Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Farberware FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Farberware FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Cook delicious meals and snacks with the FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven. Features of this stainless steel convection oven include convection and rotisserie settings, a full range of temperature controls and bake, toast and broil functions. Complete with two baking racks, the FARBERWARE Convection Oven can fit two 12-inch pizzas and has a built-in 60-minute timer with a "stay" feature for your convenience. This 1500 watt stainless steel convection oven has a maximum temperature of 475-degrees Fahrenheit. A crumb tray and a drip pan make it easy to care for and keep clean. A handy rotisserie set also is included. The FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven is backed by the Good Housekeeping Seal. The limited warranty reflected by the Good Housekeeping Seal means that if a product bearing the Seal is defective within the first two years of purchase, Good Housekeeping will replace the product or refund the purchase price.
Average Customer Rating:
4.13 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(339 Reviews) 286
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
200
4 stars
74
3 stars
12
2 stars
15
1 star
38
Customer Recommendation82%279 out of 339reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
89 Questions | 299 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
200
4 stars
74
3 stars
12
2 stars
15
1 star
38
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Does Not Heat Properly

06/13/2013
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this yesterday and it has taken over 30 minutes to reach 200 degrees while set at 275, in BAKE mode. It is not heating properly. The heating unit turns off too soon and it takes forever to preheat this. I turned it up to 400 degrees to give it a boost and it is still taking more than 10 minutes to reach 250 degrees. I purchased it primarily for baking. It's not working right and I will be returning it shortly. A huge disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Works great

01/19/2014
By ,
Louisville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My oven did have a couple small dents in the very top barely noticeable especially for the sale price I paid at 49 bucks. A great value! I read a lot of other reviews before buying and it cooks fine for the couple weeks we have had it and we have probably used it almost daily. I will however have to buy some additional pans that fit a toaster size oven, most pans, casserole dishes do not fit because they have the sides handles and they will not fit n the oven so the the 9x13 normal casserole glass dish wont fit because of the handles same with most aluminum pans. Its a live and learn purchase but if it saves me 50% of electric it will be worth every penny of buying a few new pans. Every time we have used it it has worked very well its gets the food done, browns well! I am very satisfied at this point!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

So much oven for the price!

03/16/2014
By ,
Williamsburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a reliable, toaster oven that can bake, toast and basically replace my range oven. After reading the reviews, I chose this and couldn't be happier. I wanted an all black appliance but had trouble finding that, and although this is called stainless, the sides are black so that's good enough for me. It takes a little while to warm up, but that is probably due to the large interior size, but I must mention it is not large enough for an 11 x 17 baking dish. The toast also takes longer but comes out perfectly. I have used it to bake chicken and pies with the same good results. The hour long timer is great and the alert sound is loud enough to hear. I am very happy with this purchase and now will look at more products make by Farberware.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Would not recommend

11/27/2013
By ,
Seaside, Or.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited when this was delivered. I set it up and tried it out. The temperature did not go to the temp I set it for. It was off about 50-75 degrees. I thought that maybe it was my thermometer so I bought a new one. Same results. I wanted an oven that would cook at the temperatures that I set it for, not higher!! I will be returning this asap!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

love it

04/12/2014
By ,
South Berwick, Me.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend it is very convenient. I love the oven every thing it does who needs to use regular oven and heat up whole house just use this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Great small oven

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very great oven has everything you need at your finger tips and is portable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Buy this oven... Great extra large toaster oven

02/10/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, love this toaster oven. I have been looking for one for two years and I decided to take a chance on this one. Walmart is my store and thus far I have never been disappointed. Well, I tip my hat to Walmart, this Farberware extra large toaster oven is grrrrreatttt. The price is outstanding and quality workmanship is great. Love, love my oven! Just received it in December and used it for the first time yesterday. Made some good home fry potatoes and seasoned chicken breast.. Yummy, my house was smelling good..This oven cooks evenly, and plenty of room to put other items in at the same time. Beautiful appliance, looks great in my kitchen and with my beautiful decor.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Does what it says it will.

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is actually better than I expected... cooks evenly, fast and efficient.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Never gets up to set temperature.

