Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

The Frigidaire Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD is capable of continuous operation when the unit is located near a suitable drain. The Frigidaire Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD features top-center mechanical controls, an easily accessible collection container with level indicator and a washable filter that reduces bacteria, room odors and other airbourne particles
Average Customer Rating:
4.454 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2037 Reviews) 1928
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,394
4 stars
425
3 stars
68
2 stars
48
1 star
102
Customer Recommendation91%1,846 out of 2,032reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
117 Questions | 556 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,394
4 stars
425
3 stars
68
2 stars
48
1 star
102
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Great Product

07/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shipped promptly; works as described, easy to set up. Really like the carry handle that pops out of the top makes it easy to move.
The only drawback that I can tell is that HI and LO SPEED on the fan does not seem any different or very little difference.
Highly recommended for anyone who has moisture problems.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

No more moisture

07/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works perfectly, just as expected. Easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Basement Better

07/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does a very good job of getting moisture out of the basement. Not too loud, but could be quieter, Sturdy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Works

07/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works very well! Does a great job maintaining exact humidity. Pulls a ton of moisture out of the air...... Only reason I didn't give it an outstanding mark is because it's a bit noisy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

FAD704DWD Humidifier

07/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's quiet and works well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Fridgidare

07/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second one I have purchased. I use one in the garage and one in the living space in our rec. room. Much more economical than the older ones I have had.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Great dehumidifier!

07/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great! Quiet and easy to empty.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

happy customer

07/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs great, don't even hardly hear it run, basements feels great and smells good.
Would recommend installing a exterior dehumidifiers stat.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Perfect

07/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size for our basement. Very quiet. Great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

The unit has worked flawlessly since installation.

07/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The little red floating ball is nice, because you can look at it and tell when to dump the water.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

So far so good

07/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to setup works great so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

The Frigidere dehumidifier met my expectations

07/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The unit works very well and it is easy to empty. It is energy efficient and one of the most quiet units I have had. It is no worse than a window air conditioner as far as the noise level. The humidity gauge seems to be quite accurate.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Best for the price.

07/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had this baby in my basement and lowered the humidity in the house from 68% to 38% in 3 hrs. Now just running on low and doing great keeping things dry. I have a 2400 sq. foot house and basement can be musty and smelly. Not anymore.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Frigidaire Dehumidifier

07/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product was shipped very fast with no damage during shipping. It works wonderful. After the first day the musty smell in our basement was gone. The reservoir is in the front, so it is very easy to empty. Absolutely love the product, money well spent.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Frigadare dehumidifier

07/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works wonderfully - in fact , it is the second one that I have purchased I like it so much. It is easy to operate, seems to gather the watar out of the air much better than other ones I have tried, easy to empty and quiet. I am so glad that I could find this to purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

great

07/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works so much better than one we had
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Great product, quick, free shipping

07/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works great. It was easy to set up. Overall a great purchasing experience.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Very Happy Unit, quick delivery and Walmart

06/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works really well in the environment I used it. I found 3 separate leaks in my basement, had a Home Inspector come in and he established that the major was from a crack in the next door neighbors foundation (townhomes), the other 2 from roof leaks on the other side of the room, with black molt starting to form on the wall with the water seepage. I was in a panic looking for the best I could find and get it in the shortest timeframe. Did not like the models in Sears, Home Depot, Lowe's and even in Walmart.....saw what I was looking for online in a few stores however I would have them for at least 10 days, Walmart said 4 days to my home and it was $49 cheaper than any other store who had the same model. Placed the order on a Thursday evening and to my surprise it came the NEXT DAY. Put it to work the next day and left it on constant, had to empty the bucket twice a day for 8 days and the room dry humidity was in the 40 - 50 % range, and now it is running nicely with but 1 bucket a day. Of course on rainy days there is more and that will continue until the fixes are completed. I am really satisfied....
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Great dehumidifier

06/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up and empty, shuts off properly when full, quiet even on high fan setting
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

I Can Breathe Again!

06/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The dehumidifier this unit replaced was a Frigidaire, and I loved it. This one works great, but the tank is a pain to get back in after emptying; however, I like the fact this unit is simple to use.
I have difficulty breathing in high humidity, so I dehumidifier is a real necessity for me.
Because I wanted to be able to go buy a dehumidifier and bring it home, I bought a unit from Sears. (My local WalMarts did not have this unit in stock.) Bad choice. I immediately ordered the Frigidaire FAD704DWD from WalMart and took the other unit back to Sears!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,352 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  68 Next