Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Farberware FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Farberware FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Cook delicious meals and snacks with the FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven. Features of this stainless steel convection oven include convection and rotisserie settings, a full range of temperature controls and bake, toast and broil functions. Complete with two baking racks, the FARBERWARE Convection Oven can fit two 12-inch pizzas and has a built-in 60-minute timer with a "stay" feature for your convenience. This 1500 watt stainless steel convection oven has a maximum temperature of 475-degrees Fahrenheit. A crumb tray and a drip pan make it easy to care for and keep clean. A handy rotisserie set also is included. The FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven is backed by the Good Housekeeping Seal. The limited warranty reflected by the Good Housekeeping Seal means that if a product bearing the Seal is defective within the first two years of purchase, Good Housekeeping will replace the product or refund the purchase price.
Average Customer Rating:
4.086 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(568 Reviews) 515
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
327
4 stars
127
3 stars
21
2 stars
22
1 star
71
Customer Recommendation83%471 out of 568reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
129 Questions | 412 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
327
4 stars
127
3 stars
21
2 stars
22
1 star
71
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

It is what it is

01/12/2014
By ,
Slaughter, Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Keep in mind, it is Farberware, not CuisinArt. That being established, this is a nice little toaster/convection oven.
I purchased this specifically because of the rotisserie option (and the $49 price fit my $50 gift card). It roasted a 5.3-pound chicken beautifully. The manual does suggest nothing over 5 pounds, however. So, that bird, the smallest I could find in the market's case, was pushing the volume limits. The cooking time suggested in the chart was too long and the meat was a tad bit dry. Cest la vie, part of learning a new appliance. I next roasted a 3.13-pound Angus chuck roast. Again, slightly overcooked by charted time; but, I do like my meat a bit more red then most.
The true test of any convection oven - baking. The manual's instruction of shelf placement, broiler rack on top rails, oven rack on bottom "if necessary", is confusing. I followed these instructions for trial's sake but found I had to invert the broiling rack to accommodate the bundt pan (see photo a.). I baked my standby cake, a simple sour creme pound cake, 1:15 @ 325 F. I found that having the advantage of the oven's glass door was nice, giving me the ability to monitor the baking progress. At 1:15 the cake was not quite done, toothpick didn't come out completely clean and the top not quite as brown as it should've been. An additional 10 minutes produced a clean toothpick but a top not as browned as I like. The half of the cake that was towards the back was noticeably browner than that which was towards the front (see photo b.). That being said, it was baked through satisfactorily.
It seems to meet initial expectations of durability considering its price point. The test of time will prove this oven's durability.
A couple of suggestions:
a) The drip pan is not non-stick; so, I line it with foil.
b) The interior shell is not the easiest to clean. You might want to clean it thoroughly after each use where grease is involved.
c) The rotisserie spit is a little tricky to get into the drive mount when loaded with meat. Try a couple of practice runs to find the clearance before you're working with a hot oven.
d) Follow the preheating instructions for each function. The designers got these right for the successful use of the appliance.
e) You may find it necessary to turn your cakes during baking to achieve an even bake.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+344points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
CLERMONT, FL
Posted 07/01/2014
Why didn't you just remove the broiler rack to accommodate the bundt pan? There was no need to invert it.
0points
Customer Avatar
arkansas
pictures
Posted 04/06/2014
Good review... especially enjoyed the photos, impressed with cake, I make tube cakes a lot.
thank you
0points
Customer Avatar
Long Island, NY
toaster
Posted 02/06/2014
A few years ago I purchased a Cuisinart and it broke in only 10 months. When I complained to the company they totally ignored me. Thankfully I bought it at Bed Bath and they took it back for a full refund.
-2points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 2 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Arrived in pieces