09/29/2013
By ,
Senatobia, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this oven due to the features offered, size, looks, etc, and took it for granted that it would actually work. On unboxing it, I ran it 10 minutes with the door open as the manual advises, and took the time to mix up some cornbread. After the 10 minutes were up, I closed the door, turned the temp up to 425 and let it preheat for 10 more. When I could hear the thermostat cutting out and the elements dimmed (an indicator light would be nice too), I put in my cornbread batter and turned the timer up to 20 minutes and went off to wait for the bell. When the bell went off I was expecting golden brown cornbread and what I saw was barely cooked around the edges with mostly batter in the middle. I figured maybe it was just a little slower than normal, so I gave it 10 more minutes and let it run.. When I came back, it was still white and closer to cooked, so I gave it 10 more minutes and went online to look for reviews. I saw many people were mentioning lower than set temperatures so I went back and put an oven thermometer in with the cornbread (still not done) and gave it 10 more minutes. After 10 more minutes (we're up to 50 minutes, plus 10 minutes of preheat for a recipe that normally cooks in 20-25 minutes), I saw a temp of 350 with the oven set at 425 and my cornbread was dried out on the outside and barely done in the middle. After a quick taste test, I fed it to the dogs.
Since over 20 people report essentially the same problem, it's more likely a design issue than damaged goods so no point swapping it for another one.
I'm looking for all of the packing materials to take it back now.
Lesson for the day: Read the reviews (good and bad) before you buy, not after.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

2nd farberware oven

04/09/2014
By ,
Ft Meade, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second time I have bought a Farberware For the price they are really good ovens. My husband,myself,my daughter & grandsons use it constantly every day and the farberware ovens hold up very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Fits 9 x 13 disposable aluminum pans!

03/30/2013
By ,
brooklyn NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ample size fits pan vertically. Roasting features is great too. So far so good. Economically priced. Very happy with purchase and quick shipping from Walmart. (4 star for durability since I do not know yet)
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Clearwater Beach, FL
aluminum pans or foil plus this $50 gem
Posted 07/13/2013
Life is good, low room heat barely any clean up. Got this big metal box they call a electic oven rusting away in my kitchen. This little counter top with a sheet of aluminum changed my cooking style.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 52 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Love love my oven

12/13/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not sure why there's any bad reviews on this product because it works great, just follow directions and you'll be fine. So far I've made rotisserie chicken, muffins, pizza, cake & brownies with great results! Here a tip just let the oven heat up for 5-7 minutes and it's good to go.
Works super fast, Half the time of a regular oven!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

no heat

04/19/2013
By ,
wisconsin
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
THIS DID NOT HEAT ABOVE 350 AND THAT WAS SET AT THE MAX OF 450--MAYBE MINES A DUD BUT SOUNDS LIKE OTHERS HAVE HAD HEAT PROBLEMS --ITS GOING BACK
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Katchr

04/08/2014
By ,
Bluffton, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for the office lunchroom. It has baked us some delicious chocolate chip cookies that turned out perfectly. It is a great value for the price. The temperature gauge and the movable racks are very convenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Happy!!

03/23/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a few other reviewers said, I was a little bit wary at first of purchasing this item due to its price point. I bought it on the "rollback" price of just under $50. A far cry from Cuisinart's almost $100 price and Oster's which was at least $20 more. Plus, beyond the first set of pots and pans I ever bought (which were Farberware) I would have never considered buying Farberware anything - to me the brand represented cheap and I could do alot better.
However, this convection oven got far better reviews overall than the others. So, I decided to give it a chance and I am so glad I did.
I have only had it for a couple of days and therefore have only toasted bread and baked fish. But the toast was perfect and the fish, once I figured out the proper time sequence, came out cooked to perfection and was moist throughout. This little oven cooked the fish far better than my regular oven ever would have.
As far as the fish - I should have preheated the oven but did not. Therefore, it took 10 minutes longer than it should have.
The fan is quiet - I barely hear it (at first I didn't think it was working) and I don't have any issues with reading the writing on the knobs - without my glasses. (I think a couple of people mentioned that they had problems doing so)
Overall, I love this oven!!! Just goes to prove that more expensive is definitely not always better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Works great

04/10/2014
By ,
Terry, Ms.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really a nice oven great price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

great oven love it

03/05/2014
By ,
saginaw mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my oven love the way it works it is great I would recommend it to anyone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Doesn't heat past 350 degrees

03/29/2014
By ,
Monrovia, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The features state that the oven temp goes up to 450 degrees but it never goes past 350 - AND to get it to 350, set it at 450. To get it t0 250, set it at 350, etc.
Buyer beware!
Very disappointed - especially for a Farberware product. I had an Oster that I liked and used a lot and it lasted almost 10 years. I thought purchasing a Farberware, because of the good brand name and good price, I'd be satisfied. I've had it just a few months and I'm searching for a replacement - probably another Oster.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Everything I wanted.

04/07/2014
By ,
Largo, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't done anything yet besides toast muffins and bagels, but it has all the features I wanted at a great price.Also an attractive addition to my kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Cooks just as good as a regular oven.

04/04/2014
By ,
Rosedale, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been shopping for a Conventional / Countertop oven for some time. I thought the advertised price for this multi-level Farberware brand was great! So far I'm please with my purchase; it cooks just as good as a regular oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 287 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next