Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HISENSE Hisense 50K610GW 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HISENSE Hisense 50K610GW 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Hisense Smart TV easily connects to the Internet with built-in WiFi to bring you access to limitless movies, television shows, music, photos, social networking and other multimedia applications with easy-to-use controls. Integrated HiBeam digital media receiver lets you enjoy media from your smartphone or tablet on the TV screen   Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Hisense 50" LED-LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.361 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation88%63 out of 72reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hisense 50K610GW 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Get what you pay for

11/29/2013
By ,
Louisville, ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is not the exact same model as the tv I purchased but the exact same same specs with a different model #. 120hz LED ect.... Bought this tv bc I thought, "I'm not paying $200 extra for a different name on the front." The picture quality was just equal if not superior to most name brands that where on the wall. Sound quality wasn't the greatest but I use surround sound so I went with the hisense. People complemented the picture quality all the time d couldn't believe it was an off brand. Less than 9 months later those same people where over for the game and saying "what happened to the quality of this picture?" My wife and I hadn't really noticed bc we watch it daily, but the pixels where beginning to show. Looked like a spreadsheet with little boxes from corner to corner. I bought the extended Walmart warranty and thought I'd just deal with bad quality(since I had really failed to notice it before someone pointed it out) it until the manufacturer warranty ran out at 1 yr, then use the Walmart warranty instead bc they would provide me the money back and I could apply it to a different brand rather than having to get a tv brand I figured would end up doing the same thing. Instead a month goes by and now tiny blue/white lines throughout entire screen and when commercials change, the image of the last commercial is still visible over the next for about 20 seconds. Really trippy.lol TV is not quite. 11 months old. Hisense is closed bc it's thanksgiving and now I have a family event at my house with no tv for the living room.
Point of this long story.....BUY A NAME BRAND! Hisense looks good day 1 but slowly deteriorates. If you do buy Hisense. Hope yours quits in less than 1 yr like mine or that u bought the extended warranty.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Nj
Hisense tv
Posted 01/10/2014
Hisense TV is a great television ......I have a samsung , Toshiba , apple products in my home and Hisense is just spectacular... Those individuals who mention this television fades over time etc you all don't know anything about electronics ... The tv is not the problem go to your local cable office and ask for the latest HD cable box or else your tv will show terrible (any tv) if it's not hooked up to the correct cable box. My 55" hisense rocks it's hooked up to my sound system which is amazing. I just order an other hisense tv50" to swap out my sony tv yes I will....
+1point
Customer Avatar
Round Lake, IL
Great TV
Posted 01/08/2014
I bought this TV about 7 months ago and have been very pleased with it. The price was good and the specs compared well with other models that were much more expensive. The picture quality is very good. Setup was easy. I did call Hisense support 2 times. The first time was to get it setup to access music and photos on my wireless network. Hisense support was very helpful and helped me configure the TV to access my network. Just recently my remote went bad and I called Hisense support. They quickly sent me a new remote via UPS. No shipping fees or other charges and I got my remote within a few days after my request. I would for sure buy another Hisense TV. Great product and Excellent company support. Go Hisense!!
+1point
Customer Avatar
Stuttgart, AR
Thanks
Posted 12/25/2013
I am truly glad to read this... I had the 46' model n I thought I was tripping.. I saw little boxes n graphs... LOL
I returned it to Wal_Mart with No Problem, but I stuck without a tv now.. I'm scared!!!
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 2 for Hisense 50K610GW 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

I love this tv

06/21/2013
By ,
Orangeburg, Sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these tv yesterday and my oh my I am impressed at hisense for this amazing product I have a ps3 and xbox 360 both with hdmi cables and the picture mimics the picture of a high end tv . its unbelievable how wonderful this tv if Hisense is moving up.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 3 for Hisense 50K610GW 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Very disappointed

02/07/2014
By ,
Harrisburg, NE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We got this TV in January of 2013 from Walmart. It seemed like a great TV until November 2013. The TV picture just quit. We had sound but nothing else would work. Walmart had a warranty that ended after 90 days of purchase so we contacted Hisense since it still had a couple of months on the manufacturers warranty. They said we would have to UPS it to them for repairs. We were told they would send a call tag but first would send us packing instructions. This took them two weeks and the directions were very detailed. If we didn't pack it right and the TV was damaged it would cancel the warranty. So 50 bucks later we shipped them the TV. We did not hear from them so we called the company again, it was the first week of January. They told us the TV was not repairable and would send us a refund. They were supposed to notify us December 18th but nobody ever did. After many calls and lengthy hold times we finally received our refund the first week of February. What a nightmare!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 4 for Hisense 50K610GW 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Great mix of quality, functionality, and price!

