Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony PS3 500GB Console Classic White with PSN Plus and VUDU (Wal-mart Exclusive)

Sony PS3 500GB Console Classic White with PSN Plus and VUDU (Wal-mart Exclusive)

The PS3 500GB Console Classic White is ideal for avid gamers, music lovers, digital photographers and movie buffs, as it will store a wide variety of entertainment. This Play Station 3 Console contains enough memory to store 3,750 games, 80,000 photos, 297 movies and 198,437 songs. This White PS3 Console comes with a PSN Plus and VUDU bundle that is exclusive to Walmart. The PSN Plus features a one-year membership that includes access to exclusive game demos, betas and features. Other features include discounts between 10% and 75% on products in the PlayStation Store. This game bundle includes popular games such as Ratchet & Clank: All 4 One, LittleBigPlanet 2 and more. You will also receive access to one new game every month. The PSN Plus membership also includes 1GB of cloud storage and game-saves to keep your game data secure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%33 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 52 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for PS3 500GB Console Classic White with PSN Plus and VUDU (Wal-mart Exclusive)
02/24/2013
By ,
Spokane Valley, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great system for gaming. The "bundling" deal wasn't at all what I thought, not worth it. I was pretty disappointed when I opened the "bundled" box & found nothing inside. The "3 free games" are only free with the Playstation Network, so only for a year unless I pay for continued service. The "free movies" are the same way & the choices in movies were horrible. They were very old & I was expecting rentals of new movies.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Elko, nv
playstation 3
Posted 03/05/2013
what is a better deal=== PS3 500GB God of War: Ascension Legacy Bundle---red
or
PS3 500GB Console Classic White with PSN Plus and VUDU (Wal-mart Exclusive) i have no idea buying it for my kids
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for PS3 500GB Console Classic White with PSN Plus and VUDU (Wal-mart Exclusive)
02/01/2013
By ,
Taylor MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yes the 500 gb Hdd is nice. The only problem is that on the box it boasts that you can download 3700 games. misleading. Ive downloaded about 6 ps3 games and each one was about 14 to 18 GB each. So i guess you can have 3700 games if you only download 8 bit games from the playstation plus store like Retro City Rampage. Besides that small gripe I am quite happy with this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for PS3 500GB Console Classic White with PSN Plus and VUDU (Wal-mart Exclusive)

Slim White PS3 Great Value

02/07/2013
By ,
Euless, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This PS3 is a great value all around. 500 gig Hard Drive, a Free $50 subscription the PSN Plus and (Only at Wal Mart!) a supposadly $69 value of Vudu movies. I say supposadly because they only gave me 25 titles to choose from (and only let me choose 5 of them) and most you can find in the $5 or $7.88 (Blu Rays) dump bins at any given Wal Mart, so if Vudu regularly sells these "HD" movies at $14 to $25 each, that is not the best value. I chose from the list Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon, The Bounty Hunter, The House Bunny, Big Daddy and A Knights Tale. Granted I do like those movies (except Bounty Hunter I haven't seen it so I hope it's good, but if it's not it was free).
The machine itself is very user friendly when it comes to setting up your PSN Plus account and the PS3 itself. The $50 PSN Plus account comes with several games you can choose to download or not, for free, for both the PS3 and PS Vita. If you don't have a Vita well it's no big deal really since you are not forced to download those titles. Besides the three games pictured (Ratchet And Clank All 4 One, Infamous 2 and Little Big Planet 2) there are other PS3 games given free to download including Street Fighter Arcade Edition, King Of Fighters XIII, Guardians Of Middle Earth, and Darksiders 1. Some other PSN type games are included too but I don't really care for those.
It is a Blu Ray player as well so if you don't have Blu Ray movies and you buy this system do yourself a favor and start Buying BD's now. Alot of them come with DVD's as well so if you don't have this PS3 or a Blu Ray player already, at least you can still watch the movie until you buy it.
Some people seem to have the same complaint and that is that it is a top loader PS3 rather than and ejecting disc tray. That's not a bad thing in my opinion. At least it isn't like the old PS1's where the lid pops UP, so you had limited space in your entertainment center or at least I did. The top loader is a slider so you hit the button and it slides to the left, now here's my complaint but it's not a big deal, you can't hit the button again to close the lid you have to slide it closed manually. Again no big deal, I'm just lazy is all, lol!
All in all a great value (the $50 PSN Plus also nets you discounts on downloads, beta testing, demos and new free games every month, well at least they say so, I only had it for a day so I don't know when the new games were introduced for the new month). Worth the $300.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for PS3 500GB Console Classic White with PSN Plus and VUDU (Wal-mart Exclusive)

Great value in terms of storage and PSN Plus

02/08/2013
By ,
Central Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My old fat PS3 died on me a few months back, so I decided to purchase one of the newer systems. I saw the white limited edition and thought it would be cool to have a white system instead of the standard black ones. The year of PSN plus was a nice incentive to purchase this system. I am not a fan of the newest design for the PS3. The top loading tray and cover seem really cheap to me and could pose potential problems in the future. Overall the system is still great it just looks cheaply made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for PS3 500GB Console Classic White with PSN Plus and VUDU (Wal-mart Exclusive)

Great Product at a great price

03/31/2013
By ,
Paso Robles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking at PS3's for the past few months and I came across this bundle yesterday. It was an amazing deal... Yes you have to download the games and Yes you need to maintain the Playstation plus membership in order to keep those free games, but that's not a big deal. Most people will get tired of those games by then. I definitely recommend this bundle to anyone looking for a new PS3.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for PS3 500GB Console Classic White with PSN Plus and VUDU (Wal-mart Exclusive)

Awesome!

