Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

The Frigidaire Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD is capable of continuous operation when the unit is located near a suitable drain. The Frigidaire Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD features top-center mechanical controls, an easily accessible collection container with level indicator and a washable filter that reduces bacteria, room odors and other airbourne particles
Average Customer Rating:
4.514 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(925 Reviews) 816
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
659
4 stars
179
3 stars
28
2 stars
21
1 star
38
Customer Recommendation93%855 out of 922reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
68 Questions | 361 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
659
4 stars
179
3 stars
28
2 stars
21
1 star
38
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Easy setup, and works better than expected.

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried several other brands and the Frigidaire FAD704DWD is by far the better performing dehumidifier. It is much quieter than other brands I have tried. It dehumidifies quickly and fills the container in less than 12 hours. I now use a hose connection to avoid the constant emptying of the container. Good value and good performance. I recommend this product. My other brand dehumidifiers stopped working after their 1 year warranty expired. So, as insurance, I also recommend buying the service plan as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Quiet and Efficient.

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second one we've ordered. We've had one in our large master bedroom for several years, and like it so well that we ordered another for the family room. We keep the humidity at a constant number due to allergies. We live in Houston, and our air conditioners run 10+ months a year. Having the dehumidifiers allows the A/C to operate more efficiently; our A/C bills are consistently less than our neighbors with similar square footage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Great Dehumidifier

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this to clear excess moisture out of our basement after flooding. It's been years since I owned one, and I'm really happy with this machine. It is easy to use right out of the box. The prices are lower than they were 15 years ago and the technology is better. I'm glad I spent a little more on the Frigidare.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

works perfect

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
take it out of the box plug it in push the button works perfect.i like using the drain hose option.wish it had auto off - on when level set was reached.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

good value, but?

07/20/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I went to the Energy Star web site to find a product were the fan would not run 24/7
This model was listed has the fan will not run 24/7
The fan does run 24/7 . And I will be returning because of that
Other then that it does a very good job.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

I only wish I had a drain for it. 2 tanks a day

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm going to have to figure out a way for this great machine to work harder!
It is taking 140 pints a day out of the library. Yea. I didn't expect that much.
I have found a leak to plug!! The major source - a 150 gallon tank - doesn't put
but half that into the air. So leak hunting I went. Under a brand new door.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

This dehumidifier went to work right away

07/19/2014
By ,
Cleveland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is keeping the humidity down in my basement rec rom and adjoining laundry room, about 1000 square feet, to around 40% in northern Ohio. I have floor to ceiling bookshelves on three walls in the rec roon and four bookcases and a ten foot cinder block/board unit in the laundry room. I had two other brand dehumidifiers before but they couldn't carry the load past one season. The other smaller capacity Frigidaire I have did but two rooms are too much for a smaller unit long term. This 70 pint baby carries the load.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Modern, efficient, and at a very good price.

07/19/2014
By ,
Mequon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Modern, light weight, very efficient, and all at a very good price. Really pulls down the humidity & am must for any Wisconsin basement.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Perfect for large areas

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
70 pint capacity is exactly the unit we needed for a large area in a basement. Runs quietly and is easily connected to a hose for constant drainage. Has the highest rating of other units we checked, and has the reputation of a Frigidaire product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Doing a great job

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading various Consumer reporting agency reviews I decided on purchasing the Frigidare 70 Pint dehumidifier. We attached a hose so that it would auto drain. It's normal water (catch) reservoir is staying dry as the hose water bypasses it. Terrific. It was easy to install. It is quiet and it is working well. My basement is dry again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Doing great

07/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great so far, time will tell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Better than expected

07/17/2014
By ,
DuBois PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I always have some surface water in my basement as my late husbands grandfather never put in a proper drainage system in this 100+yr old house and there aren't any windows in there either . With the damp musty smell I hated opening the basement door. Within one day the musty smell wasn't as noticeable and it really collects the water. I should have bought this years ago.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Perfect

07/17/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does exactly what I need it to do. I had bought a house and was without a dehumidifier in my basement for about 3 weeks and it was getting very damp. Within 8 hours this had cleared the air up and I haven't had any problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Great Price... Works Well

07/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been running this dehumidifier in my basement for about a week now. So far, so good. In fact, really good! The humidity level dropped significantly after the first day! Steady trickle of water emptying into the sump. The hose hook-up is very convenient and relatively solid. Finally, it runs much more quietly than my last unit (a Solusair which was recalled for fire hazard and I'm STILL waiting for my refund!) I bought this largely based on it's ratings and now I see why!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

The best dehumidifier we've owned

07/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this recently and it's been everything we need to keep our basement dry and mildew free. Easy to use and powerful, this machine has a hose connection which allows you to run it non-stop and drain to a equal level drain, so it does not pump vertically, but that's not a big deal for us. Collection tank is easy to remove and has a durable handle to carry 10 pounds of water once it's full. The machine is on casters (wheels) and a handle that pulls from the top of the unit, so it easy to move too. The best we've owned and we're picky!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Works great! Placed order and delivered quickly.

07/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great! Doesn't have to run as much as my old dehumidifier. It's even quieter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Excellent value

07/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a 125 year old house with an old stone foundation that doesn't hold back water very well. I've only had this dehumidifier for a week, but it has already dried up the wet basement. I have a hose attached to run it right into the drain, so no buckets to empty. The controls are the only part that takes a little deciphering, which accounts for the star rating.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

So far the dehumidifier is working great.

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dehumidifier is a lot quieter than my old one. So far the operation is flawless. I did take out an extended warranty, just in case. My old humidifier last for 20 years, but I am not counting on that with the newer ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

poor cutomer service

07/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Have used this product for 3 days. It seems to be working very well. Directions and customer service are the cause of the poor rating. Poor directions with poor visuals. Customer service 800 number in booklet refers you to a 706 area code. That number tells you that it does not accept in coming calls. On website a second 800 number gives the same 706 number for service. The web search took 70 minutes to get to a human for help. She was very helpful. The problem was that the directions are incomplete to get the hose to drain rather than use the bucket which has to be emptied 2-3 times / day. One must have a kit which is being sent to plug a hole to divert the water to the hose. It is beyond reason as to why the dehumidifier did not come with this standard part and directions could not be more complete and descriptive.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD.

Make sure to purchase the extended warranty

07/19/2014
By ,
Butler, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Before purchasing this unit I did a lot of research and basically found that all of the dehumidifiers had complaints of premature failures. Because of this, I decided to purchase the extended warranty. This is something I almost never do but because of the reviews, I spent the additional $28 for the extended warranty. The product worked quite well for almost two years then, today, it fails to engage the condenser. I called the service plan provider and I am happy to say they refunded my total cash outlay for the dehumidifier including the tax. I now have a gift card for Walmart and need to start the search all over again.
Yea for the product for the 2 years it worked great. Yea for the immediate refund from the service contract. Boo for the fact that they seem to design these things with a very short life span.
PURCHASE THE EXTENDED WARRANTY.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
21-40 of 817 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  41 Next