Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

The Frigidaire Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD is capable of continuous operation when the unit is located near a suitable drain. The Frigidaire Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD features top-center mechanical controls, an easily accessible collection container with level indicator and a washable filter that reduces bacteria, room odors and other airbourne particles
Average Customer Rating:
4.456 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2279 Reviews) 2170
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,558
4 stars
478
3 stars
77
2 stars
55
1 star
111
Customer Recommendation91%2,059 out of 2,264reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
121 Questions | 556 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,558
4 stars
478
3 stars
77
2 stars
55
1 star
111
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Very satisfied

07/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best dehumidifier we have ever owned. The basement has never felt better. The unit is very quiet and meets our needs in our primary residence. If you are looking for a basic dehumidifier, this one won't disappoint.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

frigidare 70 pint dehumidifier

07/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very pleased with this purchase
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Frigidaire 70 pint Dehumidifier

07/27/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does great job of sucking humidity out of air but is noisy. Also it puts out a lot of heat and really warmed up the room it was in. Use 2 hands to carry full reservoir - one underneath to support. The handle broke off my sister's and water everywhere.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

EXCELLENT WORKING FRIGIDAIRE FAD704DWD

07/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best purchases I made. Moisture and the damp smell in my basement no longer exists.
I would highly recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Dehumidifier

07/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit works great. I can empty it 2 times a day because there is so much moist air in my basement. The test will be how long it lasts.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

small sample size

07/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i've only had it for 3 weeks, bur it has dropped the humidity 20% and keeps it stabilized. i would hook a hose to the back unless you want to empty the drawer constantly. it seems to work well!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Quick and easy

07/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product arrived before the other 2 items I had ordered with it by almost a full week. It was easy to set up and start using in my basement and seems to be doing a good job so far drawing the excess moisture out of the air. I have a divided basement and keep the dehumidifier in the unfinished part but the humidity monitor is in the finished part so this is big enough to impact a full basement with ease.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Hot & Noisy

07/27/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The dehumidifier works but it puts out a lot of heat and is noisy.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Works great

07/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Removes a lot of moisture and fan shuts off when compressor is not working. Great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Frigid are 70 pint dehumidifier

07/26/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Our last humidifier was over 15 years old and you just set the humidity level and it shut off when it reached that level. When room humidity rose above the setting, it automatically came back on until the goal was met again.
This one keeps running and running after the goal is met. I guess you are supposed to guess how long to set the timer for and constantly run back and forth resetting the humidity level and timer again and again.
The unit is satisfactory other than above mentioned.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Serves the purpose.

07/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quite loud to put where you are setting. Living room was annoying. Kitchen was annoying. Moved to a different area and ok now. At first I was emptying twice a day. Now only once.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Works well

07/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works very good keeps my basement free from moisture and smell.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Frigidaire Dehumidifier

07/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great! Wish it had a longer cord or you could use with an extension cord.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Great experience

07/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great! Our 800-900 SF basement was very damp feeling. within hours of turning this unit on it was amazing the difference it made. Now our basement feels like any other room in our house and doesn't feel like a basement. I would definitely recommend hooking a hose to the continuos outlet as it is unbelievable how much water this thing pulls out of the air.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

EXCELLENT UNIT

07/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent unit...very quiet and does as advertised...We had so much moisture in the houses that I had to empty the unit several times a day for the first few days...now it is back to normal and I am extremely pleased! Nice unit.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Great Product!!

07/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only had this for a while now but am completely satisfied with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Effective and quiet dehumidifier

07/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dehumidifier has proven effective in removing dampness from our basement. It is a large area used for storage. The cartons and belongings benefit from being kept dry. We appreciate that the dehumidifier is quiet - just the soft shush of a fan running. We have a drain hose attached taking the water over to the sump pump hole. The readouts and settings are intuitive - easy to understand and use. We like this dehumidifier and recommend it to others.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

dehumidifier

07/24/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The unit runs fine. But I wish somewhere the add or on the carton, it would have advised it did not cycle on and off. Our old Kenmore unit would cycle on and off if you set for 1 hr. or 11hrs. This one just shuts off after the time you set it. You have go and re-start it. I am thinking about returning it and buying something else that will function the way I want it to. This unit was rated #1 in most surveys.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Doing a great job!

07/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doing a great job!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Frigidaire dehumidifier

07/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well, very quiet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,448 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  73 Next