Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Farberware FARBERWARE 4-in-1 Grill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Farberware FARBERWARE 4-in-1 Grill

The FARBERWARE 4-in-1 Grill offers four different cooking options, so you can make delicious sandwiches, quesadillas, burgers, and pancakes with ease. It's backed by the Good Housekeeping Seal. The limited warranty reflected by the Good Housekeeping Seal means that if a product bearing the Seal is defective within the first two years of purchase, Good Housekeeping will replace the product or refund the purchase price.
Average Customer Rating:
4.259 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation89%72 out of 81reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for FARBERWARE 4-in-1 Grill

Foreman who???

03/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill is awesome. I could literally survive the rest of my life only using this to cook, and I would die a very happy woman : ) YOU WILL LOVE THIS GRILL!!!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 2 for FARBERWARE 4-in-1 Grill

Whole grill gets HOT and very difficult to CLEAN

11/08/2013
By ,
Denton TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had 2 Hamilton Beach Grills with removable grids and used them weekly until the non-stick stuff began to peel off. I purchased this based on the positive reviews and it looks good and fits in well with the stainless steel appliances in my kitchen, however, I have not been pleased with any other aspects of this grill. The whole grill gets hot so be very careful while using it as it is easy to burn yourself when grabbing for the handle. The removable plates are a great concept except they are impossible to clean. On the Hamilton Beach grids you can run your finger or sponge between the grating lines but you cannot on the Farberware 4-in-1 grill which makes it very difficult to get clean. I have put them in the dishwasher only to have them come out looking just as unclean. I have gone from using an indoor grill 2-3 times a week to once a month as I dislike cleaning it that much. I would not purchase this item again, nor would I recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+15points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
St. Louis, MO
Grease
Posted 12/01/2013
It looks like there is an opening for grease to run out. Does it come with a tray to catch it? Does the grease ooze out of the grill? Where does the grease go?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for FARBERWARE 4-in-1 Grill

Stupid easy and quick.

08/25/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off, if you live in an apartment, this should be mandatory. I live in a condo(basically an apartment) and no longer have to right to own a grill. I used to grill quite a bit but since I haven't been able to grill, I've been eating out mostly. Got tired of always eating out (I know cry me a river) but don't care for cooking on a stove(glass top), and missed my grilling ability. So saw this at Wal-Mart and thought I'd give it a try. Now I can say I really liked grilling on my grill but after getting one of these I couldn't believe Id never tried one before. You can even get a steak to simmer! The only down side is that when you cook hamburger or steak you will get grease popping when you open to remove or check the meat. Other than that issue, you won't be disappointed. Unless of course you have no idea how to cook and think by getting one of these it will turn you into a chief.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 4 for FARBERWARE 4-in-1 Grill
05/26/2013
By ,
Yuma, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great grill. Always owned a George Foreman but this does so much more: grill, griddle, panini maker. It is very well made and so far I am more than satisfied. I especially like the size of it and the way you can lay the top part down to give you additional grilling or using the griddle. Excellent product. Would highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Review 5 for FARBERWARE 4-in-1 Grill

I love this grill!!!!!!

06/03/2013
By ,
MESA ARIZONA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this grill is great...soo good it performs just as good as the same model by cuisanart. I love the detachable grill plates. cooking chicken,chops,steaks are a brreeze. the plates sre teflon coated ,easy to clean. thte lid folds completely back so you can use it like a pancake griddle. its just like the cuisanart model only cheaper. to me its worth the money. you can't go wrong with Farberware........most of my cookware is Farberware.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Review 6 for FARBERWARE 4-in-1 Grill

this griddle/grill is phenomenal.

06/11/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. You can use it closed or open, with the grill plates or the griddle plates. If it is open, you can use one side grill, one side griddle so you can do pancakes and sausage or bacon at the same time. The plates are removable and dishwasher safe. The price can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Review 7 for FARBERWARE 4-in-1 Grill

Shorts out

01/22/2014
By ,
Flower Mound, Tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After 8 months of use, it shorted out and kept tripping the wall outlet. I took it apart to find out why, and found grease had drained into the bottom of the unit and coated the connections. When you raise the top after grilling, the grease from the top plate drips onto the base. It doesn't drain the grease from the bottom plate efficiently either and I had to tilt it to get the grease to run out of the corner. It is not made to repair, but throw away.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 8 for FARBERWARE 4-in-1 Grill

convenient easy to use

05/20/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Over all I like this grill. I had a George Forman before this but for the money this grill does more than what the Forman does. One con though- when you cook meat such as burgers or steaks etc. the grease from the food drips down from the top onto the counter when you raise the lid to remove the food. So you end up with a puddle of grease behind your grill on the counter top. So I took the drip tray from my George Forman grill and put in behind this one to catch the grease. Wish they could fix this. Definitely a design flaw.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 9 for FARBERWARE 4-in-1 Grill