12/18/2013
By ,
Las Vegas NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Item arrived with broken glass door shattered in pieces. Was told out of stock. Refund given but now holding broken item. Very disappointing. Since delivery I've seen item in store. Would rather have been given option to exchange for new item.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
albany, nh
faberware oven and toaster
Posted 07/20/2014
doesn't last more than 6 months. heating element not working. takes 25 min to toast bread
0points
Customer Avatar
CLERMONT, FL
Posted 02/19/2014
If you got a refund and you've seen these in the store, why didn't you just buy one there? It's not like you would be paying for the same thing twice.
+4points
Customer Avatar
Monrovia, CA
MsTS
Posted 02/09/2014
Disappointed. I've always done well with Farberware products but not this time. It's "ok" for toast and sometimes for broiler (though this can be fussy as it shuts off quickly - after 10 min.) The main issue I have is that the temp. gauge goes to 450 degrees but NEVER heats past 350 degrees. I even tried heading w/boiler then switching to bake and the temp went down to 350 within minutes.
The low price does not compensate for the issue with the temperature.
0points
Customer Avatar
Folsom CA. Walmart
Not as big as the specs state.
Posted 01/09/2014
Shopped around online. Found this oven at Walmart.com. Read all the specs and uses. Got it home and unpacked it. Wow! A LOT SMALLER! Will not hold 2 12" pizzas or a 9Xnothing size pan.
-1point
Customer Avatar
74133
Posted 01/09/2014
Did your oven arrive damaged because something happend in transit - maybe via courrier? Even so, and as disappointing as that can be, how does that make this oven a bad oven? I would be disappointed as well to receive any order broken and damaged. It would be an inconvenience thus needing to return it, but stuff hapens. Is this oven truly a bad product?
If the store didn't have another oven in stock and/or if there was no other store to do an exchange at, then the only way was to return your oven and reorder online or just return for a full refund. Per your review, as inconvenient and disappointing as it was for you (I get it) but it does read that Walmart handled this properly.
These appliances are packaged in sturdy foam inside an outer box, so what happened that yours arrived broken? Did Walmart not ship it properly/did they fail to check it out and ship a defective item? Would you say it was a manufacturers defect and/or does the manufacturer have quality issues? Was it a courrier issue (perhaps dropped/did box pop open and oven drop out and get damaged and repackaged)? Might courrier have handled it too roughly/heavier items stacked on top? Can you be certain about what happened? As sorry as I am for your situation and, as your review is written, I respectfully disagree that your review is even remotely helpful in that it lacks necessary information as to why this is a bad oven or if you just had an unfortunate experience.
+7points
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Review 3 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Toaster oven

01/25/2014
By ,
Las Vegas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this item because: the price was great and I wanted an indoor rotisserie.
After using the rotisserie (5# whole chicken), I was pleased with the results, but the spit and holders are on the 'cheapie' side. The meat-holders that keep the meat on the spit seem flimsy and I was surprised everything worked so well. Meat/whole chicken must be carefully balanced on the spit to work properly.
Broiling takes a LONG pre-heat to achieve a high enough heat to broil a steak that's not well-well done before the outside is seared. All & all I am happy with this item. It is a little bigger than I hoped and is parked on my countertop---too heavy to drag out for each use.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+84points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

This is a MUST BUY! And it is my ONLY Oven!

08/22/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off, my double wall oven went out of me and those are super expensive to fix. After a month or two of frying everything (I don't have or use a microwave) it got really old. I went to Walmart looking for a standard toaster oven and found this - I had NO idea these even existed! I cannot believe how absolutely roomy it is. I can now bake cakes again. I use my full size Bundt pan for that. I am not kidding when I say the cakes come out way better in this than my oven. I also make the Grands biscuits, a whole can! I use the black tray on the bottom shelf for that. And yes, the pizzas come out fine as well. Bagels come out really well too. This has a lot of accessories and I love the idea of the rotisserie, although I have never used one. You will NOT be disappointed with this oven!
TIPS: Do not use the very bottom solid metal tray for cooking, it was not designed for that and it will burn up because it doesn't allow airflow when used in any of the slots. Like with anything else, when you first start using it, make yourself familiar with the temperatures and times. Make sure the placement allows for some circulation of surrounding air and when placing it on your countertop, be mindful of it you are placing it directly under a cabinet. This thing really heats up and you do not want to ruin food or spices or what have you. I just pull mine out as close to the edge as possible when using it, and push it back when not in use.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+470points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Great features, incredible price

