Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Big Boss Big Boss Heavy-Duty Masticating Slow Juicer, White

Big Boss Big Boss Heavy-Duty Masticating Slow Juicer, White

Make your own fresh fruit and vegetable juices with this Big Boss Vita Press Juicer. This low-RPM juicer features a large feeding tube and a powerful motor to create your own juice in just minutes. The white Big Boss Juicer has a plastic container and fits well on your kitchen counter. It plugs into a standard 120 volt outlet and is ready to go when you want a fresh drink.
Average Customer Rating:
4.463 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%38 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 67 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Big Boss Heavy-Duty Masticating Slow Juicer, White

Great economical version of masticating juicer

02/04/2014
By ,
Costa Mesa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this juicer! I started with a regular centrifugal juicer, and was more than ready to move to the better juicer. So far nothing but good things to say...
-my juicer arrived 3 days ahead of schedule! I did site-to-store shipping and the juicer arrived Tuesday instead of Friday, so I was a very happy camper. Easy pick up at the store, too.
-much more solid of a machine than I expected. Thought it would be lightweight and cheaply made, but was impressed at how sturdy it was. Easy to put together and take apart to clean.
-the juicer uses about 1/3 of the produce I used before, which means my produce goes farther.
-so far the machine works great and hasn't jammed yet. Prep time is longer for slicing produce down to a good size for the chute, but worth it for the better quality juice I'm getting
-Only thing I would change would be the color - white stains easily, which makes it not so brand-new looking as it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Big Boss Heavy-Duty Masticating Slow Juicer, White

My new life and a new Wal-Mart juicer

04/03/2013
By ,
Boston MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My new life and a new Wal-Mart juicer.
I have three weeks of using my new Wal-Mart juicer and love it.
I had been juicing for the past 3 months and feel great, lost 15 pounds and have energy for the whole day. At 54 years old it was time to tune me up, not the car not the computer, it was all about me this time.
The Big Boss Vita Press Juicer is a fine machine I had been using a Hamilton Beach centrificly it made a lot of mess and waste but a good starter machine.
With the Vita machine I got 50% more juice and made clean up from 10 Min using the Hamilton to just a few Min for the Vita Machine.
If you have a loved one you wish to help tune them up send them the Vita Machine and a good Juicer book the book is a must. You may just save someone’s life.
One thing read the book I turned it on and it did not work!!! It is a micro controlled DC motor it takes 5 seconds to start.
BobM
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Boston MA
Big Boss Vita Press Juicer some parts are breaking
Posted 06/26/2013
I need to find the contact information to get replacement parts??
I do love the juicer use it every day .But The clear plastic tabs break off that lock the main body from turning.
CNGBOB
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Big Boss Heavy-Duty Masticating Slow Juicer, White

Good Juicer (Not Great), But Faulty Assembly

12/28/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I used this machine once to make carrot, ginger, and orange juice, and I had absolutely no problems getting any of these fruits to juice. I did notice that the pulp was still wet, so [in hindsight] I probably could have sent the pulp through the juicer once more to get all the liquid out.
I took apart the juicer, according to the instructions within the manual, to wash the parts. After the parts dried, I was unsuccessful in putting the parts back together. Particularly, I could not get the green spiral pusher to snugly fit back into the base. I'm typically pretty good with electronics and mechanics, but this I just couldn't get. I realized my attempts were unsuccessful when I turned the machine on and it started grinding more loudly than usual. Then, I noticed there were pieces of plastic from the spiral pusher that had come off and into the juicer strainer.
I'd like to think I had a defective unit, since I haven't read other reviews about issues reassembling the unit, so I would probably purchase this machine again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Big Boss Heavy-Duty Masticating Slow Juicer, White

No Customer Service, Juicer broke

11/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My juicer broke (plastic parts) while still under the 1 year warranty.
Walmart referred me to the manufacturer to get replacement parts.
The telephone number they gave me works, but they said they are not responsible for the Big Boss Juicer and provided another telephone number. Under this other number you will not receive anybody! It is like a cycle and you will not get anybody responsible for warranty issues. I spend hours on the phone - but nothing.
I also spend a lot of time researching the internet trying to find email addresses from the manufacturer....I found two....but no response there either.
So I will be stuck with a broken juicer, even if it is still under warranty.
I will not buy anything from this company again and I can not recommend this juicer.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Big Boss Heavy-Duty Masticating Slow Juicer, White

