Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

The Frigidaire Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD is capable of continuous operation when the unit is located near a suitable drain. The Frigidaire Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD features top-center mechanical controls, an easily accessible collection container with level indicator and a washable filter that reduces bacteria, room odors and other airbourne particles
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1225 Reviews) 1116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
861
4 stars
238
3 stars
33
2 stars
28
1 star
65
Customer Recommendation92%1,127 out of 1,222reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
89 Questions | 516 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
861
4 stars
238
3 stars
33
2 stars
28
1 star
65
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

WHAT A BUY

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JUST GOT PRODUCT A FEW DAYS AGO AND LOVE THE WAY IT WORKS. THE HUMIDITY IN THE HOUSE MAKES THE HOUSE SEEMS SO MUCH WARMER.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

dehumidifier

11/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Powerhouse - Does the job and then some

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this after reading many specs and reviews on different dehumidifiers. I have a large, open basement/family room that is almost always damp compounded by the fact that we are in the woods with a swamp nearby. Our stuffed furniture was becoming musty and a funky smell was beginning in the room. Within hours of starting, the tank on the dehumidifier was full. It took a number of days, but over time, it ran longer and longer before filling. The furniture felt dry to the touch within a couple of days, and it was noticeably more comfortable in the room. The only drawback to the machine is that it is a little louder than I would like, but I'm more worried about preserving my health and my furniture than a little extra humming noise. Emptying the tank is very easy, as is removing, cleaning, and replacing the filter. I would definitely purchase this model again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

So far so good

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a unit that would keep our Florida Condo dry,and free from mold etc.,when we are not there. So after a lot of research,I bought this unit because it has the following features. It has great capacity(70pints) It has the hose drain option,for continuous use,and most importantly it has a memory that will maintain the setting and restart after a power outage. It also only operates when needed,and the fan does not run constantly. I have been running this unit as a test an monitoring its performance,and so far its been doing well. I have the humidity level set at 60,and my two humidity sensors are reading 54,and 56 most of the time,and the unit only kicks in every few hours,and still puts out about a gallon a day of water.I know this because for this trial period,I'm running the hose into a gallon jug. Un-like some of the reviews I've read, this unit is not that loud,and does not have rattles etc. I'd recommend it for this type of use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Cant believe i lived this long without it!

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a finished basement -Bedroom, living room, & bathroom It amazes me the water that is collected in a days time This brand was highly recommended from someone who has used a dehumidifier for yrs I was a little nervous after reading the reviews on the plastic handle on the water bucket I could see the concern but also common sense tells you to hold the bucket itself when full bc water is very heavy Easy to operate Have since bought another for my fathers house So glad i made this purchase
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

So far So great

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Added this to our 1200 square foot basement after fininshing it and has worked great so far. We'll see how it handles the spring weather and into summer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier

11/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall the performance of the Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier is fantastic and I would buy it again. It's quiet operation and performance is what I was looking for. The only disappointing aspect of the dehumidifier is that the humidity sensor is pretty much worthless. I have a humidity sensor on both floors in our house and the built-in sensor is very inaccurate. This causes the dehumidifier to turn on/off at odd frequencies when using a desired humidity setting. For example it will run for 5 minutes, shut of for 30 seconds then turn on for 1 minute. When looking at the reading of the humidity it will jump as much as 5% within 30 seconds to a minute.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Bought another one!

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first one worked so well, I bought another for upstairs. These things are great. No more "sticky" feeling and basement walls are mold free! Helps dry clothes indoors too!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Just what i needed!

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dehumidifier does and excellent job and is so easy to use. It is quieter than ones I've had in the past. You just set the dial to the humidity level you want and it does the job. No guesswork.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Very effective!

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this dehumidifier in my basement for about a month and it dried it up quickly. I was having to empty the tank every day for the first 10 days but after that it started drying up and didn't need to be emptied as often. My basement feels and smells much better.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Works Great

11/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works fantastic.. I am using this in a 2500 house and it is slowly but surely getting the humidity down. Started at 75% (kind of rainy that day) and now down to 50%.. Been going non-stop for 2 weeks.. I empty the bucket about 3 times a day and wish I had a floor drain but do not.. That would be the only thing to make this better, a pump so you don't have to drain downhill..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

BASEMENT USE ONLY

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used other brands of dehumidifiers for ~20 years. This is my first from Frigidaire. I am using it to dehumidify my basement, which is about 750 square feet. The unit is very quiet in general and not heard from upstairs. However, when I first turned it on, and ever since then, it has a low volume slightly high pitched frequency whining sound from the motor or maybe the compressor. It is the type of sound that a refrigerator sometimes makes, but this one is much more noticeable due to the volume. Being in my basement it doesn't bother me at all since I don't hear it upstairs. If I were using it in my living room, or somewhere upstairs where I would have to listen to it all the time, I would have to send it back. I don't know if this sound is particular to my unit alone, or common for all units. If you purchase it I'm sure you'll know very soon.
As far as dehumidifying the basement goes, it works very well. I'm maintaining it at a relative humidity level of 55%. I won't know if the Energy Star rating will actually save me much, since the unit is on most of the time. I like the location of the drain hose connection attachment at the rear of the unit which is angled downward to drain water into my sump pump well. Other units I've used had the connection inside the front section in the location of the bucket.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Best for the money

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked perfectly out of the box, have used it 4 weeks and still works perfectly.
Would buy another without a second thought.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Works like a charm!

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We placed the unit in our basement, plugged it in and it works great. The unit is quiet and removes alot of water in the continuous mode. Working straight for 1 week, no issues.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Good Value

11/07/2014
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice unit. Prompt shipment
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Frigidaire 70 pint dehumidifier works wonders

11/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our basement has had mold problems in the past. We got rid of all the mold, but there was still a smell. We ran the dehumidifier (with run off to the sump pump) and noticed a difference withing 3-4 days. Now, 10 days later, there is no odor at all.
Only slight criticism is that it is a bit noisy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Ultra quiet dehumidifier

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice unit that improves living conditions in our finished basement 100%
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Excellent Dehumidifier

11/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased the Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD, from Walmart.com. Received in two days from ordering and they had the lowest price I could find. It is easy to use and is quiet in operation. It really removes the moisture quickly! Had to empty its bucket after just 10 hours of initial operation. I highly recommend this dehumidifer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

working fine so far

11/03/2014
By ,
Central USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only had it a short time and it is working as expected. My basement smells so much better and air is dry. I hooked up a hose so I don't have to empty the container and consequently have no idea how much moisture it pulls out of the air, but seems to be quite a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Lives up to it excellent rating!

11/03/2014
By ,
Monroe NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to operate and efficient! This dehumidifier really does the job. I probably could have gone with something smaller, but Walmart's sale price was very attractive for this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 1,117 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  56 Next