Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

The Frigidaire Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD is capable of continuous operation when the unit is located near a suitable drain. The Frigidaire Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD features top-center mechanical controls, an easily accessible collection container with level indicator and a washable filter that reduces bacteria, room odors and other airbourne particles
Average Customer Rating:
4.454 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2037 Reviews) 1928
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,394
4 stars
425
3 stars
68
2 stars
48
1 star
102
Customer Recommendation91%1,846 out of 2,032reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
117 Questions | 556 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,394
4 stars
425
3 stars
68
2 stars
48
1 star
102
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

first time dehumidifier owner!!!

06/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So, when I read the description perhaps I didn't understand what "70 pints" means because when you empty the container when the full light comes on the amount of water to be dumped is about 2.25 gallons and I know 70 pints does not equal 2.25 gals....why is it called 70 pints?????
Anyway, as a first time user of such an animal I guess it is good, pulls moisture out of the air, turns off when full or not needed depending upon the setting I have it set at The air seems to be drier in the house so all is well. I just don't understand the 70 pints thing.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Frigidaire

06/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well and easy to operate
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

frigidaire 70 pint

06/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Probably the best dehumidifier but be sure to get the extended warranty as compressors tend to die after several years of running almost continuously.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

FAD704DWD

06/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit works very well but should have a much larger collection bucket. The current size fills to rapidly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Works very well....so far.

06/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Frigidaire dehumidifier does an excellent job. No question it pulls a lot of water out of the air. However, it has only been in service for two weeks, so there is no way to rate long term function and reliability. It replaces two Danby units that failed after one year. Certainly, a $230 appliance shoul last a number of years.... Time will tell, but my initial impression of this Frigidaire unit is positive. I just hope it lasts......
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Works very well . . . for a while.

06/25/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the third one of this model we've had.
The good: These unites work well, remove a lot of water and resist frost/freeze-up.
The disappointing: They only seem to last for three years before the refrigerant escapes or the compressor fails (and we don't need to run it in the winter). Then you have the hassles of dealing with the warranty people. They eventually come around, but you have to stick with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

A unit that works

06/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From the first time it was plugged in it worked as advertised
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Works wells so far!

06/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been disappointed that we haven't had a dehumidifier that lasted more than 2 years. We have only had this one for a month. I hope we are not disappointed in the life of this one too. It does a great job of taking moisture out of the air. It runs quietly. It is easy to empty. It was impossible to empty the last one we had without spilling a little water. It is easy to take the tank out of this one without any spilling. It doesn't even drip while the tank is out of the machine. If this lasts more than 2 years, it will be our favorite dehumidifier out of at least 4 different brands.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Fast delivery and a quiet performance

06/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read up on recommendations for a dehumidifier. This Frigidaire was consistently rated as the best or very near the top. I ordered it online and it arrived THE NEXT DAY! It was simple to open up, plug in and, voila, it began to dehumidify. It has an easy-to-manage handle for removal and reinsertion of the reservoir.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Great product

06/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, put downstairs in finished basement and the moldy , wet damp smell is gone
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Dehumidifier

06/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great. Put it in our full basement. Noticed the difference within hours. Took the dampness right out of the walls and concrete floor. Actually made the unfinished basement so comfortable, like air conditioning. After a day or two, it doesn't run much anymore. Very pleased with the results.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Dehumidifier

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It really does the job. Easy to use and goes with modern decor.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Dehumidifier

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticed within a couple of days the humidity, dampness in my basement was gone. Great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Great appliance

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as advertised. The on/off to control the humidity level you choose is a great energy saver. A bit noisy, but is used in a living area on an open stairway. Ceiling height in this living area is about 30 ft. Super job in reducing the humidity!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

It does the job

06/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good. Have only used it for a week. Hopefully, it will last as long (7 years) as my LG dehumidifier.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

An impressive dehumidifier.

06/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit pulls a lot of water out of the air. I first installed it without a drain hose just to see how much water it was capturing. It seemed like every time I checked it the pan was full! It's hooked up to a drain hose now and is running flawlessly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Quality purchase

06/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier

06/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our basement smelt very musty and moldy. The humidity gauge said 90%. We bought this item and put it in the basement and ran it continuously for 2 days. We noticed a huge improvement after one day and after the 2nd day our basement was great smelling and the humidity was at the level we wanted it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Dehumidifier works well.

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is quiet and very efficient at removing moisture from the storage area of our basement. I plan to buy another one to replace an old dehumidifier that works but is noisy and not as efficient to place in the finished area of our basement.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

works well

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We set this up after basement flooded and it sucked so much water out of the air that we had to empty out the basket daily. Then we hooked up the hose for continuous use and it has been working non-stop with no problem.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 1,352 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  68 Next