Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Pocket Hose, 50'

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Pocket Hose, 50'

The As Seen On TV Pocket Hose, 50', is an expanding garden hose that is small enough to fit in your pocket before it expands into a full-sized hose to accommodate the flow of water. This As Seen On TV Garden Hose is super lightweight and easy to handle, making it convenient to hang or store anywhere. This Expanding Garden Hose is kink and tangle-proof, for additional convenience that makes this hose an ideal tool for landscaping and gardening projects.
Average Customer Rating:
2.015 out of 5
2
 out of 
5
(411 Reviews) 377
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
30
3 stars
6
2 stars
11
1 star
288
Customer Recommendation27%112 out of 411reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 158 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
30
3 stars
6
2 stars
11
1 star
288
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV Pocket Hose, 50'

not even 2 weeks start leaking

08/16/2013
By ,
Hawaii
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not recommend this to anyone!! I had this product Not even 2 weeks it start leaking from connected point. please look at photos
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+79points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen on TV Pocket Hose, 50'

Works good but does not last

06/05/2013
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My outside faucet caused stress on the connection so I bought an extension. That worked but there still was a little drip. Then, today, I turned on the water and the little drip turned into a gusher. There was no strain on the connection for a couple of weeks. Then I also noticed a stream of water coming out of a hole in the middle of the hose. No explanation for that - just a weak spot I guess. Then it burst at that point. My wife is the "Take Back Queen" and if I can find the receipt maybe she can get our money back.
I do not recommend that any one buy this product. Stick to the traditional hose for about the same price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen on TV Pocket Hose, 50'

Actually when I first hooked this up - wow

08/02/2013
By ,
arcadia, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Second day it started leaking through pinholes in the hose. Today the end came apart ... tore open actually and no way to put it back together
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
websrer, fl
no waste your funds ppl
Posted 04/12/2014
I bought 2 hoses an as soon as I hooked them up started leaking, should have took them back but didn't few days lots of leaks.. then it blew apart.. what a waste of money.
0points
Customer Avatar
COLERAIN, OHIO
NOT A GOOD PRODUCT
Posted 03/12/2014
MINE LEAKS ALSO. I HAVE GOTTEN SEVERAL OF THE HOSES BECAUSE THEY WERE SO CHEAP. AND THAT SAYS IT ALL "CHEAP". THE VERY FIRST ONE I HAD BROKE AT THE END, THE SECOND ONE I HAD TORE OPEN IN THE MIDDLE OF THE HOSES. I HAVE A HOT TUB SO I USE THE HOSES ALOT . IT IS A VERY BAD PRODUCT, I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS FOR LONG TERM USE REALLY ANYTHING. IT WORKS GOOD FOR A FEW DAYS THEN IT STARTS LEAKING.
0points
Customer Avatar
COLERAIN, OHIO
NOT A GOOD PRODUCT
Posted 03/12/2014
I HAVE GOTTEN SEVERAL OF THE HOSES BECAUSE THEY WERE CHEAP, BUT THEY ALL HAVE LEAKED AT THE ENDS. I HAVE A HOT TUB AND I ALSO USE IT FOR THE DRIVEWAY. EVERYONE I HAVE GOTTEN HAS LEAKED
0points
Customer Avatar
LOMPOC. CALIFORNIA
pocket hose
Posted 02/25/2014
I have the same problem their are pinholes in our hose although i think i used it the third time and it leaked. VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS PRODUCT!
0points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 4 for As Seen on TV Pocket Hose, 50'

