Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

The Frigidaire Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD is capable of continuous operation when the unit is located near a suitable drain. The Frigidaire Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD features top-center mechanical controls, an easily accessible collection container with level indicator and a washable filter that reduces bacteria, room odors and other airbourne particles
Average Customer Rating:
4.511 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(919 Reviews) 810
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
654
4 stars
178
3 stars
28
2 stars
21
1 star
38
Customer Recommendation93%850 out of 916reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
68 Questions | 358 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
654
4 stars
178
3 stars
28
2 stars
21
1 star
38
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

eliminated that funky smell

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The musty smell was gone in 3 days. It is amazing how much moisture it removes - about 70 pints in less than 24 hours in a 1000 square feet basement. It runs constantly until the container is full. I hope it will cycle on and off once the humidity level is under control.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Frigidaire 70 pint dehumidifier

07/22/2014
By ,
Indiana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Set up was easy and it appears to be dehumidifying. However, it is leaking out the back and not where the hose is hooked to it. So I guess it needs to be returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

This unit is much better than previous ones

07/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This unit is an improvement over past models I had. It does a good job in keeping the basement dry, a very good improvement. My basement gets VERY damp in June and July and this model has kept it dry. I could tell immediately, this unit is different and I assume, safer than the ones that were recalled. It runs cooler that the recalled models.
The feature I don't like, the reason I gave it a 4 instead of 5, is the exhaust blower on the top, aimed up, toward the ceiling. This is not preferable. It would be better to be aimed toward the floor, which is the damp part of my basement, and would help in drying the floor. Could a unit be made with the exhaust blower aimed toward the floor?
The timer is a good feature.
If you don't mind the upward exhaust, you'll like it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Frigidaire 70 pint Dehumidifier

07/22/2014
By ,
Fredericksburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. I read reviews and was confident in this product. This was delivered to the store and pick up went very well. I would absolutely recommend the product and store delivery. I also purchased the extended warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

So far ok

07/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Working well so far, but weather has been dry so true test will be when the humidity hits. Only runs when needed not continuously which makes it more energy efficient. My last dehumidifier was a Heier & I wouldn't recommend that brand. Quit working exactly 2 days after warranty ran out. So went with a name brand this time....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Works great, quiet fan.

07/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our old dehumidifier was over thirty years old and I didn't realize how poorly it was working until we began using the Frigidaire. Within 24 hours the basement was dry, comfortable and the musty smell was gone. The timer feature is handy but I wish the machine would operate automatically to maintain the correct humidity level. It just keeps going constantly so we'll see what the electric bill looks like.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

So far, unit has performed beyond expectations.

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have experienced no problems with this unit. When the water container is full, you have to be careful when emptying as the water empties in two areas of the container. I would suggest emptying the water before it becomes full.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Excellent product; fast, safe shipping; best price

07/20/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After much research, I (a pastor) decided on this 70 pint Frigidaire dehumidifier for our church's parish hall, which is located on the damp, humid basement level. The dehumidifier is very quiet. The strong fan circulates the air so that a larger area is continually "dehumidified," thus preventing constant cycling of the compressor. I hooked it up to a hose, and the dehumidifier drains well without leaking or back up into the tank. The tank stays in place even when hooked up to a hose, so the unit looks attractive. Finally, it is easy to move -- a strong pop-up handle on the top and two built in handles on the side make moving this not-super-light dehumidifier pretty. BTW, we have had one of these in our basement at home for three years (from Walmart also) and it still works and is still quiet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Doing a great job so far ...

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's only been a week or so since we purchased this dehumidifier for the basement, so far ... it's been doing a great job. Let it run continuously for the first couple of days then set it to 55%. I'm amazed how much moisture it has pulled out and so quickly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Perfect dehumidifier for very damp location.

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a Frigidaire 70 pint dehumidifier FAD704DWD less than two weeks ago. I immediately set it up in the large very damp basement at my new house. Started to feel the difference within 24 hours. Within 48 hours the damp musty smell was nearly gone. Now after a week and a half, I've been able to reclaim my basement; the bad smell is gone. Also, the first floor smells better too. The water bucket is heavy when full, but still very easy to remove, empty, and reinsert. I will be attaching a hose from the dehumidifier to the sump pump for continuous operation soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Good one

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted energy star and no frosting up and this unit is both of those. I can't believe how much moisture it is taking care of.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Too noisy

07/20/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this unit because it is highly rated, is a brand of high quality, and seemed to be priced right. It appears to be working fine, but the fan is very loud, even where I have it placed in my basement. I will be returning this unit for a quieter one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Nice dehumidifier for a basement

07/20/2014
By ,
Germantown, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good. Just a little loud , but ok for basement. Bought this because I liked the brand name Frigidaire...my old LG didn't last over 2 years and started to leak freon. Too expensive to fix.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Easy setup, and works better than expected.

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried several other brands and the Frigidaire FAD704DWD is by far the better performing dehumidifier. It is much quieter than other brands I have tried. It dehumidifies quickly and fills the container in less than 12 hours. I now use a hose connection to avoid the constant emptying of the container. Good value and good performance. I recommend this product. My other brand dehumidifiers stopped working after their 1 year warranty expired. So, as insurance, I also recommend buying the service plan as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Quiet and Efficient.

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second one we've ordered. We've had one in our large master bedroom for several years, and like it so well that we ordered another for the family room. We keep the humidity at a constant number due to allergies. We live in Houston, and our air conditioners run 10+ months a year. Having the dehumidifiers allows the A/C to operate more efficiently; our A/C bills are consistently less than our neighbors with similar square footage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Great Dehumidifier

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this to clear excess moisture out of our basement after flooding. It's been years since I owned one, and I'm really happy with this machine. It is easy to use right out of the box. The prices are lower than they were 15 years ago and the technology is better. I'm glad I spent a little more on the Frigidare.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

works perfect

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
take it out of the box plug it in push the button works perfect.i like using the drain hose option.wish it had auto off - on when level set was reached.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

good value, but?

07/20/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I went to the Energy Star web site to find a product were the fan would not run 24/7
This model was listed has the fan will not run 24/7
The fan does run 24/7 . And I will be returning because of that
Other then that it does a very good job.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

I only wish I had a drain for it. 2 tanks a day

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm going to have to figure out a way for this great machine to work harder!
It is taking 140 pints a day out of the library. Yea. I didn't expect that much.
I have found a leak to plug!! The major source - a 150 gallon tank - doesn't put
but half that into the air. So leak hunting I went. Under a brand new door.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

This dehumidifier went to work right away

07/19/2014
By ,
Cleveland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is keeping the humidity down in my basement rec rom and adjoining laundry room, about 1000 square feet, to around 40% in northern Ohio. I have floor to ceiling bookshelves on three walls in the rec roon and four bookcases and a ten foot cinder block/board unit in the laundry room. I had two other brand dehumidifiers before but they couldn't carry the load past one season. The other smaller capacity Frigidaire I have did but two rooms are too much for a smaller unit long term. This 70 pint baby carries the load.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 811 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  41 Next