11/14/2013
By ,
McDonough Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to admit, I am very cautious when it comes to buying electronics that cost in the hundreds. With a lot of looking in a multitude of big box stores and on line sources I finally settled on a great price at Walmart for this Hisence 50K610- 50”. Did a little web research on Hisence and found a lot of pros and cons and mistrust out there but it looked real good at the store in demo mode so I bought it. Well it’s been several weeks and I could not be happier. The sound must be turned up over 75% to be comfortable for me but other that the smart features, picture, brightness, are superb. I have a very expensive Sony 55” in the TV room and I must say this TV actually looks better, almost 3D as the picture almost jumps off the screen at you. I was not expecting the Quality HD 120Hz image this TV produces. Go get one! ….By the way I am not affiliated with Walmart, just a penny pinching customer looking for the best deal I can get and still have the quality look and feel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Review 5 for Hisense 50K610GW 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Seems The Best Regardless Of Price

05/13/2013
By ,
Round Lake, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is Great!! We compared this 50 inch to several other brands. I have only had it for about 4 weeks but couldn't be any happier with it. We werent looking for a smart TV but the price was good on this and it was also a smart TV. The picture is great, sound quality is much better than I expected, and the smart TV part has been nice. We have it hooked up to our wireless network. It is nice to be able to stream Pandora and Netflix to the set. Set up was really easy. About 30 minutes to get the stand assembled. 15 minutes to get the cable and stuff connected, and then in a few minutes more it was connected to the network. All very very easy. I called Hisense about buffering when using Youtube and was pleased with their support. I got someone on the phone quickly that was very helpful. I would for sure buy Hisense again and think this product is great!! Check it out. Great TV. It probably compares well to TV several hundred dollars higher in price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+69points
Review 6 for Hisense 50K610GW 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Highly Recommend this TV

05/21/2013
By ,
Mankato, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very critical of the brand tv's I purchase and have an incredible eye for quality and picture resolution. I have always purchased Samsung's, both Plasma and LCD's anywhere from 40" to 65" and have them in every room. I recently purchased a 50" Toshiba LED TV and it is ok but not great. It's great for the kids gaming. I needed a new TV for the Living Room and I thoroughly researched hisense and talked to repair techs. This brand is the 6th largest manufacturer and is now in direct competition with Sony, Samsung, and LG. In fact this LCD panel is made by LG and all internal components can be replaced quickly and easily by yourself. WalMart will replace this within 90 days if defective and hisense gives it a full 1 year warranty after the 90 days. There was no need in purchasing an extended warranty because if anything goes wrong, it'll happen within the 1st year. The price on this is amazing, all components including the bezel, stand, remote and LCD itself are very top of the line just like the big brands. I am beyond thrilled and love this company. I highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+85points
Review 7 for Hisense 50K610GW 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

A Great Buy

12/16/2013
By ,
Ada, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My second HD TV. The picture out of the box is incredible. Watching Pixar movies on this and they looked 3 D. Streamed Netflix from my Apple TV (even though this has Netflix built in) and the picture is incredible.
HD channels for dramas & sit-coms looked amazing. Sports were where I need to change the picture settings. It was plenty sharp but the image was just a hair too bright.
I would make this purchase again without hesitation. A nice bonus is the rotating stand. I do not want to mount this to the wall so I will have options to rearrange furniture.
The sound is great...but I will be purchasing a home theater system for a better viewing experience...personal preference.
Plenty of HDMI inputs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 8 for Hisense 50K610GW 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Pretty amazing!

