Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Baby Relax Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

Baby Relax Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

Take the time to relax while you rock your baby to sleep with the Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman. This glider rocker and ottoman is made of soft microfiber fabric and features a thickly padded seat, arms and ottoman cushions to provide ultimate comfort for both you and your child. The smooth gliding motion is sure to put your baby into a restful sleep and ease your stress levels. The Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman allows you to get into a comfortable sitting position while putting your feet up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.057 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation81%57 out of 70reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

Good and useful, I like it

07/21/2013
By ,
North Fort Myers, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will try to be honest and objective for reviewing this item.
I was a little concerned about getting this item for all reviews that I read, but I needed a chair to rock my baby and at the same time confortable for me resting in my last two months of pregnancy.
so the reviews scared me, but I timidly decided to take the risk; I ordered this item on saturday night and I picked it tuesday in the morning at the store.
It took 30 or 40 minutes to be assembled. I recognize this is not recliner glider and at the begining I feel it a little uncomfortable, but i put a cushion for my back and now I feel it good and comfortable, I used everyday in my living room to watch t.v or reading a book. the color is nice, and I recommend it, because If it gets dirty nobody is gonna notice, but before I decided by the color, I went to other stores to see the glider and OMG!!! light colors get dirty so fast and disgusting, that's why I decided for dark color which doesn't look bad. The cushions are not thin as I read about other gliders, those are comfortable. And I am taking care of my glider and ottoman by using a towel or folded sheet to protect the sit while my baby daugther comes; I enjoy it and I am happy with my choice. This glider is also sturdy, at least for my size, I am tiny.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

Fine but not great

11/14/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
With my first child, I spent a lot of time in our rocker. We had an Ashley furniture $500 rocker and recliner and I used it so much to nurse, read, rock to sleep, sleep myself, etc. My son still uses it for his bedtime routine so I chose to buy a cheaper chair for the new baby...
This just doesn't compare at all... The cushions are stiff, and it sits very upright. I would prefer it to have a bit more of a recline to the seat...I just can't see myself spending long nights in that chair. However, it looks nice. It looks traditional. It was easy to assemble by myself. I'm hoping it becomes more comfortable the more I sit in it. And the arm cushions have little pockets and I know I'll use those for burp cloths/pacifiers/who knows what else.
I would really recommend investing a a high quality rocking chair for your nursery instead of this one.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

assembly

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to put together except the arm rests they dont seem to fit right other than that its good quiet and comfortable
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

06/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well worth the price but glider rockers are not just for rocking babies. I bought it for extra seating in my living room and pick this one for the color as the others were all too light colored.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

Looks great

06/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great color...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

Great chair!

10/03/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very comfortable chair! I am 5'7" and 210 lbs and I fit perfectly. I have a bad back and this chair really helps. It may take two people to put it together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

Excellent buy for the price

12/08/2014
By ,
Texas City, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read several reviews before deciding on the Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman from Walmart. Now that we received the chair, put it together and have sat in it for the last week, I am wondering if some of the people actually ordered the same chair we did. :) The chair and ottoman was exactly as represented in the picture and description, maybe better. It took approximately 45 minutes start to finish to put the chair together (for two people in their early 70s), ready to kick back and enjoy this comfortable chair. Love the color and fabric. My husband and I both sat in it and found it very comfortable. The seat is 21" deep, which allows for a small pillow for extra lumbar support if needed. This is an inexpensive piece of furniture so it is my guess you would not want this in an area where you would sit on it for hours each day for years and years, but it is perfect where we want to use it. For us it is a bedroom glider for when I want to get away to read a book, watch a chick flick or just relax. I would recommend this glider rocker and ottoman to my best friend. Buy it, you won't be sorry!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso
04/03/2013
By ,
Camp Hill, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Glider for the money! I went with this glider after Babies R Us had discontinued the one I wanted. I'm so much happier with this glider. My husband put it together in 10 minutes. Definitely worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

excellent piece of furniture for the price

05/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble.
Nice royal color.
Excellent furniture and serves the purpose.
we would keep it not just for rocking baby, but as a nice rocking chair and ottoman by itself.
would recommend to friends highly.
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso
04/02/2013
By ,
shelby nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this rocker. It is beautiful and very comfortable. So easy to put together. Very glad I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

Extremely pleased with this purchase

05/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My purchase was to be shipped to my local Wal-mart. It came in three days before the expected date. The box was not damaged (like some reviews had mentioned). The glider was very easy to put together. The cushions are very soft. I would definitely suggest this glider rocker. I bought this for my son and daughter-in-law to have for the new baby. They loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

Perfect for nursery

04/07/2014
By ,
Latrobe, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter-in-law's baby shower. It came on the date they said it would. It's comfortabe and was easy to assemble. It looks very nice in the nursery. Only problem is that you have to watch to not sit on the end of the chair or it will tip. Very happy with the rocker.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

Fast Delivery, New Mom Loves It

05/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very pleased with the delivery - it was delivered right to their door two days before promised. Son said it was easy to put together, and very comfortable! New mother (daughter in law) loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

Great for price, but not BOPPY friendly.

01/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We love this chair because it is comfortable, looks great and is affordable. However, keep in mind that you CANNOT USE A BOPPY pillow in this chair because it is not wide enough between the arm rests.
We ended up putting an extra pillow down to lift me up so I can use my boppy above the arm rests, but that takes away from the nice high back feature.
Overall, it is a really good looking comfy chair though, and we love the rocking foot rest that comes with it for no extra charge.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

Perfect for price!

01/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've sat on ridiculously comfortable chairs at babies r us but I wasn't willing to spend $300+ So this chair is really nice considering the price!
My chair does not sqeak although I've only had it a week.
It's stylish and comfortable enough for a prego mom rocking a 22lb baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

Great glider rocking chair for my Daddy!

04/07/2014
By ,
Smithfield, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just gave this chair to my Daddy for his 81st Birthday. My husband had it put together in no time at all and it arrived in great condition....with no damage. My Dad and Mom are enjoying it so much and keep telling me how comfortable the chair is and how much it relieves their back pain. I am very satisfied and happy with my purchase, and believe me I did lots of researching before I selected this particular chair. Also, Walmart.com had the best price for the same chair I found several other places that was much more expensive.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso
04/14/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter-in-law and my new grandchild love this rocker! It is very comfortable and the ottoman glides along with the rocker in perfect rhythm as the baby falls asleep. After they are done using the rocker it's MY time to rock. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

Product came damaged

12/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I lobe my chair but it came damaged on legs. After putting it together we noticed it was damaged in several places. This chair was delivered and left on the steps of my house. Furniture should be required to check and signed for. It would of been too much of a hassle to take apart and return to the store for an exchange. Therefore we bought wood repair paint to fix it. For the price of the chair, you get what you paid for.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

Great value!

04/12/2013
By ,
Fredericksburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After much consideration, and not wanting to break the bank, we purchased this glider for our nursery. It arrived in three days (four days earlier than expected), and was very simple to put together. No complaints! Save your money for some of the other big nursery expenses, and save a few bucks on this great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Relax Glider Rocker and Ottoman, Espresso

Not just for babies!

03/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the glider rocker to put in our livingroom (replacing an older one), and I love it. It was easy to put together and it glides smoothly. It's very comfortable to sit in while watching tv, or reading. It is a great product for the money. Nice cushions.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next