Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HISENSE Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HISENSE Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Hisense Smart TV easily connects to the Internet with built-in WiFi to bring you access to limitless movies, television shows, music, photos, social networking and other multimedia applications with easy-to-use controls. Integrated HiBeam digital media receiver lets you enjoy media from your smartphone or tablet on the TV screen   Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Hisense 55" LED-LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.076 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation80%74 out of 92reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Execent 55" for the price

05/11/2013
By ,
Lafourche Parish, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4 dmi connections, great screen, wireless allows you to play NETFILIX motionless.
Great picture and decent sound.
For the price, you can not beat it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Review 2 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Great Tv for price !!!

11/10/2013
By ,
Effingham, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best 120 hz on the market, just as good as the 240hz. Meets up there with the Vizio and Samsung.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Excellent TV!!!

11/11/2013
By ,
Mchenry, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Met all my expectations: big (55 inch), affordable, smart, 1080p and 120hz all at a reasonable price. Hisense the way to go!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Great TV

12/23/2013
By ,
Pomeroy Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When i bought this TV i was a little worried about the sound after reading the reviews but now really love everything about it. Everyone that had trouble getting on WiFi should check there internet because i went to connect to it and actually took about 4 min and i was on. So very glad i purchased this unit. It is all i wanted and more. PS i got the GWN model
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

The Best 55-inch TV on the Market Today

05/28/2013
By ,
Tempe, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV on an impulse at my local Walmart Store and have been nothing but amazed with it's quality and performance. It's picture is so clear that it almost appears as if you are in the movie you are watching. The refresh rate is awesome and perfect for playing Xbox or watching sports. As a bonus the TV has built in Wi-Fi for automatic updates and apps. There is simply no other smart TV in this price range that performs as well. Did I mention it also looks really nice and has one of the thinnest frames I have ever seen?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 6 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Great TV for the price!

11/02/2013
By ,
Pine Bluff, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never heard of Hisense and took a chance on it. I have to admit hands down I was surprised from the moment I looked at a movie on it. The picture quality is extraordinary and the sound is phenomenal. When I played Battlefield 4 on this television I was almost in tears from the quality Full HD isn't strong enough of a term to represent this remarkable television.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 7 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Fantastic TV!!!!

11/27/2013
By ,
Indianapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was picking up a replacement Vizio 47” tv and was going to upgrade it to a 50” Vizio. One of the assistants told me a lot of people had been buying this model and brand. I was hesitant because I had never heard of the brand. Once I saw the picture next to all the other pictures of the major brands on display, I decided to buy the Hitense. I am so glad I did. First, it was so easy to setup and had no issues with it adding wifi. I watched a movie on VUDU and it is as good or better than watching one at the theatre. The clarity is amazing. Anyone who has seen it always comments on what a great picture and color quality it has. This is an incredible purchase for the size, picture quality, and features. I found the brand is well known in other countries and is new to the US. The sound is amazing. My Comcast remote works with it with no issues. I have friends with larger more expensive televisions and the picture on this brand is better than those they paid more than twice the amount for. I highly recommend this television!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+59points
Review 8 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Great Christmas Buy!

02/07/2014
By ,
Castro Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have poor picture quality, you should change your cable provider!
If you have poor sound quality, you can change it on your tv remote!
My picture and sound quality is great!
The price was great compared to the other tvs offered by Walmart!
This meets all of my expectations!
Now, how long will this tv last? I only bought it a couple days before Christmas and so far so good!
Bought the insurance just in case!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Amazing Purchase!! Could not be happier!!

06/14/2013
By ,
NE Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Initially purchased a Vizio E500i-A1 50" for $648 and had issues w/sound fluctuating up/down and optical audio did not work @ all! Nonetheless returned the Vizio & purchased the Hisense 55K610GW 55"!
Soooo glad I did!
The picture on this LED-LCD is simply amazing! (Wife asked if I switched cable companies because the picture was so great!)
I initially had an issue w/built in WiFi (which was not working) but connected via CAT5 (hardwired) and did a Firmware update and voila, Wifi functioning!
The built in apps are good. I do wish there were more choices available (similar to the Vizio) but what it does have works great!
The sound on the TV is 'good'. Not superb, but good. , The sound on the TV sufficient in the lower volume range, but does not seem to get loud enough when cranking up the volume. I have soundbar hooked up via Optical and it rocks so no problem for us.
Just purchased the Disney WOW calibration disc to 'tweak' the picture but out of the box it is Great!
You will not be disappointed in this TV for the price! (I paid $748)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Review 10 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

15.000 when that size came out 15 years ago or les

07/18/2013
By ,
rochestet newyork
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good price great wifi led lcd 120hertz thin like a photo frame and 55 inches
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Review 11 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Great Picture quality, exceptional value.

09/04/2013
By ,
Oxford, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The unit is exceptionally thin and bright. Vivid colors rival larger brand models costing hundreds more. Smart apps are elegantly organized, and for the casual watchers (like my wife) the remote has a big "Netflix" button which takes you immediately to the Netflix app/site, as well as a Vudu button. Very easy to navigate.
Did have a little issue with the wifi. It works fine on the apps, but fails on checks for firmware updates.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 12 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Awesome TV

11/04/2013
By ,
Biloxi, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned this model for a little over a year now and it exceeds my expectations. I use it on a daily basis, sometimes for 8+ hours at a time and it never flinches. The picture is great, the software is almost equal to Samsung devices at a fraction of the cost and it has all the hookups you could ever want. The 4 HDMI inputs allow me to attach everything I need and the USB input allows me to attach my external hard drive loaded with all my favorite shows, music or photos. It comes preloaded with Netflix, Vudu and Opera browser. The sound is equal to all flat televisions so you will have to buy a sound bar. I would buy another one of these in a heartbeat if I needed it. Highly recommended!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 13 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

WOW. Great TV at any price, but this is a bargain!

