Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

The Frigidaire Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD is capable of continuous operation when the unit is located near a suitable drain. The Frigidaire Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD features top-center mechanical controls, an easily accessible collection container with level indicator and a washable filter that reduces bacteria, room odors and other airbourne particles
Average Customer Rating:
4.463 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1274 Reviews) 1165
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
894
4 stars
247
3 stars
33
2 stars
29
1 star
71
Customer Recommendation92%1,171 out of 1,271reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
95 Questions | 530 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
894
4 stars
247
3 stars
33
2 stars
29
1 star
71
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

High and dry!

01/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
High and dry! This product works really well and is much quieter than our other unit. I do recommend it to others.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Pretty good, so far.

01/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to work well. Heavier and louder than I expected. You can't be around on high setting. You can ignore low setting if you are in another room. Be careful using it on a wood floor. The vibration caused it to leave grooves where the wheels touched the floor. Despite all of this, I doubt any other dehumidifier would be better. I did quite a bit of research before buying this one. It has kept my trailer dry.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Super Good......................

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works better than I thought it would. Wow what a difference with no more musky odors and condensation. So far We love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Worked great for second floor in humid country.

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a two story house in the Great Plains. Humidity in our state can be pretty high sometimes. Our upstairs was so much warmer than the lower levels, even with a second central air conditioner upstairs. My kids even complained about being hot up stairs, even though the thermpmeter said 70 degrees in the house. I had the air conditioner checked out twice and it was working fine. So I decided to try this dehumidifier after reading other reviews. It was easy to set up and get working. Within hours I could tell the difference in the temperature in the house. It felt cooler and more comfortable. It was amazing to see how much water it was taking out of the air. I had to dump the water 3-4 times a day for about a week, then 1-2 times a day. I have the dehumidifier in the hallway so it would remove the humidity in all four bedrooms. This was a great purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

collects moisture

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
had unit about 1 month, so far really like it. Does great job
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Works great, used for my home.

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in the south and we have lots of rainy weather. Humidity in our area is always above 70%. During a rainy 10 days I used this daily and was shocked about how much water was in the air. I can tell the difference and have been very pleased with the machine.
The noise level on high is fine, not too loud and it did not leak , like some of the reviews had stated.
I would highly recommend this product to all my friends, as a matter of fact I show all my friends when they come over to the house.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Love it.

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great! Something we needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

dehumidifier

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only had it for a month but it works great and shipping was very fast.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Great investment!

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! We had black mold in our bathroom. We looked at this for a long time. Should have purchased this a long time ago. Would have saved me lots of scrubbing!! Works great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Works Great

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the unit due to excessive humidity in my 3000 sq ft office in central Florida. During Fall & Winter, temp inside not high to trigger a/c to turn on but not cold enough to be comfortable. We averaged 55-70% humidity inside at 74-F!. At a setting of 55% humidity, unit runs continuously and I have a full bucket in the morning, another one by the afternoon and would probably need to empty the bucket a 3rd time if someone was there at night. We now average humidity under 50%. I wish I had a central location to allow using the drain. Definitely get an extended warranty all the units I looked at seem to go bad after a year.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Works as intended.

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works very well. I have been pleased with not only the function of the dehumidifier but also the quality of the build and low noise. Frigidaire makes the best dehumidifiers on the market. A side note, REMEMBER to let the dehumidifier sit for 24 hours before use or you could damage it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

I don't do reviews often but...

