Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Forever Comfy Cushion

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Forever Comfy Cushion

Average Customer Rating:
2.988 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
30
Customer Recommendation57%47 out of 82reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 41 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
30
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV Forever Comfy Cushion

Not forever

05/14/2013
By ,
Rockville, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased online, and after a little over a week, I'm returning it. It's not square, so it doesn't sit squarely under me. It is oblong, and turning it on a seat doesn't work because either way, you don't sit squarely on it. If they took the same material and cut it SQUARE, it would be a huge improvement
BUT
As someone already stated, it's memory foam has no memory, and the gel can't displace evenly because of the odd shape or prevent the buckling effect- especially on a molded computer type chair.
What it needs is AIR, and a SQUARE shape for more even weight distribution and eliminate the buckling effect. Look for rubber, or an air bladder type seat cushion. This looks smart on TV, but you will look smarter if you just take my advice, and look for a SQUARE, sealed AIR type cushion.
*note : I was forced to give this a one star rating, but that is too generous- thanks Internet pre-answered questions.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rock Spring, GA
Suggestions?
Posted 10/29/2013
Any suggestions on where to get a good seat cushion as you describe?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for As Seen on TV Forever Comfy Cushion

Don't Bother

06/21/2014
By ,
Arizona
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two of these cushions, one for my desk chair and one for my car. Both went flat within 2 weeks, and one sprung a leak in the gel pack so I had sticky gel all over the back of my clothes and my car seat. Unfortunately, I had thrown out the receipt and the boxes. HUGE waste of $40.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen on TV Forever Comfy Cushion

Don't waste your money

12/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would have to think the positive reviews about this product either come from people related to it or people who have not had it longer than 1 week.
It will start out great, as advertised, then Whamo!, it will go and stay flat. I bought two one for me and my Wife and they are both flat, and no we are not overweight.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for As Seen on TV Forever Comfy Cushion

Don't Buy this product

12/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased one for myself at work. The glue that holds the two cushions together has desolved. I wish I would have saved my money.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen on TV Forever Comfy Cushion

Total Waste of Money

03/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This piece of junk went flat in one day and it was the easiest way to throw away $20 that I have ever done. Complete Junk!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for As Seen on TV Forever Comfy Cushion

Not worth the money

05/30/2013
By ,
Harpers Ferry WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this and used it for a week in my PC chair, that's all it lasted before it became flat and useless. I'm of small stature and nowhere near the weight limit so this was unexpected. I can now completely compress it between two fingers making it a 1/4 inch thick and the dimensions make it hard to fit in a chair so it hangs over the edges as well. It's now a bed for my chihuahua, she's the only thing that can use it without flattening it out.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen on TV Forever Comfy Cushion

do not buy flat junk

11/07/2013
By ,
Columbia, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i work at computer all day, office bought me this, lasted about two weeks, now it is no differnt than a small folded up blanket, no cushion at all. i have not tried the following, but it is highly recommended, Wheelchair Natural Latex Cushion Seat, Black at walmart site. cost $35. good luck.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen on TV Forever Comfy Cushion

NOT WORTH IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

09/05/2014
By ,
Momence, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I COULD HAVE SAVES THAT $20 AND JUST FOLDED A BLANKET AND SEAT ON THAT. JUST PUT THE BLANKET IN A PILLOW CASE AND YOU DON'T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT IT MOVING AROUND AND NOT STAYING IN ONE PLACE. I HAVE DONE IT BEFORE. IF IT HAD LIVED UP WHAT IT PROMISED I WOULD HAVE GOT ONE FOR EVERY ONE CHAIR IN THE HOUSE, BUT NOW I'M STUCK WITH A JELL FILLED SACK OF FLAT.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen on TV Forever Comfy Cushion
07/15/2013
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I work at home and am at my desk quite bit. As mentioned by others, regular chairs quickly loose their compfort factor. I was hoping this would provide some relief but it really does not. It does not really live up to the sensationalism in the ads.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen on TV Forever Comfy Cushion

DO NOT WASTE MONEY

07/25/2013
By ,
Lubbock, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This cushion flattened after a few hours, and did not rebound. I would be better served sitting on a folded towel. BIG waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen on TV Forever Comfy Cushion

Sorry, This is not a dreamy seat.

