Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Stamina Stamina Rower

Stamina Stamina Rower

The Stamina 1205 Precision Rower provides aerobic conditioning as well as strength training, for an all-around workout in one time-efficient exercise. The precise aluminum beam and the deluxe ball bearing system make it easy to use. The smooth cylinder action and adjustable tension controls help you burn calories with this rowing exercise machine without putting too much strain on your muscles. This excellent piece of home gym equipment comes with a versatile monitor that displays speed, distance, time, number of rows and calories burned at the touch of a button. This stamina rowing machines padded seat and pivoting footplates add comfortable support so you can grow longer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.183 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
28
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation90%63 out of 70reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
28
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Stamina Rower

Not Durable At All

03/04/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product and before the first week of usage, one of the pistons developed a leak. Stamina replaced it free of charge, but it took a week to arrive. Then, within another week of usage, the strut that anchors the replacement piston to the base snapped off!
I have yet to see a full week of continuous use from this product. I cannot recommend it, especially not at the price it is offered at.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Stamina Rower

Nice machine for the money

04/16/2012
By ,
Land of Cheese, Brats and Beer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am about a month into owning and using this rower. Good machine. First off, if you are worried about the 250lb weight restriction I wouldn't hesitate because of that point if you weigh more than 250lbs. I am pushing 300lbs and this thing holds up very well under my fat rearend. Appears to be solidly made. However, I will keep an eye on the welds. Haven't had the best of luck with welds on similar equipment in the past. Of course, my weight doesn't help.
The seat is large and well padded. I did find the foam on the hand grips to be too thin and my hands starting hurting. I purchased some workout gloves and problem solved... cheaply.
My only real complaint is on the readout module. This thing is about as reliable as my ex and has the same split personality. Some days it works and other days it is just a small paper weight.
Overall, this machine provides a good workout and good price point and I can recommend it if you can live without the readout module.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WA
Funny!
Posted 06/16/2013
Appreciated the well-written and humorous review!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Stamina Rower

Good for beginners

02/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For a first time rower, this is a good deal.
Admittedly, I have only had the rower for two weeks and two days, but I have used it almost every day. My mother has also been visiting for the last week and using it. Both of us warm up on the treadmill and then move on to the rower for a good workout.
Fun: This is much more fun than a treadmill or elliptical. The sliding motion is smooth on this rower, as is the handlebar motion.
Setup: It took 1.5 hours to put together.
Usage: You will have to put some WD40 on the hinges within the first day or two. Mine has been silent after that, though. Make sure the bolts on the resistance are tightened well, too, or they'll slip down during use.
Concerns: Wear and tear. I paid $200 for this, and I suspect that means it's only worth $100 at best. I purchased the 3-year warranty, and my hope is it will survive the three years. I honestly don't expect it to last longer, but maybe I'll be proven wrong.
I would definitely recommend this based on my (limited) experience thus far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Stamina Rower

Great workout

07/16/2007
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When looking for a rowing machine I read many reviews, but you never know until you have the actual machine. It gives me a great workout, and I love the ease of use. As for the pricing Walmart had the lowest price by 15%, and then if you add in the free site to store shipping I had a 25% total savings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Stamina Rower

GOOD FOR THE MONEY

04/05/2011
By ,
SHERWOOD, ARKANSAS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GREAT FOR THE MONEY. MY WIFE AND I BOTH USE IT. I'M 300 LBS AND IT WORKS JUST FINE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Stamina Rower

Nice Little Rower

04/07/2008
By ,
Poughkeepsie, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy site to store transaction. It took about 90 minutes to assemble. Nice work out. If used properly you can really feel the burn to your legs. My husband and I have been using the lowest level, "1" for about two weeks or so. The next level "2" is nice - progressively more resistant. (We just tried it for a minute). The rower is quiet for about the first 30 minutes - then a small squeak every few minutes. Not a big deal. Should be fixable with some WD40. The only downside is the counter is totally unusable. After first turing on, it lost its connection and does not count anymore. May be because we store it vertically when not in use. It's okay, still a good overall workout. You can really feel it in your back, stomach, arms, and legs.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Stamina Rower

