and value. I would strongly recommend this item to anyone purchasing a counter top oven.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel
05/11/2013
By ,
Raymond, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works very well so far, for everything I have used it for. The rotisserie does an especially great job. I have made a couple chickens and a pork tenderloin and they came out perfect every time. The spit forks are a bit on the cheap side though, and I suspect i will have to replace them soon. Other than the spit forks, I have no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Worst toaster oven ever

06/04/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This does not heat up!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Works great

01/19/2014
By ,
Louisville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My oven did have a couple small dents in the very top barely noticeable especially for the sale price I paid at 49 bucks. A great value! I read a lot of other reviews before buying and it cooks fine for the couple weeks we have had it and we have probably used it almost daily. I will however have to buy some additional pans that fit a toaster size oven, most pans, casserole dishes do not fit because they have the sides handles and they will not fit n the oven so the the 9x13 normal casserole glass dish wont fit because of the handles same with most aluminum pans. Its a live and learn purchase but if it saves me 50% of electric it will be worth every penny of buying a few new pans. Every time we have used it it has worked very well its gets the food done, browns well! I am very satisfied at this point!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Best bang for your buck!

01/21/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was a little skeptical about this oven just based on the price. Other makes/models with all these features--toast, bake, convection AND rotisserie? Over $200. I figured, for $40 bucks, what the heck. Well....I LOVE MY OVEN!! I don't think I'll ever need to use the house oven again.
It's no bigger than a mini microwave, so space is not an issue. It wipes up easily (exterior), so that's good, and I have had no problem with temperature control as other reviewers here have complained about, so I'm not sure what the source of that issue is. Having a timer is an added plus as well.
The only 'con' is that it is not a non-stick INTERIOR surface, so be sure to always have the liner pan in as cleaning up the bottom is not fun at all, I found out first hand.
Other than that, I would definitely recommend this little worker bee to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel
03/26/2013
By ,
Mcallen,texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Convection Oven works really well and looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Love it

06/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I Love This oven. It takes a little bit longer than an oven, but it gets the job done
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Super

05/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this toaster / rotisserie oven is the best for the price you cannot go wrong . you can pay more for a smaller unit but this one is just the right size for everyday use
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

IT did what I wanted it to do and more.

06/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It did what I wanted it to do and more.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Nice, but...

04/04/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am seriously thinking of returning the oven. I've used it twice and owned it for about 2 weeks. I have yet to get the temp above 350 deg. F even when I set it to the maximum. The recipes I have call for 375. I have to bake extra time because the pre-heat won't come up to that level.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New York
Not so hot (literally).
Posted 05/20/2013
I bought this oven because the summer rental had a terrible oven with wild fluctuations in temps.
I figured this would be a great portable replacement.
The oven looks good, toasts okay, but takes a long time,
My biggest complaint is that the oven fails to reach the highest temperature
Of 450. I have to cook a 5lb Whole chicken for over 2 hours!
It says it is a convection oven, where is that on the dial ?(which has tiny writing)
We were using it as a toaster for about a month before we decided to use the oven.
Not sure if it is a lemon, still returnable or what, but severely disappointed.
Had a Cuisinart toaster oven bought from Costco before this that was a wee bit smaller but
Really had a wonderful oven, and cooked many high temps with convection and
Food was done perfectly in shorter times.
It just died after about 6 years of heavy use.
Will not buy this again or recommend it. :(
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
41-60 of 566 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  29 Next