04/29/2013
By ,
Plymouth, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this item as I work at a desk and am on the computer all day. Have tried several chairs and they all lose their "comfort" factor quickly. This looked like a reasonable solution. There is no memory in this foam and the gel is useless. Would recommend only for a child that is hyperactive and can't sit still.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New Port Richey, Fla
Not a forever or comfy cushion
Posted 08/11/2013
I agree with you on this 'gel' cushion & I purchased two of them.. It loses its 'comfort gel' factor in about 1 to 2 months & goes flat & I also agree 'no memory' in this foam at all.. About to toss out the second one & its only been about one month since I placed it on the chair.. I bought these specifically because I too am on the computer all day & thought this pillow would help me & my back but they collapse quickly, lose its 'comfort & gel' & rendered useless quickly..
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for As Seen on TV Forever Comfy Cushion
04/21/2013
By ,
Markle, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband's mother is in a nursing home and sitting in a very uncomfortable chair so we bought one of these pillows to see if it made a difference. We were so pleased that we bought another for her wheel chair. More than reached our expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen on TV Forever Comfy Cushion

All about comfort

11/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second set of Comfy Cushions I have purchased, and am very satisfied with the product and with Walmart's price and fast delivery. While living here in Alaska the shipping is higher than down south,we who choose to live here have accepted the higher shipping costs.
Thank You
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen on TV Forever Comfy Cushion

Disappointed

10/19/2014
By ,
Cleveland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cushion lasted three sit downs. Sounded like air coming out of cushion; unzipped cushion to find memory foam was split apart; found gel pack flat as a pancake. Cushion is supposed to have 80% gel and 17% foam. There was max 10% gel and 90% foam. Good premise, but bad reality.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for As Seen on TV Forever Comfy Cushion

Comfy seating aid

04/28/2013
By ,
daddysaide
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased for ailing elder who is very thin & bony with a Lumbar back injury. Definitely adds to
comfort level. Would also be helpful for someone who may sit alot at work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for As Seen on TV Forever Comfy Cushion
03/25/2013
By ,
selma,al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm Already In Love With This Cushion! It's Just What The "Doctor" Ordered! I "Really" Needed It For When I'm Sitting At The "Computer", Because That's When I Sit The Longest Period Of Time. I'm Soo Thrilled! Now I Can Finally Enjoy My "Computer" As Long As I Want! No More "Numbness" In My "Bottom", Legs & Feet!....."Thanks Soo Much" For Carrying This Wonderful Life Saving Invention!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for As Seen on TV Forever Comfy Cushion

lives up to it's name

10/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these to use at my sons Marching band competitions because the seats in the stadiums are just too uncomfortable and store bought stadium seats are so expensive and don't usually last long. The forever comfy far exceeded my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for As Seen on TV Forever Comfy Cushion

Noooooooooo

09/24/2013
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I sit at my computer for 4 hours a day
this "Cushion" went totally flat in less than a week doesn't go back into shape . stays flat. Very disappointed, Save your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for As Seen on TV Forever Comfy Cushion

HUGE WASTE OF YOUR MONEY

09/20/2014
By ,
Quincy, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this as a gift. I returned it to WM for a credit. It is one of the worst products I have ever used. The cushion seemed comfortable at first but after a couple of hours it had bottomed out and it was like sitting on a board. Lumps started to form by the second week. Do not buy this. They should rename it "Never Comfy".
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for As Seen on TV Forever Comfy Cushion

Never again

12/01/2013
By ,
WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was one of the worst purchases I have made in a long time. Expected it to serve as cushion for my computer chair to provide softer seat. Would not stay in place and does not provide any comfort and does not hold its shape. Tried using it for several days and gave up after that first week. My as well have just gotten a piece of foam rubber.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next