Does what I want it to do

04/04/2013
By ,
Garner,NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got this juicer because I wanted to juice spinach & kale, which our old one wouldn't do well. So far it's been great. The pitcher the juice goes into stained right away, as did the end where the pulp comes out. There is more pulp in the juice than our old centrifuge type. Neither of these things bother me. Clean up is relatively easy. The screen is the hardest to clean & you'll need the brush that comes with it. It seems to work best when the pieces are cut small, especially the carrots. We use it everyday & make juice for 3 people. For the short time we've had it, there have been no issues to speak of. It's far cheaper than the other brands of similar style.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Big Boss Heavy-Duty Masticating Slow Juicer, White
10/06/2013
By ,
Paris, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's really a good juicer, are there better ones out there? Yes, but are there any better ones that you can get for the same price... NO. I've had this juicer for about 2 1/2 weeks and haven't had a problem yet. I juice mainly leafy greens and it's great on them, also I had read someone before had problems with carrots, but I do carrots quite often and haven't had any troubles. I'm new to juicing but have to say that this juicer does make it easy, it's easy to assemble and break down and it cleans up quickly. When using softer fruits I usually have to juice the pulp again to get out all the juice, a small hassle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Michigan/Florida
follow up
Posted 08/21/2014
Do you still use and like this juicer?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Big Boss Heavy-Duty Masticating Slow Juicer, White

Very Nice For This Price

04/30/2013
By ,
Wyncote PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the centrifuge type juicer and the juice from this juicer is much better in taste and consultancy. Also there is no foam on this juice. I really like it. The clean up was the best and easiest part. It also runs much quieter than the other Juicers Ive had.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Big Boss Heavy-Duty Masticating Slow Juicer, White

Best purchase *EVER*

01/08/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wrote a glowing review a few days ago, but I guess it was too wordy or ebullient, so I'm
just going to say that this is the best juicer EVER. Trust me, I've had many.
Does what it says it does, without the 300 dollar price tag.
I'm in the process of getting everyone I know to to ORDER ONE quickly because it's just
too awesome for words. Seriously.
Any questions, feel free to post a comment or question.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Big Boss Heavy-Duty Masticating Slow Juicer, White

Economical masticating juicer

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This small masticating juicer competes with the Champion juicer and takes less space. More efficient than those spinning juicers with the big chute. Extracts ALL the juice. Easy to clean and assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Big Boss Heavy-Duty Masticating Slow Juicer, White

powerful, easy to clean, and a bargain

05/31/2013
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I are very satisfied with this juicer. We are using it to make a "green" juice which includes vegetables like broccoli , spinach, celery, lettuce - vegetables that require use of a powerful juicer like this one. It is working great. It is not too loud. And I am also happy that it is very easy to clean. My only regret - that I did not buy this sooner! We have both started losing weight while our energy levels have gone up. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Big Boss Heavy-Duty Masticating Slow Juicer, White

I got this juice mainly for wheatgrass and love it

01/18/2014
By ,
Birmingham al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this juicer every morning for my wheatgrass shot and it works great!! I love that's it a smaller juicer so it doesn't take up a ton of space. Very easy clean up. I've had it for a week now and I'm stuck on it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Big Boss Heavy-Duty Masticating Slow Juicer, White

Juicers

10/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the money this is a good juicer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Big Boss Heavy-Duty Masticating Slow Juicer, White

Ok, but hard to clean

11/28/2013
By ,
Canberra, Australia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The machine works fine, however it takes longer to prepare fruits and vegetables because you have to cut them into small pieces. The cleaning is a bit difficult. I juice twice a day, so cleaning the machine is a little challenging. Other than that it is fine machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Big Boss Heavy-Duty Masticating Slow Juicer, White

good value for money

12/20/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have not tried any other high priced/high end masticating juicer to compare this with.
But this one got me juicing veggies and greens easy and fast. The main components are plastic (though of the hard, heavy kind which seems durable). The motor itself seems powerful enough to never get stuck. Just take care to feed small pieces of hard veggies and it also helps to ball up leafy greens. I pass the pulp more than twice or thrice to extract all the juice til the pulp becomes almost dry and come out as one or two long piece. This machine serves my need at a much lower price. hopefully it will last
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Big Boss Heavy-Duty Masticating Slow Juicer, White

This product exceeded my expectations!

