Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Farberware FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Farberware FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Cook delicious meals and snacks with the FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven. Features of this stainless steel convection oven include convection and rotisserie settings, a full range of temperature controls and bake, toast and broil functions. Complete with two baking racks, the FARBERWARE Convection Oven can fit two 12-inch pizzas and has a built-in 60-minute timer with a "stay" feature for your convenience. This 1500 watt stainless steel convection oven has a maximum temperature of 475-degrees Fahrenheit. A crumb tray and a drip pan make it easy to care for and keep clean. A handy rotisserie set also is included. The FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven is backed by the Good Housekeeping Seal. The limited warranty reflected by the Good Housekeeping Seal means that if a product bearing the Seal is defective within the first two years of purchase, Good Housekeeping will replace the product or refund the purchase price.
Average Customer Rating:
4.094 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(385 Reviews) 332
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
222
4 stars
86
3 stars
15
2 stars
15
1 star
47
Customer Recommendation82%317 out of 385reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
97 Questions | 324 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
222
4 stars
86
3 stars
15
2 stars
15
1 star
47
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

It is what it is

01/12/2014
By ,
Slaughter, Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Keep in mind, it is Farberware, not CuisinArt. That being established, this is a nice little toaster/convection oven.
I purchased this specifically because of the rotisserie option (and the $49 price fit my $50 gift card). It roasted a 5.3-pound chicken beautifully. The manual does suggest nothing over 5 pounds, however. So, that bird, the smallest I could find in the market's case, was pushing the volume limits. The cooking time suggested in the chart was too long and the meat was a tad bit dry. Cest la vie, part of learning a new appliance. I next roasted a 3.13-pound Angus chuck roast. Again, slightly overcooked by charted time; but, I do like my meat a bit more red then most.
The true test of any convection oven - baking. The manual's instruction of shelf placement, broiler rack on top rails, oven rack on bottom "if necessary", is confusing. I followed these instructions for trial's sake but found I had to invert the broiling rack to accommodate the bundt pan (see photo a.). I baked my standby cake, a simple sour creme pound cake, 1:15 @ 325 F. I found that having the advantage of the oven's glass door was nice, giving me the ability to monitor the baking progress. At 1:15 the cake was not quite done, toothpick didn't come out completely clean and the top not quite as brown as it should've been. An additional 10 minutes produced a clean toothpick but a top not as browned as I like. The half of the cake that was towards the back was noticeably browner than that which was towards the front (see photo b.). That being said, it was baked through satisfactorily.
It seems to meet initial expectations of durability considering its price point. The test of time will prove this oven's durability.
A couple of suggestions:
a) The drip pan is not non-stick; so, I line it with foil.
b) The interior shell is not the easiest to clean. You might want to clean it thoroughly after each use where grease is involved.
c) The rotisserie spit is a little tricky to get into the drive mount when loaded with meat. Try a couple of practice runs to find the clearance before you're working with a hot oven.
d) Follow the preheating instructions for each function. The designers got these right for the successful use of the appliance.
e) You may find it necessary to turn your cakes during baking to achieve an even bake.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+214points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
CLERMONT, FL
Posted 07/01/2014
Why didn't you just remove the broiler rack to accommodate the bundt pan? There was no need to invert it.
0points
Customer Avatar
arkansas
pictures
Posted 04/06/2014
Good review... especially enjoyed the photos, impressed with cake, I make tube cakes a lot.
thank you
0points
Customer Avatar
Long Island, NY
toaster
Posted 02/06/2014
A few years ago I purchased a Cuisinart and it broke in only 10 months. When I complained to the company they totally ignored me. Thankfully I bought it at Bed Bath and they took it back for a full refund.
-2points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 2 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Arrived in pieces

