Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Farberware FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Farberware FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Cook delicious meals and snacks with the FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven. Features of this stainless steel convection oven include convection and rotisserie settings, a full range of temperature controls and bake, toast and broil functions. Complete with two baking racks, the FARBERWARE Convection Oven can fit two 12-inch pizzas and has a built-in 60-minute timer with a "stay" feature for your convenience. This 1500 watt stainless steel convection oven has a maximum temperature of 475-degrees Fahrenheit. A crumb tray and a drip pan make it easy to care for and keep clean. A handy rotisserie set also is included. The FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven is backed by the Good Housekeeping Seal. The limited warranty reflected by the Good Housekeeping Seal means that if a product bearing the Seal is defective within the first two years of purchase, Good Housekeeping will replace the product or refund the purchase price.
Average Customer Rating:
4.087 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(597 Reviews) 544
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
343
4 stars
134
3 stars
23
2 stars
23
1 star
74
Customer Recommendation83%496 out of 597reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
138 Questions | 423 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
343
4 stars
134
3 stars
23
2 stars
23
1 star
74
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Better than what I expected!

05/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took a chance on this toaster oven/rotisserie. I was not disappointed at all. The rotisserie is awesome. I recommend this toaster oven!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Great

05/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best small simpl oven u can use it for everything
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Toaste oven does not heat well

05/10/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had this item for several months - it does not get above 325 degrees, even when set to 450. I have to figure out how much longer to heat something every single time. I may get rid of it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Replacement

05/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved the lower price. And love this item!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

kitchen saviour

05/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The summer heatwave is coming and using this small toaster oven has save us from all the heat our stove oven give out. Easy to use, just like an oven but more economical. My wife love it especially the time and you can beat the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Convection ONLY

03/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for a friend in a studio apartment. She loves it. It differs from mine because mine I can use as a regular oven OR use convection... this is strictly convection. Takes some getting used to. You will burn everything at first. For the price, it's the nicest one you can get !! You wont be sorry.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Who needs an oven?

02/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace my 25 year old toaster oven. It worked okay as the mini oven, but not toasting. I had been looking for a toaster oven that could do more than before, so bigger could be better. I like the rotisserie part, but have yet to do it right. It does toast okay as long as you use the flat tray right in the middle position and don't have any thing else in the unit.
The only downside that is see is that there aren't any pans/trays that fit this unit properly. Most are sized down for regular toaster ovens. I did find some that are 8 x 10 but would have like 10 x 10 better. I only use my big oven for cookies and large roasts/turkeys now.
For this price, you can't find better, only more expensive but this unit has the Good Housekeeping Seal of Approval. Do a Google search on testings on this unit. I fond one that gave it an A- only because the toasting wasn't as good as a standard toaster. I had been looking at another much more expensive. unit because it had a 'supposedly' griddle/grill on top, but the ratings said that it was only good as a warmer, and at the time I wanted to buy it, it wasn't available anywhere online, even from manufacturer. Makes you think.
I am very happy with my unit and look forward to cooking in it everyday.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

no heat

04/19/2013
By ,
wisconsin
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
THIS DID NOT HEAT ABOVE 350 AND THAT WAS SET AT THE MAX OF 450--MAYBE MINES A DUD BUT SOUNDS LIKE OTHERS HAVE HAD HEAT PROBLEMS --ITS GOING BACK
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Healthy quick dinning

05/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my convection oven; it provides quick heating of food. The heating is evenly distributed. Easy to clean.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Excellent buy.

05/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After buying and using several others, this product is well made and includes
many additional items. Strongly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

One of the best things I own!!!!

05/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the results I get from this when I use it! Do no have to put up with something either burning on the bottom or on the top! Everything bakes evenly. My first experience with convection baking and I love it! The oven is very easy to clean and light enough to move where ever needed. Great product - great price! I would highly recommend this oven.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Best bang for your buck!

01/21/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was a little skeptical about this oven just based on the price. Other makes/models with all these features--toast, bake, convection AND rotisserie? Over $200. I figured, for $40 bucks, what the heck. Well....I LOVE MY OVEN!! I don't think I'll ever need to use the house oven again.
It's no bigger than a mini microwave, so space is not an issue. It wipes up easily (exterior), so that's good, and I have had no problem with temperature control as other reviewers here have complained about, so I'm not sure what the source of that issue is. Having a timer is an added plus as well.
The only 'con' is that it is not a non-stick INTERIOR surface, so be sure to always have the liner pan in as cleaning up the bottom is not fun at all, I found out first hand.
Other than that, I would definitely recommend this little worker bee to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Fits 9 x 13 disposable aluminum pans!

