Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Farberware FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

Farberware FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

The FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round Slow Cooker, 1.5Qt makes it possible to use one appliance to cook an entire meal. This stainless steel FARBERWARE slow cooker features three 1.5-qt oval crocks with separate temperature controls that make preparing and warming multiple dishes worry-free. Tempered glass lids will let you see the contents of the crocks without having to lift them, which can delay the cooking time when heat is lost. This oval slow cooker also includes lid locks to keep the lids in place when transferring them from your kitchen to the table. The FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel is backed by the Good Housekeeping Seal. The limited warranty reflected by the Good Housekeeping Seal means that if a product bearing the Seal is defective within the first two years of purchase, Good Housekeeping will replace the product or refund the purchase price.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%49 out of 52reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 62 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

Exellent slowcooker for a party!

10/02/2014
By ,
Wheeling, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for a 3-crock slowcooker for a football watch party. This was absolutely perfect and even kept cheese dip hot without scorching it! The slowcooker is extremely well made and even includes thick bands that secure the lids when traveling to a potluck! I am truly impressed by this extremely affordable product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

Has some unique features over other brands

03/03/2014
By ,
North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this online as a wedding gift for our great nephew. I sent it site to store to the city where they live, which saved me repackaging the gift and the additional postage for a bulky item. The unit itself is not as cumbersome as some of the straight line units. I was told by the mom that the kids are excited about trying it. The crocks are only 1.5 quarts, but for two people, I thought it would be adequate without a lot of leftovers. The cooker has straps which hold the lids in place if you need to move it while it is full. Farberware also has the best warrantee of 2 years whereas Nostalgia is only 90 days and most other brands are 1 year. Farberware crocks are ovenproof. They say that on the box for their 2.5 quart unit, but they don't say it on the 1.5. If you listen to the demonstration videos on the Walmart site, the narrator tells you that the crocks are oven safe. That will be a great convenience!! They are also dishwasher safe, but most others are, too. In the stores but not online, the Farberware comes in a beautiful red! Comparing features and price with other brands, Farberware comes out ahead for me.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

Exceed expectation. Heat temp is perfect.

08/16/2013
By ,
niagara falls, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this just for fun at the store. I thought it is just 3 slow cookers in one. After I opened it and find out they also come with the lid holders and the elastics for the glass tops. So excited already. Also they have different switch setting for each pot. The temperature is steady an it suits me it is not too powerful. Unlike the big crockpot I got from crockpot, it is too powerful I feel like it is boiling. The only thing is they only comes in one blue light. So any of the pot is on the lights comes up. It would be nice if they have lights for each pot. Sometimes, even I turn off all the switch the lights still on. Besides that, it is a perfect design.
This slow cooker temp is perfect. I do it one for rice, one for dinner dish and one for dessert. My husband just curious all the time what I am cooking in there and sneak through the pots. He likes to see the blue lights on which means I am cooking something in there. One time I forgot to turn it off and leave it over night, (it was on for almost 20 hours contineous), it is still fine, the cooker did not burn. it is safe and durable and reliable. Highly recommended. The pot is mini but not small. It fits at least 4 -5 cups of water. Hope that helps. And by the way, it is dishwasher safe. I tested it :P
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

Great idea to have three crocks in one unit!

01/27/2014
By ,
St Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had seen this online and believe it was sold out at the time. I went to my local Walmart and found a red one. I had to have it due to it being very useful to cook 3 different meals a one time. Plus my kitchen décor is red. I have used it once a week to prepare my meals in advance for the week, and it's working out great for that. I did have to put little stickers number 1 - 3 by the crock wells so I could tell them apart when I change the heat settings. Maybe if Faberware upgrades the unit they will number each well to coordinate with each of the control knobs. The price is great for this appliance. I may purchase an additional one, as it good to have on hand for family and guests to get their food buffet style, plus this does not take up a lot of space. I am glad I bought this instead of the pricey Hook Ups.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

I use it daily.

12/01/2013
By ,
Lavonia Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the right size for one or two servings. Cook one the main dish, another vegetable and then dessert. Having fresh cooked beans for about 5 hours on High. Fresh apples, it fits two large ones perfect, 2 hours. Potatoes, palm size , about 4 hours on high. When I cooked the rice I put in two much water. I need to remember, that using the rubber bans condensation adds more liquid. Every day I try new ideas cooking. I love eating my foods fresh and no left overs, just the right amount. I will be trying cakes, corn bread, tapioca, bread puddings and ect. I enjoy with anticipation of having well balance meals. Just set it and forget it. Would highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

Great slow cooker

05/30/2013
By ,
Leesburg Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is great, my husband bought it for me when we were in Walmart, that was at the start of March, I use it every day, from soup to rice, pasta dishes, potato's, pot roast, cake etc, it is the best buy my husband has made for ages, beats my other slow cooker. The keep warm feature,is a boon for me, when it is cooked and you guessed it they are late, it keeps it warm without drying out, it is also easy to clean, if it is a little stuck on,I leave it for awhile in soak then it just wipes off, don't know about the the dish washer as I have not used it for the pots, and the pots look good on the table.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

Perfect for parties!

