Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

The Frigidaire Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD is capable of continuous operation when the unit is located near a suitable drain. The Frigidaire Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD features top-center mechanical controls, an easily accessible collection container with level indicator and a washable filter that reduces bacteria, room odors and other airbourne particles
Average Customer Rating:
4.461 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1244 Reviews) 1135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
872
4 stars
241
3 stars
33
2 stars
29
1 star
69
Customer Recommendation92%1,142 out of 1,241reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
93 Questions | 526 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
872
4 stars
241
3 stars
33
2 stars
29
1 star
69
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Researched many dehumidifiers Frigidaire WON

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a high rise condo on a Florida beach, when the outside temp,drops much lower than inside temp humidity builds up to approx, 80 % even with the A/C on, the out side windows and walls would be dripping water inside. After very much consideration to this matter I decided to buy a 70 pint, Frigidaire Dehumidifier. the first four days I let it run on high fan and set at 55 %, During the first four days it removed 10 gal, of water from the air, with no A/C operating. I then set the fan to low and it has been removing water continue sly as it goes automaticly, on and of and maintains the humidity at a desired 50 % to 58 % , When using the A/C the dehumidifier works less, The bucket holds approx. 2 gal water and I must empty it in roughly 28 /34hrs. Very quiet, good quality, At this point after 16 days of use, I am very satisfied . I ordered online and received delivery to my home in four days.D
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Reviews hold true

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this based off the great reviews it had and am not disappointed. Wow, it has worked splendidly, only wish I would've gotten this years ago.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

saving money in the long run!!

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hello !! I'm a snow bird from Canada, come to Florida in Nov and leave at the end of April, I set my thermostat at 78 f when I leave, I notice the air cond must be working over time cause of my bills, and also each year I have to recharge the unit, this year replace the Fan motor!! I will be leaving my air off when I depart the coming spring and leave the dehumidifier on at 65% humidity, I have also a constant drain system, I'll know a lot better next fall when I come back in 2015 if the system works as it should, presently it work very good!!
Richard, from Saskatchewan Canada
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

it really works!!

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im a Hesitant Shopper. When I finally Decided On this Unit I Was not Disappointed! It Works Awesome We Had Mold And Moisture Issues Through Out Our House And They were Resolved within two Days Now Everything Is Dry And No Wet Windows Or Walls!! It Keeps Our Main Floor Dry, about 1000 Sq Ft.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

smoother running and much quieter than my last one

12/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
....have had it a week....so far so good. Really sucks the moisture up produced from my propane gas stove
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Delivery

12/09/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The carrier brought the box all broken and wet. In addition the product discription was not accurate. I am not happy with the unit . Returning it to Walmart.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Great

12/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great unit. Easy to use. Does the job well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Attractive but Leaky

12/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unfortunately, I will be returning the dehumidifier. It has a defect. It leaks in the area where the water gauge is located. On the box it is described as the quietest of the Frigidaire brand. But, it was noisy to me. I heard water dripping into the bucket. I don't have a basement. I live in a one-level house.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Best dehumidifier I have ever owned!

12/07/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was at least the fifth dehumidifier I have purchased, and it is the first one to function properly and keep the humidity at the programmed level. I have tried several different brands, and all would freeze up, run continuously without removing moisture from the air, or leak within the first year or two. This was the first Frigidaire I purchased, and I have been extremely pleased with its performance. I ran it for six months straight set at 50% humidity, and it worked perfectly. It was efficient at removing moisture from the air and maintaining the humidity level I had set. I also used the timer to have it turn on and off automatically and had no problem with that feature. I had purchased the extended warranty because of problems with other models, but hopefully this one will last longer and continue to work well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Bad design.

12/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When you get a little water in the water tank all you hear is drip, drip, drip. Water tank is almost impossible to remove the water level is so high. When you turn it off it starts to shake. If you have young children this unit is not for you. The fan is in a location that children can put something in the top and the unit would be ruined. I will probably return it and look for one with a better design. My sons are 4 and 6.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Lots of Humidity

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit fills the attached bucket in about six hours.
It also gives out lots of heat, so the furnace is used less.
We are very happy with the purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

great

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Works great!

12/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I must say the main reason I chose this brand of dehumidifier was because of all the good reviews. I've had mine about two months now and I am very satisfied. I followed the directions and kept the settings on continuous for three days and since I chose not to use the drain line I was emptying three buckets a day. I read other reviews about the bucket being hard to get out to empty, mine has been very easy to remove and empty. It's quiet, easy to operate, clean the filter, move anywhere you want and its lowered the humidity in my 3,000 sq ft home to a perfect level and I might have to empty one bucket every two days, it runs on low and automatically comes on as needed.
I definitely recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

70 PINTS A DAY YES

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WORKED RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX , VERY SIMPLE TO OPERATE
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Great Dehumidifier w/ a lousy bucket handle

12/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In all the reviews I read, I did not see a bucket handle (water collection bucket) problem. However, the one I have the handle keeps flipping up inside the unit and locks its removal from the unit. With the bucket full of water, I have to jiggle around the unit to get it to come out and then water spills on the ground. Plus, I am afraid the handle for the bucket is going to break off. Only had a week, but pretty frustrating. The dehumidifier works very well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

First one a lemon...

12/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this on 10/25/14, and it worked great. I bought it based on the reviews here, and Consumer Reports. About 2 weeks ago, an error code of EC kept appearing. The manual said to unplug it, then plug it back in. I did this several days in a row. Then 5 days ago it ran continuously, but it wasn't pulling any moisture. I returned it, and am now ordering another one. We'll see how it goes....
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

MIne does kick off when reach settings

11/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only had it for about 3 months. The pros are, it is quiet, has 2 speeds. The one problem I had is the buck broke two or three times. I had to rebuild it with bigger and longer screws. I was just hoping the machine was better than the bucket. The best part is it does cycle on and off when it reaches settings. I had the DANBY that ran 24/7 and it never lasted 1 year .Overall, so far I would recommend this dehumidifier.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Great dehumidifier, just a little noisey

11/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was easy to set up, easy to understand. Works great. Couldn't believe the amount of water it took out in a short time. We had been having problems with mold in our bedroom and very large walk in closet, I think it will solve our problem. I wish we had purchased it sooner.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

quiet and works well

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we are happy with this unit. using in a basement, keeps dry and no odors. We had this unity before and it lasted 3 yrs, bought a Hisence (was available with no wait) to replace and that only worked 5-6 months. This time we went with a proven winner even though we had to wait for it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Does the job

11/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit dropped the humidity 7% in 24 hours in an area about 1500 sq ft. And removed about 1 1/2 gallons. The only con is that it is quite loud.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,136 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  57 Next