Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Baby Relax Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

Baby Relax Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

Take the time to relax while you rock your baby to sleep with the Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman. This glider rocker and ottoman is made of soft microfiber fabric and features a thickly padded seat, arms and ottoman cushions to provide ultimate comfort for both you and your child. The smooth gliding motion is sure to put your baby into a restful sleep and ease your stress levels. The Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman allows you to get into a comfortable sitting position while putting your feet up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation85%44 out of 52reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

Good and useful, I like it

07/21/2013
By ,
North Fort Myers, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will try to be honest and objective for reviewing this item.
I was a little concerned about getting this item for all reviews that I read, but I needed a chair to rock my baby and at the same time confortable for me resting in my last two months of pregnancy.
so the reviews scared me, but I timidly decided to take the risk; I ordered this item on saturday night and I picked it tuesday in the morning at the store.
It took 30 or 40 minutes to be assembled. I recognize this is not recliner glider and at the begining I feel it a little uncomfortable, but i put a cushion for my back and now I feel it good and comfortable, I used everyday in my living room to watch t.v or reading a book. the color is nice, and I recommend it, because If it gets dirty nobody is gonna notice, but before I decided by the color, I went to other stores to see the glider and OMG!!! light colors get dirty so fast and disgusting, that's why I decided for dark color which doesn't look bad. The cushions are not thin as I read about other gliders, those are comfortable. And I am taking care of my glider and ottoman by using a towel or folded sheet to protect the sit while my baby daugther comes; I enjoy it and I am happy with my choice. This glider is also sturdy, at least for my size, I am tiny.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

Fine but not great

11/14/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
With my first child, I spent a lot of time in our rocker. We had an Ashley furniture $500 rocker and recliner and I used it so much to nurse, read, rock to sleep, sleep myself, etc. My son still uses it for his bedtime routine so I chose to buy a cheaper chair for the new baby...
This just doesn't compare at all... The cushions are stiff, and it sits very upright. I would prefer it to have a bit more of a recline to the seat...I just can't see myself spending long nights in that chair. However, it looks nice. It looks traditional. It was easy to assemble by myself. I'm hoping it becomes more comfortable the more I sit in it. And the arm cushions have little pockets and I know I'll use those for burp cloths/pacifiers/who knows what else.
I would really recommend investing a a high quality rocking chair for your nursery instead of this one.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

Nice gift

07/10/2014
By ,
AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought as a gift. The chair was actually nicer than I thought it would be. Very easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

Extremely pleased with this purchase

05/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My purchase was to be shipped to my local Wal-mart. It came in three days before the expected date. The box was not damaged (like some reviews had mentioned). The glider was very easy to put together. The cushions are very soft. I would definitely suggest this glider rocker. I bought this for my son and daughter-in-law to have for the new baby. They loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

excellent piece of furniture for the price

05/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble.
Nice royal color.
Excellent furniture and serves the purpose.
we would keep it not just for rocking baby, but as a nice rocking chair and ottoman by itself.
would recommend to friends highly.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

Fast Delivery, New Mom Loves It

05/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very pleased with the delivery - it was delivered right to their door two days before promised. Son said it was easy to put together, and very comfortable! New mother (daughter in law) loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

Great for the price

07/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The set up was very easy, the only thing I didn't like was the fabric feels weird to me. But could just be me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

Perfect for nursery

04/07/2014
By ,
Latrobe, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter-in-law's baby shower. It came on the date they said it would. It's comfortabe and was easy to assemble. It looks very nice in the nursery. Only problem is that you have to watch to not sit on the end of the chair or it will tip. Very happy with the rocker.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

Came in broke

02/05/2014
By ,
Davenport, IA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Looks like the box was kept POORLY in the warehouse old wear damage all over. Faded edges ripped sides. Could have been delivery but doubtful looks to have been sitting to long and thrown around the warehouse. Bottom part had pieces snapped like a twig.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

Great chair!

10/03/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very comfortable chair! I am 5'7" and 210 lbs and I fit perfectly. I have a bad back and this chair really helps. It may take two people to put it together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso
04/03/2013
By ,
Camp Hill, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Glider for the money! I went with this glider after Babies R Us had discontinued the one I wanted. I'm so much happier with this glider. My husband put it together in 10 minutes. Definitely worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

Great glider rocking chair for my Daddy!

04/07/2014
By ,
Smithfield, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just gave this chair to my Daddy for his 81st Birthday. My husband had it put together in no time at all and it arrived in great condition....with no damage. My Dad and Mom are enjoying it so much and keep telling me how comfortable the chair is and how much it relieves their back pain. I am very satisfied and happy with my purchase, and believe me I did lots of researching before I selected this particular chair. Also, Walmart.com had the best price for the same chair I found several other places that was much more expensive.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

;-)

03/12/2014
By ,
Redding cal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful strong & comfortable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

Good value for cost

04/07/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very cute rocker/glider ottoman for nursery. We put it together very easily and quickly. I will say it is a lot smaller than I expected from the picture. I am a pretty small person and the chair is a little snug when I sit in it. But it overall is good for a baby nursery rocker we are probably only going to use for a year or two.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso
04/02/2013
By ,
shelby nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this rocker. It is beautiful and very comfortable. So easy to put together. Very glad I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

Nice looking chair, too bad it's so uncomfortable

11/22/2013
By ,
Haddonfield, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This chair was a great price and I ordered it because of all the great reviews. It looks nice but it is terribly uncomfortable. The back is too upright and there isn't a lot of padding in the cushions. I can't imagine sitting in it for very long without having issues. We tried to add a pillow to provide more back support, but the seat is so shallow that the additional pillow pushes you too far forward. We returned it sadly.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

Perfect for price!

01/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've sat on ridiculously comfortable chairs at babies r us but I wasn't willing to spend $300+ So this chair is really nice considering the price!
My chair does not sqeak although I've only had it a week.
It's stylish and comfortable enough for a prego mom rocking a 22lb baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso
04/14/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter-in-law and my new grandchild love this rocker! It is very comfortable and the ottoman glides along with the rocker in perfect rhythm as the baby falls asleep. After they are done using the rocker it's MY time to rock. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

Glider Rocker Not Bad For Price

03/05/2014
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shopped prices and picked a glider rocker I thought would meet our needs without breaking the bank. It looks good and sits comfortable - however the construction is somewhat weak and I foresee having to put the spindles back in with wood glue to keep them in place.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

The Company not the product

04/20/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
There is nothing wrong with the chair. Very happy with it. However, the chair and the ottoman was just thrown together in a box, no packing material was put in the box with it so every time the box got moved during shipping the wooden frame of the ottoman and the chair banged together and by the time it got to me there was a big hunk of wood out of the base of the chair and out of the ottoman. No one would want a chair damaged to that extent sitting in their living room. Very UNHAPPY with the Walmart.com warehouse that shipped it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1 2 3 Next