Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

The Frigidaire Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD is capable of continuous operation when the unit is located near a suitable drain. The Frigidaire Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD features top-center mechanical controls, an easily accessible collection container with level indicator and a washable filter that reduces bacteria, room odors and other airbourne particles
Average Customer Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1174 Reviews) 1065
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
829
4 stars
225
3 stars
33
2 stars
28
1 star
59
Customer Recommendation92%1,079 out of 1,171reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
83 Questions | 483 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
829
4 stars
225
3 stars
33
2 stars
28
1 star
59
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Great Dehumidifier for the whole house

10/13/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With high humidity around 68% turning to colder weather our brand new windows were now developing condensation. The window supplier told us we had to lower our humidity. We ran this in continuous mode for about two weeks to get our 1600 sq ft home down to about 50%. The air feels much better to breath and so far no condensation on our new windows. A large part of the high humidity is do to hanging our clothes in the laundry room to dry.
It's quite and now set to low speed at 50%. It comes on allot but again it's the laundry. Empty once a day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Works Great

10/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took our large Church basement from 63% to 50% in less than 2 days. Keeps basement at the exact setting of 50%. Easy set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

does a great job

10/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT. Simple to use, & very efficient. Possibly the only slight neg. is the 70 pints is a little uncooperative when exempting, just need to be a little careful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Good for your money. I would get another one!

10/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this dehumidifier on 10/06/2014, and was given a delivery date of 10/13/2014. I got it delivered by FedEx on 10/08/2014. I think this is exceptional delivery time. When it arrived, it's carton was packed nicely inside a brown box with the packing slip nicely on top. There was no damage to the box, or carton inside. The carton inside was taped, and had large staples in the flaps. The staples were hard to remove, but it is clear that they held the box closed. When I got my hand inside there were three sets of straps holding the two foam packing ends around the dehumidifier. The straps made it easy to remove the unit from the box. I held the handle on the box, and with my other hand poled it out. Once the box was removed, you had two options. You could use the pole tabs, and split the strapping if you have no plans of re-packing at a later date in time. I opted to take my time, and wiggle the straps up and over so that I could slide them off. When I removed the bottom packing the cord was rapped on the back of the housing with it's prongs seated nicely in the foam to keep them from getting bent. I removed all the plastic, and tape before letting the dehumidifier sit for one hour after opening it, and standing it up right. After an hour had passed, and I could be sure all the coolant was sitting at the bottom near the compressor, I powered it up. It came on, and was showing CO on the display just like it should. I have let it run for just over 36 hours at the time of writing, and I have had to empty the bucket five times. It is clear to me that it is removing humidity from the air. You can feel it drying out in the house, the air doesn't feel so oppressing, and there isn't a musty damp smell in the house now. I would have opted to use the continues drain option, but don't have any ware to drain to that is accessible. Over all I am pleased with the unit, and would tell anyone that asked me to get it. The one, and only complaint I have about is how much heat it generates. I have my AC set at 76, and find that it keeps kicking on about every hour. It reads that it is kicking on when the house reaches 77, and when I didn't have the unit before, it would come on about every four hours. This tells me it is giving off a lot of heat, but with the air being dryer, the AC isn't staying on as long. it comes on for about five minutes, and turns off. I moved the dehumidifier up stairs into our 600 sqft bedroom, and it dried it out in only three hours. In that three hours, it gave me a foal bucket of water. I really can't say to much bad. I expected the heat, and just didn't think it would be as much. I'll take the little bit of heat to have a dryer house. It will be nice in the winter to have the heat it gives off.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Great Product

10/08/2014
By ,
Macon,MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works very well. Took the musty smell out of basement. Very pleased with the dehumidifier. Would definately recommend buying if your basement is damp and musty. Make a real improvement in a couple of days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

First time I bought one and it works great.

10/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything performs as it should so far. They could have told use about also using the handle on the top to get it out of the box. I had to cut the sides of both box's to remove it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Bsmt apt

10/07/2014
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a necessity for a basement apt. There's nothing like hearing the machine beep knowing its filled with all the moisture/humidity that was in my house. This is my second one. The first one lasted 5 years keeping it on auto and I set it to 40% humidity. It was worth every penny. As soon as it died, I bought this one immediately. This one is built a little smaller which is great but still has a 70 pint capacity. I highly recommend it to anyone who suffers from too much humidity. Keeps the house nice and dry... The only thing is this one has the air vent that blows from the top straight up, the other one blew the air from the right side.. I liked the side air better but I'll get use to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Very good dehumidifier and Working well so far

10/06/2014
By ,
Adrian MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have been using this humidifier for the last two weeks. This is a replacement for our basement. Working well so far. Sucked out a lot of water. The smell in the basement is now very dry and we are very satisfied with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Good product

10/05/2014
By ,
North Attleboro, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Met our expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Quiet and appears to do the job well.

10/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiet and appears to do the job well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

excellent dehumidifier

10/04/2014
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed a newer model to use in our basement. This one is very big and easy to empty because of the handle on the container. It has the capacity to meet almost any size room. The humidity can be set to whatever you desire or it can run continuously. We have had to empty it on a daily basis since it started running. We chose not to hook up a hose to it, but that option is available.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Wow, this thing really works!

10/03/2014
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Basement was awful, 93% humidity. Pulling 9+gallons of water a day out of it, and we're just getting started. Down to 73%, and just tested floor drain, so we've switched to using the hose attachment method for water disposal. This has been the best purchase of the year by far. So excited to reclaim some storage space and make the air easier to breathe and less dank and moldy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

An awesome product

10/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Read and researched for a good product for my basement and this dehumidifier is excellent. Within 3 days the humidity was significantly reduced. The machine maintains the set level very well. I opted for the larger unit and very happy i did..Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Never worked

10/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I researched this product and bought it. It obviously was defective from the get go . It never worked couldn't even get it turned on.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Dehumidifier works great in my basement

10/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Within 24 hours of hooking up the dehumidifier I noticed a huge difference in my basement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Better than expected gets the job done

09/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a large crawlspace under my house which can get damp at times. This baby does the trick. Its easy to set up and use. A great value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Good Dehumidifier

09/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Takes humidity out of air very well. However, it does have a high pitch sound when running, which can be annoying when all is quiet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Easy set up. Works well appears well made, greatv

09/28/2014
By ,
Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Powerful

09/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this humidifier now for about 2-3 weeks and we absolutely love it! We had an old klunker that leaked and this machine has been great. System shuts down when full so no leaks. It pulled water out of the air fast. In just 1.5 hours the basement went from 75% humidity to 50% humidity.
Really pleased so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Does the job fully

09/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this for over a month and u live in a basement apartment. There is a rwmarkable change, the air is fresher, its not musty and the dehumidifier itself is quiet and handy. Perfect buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 1,066 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  54 Next