Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Disney Disney Infinity Starter Kit (Xbox 360)

Disney Disney Infinity Starter Kit (Xbox 360)

Take on the role of Sulley, the naturally gifted 'scarer'; become Captain Jack Sparrow, the sword-wielding pirate; or transform yourself into Mr. Incredible, one of the world's greatest crime fighters. The story never ends. The Starter Pack is just the beginning, with many more Disney and Disney/Pixar characters and worlds coming soon, giving you infinite ways to inspire your imagination!
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%76 out of 80reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Disney Infinity Starter Kit (Xbox 360)

Kids Love It

09/06/2013
By ,
Ashburn, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Can't argue with Disney - they know how to grab and hold kids' attention! This looks and seems to play like a weak version of Minecraft - not as many tools and items to place and use, but with far better graphics and with characters the kids already recognize and enjoy. I also don't like that the characters are sold based on a "Skylander" model - beyond the starter pack, one has to buy other Disney characters at additional cost - but that really is brilliant marketing, isn't it? In any case, the gameplay is more structured than Minecraft, but I'm not sure one could totally compare the two beyond the basic intent of "limitless" virtual world gameplay: "Infinity" seems to strike a balance between the limitless gameplay of Minecraft and the structured gameplay of the classic Sly Cooper game series on PS2, still one of the best game series of all time.
Pros: Good, creative fun; recognizable characters; great graphics
Cons: Cost; gameplay is more structured than Minecraft.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Disney Infinity Starter Kit (Xbox 360)

worth the money

12/29/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game was out of stock for Christmas. I had to give my daughter a make believe Santa workshop gift card, till we got the game. When I went to pick up the game, I also bought the lone ranger play set, and the frozen play set, along with Rapunzel, and the display box. I was kind of disappointed at the amount of money that I had to spend. However, when we put the game on, and started playing it.I realized that the game was worth what I spent. As an older woman, who is not into video games, I was amazed at the fact that while playing as TOTO with the lone ranger play set, I didn't want to put the game down. It is really a lot of fun, and I make sure to put subtitles on the adventures, so my daughter gets to read as well. The clear piece, is the world in which they live, but if you buy a crystal special edition character, you don't need to have the clear piece.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Disney Infinity Starter Kit (Xbox 360)

Many options to choose from in the toy box.

11/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product allows for children to be creative in building their own world. One helpful hint to building their world is to make sure that you plant your structures on the ground when building because we have not found a way to modify or change the building placement after it is put there, the option to be able to get into the building is to build a ramp or stairs to it. Another point to include if you have more than one child that will be playing is that they can play together in the toy box regardless of what characters they have, but to enter the specific worlds, you must have two characters from that specific world (ex. two pirates figures to play in the pirates world) in order for them to play together that way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
peoria, IL
not correct infomation given
Posted 01/17/2014
i want to point out that editing (changing) things in the toy box is really not that hard. in the xbox version there are 2 ways of doing this either by entering spark mode or by using the magic wand. the wand can be found by pushing (RT- right trigger) then going through your weapons options. also you can play 2 player without having to use the same types of figures in that world. (the figure in the first player spot must be the 1 for the world you want to go to). the other player then will just be transported there as well. hope this helps with the confusion.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Disney Infinity Starter Kit (Xbox 360)

Fun and Low Stress

09/07/2013
By ,
Philly, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A lot of games can frustrate kids that aren't "gamers", but like to play video games. Infinity isn't like that at all. Each mission can be done alone or with help. And you get 4 games in one with it also. I don't play a lot of RPG games, but this one is fun for me too! My 2 year old son likes to watch us play Monsters U. My 10 year daughter likes The Incredibles world. And I like the pirate adventure. We have't tried to make our own world in the Toy Box yet, but we sure are racking up stuff to put it in while we play the other worlds. We are having a blast!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Disney Infinity Starter Kit (Xbox 360)

Disney Infinity - Review

09/30/2013
By ,
Southern CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The kids love the toy box where they get to "create" a world. My only issue is that you have to have two characters from the same movie in order for two kids to play in that movie world together. For example, you'll need another Monsters Inc character, besides the Sully that comes with the starter set, for a second player to play in the Monsters Inc world. The only place the kids can play together without having to buy additional characters is the toy box.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Disney Infinity Starter Kit (Xbox 360)

my son loves it

01/13/2014
By ,
tsmpa, fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son loves this game. And all the characters that come with it. We love the fact that we can choose which characters we want when we ordered it unlike other retailers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Disney Infinity Starter Kit (Xbox 360)

great price

11/13/2013
By ,
Chlton, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this game for my grandson, but now I may get one for my place. Very fun for all ages.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Disney Infinity Starter Kit (Xbox 360)

can't play two player without paying more

09/07/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We paid $75 for this game. It claims you can play two player and I wanted to play with my son, but when we tried it with the characters it came with it said we had the wrong character. It only lets you use characters of matching stories and conveniently doesn't include two that match one of the stories it comes with.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+86points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
peoria, IL
not exactly true
Posted 01/17/2014
this is only true if you are NOT playing the game online with the xbox live. if you play it with the xbox live you can get updates as well as play mulit player with different characters. to do this the 1st player has to go to the adventure world and then the other player will follow there.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Disney Infinity Starter Kit (Xbox 360)