03/23/2013
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What's not to love here? White PS3, 500gb, one year PSN membership and free games. You cannot go wrong buying this, it's an 11 on a 1-10 scale!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for PS3 500GB Console Classic White with PSN Plus and VUDU (Wal-mart Exclusive)

Freezes a lot, very loud.

04/13/2013
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had to return this system. Right out of the box you can feel just how cheaply mad the new system is. Loaded normal. Played normal. But, very loud. Constantly running. After a couple weeks system would freeze up. Happened often. Returned it and will never buy another of these thin gen 3s. I don't know if its a fan or what but it is non stop and is loud. I have the FAT ps3 and the second gen as well. Both are far superior in quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for PS3 500GB Console Classic White with PSN Plus and VUDU (Wal-mart Exclusive)
05/17/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My bf is 27 and big into gaming. Recently his sister's ex husband came an picked up his ps3, and of course my bf was bummed, because he's on that thing a lot. I went ahead and surprised him with getting this one (initially I wanted one anyway), which i made clear was all mine haha, just I'd let him borrow it, he really likes how it looks as am I, I'm weary of the actual opening, of the console where you put the game in, it feels/ seems like maybe it could get jammed/break easily, other than that we like it. He's been on it more than I have, I allowed him to go to play station plus, I think he said a lot of the free games you can get on there are the cheaper games for the most part, but we did get a few, one being Darksiders, which I'm enjoying.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for PS3 500GB Console Classic White with PSN Plus and VUDU (Wal-mart Exclusive)

great system for anyone looking for a ps3

03/02/2013
By ,
Paragould arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the white color of this system great player plenty of storage I need to buy the second controller for friend also love the good deal I got on the 5 free vudoo movies plus the free 1 year subscription to PlayStation Network
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for PS3 500GB Console Classic White with PSN Plus and VUDU (Wal-mart Exclusive)
03/01/2013
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this console. Ive had the black matte finish and in my opinoin this console is quieter and much better made. i love the slide tray for the disc less things to g0 wrong. i love the free games and movies. if you dont buy this then your wasting money on a cheaper system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for PS3 500GB Console Classic White with PSN Plus and VUDU (Wal-mart Exclusive)

good deal

03/09/2013
By ,
corpus christi, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very pleased with my new ps3. Got a good deal. Enjoy the gaming experience, and Blu-Ray is great to.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for PS3 500GB Console Classic White with PSN Plus and VUDU (Wal-mart Exclusive)

My son loves the features on this game system

04/02/2013
By ,
Wichita Falls,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son was very excited about the color and features of this game console. I don't play much video games, but he prefers this game console to his last one.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for PS3 500GB Console Classic White with PSN Plus and VUDU (Wal-mart Exclusive)

Slow installation

02/24/2013
By ,
Louisville
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When compared to xbox after download it takes plenty of time to install for each game (depends on game size). Sometimes after installing a game, when i open the game it again finds update and starts to download which is very irritating. Instead Sony should have coded to download the latest patch from their server.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for PS3 500GB Console Classic White with PSN Plus and VUDU (Wal-mart Exclusive)

PS3 500 GB Console

06/10/2013
By ,
davenport,a
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best value by far at $299. The free movies for your system through vudu require registering with an after market cloud company and they were all 'B' rate movies to select from.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for PS3 500GB Console Classic White with PSN Plus and VUDU (Wal-mart Exclusive)
02/25/2013
By ,
Sanger,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's great playstation 3 I like it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for PS3 500GB Console Classic White with PSN Plus and VUDU (Wal-mart Exclusive)

great for family system

04/28/2013
By ,
Colorado springs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome amount of memory for everyone to store movies music and games. PlayStation plus has great deals and freebies. vudu selection offers some cute kids movies n a few good adult selections. very happy with this system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for PS3 500GB Console Classic White with PSN Plus and VUDU (Wal-mart Exclusive)
06/12/2013
By ,
Waco, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the classic white, if you love Playstation its a must have
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for PS3 500GB Console Classic White with PSN Plus and VUDU (Wal-mart Exclusive)

great for games etc.

04/28/2013
By ,
tacoma wa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i was disappointed in the internet part of the ps3 the page was so big you had to scrool around to read it, was not at all like my lap top, hope the ps4 is better
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for PS3 500GB Console Classic White with PSN Plus and VUDU (Wal-mart Exclusive)

no problems so far

05/02/2013
By ,
Oceanside, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
product arrive on time as promise, no issues so far the system was well package and it was just like describe on the site...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for PS3 500GB Console Classic White with PSN Plus and VUDU (Wal-mart Exclusive)

Great bundle

03/23/2013
By ,
madisonville, kt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love my new ps3 just didn't like that the games didn't actually come with it I had to download then from the psStore. Other than that its awesome
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next