12/18/2013
By ,
Las Vegas NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Item arrived with broken glass door shattered in pieces. Was told out of stock. Refund given but now holding broken item. Very disappointing. Since delivery I've seen item in store. Would rather have been given option to exchange for new item.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
albany, nh
faberware oven and toaster
Posted 07/20/2014
doesn't last more than 6 months. heating element not working. takes 25 min to toast bread
0points
Customer Avatar
CLERMONT, FL
Posted 02/19/2014
If you got a refund and you've seen these in the store, why didn't you just buy one there? It's not like you would be paying for the same thing twice.
0points
Customer Avatar
Monrovia, CA
MsTS
Posted 02/09/2014
Disappointed. I've always done well with Farberware products but not this time. It's "ok" for toast and sometimes for broiler (though this can be fussy as it shuts off quickly - after 10 min.) The main issue I have is that the temp. gauge goes to 450 degrees but NEVER heats past 350 degrees. I even tried heading w/boiler then switching to bake and the temp went down to 350 within minutes.
The low price does not compensate for the issue with the temperature.
0points
Customer Avatar
Folsom CA. Walmart
Not as big as the specs state.
Posted 01/09/2014
Shopped around online. Found this oven at Walmart.com. Read all the specs and uses. Got it home and unpacked it. Wow! A LOT SMALLER! Will not hold 2 12" pizzas or a 9Xnothing size pan.
0points
Customer Avatar
74133
Posted 01/09/2014
Did your oven arrive damaged because something happend in transit - maybe via courrier? Even so, and as disappointing as that can be, how does that make this oven a bad oven? I would be disappointed as well to receive any order broken and damaged. It would be an inconvenience thus needing to return it, but stuff hapens. Is this oven truly a bad product?
If the store didn't have another oven in stock and/or if there was no other store to do an exchange at, then the only way was to return your oven and reorder online or just return for a full refund. Per your review, as inconvenient and disappointing as it was for you (I get it) but it does read that Walmart handled this properly.
These appliances are packaged in sturdy foam inside an outer box, so what happened that yours arrived broken? Did Walmart not ship it properly/did they fail to check it out and ship a defective item? Would you say it was a manufacturers defect and/or does the manufacturer have quality issues? Was it a courrier issue (perhaps dropped/did box pop open and oven drop out and get damaged and repackaged)? Might courrier have handled it too roughly/heavier items stacked on top? Can you be certain about what happened? As sorry as I am for your situation and, as your review is written, I respectfully disagree that your review is even remotely helpful in that it lacks necessary information as to why this is a bad oven or if you just had an unfortunate experience.
+3points
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Review 3 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Toaster oven

01/25/2014
By ,
Las Vegas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this item because: the price was great and I wanted an indoor rotisserie.
After using the rotisserie (5# whole chicken), I was pleased with the results, but the spit and holders are on the 'cheapie' side. The meat-holders that keep the meat on the spit seem flimsy and I was surprised everything worked so well. Meat/whole chicken must be carefully balanced on the spit to work properly.
Broiling takes a LONG pre-heat to achieve a high enough heat to broil a steak that's not well-well done before the outside is seared. All & all I am happy with this item. It is a little bigger than I hoped and is parked on my countertop---too heavy to drag out for each use.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Performs better than I expected

05/31/2014
By ,
Long Beach, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing how many things thus little oven can do.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

This is a MUST BUY! And it is my ONLY Oven!

08/22/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off, my double wall oven went out of me and those are super expensive to fix. After a month or two of frying everything (I don't have or use a microwave) it got really old. I went to Walmart looking for a standard toaster oven and found this - I had NO idea these even existed! I cannot believe how absolutely roomy it is. I can now bake cakes again. I use my full size Bundt pan for that. I am not kidding when I say the cakes come out way better in this than my oven. I also make the Grands biscuits, a whole can! I use the black tray on the bottom shelf for that. And yes, the pizzas come out fine as well. Bagels come out really well too. This has a lot of accessories and I love the idea of the rotisserie, although I have never used one. You will NOT be disappointed with this oven!
TIPS: Do not use the very bottom solid metal tray for cooking, it was not designed for that and it will burn up because it doesn't allow airflow when used in any of the slots. Like with anything else, when you first start using it, make yourself familiar with the temperatures and times. Make sure the placement allows for some circulation of surrounding air and when placing it on your countertop, be mindful of it you are placing it directly under a cabinet. This thing really heats up and you do not want to ruin food or spices or what have you. I just pull mine out as close to the edge as possible when using it, and push it back when not in use.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+258points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Great features, incredible price

