Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

The Frigidaire Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD is capable of continuous operation when the unit is located near a suitable drain. The Frigidaire Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD features top-center mechanical controls, an easily accessible collection container with level indicator and a washable filter that reduces bacteria, room odors and other airbourne particles
Average Customer Rating:
4.477 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1141 Reviews) 1032
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
804
4 stars
219
3 stars
33
2 stars
28
1 star
57
Customer Recommendation92%1,048 out of 1,138reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
80 Questions | 468 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
804
4 stars
219
3 stars
33
2 stars
28
1 star
57
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Never worked

10/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I researched this product and bought it. It obviously was defective from the get go . It never worked couldn't even get it turned on.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Dehumidifier works great in my basement

10/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Within 24 hours of hooking up the dehumidifier I noticed a huge difference in my basement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Better than expected gets the job done

09/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a large crawlspace under my house which can get damp at times. This baby does the trick. Its easy to set up and use. A great value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Good Dehumidifier

09/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Takes humidity out of air very well. However, it does have a high pitch sound when running, which can be annoying when all is quiet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Easy set up. Works well appears well made, greatv

09/28/2014
By ,
Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Powerful

09/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this humidifier now for about 2-3 weeks and we absolutely love it! We had an old klunker that leaked and this machine has been great. System shuts down when full so no leaks. It pulled water out of the air fast. In just 1.5 hours the basement went from 75% humidity to 50% humidity.
Really pleased so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Does the job fully

09/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this for over a month and u live in a basement apartment. There is a rwmarkable change, the air is fresher, its not musty and the dehumidifier itself is quiet and handy. Perfect buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Excellent delivery very bad product package

09/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had a frigidaire 70 pint two years ago and it only worked a few times two years ago until this year I found it never collected any water in the bucket no matter how long the fan ran. So I called the customer service and got the refund . So I decided to have another try for frigidaire.
The fedex delivery was faster than I thought. But when my husband and I lifted the machine package out of the outside box we saw water stains around the box and the steroform obviously broken
We doubt the quality of the machine and definitely will return the product. I may never buy frigidaire
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Great dehumidifier

09/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice machine does everything I expected it to do. What a difference in my basement I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Excellent value for your money

09/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the other reviews and agree with some comments. The humidifier works great, however, it does leak. Since my basement is large and half of it is not finished (cement floor), I don't care that it leaks. Since using the humidifier, there is no longer that damp, dank, moldy smell.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Very happy with dehumidifier so far

09/26/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
A good choice for use in my basement
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Didn't work out of box

09/25/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Received and plugged in and it never collected any water therefore I will be returning. Read a lot of good reviews so may have been something with the shipping from Walmart. When I took it out of the box there was oil everywhere so not sure if this has anything to do with it not working. Seems like the fan works but the compressor does not. Better luck next time!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Excellent Product

09/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Consumer reports rated this appliance very highly and they were not wrong. Worked great right out of the box and did exactly what I wanted it to with almost no setup.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

keeps running non stop.

09/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just bought this dehumidifier after researching and reading the reviews here. This dehumidifier will not stop running even when its suppose to. I have read the manual and checked everything that might have cause it but nothing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Easy to use. Works well.

09/24/2014
By ,
Apalachin, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dehumidifier arrived faster than expected. Works well. Not complicated. The house feels so much less humid and no longer has a musty smell. So grateful to have it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Great for the price. Wish it had a pump.

09/24/2014
By ,
Marietta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dehumidifier wiped order from the basement in three days and made it pleasant to stay in area more than an hour!! Very, very pleased with the unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Only have had if short time but great so far!

09/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so Good! Going to order another one for the basement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Love IT

09/23/2014
By ,
Springfield, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Came fully assembled, just attached a hose and plugged it in. Ran it full force for 2 days and then set it for 35% humidity. Unlike the old dehumidifier, we can't hear it running in the basement even with the door open to the main house. Screen is super easy to pull out for cleaning. My third dehumidifier, and I will sit with this brand
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Quiet and efficient.

09/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a unit that was quiet and would achieve and maintain a preset condition without constant attention. It is too soon to give a long range verdict but at this point in time it was accomplished more than what I had anticipated. If this continues I shall be well satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Great Dehumidifier

09/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up and had no problems in emptying the unit. Fit my needs in a damp basement.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,033 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  52 Next