03/24/2013
By ,
Clearwater, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a replacement for an Oster oven that broke after 2 years use. I was skeptical of this model because of the economical price and checked everywhere and every other brand and model before finally purchasing it. I got it because it had all the features I needed and I was able to see and purchase it in the store, a super Walmart
On an aside, since the era of offshore production, these kind of appliances have become prone to very early failure so being able to bring it back to the store for refund, versus mailing it somewhere, has become a must.
I've only had this oven about 3 weeks, but in that time I can say I am extremely happy with it. I find it gives accurate temp readings.
As for toast, a toaster oven will never do what a slice toaster does but this one does do the job if you set it to the highest rack. Be sure to go past the 10 minute mark as then turn the knob back to medium or more.
I like that it has three racks positions. This is great for browning or broiling, a feature the Oster lacked.
It bakes at a high temperature. I have baked artisan home made bread in it regularly with no issues. This needs a 425F oven and the temperature is good.
It has ample volume in height for roasts. I have baked a roast leg of lamb in this oven without problems. From that, I know a 12lb turkey will fit just fine. (no more jury rigging like last holidays in the Oster)
I like the ample roasting pan that allows you to use the whole oven width because it slides in like the racks. Plenty of room for baked vegetables.
I have made grilled goat cheese, baked mushrooms and potatoes. warmed left-overs.
What else can I say, thank you Farberware for a great product, Thank you Walmart for making it available. This is an exclusive Walmart product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+657points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Myrtle Beach, SC
FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless S
Posted 10/26/2013
What are the inside dimensions of this oven? I have an old Krups that is over the hill we have used for mostly baking. You mentioned toasting was not that great. What was you experience with that? Thanks for any help you can offer.
+1point
Customer Avatar
florida
Do not buy this one
Posted 10/01/2013
I tried 3 different size chickens and the Rotiserie woud not work. Then, I tried the toaster- took forever to toast a piece of bread. So, I thought ok, I will use it as an oven.
OH no, I guess not - After 4 hours at 350 degrees, a 4 pound chicken was not cooked.
this oven, toaster, rotiserie is the Worst.!!
-1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Performs better than I expected

05/31/2014
By ,
Long Beach, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing how many things thus little oven can do.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

better than the bad reviews

01/22/2014
By ,
Folly Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband & I got this for Christmas, at my request after doing some research. We live in an apartment with no oven, and the small toaster oven & microwave just wasn't cutting it after a while. First use was disappointing, as the crescent rolls I put in took 4 times as long to cook as they should. After attempting to cook a small pizza, I knew we had a dud. The hubby wanted to try a different brand, but I wanted to give this one a chance. Our replacement works perfectly! We LOVE it. Have cooked pizza, bone-in chicken, and many other things all with great success. This little oven works like a charm and is the perfect addition to any small apartment/home with little space. It's big enough to cook the larger things we like to cook without taking up our entire countertop, which isn't all that big to begin with. Very pleased with this and even though it was a gift, you can't beat the price. We did purchase the 2-year small appliance insurance for the extra $6, but hopefully that will not be needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+116points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FL
why extra insurance
Posted 05/24/2014
Since this oven has a generous two year warranty, according to the item description, it doesn't seem necessary to buy the extra warranty.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Great for a smaller kitchen

04/22/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only toaster oven on the smaller size we could find that offers convection cooking, a rotessire, 2 hour timer and room enough for a 12" pizza not to mention it's tiny price tag!
It bakes and roasts beautifully and does a good job toasting bread, just be sure to remove the solid rack from the oven so the bottom of the bread can toast!
Unlike some of the bigger toaster ovens that cost more than twice the price, this one has a sturdy frame around the glass door. There are three shelf adjustments, two wire racks, one is inverted, which allows food to be even closer to the top heating element or when turned upside down, a bit farther from it, plus a solid rack that can be used as a baking/cookie sheet.
This oven is also well insulated. The only area that get hot, besides the glass part on the door, is the top, where it vents.
It is a wonderful addition to our southern kitchen. We rarely use our range oven anymore and plan to purchase another one of these for our summer cottage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+176points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Waste of Money

03/02/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've been using this convection oven as my sole source for cooking for more than 6 months. I bought it to supplement the other convection oven I had that only cooked one item at a time. I wish I could say I love it, but I absolutely hate using this oven to cook. At this very moment I'm cooking two 12" pizzas. They've been cooking for more than 35 minutes, and still aren't done. The cheese is just starting to melt. Instead of cooking twice as much food quickly, it takes twice the time it should to prepare a meal. I wish I'd known how lousy and slow this convection oven was before purchasing it. Most of my convection oven cookware doesn't even fit- the oven is oddly shaped. I intend to replace this convection oven at the first opportunity. Cheaper is not always better, and in this case, cheaper was just a waste of time. I only gave it two stars because it still works, and I was actually able to fit a small turkey in it for Thanksgiving last year.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Did not try for strike 3

06/23/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Today I returned the second of these in less than two months. The first one was no good out of the box. The second one was OK at first, though it would NEVER get up to 450 degrees. More recently it got much worse. Yesterday I tried to cook something and found that it was not done in the normal time (I already had a suspicion that something was not quite right). Today I tested it with an oven thermometer. I set the temperature control to 350 degrees and turned it on. After 10 minutes the temperature was well below 350 degrees, though the heating elements had turned off and on several times (Bad thermostat? Who cares? It didn't work.).
I said that the second oven was OK, but it never cooked as well as the one that the two Farberware ovens replaced. That oven lasted at least 4 years, until it died of old age. That's more than 25 times as long as the TWO Farberware ovens lasted.
There are no great technological challenges in building a convection oven. This unit is just a cheap piece of junk!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Unsure since the discovery of door glitch

