Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

The Frigidaire Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD is capable of continuous operation when the unit is located near a suitable drain. The Frigidaire Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD features top-center mechanical controls, an easily accessible collection container with level indicator and a washable filter that reduces bacteria, room odors and other airbourne particles
Average Customer Rating:
4.456 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1767 Reviews) 1658
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,213
4 stars
365
3 stars
59
2 stars
41
1 star
89
Customer Recommendation91%1,597 out of 1,764reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
111 Questions | 544 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,213
4 stars
365
3 stars
59
2 stars
41
1 star
89
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Nice Product

05/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has been easy to set up and use. I love the simplicity of function, you don't need to get the directions out every time you want to adjust a setting. It's also easy to move with the handles on top!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Dehumidifier

05/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dehumidifier is working great. It has made a tremendous difference and I have been amazed at how much moisture it is pulling out of the air. One of the best things I've ever bought!!.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

works as advertised

05/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good thing. Price I feel is a little high. Works as advertised.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Awesome!

05/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My house feels very comfortable now that I bought this item. It was always damp and stinky in the house. Now that I have the dehumidifier it smells fresh and feels nice and dry.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Gets rid of water on the floor of the basement!!

05/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dehumidifier replaces a Whirlpool that we had for many years. This Frigidaire deals with water that gets into the basement when the ground is saturated. It was delivered within 5 days even though I did not pay extra, and it was put to work right away. It is reasonably quiet (compared with the old one) and it really takes care of business. We will remember to turn it off during electricity peak hours because our electric bill really went up last month. Live and learn!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Best dehumidifier ever

05/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this several months ago, and have been using it in the finished basement area of our lake house - lots of moisture ( lake, basement .....) It is living area so I wanted a dehumidifier that would look nice enough, run quietly,work in cooler temperatures if we turned the heat down in fall/winter, etc. This one is excellent and we are very happy with it. It is also very easy to empty, with a handle on the bucket, etc. We have had other dehumidifiers in this area over a ten year period, and this is by far the best ever.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Still new

05/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit is replacement for identical model purchased in 2013. Purchased Walmart Product Care based on other reviews of early failures on line. First unit failed after about 17 months by icing up no matter what setting or fan speed...was quiet and worked flawlessly and efficiently up to that point. Product Care issued gift card so I purchased this unit on sale and another Walmart care policy. Hoping this one lasts longer...so far, so good. I really liked the first unit until it failed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Dehumidifying is great

05/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cabin was "holding" moisture, mold was forming and there was an odd kinda musky smell. I got this dehumidifier and things are much better. I have emptied at least once every other day or more often in wet weather. I could attach a hose but am limited on where to put it so it's out of the way and moving the water away from the cabin. And, yes, I have since discovered some more issues with water seeping under the cabin. Thank you for making a great product!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Worked for 1 season

04/13/2015
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product in April, 2014. It worked great for that spring and summer. During the fall I unplugged it and let it set over the winter as the humidity level in my basement stays low in the wintertime. The following April I plugged the unit in and turned it on. The unit seemed to be running but after a few days I noticed that the bucket was completely dry even though the humidity level in the room was fairly high. Luckily I had purchased the 3 year warranty from Walmart and they refunded the entire purchase amount (my fridgidaire 1 year warranty had ended a few days prior to me noticing the issue). I will be purchasing a different brand dehumidifier as a replacement.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

dehumidifier

03/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Performs as promised.

03/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performs as specified, quiet and fast.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Water Be Gone

03/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installed this product over 3 months ago and it's performing as expected, given its reputation. Its' efficiency is much greater than its predecessor, meaning that it's cycling less frequently, but yet removing humidity at a much faster rate in dramatically less time in a basement measured at approximately 1200 square feet.
I appreciate the convenient features that indicate when the bucket is full and when the filter needs to be changed. Also, impressively, the accuracy of the humidity setting is validated by the presence of a hygrometer. I have not as yet used a hose to direct the collected water into the sump pump drain, because the emptying of the water bucket has been minimal. However, this procedure might change due to the anticipated Spring rains.
I think the above reasons warrant an excellent rating. My hope is that this unit will continue to perform at its full potential even several years from now.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

stopped working after 10 months

03/04/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Perhaps we needed something with more volume, but was dissatisfied with the fact that this quit on us after about 10 months of use in our basement.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Wet No More...

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dehumidifier unit just works... Out of site and out of mind.
It is in my cellar and is working like a "mule" at keeping the moisture down. The average temperature in the cellar is hovering at 45 degrees, so far this winter. There has been absolutely no issues, to date (2 plus weeks use).
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Moisture removal

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works amazing. I turn it on when I go to bed and turn it off when I get up, no more sweaty windows!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Great buy!

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs way less than the Danby that only lasted 3 months. Best dehumidifier I ever had
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

It's everything they said it was...

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smart purchase and worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Poor performance low capacity

02/12/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This dehumidifier claims to be able to remove 70 pints per day, yet it barely remove one pint a day and it runs constantly...
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Excellent Product

02/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the money. Basement has been mold free since we got it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Excellent

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very quiet operation, works better than expected. Maintains the environment dry even in the bathroom area using hot water. Excellent product!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 1,217 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  61 Next