Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Farberware FARBERWARE 2-Slice Toaster, Stainless Steel

Farberware FARBERWARE 2-Slice Toaster, Stainless Steel

Enjoy perfectly toasted bread, bagels and much more with this stylish and convenient FARBERWARE 2-Slice Toaster. This stainless steel toaster features a seven-level adjustable browning control, and its wide slots are suitable for bagels and larger slices of bread. It also has frozen, reheat, bagel and cancel functions, as well as bread centering guides. This two-slice toaster comes complete with a lift-up carriage and a slide-out crumb tray for easy cleaning. The FARBERWARE 2-Slice Toaster, Stainless Steel is backed by the Good Housekeeping Seal. The limited warranty reflected by the Good Housekeeping Seal means that if a product bearing the Seal is defective within the first two years of purchase, Good Housekeeping will replace the product or refund the purchase price.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation50%9 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for FARBERWARE 2-Slice Toaster, Stainless Steel

Terrible Toaster

02/16/2014
By ,
Idah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My wife and I received this toaster as a wedding present. This toaster seemed to better than the others we received so we decided to keep it. From day one, it has been a huge disappointment. We had a couple of different problems with the toaster. 1) No matter what setting it is on, it burns whatever we are trying to toast. I always kept it on the very lowest setting and it never popped up on its own. I wasn't aware of this at first, so I put toast in while I was getting ready for work. After about 7 minutes I smelled something burning and turned off the toaster. And that's the LOWEST setting. The other problem we had was that it had a really bad smell whenever we used. It was VERY strong. And this occurred even when we made sure the toast didn't burn. We had the toaster for 6 months and just threw it away. I wouldn't GIVE this toaster away to anyone because of how bad it was. I would NOT recommend this to anyone for anything unless you plan on watching to see exactly when your food is done so you can stop it because otherwise it is useless.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FARBERWARE 2-Slice Toaster, Stainless Steel

Tired of burning my fingers.

01/10/2014
By ,
Bismarck, ND
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This toaster was purchased 2 to 3 months ago and today, after burning my fingers again while removing the toast, have decided I'm going to purchase another toaster. It does a terrific job as far as toasting the bread but for some reason the bread is not pushed up high enough when finished toasting and consequently end up burning my fingers trying to retrieve it or using a knife point (please unplug the toaster before doing this) to try and pull it up far enough to be grasped without touching the toaster itself. Maybe mines defective, I don't really know. But one things for sure, I've had enough and a different toaster is in my near future.
Value: Not if purchasing something else a few months later
Meets expectations: for making toast
Durability: yes, from what I can tell over short period of time
Appearance: Nice
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FARBERWARE 2-Slice Toaster, Stainless Steel

Worst Toaser.....DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY

02/20/2014
By ,
Raeford, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this toaster to replace one I had for over 6 years. This toaster does not brown evenly and seems to always burn no matter setting you use. The toaster gets very hot so when your toast doesn't come up enough for you to just grab it out you have to wait for it to cool off before you can get your food out. This was a totally waste of money and since I no longer have the box I guess I will be purchasing a new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FARBERWARE 2-Slice Toaster, Stainless Steel
10/17/2013
By ,
Hampton, Va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this toaster in September and by October it was toasting only one side of the bread. The elements on one side of each slot was not working, when it first happened I was told to unplug the toaster and let it set for some minutes and try again to see if it would work. I was amazed that it worked again and was toasting the the bread on both sides but in a couple of days it stopped again. I returned it back to the store. What I can say about this toaster is the stainless steel appearance was one of the reasons that I purchased this toaster. I don't know if the toaster was defective but this hinders my decision in future to buy this brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FARBERWARE 2-Slice Toaster, Stainless Steel

Toaster lever won't go down without a fight!

10/01/2013
By ,
Phil Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have never experienced a toaster where the lever won't go down and stay without practically standing on it. You cannot simply ease the lever down and expect it to work. It won't. That initial click where you know it's ready to go, it just doesn't happen. It's very, very hard to get it to stay down. I've only had it about 2 weeks and I want to try to take it back to Walmart today. Not sure if they'll let me since I don't have the box, but this thing was an utter waste of money.
Don't buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FARBERWARE 2-Slice Toaster, Stainless Steel

Burns toast and then fell apart!