03/24/2013
By ,
Clearwater, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a replacement for an Oster oven that broke after 2 years use. I was skeptical of this model because of the economical price and checked everywhere and every other brand and model before finally purchasing it. I got it because it had all the features I needed and I was able to see and purchase it in the store, a super Walmart
On an aside, since the era of offshore production, these kind of appliances have become prone to very early failure so being able to bring it back to the store for refund, versus mailing it somewhere, has become a must.
I've only had this oven about 3 weeks, but in that time I can say I am extremely happy with it. I find it gives accurate temp readings.
As for toast, a toaster oven will never do what a slice toaster does but this one does do the job if you set it to the highest rack. Be sure to go past the 10 minute mark as then turn the knob back to medium or more.
I like that it has three racks positions. This is great for browning or broiling, a feature the Oster lacked.
It bakes at a high temperature. I have baked artisan home made bread in it regularly with no issues. This needs a 425F oven and the temperature is good.
It has ample volume in height for roasts. I have baked a roast leg of lamb in this oven without problems. From that, I know a 12lb turkey will fit just fine. (no more jury rigging like last holidays in the Oster)
I like the ample roasting pan that allows you to use the whole oven width because it slides in like the racks. Plenty of room for baked vegetables.
I have made grilled goat cheese, baked mushrooms and potatoes. warmed left-overs.
What else can I say, thank you Farberware for a great product, Thank you Walmart for making it available. This is an exclusive Walmart product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+475points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Myrtle Beach, SC
FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless S
Posted 10/26/2013
What are the inside dimensions of this oven? I have an old Krups that is over the hill we have used for mostly baking. You mentioned toasting was not that great. What was you experience with that? Thanks for any help you can offer.
+1point
Customer Avatar
florida
Do not buy this one
Posted 10/01/2013
I tried 3 different size chickens and the Rotiserie woud not work. Then, I tried the toaster- took forever to toast a piece of bread. So, I thought ok, I will use it as an oven.
OH no, I guess not - After 4 hours at 350 degrees, a 4 pound chicken was not cooked.
this oven, toaster, rotiserie is the Worst.!!
-1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

better than the bad reviews

01/22/2014
By ,
Folly Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband & I got this for Christmas, at my request after doing some research. We live in an apartment with no oven, and the small toaster oven & microwave just wasn't cutting it after a while. First use was disappointing, as the crescent rolls I put in took 4 times as long to cook as they should. After attempting to cook a small pizza, I knew we had a dud. The hubby wanted to try a different brand, but I wanted to give this one a chance. Our replacement works perfectly! We LOVE it. Have cooked pizza, bone-in chicken, and many other things all with great success. This little oven works like a charm and is the perfect addition to any small apartment/home with little space. It's big enough to cook the larger things we like to cook without taking up our entire countertop, which isn't all that big to begin with. Very pleased with this and even though it was a gift, you can't beat the price. We did purchase the 2-year small appliance insurance for the extra $6, but hopefully that will not be needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FL
why extra insurance
Posted 05/24/2014
Since this oven has a generous two year warranty, according to the item description, it doesn't seem necessary to buy the extra warranty.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Great for a smaller kitchen

04/22/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only toaster oven on the smaller size we could find that offers convection cooking, a rotessire, 2 hour timer and room enough for a 12" pizza not to mention it's tiny price tag!
It bakes and roasts beautifully and does a good job toasting bread, just be sure to remove the solid rack from the oven so the bottom of the bread can toast!
Unlike some of the bigger toaster ovens that cost more than twice the price, this one has a sturdy frame around the glass door. There are three shelf adjustments, two wire racks, one is inverted, which allows food to be even closer to the top heating element or when turned upside down, a bit farther from it, plus a solid rack that can be used as a baking/cookie sheet.
This oven is also well insulated. The only area that get hot, besides the glass part on the door, is the top, where it vents.
It is a wonderful addition to our southern kitchen. We rarely use our range oven anymore and plan to purchase another one of these for our summer cottage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+129points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Unsure since the discovery of door glitch