11/04/2013
By ,
Napa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't believe how great this juicer is . I was a little skeptical about the price because I couldn't find a comparable juicer of under $150.00. We used it as soon as we got it and we use it everyday. The only thing I do that I didn't see noted on other reviews is that I make sure my hard fruits, carrots, apples, pineapple, pears, etc are sliced and cubed. I have not had one thing get stuck. I also use it for green leaf items, such as kale, lettuce, greens, etc. I don't put any big pieces down , I don't use any large stems. I was paying $6-8 for a 12-16 oz juice at the juice bar! No more!! I love this juicer!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Big Boss Heavy-Duty Masticating Slow Juicer, White
09/22/2013
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent juicer! Especially for the price...half of what we would pay elsewhere. I've had a few other juicers (going back the past 25 years)... hubby is really loving this adorable little machine that fits perfectly under our cabinet...he's become a 'juice king'....juicing up to 3 x's a day...and he's lost 5-10 pounds in only about 2 weeks. Feeling more energized. I just wish the food chute was a little wider (other brands you can place a whole apple down it and it juices it in seconds...this one you have to cut up so it does take some extra time)....but all in all I would rate it a 9.5.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Big Boss Heavy-Duty Masticating Slow Juicer, White

Great Juicer

01/05/2014
By ,
Wilmington, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Because it is a masticating juicer, it can juice greens, like Kale or Spinach, with no problem. The motor is powerful and does sweet potatoes, carrots, etc. I love this machine and would recommend it highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Big Boss Heavy-Duty Masticating Slow Juicer, White

So far, so good

07/13/2013
By ,
Berlin, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was considering an Omega 8006 juicer which would have cost $299.00. Based on conversations with a co-worker who bought the Omega, I think I made a good selection. My machine does all I need it to do. The Omega could make pasta with additional attachments. It is made of plastic that pretends to be chrome. Mine is made of white plastic. The motor is quite. The clean up was a matter of minutes. Time will tell as to the value and durability. One minor problem was a missing rubber leg upon receipt. I moved one of the extra legs to the corner which then leveled the machine. If there wasn't an extra on the bottom, it would have been a different rating. Free shipping was another consideration.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Big Boss Heavy-Duty Masticating Slow Juicer, White

feed shute too small

12/09/2013
By ,
mile hi city, co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is probably one of the most affordable juicers out there. However, i ended up returning it the next day because the small feed shute made juicing too labor intensive compared to juicers with larger feed shutes. My advise is to spend the extra money and get a juicer with a larger shute, even if it costs more money. Omega makes some great vertical masticating juicers with warranties that span a decade or more and are very well built.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kentucky
Price Justifies Feed Chute
Posted 04/14/2014
Just wanted to give a heads up to anyone who reads this review and may be turned away by the "small feed chute" advisory. Most juicers with larger feed chutes are centrifugal juicers--meaning they extract the juice at such a high speed that the enzymes and nutrients are destroyed or seriously compromised as a result. Also, some don't yield near as much juice. The manufacturers make the promise that there's no need to slice and dice--just chunk the whole fruit in and you save time. Save time you might, but your product is compromised at the expense of your budget (and health!). This machine looks to be nearly identical to my 15 year-old Samson brand (which cost $300 back then!), and if ol' Sammy ever bites the dust, I'll be standing in line for this Big Boss! It's worth every minute I have to spend to dice things up in order to get the quality of juice I get. If the feed chute were bigger, the machine would likely be jamming and breaking with vegetables that were too large and creating too much pressure on the gear shaft at once. Don't shy away just b/c you have to dedicate a few minutes to prep work! :-)
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Big Boss Heavy-Duty Masticating Slow Juicer, White

Works Great

02/13/2014
By ,
McDonough, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first juicer and I love it! I was nervous about buying a juicer. I didn't know if I would like it or stick to it but I love it!! I make enough juice for a couple of days at a time and its works great for me. No problems it is easy to use and easy to clean up. After the first week of having the juicer and using it I was down 7 lbs. Great value!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next