01/05/2014
By ,
Woodville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this 55"Smart TV for a family Christmas gift for under $700 at Walmart. Was replacing an expensive 53"Samsung that I purchased in 2006 that was getting grainy. Never heard of Hisense, but ratings and store model convinced me to take a chance. Was nearly half the cost of name brands with comparable size and features. Was very easy to set up and WOW, what incredible picture quality on hi-def. Also, integrated controls allows you to pull up Netflix and others at any time for a free 30 day trial. Beats all cable movie options hands down. Very enjoyable and cost effective. Highly recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 14 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

A lot of smart tv for the money

12/09/2013
By ,
Bluffton, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was ready to buy a Samsung, but when I compared the pictures and the specs, I think the Hisense is a better value. After setting it up, and in the middle of a football game, the power supply blew up. I called Hisense and they said to return it to the store. The replacement TV is terrific. Lots of features and a great picture. Good bye Roku box. 4 HDMI inputs gives me great a picture with my DVD player. I haven't begun to play with this USB sockets. The one hassle was returning the TV to the store. It had to be returned to customer service then re-purchased. No easy feat on the Saturday after Thanksgiving.
It hasn't anything to do with the tv, but I've tried a half dozen names filling out this review and they have all been taken. Not very good programming Walmart. Many people share the same name.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

NICE SMART TV with GREAT PRICE!!!

11/23/2013
By ,
Carrollton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got this TV!
Was hesitant when sales rep recommended it because never heard of the brand, he verified that it was made by Hitachi and well I am very pleased!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

This is a GREAT TV

02/07/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking at getting a TV between 55 and 60 inches. This TV had such a good price, but I was worried that I wouldn't get a great picture since it was more on the budget side. Since I couldn't pick, I bought both this TV, and the Samsung UN55F7100. Once I set them both up at my house, it was a no brainer. This TV is AMAZING. The native apps on it run soooo smooth. Netflix was so great! I was pulling UHD videos and the picture looked almost too real. I plugged in my Chromecast and Plex looked AMAZING as well. Needless to say, I have retuned my Samsung UN55F7100. Don't be fooled by the price. This TV is the real deal. So much so that I told myself I HAD to get online and put up a review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 17 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

The Best!

09/01/2013
By ,
Lakeland, Fla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped and read the reviews on many TV's. This one has the the best reviews and lives up to what people claim. There are always going to be some bad reviews too because people and products are not perfect. I initially had a problem with with the data stream, but had the cable company replace my modem and cable box and now the TV works flawlessly. Picture is stunning. Sound is good, all features work as they should. I have had this set for two months and look forward to years of service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 18 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Great TV for the price and here's why...

12/30/2013
By ,
new york, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first saw this TV walking through a Walmart store nearby. The screen's picture quality rivaled and in some cases solidly beat many of the other same-size yet, higher priced TVs on display. I took a shot and picked one up. Once I had the TV set up at home and fiddled with the settings a bit, I had it looking just the way I wanted.
Recently I found out why the screen looks so good as well. Hisense screens and internal electronics are produced for them by Samsung.
I knocked it down one spot for sound because , honestly, has anyone ever made TV speakers that sound "amazing"? That said, the TV speakers sound just fine and deliver good robust sound as needed.
I also knocked it one spot for features, because, if you're gonna market yourself as a "smart" TV, there's no reason to not have access to ALL the online apps, although the very nice built-in WiFi works well. It had no problem connecting to my home network and seeing all my connected devices and streaming movies from my cloud drive.
An incredible deal on a high quality product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 19 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Shockingly good television

09/17/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best television I or anyone I know owns. It is also the least expensive by a large margin. It has every feature I wanted and many I didn't care about. The picture is amazing, the sound is adequate (Surprising from a 1" thick television). One thing I love about this is the weight. It is so light that I wouldnt hesitate to hang it on the wall. I doubt it would hurt anyone if it fell on them. The brand won't show up in a lot of universal remotes (none of my old ones worked) and the remote it comes with is not programmable at all. Buy a new, compatable universal remote. it's worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 20 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

GREAT DEAL AWESOME BUY !!

11/13/2013
By ,
Centre,AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the past month or so i have went to Walmart and other retailers 2 to 3 times a week debating on purchasing a new TV. I already had a 42" still in excellent condition but was 8 years old and was purchased when flat panel TV's were still new to the market. I wanted at least 50" or larger , and had to have the 1080 true motion ability. So i finally decided the Hisense 55" was the one i wanted the picture looked great, it was very slim and almost all screen. It being a smartTv i didn't really care about but thought i might want to have that feature one day. Got it home and connected my dish network up and WOW is all i can say i have watched movies i have seen a million times but with the true motion its like watching them again for the first time, really i can't explain it it still amazes me the things i see in the background of movies I've never noticed before. Haven't had a week i already use the smart part for the netflix and twitter (yes my TV has twitter). So don't debate if your looking for a great TV for a great price this is the one!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next