Well made machine

01/27/2009
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rower is exremely well built. The assembly instructions could be better but it goes together with minimum tools.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Stamina Rower

A Wonderful Product

03/24/2008
By ,
Vienna, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product, it works just about every body part (but more of an upper body) I can always feel it working my back, arms, abs and chest. I also feel light workouts on my legs (because there is no resistance levels for the legs). I love the fact that it is helping me to get rid of my back fat!!!! Great machine for the price (and easy to assemble on my own). I would buy this again if I needed to (as I have not had any problems with this since I bought this almost 2 months ago). This is really a wonderful product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Stamina Rower

Good workout

06/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very surprised at the workout I received using this. It works you from shoulder to ankle & it's very easy to use. It does have to be put together, but it's very easy to do. It takes up very little room, in fact, when not in use, it can easily be placed under your bed until you're ready to use it again. The reason I did not give it a 5 star rating is that I would have preferred there be more tension on the glide seat to give my legs a better workout, but I have a bike for that little extra I want to work my legs. I was really surprised at the total body workout I received when using this. Just a little hint for the ladies, it's a great bust enhancer!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Stamina Rower

My Favorite

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AT 62 years old I am looking for a low impact method for weight loss and full body work out. This is what I have looked for, for sometime. I do 30 minutes a day for 3 days, then a day off, then again 3 on 1 off. I have been a walker for sometime, but that just did not provide the upper body workout. No, not looking for bulk, just to maintain and yes shape up the upper body. I can already tell the difference, and I have only been using mine now for a couple of weeks. Best money I have spent on equipment, (and I ride a $1200 bike)! As to durability, still too new to determine, but construction appears to be sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Stamina Rower

Good rower

06/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not a bad rower for the money. Easy assembly with good instructions. Rower works smoothly and quietly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Stamina Rower

very good machine

06/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to use
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Stamina Rower

Great Rower

05/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this machine! Very solid and well built.
It has adjustable tension on the rowing arms. You can row fast and easy to slow and very hard. This allows great variations for workouts.
It does squeak a bit after prolonged use, but it's a machine...no big deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Stamina Rower

Good price

08/06/2010
By ,
Elk Grove, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for myself because I wanted something that wasn't a huge money investment (in case I flake out) but it turned out to be very well made and even my husband is using it now. A good workout that can be done in short spurts throughout the day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Stamina Rower

Great starter exercise device

10/22/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rower is an excellent place to start for those who want to strengthen their arms, back, and legs. This low priced rower is easy to assemble and sturdy with a great range of resistance. Anyone who is able to wear this device out will be ripped.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Stamina Rower

Great Exercise Machine

04/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good rowing machine. Gives a good upper and lower body workout in the comfort of your home.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Stamina Rower

Poor Quality Product

04/28/2008
By ,
MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worked great for about a month. Then it lost all compression in one piston.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
From Stamina_Product Expert03/13/2015
Sorry to hear that. We carry parts for all of our machines and can get a replacement out to you right away. Our customer service number is 1-800-375-7520.
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Stamina Rower

You get what you pay for

01/12/2008
By ,
Reading, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall this product gives a good workout. We have had trouble with the hydraulic cylinders squeaking when they rub against the "pull" bar. We had some trouble with a bolt pulling through a bracket but I called the company and they sent new parts no questions asked at no cost to me. It isn't the highest quality equipment in the world but it does a great job for what we paid for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Stamina Rower

Doesn't last long

07/31/2008
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Initially, I was delighted with this machine. However, now after a 6 months (I probably used the machine about 50/60 times total) the left piston lost all pressure and now the machine is useless.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Stamina Rower

good arm and back workout

03/06/2008
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got mine a couple of weeks ago and my 10yr. old and I use it every day. Started squeeking after about 4 days and the shock on the right side started slipping, but I just called the costumer service listed on the assembly book and quite quickly with no hassel they say they are sending a replacement shock.
By the way my 10 yr. old girl was very helpful in putting the rower together, she corrected me whenever I had something backwards or got lost in the directions.
If you have a weight set at home with a pulley on the bottom you can turn the rower around and use the weights (pull with both hands towards your belly) to work your abs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1 2 3 Next