Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HISENSE Hisense 40K360M 40" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HISENSE Hisense 40K360M 40" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

The Hisense 40K360M 40" 1080p LED-LCD HDTV backlighting and full HD 1080p resolution creates stunning details and crystal-clear, vibrant colors for a brilliantly realistic picture. Roku Ready HDMI-MHL port lets you upgrade to Smart TV features anytime with the simple addition of a Roku Streaming Stick. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Hisense 40K360M 40" 1080p LED-LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.062 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation79%38 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hisense 40K360M 40" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

This tv didnt last long

11/08/2013
By ,
Gulfport, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this TV in Mid-July because our old Vizio was stolen. We shopped around for a replacement and this brand was in our budget range and was the screen size we wanted. The TV was price at $368. The warranty plan was $44. It is very important when you purchase electronics to get the warranty because this TV set didn't last long. We got it home and the picture quality was not as good as the display version but it served its purpose. Everything worked fine until about a month ago, the Tv started showing little red dots across the screen. I thought it was the media player, so I tried different devices like xbox, cable box, etc. but they all showed the same. I called Walmart to get a replacement. They called a company to repair the TV and the company contracted another repairman to fix it but it took 2 weeks for the part to come. Finally when the part arrived, the repair spent the day trying to fix it but it was the wrong part. So walmart had to refund me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+67points
Review 2 for Hisense 40K360M 40" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

A big surprise

10/18/2013
By ,
Garden Grove CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 37" Visio finally took a dump after about 6 years. Saw this at Walmart and a coworked stated he has a HiSense and highly recommended it. It was 3" larger screen and half the weight of my old Visio. Plugged it in with just an outdoor antenna. It scanned about 170 HD channels easily. When the picture came up, I was blown away as to how much things have improved with DTV. The picture was clear, sharp and vivid. This unit is also much more sensitive to air reception than the old Visio. All in all I know I made a very good choice both quality and for my pocketbook.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+44points
Review 3 for Hisense 40K360M 40" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

GREAT TV FOR THE MONEY

01/08/2014
By ,
ALABAMA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS TO REPLACE MY 46 INCH SANYO THAT QUIT AFTER 5 YEARS. BROUGHT IT HOME, TOOK LESS THAN 10 MINUTES TO SET-UP AND START WATCHING FOOTBALL. I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS AND WHEN MY LOCAL WALMART RESTOCKS THIS SAME BRAND IN 55IN I PLAN TO GET ONE AND PUT THIS 40 IN THE BEDROOM.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 4 for Hisense 40K360M 40" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Super Picture, Nice Features and Excellent Value

