Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brahma Brahma Men's Seth Steel Toe Shoes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Brahma Brahma Men's Seth Steel Toe Shoes

Average Customer Rating:
4.208 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation85%41 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brahma Men's Seth Steel Toe Shoes

my second pair of the brahma cruize no good

07/16/2014
By ,
new hampshire
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I do not know what has happened to brahma cruize shoes in the last two years but they just do not last. My second pair in less then 4 months . sole from the toe tip comes off as the upper separates from the padding that covers steel toe ,then sole comes off. I used to to get a year on these shoes now less then two months before they come apart..........I use to be able to wear the soles off.....................I do not recommend until QC figures out that the upper material covering the steel toe is junk. The sole is glued to this upper and failure of sole coming unattached at toe is immanent real soon.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Review 2 for Brahma Men's Seth Steel Toe Shoes

The best you can get at this price.

08/29/2014
By ,
Vienna, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work a plant job that involves a lot of walking and constant standing and I wear these shoes for 12 hours a day, 3-5 days a week.
It's now been 6.5 months of regular wear and they're still functional.
At four months, one of the laces was torn in two, but I knotted the ends together and kept going.
At five months, the heel fabric got worn down enough to cause sharp plastic rubbing, but I fixed it all ghetto-like with duct tape.
At six months, I noticed a tearing where the side of the shoe attaches to the sole.
Overall, I love these shoes and highly recommend them because of the comfort and affordability. Like you'd expect from any steel toes, they've saved my feet from dropped pallets and falling metal objects.
I noticed that the majority of my coworkers wear the exact same shoes.
I plan on purchasing another pair soon.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Brahma Men's Seth Steel Toe Shoes

Great steel toe shoe for the money

05/07/2013
By ,
Savage, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are great safety shoes for the money. I was having trouble finding ANY steel toe shoes for under $100 and there was no way I could justify spending that much for as little as I need to wear them. I was using a similar pair of these at a customer site and decided to google the Brahma brand and see where I could get a pair. The model I was borrowing was discontinued and I was hoping these would be the same. The only reason I gave these 4 stars instead of 5 was because these were not quite as comfortable as the discontinued model. However, new insoles would solve the problem and these would be perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+10points
Review 4 for Brahma Men's Seth Steel Toe Shoes
06/06/2013
By ,
St CLoud, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been wearing these shoes for my job for the last month and they are great! I have been through three pairs of steel toe shoes over the last 6 months that i purchased at different areas. These shoes are holding up great and they are very comfortable. I was a little concerned about these shoes because of the price but they are much nicer then some shoes i paid $60+ for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 5 for Brahma Men's Seth Steel Toe Shoes

Brahma Men's Seth Steel Toe Shoes

07/20/2013
By ,
Stratford, Ct.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered these sneakers for my husband on 7/17/2013 and they were already delivered today, 7/20! Incredible delivery time - and all for only 97 cents.
We were replacing a pair of steel toe sneakers my husband got through his job a good 10 years ago and at a discounted price paid $60. I looked on line at many brands and none seemed to be any much under $100. A friend of mine told me he had just bought this brand of sneaker in a high top variety (not steel toe) from a Walmart store to use as hiking shoes to go up Mt Washington a couple of weeks ago. So I went looking on the Walmart website and found these steel toe sneakers for only $29.95. At that price it was worth a look and as they had none in stock in any of the Walmarts within driving distance I ordered them on line.
They fit just fine and look okay too. Only sorry they weren't available in white (I think there is white in woman's variety) but the multi gray will do. Just a fantastic bargain and I certainly would recommend this purchase to anyone looking for a good safety sneaker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Martinsburg, WV
Posted 12/02/2013
Why don't you offer 14 W.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Brahma Men's Seth Steel Toe Shoes

Well built steel toed shoes

02/16/2014
By ,
York, Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these shoes. I have several pairs of Brahama's, mostly in boots. I like the fact these shoes are steel toed because I could hit something with my feet and not realize I had hit something. In the past, this has caused me to suffer broken bones in my feet and ankles. I have to wear braces which start at my hips, flex at my knees, and then run all the way down to my ankles, which flex there as well, and finally they somewhat wrap around my feet. I have to admit both these Brahma boots and Brahma shoes are well built. These shoes do not seem to mind the fact my braces flex just above my ankles, and my braces can be very hard on my Brahma shoes. I had to give a fair mark (I considered a poor mark), on the "Fit Accuracy" because at the time I had to make an emergency purchase. I was not able to find a pair of shoes in size 11, so I had to settle on a size 12. Other than that, I really like these shoes. I would recommend them to my family and friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Brahma Men's Seth Steel Toe Shoes