01/22/2014
By ,
Tupelo, MS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this product 1-9-14 & picked it up on 1-16-14. On 1-21-14 the door on toaster oven became difficult to close. The door has a segmented closing feature, I suppose to prevent slamming it shut to prevent shattering the glass in the door. The trouble is that it gets stuck on the last and sometimes next to last segment before closing shut. I have to re-open it and jiggle it to get it to operate properly.
On a side note, so far, the toaster oven has performed well. I have noticed that it cooks with much more heat toward the back and to the left, so I pull out whatever I'm cooking halfway through and turn it 180 degrees to get a more even finish on what I'm cooking, otherwise it will burn the back left corner & leave the front right portion close to undone. I plan to contact the manufacturer, Farberware to see what steps to take. I wanted this model because it matches the other kitchen appliances and they have a trusted name, but if I can't get this door issue resolved; I'll be asking for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

It won't heat past 375

05/29/2013
By ,
Upper Midwest
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The oven looks great and seems to be good quality. But, it is useless to me because it will not heat over 375*, if I crank the temp up to the 450* max it goes up to 400* briefly and returns to 375*. I tried to cook food in it anyway. It probably would have cooked had I left it in for double the usual time - instead I put it in my conventional oven and finished cooking it there. Anyway, to the degree the food did cook at the lower temp, it was cooked evenly and seemed to have a better flavor than when cooked in the conventional oven (it was done enough for me to taste and not a health hazard to eat undercooked). I attempted to heat it on two separate occasions with the same result. I don't know if this temperature problem is a defect or not, several other reviews mention the same issue, but certainly not a majority of them. I considered exchanging it, but I am concerned even if it works out of the box that it will not last. So, I am returning it and will continue searching for something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

WOW! This is great deal!

12/05/2013
By ,
Branson, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a countertop oven, but wasn't quite big enough. When I saw this price I grabbed it up. A similar discount store had it on SALE for $89.99. So far I have made pizza, cinnamon rolls, & apple bran muffins and ran the timer a few minutes longer due to what the other reviewer stated. Everything was a little too over done! I wonder if she read the instructions thoroughly where you are supposed to turn the timer past 40 and then back to the time you want. Most people are used to the gear-driven timers which you cannot turn back. Everything I have tried so far was perfect. I'm not too sure about not being able to use aluminum, glass, etc. Heat cooks no matter what the food is in. Like any oven you have to adjust the heat to the pans used (ie Corning Ware is much thicker than aluminum, etc). I hope no perspective buyers have been turned away from this product. It's a great deal for a great appliance!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel
04/22/2013
By ,
Paisley, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had to downsize our home from a 1900 sq ft to about half. Our now kitchen has almost no space. The oven makes it too hot in the house and I just didn't like how everything was so greasy to touch after doing bacon. Also, I am on the Atkins eating lifestyle and wanted to be able to melt cheese by broiling. Sooooo, I did a little research and finally picked the Farberware Convection Counter Top Oven. I am so happy with it! I am doing the bacon on broil which reduces the grease intake and no grease on my walls, and surrounding articles, I am able to toast cheese on broil and have yet to turn a chicken in the little oven, but I just know that is going to turn out wonderful. Would I recommend this product?, you bet! I am really having a good experience purchasing from Walmart Online and allot of my purchases are free shipping. We live out in the boondocks (like four hours from any major stores) so that is a plus! Blessings
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Who needs an oven?

02/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace my 25 year old toaster oven. It worked okay as the mini oven, but not toasting. I had been looking for a toaster oven that could do more than before, so bigger could be better. I like the rotisserie part, but have yet to do it right. It does toast okay as long as you use the flat tray right in the middle position and don't have any thing else in the unit.
The only downside that is see is that there aren't any pans/trays that fit this unit properly. Most are sized down for regular toaster ovens. I did find some that are 8 x 10 but would have like 10 x 10 better. I only use my big oven for cookies and large roasts/turkeys now.
For this price, you can't find better, only more expensive but this unit has the Good Housekeeping Seal of Approval. Do a Google search on testings on this unit. I fond one that gave it an A- only because the toasting wasn't as good as a standard toaster. I had been looking at another much more expensive. unit because it had a 'supposedly' griddle/grill on top, but the ratings said that it was only good as a warmer, and at the time I wanted to buy it, it wasn't available anywhere online, even from manufacturer. Makes you think.
I am very happy with my unit and look forward to cooking in it everyday.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

A really good product for the price paid

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this appliance for a week so far, my husband uses it every morning to make toast and he is really happy with the outcome. (the racks inside this toaster over can be positioned on three different levels. For perfect toast make sure the rack is placed in the middle slots so you have an even amount of room above and below that rack) I baked 2 pans of eggplant parm back to back, came out perfect and there was no issue with the bake feature being on 400 degrees for 40 minutes straight. I am really happy with this thing so far and happy I purchased. I find myself wanting to bake more often because this little oven makes it so convenient. Thanks WalMart!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Happy at first...

