Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Farberware FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Farberware FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Cook delicious meals and snacks with the FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven. Features of this stainless steel convection oven include convection and rotisserie settings, a full range of temperature controls and bake, toast and broil functions. Complete with two baking racks, the FARBERWARE Convection Oven can fit two 12-inch pizzas and has a built-in 60-minute timer with a "stay" feature for your convenience. This 1500 watt stainless steel convection oven has a maximum temperature of 475-degrees Fahrenheit. A crumb tray and a drip pan make it easy to care for and keep clean. A handy rotisserie set also is included. The FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven is backed by the Good Housekeeping Seal. The limited warranty reflected by the Good Housekeeping Seal means that if a product bearing the Seal is defective within the first two years of purchase, Good Housekeeping will replace the product or refund the purchase price.
Average Customer Rating:
4.099 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(383 Reviews) 330
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
221
4 stars
86
3 stars
15
2 stars
15
1 star
46
Customer Recommendation83%316 out of 383reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
97 Questions | 322 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
221
4 stars
86
3 stars
15
2 stars
15
1 star
46
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Did not work out of the box

08/09/2013
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this to replace my GE Rotisseri which I had got at Walmart over 10 years ago. Almost looks identical. Tried to heat up some chicken nuggets using the convection oven. After over a 1/2 hr and they were still cold. I put a thermometer in the oven. With the temp set at 350, it never reached 200. I set the oven to max temp (450) it got close to 300. As other reviewers have stated, its thermostat does not work right. I brought it back to the store and got my money back.
Features and size of the oven are perfect. Its a shame they can't get it to heat correctly. You can hear the thermostat click off and on but its not calibrated correctly at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Nice small oven

10/27/2013
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this small oven. Baked cookies in it and they baked perfectly. I like that you can choose top burners only (broil) or all burners (toast) and convection (circulating fan). Rotisserie also works great. Nice product for a great price. I purchased this one because it is a bit larger than some and has 4 burners (many have only 2).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Does Not Heat Properly

06/13/2013
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this yesterday and it has taken over 30 minutes to reach 200 degrees while set at 275, in BAKE mode. It is not heating properly. The heating unit turns off too soon and it takes forever to preheat this. I turned it up to 400 degrees to give it a boost and it is still taking more than 10 minutes to reach 250 degrees. I purchased it primarily for baking. It's not working right and I will be returning it shortly. A huge disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Fits 9 x 13 disposable aluminum pans!

03/30/2013
By ,
brooklyn NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ample size fits pan vertically. Roasting features is great too. So far so good. Economically priced. Very happy with purchase and quick shipping from Walmart. (4 star for durability since I do not know yet)
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Clearwater Beach, FL
aluminum pans or foil plus this $50 gem
Posted 07/13/2013
Life is good, low room heat barely any clean up. Got this big metal box they call a electic oven rusting away in my kitchen. This little counter top with a sheet of aluminum changed my cooking style.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 45 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Love this oven!

05/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tabletop oven to replace my convention oven/stove, which conked out after many years of use. It seems to cook the food better than a regular oven. I'm thinking the reason for this might be the convection feature, but I really don't know. Crispy foods come out crispier than in a conventional oven, and the food heats through very well. I wanted to buy the Farberware brand, so I chose this oven, even though it's not big enough to hold a 9x13 pan. I couldn't find a Farberware tabletop oven bigger than this one. I don't bake a lot of things in a 9x13 pan anyway and can adjust to the size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Very Good for the Price

05/15/2014
By ,
Beach Haven, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been using this oven for about 2 months, and I am pleased, so far, with its performance. The temperature is accurate enough, the convection fan works well, and the size is good for the items I would normally cook in a counter top oven. The only complaint I have is the toast mode. It takes longer than it should because the coils cycle on and off while toasting. That makes sense when baking, in order to keep the temp steady, but it should not happen in toast mode, and it means I have to set the timer to "dark" in order to achieve "medium"... Nothing major, so, for the low price point, it is a very good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Great toaster oven!

07/12/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has been great...toasting evenly, rotisserie is awesome, easy to clean...no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

2nd farberware oven

04/09/2014
By ,
Ft Meade, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second time I have bought a Farberware For the price they are really good ovens. My husband,myself,my daughter & grandsons use it constantly every day and the farberware ovens hold up very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

no heat

04/19/2013
By ,
wisconsin
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
THIS DID NOT HEAT ABOVE 350 AND THAT WAS SET AT THE MAX OF 450--MAYBE MINES A DUD BUT SOUNDS LIKE OTHERS HAVE HAD HEAT PROBLEMS --ITS GOING BACK
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Katchr

04/08/2014
By ,
Bluffton, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for the office lunchroom. It has baked us some delicious chocolate chip cookies that turned out perfectly. It is a great value for the price. The temperature gauge and the movable racks are very convenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Really loving this things

04/10/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After our toaster broke down, I began looking for a toaster oven as a replacement to cut down on the use of our gas oven. After months & months of searching I stumbled upon this item & began reading reviews, & don't remember reading one negative remark about the functionality or quality of this product.
I'm very pleased with the quality for such a low price & very pleased w/ my purchase. I have no complaints. Just follow instructions & tweak cooking times to your likings & enjoy.
When roasting a whole chicken: Do purchase kitchen twine to tie & bound the chicken or you will be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Farberware Toaster Oven is FANTASTIC!!!

02/26/2014
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little worried when I read some of the reviews of the Farberware Toaster Oven Rotisserie, but I bought it anyhow. I am SOOOO glad I did! Since we brought it home last week we have broiled filet mignons, baked biscuits, and roasted a turkey breast and a pork roast. It preheated quickly and cooked everything to perfection! It did not get too hot to touch, and it is very roomy inside. I highly recommend!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

JUNK...Doesn't Go Over 300 Degrees !

07/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I confirmed my suspicions with a oven thermometer, Oven never gets above 300 degrees!
I set it to 400 degrees and took almost two hours to cook one chicken leg and one thigh.
Taking it back!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Easy directions

06/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used it every day since it arrived and love it. Made toast, used the broiler and baked. Great item for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

THE BEST TOASTER/OVEN

04/24/2014
By ,
NY NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked and search everywhere (retail stores and online) for a really good and reasonably priced toaster/oven for my studio, and beyond all expectations, this one delivered with flying colors.
It not only looks sleek and expensive, it is also very well made and totally functional.
For the price I paid, I am very happy and completely satisfied.
Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Works as promised...

05/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a problem with the 1st one; Farberware/Walmart Customer Service couldn't have been more helpful.... so we bought a second one for a gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Needs A Little Faster Browning Power.

07/05/2014
By ,
Phila. Pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Takes a little longer toasting and browning items like bagels or pizzas than I expected but all in all I am pleased with it. A good deal for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Arrived broken and dented,

07/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
To my surprise all the functions are in tact. I use it as a rotisserie and so far this functions is working
As a rotisserie it is ok, but beware of the condition. I would exchage it but have not time.
thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Great Value!

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greatroduct.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Bought it, liked it, but a tad small for rotiss

06/12/2014
By ,
Peoria IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Loved it, but it was a tad small for rotisserie, it could only take a five lb chicken, and a chicken that small is hard to find! Who knew?
There was only one that small at Krogers, and none that small at WM. Yes, they have the chicken now so big, its unreal. Which is fine -- if you can find one under five lbs to use for this.
And it really does have to be under five lbs, because a turning chicken takes up more space than you think, and my 4lb 8oz bird was about as big as this oven could handle, space wise. Another inch taller would help a lot.
It's a great counter top oven, otherwise, but if you think you are getting a really useful rotisserie, not really.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 331 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next