Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

The Frigidaire Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD is capable of continuous operation when the unit is located near a suitable drain. The Frigidaire Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD features top-center mechanical controls, an easily accessible collection container with level indicator and a washable filter that reduces bacteria, room odors and other airbourne particles
Average Customer Rating:
4.456 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2070 Reviews) 1961
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,418
4 stars
432
3 stars
69
2 stars
48
1 star
103
Customer Recommendation91%1,877 out of 2,065reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
117 Questions | 556 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,418
4 stars
432
3 stars
69
2 stars
48
1 star
103
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Impressive

07/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit is quieter than our previous 30-pint unit and very effective.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Hard working dehumifier

07/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought the 70 pint to replace the old GE we had that we used for 3 yrs. So far it's maintaining the 35% humidity level In the basement and had to empty the bucket 2x a day. We just hope that this will last more than 2 yrs as these new units are not as durable as before
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

HAPPY< HAPPY< HAPPY

07/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works wonderful and got the house lower in humidity in about 4 days, on high setting. now its on low settings and runs only when needed to maintain humidity control. I had connected a hose due to needing to empty water discharge tank 3x daily. I already planned on doing this option for drainage.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Works good

07/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very quiet and works like a champ.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Works great!

07/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replaced dehumidifier that kept freezing up. Brought basement humidity to 45% in a couple days.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Very satosfoed/

07/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very quiet and does an excellent job of getting humidity out of basement.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Very good unit

07/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The unit removes about two gallon of moisture every 4 hours. Water catch container has a tendency to stick when you replace after dumping the water.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Good start, then downhill

07/06/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We use this item in the basement. It runs 24/7, even when the humidity reading is below the setting. More importantly, it started out very quite, but after a couple of weeks it developed a rattle/vibration. It's not really loud yet, but based on previous experience, it will be soon. I am disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

great dehumidifier!

07/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trust the ratings on this product --- does a great job --- and a great price at walmart
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Works and Designed Well

07/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have been running it in continuous operation for two weeks now and it has brought the humidity down from 60%+ to just under 50%. I have it in the center of my house (a little under 1400 sq.ft.) and have fans that circulate the air as much as possible. The design is intuitive from removing/transporting/emptying the tank to moving the unit large and small distances, even removing the filter for cleaning is a breeze. Helps out my window AC units a lot, I had one that poured water out like it was its job (made quite a mess outside and occasionally inside) and now there's none.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Pleasantly surprised at the results

07/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having been an a a/c&r tech for nearly 20 years and completely unimpressed with anything made by Frigidaire, I was skeptical about the quality and durability of this small air conditioning appliance. However, in the late 90's and early 2000's, as China ramped up their manufacturing capability, they began producing small window a/c's and dehu's. At first, their quality was garbage, but soon it got better and nearly all American a/c makers stopped making their own units and began having them made in China. Since this unit was so highly rated by so many people and because I knew it was NOT made by FRG, I took a chance and I am so glad that I did! The appliance is well made, mostly quiet and dried out my very damp basement in three days. It now cycles on and off (not running constantly) and maintains a nice, low relative humidity, good for my home, good for my stuff. I highly recommend this unit if you need a dehu.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Gets out a lot of water

07/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine gets out a lot of water from our basement. The only negative so far, is that I have set the humidity level to 35%, and it is still going constantly, without ever shutting off.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

So far, works exceptionally well

07/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've only had it working in the 3 management offices for a couple of weeks now, but it is working exceptionally well. A little noisy and puts off some heat, but significantly reduced the humidity in the offices. Might even purchase one for my home.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Excellent

07/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10 times better than my previous one quiet I have to dump twice a day it takes out so much water
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Best I ever had

07/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this to replace an LG I had that stopped working. Can't believe how quiet the unit is while it dumps plenty of water.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Nice unit

07/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well for us. It keeps the humidity exactly where I have it set.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Frigidaire 70-pint, Dehumidifer Model FAD704DWD

07/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far,so good, have. It running spence Tuesday, June 30th.
However, I'm disappointed in the delivery handling. Wall Mart lead me to believe the delivery would happen on June 20th. I checked on shipping several times and found out it was at FX depot in Pennsyvania. It was suppose to be delivered on Monday. Did not happen. I told Fallsto Wallmart to hold until I can back from my trip to Canada. I left on Tuesday and returned on Monday 29th. It was setting outside my entry door. That's my biggest complaint thus far. Thank You
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Dehumidifier

07/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works excellent just like the reviews stated efficient quiet and large capacity
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

It does the job well

07/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It seems to be great. Have only had it a couple of weeks
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Excellent Unit

07/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Produced 70 pints of water in 6 hours! Perfect!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,380 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  69 Next