Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

The Frigidaire Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD is capable of continuous operation when the unit is located near a suitable drain. The Frigidaire Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD features top-center mechanical controls, an easily accessible collection container with level indicator and a washable filter that reduces bacteria, room odors and other airbourne particles
Average Customer Rating:
4.461 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1243 Reviews) 1134
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
871
4 stars
241
3 stars
33
2 stars
29
1 star
69
Customer Recommendation92%1,141 out of 1,240reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
93 Questions | 526 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
871
4 stars
241
3 stars
33
2 stars
29
1 star
69
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Small but Powerful

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently purchased this Dehumidifier from Walmart for the lower level of our home, which was developing a dampness odor. This unit was at a reasonable cost, especially for the size, & has worked quite well. Easy to unpack, start right up, & get running. It has certainly retrieved a lot of moisture from the air in a short amount of time. Very pleased with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Best Dehumidifierever

11/24/2014
By ,
Barre,Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Dehumidifier;works great .Very quiet. Very good delivery.
Hector
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

catchy title

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked as described and so will do a good job in the basement. Only issue was pick up was the same line as lay away and it was really slammed because of the holiday season. Another guy came out of the back and took me to automotive with the product so he could check me out without waiting longer.
I thought that was a nice touch.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Good Dehumidifier

11/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this dehumidifier. It seems sturdy and will probably give years of good use. The fan does stop after the dehumidifier reaches the set humidity level which is nice because so many dehumidifiers have the fan keep running all the time. It does sample the air by briefly running the fan about every 5 minutes for a while but seems to stop the sampling process after a while until the humidity level goes up and then it kicks on again.
While they say it is quiet, I wouldn't call it quiet, although I am able to sleep with it running in my bedroom.
The one annoying thing is that the humidity reading on the unit is not correct. It thens to run 10% higher when I compare it to two other humidity meters I have. So when I want the level at 50%, I have to set the unit at 60%. I have just gotten use to it, and once I figured this out I just compensated by setting it 10% higher than the level I want.
Overall, it's a good solid unit that I would recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

To be or not to be

11/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Humid that is ;) this unit runs quit and does a great job. There are better units out there but the price and quality of this unit is really good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

The review

11/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's quiet and efficient.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

No more swamp

11/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This dehumidifier does a great job of keeping a 1600 sq/ft basement dry and is relatively quiet. I have it plumbed to a sump well, so no bucket runs (no leaks/no issues). Onboard humidity/setting gauge is off by 5-10 % so I would recommend a secondary gauge to verify environment. If it lasts I will be very satisfied.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

damp smell GONE!!

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
arrived so fast! works like a charm. using it in the basement and the musty smell is gone. It is much lighter in weight than the one old one . drains automatically its set it and forget it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Poor quality

11/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These are not as good as the ones you could get several years ago with manual controls . The compressor has failed on 1 that I bought and the electronic control board went out on another and just as cheap to buy a new one as to repair the others. I am looking to find a better quality .
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

So far, so good...

11/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered online. Prompt delivery, arrived several days in advance of expected delivery date. After unboxed, found 3 nickel-size pieces broken out of the plastic cover over the drain bucket. This had not affected on operation. In continuous use for several weeks now. Quiet and effective reduction of excess humidity. Works well in cooler temperatures. To date, best dehumidifier we've owned. Recommended.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Works great!

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High summer humidity pushed me to buy this dehumidifier for my work shop. It really works great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Works good so far, no complaints.

11/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nothing else to compare to, so it could be a five star. I would recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Definite need for a damp basement

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit is great for a damp basement. Most people go with smaller cheaper units. Then end up complaining because what they purchased is not working right, or quits working. You really need to purchase a unit designed to handle high humidity. If you buy a smaller unit it will be overworked, not able to remove the humidity and then fail due to excessive use. Plus, the smaller units will eat up power trying to do what a larger unit can handle with less work and power. Pay the extra and have something which will work and last a lot longer. Don't forget to get the 3-Year Service Plan.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

So far So good

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Will fill itself up at least 2-times in 24 hours if needed, Its real quite,
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Great machine!

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband didn't believe me when I told him that in 12 hours the reservoir would be full until he saw it for himself. It's easy to use, machine shuts off when reservoir is full to prevent spilling over and it even has a place to put a hose if you have a drain in the area eliminating the need to empty the reservoir. It has a fan but it's not noisy. Sound is about like having an oscillating fan on in the room.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

everything is hidden

11/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Can't see the evapoator to see if it are frozen. Bad engineers hide everything.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

great unit!!

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A nice little work horse,so far so good but i have to buy a pump,the hose attachment doesn't drain if you elevate it, it has to be pointing in a down position. i ran it to may wasjing machine drain which is higher than the unit so it woulnd drain out.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Great choice

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In the short time I've owned this, the unit has removed over 50 gallons of water from the the air in my basement and reduced the humidity from 75% to 50%. The basement feels warmer, smells fresher and not musty at all.
I can't agree with any of the negative comments read of and would recommend this to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

WHAT A BUY

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JUST GOT PRODUCT A FEW DAYS AGO AND LOVE THE WAY IT WORKS. THE HUMIDITY IN THE HOUSE MAKES THE HOUSE SEEMS SO MUCH WARMER.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

dehumidifier

11/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 1,135 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  57 Next