Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

The Frigidaire Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD is capable of continuous operation when the unit is located near a suitable drain. The Frigidaire Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD features top-center mechanical controls, an easily accessible collection container with level indicator and a washable filter that reduces bacteria, room odors and other airbourne particles
Average Customer Rating:
4.502 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1108 Reviews) 999
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
786
4 stars
215
3 stars
33
2 stars
25
1 star
49
Customer Recommendation92%1,022 out of 1,105reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
79 Questions | 457 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
786
4 stars
215
3 stars
33
2 stars
25
1 star
49
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Great Dehumidifier, Warranty, Ship to Store

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought Frigidaire after reading numerous reviews. Have owned for three weeks. Replaced two LG's which each had been replaced twice under warranty and failed a third time. Much Quieter. Actual running wattage is less than that shown in spec sheet which is good. Even though it has a 5 yr. warranty on sealed system (only such warranty in industry that I could find), I still bought the three year warranty from Walmart just in case other parts fail. My experience has been that dehumidifiers just seem to fail during spring startup after having been stored for the winter. Picked up at store two days after order was placed online. Same price as the "other" online supplier, but signing up for the extended warranty was painless at check out. Did not have to search for, call the insurer for an explanation and then enter a separate order. Power company in our area offers $25 Energy Star rebate which was shown on the Frigidaire website.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

awesome!

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
100 dollars cheaper than my lg, but much nicer with an air filter!! Very nice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Stopped Working After 1 Year and 1 Month

09/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was my 3rd Frigidaire Dehumidifier. The first two lasted one season (1 year). Guess what? This one stopped working 1 year and 1 month after I purchased it. Frigidaire dehumidifiers are not built to last. I had high hopes for this model since it appeared to be a new design. Unfortunately not. It stopped removing water and actually froze ice on the inside which indicates low coolant.
Luckily, I went into this purchase with my eyes wide open. I purchased a 3 year extended warranty for $29. I'm getting a new one for free.
I'm really hoping that the warranty folks give me a different brand this time.
I highly recommend any of you that just purchased this item to purchase an extended warranty if you can get it. Based on my experience with Frigidaire products, there is no way this will last anyone over 2 years. I am not sure any of the other brands will work any better.
I usually would never buy an extended warranty on anything, but my experience with dehumidifiers tells me they will simply never last over a year or 2 at best.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

great for the money

09/16/2014
By ,
lancaster,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This appliance shuts off regularly;controls the humidity precisely. It is gentle on my electric bill and is reasonably quiet.The previous dehumidifier that I had never shut off,iced up at 61 degrees and leaked.It was manufactured by Haier.I wound up junking it after only 3 months service.So far so good with this one. No ice problems and no erratic humidity readings .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Great machine

09/16/2014
By ,
BlueIsland,Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dehumidifier works great took all bad smells away took moisture out of the air in my basement and that's no lie I wish I had bought it a long time ago
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Nice & quite

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My basement HVAC could not handle the humidity. This dehumidifier is doing the job
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

So far working great!

09/16/2014
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have major mold in our basement and humidity and I purchased the dehumidifier that could hold the most (for the cost I could afford). It is not noisy (you can hear it running but sounds like a humidifier in the background) and I have to dump the water three times a day. The water basket part just slides out (when you squeeze the sides) and easily snaps back in. I've had no problem carrying the heavy water to the back door, as the handle is quite sturdy. I've had this for almost two weeks, so can't say it if will last but so far so good. Do compare price as prices go up and down on sales on all dehumidifiers. The directions were easy to read and set up. I have it on the cycle it's set at for the beginning---continuous---given our major humidity problem, but it's working and I can tell the humidity is slowly going down. Come winter, I suspect I'll be emptying it once a day. I can't say how much our electric bill will go up yet, but when I get the bill I'll try to update my review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Great dehumidifer

09/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently bought this unit and so far I am very pleased with it. I have a large basement that is pretty damp without a dehumidifier and this one is doing the job. I was told by a mold guy to keep the humidity below 55% conservatively and so I set the Kenmore and it is pretty accurate. The unit does run much of the time, but it is cycling between dehumidifying, fan only and off. It's a keeper in my book, we shall see how long it lasts.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Really dissipates the moisture in a room

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had hidden water damage with the water soaking into the wood subfloors & the walls for an indeterminate amount of time. The dehumidifier just soaked out the water overnight. I don't regret the purchase at all. Just be careful sleeping in the house with the dehumidifier going as the air gets really dry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Does a good job of removing humidity.

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was rated well in reviews and I agree.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Quiet

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a fridgidare for almost 5 yrs before the compressor quit. This dehumidifier is quieter. The drain hose is much easier to attach and we have not had any issues with it not draining.
So far (2 weeks) we are very pleased with this model.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Great dehumidifier!

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice system not very loud.very happy with the free shipping! !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

This is the best dehu I have owned

09/15/2014
By ,
S.W. MI & Jax FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit is quite, and does an excellent job in my 2500sf basement in MI. I also have two of these in my Florida home to keep the humidity in check, and they are also very quite and do a great job. Although I have had them less than a month, I expect good long term performance. I especially like the 5 year sealed system warranty as most other brands only offer 1 year. Some other nice features are the full bucket signal, the floating ball to indicate the drain bucket level, the ease of the drain hose attachment, and the relatively long power cord.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

GREAT DEHUMIDIFIER TO HELP REDUCE MOISTURE PROBLEM

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in an area with a high water table. As a consequence, the basement is subject to black mold. I needed a powerful dehumidifier that wouldn't cost a fortune to run. I did attach a hose and run it continuously, which is a great option. Although the humidity is still higher than I want it to be, the Frigidaire is a great help in reducing the moisture problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Work horse

09/15/2014
By ,
Canton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've had this dehumidifier running constantly for four months and it does the job. We have it in the basement and when I say it is running constantly I mean it has never shut off in that time. It is hooked up with a hose to drain into the sump pump so there is no emptying the bucket. I expect it to shut off occasionally this winter but so far it is going strong and doing its job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Best dehumidifier ever!

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've had many products in a problem basement (1,400 sq ft)...this pulled 70 pints in less than 24 hours! It's only been less than a week and the basement feels dry, smell is gone and the continuous drain is awesome! I would recommend this product to everyone. Best job in 15 years...thanks Frigidaire!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Frigidaire 70-Pint

09/14/2014
By ,
North West Suburb of Chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the 2nd one I purchased in a year the first one died 13 months after purchase. It worked great up until then. Think it was just a defective unit. I had purchased the protection plan and was given a full refund with no problem. I purchased the protection plan for the 2nd unit but am hoping that I will not need it. I used a drain hose to my sump pump and that feature worked great. Like I stated think the 1st one it was just a defective unit. Fingers & toes crossed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Easy to work. Does a really good job of drying the

09/14/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did my research and chose a unit large enough to handle the size of the basement. Previously I was using an older model that was unable to lesson the damp air even after running for several days. I am glad I chose this model. The price was the best I had seen on amazon but gave me the added advantage of being able to return it to a store instead of having to mail it away to amazon if I was unsatisfied. It came so fast I could not believe it. I am glad I made the decision to purchase this unit and to get it from Walmart. Good choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

No complaints, it has been working well.

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No complaints, it has been working well. Shipping was great. Ordered it one day and we already received it the next day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

works well in basement

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good size, not too big. Runs much quieter than old dehumidifier.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,000 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  50 Next