Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Farberware FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Farberware FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Cook delicious meals and snacks with the FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven. Features of this stainless steel convection oven include convection and rotisserie settings, a full range of temperature controls and bake, toast and broil functions. Complete with two baking racks, the FARBERWARE Convection Oven can fit two 12-inch pizzas and has a built-in 60-minute timer with a "stay" feature for your convenience. This 1500 watt stainless steel convection oven has a maximum temperature of 475-degrees Fahrenheit. A crumb tray and a drip pan make it easy to care for and keep clean. A handy rotisserie set also is included. The FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven is backed by the Good Housekeeping Seal. The limited warranty reflected by the Good Housekeeping Seal means that if a product bearing the Seal is defective within the first two years of purchase, Good Housekeeping will replace the product or refund the purchase price.
Average Customer Rating:
4.093 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(398 Reviews) 345
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
229
4 stars
90
3 stars
15
2 stars
15
1 star
49
Customer Recommendation82%327 out of 398reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
99 Questions | 330 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
229
4 stars
90
3 stars
15
2 stars
15
1 star
49
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Serves its purpose

06/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was meant as a replacement, only real complaint is occasionally the bell won't go off and there's no crumb tray. The handle can heat up a bit at times as well but overall it is good for the price and purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

works very well

06/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
baking, roasting,broiling & rotissery allwok well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Great product for the price.

08/13/2014
By ,
New Windsor, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I live out of my toaster oven, so I upgraded to this great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

I love mine

04/20/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this way more than my oven. My last toaster oven was so small, they never had enough room. This fits frozen pizzas, which I am making right now. I use it for toast every morning. Mine didn't come with anything to cook food on, I use my small stone wear pan if needed. I will probably never use the rotisserie, but it is nice to know I have the option
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Compact but very good capacity

06/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pleased with this replacement for GE Convection oven
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Has all the features you need in a toaster oven!

03/27/2013
By ,
Dubuque, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a larger convectional toaster oven for quite a few years. It finally went kaput! In my research for a replacement, I came across this oven. It's a little smaller, a great deal cheaper, but big enough to make anything I want. It looks good and fits nicely on my countertop. The only time I use my regular stove is for stove-top cooking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel
08/30/2013
By ,
Perrysburg, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new countertop oven. It is everything I expected it to be and does exactly what I wanted it to do. I love not having to heat up my entire kitchen by turning on my range, especially on these recent hot August days and now that I am recently widowed, it is especially nice to be able to bake something for one without the fuss of the big oven.
I would recommend this to anyone looking for a cooler way to bake, broil, warm or roast. It became available to me at a very good time in my life and was very affordable :)
Great product Farberware!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Rotiserrie function is awesome!

10/27/2013
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Today I used the rotiserrie for the first time, and I am impressed! The chicken is succulent and it was so much easier that I feared. I will admit that at first, it was difficult to skewer the chicken on the spit, but once done it went in and cooked with ease. Stick to the 5lb limit, tie the legs and wings. On the downside, I have found the bake function to work a bit on the slow side, and I have to turn the food to ensure even cooking. For the price, this is a great working little oven!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/03/2013
When you use the rotisserie function does the spit actually turn the meat or is it stationary? Also do you remember how long it took roughly? Thanks.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 49 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Did not work out of the box

08/09/2013
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this to replace my GE Rotisseri which I had got at Walmart over 10 years ago. Almost looks identical. Tried to heat up some chicken nuggets using the convection oven. After over a 1/2 hr and they were still cold. I put a thermometer in the oven. With the temp set at 350, it never reached 200. I set the oven to max temp (450) it got close to 300. As other reviewers have stated, its thermostat does not work right. I brought it back to the store and got my money back.
Features and size of the oven are perfect. Its a shame they can't get it to heat correctly. You can hear the thermostat click off and on but its not calibrated correctly at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Does Not Heat Properly

