Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Farberware FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Farberware FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Cook delicious meals and snacks with the FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven. Features of this stainless steel convection oven include convection and rotisserie settings, a full range of temperature controls and bake, toast and broil functions. Complete with two baking racks, the FARBERWARE Convection Oven can fit two 12-inch pizzas and has a built-in 60-minute timer with a "stay" feature for your convenience. This 1500 watt stainless steel convection oven has a maximum temperature of 475-degrees Fahrenheit. A crumb tray and a drip pan make it easy to care for and keep clean. A handy rotisserie set also is included. The FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven is backed by the Good Housekeeping Seal. The limited warranty reflected by the Good Housekeeping Seal means that if a product bearing the Seal is defective within the first two years of purchase, Good Housekeeping will replace the product or refund the purchase price.
Average Customer Rating:
4.079 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(620 Reviews) 567
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
357
4 stars
135
3 stars
26
2 stars
24
1 star
78
Customer Recommendation83%512 out of 620reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
139 Questions | 436 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
357
4 stars
135
3 stars
26
2 stars
24
1 star
78
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

VERY NICE

05/01/2013
By ,
NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first thing I did after taking it out of the box was make toast. PERFECT! The next thing I did was put the rack on the lowest position, place my oven thermometer on it, set to BAKE, and turned it all the way up to 450. It took less than ten minutes to reach 400 degrees and stayed there. I havn't tried the rotisserie, it does look a bit flimsy. Great for 50 bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Great product at a great price

04/27/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this unit specifically because of the rotessiere feature which is great, but find we use it for everyday cooking because it doesn't heat up the house like the oven does.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Love this oven!!!

04/30/2014
By ,
Chicago, Il.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this oven to replace a 20 year old toaster oven. It was a very good toaster oven to have lasted so long. I did some research on several and decided to try this Convection oven by Faberware. So far I have used it for most of my baking and toasting needs. I've baked chicken and fish and each time it worked wonderfully. I have toasted bread, bagels and English muffins and each time they came out crispy and golden. I have yet to try the rotisserie but I will soon. It is a bit larger than the oven I replaced so I had to create a space for it because my kitchen is small but it is set so I can easily access it and I use it all the time. I would most definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

I don't even use my oven anymore

06/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great alternative for everyday use in the kitchen, I got rid of my microwave and no longer use my oven. Love the way it warms left overs, the food tastes fresh, I always thought my microwave would make my left overs taste funny, with this oven the food tastes as fresh and juicy as when it was first made.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Perfect

03/11/2013
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So exciting that Walmart carries this brand! The oven worked great and is easy to clean up too! Very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+116points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel
05/11/2013
By ,
Raymond, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works very well so far, for everything I have used it for. The rotisserie does an especially great job. I have made a couple chickens and a pork tenderloin and they came out perfect every time. The spit forks are a bit on the cheap side though, and I suspect i will have to replace them soon. Other than the spit forks, I have no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel
03/26/2013
By ,
Mcallen,texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Convection Oven works really well and looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Works great

01/19/2014
By ,
Louisville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My oven did have a couple small dents in the very top barely noticeable especially for the sale price I paid at 49 bucks. A great value! I read a lot of other reviews before buying and it cooks fine for the couple weeks we have had it and we have probably used it almost daily. I will however have to buy some additional pans that fit a toaster size oven, most pans, casserole dishes do not fit because they have the sides handles and they will not fit n the oven so the the 9x13 normal casserole glass dish wont fit because of the handles same with most aluminum pans. Its a live and learn purchase but if it saves me 50% of electric it will be worth every penny of buying a few new pans. Every time we have used it it has worked very well its gets the food done, browns well! I am very satisfied at this point!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Five years and still going strong

04/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know if it is the exact same model, but I love mine. I have rotisserie multiple varieties of meat and love it. I baked in it ovens or twice and it worked pretty good too. I think my husband bought mine for me as a gift. I haven't complained about it yet.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Nice, but...

