Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV WaxVac Ear Cleaner

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV WaxVac Ear Cleaner

Average Customer Rating:
1.676 out of 5
1.7
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
24
Customer Recommendation15%5 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
24
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV WaxVac Ear Cleaner

Worse than Useless

11/28/2013
By ,
Jefferson City, Mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A waste of time and gas to get this product. So shoddy that the battery case can't even hold in the batteries. No suction. Cannot even pick up water, much less wax. Felt it pushed the wax deeper into the ear rather than pulling it out. If you get this as a gift for someone with ear problems, prepare to lose that person as a friend forever!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen on TV WaxVac Ear Cleaner

Don't Believe the Hype!

01/09/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought 2 of this product straight off of their website with high expectations from what I saw in their commercial. Was a little skeptical but have constant ear issues, so I thought I'd give it a shot. The WaxVac has truly been the worst product that I have bought online to date. There is no suction (even though I paid extra for a stronger vac) and it does absolutely nothing to wax or water. Don't waste your money on this product, you'll regret it. I just wish that I had read these reviews before I purchased these.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen on TV WaxVac Ear Cleaner

it's poor quality

11/22/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DON'T buy it...it's nothing like in the comercials
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for As Seen on TV WaxVac Ear Cleaner

Don't waste your money!

12/07/2013
By ,
Colorado
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased one of these to remove wax from my families ears. Unfortunately it doesn't remove anything. It runs, but it isn't strong enough to collect the wax or anything else. I tried it numerous times and on numerous ears, still nothing. My mother also purchased one about the same time I did, but in a different state, and it doesn't work for her either. The only thing that does work well, is the light on the back to see inside your ear. Actually that works very well, but I didn't intend on purchasing just a light. Don't waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen on TV WaxVac Ear Cleaner

Garbage

11/27/2013
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Another 'As Seen On TV' item that does not work. Bought it and tried it, then returned it. Does not do anything.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for As Seen on TV WaxVac Ear Cleaner

Totally useless.

09/09/2013
By ,
Kennett, Mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It does not remove ear wax. It doesn't even dry your ears like it says. A towel or cotton swab works much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen on TV WaxVac Ear Cleaner

DON'T PURCHASE

07/07/2013
By ,
PHOENIX, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TOO LITTLE SUCTION POWER. DID NOT "PULL" WAX OR EVEN DRY THE EARS. THE LIGHT ON THE END DIDN'T EVEN WORK.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen on TV WaxVac Ear Cleaner
07/24/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doesn't seem to do what commercial claim it can do.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen on TV WaxVac Ear Cleaner

Decent

04/08/2014
By ,
Cowen, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I assume it works but at times I can't really tell if it is but that does not mean it is not. So I have no major complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen on TV WaxVac Ear Cleaner

Totally Useless junk.

06/16/2013
By ,
Texarkana, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It has no discernible vacuum at all. You would be far better off using a rubber ear syringe.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen on TV WaxVac Ear Cleaner
06/23/2013
By ,
Phildelphia, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Does not work as described. When mine arrived the light was broken. Would return for refund but I would spend more in shipping to receive and return than the product cost. Total waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for As Seen on TV WaxVac Ear Cleaner

waste of money

06/29/2013
By ,
sault ste marie
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I saw the ad on tv so thought this product would be great, it isn't. It does not suck up anything! I tried water and even flour and it did nothing. Worthless and waste of money
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen on TV WaxVac Ear Cleaner

It doesn't work

12/20/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You hear a little vacuum sound, but it does nothing. I don't recommend it. It's a waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen on TV WaxVac Ear Cleaner

Does not work only a toy

03/22/2014
By ,
Il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this is a mere toy at best lousy flash light and unit does not have enough suction to do anything
don't waste your money as I did
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for As Seen on TV WaxVac Ear Cleaner

Waste

03/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waste of money
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Scent
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for As Seen on TV WaxVac Ear Cleaner

don't believe tv ads these do not work

06/06/2013
By ,
Mankato, Mn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I saw the ad on tv so thought this product would be great, it isn't. It does not suck up anything! I tried water and even flour and it did nothing. Worthless and waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Columbus Ga
It doesn't work!
Posted 11/17/2013
It does not suck out the ear wax at all, the light works! Not recommend it anybody else!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for As Seen on TV WaxVac Ear Cleaner

Don't waste your money or time.

12/27/2013
By ,
WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Does not work at all like advertised. It does not vacuum anything out from your ear. It is way too loud. I am sure that repeated use would damage your hearing because it is too loud. Worthless.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for As Seen on TV WaxVac Ear Cleaner

didnt work like i thought

02/02/2014
By ,
eugene,oregon
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
my friend told me to try it so i did but it really doesnt work like i thought it would i was very disappointed
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for As Seen on TV WaxVac Ear Cleaner

very bad poduct

02/01/2014
By ,
STOCKTON,CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
no suction and smells like motor is burning after running only 60 seconds
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for As Seen on TV WaxVac Ear Cleaner

Waste of money

12/08/2013
By ,
Woodland Park, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My mother in law got this for me to use on the kids. It doesn't do a darn thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next