Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

The Frigidaire Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD is capable of continuous operation when the unit is located near a suitable drain. The Frigidaire Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD features top-center mechanical controls, an easily accessible collection container with level indicator and a washable filter that reduces bacteria, room odors and other airbourne particles
Average Customer Rating:
4.511 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1026 Reviews) 917
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
726
4 stars
203
3 stars
32
2 stars
25
1 star
40
Customer Recommendation93%949 out of 1,023reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
76 Questions | 401 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
726
4 stars
203
3 stars
32
2 stars
25
1 star
40
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Humidity? What humidity?

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is a power house. I can imagine why you'd want this in a basement. Puts out a decent amount of heat but you really only need it to be on for a few hours for the humidity to be at the desired level.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Great product!

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great. I set this up in my basement and it was much better the next day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

excellant value

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Own 2 of this model and they work great. Quiet and very efficient. Unit completely shuts off including fan when desired humidity is reached. I run these year round in rental properties and the cost is minimal. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Very effective in damp basement.

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Within 2 days in our 1200 sq. ft. basement this unit completely eliminated humidity and mildew odors which had persisted for months (despite multiple fans and opened-windows). Quieter than other dehumidifiers we've had in the past. Like the digital controls. Only been in use for one week--so a little premature to make a final judgment...so far so good. Looking forward to high-level performance during cooler temperatures. A top-rated product and cheaper than the other choices.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Removes gallons of water per day! Auto shut off.

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best price on the internet, and works like a charm. We bought 2 of these and they cover much more than the 400 sf stated. I believe that they left off 1000 sf. That stated, one of the machines is so quiet that all you hear is a gentle fan. The second whines so loudly that we've ordered another to replace it. The whiner is going to be returned to our local Walmart. Couldn't be easier! I love ordering online from Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

great unit quiet

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
runs great quiet does what it says-bought the 3 year fix it plan for safety-we bought this unit because it has great reviews and are very happy with the noise level-we cant her it in our basement-we had to return another brand as it was too loud.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Gets the Job Done Quickly

08/20/2014
By ,
Huntington Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live near the beach in Southern California and this year it's been un-usually high in humidity. My garage had an odor I couldn't get rid of and my main living room space (wood floor) was sticky when bare foot. Started with 3 days at different intervals and 3 days in main living room after that. Eliminated those problems plus it feels cooler now. That's a real plus in the month of August. Surprising gallons of water removed. I did not have trouble pouring the water out into the sink from the container.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Much better than models that I purchased from Home

08/20/2014
By ,
Jasper, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much better than the other models of dehumidifiers that I have owned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Okay, but very little water being removed

08/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just got this dehumidifier 5 days ago so I can't be sure if it is working very well. It is only removing a little water from the air but that could be because there is not much humidity in there right now. I will have to have it run until the end of the summer to know how well it is working. Hopefully it will work for a few years. My last 70 pint Frigidaire dehumidifier only worked 3 seasons. I suggest you buy the 3-year service plan and that way you can replace it if it only works one or two years. I have heard that most of these fail within a few years.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

70 pint humidifier

08/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When the unit runs correctly it does a very good job. The problem I have is that it short cycles before it come on. example on/off on/off on on on/off and finally it runs. The humid stat that controls it has either too close a differential or it is defective. I am calling the 800 number for Frigidaire Service to see what they say and if I am not satisfied I will return it to our local Walmart
store and order another one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

So impressed

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is awesome! My place had 81% humidity. Within a day this mean machine filled itself 3 times and got the humidity down to 55%!
It's so easy to operate. It shuts off when full not too noisy. And it's easy to open bin and empty water ( my Friedrich is not)
Totally recommend. All the + reviews I read before purchasing were right on!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Works great!

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed this for my very damp basement. It has done a terrific job. The musty smell is almost completely gone, and I haven't even been running it that much.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

A value purchase that performs as advertised

08/19/2014
By ,
Saint Charles, Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Has shipped" confirmation received evening of first workday, was delivered to my home early the next morning. Stunning performance for "free, standard ground transportation".
The unit was well packaged, the included instructions were clear, and the setup was simple. It was installed in the "continuous operation" mode in my basement within an hour.
In the two weeks since start-up I have measured water extraction rates of 64 pints/day and am confident the unit will perform at its stated 70 pints/day rate under ideal conditions.
At this time I am addressing some known air circulation and outside air infiltration issues so it will be sometime before I will know if this one unit has sufficient whole-house capacity. If not I will certainly entertain buying an additional unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Continuous drain doesn't work

08/18/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had 2 purposes for purchasing this: 1. Use in the basement to help dry up the moisture/humidity with a large capacity for removing humidity from the air. 2. To have a continuous draining so I don't have to empty the tank 2-3 times a day.
It does remove a lot of water from the air in the basement, BUT it does NOT continuous drain. I hooked up the hose, set it on continuous . and it still filled up the tank and stopped when tank was full, so I still have to dump the tank 2-3 times a day.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Works very well, good product

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this humidifier in 2 days, and plugged it in immediately in my basement. Within two hours the container was full of water. (Which proved it was working) i connected a standard garden hose to the fitting and ran it to a floor drain. It continuously drains water. It is relatively quiet and I cannot hear it running from upstairs. The controls are very user friendly. If you are shopping for a humidifier, buy this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Quietest Humidifier

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, very quiet and efficient.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier

08/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is our second Frigidaire Dehumidifier. The first one quit working after several years of constant use at our beach house which is very high in humidity. We tried other brands but were not happy with them, so went back to the Frigidaire and we are glad we did.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

HAS PROBLEMS WITH EMPTYING THE WATER RESERVOIR.

08/18/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MY COMPLAINT: THE SPLASH GUARD ON THE WATER COLLECTION BUCKET CRACKED INTO TWO PIECES THE FIRST TIME IT WAS EMPTIED. ALSO THE HANDLE COMES OFF WHEN POURING OUT THE WATER. OTHERWISE IT IS VERY EFFICIENT AND QUIET RUNNING UNIT.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Seems to do the job.

08/18/2014
By ,
Dixon, Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to do a good job, just hope it last.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Good buy

08/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice dehumidifier. Clicks on and off randomly though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 918 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  46 Next