Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Farberware FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Farberware FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Cook delicious meals and snacks with the FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven. Features of this stainless steel convection oven include convection and rotisserie settings, a full range of temperature controls and bake, toast and broil functions. Complete with two baking racks, the FARBERWARE Convection Oven can fit two 12-inch pizzas and has a built-in 60-minute timer with a "stay" feature for your convenience. This 1500 watt stainless steel convection oven has a maximum temperature of 475-degrees Fahrenheit. A crumb tray and a drip pan make it easy to care for and keep clean. A handy rotisserie set also is included. The FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven is backed by the Good Housekeeping Seal. The limited warranty reflected by the Good Housekeeping Seal means that if a product bearing the Seal is defective within the first two years of purchase, Good Housekeeping will replace the product or refund the purchase price.
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(557 Reviews) 504
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
320
4 stars
125
3 stars
21
2 stars
20
1 star
71
Customer Recommendation83%462 out of 557reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
129 Questions | 408 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
320
4 stars
125
3 stars
21
2 stars
20
1 star
71
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Very disappointed

09/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was excited to find this oven online because I had purchased one about 5 years ago and it has been wonderful. But when it quit working I needed a replacement ASAP. It was delivered within 4 days of ordering and again I was excited. Then I took it out of the box and discovered evidence it had been used and returned. I wanted to give Walmart the benefit of the doubt so I tried to make toast which took about 45 minutes. But I didn't buy it for the toaster part so I cooked a chicken breast that took 3 hours to get done. Ridiculous is putting it mildly. Now I have to return it to a Walmart somewhere in the area. I ordered it online because I am new to this area and the nearest Walmart is more than 25 miles away and I don't know where it is yet. I am very disappointed to have received a used appliance when I paid for a new one and I am extremely disappointed because it doesn't work. I am finally able to get a ride tomorrow and will return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

I'm delighted

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item to bake , and to do pork shoulders (pernil) and it works great.
My family love it, glad I made this purchase
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Good oven

02/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This oven does all it says it will do, although I have not tried the rotisserie feature yet, I have read the instructions to do the rotisserie and it seems somewhat complicated. The only thing I could really complain about though, is the lack of a pre-heat feature. You have to turn the oven on for 15 minutes and sort of guess if it is the correct temperature, or buy an oven thermometer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

don't need a full size oven

02/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a awesome little oven. I got this for christmas it is my favorite present. I use it everyday I only use the stove oven if I can't get it in my toaster oven and there isn't much that I can't cook in this oven.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Great roomy little oven

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this just for a try on rotisserie chicken, it turned out perfect, works great, cooks very quickly has a convection fan that browns and speeds up cooking time. Has two racks so you can cook multi things all at once. Price was perfect, could be used as a main oven if needed to be.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

no heat

04/19/2013
By ,
wisconsin
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
THIS DID NOT HEAT ABOVE 350 AND THAT WAS SET AT THE MAX OF 450--MAYBE MINES A DUD BUT SOUNDS LIKE OTHERS HAVE HAD HEAT PROBLEMS --ITS GOING BACK
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Toast to bake

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, no problems at all.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel
08/30/2013
By ,
Perrysburg, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new countertop oven. It is everything I expected it to be and does exactly what I wanted it to do. I love not having to heat up my entire kitchen by turning on my range, especially on these recent hot August days and now that I am recently widowed, it is especially nice to be able to bake something for one without the fuss of the big oven.
I would recommend this to anyone looking for a cooler way to bake, broil, warm or roast. It became available to me at a very good time in my life and was very affordable :)
Great product Farberware!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Rotiserrie function is awesome!

10/27/2013
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Today I used the rotiserrie for the first time, and I am impressed! The chicken is succulent and it was so much easier that I feared. I will admit that at first, it was difficult to skewer the chicken on the spit, but once done it went in and cooked with ease. Stick to the 5lb limit, tie the legs and wings. On the downside, I have found the bake function to work a bit on the slow side, and I have to turn the food to ensure even cooking. For the price, this is a great working little oven!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/03/2013
When you use the rotisserie function does the spit actually turn the meat or is it stationary? Also do you remember how long it took roughly? Thanks.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 50 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Fits 9 x 13 disposable aluminum pans!