03/30/2013
By ,
brooklyn NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ample size fits pan vertically. Roasting features is great too. So far so good. Economically priced. Very happy with purchase and quick shipping from Walmart. (4 star for durability since I do not know yet)
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Clearwater Beach, FL
aluminum pans or foil plus this $50 gem
Posted 07/13/2013
Life is good, low room heat barely any clean up. Got this big metal box they call a electic oven rusting away in my kitchen. This little counter top with a sheet of aluminum changed my cooking style.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 54 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Has all the features you need in a toaster oven!

03/27/2013
By ,
Dubuque, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a larger convectional toaster oven for quite a few years. It finally went kaput! In my research for a replacement, I came across this oven. It's a little smaller, a great deal cheaper, but big enough to make anything I want. It looks good and fits nicely on my countertop. The only time I use my regular stove is for stove-top cooking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+85points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel
08/30/2013
By ,
Perrysburg, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new countertop oven. It is everything I expected it to be and does exactly what I wanted it to do. I love not having to heat up my entire kitchen by turning on my range, especially on these recent hot August days and now that I am recently widowed, it is especially nice to be able to bake something for one without the fuss of the big oven.
I would recommend this to anyone looking for a cooler way to bake, broil, warm or roast. It became available to me at a very good time in my life and was very affordable :)
Great product Farberware!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

A really good product for the price paid

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this appliance for a week so far, my husband uses it every morning to make toast and he is really happy with the outcome. (the racks inside this toaster over can be positioned on three different levels. For perfect toast make sure the rack is placed in the middle slots so you have an even amount of room above and below that rack) I baked 2 pans of eggplant parm back to back, came out perfect and there was no issue with the bake feature being on 400 degrees for 40 minutes straight. I am really happy with this thing so far and happy I purchased. I find myself wanting to bake more often because this little oven makes it so convenient. Thanks WalMart!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Love This

03/27/2013
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this toaster oven, heats up and cooks well, really deep for bigger pans and good design. The only drawback that I can see is that the rack, when pulled out, will fall out unless it is held. I pull out the rack part way to turn or stir what ever I am cooking. I can only pull the rack out a little way because if not the rack will just fall forward and the food comes tumbling out. They should have designed it was some rack stops like an oven has. The rotisserie is a fabulous addition to this great toaster oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+117points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Rotiserrie function is awesome!

10/27/2013
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Today I used the rotiserrie for the first time, and I am impressed! The chicken is succulent and it was so much easier that I feared. I will admit that at first, it was difficult to skewer the chicken on the spit, but once done it went in and cooked with ease. Stick to the 5lb limit, tie the legs and wings. On the downside, I have found the bake function to work a bit on the slow side, and I have to turn the food to ensure even cooking. For the price, this is a great working little oven!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/03/2013
When you use the rotisserie function does the spit actually turn the meat or is it stationary? Also do you remember how long it took roughly? Thanks.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 59 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Does Not Heat Properly

06/13/2013
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this yesterday and it has taken over 30 minutes to reach 200 degrees while set at 275, in BAKE mode. It is not heating properly. The heating unit turns off too soon and it takes forever to preheat this. I turned it up to 400 degrees to give it a boost and it is still taking more than 10 minutes to reach 250 degrees. I purchased it primarily for baking. It's not working right and I will be returning it shortly. A huge disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Did not work out of the box

08/09/2013
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this to replace my GE Rotisseri which I had got at Walmart over 10 years ago. Almost looks identical. Tried to heat up some chicken nuggets using the convection oven. After over a 1/2 hr and they were still cold. I put a thermometer in the oven. With the temp set at 350, it never reached 200. I set the oven to max temp (450) it got close to 300. As other reviewers have stated, its thermostat does not work right. I brought it back to the store and got my money back.
Features and size of the oven are perfect. Its a shame they can't get it to heat correctly. You can hear the thermostat click off and on but its not calibrated correctly at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 545 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  28 Next