04/04/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am seriously thinking of returning the oven. I've used it twice and owned it for about 2 weeks. I have yet to get the temp above 350 deg. F even when I set it to the maximum. The recipes I have call for 375. I have to bake extra time because the pre-heat won't come up to that level.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New York
Not so hot (literally).
Posted 05/20/2013
I bought this oven because the summer rental had a terrible oven with wild fluctuations in temps.
I figured this would be a great portable replacement.
The oven looks good, toasts okay, but takes a long time,
My biggest complaint is that the oven fails to reach the highest temperature
Of 450. I have to cook a 5lb Whole chicken for over 2 hours!
It says it is a convection oven, where is that on the dial ?(which has tiny writing)
We were using it as a toaster for about a month before we decided to use the oven.
Not sure if it is a lemon, still returnable or what, but severely disappointed.
Had a Cuisinart toaster oven bought from Costco before this that was a wee bit smaller but
Really had a wonderful oven, and cooked many high temps with convection and
Food was done perfectly in shorter times.
It just died after about 6 years of heavy use.
Will not buy this again or recommend it. :(
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 51 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Best Deal Anywhere

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cheap little oven has made me a hero, and when you think about me buying the wrong oven, forgetaboutit.. Pure genius.. My wife has me buying this oven for all our grandchildren. For anyone who likes to cook, this is a must buy !! When I said CHEAP, I meant the price, not the oven. The features on this oven are incredible. Rotisserie cooks chicken like Sam's Club. Everything from cooking cupcakes to warming up pizza.. Best small appliance we ever bought at any price, BUT $39.92.. That makes this a NO BRAINER !!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Broken knobs = useless!

06/18/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The knobs are very flimsy and broke off after a month! Now I cant use it because I can turn it! Totally disappointed! Did my research and ended up with a lemon! I am writing this review so that no one else feels like I do!!!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Inaccurate cooking temperature

05/18/2013
By ,
fairfax, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this with high hopes, especially for the rotisserie, which did not really work, unless maybe you were cooking a cornish hen. However, the main problem was the temperature. We noticed food was taking forever to cook. So I placed a thermometer in the oven and the average temp was 50 to 80 degrees lower than it was set on. Even when set to 450 degrees, the warmest the oven ever got was about 360. I would not buy this again or recommend. Unfortunately it is too late to return, so it is going in the trash.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

An oven every kitchen should have.

04/23/2014
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This oven work great. You can warm your leftovers, bake biscuits, pies and cake in this oven. With out having to use your oven. Every thing comes out as if they were made in a regular oven. The big difference is you are using a smaller oven, not heating us the kitchen as your regular oven, and cutting your electric bill by using a smaller appliance. The baking time is about the same time as if you were using a full size oven. Why use a stander-ed oven to bake a few biscuit when you can use the Farberware Convection Counter Top Oven. I have had this over for about three weeks and use it every day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Works ok, but...

05/18/2013
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Note: I ordered this product to use for baking casseroles, biscuits etc. while I shop to replace my full-size gas oven, which could take weeks to replace and I didn't want to have to stop baking while I get a replacement gas stove/oven. I couldn't wait to get this convection toaster oven! It arrived even quicker than I expected: the estimated shipping time was seven days but I received it within four days. Upon receiving it, I followed the instruction booklet and set it up upon a safe place, plugged it in and set it onto the highest heat setting with the door open to burn off any manufacturing residue. The first couple of things I baked were an hour-long chicken casserole and then some baked chicken pieces. The chicken pieces were just fine at my regular baking time and temperature but I had to stick the casserole into the microwave for 5 minutes to get the chunks of chicken breast to be thoroughly cooked (i.e. to not be pink in the middle, but they were thick pieces, so I thought it might be a timing error on my part.)
Having used it a couple of times, I put an oven thermometer into the oven on the lowest rack and preheated the oven. It preheats quickly, and true to temperature. However, once I put in a filled baking dish, the temperature in the oven quickly falls and never rises to the desired temperature again. Example: I preheat the toaster/convection oven to 375, and prepare a casserole that includes refrigerated chicken breast pieces that I've chopped to bite-sized pieces. The other ingredients are room-temperature or above. After putting the cooking dish into the oven, the oven temperature falls to at least 100 degrees below the preheated temperature, and it never comes back to the pre-heated temperature. I realize that putting something cold into something hot will bring down its ambient temperature, but I've found that I need to set the temperature in this oven at least 100 degrees higher than the recipe calls for in order to cook it thoroughly, and to adjust my cooking time according to a thermometer inserted into the item in order to assure that it's cooked through.
Do I recommend this oven? Yes, I do. It's doing very well as an interim oven! It's attractive, it fulfills its duty and it takes up hardly any space. If I have to adjust my cooking time by 15 minutes or so, well, that's still 100% better than having no oven at all, and it's inexpensive enough that I can work through any quirks that it has.
I did make sure that the door to the oven is closed tightly... I think that maybe the heating elements aren't high-powered enough to bring it back up to full heat once the door has been opened (releasing heat) and something cool placed on the rack. But then again maybe I'm not well educated in convection cooking. Any hints?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Great value for this price

