Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Act ACT Total Care Soothing Mint Dry Mouth Lozenges, 18 count

Act ACT Total Care Soothing Mint Dry Mouth Lozenges, 18 count

ACT Total Care Dry Mouth Lozenges are an ideal way to soothe a dry mouth. These Soothing Mint Lozenges (18 count) moisturize the mouth tissue, giving you dry mouth relief and fresher breath.
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%17 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ACT Total Care Soothing Mint Dry Mouth Lozenges, 18 count

Best One

12/14/2013
By ,
Land O Lakes, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to take numerous medication due to my illness. The dry mouth is always at night and bad. I had tried many things. Finally I found this and I take one before bed time. I slowly allow it to dissolve like candy and it does the trick It actual gets me until early morning. Then I use the Act Spray, mint flavor. I am happy with it all. Hope this helps someone. So with the special at Walmart I bought 3 boxes that came with a free box, so I got 6 boxes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ACT Total Care Soothing Mint Dry Mouth Lozenges, 18 count

Tastes great and helps dry mouth

04/06/2013
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have chronic dry mouth from taking several medications. After trying other dry mouth lozenges on the market and not caring for the taste, I was eager to try these ACT Lozenges when I saw them online. They have a very pleasant minty flavor and leave behind a nice, clean, moisturized feeling. They keep my dry-mouth at bay, taste good and are less expensive than other similar products/brands advertised for Dry Mouth. I will be ordering more!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ACT Total Care Soothing Mint Dry Mouth Lozenges, 18 count

Best Dry Mouth Lozenge on the market

05/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a sufferer of an autoimmune disease that affects the salivary glands (dry mouth), I've tried every over the counter product out there. Xylimelts isn't bad, but ACT Dry Mouth Lozenges is the best lozenge to pop into your mouth before going to bed. It keep my mouth moist all night and has a pleasant flavor.
I am so sold on this product, I purchased 12 packs. The only drawback is the price. It is not cheap if you need to use it every night, like me. However, it is effective, so it's worth it to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ACT Total Care Soothing Mint Dry Mouth Lozenges, 18 count

Grat for dry mouths.

02/02/2014
By ,
Wichita, ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only product that my wife has found that helps her dry mouth. She has used various medicines prescribed by several doctors to no avail. This is the only one that helps.
The problem we have is Walmart is always out of the product with a 2-3 week shipping time. If they get 40 boxes in the only last 1 1/2 weeks before they are out.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ACT Total Care Soothing Mint Dry Mouth Lozenges, 18 count

These are really good.

02/23/2014
By ,
Santa Ana, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yes, the dry mouth comes back after the lozenge is gone, but I'm pretty sure it is the same for all lozenges, just the nature of the beast so to speak. But these are very good, great value, and they are sweetened with xylitol which kills the bacteria in your mouth that causes tooth decay and bad breath. . . that is a added bonus. Someone suggested putting them in the cheek to make them last longer and I agree, that does help. Other items I have tried are more expensive and not as good as these dry mouth. I highly recommend them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ACT Total Care Soothing Mint Dry Mouth Lozenges, 18 count

I am Sold

10/11/2013
By ,
Franklin, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first review of any product.
I love this. I have tried suger free hard candies gum and they didn't even come close to this no aftertaste and the product worked well after it had completely dissolved. I can't say it is the best because I have not tried anything other than sugar free hard candies but it would have to be something much cheaper to get me to try anything else
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ACT Total Care Soothing Mint Dry Mouth Lozenges, 18 count

Best product on market for dry mouth.

01/24/2014
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tried numerous others with poor to fair results. Just place this between your jaw & gum. 1 lozenge lasts a long time. Only downside is it's extremely hard to find in a store. I have had to do the site-to-store on my last 2 orders just to get any. Wish Walmart would do a better job of keeping their shelves stocked with it, but can't find it anywhere else either. It's much better than any Biotene product and there is always plenty of that on the shelf.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ACT Total Care Soothing Mint Dry Mouth Lozenges, 18 count

good products

09/27/2014
By ,
Greenville sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great for dry mouth relief
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ACT Total Care Soothing Mint Dry Mouth Lozenges, 18 count

Excellent product

01/23/2014
By ,
Cadillac, michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fine
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ACT Total Care Soothing Mint Dry Mouth Lozenges, 18 count

Great for dry mouth.

09/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using ACT for quite a while. I find this is the best product for dry mouth. It seems like Walmart is the only place I can get it and sometime my Walmart is out of stock. That is why I bought quite a few boxes over the internet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ACT Total Care Soothing Mint Dry Mouth Lozenges, 18 count
08/15/2013
By ,
WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Whatever layer of coating is on the outside of the lozenge is not very pleasant but once you get past that, it's quite flavorful and seems to do the job.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ACT Total Care Soothing Mint Dry Mouth Lozenges, 18 count

Effective and not horrible-tasting

03/27/2014
By ,
MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought the first lozenge tasted awful, but I got used to it pretty quickly, and haven't had a problem since. Dissolves easily, and works for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ACT Total Care Soothing Mint Dry Mouth Lozenges, 18 count

Good product for someone with dry mouth problems

03/21/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was glad i could get it at Walmart.com, but it would be even better if i could purchase this item in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ACT Total Care Soothing Mint Dry Mouth Lozenges, 18 count

great product

03/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a problem with dry mouth at night and these lozenges seem to do the trick! Work great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ACT Total Care Soothing Mint Dry Mouth Lozenges, 18 count

For me it's a must have

03/20/2014
By ,
Muskegon, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It helps my dry mouth and throat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ACT Total Care Soothing Mint Dry Mouth Lozenges, 18 count

Great for dry mouth.....

03/09/2014
By ,
Martinsburg, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this product. I only wish my Walmart would stock this product on their shelf..
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ACT Total Care Soothing Mint Dry Mouth Lozenges, 18 count

It works

01/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more dry mouth. This item works.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.