Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Farberware FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

Farberware FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

The FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round Slow Cooker, 1.5Qt makes it possible to use one appliance to cook an entire meal. This stainless steel FARBERWARE slow cooker features three 1.5-qt oval crocks with separate temperature controls that make preparing and warming multiple dishes worry-free. Tempered glass lids will let you see the contents of the crocks without having to lift them, which can delay the cooking time when heat is lost. This oval slow cooker also includes lid locks to keep the lids in place when transferring them from your kitchen to the table. The FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel is backed by the Good Housekeeping Seal. The limited warranty reflected by the Good Housekeeping Seal means that if a product bearing the Seal is defective within the first two years of purchase, Good Housekeeping will replace the product or refund the purchase price.
Average Customer Rating:
4.62 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation96%88 out of 92reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 69 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

Exellent slowcooker for a party!

10/02/2014
By ,
Wheeling, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for a 3-crock slowcooker for a football watch party. This was absolutely perfect and even kept cheese dip hot without scorching it! The slowcooker is extremely well made and even includes thick bands that secure the lids when traveling to a potluck! I am truly impressed by this extremely affordable product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

Exceed expectation. Heat temp is perfect.

08/16/2013
By ,
niagara falls, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this just for fun at the store. I thought it is just 3 slow cookers in one. After I opened it and find out they also come with the lid holders and the elastics for the glass tops. So excited already. Also they have different switch setting for each pot. The temperature is steady an it suits me it is not too powerful. Unlike the big crockpot I got from crockpot, it is too powerful I feel like it is boiling. The only thing is they only comes in one blue light. So any of the pot is on the lights comes up. It would be nice if they have lights for each pot. Sometimes, even I turn off all the switch the lights still on. Besides that, it is a perfect design.
This slow cooker temp is perfect. I do it one for rice, one for dinner dish and one for dessert. My husband just curious all the time what I am cooking in there and sneak through the pots. He likes to see the blue lights on which means I am cooking something in there. One time I forgot to turn it off and leave it over night, (it was on for almost 20 hours contineous), it is still fine, the cooker did not burn. it is safe and durable and reliable. Highly recommended. The pot is mini but not small. It fits at least 4 -5 cups of water. Hope that helps. And by the way, it is dishwasher safe. I tested it :P
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+97points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

Has some unique features over other brands

03/03/2014
By ,
North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this online as a wedding gift for our great nephew. I sent it site to store to the city where they live, which saved me repackaging the gift and the additional postage for a bulky item. The unit itself is not as cumbersome as some of the straight line units. I was told by the mom that the kids are excited about trying it. The crocks are only 1.5 quarts, but for two people, I thought it would be adequate without a lot of leftovers. The cooker has straps which hold the lids in place if you need to move it while it is full. Farberware also has the best warrantee of 2 years whereas Nostalgia is only 90 days and most other brands are 1 year. Farberware crocks are ovenproof. They say that on the box for their 2.5 quart unit, but they don't say it on the 1.5. If you listen to the demonstration videos on the Walmart site, the narrator tells you that the crocks are oven safe. That will be a great convenience!! They are also dishwasher safe, but most others are, too. In the stores but not online, the Farberware comes in a beautiful red! Comparing features and price with other brands, Farberware comes out ahead for me.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

Great idea to have three crocks in one unit!

01/27/2014
By ,
St Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had seen this online and believe it was sold out at the time. I went to my local Walmart and found a red one. I had to have it due to it being very useful to cook 3 different meals a one time. Plus my kitchen décor is red. I have used it once a week to prepare my meals in advance for the week, and it's working out great for that. I did have to put little stickers number 1 - 3 by the crock wells so I could tell them apart when I change the heat settings. Maybe if Faberware upgrades the unit they will number each well to coordinate with each of the control knobs. The price is great for this appliance. I may purchase an additional one, as it good to have on hand for family and guests to get their food buffet style, plus this does not take up a lot of space. I am glad I bought this instead of the pricey Hook Ups.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

I use it daily.

12/01/2013
By ,
Lavonia Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the right size for one or two servings. Cook one the main dish, another vegetable and then dessert. Having fresh cooked beans for about 5 hours on High. Fresh apples, it fits two large ones perfect, 2 hours. Potatoes, palm size , about 4 hours on high. When I cooked the rice I put in two much water. I need to remember, that using the rubber bans condensation adds more liquid. Every day I try new ideas cooking. I love eating my foods fresh and no left overs, just the right amount. I will be trying cakes, corn bread, tapioca, bread puddings and ect. I enjoy with anticipation of having well balance meals. Just set it and forget it. Would highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

Great slow cooker

05/30/2013
By ,
Leesburg Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is great, my husband bought it for me when we were in Walmart, that was at the start of March, I use it every day, from soup to rice, pasta dishes, potato's, pot roast, cake etc, it is the best buy my husband has made for ages, beats my other slow cooker. The keep warm feature,is a boon for me, when it is cooked and you guessed it they are late, it keeps it warm without drying out, it is also easy to clean, if it is a little stuck on,I leave it for awhile in soak then it just wipes off, don't know about the the dish washer as I have not used it for the pots, and the pots look good on the table.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

Good buy for the price

11/14/2013
By ,
Stockton Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this item in a bigger (2.5 Qt.) version and am VERY HAPPY with it ... saves NOT just the space of THREE Slow Cookers but Electrical outlets as well. The individual controls for each slow cooker is really a great idea...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

Perfect for parties!