04/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this to replace a more expensive and slightly larger digital model (Black & Decker) that had the heating element burn out after only 3 years. I decided to go cheaper this time since the other one didn't last very long. So happy I did. I thought I would miss the size but I like that it takes up less space on the counter and I think the food cooks better and more evenly in this oven than the last one. I'm still figuring out which toast setting is best - my old one had digital #'s instead of light, med and dark so it was a lot more exact. Other than that I love this oven and it was almost half the price of my old one. Can't beat the features for this price point.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Best bang for your buck!

01/21/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was a little skeptical about this oven just based on the price. Other makes/models with all these features--toast, bake, convection AND rotisserie? Over $200. I figured, for $40 bucks, what the heck. Well....I LOVE MY OVEN!! I don't think I'll ever need to use the house oven again.
It's no bigger than a mini microwave, so space is not an issue. It wipes up easily (exterior), so that's good, and I have had no problem with temperature control as other reviewers here have complained about, so I'm not sure what the source of that issue is. Having a timer is an added plus as well.
The only 'con' is that it is not a non-stick INTERIOR surface, so be sure to always have the liner pan in as cleaning up the bottom is not fun at all, I found out first hand.
Other than that, I would definitely recommend this little worker bee to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Very disappointed

09/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was excited to find this oven online because I had purchased one about 5 years ago and it has been wonderful. But when it quit working I needed a replacement ASAP. It was delivered within 4 days of ordering and again I was excited. Then I took it out of the box and discovered evidence it had been used and returned. I wanted to give Walmart the benefit of the doubt so I tried to make toast which took about 45 minutes. But I didn't buy it for the toaster part so I cooked a chicken breast that took 3 hours to get done. Ridiculous is putting it mildly. Now I have to return it to a Walmart somewhere in the area. I ordered it online because I am new to this area and the nearest Walmart is more than 25 miles away and I don't know where it is yet. I am very disappointed to have received a used appliance when I paid for a new one and I am extremely disappointed because it doesn't work. I am finally able to get a ride tomorrow and will return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Love love my oven

12/13/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not sure why there's any bad reviews on this product because it works great, just follow directions and you'll be fine. So far I've made rotisserie chicken, muffins, pizza, cake & brownies with great results! Here a tip just let the oven heat up for 5-7 minutes and it's good to go.
Works super fast, Half the time of a regular oven!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Perfect Roaster.

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this oven because of it's ability to cook two store bought pizzas simultaneously and it's rotisserie function. I am completely satisfied with both. It cooks the pizza's evenly (if they are rotated midway in the cooking time) and saves me the hassle and expense of firing up the oven for two pizzas. I have used it to rotisserie an item as small as a turkey leg and as large as a 6 pound chicken, Both came out perfectly and evenly cooked. The toaster takes slighty more time to brown than other countertop ovens but it's never produced a burnt product either.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 568 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  29 Next