01/22/2014
By ,
Tupelo, MS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this product 1-9-14 & picked it up on 1-16-14. On 1-21-14 the door on toaster oven became difficult to close. The door has a segmented closing feature, I suppose to prevent slamming it shut to prevent shattering the glass in the door. The trouble is that it gets stuck on the last and sometimes next to last segment before closing shut. I have to re-open it and jiggle it to get it to operate properly.
On a side note, so far, the toaster oven has performed well. I have noticed that it cooks with much more heat toward the back and to the left, so I pull out whatever I'm cooking halfway through and turn it 180 degrees to get a more even finish on what I'm cooking, otherwise it will burn the back left corner & leave the front right portion close to undone. I plan to contact the manufacturer, Farberware to see what steps to take. I wanted this model because it matches the other kitchen appliances and they have a trusted name, but if I can't get this door issue resolved; I'll be asking for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Did not try for strike 3

06/23/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Today I returned the second of these in less than two months. The first one was no good out of the box. The second one was OK at first, though it would NEVER get up to 450 degrees. More recently it got much worse. Yesterday I tried to cook something and found that it was not done in the normal time (I already had a suspicion that something was not quite right). Today I tested it with an oven thermometer. I set the temperature control to 350 degrees and turned it on. After 10 minutes the temperature was well below 350 degrees, though the heating elements had turned off and on several times (Bad thermostat? Who cares? It didn't work.).
I said that the second oven was OK, but it never cooked as well as the one that the two Farberware ovens replaced. That oven lasted at least 4 years, until it died of old age. That's more than 25 times as long as the TWO Farberware ovens lasted.
There are no great technological challenges in building a convection oven. This unit is just a cheap piece of junk!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

WOW! This is great deal!

12/05/2013
By ,
Branson, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a countertop oven, but wasn't quite big enough. When I saw this price I grabbed it up. A similar discount store had it on SALE for $89.99. So far I have made pizza, cinnamon rolls, & apple bran muffins and ran the timer a few minutes longer due to what the other reviewer stated. Everything was a little too over done! I wonder if she read the instructions thoroughly where you are supposed to turn the timer past 40 and then back to the time you want. Most people are used to the gear-driven timers which you cannot turn back. Everything I have tried so far was perfect. I'm not too sure about not being able to use aluminum, glass, etc. Heat cooks no matter what the food is in. Like any oven you have to adjust the heat to the pans used (ie Corning Ware is much thicker than aluminum, etc). I hope no perspective buyers have been turned away from this product. It's a great deal for a great appliance!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

It won't heat past 375

05/29/2013
By ,
Upper Midwest
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The oven looks great and seems to be good quality. But, it is useless to me because it will not heat over 375*, if I crank the temp up to the 450* max it goes up to 400* briefly and returns to 375*. I tried to cook food in it anyway. It probably would have cooked had I left it in for double the usual time - instead I put it in my conventional oven and finished cooking it there. Anyway, to the degree the food did cook at the lower temp, it was cooked evenly and seemed to have a better flavor than when cooked in the conventional oven (it was done enough for me to taste and not a health hazard to eat undercooked). I attempted to heat it on two separate occasions with the same result. I don't know if this temperature problem is a defect or not, several other reviews mention the same issue, but certainly not a majority of them. I considered exchanging it, but I am concerned even if it works out of the box that it will not last. So, I am returning it and will continue searching for something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel
04/22/2013
By ,
Paisley, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had to downsize our home from a 1900 sq ft to about half. Our now kitchen has almost no space. The oven makes it too hot in the house and I just didn't like how everything was so greasy to touch after doing bacon. Also, I am on the Atkins eating lifestyle and wanted to be able to melt cheese by broiling. Sooooo, I did a little research and finally picked the Farberware Convection Counter Top Oven. I am so happy with it! I am doing the bacon on broil which reduces the grease intake and no grease on my walls, and surrounding articles, I am able to toast cheese on broil and have yet to turn a chicken in the little oven, but I just know that is going to turn out wonderful. Would I recommend this product?, you bet! I am really having a good experience purchasing from Walmart Online and allot of my purchases are free shipping. We live out in the boondocks (like four hours from any major stores) so that is a plus! Blessings
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

A Nice, Low Price, Convection Oven

07/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great convection oven, it is built well, and comes with all the accessories you need. While I haven't tried to roast a hen in it...I have made pizza, cheese bread, chicken wings, nachos, etc. It has handled all tasks and cleans up easily. The only reason I didn't give it that last star is because there isn't a built in thermometer to let you know what the inside oven temp is...a small price to pay for an extremely valuable oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

good for rotisserie chicken.