Rename pocket hose to trach can hose

05/28/2013
By ,
Austin Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I first bought this I would have given it a 5 star rating because it was light and it retracted enough for what I need it for. I've always released the pressure because I wanted it to last as long as it could. My normal use is 5 minutes a day to water my herb garden. Less than a week later it created a pin hole leak. I put a type of putty glue on it and it seems to do the trick. A few days later another one popped up and I repeated the fix. I was getting holes every day I used it until one day it just burst. It looks like a bullet hole was shot from the inside out. I've had it for less than a month.
I'm not saying it's a bad concept. If you own one never close the valve to allow pressure to expand and weaken the rubbery material in the center of the hose. If you choose to close the valve be aware where you use it. I had my garage door open when it burst and it shot about gallon of water into my garage (my man cave) and that the real reason I decided to give this hose a review.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
COLERAIN, OHIO
NOT A GOOD PRODUCT
Posted 03/12/2014
MINE LEAKS ALSO. I HAVE GOTTEN SEVERAL OF THE HOSES BECAUSE THEY WERE SO CHEAP. AND THAT SAYS IT ALL "CHEAP". THE VERY FIRST ONE I HAD BROKE AT THE END, THE SECOND ONE I HAD TORE OPEN IN THE MIDDLE OF THE HOSES. I HAVE A HOT TUB SO I USE THE HOSES ALOT . IT IS A VERY BAD PRODUCT, I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS FOR LONG TERM USE REALLY ANYTHING. IT WORKS GOOD FOR A FEW DAYS THEN IT STARTS LEAKING.
0points
Customer Avatar
O'Fallon, IL
Pocket hose
Posted 08/12/2013
I am so disappointed. My husband bought two of these back in late March or April. We loved the pocket hose. The other day, one of them blew out at the nozzle end. I knew the true test was going to be how long it lasts. From the sound of some of these posts, ours held up pretty good. I guess 4 months isn't bad. I wonder how long the 2nd one will last.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Kootenai, Idaho
Do not buy this product
Posted 08/07/2013
We bought two pocket hoses. Both burst after a very short time. If you have any kind of water pressure, they will not last at all. They just blow up. Save your money. We wasted a lot of money on a 75' one and regret it. Learn from your mistakes.
+1point
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 5 for As Seen on TV Pocket Hose, 50'

Wonderful Idea but mine had fine spraying leaks

08/02/2013
By ,
N.C.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I hooked this thing up to outside faucet, then screwed my sprayer nozzle on. Then turned on the water. By Geoge this thing started expanding quickly right out and heavy. Well it filled up nicely expanding out like a regular sized lonnnnnng hose. AMAZING! I looked back toward the faucet and there was fine spraying pinholes all over 2 sections of this hose with water spraying out of the multiple pin holes. Didn't even use the hose. So disappointed! I turned off the water and took the nozzle back of, drained the hose and it collapsed back into its little self. What a WONDERFUL IDEA if it had worked. Reading other reviews, I agree its not worth your time buying this thing because obviously there is a lacking quality control issue when it was made and according to others it may even work for you the first time or two then bust. Not worth 19 dollars when only last short time in my opinion. If it worked its worth 30 bucks! I'm taking mine back and so glad I happened to save the receipt.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
crestview, florida
Pocket hose leaks
Posted 04/06/2014
I tried it twice and got leaks right from the start. Pinholes developed throughout. Soaked everything. I would not even give it half a star.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for As Seen on TV Pocket Hose, 50'

Don't waste your money,

08/25/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had a similar hose years ago, that are no longer on the market, that would at least last me through the summer. This thing doesn't even qualify as a siphon hose! I used it a total of two times. The first time to wash the car and it worked ok. (and please note I did not have the water pressure on too high). Second time to wash off the sidewalk and that's when it sprung a leak! There just happened to be an elderly lady taking her walk and when she noticed the hose leaking. She stopped and told me that a lot of her elderly friends bought one too, because of the convenience. She told me that every one these hoses her friends had purchased did the same thing. She even mentioned one friend took it back for another one figuring it was defective, but the second one didn't even last as long as the first one. So it's obvious these things are pure garbage and I think Walmart should remove them from their shelves ASAP. The ads are pure hype. I wish there was a 0 star rating to give it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Usage:Once per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen on TV Pocket Hose, 50'