03/03/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We purchased this oven on 2-28-15 and have used it for 4 days to reheat food, bake cookies, make pizza and toast bagels and bread. I like the size and features. It appeared to work as advertized at first.
Today I noticed that the timer no longer works properly and doesn't shut off. I can turn it 10 minutes past the time I want and then back for a short cooking time or set it to 60 minutes. It doesn't matter what time I set it on, it always stops about 2 to 5 minutes before the time is up and never turns off.
Back to Walmart it goes. I probably need to get a more expensive one to replace it.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

This oven failed to do anything oven-like

03/17/2013
By ,
NE
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We got this oven wanting it to be a toaster, an oven replacement for small batches, and a second oven for busy times (holidays). A week and a half later, I can call this oven a near total failure. The toasting function works, but with store bought bread you have to use the dark setting to get it medium-dark. When I put bread-machine bread in on the same dark setting, it burned it. The oven function failed on muffins, frozen pizza, store-bought pie, and homemade bread (a proven recipe). It consistently required at least half as much time added at the end and browning was practically non existent. For all that it's supposed to be convection, there was a definite difference in the bottom pizza when making two pizzas at once. The bottom pizza required an extra 5 min beyond the already lengthened cooking time. The only thing that baked acceptably in this oven was smothered pork chops, and I usually give them an abundant amount of time. The only function that worked exactly as I expected was the keep warm setting. If you are considering a countertop oven, I recommend you keep on looking.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New York, NY
Does not get hot enough
Posted 04/24/2013
SOOO TRUE, I HAD TO RETURN THIS OVEN AS IT DOES NOT GET HOT ENOUGH, A TOTAL WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY. I PUT WAFFLES ON TOAST AT 350 DEGREES, TOOK A SHOWER AND MOISTURIZER AND WAFFLES WAS BARELY WARM, FORGET EVEN BEING BROWN!!!!AHH REALLY A WASTE
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

Bakes and broils as good as commercial oven

03/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this oven for over 8 months. I work as Sous Chef (part time) for wedding caterer in area for past 2 years and worked in commercial kitchens since age 14, now 43. THIS OVEN will perform with the best commercial oven. Handles a 10.25" fry pan with lid, Rotisserie, Convection, Broiler, Toaster, Warmer in one package. I only use cast iron in cooking and collection is numerous, the only things that won't fit are the 12" larger ovens. It will handle a 10" (without legs) for stew, baking, ect.). I have used every day during possession without a single hick-up in performance, digital gauge thermometer with probe states within +3 degrees of temp setting knob? Have worked in Kitchens with a + or - 20 degree from temp knob? Clean it once a week if use daily like I do to avoid build up. Easy to clean, DO NOT USE OVEN CLEANER, inside aluminum will pit. Use hot water and soap with a scrub pad and life is GOOD!!!
Makes the best meat loaf in a 2 quart Dutch Oven, and Cornbread, biscuits and Rolls will melt in mouth if follow temp settings in recipe!!!
I have cooked beef, pork, and chicken on rotisserie with no problems, you just need to focus on settings on prongs if not using butchers string, needs to be balanced to keep the thump from happening when heavy side reaches top side of rotary. I have a set for a spit grill (longer, sharper, and angled more toward center of axis than the ones supplied) that will fit rotisserie and have used numerous times roasting chicken, beef and pork, but i still tie up to keep legs and wings from scraping burners or pan.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless Steel

FARBERWARE Convection CounterTop Oven, Stainless S

11/07/2013
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only had this unit for a couple of weeks otherwise might rate it even higher. This one replaces a Krups Convention slightly larger but much larger price wise.....like almost $200 bucks. This unit does not "feel" as substantial as the Krups unit, but who cares. The Krups was never any great shakes. The only negative we note is the lettering on the controls is very small and difficult to read unless you have under counter lighting. I installed a small fluorescent under counter light directly above where we are using it. So far does exactly what we wanted it to do very well. And who can argue with the price!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 516 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  26 Next