Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

The Frigidaire Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD is capable of continuous operation when the unit is located near a suitable drain. The Frigidaire Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD features top-center mechanical controls, an easily accessible collection container with level indicator and a washable filter that reduces bacteria, room odors and other airbourne particles
Average Customer Rating:
4.49 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1119 Reviews) 1010
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
790
4 stars
218
3 stars
33
2 stars
25
1 star
53
Customer Recommendation92%1,030 out of 1,116reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
79 Questions | 460 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
790
4 stars
218
3 stars
33
2 stars
25
1 star
53
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Does a good job of removing humidity.

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was rated well in reviews and I agree.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Quiet

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a fridgidare for almost 5 yrs before the compressor quit. This dehumidifier is quieter. The drain hose is much easier to attach and we have not had any issues with it not draining.
So far (2 weeks) we are very pleased with this model.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Great dehumidifier!

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice system not very loud.very happy with the free shipping! !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

This is the best dehu I have owned

09/15/2014
By ,
S.W. MI & Jax FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit is quite, and does an excellent job in my 2500sf basement in MI. I also have two of these in my Florida home to keep the humidity in check, and they are also very quite and do a great job. Although I have had them less than a month, I expect good long term performance. I especially like the 5 year sealed system warranty as most other brands only offer 1 year. Some other nice features are the full bucket signal, the floating ball to indicate the drain bucket level, the ease of the drain hose attachment, and the relatively long power cord.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

GREAT DEHUMIDIFIER TO HELP REDUCE MOISTURE PROBLEM

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in an area with a high water table. As a consequence, the basement is subject to black mold. I needed a powerful dehumidifier that wouldn't cost a fortune to run. I did attach a hose and run it continuously, which is a great option. Although the humidity is still higher than I want it to be, the Frigidaire is a great help in reducing the moisture problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Work horse

09/15/2014
By ,
Canton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've had this dehumidifier running constantly for four months and it does the job. We have it in the basement and when I say it is running constantly I mean it has never shut off in that time. It is hooked up with a hose to drain into the sump pump so there is no emptying the bucket. I expect it to shut off occasionally this winter but so far it is going strong and doing its job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Best dehumidifier ever!

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've had many products in a problem basement (1,400 sq ft)...this pulled 70 pints in less than 24 hours! It's only been less than a week and the basement feels dry, smell is gone and the continuous drain is awesome! I would recommend this product to everyone. Best job in 15 years...thanks Frigidaire!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Frigidaire 70-Pint

09/14/2014
By ,
North West Suburb of Chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the 2nd one I purchased in a year the first one died 13 months after purchase. It worked great up until then. Think it was just a defective unit. I had purchased the protection plan and was given a full refund with no problem. I purchased the protection plan for the 2nd unit but am hoping that I will not need it. I used a drain hose to my sump pump and that feature worked great. Like I stated think the 1st one it was just a defective unit. Fingers & toes crossed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Easy to work. Does a really good job of drying the

09/14/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did my research and chose a unit large enough to handle the size of the basement. Previously I was using an older model that was unable to lesson the damp air even after running for several days. I am glad I chose this model. The price was the best I had seen on amazon but gave me the added advantage of being able to return it to a store instead of having to mail it away to amazon if I was unsatisfied. It came so fast I could not believe it. I am glad I made the decision to purchase this unit and to get it from Walmart. Good choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

No complaints, it has been working well.

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No complaints, it has been working well. Shipping was great. Ordered it one day and we already received it the next day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

works well in basement

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good size, not too big. Runs much quieter than old dehumidifier.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

works great

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keeps my basement nice and dry
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

LEAKY:(

09/13/2014
By ,
MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Started the dehumidifier per manual instructions and it seemed to work just fine. It's lucky we're home and went down to check on it after about three hours. There's a water leak in the back that left a big puddle of water on the floor, although the bucket was about 1/4 full. At first, we thought it's leaking from the spigot even though the cover was on. Made sure the cover was tight and put a rag around the spigot just in case. Fired it up again, and two hours later, the rag around the spigot was all wet. Felt around the area and water seemed to be leaking not from the spigot but from area above the spigot. Meanwhile, we googled and found other people with the same problem with this model. We're lucky that the leak happened rightaway instead of a few months later. So back to Walmart this went, never mind that it's rated high in a highly respected consumer magazine. Thank goodness we bought local and the return was painless.
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Great dehumidifier for my basement

09/12/2014
By ,
Livingston, New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like walmart because it provides products of good quality and reasonable price! I got this dehumidifier for my basement because I can't carry the water bucket any more, and this one can go directly to the pump. The only thing I was surprised about the product is that it does not include the water pipe, which I had to buy separately. Other than that, it is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Money well spent

09/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this unit based on all the reviews I had read and units that I had researched and I will say that I was expecting it to take at least 4 days of continuous use for my damp, musty smelling basement to dry out and smell better but within 12 hours this unit had done the job balancing the moisture problem. I will say however that I don't notice much of a difference between having the fan on high verses low, there's really no difference in the sound volume as the unit itself is louder than the fan to begin with. I tried setting the moisture percentage to 45% but found that the unit toggled on and off to much so I just leave it on for a few hours in the day when I notice that its beginning to get musty again. I find it very easy to empty the 70 liter tank and I'm certainly glad I got this size. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Dehumidifier

09/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great! No more mold musty smell in my michigan basement ! I can work down there worry free now
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

quiet

09/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it runs quiet and pulls a lot of water out of the air easy to operate
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Really takes out the moisture.

09/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product does an excellent job of removing moisture from our basement. We were amazed at the amount of water since we had another dehumidifier running at the same time and it was removing only a small amount. The only problems I have seen is that the handle on the bucket will come loose if you don't support the bucket with another hand when it is emptied, and it puts off a lot of heat because we run it continuously.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

So far... so good!!!!

09/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my basement/crawl space. Ran it for three days on continuous as per the directions and then set it on 65%. For the first time in memory my basement is dry!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Great dehumidifier

09/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Frigidaire 70 pint FAD704DWD works great. When reaching the selected humid level it stops running. Much better than the previous dehumidifier I have only had this Frigidiare for three weeks it is used in a basement and dries it out better than expected. I also use a 30 year old Humidifier - mechanical which also runs great. The mechanical can be repaired. The drawback of electrical dehumidifies is there is no repair. The Frigidaire has a great warrantee
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 1,011 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  51 Next