Terrible

06/05/2013
By ,
Victorville, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
About 2 months ago I bought two of these hoses. I thought it would be a great idea since I hate dragging around a regular hose. The first few times I used them they work awesome. A great invention no doubt. Then I go out to water the lawn. The both start leaking like crazy. So much that I couldn't get it to even build any pressure. So I take them back to Wal-Mart. They are really nice about exchanging both of them for me even though I didn't have my receipt or packaging. Go to use the brand new hoses for the first time today. Both of them are leaking from the open/close valve and from the threading where it looks like it cracked. Both of them! I called Telebrands and they said they know it's been a huge issue with all of them and I was told to just continue returning them until I get one that has been fixed. Searched the internet and found nothing but bad reviews. I wouldn't buy one until those reviews start turning positive.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen on TV Pocket Hose, 50'

...can we spell HORRIBLE Quality..?

09/18/2013
By ,
Charlotte
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We thought this was a great idea when we first saw this item 9 months ago.... so when we needed a new hose for the driveway entrance we purchased 2 --- sorry us.
The first hose didn't last 10 minutes.. the hose ripped open about 5 inches from the nozzel... Our first thoughts were this can't happen again in 20 years - until the second hose blow-up 15 minutes later from the nozzle.
Of course we took them back and we were given 2 new replacements with a smile and customer service was great ...... 3 days later we used the *third* new hose and guess what.? it also exploded at the seam - all this with a use of less than 0ne hour in the shade.
These also when back... and a refund was cordially given back by the store manager, who also told us they are having a 37% failure rate on these hoses and won't be carrying them after this last load.
-- HORRIBLE QUALITY.
-
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen on TV Pocket Hose, 50'

Might as well just burn your money!!!!

05/03/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this hose as a gift for my birthday and thought it was the greatest gift ever until a couple months went by and now it has a leak in the actual hose. Basically the hose is JUNK, I used it to wash my cars carrying it across a concrete driveway and would guess I used it a dozen times, now it's just another item to add to the trash. After I sprang the leak I examined the hose and found the outer layer of nylon material was torn in a number of places which would have turned into future leaks. I will say I never had an issue with pressure or leaks at the valve or nozzle end like other reviewers and really did like the hose but can only see it being useful if you're carrying thru grass, it's just not made to hold up being pulled across any sort of ruff surface.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen on TV Pocket Hose, 50'

Expect this hose to last, at best, two months

05/06/2013
By ,
Lake Elsinore
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wish I would have bought this through Wal Mart but I didn't, I bought several on-line direct. That was a mistake because you can expect half of these hoses to fail in 2 weeks. The other half will last six weeks. The manufacturer is very aware of their dismal quality and does not except returns under any condition. In a box of 8: 7 broke their twist shut off in 1 day. 4 burst at the cheap pot metal twist that mates to the hose end. 1 had a hole in the line before it was attached to the house. The rest failed within 6 weeks. Keep your receipt, you're going to need it real soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen on TV Pocket Hose, 50'

Too easily punctured/split

04/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had this hose for about a week and was very careful with it, making sure to keep the water pressure low at first to let it expand slowly so it didn't split. Then it caught on a bush. At that point I discovered that any stick or rock that is slightly sharp is able to pierce the thin green covering and tear holes in the inner hose. I've been using it for two weeks now to water the bushes and plants around the edge of the lawn that the sprinklers don't reach and I have about half a dozen holes in it that range from oozing to gushing. This hose would be better for watering pots on a patio where is does not come into contact with nature.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for As Seen on TV Pocket Hose, 50'

Don't waste your time/money

05/06/2013
By ,
West Jordan, Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have replaced this hose 5 times NO JOKE! The ONLY positive thing I have to say is that at least Walmart keeps replacing it! The levers have broken off, they spring leaks and one completely separated itself from its plastic end cap, like the pressure was too much; their supposed to be tougher right? This was all within one month of use, I have used it often, but it's planting season, that's what they're for! I guess if you just want it to get a drink from then this is your hose but if you plan on taking it across your yard, don't bother!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen on TV Pocket Hose, 50'

Poor Quality

04/24/2013
By ,
LaPorte, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this hose to fill my horse's water buckets and the on/off knob broke after the third bucket. The hose is a very nice concept but very poor quality plastic is used. I would recommend not buying this product until they resolve these issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen on TV Pocket Hose, 50'

Don't Do It.