03/06/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product arrived in perfect condition, it was easy to unpack and get started. I made three different kinds of nacho cheese for a party and the handy rubber lid locks came in handy for transport. Super easy to plug in and the three crock pots heated the cheese evenly. The best part was the clean up - the cheese didn't burn on and stick! I wiped down each pot and put it in the dishwasher. Prefer this unit to my regular crock pot!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

Good buy for the price

11/14/2013
By ,
Stockton Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this item in a bigger (2.5 Qt.) version and am VERY HAPPY with it ... saves NOT just the space of THREE Slow Cookers but Electrical outlets as well. The individual controls for each slow cooker is really a great idea...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

I rate this 3-crock pot a 5 STAR.

12/08/2013
By ,
Elizabeth City, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little 3-Crock Round 1.5 Qt. Oval slow cooker is great for a small family. Have enjoyed it so much. All you do, is to put what you want into the pots, set the temperature on the heat desired, let it cook all night, ready when you get up in the morning. Liked it so much, I ordered 2 for Christmas presents. Great for small dinners, parties, and unexpected guest.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

Great Idea!

01/14/2014
By ,
independence, mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was excellent for the holidays with all of the dips, quesos, etc. It saved a lot of counter space having the three in one. They are 1.5 qt. and they hold way more than I thought they would. The lid holder in the center is wonderful so you have somewhere to put the lid while you are getting the dip out. I love the warm feature on it also. What a great idea. Would recommend this to everyone. And the price was sure right!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel
05/19/2013
By ,
Baltimore, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this. I can prepare three different meals and do other things while they cook. Saves ime and allows me freedom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel
04/22/2013
By ,
jamestown, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I made chicken scallop potatoes and a veggie and it all cooked perfectly... I work midnights so its nice to be able to throw everything in at once when I get off so when I wake up dinner is done
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

Not as expected

12/25/2013
By ,
Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received as gift and was excited to use. The crocks were a perfect size for my husband and myself. I was disappointed that after nearly two hours of being set on high, I could still touch the crock with my bare hand. To say this is a cooker is misleading, because the dish was still touchable and had not even began to cook. I've used slow cookers for years and have never had this issue. At the rate this was going, I'd be lucky if my dish would be ready by late afternoon. Then my husband read the booklet only to discover you are supposed to cook the dish on the stove as normal, then place in the crock to keep warm. That is a total waste of time, not to mention doesn't keep my stove clear for other dishes. The entire idea is to have a slow cooker to start meals early in the morning without having to stand by the stove all day.
I do like the idea of the small crocks and the ability to have three dishes at one time but prefer to be able to cook these dishes in the crock and not on the stove and transfer.
If you want to cook on the stove, then place in the crock for warming, this is a nice product, but as for me, no it does not work for me.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

Love it!

11/19/2013
By ,
NYC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I can make 3 types of tomato sauces at once. It's inexpensive to run and heats evenly and isn't heating up the kitchen. The three individual temperature control knobs are great. I'm really loving this! Great value for the price. It's large so I'll have find a place for it. But I'm happy to have it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

Great for cooking for a small household

04/03/2014
By ,
Tucson, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't had this long so I can't comment on how durable it is. But I can say that it's awesome for cooking for a small family. There are 2 adults and a 3 year old in our household. The 1.5 qt crock is just the right size to make enough for dinner with a couple of leftover portions. I like that I can cook a soup, main dish and side veggie or dessert at the same time. I have a lot to learn about crock pot cooking. But so far I am impressed with how it cooks grains in particular. It makes the best millet I have ever made. I made a black bean barley dish yesterday that came out really well. Also I live in Az. This unit puts off considerably less heat than the stove. I look forward to learning to use this to cook my meals nearly effortlessly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

Good Buy!

08/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got to give as a wedding gift - love the shape - should prove most useful for those family din-dins, they're sure to be having. Great idea with separate controls and lid rests were a cool idea, too. I'm sure they'll love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

Perfect for full meals or parties

04/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually cook several meals for the week and freeze them. This slow cooker is perfect for that. I do all the prep in the morning and at dinner time I will serve one of the dishes and freeze the rest. They are a perfect size for two person meals. I can usually get about two meals each from just the one crock. I like that each crock has it's own temperature control. I can also use it for parties. It will be great to keep the foods hot, like on a buffet. I have used separate crock pots for a party, using rice, refried beans and cheese sauce. Now it will be easier to have the one cooker for all three foods.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

AWESOME .. Just what we needed in our kitchen

10/27/2013
By ,
Frisco, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great item.. Cooking everything with it and in half the time
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

Best Purchase!

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I drove to every store to find one of these... I "had to have" one. I couldnt believe out of all the stores I went too they had it at Walmart and for such a good price. It has handy rubber bands to hold the lids down if you need to transport AND a holder for the lids if you want to leave open!
Everyone at the party commented on it and said they are going to buy one of their own.
I highley recommend!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

Bought originally as Christmas gifts

12/18/2013
By ,
Anchorage, AK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally bought as Christmas gifts, I was so impressed I bought for myself, The ability to cook at three different temperatures is awesome. Nice for parties.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1 2 3 Next