Great Game for kids

11/07/2013
By ,
Lancaster, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 3 sons 12,11 and 6. My two older kids have tons of games and my youngest doesn't have a lot to choose from so this item was perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jacksonville
how to buy
Posted 11/27/2013
It shows this as a black friday week deal, but there is no buying option!!! how do i get it?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Disney Infinity Starter Kit (Xbox 360)

Grandson couldn't wait to get this game, loves it

04/07/2014
By ,
Piketon,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad I could get it online being our store didn't carry it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Disney Infinity Starter Kit (Xbox 360)

Happy kid

02/19/2014
By ,
Baltimore Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son talked about this game for months. For his birthday he got a lot of gift cards and I told him he could buy it himself . I search high and low for a good price and walmart have the lowest price. We have this game for weeks now and i have to say it was worth the gift cards. He begged for his cousin to come over and I didn't see them for the day other than when I call them to come eat
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Disney Infinity Starter Kit (Xbox 360)

Great gift for kids

02/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my niece because its a violence free game that she can use her imagination with and its a never ending gift because i can just buy her new characters every time i go visit her since i live far away. she loves it and so do her little friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Disney Infinity Starter Kit (Xbox 360)

Disney Infinity

02/21/2014
By ,
albany, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this game. I love the graphics.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Disney Infinity Starter Kit (Xbox 360)

Great Product Love Disney Infinity

02/15/2014
By ,
Rockingham
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We loved Disney Infinity so much we bought this as our second one. Our first purchase was for the Wii :) However, it was $25 cheaper online than it was in our local store. So we bought online and picked up at the store a few hours later and saved money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Disney Infinity Starter Kit (Xbox 360)

Great

01/10/2014
By ,
mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids age 12 & 14 LOVE this, received for xmas. Oldest is a boy who usually plays fighting games (Call of Duty) so am happy they both play this & laugh a lot - are getting along - Amen!! Lots of variety & diff worlds - defeat villans & characters in Disney.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Disney Infinity Starter Kit (Xbox 360)

Great for young gamers

09/05/2013
By ,
Penn Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Birthday boy was really excited to get this along with a couple extra game packs. He has played it every day and its a great toy. Lived up to expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Disney Infinity Starter Kit (Xbox 360)

Cool

02/15/2014
By ,
Philly
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great game my 7 yr old loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Disney Infinity Starter Kit (Xbox 360)

Great game

09/23/2013
By ,
Hamburg NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 8 year old grandson and he loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Disney Infinity Starter Kit (Xbox 360)

Great game! Poor Walmart customer service.

11/07/2013
By ,
Florence, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Found this starter kit online AND in local flyer for $59.95. When I went to the store to purchase the price was $79.95. Not the first time this has happened. I went across the street to Target and was able to by this starter kit for their online price of $59.99.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Disney Infinity Starter Kit (Xbox 360)

could have been better too much money to make 2pla

10/10/2013
By ,
harrison arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my review of this game after i purchased it is that as long as 1 player is playing it is ok but if 2 players want to play then you are forced to buy more characters of that world and in order to play as mater, tonto, lone ranger, woody, salley, buz, and many others i can't think of right now you have to purchase their play set figurine in order to play their world of just play with them in the toy box world or create your own if you wish. i started off playing skylanders after being introduced to it by my 2 nephews and became addicted to it and payed way to much money on the series and if i dont do something this will be the same because it can get into a lot of money as well. it has discs that to things as well that are about 5 bucks for 2 discs and there is 20 of those in the set but doesn't require you to have to play just suck up you money and they are random so you would have to buy buy buy and maybe get the set,not sure what they all do though because i havn't bought any because i have to much money in tring to get this mess where both of my nephews can play together. i had no idea this was going to be like this, i purchased it on walmart employee referal and i like it ok the game and grafics are great but the price could have been lower in my opinion because of this 1 character from the 3 worlds, monster inc, pirates of carribean, and the increadibles. others will be avalible with the play set figurine including 2 characters from that would such as buz and sally from toy story and woody by himself, lone ranger and tonto with their play set figurine, lightning mequine and the purple car ( i don't know her name) with their play set figurine and tow mater by himself and 1 more car and i dont know his name. long story short i just want to help others to not be like me and get drawn into this skylanders and infinity saga so PLEASE be careful and i hope this review help others. thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next