01/19/2014
By ,
Erie, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So, I read the reviews; the horrible, terrible reviews on multiple sites. I figured, this is exactly what I need; a very small, compact unit to use once in a while to get water from my basement to outside during the winter when the outside hose if frozen up. Maybe once a month, for three months a year. I figured people were dragging the hose all over the yard, not taking good care of it, they must be too rough on it. There were a couple good reviews; if it's used properly, it will work. I hooked it up the first time; everything seemed to work great. Water flowed, no leaks, great unit. Checked downstairs again..... good. Checked outside.... good. See, people just are too rough with it. Went to check downstairs, and inside the house, water is spraying all over the place; it sprung a leak..... What? Really? Not even 10 minutes of use. Are you kidding me? What a mess. Water all over the floor, door rugs soaked. Unbelievable. Packed up all the rugs and towels I needed to sop up the mess, dropped those off at the laundry mat on my way back to Walmart to return the absolute useless product. No issues returning, but I can't believe it lasted less than 10 minutes. Even if you are thinking about it.... Don't Do It. It's not worth the aggravation. Very poor materials. I used this from a downstairs sink, not high water pressure at all. Not a good product. DON'T DO IT!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for As Seen on TV Pocket Hose, 50'

A piece of junk.

04/07/2014
By ,
Englewood Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased my pocket hose it was very light and easy to handle. I used it for 30 min. the first day I was very please with it. I had read many complaints about it leaking that I chose to ignore them, the third day I went out to use my hose again, I turned it on both fittings were leaking badly, they were actually spraying water more than a leak. I threw it in the garbage pail very disappointed because the hose could have been a real pleasure to use but instead it it just did not work I guess they built it with shoddy material. The moral of the story is don't waste your money on this hose.
P. S. Mine had black fittings, I see the new ones have orange fittings that they claim are much better?
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for As Seen on TV Pocket Hose, 50'

Not a good value

03/14/2013
By ,
CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Well..they looked good on TV. :o(
The diameter is very small, it doesn't expand or collapse very much when the water is turned on, and after two uses the plastic valve included has already broken.
It is very light and easy to carry from one place to another, so I removed the valve piece, and as long as the plastic end does not break I'll keep using it.
If that breaks it's going back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+195points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
N.C.
In response
Posted 08/02/2013
Well that is not true. It expanded miraculously and collapsed nicely as you drained the water out but it poor poor quality read all the low reviews they are true and the amount of people responding negatively has renewed my faith in reading reviews.
0points
Customer Avatar
New York
don't buy one
Posted 07/22/2013
I bought 2 of these from 2 different stores. Both of them started leaking through
the fabric after just 2 uses each. I am so disappointed because I really needed
a light weight hose.
0points
Customer Avatar
Western, PA
LOVE THEM!
Posted 05/04/2013
I hardly ever write reviews, but seeing the bad reviews, I felt I had to give my review. I bought 3 of these hoses, 50 feet each, 2 months ago at least at Wal-Mart. My hose works super fabo (1-50ft) for RV, used about 3 times a week does not curl up tight fast, I hold one side up high so to drain it, and lay it down in a pile, but MORE than small enough, like when first shut off the water, it fits into about 10 inch by 4 inch small area and less as it pulls itself even tighter overnight. Ok, RV use is no big deal. BUT THE 2, 50 ft ones, used VERY often together, that I got my daughter to use a LOT on a small farm!! They are used at least 3 times a day, if not more often, she drags them over gravel and grass daily, to the different, dry rocky pasture areas into the pastures to fill water for the farm animals, to water dogs, which also includes, 2 big old porcelain tubs for them to play in and where ever she needs to use them. Neither of us have HAD ANY PROBLEMS!!! So nice, light weight to move or carry along and of course flexible!
PS.. Not here to be on judged on spelling or grammar thank you very much!
+2points
Customer Avatar
Hubbard
BAD PURCHASE
Posted 05/03/2013
We bought two. Bad move. Both have burst. EXTREMELY BAD PURCHASE Save your money. :(
+1point
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 17 for As Seen on TV Pocket Hose, 50'

Dont Buy!!

