Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HISENSE Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HISENSE Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Hisense Smart TV easily connects to the Internet with built-in WiFi to bring you access to limitless movies, television shows, music, photos, social networking and other multimedia applications with easy-to-use controls. Integrated HiBeam digital media receiver lets you enjoy media from your smartphone or tablet on the TV screen   Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Hisense 55" LED-LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.076 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation80%74 out of 92reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Worth it

04/20/2013
By ,
Syracuse, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were planning to buy a 50 inch Vizio LED flat screen tv, figuring it would satisfy the quality/price points we were looking for. We looked at Vizio side by side with the Hisense 55 inch LED Smart TV and couldn't beat the picture quality on the Hisense - so crystal clear. As an added bonus, the tv is SO thin! Although we weren't necessarily interested in a Smart TV, it's getting harder and harder to find Flat Screens without that particular feature. In the end, here we sit with the family watching a movie on Netflix. There is no need to change inputs, etc - -everything is very seamless with putting on Netflix, YouTube or even Pandora. We had a momentary worry that we wouldn't be able to find a code to program the Fios box to the tv since Hisense isn't a common brand of tv, but there was a code and it worked! LOVE this tv and definitely recommend it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+98points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
suflakito
need help...whats the difference?
Posted 09/03/2013
I am thinking about buying ah 55" inch tv and i see the hisense and the vizio smart...i cant deside on wich is best in its features????
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Love it

09/25/2013
By ,
Arlington, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love Love Looove this TV
bought it spur of the moment because the price was incredible for the size, picture quality, and features and was not disappointed once I got it home and set up. The only thing that was odd was at first I couldnt connect it to my Uverse Wifi Signal, but the next day I tried again and when I pressed Scan it found it right away and connected immedialty. So my advice on that is if you cant connect right away when you set the tv up let it sit for awhile I saw anther review where the guy said he tried for 3 hours and finally took it back cause he couldnt connect it. Just be patient it is totally worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 3 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

The Best!

09/01/2013
By ,
Lakeland, Fla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped and read the reviews on many TV's. This one has the the best reviews and lives up to what people claim. There are always going to be some bad reviews too because people and products are not perfect. I initially had a problem with with the data stream, but had the cable company replace my modem and cable box and now the TV works flawlessly. Picture is stunning. Sound is good, all features work as they should. I have had this set for two months and look forward to years of service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 4 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Great Picture quality, exceptional value.

09/04/2013
By ,
Oxford, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The unit is exceptionally thin and bright. Vivid colors rival larger brand models costing hundreds more. Smart apps are elegantly organized, and for the casual watchers (like my wife) the remote has a big "Netflix" button which takes you immediately to the Netflix app/site, as well as a Vudu button. Very easy to navigate.
Did have a little issue with the wifi. It works fine on the apps, but fails on checks for firmware updates.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 5 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

15.000 when that size came out 15 years ago or les

07/18/2013
By ,
rochestet newyork
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good price great wifi led lcd 120hertz thin like a photo frame and 55 inches
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Review 6 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

GREAT DEAL AWESOME BUY !!

11/13/2013
By ,
Centre,AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the past month or so i have went to Walmart and other retailers 2 to 3 times a week debating on purchasing a new TV. I already had a 42" still in excellent condition but was 8 years old and was purchased when flat panel TV's were still new to the market. I wanted at least 50" or larger , and had to have the 1080 true motion ability. So i finally decided the Hisense 55" was the one i wanted the picture looked great, it was very slim and almost all screen. It being a smartTv i didn't really care about but thought i might want to have that feature one day. Got it home and connected my dish network up and WOW is all i can say i have watched movies i have seen a million times but with the true motion its like watching them again for the first time, really i can't explain it it still amazes me the things i see in the background of movies I've never noticed before. Haven't had a week i already use the smart part for the netflix and twitter (yes my TV has twitter). So don't debate if your looking for a great TV for a great price this is the one!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 7 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

NICE SMART TV with GREAT PRICE!!!

11/23/2013
By ,
Carrollton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got this TV!
Was hesitant when sales rep recommended it because never heard of the brand, he verified that it was made by Hitachi and well I am very pleased!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Great TV for the price!

11/02/2013
By ,
Pine Bluff, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never heard of Hisense and took a chance on it. I have to admit hands down I was surprised from the moment I looked at a movie on it. The picture quality is extraordinary and the sound is phenomenal. When I played Battlefield 4 on this television I was almost in tears from the quality Full HD isn't strong enough of a term to represent this remarkable television.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 9 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

We love this TV

01/18/2014
By ,
Newport Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We're unusual in that we choose not to receive HD from our cable company, and rely on an analog feeds through our ReplayTV DVR and our non-Blu-ray DVD player. The quality of the picture, while not full HD for us (of course), is better than we expected, and considerably better than our old analog set.
In the store, on a side by side viewing with several other brands, the Hisense HD was clearly the best quality during a football game, an excellent test of picture quality.
We love all the connections available, including WifI and a selection of 16 jacks: HDMI, VGA, USB, LAN, component RCA. If you can name it, you can hook it up. The remote is very well designed for everything you want to do, including selecting various feeds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Amazing Purchase!! Could not be happier!!