03/12/2014
By ,
Orchards Wa.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This toaster burns everything!!! With the toaster on the lowest possible setting it can activate my fire alarm every time. You have to stand by the toaster and eject the toast before it starts to smoke. The rack inside the toaster also fell apart and the cradle came out of the track after 2 weeks of use.
It's not even a good a $10 toaster, let alone $24.95.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FARBERWARE 2-Slice Toaster, Stainless Steel

OK

09/02/2013
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This toaster is one of the very few I found to replace my old American made toaster that has the power cord coming out of the rear of the toaster so it reaches the counter top wall outlet! It has met my expectations so far and comes with a 2 yr. warranty. I like the almost all metal construction, and 3 prong grounding plug for safety.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FARBERWARE 2-Slice Toaster, Stainless Steel

does the job !!!!

12/07/2013
By ,
eastern Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as toasters go.. this is great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FARBERWARE 2-Slice Toaster, Stainless Steel

BAD PRODUCT

01/15/2014
By ,
WINTER GARDEN.FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS JUILLY 2013 AND NOW I CAN PUT TO TRASH , NO WORKING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FARBERWARE 2-Slice Toaster, Stainless Steel

Great toaster for the price!

01/13/2014
By ,
Montrose, Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had my toaster for about 2 weeks. I ordered it online and picked it up in the store. I chose it mainly because of the frozen and bagel features. Secondly, I really liked the look of it. I upgraded from a basic $7.00 toaster that I have owed for 12 years. It works great for toast and waffles, so far those are the only 2 things I have tried in it. It toasts evenly and you can use either side of the toaster for just one slice. My other toaster you could only use one specified side when toasting one slice of bread or waffle. The design of this toaster is practical and looks good with just about any décor. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend or family member.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FARBERWARE 2-Slice Toaster, Stainless Steel
09/06/2013
By ,
Lebanon, Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toaster looks goods and functions as advertised. Every use, the toast has been evenly brown. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a good toaster!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New Orleans, Louisiana
Posted 09/28/2013
This toaster was just the right size and style I was looking for; however, after a little over a month, it started toasting only on one side. I'm sorry I did not keep the receipt and the box so that it can be returned.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for FARBERWARE 2-Slice Toaster, Stainless Steel

I HAVE ALWAYS LOVED FABERWARE

05/06/2013
By ,
CHICAGO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THE STYLE, THE FUNCTION OF THIS TOASTER BY FABERWARE. IT CREATES GREAT TOAST. IT IS SLEEK ENOUGH TO FIT IN A CORNER, BUT STRUCTURE TO HANDLE THE BIG BAGELS. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TOASTER. THANK YOU WALMART FOR HAVING A GREAT SELECTION, AND GREAT PRICES.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FARBERWARE 2-Slice Toaster, Stainless Steel

I have not bought a toaster in 20 years.

06/05/2013
By ,
Manvel, Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is the first toaster I have bought for myself in over 20 years. I find it does not toast evenly. One side of the toast will be just right and half of the other side will be too done. Not happy at all. Should probably have returned it. I thought I would have better luck with this more expensive toaster.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FARBERWARE 2-Slice Toaster, Stainless Steel

nice looking toaster

11/22/2013
By ,
Estacada Or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the new toaster but it took forever to get here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FARBERWARE 2-Slice Toaster, Stainless Steel

Great price for toaster.

12/30/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Farberware products I've had and have last a long time. The toaster has all the functions I needed for the right price. It toasts different sizes for bread and bagels okay. Like the power cord storage design. The Better Housekeeping seal of approval was important to me. The sides get hot while toasting; but so did my old toaster.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FARBERWARE 2-Slice Toaster, Stainless Steel

Could be better

05/23/2013
By ,
Jenks, Ok
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this toaster a couple of days ago and I have to say, everytime you toast it gets lighter and lighter. The first slide is almost burn and by the thrid slide you have to put it back in to get the same resolt like the first slide. I will return it, my old toaster from Walmart the very cheap one worked ten times better then this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FARBERWARE 2-Slice Toaster, Stainless Steel
06/29/2013
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice toaster, nothing really special about it, but works well. Would have liked to have different colors to pick from
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FARBERWARE 2-Slice Toaster, Stainless Steel
06/01/2013
By ,
Huntington, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toaster.. One setting toasts all real well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.