04/10/2013
By ,
Valencia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this (after seeing all the commercials) and couple weeks of rarely using it, it broke! The hose broke off from the black connector... couldn't fix even if I wanted too!! Brought it back to Walmart to get my money back!! If you do buy this hose, make sure you keep the receipt because you WILL want your money back when it brakes.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+97points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for As Seen on TV Pocket Hose, 50'

It's junk

04/30/2013
By ,
marysville, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unfortunately, it broke within a month of buying it. When my husband returned it the cashier said that there had been abut 20 returns of it in the last 2 weeks.
Great idea, and before it started leaking from the connecter like it was, it was a great hose, just not durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for As Seen on TV Pocket Hose, 50'

save your money

04/27/2013
By ,
merrill, mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
first time tried it, on/off plastic lever broke off,,tried to use plumber tape to repair, no luck,
Also, the darn thing did NOT retract when water shut off (I held the lever).
Absolutely useless. I would recommend that Walmart take this off their shelves, not up to Walmart's usual standard. Had lost original sales slip, cannot return. think I learned a lesson, no more TV commercial "stuff".
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
Mississippi
Expandable Hose
Posted 10/18/2013
My wife received a hose from my son for Mother's Day . She used it twist and it busted
the next time. Don't recommend anyone buy this hose.
0points
Customer Avatar
Lake City, FL
Useless
Posted 10/01/2013
Used this one time and loved it, but didn't retract as advertised. Second time, it EXPLODED when I turned the water on. Threw it in the trash and got out my old bulky hose which at least doesn't blow up when I use it.
0points
Customer Avatar
Alabama
Pocket hose
Posted 09/03/2013
AWFUL product, can't see how Walmart could low rate them selves selling this defective product. My daughter and myself bought one each and they both had a bubble come in them and exploded.
0points
Customer Avatar
Klamath Falls, OR
THANK YOU FOR REVIEWS
Posted 07/25/2013
I was going to town tomorrow to buy 6 of those hoses but sure am not now. I have a lot of 50 ft hoses but they are so heavy. I am really grateful for all the reviews. YOu all saved me a lot of money here.
+1point
Customer Avatar
MA
Returning merchandise
Posted 05/11/2013
You can return items without your receipt a certain number of times with a valid ID (driver's license).
You will be refunded whatever the current price is (for example if it went on sale or clearance and you paid full price, you won't get full price back).
+1point
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Review 20 for As Seen on TV Pocket Hose, 50'

Bad news

03/20/2013
By ,
Palm Beach Gardens FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Good idea for a hose but they don't work. I bought one and it busted. Took it back and got another one and it did the same thing. Would give it a 0 if it was listed.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+254points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
POPPED
Posted 07/12/2013
Thought we really enjoyed the hose until it popped a d blew a hole about 3 inches long. Was a good idea, shoddy product materials.
0points
Customer Avatar
Pocket Hose disaster
Posted 07/11/2013
I work in a Walmart Garden center and have been praising the pocket hose to customers. However today mine had an aneurism! It got a bulge while I was watering my garden and ballooned up and split the outer fabric and exploded. Very dissappointed. I loved it up to that point. Just not strong enough. I unfortunately did not save my receipt. Have had it about a month.
0points
Customer Avatar
Florida
love it!
Posted 04/23/2013
Despite the other reviews, I purchased this hose at CVS. I find it is exactly what I needed: a lightweight hose that doesn't break my arms pulling it around the garden. I have been using it for about 3 weeks and so far everything is working fine. It doesn't shrink back to a 'pocket size' but it shrinks enough that I can loop it like a cord to store it. The hose doesn't tangle or kink, either. That said, I do not leave it lying in the sun as I am wondering if the UV rays could damage it. I am going to buy several more of these hoses.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
1-20 of 378 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next