03/30/2013
By ,
brooklyn NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ample size fits pan vertically. Roasting features is great too. So far so good. Economically priced. Very happy with purchase and quick shipping from Walmart. (4 star for durability since I do not know yet)
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Clearwater Beach, FL
aluminum pans or foil plus this $50 gem
Posted 07/13/2013
Life is good, low room heat barely any clean up. Got this big metal box they call a electic oven rusting away in my kitchen. This little counter top with a sheet of aluminum changed my cooking style.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 51 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Love This

03/27/2013
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this toaster oven, heats up and cooks well, really deep for bigger pans and good design. The only drawback that I can see is that the rack, when pulled out, will fall out unless it is held. I pull out the rack part way to turn or stir what ever I am cooking. I can only pull the rack out a little way because if not the rack will just fall forward and the food comes tumbling out. They should have designed it was some rack stops like an oven has. The rotisserie is a fabulous addition to this great toaster oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+106points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Has all the features you need in a toaster oven!

03/27/2013
By ,
Dubuque, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a larger convectional toaster oven for quite a few years. It finally went kaput! In my research for a replacement, I came across this oven. It's a little smaller, a great deal cheaper, but big enough to make anything I want. It looks good and fits nicely on my countertop. The only time I use my regular stove is for stove-top cooking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+77points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Does Not Heat Properly

06/13/2013
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this yesterday and it has taken over 30 minutes to reach 200 degrees while set at 275, in BAKE mode. It is not heating properly. The heating unit turns off too soon and it takes forever to preheat this. I turned it up to 400 degrees to give it a boost and it is still taking more than 10 minutes to reach 250 degrees. I purchased it primarily for baking. It's not working right and I will be returning it shortly. A huge disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

A Great Product

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very durable construction with lots of options.
Gave it to my daughter...she loves it.
Size is perfect for counter top and inside dimensions are super.
She made a birthday cake in it and the cake came out perfect.
I'm buying one for my house now....
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Nice small oven

10/27/2013
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this small oven. Baked cookies in it and they baked perfectly. I like that you can choose top burners only (broil) or all burners (toast) and convection (circulating fan). Rotisserie also works great. Nice product for a great price. I purchased this one because it is a bit larger than some and has 4 burners (many have only 2).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Did not work out of the box

08/09/2013
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this to replace my GE Rotisseri which I had got at Walmart over 10 years ago. Almost looks identical. Tried to heat up some chicken nuggets using the convection oven. After over a 1/2 hr and they were still cold. I put a thermometer in the oven. With the temp set at 350, it never reached 200. I set the oven to max temp (450) it got close to 300. As other reviewers have stated, its thermostat does not work right. I brought it back to the store and got my money back.
Features and size of the oven are perfect. Its a shame they can't get it to heat correctly. You can hear the thermostat click off and on but its not calibrated correctly at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Little Oven

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You get a whole lot of oven for very little money. This multi-function oven works GREAT! I've used all the different functions and I'm very satisfied with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

awesome

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm so glad I purchased this.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

LOVE this toaster etc oven

09/30/2013
By ,
North Hills, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toast, warm, bake, broil, and rotisserie oven is totally awesome and easy to clean. The timer works great too. Would totally recommend! Love the price too :)
The ding/bell is loud enough over 2 fans, but not totally too loud.... If you're in another room, you can likely hear it go off as long as your hearing is good in general.
The only little detail is that when an item is done the rack doesn't pull out very well, however, I have a nifty gadget to pull out pans, etc until my oven mitt grabs the item.
So far, ALL of my baking, toasting, warming, broiling have been even and delicious! I have yet to use the rotisserie due to natural chickens being too expensive, but possibly one day I will get one to try out this cooking method.
LOVE this item better than the Oster it replaced, which I had for only 4 years and technically they should last a lot longer than that! My Black & Decker, which replaced the Oster lived for 15 years, and I was going to get a B&D, but chose the Farberware instead and so far, so great! Hope it's a good or better than the B&D brand!
Also, I use this oven daily :)
Oh I also had free home shipping, which was GREAT and it arrived super FAST!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

fussy buyer

01/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the faberware brand oven for the first time and I was taken a chance. I always bought Brand name convection ovens that cost three times as much. But I have to say this oven is great I have maid toast and I have baked in it I have not used the Rottisare yet but when I do I will let you know. The only drawback was and is the oven racks you have to be carefully because they tip but otherwise it is wonderful. Thanks again for a nice product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 505 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  26 Next