Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

The Frigidaire Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD is capable of continuous operation when the unit is located near a suitable drain. The Frigidaire Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD features top-center mechanical controls, an easily accessible collection container with level indicator and a washable filter that reduces bacteria, room odors and other airbourne particles
Average Customer Rating:
4.521 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(956 Reviews) 847
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
683
4 stars
185
3 stars
29
2 stars
21
1 star
38
Customer Recommendation93%886 out of 953reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
68 Questions | 368 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
683
4 stars
185
3 stars
29
2 stars
21
1 star
38
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Works Extremely well

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works extremely the lonely thing I don't like is it kicks on and off about every minute for about 5 times before it actually turns the compressor on and runs. I called the factory and they said it was normal. It was testing the air to see if it needed to remove any moisture. Strange in my opinion. The other one I had would just kick on an the fan would run until it needed to remove the moisture. This way it makes it noises and a little irritating.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Buy It....

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are on the fence or searching for a great dehumidifier at a good price, stop here. I just purchased this a few days ago, and it is a fantastic machine in every way. Ignore the minor criticisms and buy it. It is a great buy, the functions are super easy to use, it will dry out a fairly large space in no time with ease. In two days, it has pulled out gallons from a really damp basement and changed the smell and feel of the entire area. You cannot go wrong with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Great machine for the $

07/26/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great machine for the money... We ran it constant for a couple days until it took all the moisture out of the house which was at 50% - now it is set to come on when needed.. house is now at 37% - house smells better, air feels cooler... great machine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Excellent product

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dehumidifier is quiet & efficient. Very happy with this frigidaire product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Really does it's job.

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this dehumidifier to keep our basement from smelling musty and being damp. It is doing just that and doing a fine job. It was easy to figure out the operation features and I would definitely suggest it to a friend or anyone for that matter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Working well, so far.

07/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second Frigidaire we have purchased since 2011. Almost the same size, model, etc. The first one died after about 6 months of use and we had to deal with Frigidaire and the retailer (not Walmart) back and forth for some time until we finally got a refund from Frigidaire. Subsequently, we purchased a different brand dehumidifier last summer (from a different retailer) and learned recently that it was under recall due to fire hazards. We had to file for a refund with the distributer, cut off the power cord and attach the model and serial number information to send back to the distributer for a refund (amount of said refund not revealed, so it may not be what we actually paid for the item). We are not very happy with our dehumidifier experiences and hope that Frigidaire has corrected the problems we previously experienced. We've only had it for about two weeks, so time will tell.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Frididaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier FAD704DWD

07/25/2014
By ,
Mosheim, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great looking product. Easy to use. It does a great job at keeping humidity low in our basement and seems to be keeping mold growth from developing. The controls are easy to set and the container for water is easy to remove. The unit is quiet (it makes a little whirring sound that is like a refrigerator) and doesn't bother you if your are sleeping. The price at Walmart was about $50 cheaper than other stores. And we could pick it up at Walmart which is only 12 miles away. My wife loves it and is happy not to be cleaning mold off of the furniture. That's why we gave it all 5 star ratings. We are very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Dried out basement in no time

07/25/2014
By ,
Glastonbury CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There was a noticeable difference in the air in my 1200sf damp basement in just a day or two. Was easy to set up and start. The hose connection means I don't have to empty it. A good value so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

replacing newer (failed) unit with Frigidaire

07/24/2014
By ,
Milwaukee, Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had to replace old unit after it leaked Freon? Compressor kicked in but didn't cool. Hope new one lasts longer than a few years. New one was highly recommended! Only thing I question about the new unit is: The fan temporarily kicks in a few times before it finally turns back on; is this normal operation?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Works

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used it one time and it works as advertised. I got over a gallon of water out of the air per hour of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Well worth the money!

07/24/2014
By ,
Central, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed other models and purchased this one although this one was more. Has worked like a charm! Dried out the room pretty good. NOTE: Circulates air and warms up the AREA withe extended used (I found this to be a plus for drying the room out faster.)
If you're on the fence due to the price, it's well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Dehumidifier

07/24/2014
By ,
Green Bay
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only reason why i didn't give it five stars is because I wished it had a function button that was on top that said 3 hours on 3 hours off ect.. It does have a button that does that but you don't actually see it...so I am not sure if I have set it right...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Dehumidifies nicey, But....

07/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dehumidifies nicely but the water tank doesn't snap properly into place, which, if not seated properly, causes the unit not to run.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Very good dehumidifier for the price.

07/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It could be a little more quite but it does a good job. This larger one is great for the basement.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Bought this larger size

07/23/2014
By ,
Hartford,WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a 11 year old 35 pt dehumidifier that would freeze up constantly.
I bought a new one in March of 2013 only to have it on the recall list.
I bought this larger size so as not to have one run constantly & it works very well.It is quieter than the previous ones I have owned & has a readout letting you know what the humidity is at.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

eliminated that funky smell

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The musty smell was gone in 3 days. It is amazing how much moisture it removes - about 70 pints in less than 24 hours in a 1000 square feet basement. It runs constantly until the container is full. I hope it will cycle on and off once the humidity level is under control.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

what a HUNK of JUNK

07/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Apparently some of the Frigidaire FAD704DUD 70 Pt. Dehumidifier's have a defect that cause it to leak. Google it and you will see many other buyers have the same problem! I bought this in April 2013 .. It is now July 2014. My 1-year warranty is up and so company refuses to do anything. What a terrible investment. After a little over a year I am out $250 and need to buy another one. Buyer beware! Don't buy this dehumidifier.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Meets Expectations

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was rated as a good buy by a national magazine. It is very efficient and works much better than my five year old model that was made by another manufacturer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Very quiet and efficient Dehumidifier

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what it is meant to do and does it quietly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Frigidaire 70 pint dehumidifier

07/22/2014
By ,
Indiana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Set up was easy and it appears to be dehumidifying. However, it is leaking out the back and not where the hose is hooked to it. So I guess it needs to be returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 848 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  43 Next