Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Farberware FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

Farberware FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

The FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round Slow Cooker, 1.5Qt makes it possible to use one appliance to cook an entire meal. This stainless steel FARBERWARE slow cooker features three 1.5-qt oval crocks with separate temperature controls that make preparing and warming multiple dishes worry-free. Tempered glass lids will let you see the contents of the crocks without having to lift them, which can delay the cooking time when heat is lost. This oval slow cooker also includes lid locks to keep the lids in place when transferring them from your kitchen to the table. The FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel is backed by the Good Housekeeping Seal. The limited warranty reflected by the Good Housekeeping Seal means that if a product bearing the Seal is defective within the first two years of purchase, Good Housekeeping will replace the product or refund the purchase price.
Average Customer Rating:
4.602 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation95%79 out of 83reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 69 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

Exellent slowcooker for a party!

10/02/2014
By ,
Wheeling, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for a 3-crock slowcooker for a football watch party. This was absolutely perfect and even kept cheese dip hot without scorching it! The slowcooker is extremely well made and even includes thick bands that secure the lids when traveling to a potluck! I am truly impressed by this extremely affordable product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

How did I live without this before?

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was searching for a larger dip crock pot and came across this one, and got it. Oh boy, it is perfect! With the holidays I have already taken it to work 2 different times and that was only within the first two weeks of owning it. I use it almost every weekend for football games and tailgating. I also used it at work to warm up gravy, and veggies for our potluck.
These are the perfect size for hot dips, chili, and even cooking dinner. I put a boneless skinless frozen breast in each and then add what each one likes in my family. One gets mango habanero salsa, the other gets Wing sauce with a package of ranch dressing, and the last gets taco seasoning and rotel tomatoes...by the time I get home, I remove the breasts and add sour cream to the remaining juice to make a gravy....add some rice, noodles or a tortilla and there is dinner. By the time I get home, the breast just falls apart, so it is so easy to make it shredded too.
I have found that the temperature stays steady, and even can get too hot if not careful.
The only downfall is that it does take a little bit to warm up, and one seems to warm up quicker than the others.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

Easy cooking

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Faber Ware 3 crock pot. I use it to make a 3 course meal for my husband and myself most days of the week. I use it to take finger foods and dips to social events we attend.
I enjoy the easy clean up and being able to keep it on my counter top.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

Can't wait to use it agian!

01/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was great when I had to transport our entire Thanksgiving dinner to the nursing home to eat with my parents. I used the 3 small crock pots to keep all of our vegetables warm. Easy clean up too!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

Exceed expectation. Heat temp is perfect.

08/16/2013
By ,
niagara falls, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this just for fun at the store. I thought it is just 3 slow cookers in one. After I opened it and find out they also come with the lid holders and the elastics for the glass tops. So excited already. Also they have different switch setting for each pot. The temperature is steady an it suits me it is not too powerful. Unlike the big crockpot I got from crockpot, it is too powerful I feel like it is boiling. The only thing is they only comes in one blue light. So any of the pot is on the lights comes up. It would be nice if they have lights for each pot. Sometimes, even I turn off all the switch the lights still on. Besides that, it is a perfect design.
This slow cooker temp is perfect. I do it one for rice, one for dinner dish and one for dessert. My husband just curious all the time what I am cooking in there and sneak through the pots. He likes to see the blue lights on which means I am cooking something in there. One time I forgot to turn it off and leave it over night, (it was on for almost 20 hours contineous), it is still fine, the cooker did not burn. it is safe and durable and reliable. Highly recommended. The pot is mini but not small. It fits at least 4 -5 cups of water. Hope that helps. And by the way, it is dishwasher safe. I tested it :P
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+89points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

Ideal for a small area to serve several items

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for several small crock pots to serve cheese dip, meat balls and pigs in a blanket, we search on line and found this at Walmart. Very attractive and smart way to serve more than one item from the same, dish.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