Does What I Want

11/19/2013
By ,
Independence, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This grill does a steak good but there are some minor issues I find irritating.
1. The top half does not adjust to the thickness of the steak automatically. That is the top does not rotate freely, it's stiff. You have to fiddle with it. Will it free up with time?
2. The power cord is a little too short and the plug sticks out a bit too much. For me, I have to plug it behind something else so I have to move that something to accommodate the plug and move the grill closer than I'd like. They've been making angled power cords for some years now. Why are kitchen appliances exempt from this technology?
I wouldn't go out of my way to recommend this product but it is far better than like appliances I've experienced touted by a certain ex boxer.
The grill plates come out easily and clean easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Review 10 for FARBERWARE 4-in-1 Grill

Looks good well made

06/24/2013
By ,
SW Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks better than the Foreman grill I returned for lack of quality and poor assembly and is comparable to the almost identical higher priced Cuisinart Grill.
The price was right and the size as well as the construction impressed me. Only time will tell if its use and construction hold up to its first impressions and promised quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SW Florida
Update to my posting
Posted 07/06/2013
After being used for awhile I can only compliment this grill.
The Teflon surface is first rate it cleans easily and seems to hold up well.
Non-stick is so much better than the Foreman Grill.
Takes a bit of time to heat up completely but the temps are great and searing is perfect.
Best buy for the price and size.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for FARBERWARE 4-in-1 Grill

BEST 50 BUCKS I EVER SPENT

05/31/2013
By ,
Columbia, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this grill and I use it at least 4 times a week. Mine was GE and I see they have changed the name to Farberware. Just love it and makes my life so easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 12 for FARBERWARE 4-in-1 Grill

It's a great buy!

07/08/2013
By ,
Rome, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for the convenience and the options. The fact that it has multiple uses is the best feature I think. I like the fact that it has multiple settings as well. I researched several products before buying this one. I have actually used this every couple of nights since I have gotten it. I absolutely love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 13 for FARBERWARE 4-in-1 Grill

Indeed a 4-in-1 grill

11/30/2013
By ,
Columbia, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it is indeed a 4-in-a grill, which can do grill, panini press, full grill and full griddle. Looks nice too and easy to clean. However, its plates materials are cheap alumina, not cast iron. That's why it's not expansive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 14 for FARBERWARE 4-in-1 Grill

Exactly what I was looking for.

12/26/2013
By ,
El Paso, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only had this product a few weeks but I have used it many times for different foods and everything I have cooked on it has come out great. I like the ease of cleaning the grills, the way the top adjusts to the thickness of the meat when the grill is closed, and the clean and sleek appearance of the grill on the counter top when it is not in use. I also like that you can adjust the temperature of the heat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 15 for FARBERWARE 4-in-1 Grill

Frequently Used

12/14/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to set up and use. Good temperature control. Cleaning is moderately easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 16 for FARBERWARE 4-in-1 Grill

Overall a very good product

07/16/2013
By ,
Beverly Hills, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used it last night for the first time. I like that you can vary the cooking temperature, as compared to the Geroge Foreman with only a preset cooking temp. I LOVE that the grilling plates come out for easy cleaning, GREAT FEATURE! The only problem I had was that I set it on Grill to cook some Brats and it cycled off after a while, so I switched it to Griddle and it worked fine for the rest of the cooking. Guess I should check the owners manual to see what I did wrong. I like how the upper cover adjusts the height for larger items by rotating on the handle instead of the "floating hinge" that are on other grills, makes it more secure from breakage. Can't wait to try the Griddle plates.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 17 for FARBERWARE 4-in-1 Grill
09/02/2013
By ,
Garland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my grill and use it all the time. In fact, I purchased one for my home and another for a home I spend a lot of time at. I was looking for a grill that I could detach the parts for easier cleaning. The only thing I do not like is the way the grease is collected. The cup that is included is cumbersome and difficult to work with. However, I do not cook with many meats that have a large amount of grease runoff so it is not that much of a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 18 for FARBERWARE 4-in-1 Grill

Don't waste your money

01/19/2014
By ,
Jasper, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had this less than a year and have probably not used it more than a few times. Took it down off the pantry shelf today plugged it in to heat up and it kicked hte ground fault. Tried another circuit, same thing. Pretty poor. It is going in the trash. Should have bought a better brand elsewhere like I started to. The plates are a poor fit (do not fit snug but are loose) and the quality was clearly not the best but at the price I though how could I go wrong. Well, throwning money away is how. This will be the last small appliance I buy from Wal-Mart. The quality of everything is just to poor to enter in consideration for me anymore. The lowest price is not everything or even the most important thing. At least I leared my lesson cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 19 for FARBERWARE 4-in-1 Grill

Good item!

06/04/2013
By ,
St. Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to cook and clean. Enjoy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 20 for FARBERWARE 4-in-1 Grill

Almost burned up my kitchen

07/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
With 5 minutes of being in use..sparks flew..the circuit breakers blew and and everything went up in smoke
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next