09/22/2013
By ,
Stockbridge, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been doing some research on LED TV"S for a while anticipating a future purchase. I weighed out the pros and cons of many of the popular brands, Samsung, LG, Vizio...and was leaning on purchasing one of those when I came across the Hisense TV. I did a great deal of research on the brand and visited my local Walmart store (a couple of times actually) to take a closer look before I finally pulled the trigger. Set up was a breeze and upon tuurning it in for the first time I was blown away. The picture quality was absolutely brilliant, very sharp and crisp. This Hisense model was just as good as the more popular brands, and $150.00 less than those other brands for a similiar television with the same size and specs. The 4 HDMI inputs are a bonus. The remote was very well laid out although I wish it had a backlight for better use when the lights are out. The built in Wi-Fi connected easily to my internet source that I stream from my smartphone. Popular apps such as Pandora, Netflix, Vudu...are easily accessible from the remote control and works magnificently. Long story short...you don't have to spend a lot of money for quality products, just do your homework first. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a great TV but not willing to spend a fortune on it. Great Job Hisense!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Review 9 for Hisense 50K610GW 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

AWESOME

04/23/2013
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Tv is better than expected. Exceptional picture!!! great mounting hardware, mounts to the wall VERY sturdy feeling. Remote is laid out for everyone perfectly. WI-FI feature is a nice touch....connected flawlessly after my few errors :) I have a 47" LG in the livingroom (this was for bedroom) and its a great TV, but if I replace that TV in the future I will be replacing it with the 55" version of this. That LG tv was great when i bought it 3 years ago, but the picture isn't as good as this one and the LG cost 2x as much.
All-in-all great TV, great features, perfect mounting, thin, bright display. SUPER HAPPY
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+95points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Phoenix, AZ
Awesome!!!!! Picture. Choppy YouTube w wireless.
Posted 11/16/2013
We just bought this for 598 for the picture quality. Can't believe we bought Hisense.
Didn't need the wifi. Picture is fantastic, better than anything else at the store
and better than my year old LG plasma 50". You couldn't get us to return it.
I connected to wireless AP (20Mbps) and You Tube video is still choppy.
Looked to rent fairly new movie with "Hismart" and it was $15 minimum.
Maybe connecting with ethernet is faster? Has Netflix, VuDu too.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Hisense 50K610GW 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Excellent TV at a GREAT Price.

10/16/2013
By ,
Shelby Township, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pro's - Price, this set is by far the cheapest 50" 120hz smart tv out there. The set has a great picture comparable to the 4 year old Sharp Aquos it's replacing. The set did not initially impress in the store, their demo feed to their displays does not make this set shine in the least. Smart TV features work great, wireless works flawlessly, sound is much better than I expected with a set with such a small bezel!
Cons - Standard definition feeds don't scale very well, also they look far more grainy than on higher end sets. That's it, everything else about this set is stellar.
Don't hesitate to purchase this TV because of its price. This set compares well to other high end TV's, at half the price. If you're worried about warranties, purchase the Walmart in store warranty, they're fantastic!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 11 for Hisense 50K610GW 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Wonderful Smart TV!

05/09/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this TV in store about two weeks ago and have been thrilled with it! The picture quality is amazing, it was surprisingly simple to setup. I have other LED TVs in other rooms of the house that were very difficult to figure out. The wireless connection took care of itself and netflix took about 60 seconds to setup. Our only regret is that we didn't look for a SmartTV sooner. This one is amazing and was an incredible price! It will also save us about $60.00 per year for the 37 inch LCD we replaced with this one. Amazing the difference!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 12 for Hisense 50K610GW 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

This TV met and exceed my expectations

05/11/2013
By ,
new jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off trying to find reliable reviews from people who own other brand name tvs is like pulling teeth. So I should start by saying I own 2 high end Sony led tvs. As well as a Samsung led 120hz TV with 240hz up scale . To compare the Hisense TV to any of these three tvs I own there should be no competition. We bought this TV for my kids play room with no high expectations just a TV to play Netflix and Hulu. When we hooked this TV up the first time and ran a high definition signal to it I thought I was watching my Samsung. Then I played around with the picture controls and dare I say the picture looks better then the Samsung. Now you can amagine I'm a little upset , you have to understand I payed over $2200.00 for that TV two years ago and here's a TV at a price of $628.00 that nearly trumps it in every way. Now that doesn't go to say the TV is perfect I find were the Samsung excels over the Hisense is standard def broadcast. So as long as you run high def to it you're in the green. This TV also does not have 3d, for me personally that just fine I think 3d is just a useless gimic to raise the price of the TV. I'm sorry but I rather have a good picture and save some money then waist it on something that I might use once or twice. Bottom line if you want to have a TV with good looks, good picture, ease of use, crisp colors, no 3d gimmicks, and a very reasonable price then Hisense 50k610gw is for you. Just remember this is no $2000.00 TV, it's not even a $1000.00 TV so don't expect that kind of product. I think it is a very good TV for someone with a budget in mine and always remember you can buy a three year extended in home warranty for $69.00 through Wallmart let's see other stores compete with that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+156points
Review 13 for Hisense 50K610GW 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Great TV for the price!

