Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Supersonic Supersonic 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Supersonic Supersonic 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Stay connected and mobile with the Supersonic MID Tablet PC with WiFi. This Supersonic Touchscreen Tablet features the Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) Operating System, 802.11b/g/n WiFi and a built-in front and back camera.
Average Customer Rating:
3.311 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation62%28 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Supersonic 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory
03/18/2013
By ,
Tisha01
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace my sons HKC 7" tablet that he got for Christmas and broke. It is AWESOME! An excellent tablet at a great price. Very responsive and fast! Comes with Google Play!!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+70points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
What are the feturas
Posted 04/30/2013
does this have the play store?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Supersonic 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory

What did I expect for a budget tablet?!

04/05/2013
By ,
Miami, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this tablet for my birthday because my HP Touchpad wasn't working. It comes with Google play, but the majority off the apps I couldn't download because they were incompatible with this device. I am disappointed. When I try to open some of the apps, they are extremely sluggish and takes so much time to load. The sound quality is really good, the graphics are clear and bright.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 3 for Supersonic 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory
03/21/2013
By ,
siloam springs ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would like to buy another one for my wife. It is not on wal-mart.com any more.. very nice product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 4 for Supersonic 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory

taking it back

03/29/2013
By ,
northwoods
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Got it for the kids. Many popular games not available for this device. Slow WiFi. Guess that's why it cost so little by comparison.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+12points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
detroit, mi
Taking it back
Posted 03/30/2013
Bought this tablet for my kids so I downloaded well attempted to download some games from the google play store but everytime I downloaded a game it kept saying that my device was incompatible. I couldn't call tech support to see what the problem was because I couldn't find a number in the manual. So I'll be taking it back and getting a better one.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Supersonic 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory
04/16/2013
By ,
Kittanning, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Does not hold a connection to wi-fi. Problems with it freezing, especially with the camera. Would NOT recommend this to anyone! I would like to return it and get something that actually works!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 6 for Supersonic 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory

do not buy if you value speed and good connection!

04/10/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City,Ok
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm a heavy user of the internet. I am also into social media networks. This tablet is so slow I feel like I'm on dial up! I don't even bother with it. I use my cell which runs circles around this thing. Many of the apps do not work correctly and lock up. I'm not even sure it's good enough for my grandchildren. They would probably ask to use my phone or PC. Pathetic. I bought it because there were no negative reviews at the time. All I can say is those people probably are not computer savvy. I see more negative reviews coming in now. Don't waste your money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+7points
Review 7 for Supersonic 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Too Android Tablet

03/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice tablet. It has Google Play apps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 8 for Supersonic 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Tablet will not charge

04/09/2013
By ,
south dakota
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got this item for my son and the tablet will not charge. Contacted Tech Support a week ago and not response from them as to date
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Review 9 for Supersonic 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Good Product, But Little Misses

04/19/2013
By ,
Ramona, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product, but you can't for some reason download programs like angry birds. Google Play is actually on it, but some apps won't load when there is no reason why it shouldn't. This tablet is good for a novice and kids, it also has a hdmi port and can attach a combo mouse/keyboard via usb, just make sure you use a powered usb port to connect the mouse and keyboard combo.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Supersonic 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory

This is a good tablet if you just want to read and

04/04/2013
By ,
COVINGTON GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this tablet for my grandson who is ten years old. All he wanted was to play games on it. Becareful it has google play but google does not support this tablet. You can only download a few games the olders ones not the newer ones like temple run2 or subway surfer. If you go to google play
store you can find a list of tablets they support. I hope this is helpful for others who want just to play games
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 11 for Supersonic 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory

OK

04/12/2013
By ,
Pine City, MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this product after our Double Power tablet broke (which by the way, was a way better purchase, and worked great until dropped!) This tablet is ok, not real fast, but functional. After having a tablet that was fast and worked great, it's a little disappointing. But for kids it is fine. Next time I will just wait until the product I want is back in stock. Overall ok...Some of the reviews talked about google play store, it does have this app!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Supersonic 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory
04/05/2013
By ,
miami, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not buy this its worthless. Bought it for the kids to play games doesn't even download games from google play, tried to call tech support before returning doesn't, but there wasn't a number listed to call.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 13 for Supersonic 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory

great if your not picky about resolution

04/10/2013
By ,
texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery life is bad but if you kill apps regularly it will extend. My 7 yr old loves it and you can't beat the price for what it does.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Supersonic 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory

A worthwhile option

04/14/2013
By ,
New Port Richey FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a present for my girlfriend.I opened it and charged it.It worked fine,hooked right up to wifi.And works as it should.This Supersonic MID offers the same overall experience as my $600 Toshiba Thrive gave me.Plus the fact that this model offers jelly bean Android 4.1.And most important Walmart backs up their products.If you are in the market for a tablet I would recommend you take a look at this brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Supersonic 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Wanted so much to like!

04/01/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Screen looked good. Laggy software. 5 minutes into playing with it, google search stopped error kept popping up. Decided to return. Hope it was just a random glitch.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for Supersonic 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory

only work for 4 hrs

04/01/2013
By ,
atlanta ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i had to return it it died the charger would not work not boot after 4 hrs was suppose to be new
it look used and box was not sealed right . would not buy it am going to get a different one .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Supersonic 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Birthday Gift

04/14/2013
By ,
Arlington, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my husband. He really is not a technical person. I wanted to buy him something simple with Google Play, and a front/back camera. You can't beat this price. The best part is that he loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for Supersonic 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory

What a waste!

04/01/2013
By ,
Crete,IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product was rated highly yet within the first day of use it was shutting down and freezing!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 19 for Supersonic 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Easy for the seniors to learn this unit

04/29/2013
By ,
Sanford NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As we are seniors the new technology sometimes becomes very intimidating .I am finding this easy to work the basic functions and the balance I will challenge one step at a time , So far I have really enjoyed the camera and surfing the web, Every day is another reason to learn something new.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Supersonic 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory
04/08/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 2 tablets, one for my husband and myself. Our first time owning a tablet, meets all of our expeditions. Wonderful to sit and watch TV while playing games. Would definely reccomend it for our purposes at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next