Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Farberware FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Farberware FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Cook delicious meals and snacks with the FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven. Features of this stainless steel convection oven include convection and rotisserie settings, a full range of temperature controls and bake, toast and broil functions. Complete with two baking racks, the FARBERWARE Convection Oven can fit two 12-inch pizzas and has a built-in 60-minute timer with a "stay" feature for your convenience. This 1500 watt stainless steel convection oven has a maximum temperature of 475-degrees Fahrenheit. A crumb tray and a drip pan make it easy to care for and keep clean. A handy rotisserie set also is included. The FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven is backed by the Good Housekeeping Seal. The limited warranty reflected by the Good Housekeeping Seal means that if a product bearing the Seal is defective within the first two years of purchase, Good Housekeeping will replace the product or refund the purchase price.
Average Customer Rating:
4.065 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(432 Reviews) 379
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
244
4 stars
98
3 stars
18
2 stars
18
1 star
54
Customer Recommendation82%354 out of 432reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
108 Questions | 353 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
244
4 stars
98
3 stars
18
2 stars
18
1 star
54
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

An oven every kitchen should have.

04/23/2014
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This oven work great. You can warm your leftovers, bake biscuits, pies and cake in this oven. With out having to use your oven. Every thing comes out as if they were made in a regular oven. The big difference is you are using a smaller oven, not heating us the kitchen as your regular oven, and cutting your electric bill by using a smaller appliance. The baking time is about the same time as if you were using a full size oven. Why use a stander-ed oven to bake a few biscuit when you can use the Farberware Convection Counter Top Oven. I have had this over for about three weeks and use it every day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

good buy

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a xmas gift for my daughter after she uses it I will give you a review
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel
08/30/2013
By ,
Perrysburg, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new countertop oven. It is everything I expected it to be and does exactly what I wanted it to do. I love not having to heat up my entire kitchen by turning on my range, especially on these recent hot August days and now that I am recently widowed, it is especially nice to be able to bake something for one without the fuss of the big oven.
I would recommend this to anyone looking for a cooler way to bake, broil, warm or roast. It became available to me at a very good time in my life and was very affordable :)
Great product Farberware!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Horrible at baking cakes and frozen pizza's.

10/10/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
In all fairness, I've only had the oven a short while. As far as cooking meats, casseroles, toast, it was great. When I tried baking small cakes, cookies it was horrible compared to other ovens I have had in the past. Pizza's, especially if you try to bake two at the same time took forever to bake and this was with the pizza's being thawed quite a bit. I still have the oven, but I have had better ovens in the past.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Works great but

08/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
makes a great routissoure chicken but not so good as a toaster. we thought we could replace the toaster with this bigger appliance, not so. it also casts a great bit of heat upward, so should not be under a cabinet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

faber oven

10/14/2014
By ,
wilmington
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product blew the wall outlet and would never come on again, so trying to deduce what happened, I plugged it into another outlet which it also blew. Now I have no oven and two useless outlets. I need a repairman $$$$$!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Wanted Good Toaster Oven with Rotisserie

10/12/2014
By ,
Ladysmith WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this toaster oven because I wanted to be able to do a rotisserie chicken at home without worrying about cost or lack of flavors that I like. I haven't used it beyond the rotisserie or the toasting function just yet. I am a bit short on cookware at the moment. will add to the review in a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Does Not Heat Properly

06/13/2013
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this yesterday and it has taken over 30 minutes to reach 200 degrees while set at 275, in BAKE mode. It is not heating properly. The heating unit turns off too soon and it takes forever to preheat this. I turned it up to 400 degrees to give it a boost and it is still taking more than 10 minutes to reach 250 degrees. I purchased it primarily for baking. It's not working right and I will be returning it shortly. A huge disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Good little Toaster oven

10/15/2014
By ,
Tyler, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You get what you pay for. It's a really good little toaster oven. But not so hot at the baking.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Fits 9 x 13 disposable aluminum pans!