07/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had a FABERWARE breadmachine that last for 10years without any trouble. So the brand has a reputation , and I bought this counter top oven , also because "Good Housekeeping' put a seal. The price is very affordable. This oven is good for people who like to make rotisserie chicken.
I tried it once as a test and it took one hour and 40 minutes including the pre-heat time. In regular oven it took me one hour and 10 minutes. I tried baking PUFF PASTRIES , it came out good but not PERFECT IT took me 45 minutes instead of my usual 18 minutes. I need a 400degF oven temp.to get a good result.
There is no indicator or thermostat for temperature control, the dial show up to 400degF and max. 450degF on the temp. knob. So I bought an OVEN TEMP. to know the inside temp. The maximum temperature came up to 350degF. I need at least 400degF for my baking.
I gave 3 stars because of the 350deg temp I got and for the lack of a thermostat. Other than this, the oven is worth its value. For me I am returning it , because of my baking , I need a higher OVEN TEMP. at least 400deg. I will look on WALMART.COM for another that will meet my requirement. FABERWARE IS A RELIABLE BRAND on this oven, it has GOOD HOUSEKEEPING seal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Smaller Than Expected;

03/02/2014
By ,
Cortland, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased two for my daughters because my local store didn't have the West Bend XL 6-Slice Toaster Oven that I bought my boyfriend for Christmas. I immediately returned these and ordered the West Bend ovens from walmart.com. Here's why: Both ovens are toaster/broiler/convection/rotisserie ovens and both say they cook two 12" pizzas; however, the Farberware oven is a LOT smaller than the West Bend. You may be able to cook 12" pizzas in the Farberware oven if you cook them directly on the oven rack, but you cannot fit standard pizza pans in this oven. You also cannot fit a 13x9x2" cake pan or large casserole dish in the Farberware oven. If you don't need something large, the Farberware oven may be fine for you; however, if you want to use pizza pans and large casserole and baking dishes go with the West Bend. It cooks foods quickly, works great and we love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Great value for this price

04/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this to replace a more expensive and slightly larger digital model (Black & Decker) that had the heating element burn out after only 3 years. I decided to go cheaper this time since the other one didn't last very long. So happy I did. I thought I would miss the size but I like that it takes up less space on the counter and I think the food cooks better and more evenly in this oven than the last one. I'm still figuring out which toast setting is best - my old one had digital #'s instead of light, med and dark so it was a lot more exact. Other than that I love this oven and it was almost half the price of my old one. Can't beat the features for this price point.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Will not raise to temp set

02/14/2014
By ,
Coeur d'Alene, ID
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for my RV. Used a portable oven thermometer calibrated to work in my propane oven to test the temp settings. Without any food placed in it, the setting for 350 was 400, after placing a 9x9x2 pan in, I could not get the temp to stay at 325 even at the highest temp setting of 450. I returned this unit and exchanged for a second. It was only slightly better. There is no way this model will get to a temp of 375, 400, or 450. Everything takes twice as long as in a normal oven and you have to watch it. The toaster function is VERY slow to toast. I use the broiler function and flip the toasts for bruschetta. The only feature that worked well was the rotisserie. A cornish game hen turned out great, moist with crispy skin. I used silicone roasting bands to hold the legs and wings to the body. So if you are looking for a unit that is dependable for holding a temp, this is not the one for you.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

An oven every kitchen should have.

04/23/2014
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This oven work great. You can warm your leftovers, bake biscuits, pies and cake in this oven. With out having to use your oven. Every thing comes out as if they were made in a regular oven. The big difference is you are using a smaller oven, not heating us the kitchen as your regular oven, and cutting your electric bill by using a smaller appliance. The baking time is about the same time as if you were using a full size oven. Why use a stander-ed oven to bake a few biscuit when you can use the Farberware Convection Counter Top Oven. I have had this over for about three weeks and use it every day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Exactly what I wanted!

06/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This oven is exactly what I needed! It has plenty of room in it, works very well and so far seems to be pretty sturdy. Just make sure that you do not put anything close to the top or sides of it...it does get quite warm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 333 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next