04/26/2013
By ,
Asheboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went tonight and got this tv after much review searching on the web. I absolutely love the picture it produces, my old tv was a 47" LG that was 5+ years old. The TV has a great picture and the sound is equally impressive for the price. I would of paid much more for the TV with the current picture and sound this tv produces. The only thing I wish it had is a qwerty remote then the TV would be absolutely perfect.
As I just got the TV tonight I will post back if I have any issues with the TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+48points
Review 14 for Hisense 50K610GW 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

very nice led tv great picture

05/01/2013
By ,
pinellas fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my office i needed some thing that had a PC hook- up and this one did very nice tv it has almost every thing you could think of. price / picture / build
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Review 15 for Hisense 50K610GW 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

great smart tv A+++

01/09/2014
By ,
tulia, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thought a lot about buying a tv.....my wife and I finally decided to buy this hisense 50" led smart tv and we were both impressed (this being our first smart tv) with the quality we got the picture is Crystal clear and it works great with my ps3 we couldn't be happier with what we got. The Netflix and other apps such as Pandora and youtube also work great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 16 for Hisense 50K610GW 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

AMAZING!

07/07/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMAZING TV! Extremely happy with my purchase! I bought it when it was available online for $448.00 and very happy I did before they changed it to in stores only. I LOVE the sound control. Picture is amazing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 17 for Hisense 50K610GW 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

This tv is a better buy than I thought it would be

12/12/2013
By ,
Duncanville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was in search of a 55 inch smart tv for my bedroom. I have a 55inch Vizio in my den that I love. I really debated on spending my money on this product but once mounted on my wall I fell in love. The pictures and apps are wonderful. All my usual apps that I enjoy on my Ipad are easily accessed through this smart tv. Especially my pandora when I'm cleaning. I love my new Hisense 50 inch tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 18 for Hisense 50K610GW 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

This is a steal

10/02/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical about buying this TV because I didn't really know much about the company. After reading the reviews, I knew this was the TV for me and it certainly did not disappoint. I was very worried that I would have to rent a truck to get the TV home but was quite surprised that the box fit into the backseat of my car with no problem (06 Infiniti M45). After taking it out of the box, it was quite easy to assemble the base and go through the initial setup process. The picture is magnificent and I think the sound is OK. Just wish it had a QWERTY keyboard because that can be quite tedious, but otherwise, this is a great product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dayton Ohio
hisense 50 inch smart tv
Posted 12/14/2013
Just bought this tv from Walmart. Great pisture , BUT WILL NOT OPEN NETFLIX OR FACEBOOK, Company says it is problem with app. told me tom call Netflix. Netflix says call Hisense . Returned TV to Walmart , same thing with the new exchange and on top of that it was an older model of same TV , so went back and got first one I had returned. Checking into other brands and probably returning this one completely for money back, tired of being on phone and on hold with customer service at Hisense only to hear " I am sorry for your trouble ". Great picture and easy to use but would be nice to be able to use the apps it comes with, thats the reason for buying a Smart TV
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Hisense 50K610GW 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV
05/19/2013
By ,
New Braunfels Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Hisense tv Is the best on the market...Extreme Quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 20 for Hisense 50K610GW 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Great TV

05/25/2013
By ,
Walnut Creek CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first saw this tv at walmart on display. I liked the picture and price was not bad either. It's been 3 days and so far so good. Wireless and ethernet works with no problems. netflix, vudu etc all work. I like the picture quality and narrow frame.
Once you turn the tv on seeing the first image takes little longer than what I am used to but its not a deal breaker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next