Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

The Frigidaire Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD is capable of continuous operation when the unit is located near a suitable drain. The Frigidaire Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD features top-center mechanical controls, an easily accessible collection container with level indicator and a washable filter that reduces bacteria, room odors and other airbourne particles
Average Customer Rating:
4.46 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1292 Reviews) 1183
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
906
4 stars
250
3 stars
33
2 stars
30
1 star
73
Customer Recommendation92%1,186 out of 1,289reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
100 Questions | 540 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
906
4 stars
250
3 stars
33
2 stars
30
1 star
73
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Wet No More...

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dehumidifier unit just works... Out of site and out of mind.
It is in my cellar and is working like a "mule" at keeping the moisture down. The average temperature in the cellar is hovering at 45 degrees, so far this winter. There has been absolutely no issues, to date (2 plus weeks use).
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Moisture removal

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works amazing. I turn it on when I go to bed and turn it off when I get up, no more sweaty windows!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Great buy!

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs way less than the Danby that only lasted 3 months. Best dehumidifier I ever had
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

It's everything they said it was...

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smart purchase and worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Poor performance low capacity

02/12/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This dehumidifier claims to be able to remove 70 pints per day, yet it barely remove one pint a day and it runs constantly...
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Excellent Product

02/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the money. Basement has been mold free since we got it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Excellent

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very quiet operation, works better than expected. Maintains the environment dry even in the bathroom area using hot water. Excellent product!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

WORKS WELL

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WORKS WELL
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Great dehumidifier but not for me.

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dehumidifier worked perfectly and I had no problems with its performance. I ended up returning it due to the fact that it makes a fair amount of noise under normal operating conditions, it gets the room I had it in pretty hot, and it is just really big and bulky weighing in at about 50 lbs. Again just to let everyone who might read this it worked just fine it was just a little much for what I needed. I will see about getting a smaller unit and see how that works.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

All dried out.

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent unit. Works quietly and efficiently. A little problem getting the drawer out the first time, the plastic handle was locked in a slightly open position inside the unit. Keeps my 1200 sq ft 5 room house at desired humidity.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Dry Room

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought another brand returned it and bought this one.Very Happy with it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Really noisy!

02/04/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this model because I read other reviews that it was the quietest dehumidifier. The unit I received is extremely noisy with a loud buzzing/humming sound whenever the compressor comes on. It's so loud, I can't use it when I'm home. It does, however, dehumidify the room quickly.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Perfect for our needs!

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dehumidifier had such great ratings, we decided to try it out and we aren't sorry! We have a 1700 sq ft home with an large amount of it undeterred by any hallways, walls, etc. This dehumidifier has, over the past month, removed tens of gallons from our West Florida home. We were having such a problem with humidity (duh, Florida) that mildew was constantly coming back on the furniture, speakers, coats, you name it. So far it hasn't returned. I would recommend that you purchase, if you don't have one already, a separate barometer to check against the humidifier as the barometer in the humidifier isn't correct and I wouldn't expect it to be considering it's pulling in vast amounts of moisture from the air. We end up emptying the tank at least twice a day. At first, it was 3-4 times a day, but after about a week, that went down to twice a day. It has great features. There is an indicator light that reminds you to clean the filter which is located in the front/bottom (unseen) after you remove the tank. I recommend cleaning that filter a lot more often than it prods you to, at least once a week. It's a simple cleaning with water only. I use my kitchen sink sprayer and allow it to air dry. The tank will need to be cleaned when you notice that the bottom is dark/grimy. Again, I use my kitchen sink sprayer. I DON'T recommend that you use the handle provided to lift and carry the tank from the machine to the sink, etc. It was a convenient idea, but the weight of the water can be too much...I've already "broken" the handle and you can't glue it in place because you may have to remove it to clean out the tank better. I've also had to occasionally vacuum the front and top vents. There is a way to connect a hose from the machine to the sink so that it can continuously drain on it's own, but we find that inconvenient and just opt to empty the tank. It's also on wheels which is really nice because this booger is not light! It has a "window" in the front of it that allows you to see where the floater/water level is currently. Otherwise it shuts itself off and beeps to let you know that the tank is full, which means it will not overflow onto your floor. I move it from side to side in our home every other week...just my quirk. It has a bit of a louder hum while it's running, but you get so used to it that you usually don't hear it anymore after a couple of days. So far, we are very happy about this unit and are looking forward to purchasing a second one for our garage in the future.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Not bad

02/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works great, little more noise than expected after reading a couple reviews. It does a great job of removing moisture from the room.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Good So Far

02/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only had for 2 weeks
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Disappointed

02/03/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Handle broke on first use
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

good, buy not great

01/30/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works fine, looks nice, easy to use and empty. Doesn't dehumidify as well as fast as an older unit I have, and not quiet enough to have in a living room as some feedbacks suggest on sites, but fine if in an another room.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

outstanding

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dehumidifier is excellent job removing moisture from my home. Easy to operate and draining the water is a breeze. No problems so far. Worth every dollar I spent.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

High and dry!

01/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
High and dry! This product works really well and is much quieter than our other unit. I do recommend it to others.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD

Pretty good, so far.

01/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to work well. Heavier and louder than I expected. You can't be around on high setting. You can ignore low setting if you are in another room. Be careful using it on a wood floor. The vibration caused it to leave grooves where the wheels touched the floor. Despite all of this, I doubt any other dehumidifier would be better. I did quite a bit of research before buying this one. It has kept my trailer dry.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,184 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  60 Next