03/30/2013
By ,
brooklyn NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ample size fits pan vertically. Roasting features is great too. So far so good. Economically priced. Very happy with purchase and quick shipping from Walmart. (4 star for durability since I do not know yet)
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Clearwater Beach, FL
aluminum pans or foil plus this $50 gem
Posted 07/13/2013
Life is good, low room heat barely any clean up. Got this big metal box they call a electic oven rusting away in my kitchen. This little counter top with a sheet of aluminum changed my cooking style.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 51 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Rotiserrie function is awesome!

10/27/2013
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Today I used the rotiserrie for the first time, and I am impressed! The chicken is succulent and it was so much easier that I feared. I will admit that at first, it was difficult to skewer the chicken on the spit, but once done it went in and cooked with ease. Stick to the 5lb limit, tie the legs and wings. On the downside, I have found the bake function to work a bit on the slow side, and I have to turn the food to ensure even cooking. For the price, this is a great working little oven!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/03/2013
When you use the rotisserie function does the spit actually turn the meat or is it stationary? Also do you remember how long it took roughly? Thanks.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 52 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

no heat

04/19/2013
By ,
wisconsin
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
THIS DID NOT HEAT ABOVE 350 AND THAT WAS SET AT THE MAX OF 450--MAYBE MINES A DUD BUT SOUNDS LIKE OTHERS HAVE HAD HEAT PROBLEMS --ITS GOING BACK
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Nice small oven

10/27/2013
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this small oven. Baked cookies in it and they baked perfectly. I like that you can choose top burners only (broil) or all burners (toast) and convection (circulating fan). Rotisserie also works great. Nice product for a great price. I purchased this one because it is a bit larger than some and has 4 burners (many have only 2).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Great

10/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Love it

10/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first convection oven I have owned and would definitely recommend it to anyone. Price was right too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Love this oven!!!

04/30/2014
By ,
Chicago, Il.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this oven to replace a 20 year old toaster oven. It was a very good toaster oven to have lasted so long. I did some research on several and decided to try this Convection oven by Faberware. So far I have used it for most of my baking and toasting needs. I've baked chicken and fish and each time it worked wonderfully. I have toasted bread, bagels and English muffins and each time they came out crispy and golden. I have yet to try the rotisserie but I will soon. It is a bit larger than the oven I replaced so I had to create a space for it because my kitchen is small but it is set so I can easily access it and I use it all the time. I would most definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

VERY NICE

05/01/2013
By ,
NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first thing I did after taking it out of the box was make toast. PERFECT! The next thing I did was put the rack on the lowest position, place my oven thermometer on it, set to BAKE, and turned it all the way up to 450. It took less than ten minutes to reach 400 degrees and stayed there. I havn't tried the rotisserie, it does look a bit flimsy. Great for 50 bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel
03/26/2013
By ,
Mcallen,texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Convection Oven works really well and looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Perfect

03/11/2013
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So exciting that Walmart carries this brand! The oven worked great and is easy to clean up too! Very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+104points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Nice, but...

04/04/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am seriously thinking of returning the oven. I've used it twice and owned it for about 2 weeks. I have yet to get the temp above 350 deg. F even when I set it to the maximum. The recipes I have call for 375. I have to bake extra time because the pre-heat won't come up to that level.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New York
Not so hot (literally).
Posted 05/20/2013
I bought this oven because the summer rental had a terrible oven with wild fluctuations in temps.
I figured this would be a great portable replacement.
The oven looks good, toasts okay, but takes a long time,
My biggest complaint is that the oven fails to reach the highest temperature
Of 450. I have to cook a 5lb Whole chicken for over 2 hours!
It says it is a convection oven, where is that on the dial ?(which has tiny writing)
We were using it as a toaster for about a month before we decided to use the oven.
Not sure if it is a lemon, still returnable or what, but severely disappointed.
Had a Cuisinart toaster oven bought from Costco before this that was a wee bit smaller but
Really had a wonderful oven, and cooked many high temps with convection and
Food was done perfectly in shorter times.
It just died after about 6 years of heavy use.
Will not buy this again or recommend it. :(
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
41-60 of 380 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next