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Frig unit. The first ran continuously for over three years. I consider this a pretty well made performer. So, I bought another just like the other.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

humidifier

01/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Humidifier has been working well. We have only had it a couple of weeks. We bought it to use in our basement , but have been using it in our upstairs master bath where we generate the most humidity. I think it work great for us, we should have made this purchase years ago.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Initial impression very good

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit is easy to use, with intuitive controls. No assembly was required. The continuous drain hose is easy to install, which isn't the case with some others. It did not come with a hose, but I think that is usually the case. It is quieter that our old LG. Hopefully it will last longer than that one. I'll try to update this review in a few years.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Great product

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product till now, works as it should. Easy to use
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Never worked from the get go

01/19/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am sorry to give a negative comment, but I researched and with experience I chose Frigidaire for our refrigerator, which is fine, and then followed up with Frigidaire dehumidifier on 1/6/15. We got an "EC" in the display at home and tried to see if we could do something different to make it go away and work...nope. We called Frigidaire as instructed in the booklet, they said we would receive a call with instructions of what to do next(conf#78309419); one week later, no call; called again and was told the first person directed the information to the wrong dept.; got a call this morning; Frigidaire says that Walmart must handle the situation not them and even though she was not rude, she was quick enough to get me off the phone so she could go to the next person and pretty much shoved me in the direction of Walmart. I will call them today to see if I can get any luck or my $235 back. I still like Frigidaire, but no one in our city carries it in stock (the dehumidifier), so purchasing online has now become a drawback with this much trouble.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

quiet. as a mouse

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First time ever that an appliance runs so quietly. Ordering, pick up and set up was effortless.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Works as advertized

01/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I placed the unit in center of home (2000 sq ft) and ran a hose to a nearby shower drain. House humidity was 80% and smelled musty. After three days of continuous operation (CO) running, the humidity level dropped to 45% and the air smelled fresher. After that, I set the humidity level at 50% and the unit cycles on and off as required.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Rusty tools be gone - Dehumidify in no time!

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well packed unit, no shipping damage. Unit is very attractively designed with an easy view window to check water level in collection tank. Controls on top for easy access and easily set. Turn on the unit, it will show you the current humidity. With the press of a button set the desired humidity and it's up and running. This powerful unit quickly removes moisture in the air. I am using mine in my workshop to keep my tools from rusting. Lowers the humidity rapidly, the advantage of using a larger unit. Unit works down to 41 degrees F.
This is my second unit. First unit was faulty and returned without hassel. Second unit has worked perfectly since its arrival. This is the number one recommended brand and model on the internet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

An honest review with mult brand experience

01/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My experience with dehumidifiers is somewhat extensive as a homeowner. I have used several of the top tier brands such as Santa Fe Classic and Santa Fe Advance as well as the more portable brands like Sunpentown and Stadler.
Needless to say the Frigidaire FAD704DWD has some tall shoes to fill.
I will start with the cons first as there is really only one.
The refrigerant pump is somewhat noisy. At least on my unit. It sounds like an old refrigerator. Annoying cricket sound. You know the noise.
So, to the good stuff.
The fan noise is actually comfortably quiet. On the high fan setting I would compare the noise to a quiet furnace or central air ducts when blowing air. One can hear it but it is not too bothersome.
On the low fan setting the noise from the pump drowns out any sounds from the fan.
Now on to fit and function.
The button layout is somewhat typical of most digital units. Everything is easy to read. The digital readout is bright and clear with audible tones to confirm settings.
There is a timer function but in all my years in using these units I have yet to set one. The whole idea is to keep humidity below your desired target. Set the level and forget it.
The water bucket is the standard, awkward to pull out when full and walk to the sink to dump the water kind of bucket that I have come to expect from the portable units.
The castors are the hard plastic type typical of these units. They roll and serve their purpose but it would be nice if these were equipped with a rubber type caster.
Now to the performance.
This unit has pulled more water in the short time that I have had it running than any other unit I have used. Including the $1600+ models.
I plugged it in at 3:00pm and by 8:30pm the bucket is nearly full.
I know this is relative but in my setting that speaks volume for the performance.
All in all I am happy with my purchase. I will give it a few days for the pump to "settle in" to see if it quiets down. Meantime I will call the manufacturer to see if perhaps I got an out of spec unit.
I would not hesitate to buy this unit again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,166 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  59 Next