Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

The Frigidaire Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD is capable of continuous operation when the unit is located near a suitable drain. The Frigidaire Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD features top-center mechanical controls, an easily accessible collection container with level indicator and a washable filter that reduces bacteria, room odors and other airbourne particles
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1831 Reviews) 1722
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,249
4 stars
384
3 stars
63
2 stars
43
1 star
92
Customer Recommendation90%1,654 out of 1,828reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
111 Questions | 544 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,249
4 stars
384
3 stars
63
2 stars
43
1 star
92
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

great product

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's the perfect size. Can't believe how quiet it runs. Bucket is easy to remove and replace. Item shipped quickly and was easy to set-up.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Good Job But Time Will Tell

05/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We had a predecessor of this one in continual operation for about 6 years. It finally gave up the ghost, but that could have been helped by my inattention to service and cleaning the filter periodically, LIKE THE MANUAL SAYS. Based on that, I definitely wanted another Frigidaire, and got it. I rated only 4 stars because I've only had this one in operation for a couple of months. I would have given 5 stars to the predecessor so I expect this one WILL be, too. Reasonably quiet (not silent) and easy to operate. READ THE OPERATOR'S MANUAL.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Frigidaire 70-pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

05/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After much research, I bought this model on 3/30/15, and find that it works well. My home gets so humid, I haven't used its humidity setting yet (gets too humid too quick in the home). Rather, I just leave it on most of the day and empty the reservoir 2-3 times during the day. I don't consider it to be quite, but not ready noisy or obtrusive. So far so good...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

works great. good value

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
could be have a little less noise, but works fine
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Excellent for humid Florida

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went with this unit because it was oversized for my house. I wanted to get rid of 70-80% humid quickly. And it does exactly that.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Just Installed and working fine

05/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy installation with an external hose. I now own two of these models. One for the basement and another in an area of our home that has been too humid in Spring/Summer. Both have have been working fine for the last two weeks. I will rate as a 5 star if they are both working in three years.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Excellent product

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product should have used it years ago in my basement
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Prefect

05/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works perfect!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Excellent Product

05/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took it out of the box, plugged it in and attached a hose for permanent drain. Product works great. I use it in a basement with heavy humidity. Keeps the basement at 45%
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Frigidaire 70 Pint Dehumidifier Model FAD704DWD

05/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great easy to use. My electric barley increased and I run it about 4 hours in the morning and 4 hours in the evening. I'm 61 and have no problem emptying the bucket.
I have no complaints, would like it to be a little quieter, but the one I had before was about the same noise level.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Frigidaire 70 quart dehumidifier

05/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love it. It's so quiet compared to my old one .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

It's good...but not great

05/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything about this unit is good. The setup was good & easy. The operation is good, and the results are good. It's not exceptional...but it's all good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Easy setup and very quiet

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased a drain hose and connected to drain into AC unit. Set humidity control at 50% and forget. Musty odor in terrace level of house has been eliminated.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

works really good best one I have had

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dont be afraid to buy it works really well
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Damp no more

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dehumidifier did as promised...sucked up moisture and left the room high and dry. I am using the hose and am feeding it directly into the sump for auto dry with out having to empty. Works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Great Value

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great dried up my basement and is much quitter then my old one. I hooked up the continuous drain so I don't have to empty the tank. I chose the free shipping and received my dehumidifier in 2 days.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Great dehumidifier.

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in Florida and purchased this dehumidifier to help with the humidity levels in my home. It works great, no problems at all. It is easy to use. It has made such a difference in how the air feels and I am able to raise my thermostat by 4-5 degrees and still be just as comfortable. The dehumidifier is a little loud (haven't compared to other dehumidifiers), about as loud as an air conditioner unit. And it does blow out warm air. For these reasons, I run it in a bedroom during the day when nobody is in there. I leave the doors open and it will reduce the humidity through the whole house. I would purchase this unit again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Overall works well. But Noisy

05/20/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We had another brand before, and it cost $60 more for the same size etc. So it is a good buy at that price. I checked some independent reviews online before purchasing, and it was rated best. But it is noisy. I guess they all are. And it does use a significant amount of electricity. But, we live right on the ocean so we have a lot of fog and humidity. So it runs constantly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

So far so good

05/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've owned it for 2 months. I run it 24X7 set to a desired 50% humidity, which means in FL in the summer, it shuts off only occasionally.
I'm impressed with how much water it extracts from the air.
Some complain about noise. I don't mind the volume, but the tone. There is a slight whine in the sound when the compressor kicks in.
It produces heat. I had it near the A/C thermostat, which caused the A/C to cool the rest of the house--defined as anywhere not within 10-feet of the thermostat--to a much lower temperature than desired. About 5 deg F lower. So I moved it. But it does raise the temperature of the area surrounding it, wherever it i is located, Know that.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

De-humindifier

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Working very well. Is keeping the moisture out of basement. Doing exactly what is suppose to do.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,226 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  62 Next