12/06/2013
By ,
Ogden, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After selling quite a few of these (am an Electronics Associate in the Boone, IA store), and watching a display in our store for several weeks, I decided to buy one for myself to use in our basement exercise area. The TV has several devices connected to it:
1. DirecTV HD Satellite DVR (HDMI)
2. Sony Slu-Ray Player with Internet Apps (NetFlix/Vudu/etc) (HDMI)
3. ROKU Streaming Player (Internet Apps like the Sony) (HDMI)
4. Antenna for Over The Air Reception. (Antenna Connector)
5. RCA $49 Sound Bar with Bluetooth (Wal-Mart) (Headphone or Optical out from TV)
Overall General Summary:
Excellent overall picture quality. Very strong color saturation and clarity. No picture adjustments in terms of "settings" other than reducing the default "sharpness". Most TVs come with edge enhancement or "sharpness" turned way up. It should not be done on a good quality HDTV, as all that is really happening is noise is being added to the edges that makes then appear more vivid, but it is really a form of video distortion. Some people like it, I don't.
Features:
I like that it has two forms of audio out, one analog and one digital (optical). The TV is very clever when using the headphone jack. It asks the user: are you using this as a headphone jack or do you want fixed level line out or variable level out. This kind of thoughtfulness does not go into many televisions. Performance with a sound bar is excellent. It actually has better audio balance than the 32" Vizio I had previously connected to the same sound bar.
The 3 HDMI ports are all in use and work as expected. No problems handshaking with multiple devices.
OTA (Over The Air) Tuner:
Upon connecting a small outdoor antenna, the scan for channels produced every available channel in the area, most at full scale signal levels. There is a very convenient bar graph of signal strength for every channel if you hit "Display" when on a given channel. As expected, the OTA picture quality is absolutely stunning if the source is good (like NFL football or a live HD news set).
Summary:
Excellent price/performance ratio. The history of Hisense in our store over the last 1 1/2 years has been exemplary with very few returns or problems. Many people rave about the picture quality and indicate that they have never heard of "Hisense" before. Once people get over their non-familiarity with this brand, they end up with an HDTV that truly pleases them.
To address the "Hisense is new" issue, which even I am subject to (being a confirmed high end Samsung kinda guy), I purchased the 3 year extended warranty for this TV for all of $28. If an HDTV is going to fail, it will almost always fail in the first 30 days/90 days/ 1 year period. After a couple years, failure due to anything other than power problems (lightning or winter power fluctuations/surges when a storm hits), is extremely rare. After a couple years, therefore you should get the normal expected lifetime of > 60,000 hours, which, when translated into 10 hours a day viewing, yields greater than 10 years to half-brilliance of the display.
For a bedroom TV, this thing is a perfect fit. For any small room 2nd TV, it can't be beat. In a larger living room (and being a sports fan), I want a larger screen and more than the 60 Hz refresh rate that this Hisense offers. For what it is, this 40" Hisense is a terrific bargain with a brilliant picture and rich feature set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+48points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cuba, NY
Excellent review
Posted 01/18/2014
Thank you for your exceptional, professional review. We are seriously considering this model, even though it is not sold in our local store; we will "ship to store!"
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Hisense 40K360M 40" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Bang for the buck

06/27/2013
By ,
Fayetteville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A LED TV with a true slim body (please, do not tell me that 3.5" is slim anymore) and elegant narrow frame with 1080p, full set of inputs would cost much more elsewhere. I wish the colors stay as vivid at sharp angles, but why would you watch your TV that way? It have met my expectations at 100%, though I have not tried it yet as a computer monitor. My research has shown that it is made at Hitachi plants, so quality may be good - we will see.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+44points
Review 6 for Hisense 40K360M 40" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Priced Right for a large screen TV

05/08/2014
By ,
KS & CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best value going on a 40 inch tv. Looks as good or better than the other brands. Bought the 3 yr warranty just to be safe, but in reading the reviews before purchasing I was not worried if I didn't purchase a warranty. Suprised that the warranty was only 28 dollars All in all, I am a happy camper, as this TV is going in the Camper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+3points
Review 7 for Hisense 40K360M 40" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Great TV for the price!

05/27/2013
By ,
wadsworth, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a TV that should not be overlooked. We are using as a main TV for now, will end up being a Second TV at some point, have no complaints so far. Good TV for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 8 for Hisense 40K360M 40" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Impressed

04/20/2013
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I almost passed this up based on the brand. I usually stick with brands that I know, but as I looked at the picture quality in the store, this one really stood out. It is very clear and very sharp. What really impressed me is that the base, remote, and television do not have that "cheap" feel like other brands that I have owned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+83points
Review 9 for Hisense 40K360M 40" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Don't Buy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

11/27/2013
By ,
AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had the tv less than one year when half of the screen went out. After taking months to finally get someone to send me postage to send the tv to them, they would not provide packaging. Incase you haven't priced boxes lately, a box that size costs around $90. The warranty that came with the tv stated someone would come to us but nope, they said we had to send it. They stated they could not fix the tv because the screen had a small scratch, WHICH had nothing to do with why the tv was not working. They said that that voided the warranty!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They did not offer to buy it from me, not even I'm sorry. They stated they would send it back if I wanted to..months went buy before I had to call them bc I still had not received it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Never
+17points
Review 10 for Hisense 40K360M 40" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV
04/28/2013
By ,
Scottsburg, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent picture and sound. Good value. The start up time is a little long but, well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+35points
Review 11 for Hisense 40K360M 40" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Well Spent Money.

