Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

The Frigidaire Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD is capable of continuous operation when the unit is located near a suitable drain. The Frigidaire Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD features top-center mechanical controls, an easily accessible collection container with level indicator and a washable filter that reduces bacteria, room odors and other airbourne particles
Average Customer Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1173 Reviews) 1064
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
829
4 stars
224
3 stars
33
2 stars
28
1 star
59
Customer Recommendation92%1,078 out of 1,170reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
83 Questions | 483 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
829
4 stars
224
3 stars
33
2 stars
28
1 star
59
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

So far, so good

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had the dehumidifier for less than 10 days and so far it has worked continuously. Humidity in our large basement is in the 40% range and pleasant. I have it hooked to a hose and into a drain, so I do not have to empty any buckets. As I am a sceptic, I bought the three year protection plan. If I get three years out of this product, I will be pleased as punch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Easy to use, Works well, Somewhat noisy

10/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Controls, including timer easy to use , work well. Shuts off when reservoir is full.
Reservoir is not difficult to remove.
Unit is somewhat noisy and there is a rather load drip sound of moisture falling into the reservoir.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Stopped Working After Only 5 Months!

10/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This dehumidifier is a complete pile of cr*p! It started acting up after only 4 months, then stopped compressing all together after only 5 months! Would NOT recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

10/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product has been very enlightening, its ability to pull so much water out of the atmosphere is amazing, we have to empty the catchment basin every two days, we are very happy with the product.
Our only suggestion would be to create a quieter fan, otherwise, the equipment is excellent.
Thanks
Fred Brown
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Quiet and efficient

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to replace our 10 year old noisy unit that stopped draining via the garden hose. Based on prior recommendations, this is QUIET and works perfectly. Pulled a lot of moisture from a wet basement and is now resting at 55 %.....waiting for the humidity to rise again !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Reliable dehumidifier

10/20/2014
By ,
Tobyhanna, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to operate. Does a very good job lowering humidity in my basement. I don't have a drain so I have to empty the bucket every one or two days depending on how humid the weather is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

SO far, so good. I've only had it for a month

10/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It removes a lot of water. The handle for carrying the water tank is a little shaky but if you're careful...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

accomplished what we hoped

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We let this unit sit for almost 2 hours before starting as we had it on it's side on the trip home. And it probably was on it's side in the warehouse/backroom of the store. It's never missed a beat so far. Not noisey at all. We hooked up the short hose for the continuous drip, and set the desired humidity. The rest, as they say, is history. It's been running for over a week, the humidity target has been reached, we are happy home owners with no moisture problem in our basement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Like this humidifier

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Now we have only had this dehumidifier for a month but love it. Really got the moisture out of the basement within a day or 2. Quiet and efficient. We like the hose attachment for continuouse drainage BUT like the option of the attached cap to use as a closed unit if we wanted to use it elsewhere. (outside room). We bought this on sale had it delivered to house and it was quick. KEEP in mind that your are eligible for an energy credit of $25 by the Illuminating company (energy rebate). I found it on one of the other advertising sites for this model.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

works as it should

10/18/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second Frigidaire Dehumidifier that we have purchased. The first one lasted far longer than expected, so we're hopeful that this will do the same. The whole idea for a dehumidifier is to remove moisture from the air indoors. Living in the Houston area, the times of the year when we don't need air conditioning are great for using a dehumidifier. We love how well it removes the humidity.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Great little dehumidifier!

10/18/2014
By ,
St. Clair Shores, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit is quiet, easy to operate and very efficient. Definitely recommend purchasing this model if you need a dehumidifier. Works great in the basement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

100% reccomended for leaky, smelly basements

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a late 1940's home with a leaky basement when it rains. This humidifier has helped dry it extremely fast after a rainstorm (running continually in a 24 hr period) and most importantly it has removed that musty damp smell from the room. Wish I'd known about this item when I got the house four years ago.
Tip - buy a hose with washer attachment when you purchase the item if you want to run the machine continuously.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Superior to prior dehumidifier!!

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We switched out for an old dehumidifier and couldn't believe the difference! It filled up several times in the first week or so and we immediately noticed that our basement was warmer than it had ever been!! It was always very cold down there but after this dehumidifier removed the moisture that was obviously still lingering in the air, we enjoyed a noticeably warmer difference in temperature! We are thrilled with this purchase! :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Great water sucker!

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Man, this thing pulls out gallons! I don't know where all the water comes from! Auto shut off when the bucket is full works great. Nice size. Aesthetically pleasing. My basement has never smelled so pleasant!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Fabulous It does its job!

10/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous My lower deck feels warmer without the dampness. This product does what it is built for.
Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Worked for less than a month!

10/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worked great.....for less than a month! Then found a puddle building underneath, then funny sounds, then noticed the wheel inside not turning, and smelled a burnt rubber type smell....do not trust it, I will be returning. And this one got the best reviews online??
Why can't they make them like they used to? No electronics, just workhorses. I own a 13 year old Woods brand that I have in a crawlspace at a cottage, the old square metal box type with a simple dial that is still going strong..... I wish I could still buy them somewhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

great product

10/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very efficient and quiet dehumidifier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Works great in basement.

10/13/2014
By ,
Indianapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived on time and easy to setup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Very efficient product

10/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased the dehumidifier for our basement. With in an hour of starting the unit we could feel a difference in the humidity of the room. We are still running in continuous mode, as recommended and we are emptying the unit several times a day. I would definitely recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Great Dehumidifier for the whole house

10/13/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With high humidity around 68% turning to colder weather our brand new windows were now developing condensation. The window supplier told us we had to lower our humidity. We ran this in continuous mode for about two weeks to get our 1600 sq ft home down to about 50%. The air feels much better to breath and so far no condensation on our new windows. A large part of the high humidity is do to hanging our clothes in the laundry room to dry.
It's quite and now set to low speed at 50%. It comes on allot but again it's the laundry. Empty once a day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,065 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  54 Next