Has some unique features over other brands

03/03/2014
By ,
North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this online as a wedding gift for our great nephew. I sent it site to store to the city where they live, which saved me repackaging the gift and the additional postage for a bulky item. The unit itself is not as cumbersome as some of the straight line units. I was told by the mom that the kids are excited about trying it. The crocks are only 1.5 quarts, but for two people, I thought it would be adequate without a lot of leftovers. The cooker has straps which hold the lids in place if you need to move it while it is full. Farberware also has the best warrantee of 2 years whereas Nostalgia is only 90 days and most other brands are 1 year. Farberware crocks are ovenproof. They say that on the box for their 2.5 quart unit, but they don't say it on the 1.5. If you listen to the demonstration videos on the Walmart site, the narrator tells you that the crocks are oven safe. That will be a great convenience!! They are also dishwasher safe, but most others are, too. In the stores but not online, the Farberware comes in a beautiful red! Comparing features and price with other brands, Farberware comes out ahead for me.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

Bought this to help with preparing Christmas Meal

12/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not be more delighted with this 3 round Crock I'd contemplated buying it since last Black Friday 2013, I am so happy I just went ahead and ordered it online for this year!!! Helped out immensely I'm going to use it for New Years Eve to keep the Cheese, Meat, and Beans in the crocks hold a lot more then you would think!!! Best purchase in years for the kitchen!!! My mom, aunt, and guests vominented on it all night guess what I will be buying them for Christmas next year?!?!? For under $27 with tax you can not beat this buy it you'll love it!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

Very Satisfied

01/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gave it a test run during the holiday season and it worked great. Individual heat control deep crocks, center cover stands and easy clean up.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

great for hot appetizers for a party

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked great for a party and if you're doing small entrees, it's perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

Great idea to have three crocks in one unit!

01/27/2014
By ,
St Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had seen this online and believe it was sold out at the time. I went to my local Walmart and found a red one. I had to have it due to it being very useful to cook 3 different meals a one time. Plus my kitchen décor is red. I have used it once a week to prepare my meals in advance for the week, and it's working out great for that. I did have to put little stickers number 1 - 3 by the crock wells so I could tell them apart when I change the heat settings. Maybe if Faberware upgrades the unit they will number each well to coordinate with each of the control knobs. The price is great for this appliance. I may purchase an additional one, as it good to have on hand for family and guests to get their food buffet style, plus this does not take up a lot of space. I am glad I bought this instead of the pricey Hook Ups.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

love it

01/06/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's great
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

Quality product

12/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product, nice lid holder, lid hold down ties, glass lids
instructions don't say if oven safe, but I assume so, they are called "stoneware"
lids have metal on them so, no microwave use.
My sister got another rectangular shaped brand and the lids are flimsy plastic
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

Crockpot Trio

12/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item is nice for making different things at once. Great for one or two people.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

I use it daily.

12/01/2013
By ,
Lavonia Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the right size for one or two servings. Cook one the main dish, another vegetable and then dessert. Having fresh cooked beans for about 5 hours on High. Fresh apples, it fits two large ones perfect, 2 hours. Potatoes, palm size , about 4 hours on high. When I cooked the rice I put in two much water. I need to remember, that using the rubber bans condensation adds more liquid. Every day I try new ideas cooking. I love eating my foods fresh and no left overs, just the right amount. I will be trying cakes, corn bread, tapioca, bread puddings and ect. I enjoy with anticipation of having well balance meals. Just set it and forget it. Would highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

great buy

12/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought it for my son for Christmas, he said its' perfect for him, He can make 3 food items at the same time and have enough left overs for some lunches to take to work
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

I bought one for myself and family we loved it.

12/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its so easy to use multiple items all at once. Without breaking a sweat. The perfect gift.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

A good crockpot.... Times three!

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This three section, fully-functional crock pot is amazing! For the price, it is a real deal! The three individual crocks are rather large (holding over 2 cups each) and the heat control is warm, low, medium and hot. Each crock has an independent heat controller. The addition of straps to hold the lids while traveling and a lid holder while serving is very convenient! The power cord is rather short, but does include a strap to wrap the cord for storage, which is handy. An extension cord may be wise, depending on the situation. I am glad that I purchased this "triple dipper"!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

love it

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works perfect for small meals.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FARBERWARE 3-Crock Round 1.5Qt. Oval SlowCooker, Stainless Steel

3 CROCK ROUND

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD PRODUCT
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next