Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Weslo Weslo Cadence R 5.2 Treadmill

Weslo Weslo Cadence R 5.2 Treadmill

Experience an ideal cardio workout with the Weslo Cadence R 5.2 Treadmill. Featuring six personal trainer workouts, a two-position adjustable incline and Comfort Cell cushioning, this Weslo treadmill is a perfect exercise machine for losing weight or increasing performance. This exercise machine treadmill features an innovative cushioning system that absorbs impact, protects your joints and back and provides you with maximum comfort. The two-position adjustable incline of the affordable treadmill increases calorie burn and reduces joint impact. The 2.25 HP Impulse Motor delivers a smooth, consistent operation and is perfect for light to intense workouts. The deck of the Weslo Cadence Treadmill, R 5.2 folds vertically for storage so you can maximize your workout space. You can track your speed, time, distance and calories burned with the easy-to-read LCD display of the Weslo Cadence Treadmill, R 5.2.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%20 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weslo Cadence R 5.2 Treadmill

Great for beginner runners

05/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading previous review on how difficult the set up was and how cheap the device felt, I was reluctant to buy this for myself. However being poor as well as out of shape got the better of me and I made my purchase. The assembly was easy (albeit a little difficult with a couple of the screws' tight fit in some cases) and I was ready to run in about an hour or so. I am not an avid runner so I can't compare to top notch $2000 treadmills, but this one suits me. It's quiet and the controls are easy to use. I did take down a star because sometimes I have to really push down on the buttons to get it to recognize what I want but it's not really a big issue. The folding capability is great too, it takes up minimal space in my tiny apartment and it's easy to bring it back out when I need it. I'm sure there are better models out there to choose from but as far as bang for your buck I'm quite satisfied with my choice. Hopefully you will be too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Weslo Cadence R 5.2 Treadmill

Just what I needed

03/28/2014
By ,
Homosassa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used the Wal-Mart's site to store for the first time with this purchase and was very happy with the service, it arrived a week earlier than the date given at the time of purchase.
I'm very pleased with the overall performance of the treadmill, it was just what I needed. I am a 67 year old female with mild Rheumatoid Arthritis and my doctor has been suggesting some form of exercise. I don't like walking especially in the heat & humidity of Florida summers, with the treadmill I can exercise inside all year round. It isn't as large as treadmills that I have previously owned and fits nicely in the corner of my office and folds up easily out of the way when not in use.
It does take assembly and in my case it took both my husband and I to carry it inside and put it together, it is quite heavy. Also, I wouldn't have been able to tighten the bolts with my RA, it took all my husband's strength to do it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weslo Cadence R 5.2 Treadmill

Nice for the price

03/18/2013
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didnt want to spend a lot of money on a treadmill in case it turned out to be a coat rack. I read that cheap treadmills were not worth the money, but I have to say this, it is a nice treadmill for the price and I hope it lasts. I have heard that treadmills under $500 won't last a year, well time will tell as I have had it a week now and I have to say it is just fine. It has some nice programs for a beginner like me and is big enough for me 5'10" to walk just fine on it. I will admit my boyfriend put it together but it took him like no time and he said it was easy to do. I think it is a great value for the money and I would recommend it. The only thing I don't like about it is that the on/off switch is located clear down on the bottom on the front of it which makes it hard to get at if you have the front of the treadmill up close to the wall. I will need to rearrange to remedy that, but not a huge issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Weslo Cadence R 5.2 Treadmill

Great Value!

01/20/2014
By ,
Quakertown,Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This replaced older and larger treadmill that was too expenive to repair, this was a great price and has the features I needed, I'm 67 and need to walk every day for health reasons. To repair old treadmill would have cost more than this one, I thought this sounded like a better way to go and I'm very pleased I did purchase this product. This was the best price by far, I could find and the reviews on this treadmill help very much, they were all good!
Also very easy to put together, took my husband about 30 minutes or less, also purchased the 3 year protection plan, great price on that as well!
Picked this treadmill up at kmart Store, came in early had no shipping cost and no problems with in store pick-up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Weslo Cadence R 5.2 Treadmill

Love !!

02/21/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this...price, easy to put together and works great. Exactly what I wanted. I was impressed by all the features. Great buy !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weslo Cadence R 5.2 Treadmill

Great treadmill and just what I was looking for!

03/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed something to workout in my house and this treadmill is prefect. Very nice size and I love that it folds up to save space!
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Weslo Cadence R 5.2 Treadmill

Excellent treadmill. Very pleased with it!

01/13/2014
By ,
Concord, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did a lot of research on fold up treadmills and this one has exceeded my expectations. Very durable and easy to fold up. Seems sturdy to run on and is excellent to walk on as well. Good value for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Weslo Cadence R 5.2 Treadmill

Great Price

04/16/2014
By ,
Union City, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this product for 2 weeks before I was able to use it because it does take 2 people to put it together. My daughter & her fiance' stopped by last weekend to help out. It took both of them 2 hours to put it together. It works great, I love that it shows your heart rate, how far you have walked and calories burned. I would recommend this product to anyone. The best thing is when the weather outside is awefull, I can still take a walk whenever I want.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Weslo Cadence R 5.2 Treadmill

Great Value for the Price

01/21/2014
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great value for the price. Easy to assemble and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Weslo Cadence R 5.2 Treadmill
04/06/2013
By ,
Berlin,NH 03570
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good for a basic treadmill.Would recommend it to anyone unless your a fitness geek.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Weslo Cadence R 5.2 Treadmill

Does a great job

03/23/2013
By ,
Spring Branch, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy assembly and met all expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Weslo Cadence R 5.2 Treadmill

Noisy and switch to turn on in a bad location

01/12/2014
By ,
Brockport New York
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was really disappointed with this product. The box itself was battered and broken and the treadmill within once put together is noisy. I have to go down on all fours to switch it on and off. I thought I was upgrading. I was wrong. Returning product for refund today.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Weslo Cadence R 5.2 Treadmill

Does what it says

01/02/2014
By ,
ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble less than 30 minutes. Love the safety features, only down side is trying to call customer service, no one answers the telephone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Weslo Cadence R 5.2 Treadmill

Works well, not many options, somewhat loud

12/30/2013
By ,
63017
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works well, not many options, somewhat loud, No incline, doesn't have some of the standard options.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Weslo Cadence R 5.2 Treadmill
01/30/2013
By ,
Highland, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together and working great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Weslo Cadence R 5.2 Treadmill

basic treadmill

01/13/2014
By ,
az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it is great if you just want a treadmill, nothing fancy, easy to assemble and to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Weslo Cadence R 5.2 Treadmill
03/20/2013
By ,
Rotonda FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We're especially pleased that our new treadmill has heart rate feature!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Weslo Cadence R 5.2 Treadmill

Bought for therapy

04/18/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I read all the reviews before buying this treadmill. Like most said the box was pretty beat up when it arrived . My husband and I put it together on a Friday and spent at the very least 2 hours trying to get it to work then we had to wait about 3 more hours to call for tech. help . They informed us that it PROBABLY needs a new wiring harness and they would send one out. So it has now been 8 days since I got it and still can not use it still waiting on the part to arrive. I had back surgery and this was bought to help me recover so far not helping. very disappointed in this product would not recommend it to anyone
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Weslo Cadence R 5.2 Treadmill

Great product

03/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this treadmill. Exceeds expectations!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Weslo Cadence R 5.2 Treadmill

front of the product was cracked ,looks bad .

03/26/2014
By ,
windsor,ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The box was beat up,so now I have a new idem that looks like it is used.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next