06/13/2013
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this yesterday and it has taken over 30 minutes to reach 200 degrees while set at 275, in BAKE mode. It is not heating properly. The heating unit turns off too soon and it takes forever to preheat this. I turned it up to 400 degrees to give it a boost and it is still taking more than 10 minutes to reach 250 degrees. I purchased it primarily for baking. It's not working right and I will be returning it shortly. A huge disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Great Product

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 weeks ago. I am very happy with it. So far, I've baked/broiled salmon, broiled steak, cook hot dogs and baked a chuck roast. It easy to use and attractive in appearance
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Nice small oven

10/27/2013
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this small oven. Baked cookies in it and they baked perfectly. I like that you can choose top burners only (broil) or all burners (toast) and convection (circulating fan). Rotisserie also works great. Nice product for a great price. I purchased this one because it is a bit larger than some and has 4 burners (many have only 2).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Affordable and Functional

07/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually really like this little product. The FIRST one I received, from Walmart.com, was returned after I opened the box and found sticky yellow stuff all over it. My new model has a small scratch in the glass, but I really don't care much. I have baked a couple of things in it and it has worked really well. It's quiet, unlike my old toaster oven which made a fairly loud hissing noise. For only $50, I think it's a pretty good choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Fits 9 x 13 disposable aluminum pans!

03/30/2013
By ,
brooklyn NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ample size fits pan vertically. Roasting features is great too. So far so good. Economically priced. Very happy with purchase and quick shipping from Walmart. (4 star for durability since I do not know yet)
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Clearwater Beach, FL
aluminum pans or foil plus this $50 gem
Posted 07/13/2013
Life is good, low room heat barely any clean up. Got this big metal box they call a electic oven rusting away in my kitchen. This little counter top with a sheet of aluminum changed my cooking style.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 55 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

no heat

04/19/2013
By ,
wisconsin
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
THIS DID NOT HEAT ABOVE 350 AND THAT WAS SET AT THE MAX OF 450--MAYBE MINES A DUD BUT SOUNDS LIKE OTHERS HAVE HAD HEAT PROBLEMS --ITS GOING BACK
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

simple and effective

08/03/2014
By ,
morgan city,la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A toaster over has a modest yet essential role in the kitchen.This Farberware does all its intended uses-and is simple to operate
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Great large Toaster Oven.

08/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a bigger toaster oven and the Farberware fits my every expectation. Good value for the money I paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

A great additin to my kitchen

07/29/2014
By ,
GEORGIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The fact that I can cook two things at one time is a plus! the rotisserie is also a great extra to the oven. I would definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

VERY NICE

05/01/2013
By ,
NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first thing I did after taking it out of the box was make toast. PERFECT! The next thing I did was put the rack on the lowest position, place my oven thermometer on it, set to BAKE, and turned it all the way up to 450. It took less than ten minutes to reach 400 degrees and stayed there. I havn't tried the rotisserie, it does look a bit flimsy. Great for 50 bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Nice, but...

04/04/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am seriously thinking of returning the oven. I've used it twice and owned it for about 2 weeks. I have yet to get the temp above 350 deg. F even when I set it to the maximum. The recipes I have call for 375. I have to bake extra time because the pre-heat won't come up to that level.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New York
Not so hot (literally).
Posted 05/20/2013
I bought this oven because the summer rental had a terrible oven with wild fluctuations in temps.
I figured this would be a great portable replacement.
The oven looks good, toasts okay, but takes a long time,
My biggest complaint is that the oven fails to reach the highest temperature
Of 450. I have to cook a 5lb Whole chicken for over 2 hours!
It says it is a convection oven, where is that on the dial ?(which has tiny writing)
We were using it as a toaster for about a month before we decided to use the oven.
Not sure if it is a lemon, still returnable or what, but severely disappointed.
Had a Cuisinart toaster oven bought from Costco before this that was a wee bit smaller but
Really had a wonderful oven, and cooked many high temps with convection and
Food was done perfectly in shorter times.
It just died after about 6 years of heavy use.
Will not buy this again or recommend it. :(
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
41-60 of 346 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next