Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

The Frigidaire Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD is capable of continuous operation when the unit is located near a suitable drain. The Frigidaire Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD features top-center mechanical controls, an easily accessible collection container with level indicator and a washable filter that reduces bacteria, room odors and other airbourne particles
Average Customer Rating:
4.456 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1765 Reviews) 1656
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,212
4 stars
364
3 stars
59
2 stars
41
1 star
89
Customer Recommendation91%1,595 out of 1,762reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
111 Questions | 544 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,212
4 stars
364
3 stars
59
2 stars
41
1 star
89
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

It's good...but not great

05/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything about this unit is good. The setup was good & easy. The operation is good, and the results are good. It's not exceptional...but it's all good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Easy setup and very quiet

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased a drain hose and connected to drain into AC unit. Set humidity control at 50% and forget. Musty odor in terrace level of house has been eliminated.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

works really good best one I have had

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dont be afraid to buy it works really well
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Damp no more

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dehumidifier did as promised...sucked up moisture and left the room high and dry. I am using the hose and am feeding it directly into the sump for auto dry with out having to empty. Works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Great Value

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great dried up my basement and is much quitter then my old one. I hooked up the continuous drain so I don't have to empty the tank. I chose the free shipping and received my dehumidifier in 2 days.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Great dehumidifier.

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in Florida and purchased this dehumidifier to help with the humidity levels in my home. It works great, no problems at all. It is easy to use. It has made such a difference in how the air feels and I am able to raise my thermostat by 4-5 degrees and still be just as comfortable. The dehumidifier is a little loud (haven't compared to other dehumidifiers), about as loud as an air conditioner unit. And it does blow out warm air. For these reasons, I run it in a bedroom during the day when nobody is in there. I leave the doors open and it will reduce the humidity through the whole house. I would purchase this unit again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Overall works well. But Noisy

05/20/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We had another brand before, and it cost $60 more for the same size etc. So it is a good buy at that price. I checked some independent reviews online before purchasing, and it was rated best. But it is noisy. I guess they all are. And it does use a significant amount of electricity. But, we live right on the ocean so we have a lot of fog and humidity. So it runs constantly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

So far so good

05/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've owned it for 2 months. I run it 24X7 set to a desired 50% humidity, which means in FL in the summer, it shuts off only occasionally.
I'm impressed with how much water it extracts from the air.
Some complain about noise. I don't mind the volume, but the tone. There is a slight whine in the sound when the compressor kicks in.
It produces heat. I had it near the A/C thermostat, which caused the A/C to cool the rest of the house--defined as anywhere not within 10-feet of the thermostat--to a much lower temperature than desired. About 5 deg F lower. So I moved it. But it does raise the temperature of the area surrounding it, wherever it i is located, Know that.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

De-humindifier

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Working very well. Is keeping the moisture out of basement. Doing exactly what is suppose to do.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

great help

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Great Product

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Works great

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy set up and pulls the moisture quickly
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Dehumidifier

05/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what is supposed to do,very quite
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Works wonders

05/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well, and has the ability to set a timer so it will only run, say 9-5, which is good because it, like every other dehumidifier I have had, heats up the room it is in. It can be quite dramatic. This is the only reason I gave it just 4 stars. Like I said, if you set it to run only during the time people are not sleeping in that room (mine is in the one bedroom in the house that seems to be damper than the rest), it's not a problem.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

All I wanted

05/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this 5 stars because the unit does as advertised. A powerhouse for removing moisture out of the air. The only con, would be the white noise it produces. I'm not bothered at all by it as I like a bit of white noise when I sleep. The fan and compressor are going to have some sound production anyway. If you need absolute quiet when you go to bed, you may opt for powering the unit off.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Fair

05/17/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works great but has a flimsy handle on the water container. Not able to use handle because it comes off.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Great Humidifier

05/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ir is louder than most reviews here suggested but other than that it is great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Compact dehumidifier

05/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is operating efficiently. Larger capacity would have been desirable and it is loud, but I just turn it off when I am using that sewing room. The water container is easy to remove and empty, but it has to be held just right to reinsert it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Nice Product

05/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has been easy to set up and use. I love the simplicity of function, you don't need to get the directions out every time you want to adjust a setting. It's also easy to move with the handles on top!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Dehumidifier

05/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dehumidifier is working great. It has made a tremendous difference and I have been amazed at how much moisture it is pulling out of the air. One of the best things I've ever bought!!.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,215 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  61 Next