03/06/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product arrived in perfect condition, it was easy to unpack and get started. I made three different kinds of nacho cheese for a party and the handy rubber lid locks came in handy for transport. Super easy to plug in and the three crock pots heated the cheese evenly. The best part was the clean up - the cheese didn't burn on and stick! I wiped down each pot and put it in the dishwasher. Prefer this unit to my regular crock pot!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

I rate this 3-crock pot a 5 STAR.

12/08/2013
By ,
Elizabeth City, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little 3-Crock Round 1.5 Qt. Oval slow cooker is great for a small family. Have enjoyed it so much. All you do, is to put what you want into the pots, set the temperature on the heat desired, let it cook all night, ready when you get up in the morning. Liked it so much, I ordered 2 for Christmas presents. Great for small dinners, parties, and unexpected guest.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

How did I live without this before?

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was searching for a larger dip crock pot and came across this one, and got it. Oh boy, it is perfect! With the holidays I have already taken it to work 2 different times and that was only within the first two weeks of owning it. I use it almost every weekend for football games and tailgating. I also used it at work to warm up gravy, and veggies for our potluck.
These are the perfect size for hot dips, chili, and even cooking dinner. I put a boneless skinless frozen breast in each and then add what each one likes in my family. One gets mango habanero salsa, the other gets Wing sauce with a package of ranch dressing, and the last gets taco seasoning and rotel tomatoes...by the time I get home, I remove the breasts and add sour cream to the remaining juice to make a gravy....add some rice, noodles or a tortilla and there is dinner. By the time I get home, the breast just falls apart, so it is so easy to make it shredded too.
I have found that the temperature stays steady, and even can get too hot if not careful.
The only downfall is that it does take a little bit to warm up, and one seems to warm up quicker than the others.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel
05/19/2013
By ,
Baltimore, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this. I can prepare three different meals and do other things while they cook. Saves ime and allows me freedom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

Great Idea!

01/14/2014
By ,
independence, mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was excellent for the holidays with all of the dips, quesos, etc. It saved a lot of counter space having the three in one. They are 1.5 qt. and they hold way more than I thought they would. The lid holder in the center is wonderful so you have somewhere to put the lid while you are getting the dip out. I love the warm feature on it also. What a great idea. Would recommend this to everyone. And the price was sure right!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel
04/22/2013
By ,
jamestown, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I made chicken scallop potatoes and a veggie and it all cooked perfectly... I work midnights so its nice to be able to throw everything in at once when I get off so when I wake up dinner is done
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

Bought this to help with preparing Christmas Meal

12/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not be more delighted with this 3 round Crock I'd contemplated buying it since last Black Friday 2013, I am so happy I just went ahead and ordered it online for this year!!! Helped out immensely I'm going to use it for New Years Eve to keep the Cheese, Meat, and Beans in the crocks hold a lot more then you would think!!! Best purchase in years for the kitchen!!! My mom, aunt, and guests vominented on it all night guess what I will be buying them for Christmas next year?!?!? For under $27 with tax you can not beat this buy it you'll love it!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

Love it!

11/19/2013
By ,
NYC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I can make 3 types of tomato sauces at once. It's inexpensive to run and heats evenly and isn't heating up the kitchen. The three individual temperature control knobs are great. I'm really loving this! Great value for the price. It's large so I'll have find a place for it. But I'm happy to have it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

Not as expected

12/25/2013
By ,
Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received as gift and was excited to use. The crocks were a perfect size for my husband and myself. I was disappointed that after nearly two hours of being set on high, I could still touch the crock with my bare hand. To say this is a cooker is misleading, because the dish was still touchable and had not even began to cook. I've used slow cookers for years and have never had this issue. At the rate this was going, I'd be lucky if my dish would be ready by late afternoon. Then my husband read the booklet only to discover you are supposed to cook the dish on the stove as normal, then place in the crock to keep warm. That is a total waste of time, not to mention doesn't keep my stove clear for other dishes. The entire idea is to have a slow cooker to start meals early in the morning without having to stand by the stove all day.
I do like the idea of the small crocks and the ability to have three dishes at one time but prefer to be able to cook these dishes in the crock and not on the stove and transfer.
If you want to cook on the stove, then place in the crock for warming, this is a nice product, but as for me, no it does not work for me.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

Easy cooking

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Faber Ware 3 crock pot. I use it to make a 3 course meal for my husband and myself most days of the week. I use it to take finger foods and dips to social events we attend.
I enjoy the easy clean up and being able to keep it on my counter top.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

Can't wait to use it agian!

01/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was great when I had to transport our entire Thanksgiving dinner to the nursing home to eat with my parents. I used the 3 small crock pots to keep all of our vegetables warm. Easy clean up too!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

Great for cooking for a small household

04/03/2014
By ,
Tucson, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't had this long so I can't comment on how durable it is. But I can say that it's awesome for cooking for a small family. There are 2 adults and a 3 year old in our household. The 1.5 qt crock is just the right size to make enough for dinner with a couple of leftover portions. I like that I can cook a soup, main dish and side veggie or dessert at the same time. I have a lot to learn about crock pot cooking. But so far I am impressed with how it cooks grains in particular. It makes the best millet I have ever made. I made a black bean barley dish yesterday that came out really well. Also I live in Az. This unit puts off considerably less heat than the stove. I look forward to learning to use this to cook my meals nearly effortlessly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

Ideal for a small area to serve several items

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for several small crock pots to serve cheese dip, meat balls and pigs in a blanket, we search on line and found this at Walmart. Very attractive and smart way to serve more than one item from the same, dish.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next