09/26/2013
By ,
Roanoke, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I disagree with the previous reviewer she commented that she returned this and bought the 39' Emmerson, let me tell you that I bought two 39' Emmerson's and both had a purple line down the screen. I returned and bought this Hisense because of the following features picture, ultra slim design, and the 1080p. If you go to Walmart the sales associate will tell you that this brand sells very quick, I had to travel 20+ miles because the surrounding three Walmarts did not have in stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 12 for Hisense 40K360M 40" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Great tv on a budget

06/21/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Though I am typically one to stay away from the newer brands this TVs picture quality was fantastic and looked just as good as some of the Samsung TVs. I use this tv for Netflix and video games and it works great. Sound quality is about as good as it gets from TVs with such a slim profile. I would definitely purchase again. Only thing I noticed is it takes about 10 seconds to turn on from standby but it doesn't really bother me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Review 13 for Hisense 40K360M 40" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

A+++++ Wow

03/02/2014
By ,
Dallas TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent TV I'm willing to purchase a 50" Hisense LED also
Note:In my personal opinion,wont go wrong purchasing insurance just to be on the safe side ....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 14 for Hisense 40K360M 40" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Just GREAT

05/29/2013
By ,
Springfield Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just a great TV the pic is so clear and the sound is great too . EZ set up for cable with the on screen menu. And who can beat that price. This also is a smart TV and that was ez to set up too.
Over all you Get MORE than you pay for Thanks Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 15 for Hisense 40K360M 40" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

This is a great tv for the price

05/10/2013
By ,
Biloxi,MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy tv to set up no problems with wireless internet connection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 16 for Hisense 40K360M 40" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV
10/16/2013
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product because of its price never really heard of hisense before when I was in in the store I originally had the samsung 43 plasma 4500 series tv on layaway but this tv caught my eye because of the price and picture quality so I asked to speak with a manager and he told me that it was a pretty good seller so me always trying to get the best price I asked him the best he he could do on the price there was one in the back with a small dent in the top of the box and he knocked 40 off of the 298 but. even for 298 its a great price picture quality is great and for a 2 inch tv the sound is amazing well money spent especially when it's roku ready
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 17 for Hisense 40K360M 40" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Skip this Brand

08/22/2013
By ,
Springfield, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this tv because it looked okay on display. After setting it up carefully and turning it on to watch a movie we noticed white blotches in the bottom corners, this was not noticed when we looked at the display model. My dad looked at it and said the picture looked pixelated. It comes with wifi and youtube. But its wifi connection was slow on our highspeed hotspot, youtube would always stop and buffer.
After returning this Tv we got an Emerson 37' or 39' I think it is, cant remember but its just as big as the Hisense one and it has a much better picture. Its been almost a year now and the Emerson is still working great. It dosen't have wifi but thats okay because I can hook my computer to it and watch youtube, movies, play games. When I hooked my computer to the Hisense tv the picture was all messed up. Cheap brand, cheap quality. Get a good well known brand instead, something that you know will last.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-11points
Review 18 for Hisense 40K360M 40" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Good TV for game and Internet movie.

04/12/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price is good to have such a TV. Netflix included, 3 HDMI inputs and easy to use. Only thing is that the sound effect is not that great. And the starting time is a little long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Indiana
I bought this TV also...Picture was blurry...
Posted 04/13/2013
I bought this week and my ISP Tech (the cable guy) told me that the blurriness could not be "fixed" the TV had to be returned. Thank goodness I got this from Wal*Mart PLUS I did get the extended warranty. Also, I didn't see anything about NETFLIX being included with TV.
That would have been a nice add-on or Value added product.
-2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Hisense 40K360M 40" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Best Value Bar None.

06/15/2013
By ,
HICKSVILLE N.Y
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PANEL MANUFACTURED BY LG. SUPERB PICTURE AS GOOD AS THE BIG NAMES INCLUDING SAMSUNG. IN STORE NEXT TO SAMSUNG WAS EVEN BETTER CONTRAST. CANNOT GO WRONG WITH THIS TV. BOUGHT A 40 INCH FOR SON AND HIS XBOX AND HE LOVES IT. NO LAG. THIN, HANDSOME AND EASY TO USE. BUY IT ! YOU WILL LOVE IT...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 20 for Hisense 40K360M 40" 1080p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Excellent HDTV for the money!

06/04/2013
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture is good, sound is good, features are great, and looks amazing. Very thin body!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next