Great Steel Toe Shoe

12/02/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The shoes were a great first time buy. As a female, I wasn't looking forward to purchasing steel toe footwear because I thought they only came in boot form. Finding these shoes were great and who can argue with the price!?!
They are true to size for me. As a female, I use a size 9 1/2 in womens shoes and bought a size 7 1/2 in mens.
I've used them for two months now and have received complements left and right.
The only down fall, for me as a female consumer, is that the toe area looks a bit large or bulky but that's only because they have steel in that area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 8 for Brahma Men's Seth Steel Toe Shoes

Great comfortable shoe

05/07/2013
By ,
Rocklin, CA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just received these shoes after ordering.
I have a very high arch and a short stubby extra wide 6E width foot.
These shoes have style, fit my feet wonderfully are very comfortable and I have worn them to work on a hard concrete floor for two days now and I am not even thinking about taking them off as soon as I walk in the door after work.
The only reason I did not give then a 5 star rating is because the are very heavy just shy of two pounds per shoe!! I still love them and will buy them again!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 9 for Brahma Men's Seth Steel Toe Shoes

Good Make Do Shoe

09/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not top of the line(IMO). Not my first choice but I needed new work shoes yesterday so I bought these. Size is a little off, one shoe is not the same shape as the other but it works. The insoles are different than I normally get, kinda flat. Anyway the only plus FOR ME is that my heal spur does not hurt as much if any than with my last pair of shoes. For that reason and that reason only I will buy another pair as a spare.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Brahma Men's Seth Steel Toe Shoes

My 3rd pair

10/20/2013
By ,
White City, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually buy these in the store for $30.00. On line saved me 22 cents. These are heavy shoes that last well beyond their price. Have bought 3 pairs of these for work in the last 10 years. If 2 pair can last close to 10 years what else is there to say?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for Brahma Men's Seth Steel Toe Shoes

Great shoes at a reasonable price.

05/07/2013
By ,
American working in Afghanistan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I actually ended up with the wrong size, but they gave me a full refund. I have owned these before, and they are great for the hot days when I want to wear shorts at the shop, but not wear boots. Obviously they aren't going to last as long as a similar shoe that you pay $150+ for, but they are comfortable, and I have never had to break them in ~ They just felt good from the start. They look good too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+3points
Review 12 for Brahma Men's Seth Steel Toe Shoes

Very Stylish

11/12/2013
By ,
Naples, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a steel toe sneaker these are really nice shoes! Great work sneakers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 13 for Brahma Men's Seth Steel Toe Shoes

Very Ergonomical Shoe

09/06/2013
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought these shoes were ugly at first, but after wearing them, they are very comfortable. They force you to use the ball of your feet to walk and push off witch is way more comfortable than using your toes like i do. Like the new style, its different. Better than the old Brahma steel toes. The looks definitley grow on you. i would purchase another pair.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Brahma Men's Seth Steel Toe Shoes

Good for extended wear

12/22/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfortable and good to wear for extended periods.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Brahma Men's Seth Steel Toe Shoes
10/12/2013
By ,
parma ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought these shoes about 4 months ago and they look like i have had them for 10 years poor quality split at seams,tops are all worn out but souls are still good had to electrical tape them at the toe area just to finish work
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for Brahma Men's Seth Steel Toe Shoes
08/18/2013
By ,
clewiston fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this shoe in all aspects except I don't need safety toe. That makes it really heavy. But it is surprisingly comfortable. I have a lot of foot problems and it's really hard to find something I can wear. I would love to find the equivalent to this shoe without steel toe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 17 for Brahma Men's Seth Steel Toe Shoes

GREAT

02/21/2014
By ,
Muscatine, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have searched for a while now for good comfortable steel toed shoes for my wide feet and I finally found them. These shoes are more comfortable than the $100 steel toed sketches that I bought.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Brahma Men's Seth Steel Toe Shoes

Brahma steel toed work boots

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my son..he loved them. Fits great and comfortable even in the heat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Brahma Men's Seth Steel Toe Shoes

Good product...

12/19/2013
By ,
Lake Mary, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They are a good alternative to work boots... well padded too.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 20 for Brahma Men's Seth Steel Toe Shoes

good shoe

06/30/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good shoes
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
-1point
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next