Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Baby Relax Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

Baby Relax Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

Take the time to relax while you rock your baby to sleep with the Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman. This glider rocker and ottoman is made of soft microfiber fabric and features a thickly padded seat, arms and ottoman cushions to provide ultimate comfort for both you and your child. The smooth gliding motion is sure to put your baby into a restful sleep and ease your stress levels. The Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman allows you to get into a comfortable sitting position while putting your feet up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.069 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation83%48 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

Good and useful, I like it

07/21/2013
By ,
North Fort Myers, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will try to be honest and objective for reviewing this item.
I was a little concerned about getting this item for all reviews that I read, but I needed a chair to rock my baby and at the same time confortable for me resting in my last two months of pregnancy.
so the reviews scared me, but I timidly decided to take the risk; I ordered this item on saturday night and I picked it tuesday in the morning at the store.
It took 30 or 40 minutes to be assembled. I recognize this is not recliner glider and at the begining I feel it a little uncomfortable, but i put a cushion for my back and now I feel it good and comfortable, I used everyday in my living room to watch t.v or reading a book. the color is nice, and I recommend it, because If it gets dirty nobody is gonna notice, but before I decided by the color, I went to other stores to see the glider and OMG!!! light colors get dirty so fast and disgusting, that's why I decided for dark color which doesn't look bad. The cushions are not thin as I read about other gliders, those are comfortable. And I am taking care of my glider and ottoman by using a towel or folded sheet to protect the sit while my baby daugther comes; I enjoy it and I am happy with my choice. This glider is also sturdy, at least for my size, I am tiny.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

Fine but not great

11/14/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
With my first child, I spent a lot of time in our rocker. We had an Ashley furniture $500 rocker and recliner and I used it so much to nurse, read, rock to sleep, sleep myself, etc. My son still uses it for his bedtime routine so I chose to buy a cheaper chair for the new baby...
This just doesn't compare at all... The cushions are stiff, and it sits very upright. I would prefer it to have a bit more of a recline to the seat...I just can't see myself spending long nights in that chair. However, it looks nice. It looks traditional. It was easy to assemble by myself. I'm hoping it becomes more comfortable the more I sit in it. And the arm cushions have little pockets and I know I'll use those for burp cloths/pacifiers/who knows what else.
I would really recommend investing a a high quality rocking chair for your nursery instead of this one.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

very nice glider

10/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is what i thought it was going to be, but its smaller than it looks in the picture. I love the color and it took no time at all for my husband to put it together.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

excellent piece of furniture for the price

05/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble.
Nice royal color.
Excellent furniture and serves the purpose.
we would keep it not just for rocking baby, but as a nice rocking chair and ottoman by itself.
would recommend to friends highly.
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

Nice for the price

10/07/2014
By ,
Indy, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Left arm was split...company immediately sent a replacement. Comfy...great color...will serve it's purpose!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

Extremely pleased with this purchase

05/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My purchase was to be shipped to my local Wal-mart. It came in three days before the expected date. The box was not damaged (like some reviews had mentioned). The glider was very easy to put together. The cushions are very soft. I would definitely suggest this glider rocker. I bought this for my son and daughter-in-law to have for the new baby. They loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

Broken when it arrived/very cheap

10/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When i opened the box the bottom part you sit on was completely broken. It looks and feels cheap. i had to pack it all back up and take it back to the store.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

wonderful chair, had to make adjustments.

09/26/2014
By ,
Lake Placid FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great chair, it's in the nursery. Hubby had to make some adjustments to the base, (it comes pretty assembled) it was squeaking when I rocked the baby. Works great now, no noises, smooth gliding, very comfortable. I love that the arms are padded. I'm 5'8, and still have some baby weight and it's very roomy and comfortable for me and the baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

Fast Delivery, New Mom Loves It

05/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very pleased with the delivery - it was delivered right to their door two days before promised. Son said it was easy to put together, and very comfortable! New mother (daughter in law) loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

Great chair!

10/03/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very comfortable chair! I am 5'7" and 210 lbs and I fit perfectly. I have a bad back and this chair really helps. It may take two people to put it together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

Perfect for nursery

04/07/2014
By ,
Latrobe, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter-in-law's baby shower. It came on the date they said it would. It's comfortabe and was easy to assemble. It looks very nice in the nursery. Only problem is that you have to watch to not sit on the end of the chair or it will tip. Very happy with the rocker.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

Very pleased with purchase.

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. Easy to assemble, looks exactly like illustration, very comfortable. Very pleased with purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

Came in broke

02/05/2014
By ,
Davenport, IA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Looks like the box was kept POORLY in the warehouse old wear damage all over. Faded edges ripped sides. Could have been delivery but doubtful looks to have been sitting to long and thrown around the warehouse. Bottom part had pieces snapped like a twig.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso
04/03/2013
By ,
Camp Hill, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Glider for the money! I went with this glider after Babies R Us had discontinued the one I wanted. I'm so much happier with this glider. My husband put it together in 10 minutes. Definitely worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

Nice gift

07/10/2014
By ,
AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought as a gift. The chair was actually nicer than I thought it would be. Very easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

Perfect for price!

01/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've sat on ridiculously comfortable chairs at babies r us but I wasn't willing to spend $300+ So this chair is really nice considering the price!
My chair does not sqeak although I've only had it a week.
It's stylish and comfortable enough for a prego mom rocking a 22lb baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

sqeeks unless tightened every 5 days :( bumbed

08/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got the baby relax glider for my daughter a couple months ago when she was a new born. We use it daily but my boyfriend has to tighten it every 5 daysish. By the 4th day there is a slight squeek I'm super bumbed I paid 160 bucks for something not worth it in wish I still could return it I would the squeeking wakes my daughter up now that she's almost 4 months old so we don't use it not and I wasted a lot of money for 3 1/2 months of a chair. LAME I wish i could find the manufacturer so I could complain. Not worth the money :(
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso
04/02/2013
By ,
shelby nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this rocker. It is beautiful and very comfortable. So easy to put together. Very glad I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso
04/14/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter-in-law and my new grandchild love this rocker! It is very comfortable and the ottoman glides along with the rocker in perfect rhythm as the baby falls asleep. After they are done using the rocker it's MY time to rock. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

;-)

03/12/2014
By ,
Redding cal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful strong & comfortable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1 2 3 Next