06/14/2013
By ,
NE Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Initially purchased a Vizio E500i-A1 50" for $648 and had issues w/sound fluctuating up/down and optical audio did not work @ all! Nonetheless returned the Vizio & purchased the Hisense 55K610GW 55"!
Soooo glad I did!
The picture on this LED-LCD is simply amazing! (Wife asked if I switched cable companies because the picture was so great!)
I initially had an issue w/built in WiFi (which was not working) but connected via CAT5 (hardwired) and did a Firmware update and voila, Wifi functioning!
The built in apps are good. I do wish there were more choices available (similar to the Vizio) but what it does have works great!
The sound on the TV is 'good'. Not superb, but good. , The sound on the TV sufficient in the lower volume range, but does not seem to get loud enough when cranking up the volume. I have soundbar hooked up via Optical and it rocks so no problem for us.
Just purchased the Disney WOW calibration disc to 'tweak' the picture but out of the box it is Great!
You will not be disappointed in this TV for the price! (I paid $748)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Review 11 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Awesome!!!!

08/14/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is awesome. The picture quality is perfect, wifi connected to my network with no problem. Netflix, YouTube are working perfect. I also have Samsung smart TV for my living room and I use Hisense 55LED smart TV in my office. To be honest, I am finding no difference in picture quality between the two. The only difference I see is $500 more that I paid for Samsung. :-(
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 12 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Great Smart TV for the price!

12/26/2013
By ,
Suffolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had to replace our Samsung 40" TV do to the picture developing problems and the repair bill was going to be the cost of a new TV. My wife and I went to the store to do a visual comparison since we aren't too thrilled with making purchases like that online. After looking at a number of TVs, we were stunned that this Hisense #never heard of it# had as good a picture #if not better# than the more well known brands at a very reasonable price. We did a little research, saw the reviews and decided to pull the trigger on the purchase. I can honestly say that I'm extremely happy since the picture looks even better in the house than it did on the wall at our local Walmart. Setup was a breeze and the type and number of Smart Aps are just enough for us. I've seen some comments that complained about the speaker quality of the set, but it sounds good in our room.
The model number on our TV is 55K610GWN. I'm sure the company made changes when they added the "N" to the end of model number, but I wouldn't want anyone to make a purchase based on my review and not get the exact TV.
If anyone is in the market for a similar sized TV, give this one an honest look before making your purchase. I'm glad we did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 13 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Great TV for the price and here's why...

12/30/2013
By ,
new york, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first saw this TV walking through a Walmart store nearby. The screen's picture quality rivaled and in some cases solidly beat many of the other same-size yet, higher priced TVs on display. I took a shot and picked one up. Once I had the TV set up at home and fiddled with the settings a bit, I had it looking just the way I wanted.
Recently I found out why the screen looks so good as well. Hisense screens and internal electronics are produced for them by Samsung.
I knocked it down one spot for sound because , honestly, has anyone ever made TV speakers that sound "amazing"? That said, the TV speakers sound just fine and deliver good robust sound as needed.
I also knocked it one spot for features, because, if you're gonna market yourself as a "smart" TV, there's no reason to not have access to ALL the online apps, although the very nice built-in WiFi works well. It had no problem connecting to my home network and seeing all my connected devices and streaming movies from my cloud drive.
An incredible deal on a high quality product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 14 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Awesome TV

11/04/2013
By ,
Biloxi, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned this model for a little over a year now and it exceeds my expectations. I use it on a daily basis, sometimes for 8+ hours at a time and it never flinches. The picture is great, the software is almost equal to Samsung devices at a fraction of the cost and it has all the hookups you could ever want. The 4 HDMI inputs allow me to attach everything I need and the USB input allows me to attach my external hard drive loaded with all my favorite shows, music or photos. It comes preloaded with Netflix, Vudu and Opera browser. The sound is equal to all flat televisions so you will have to buy a sound bar. I would buy another one of these in a heartbeat if I needed it. Highly recommended!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 15 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Great smart tv

12/03/2013
By ,
Westland, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got one of these tv's a week ago and the picture is incredible!!! The smart features are great and the price for a 55 inch screen can't be beat. Don't wait go get one, you'll love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Shockingly good television

09/17/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best television I or anyone I know owns. It is also the least expensive by a large margin. It has every feature I wanted and many I didn't care about. The picture is amazing, the sound is adequate (Surprising from a 1" thick television). One thing I love about this is the weight. It is so light that I wouldnt hesitate to hang it on the wall. I doubt it would hurt anyone if it fell on them. The brand won't show up in a lot of universal remotes (none of my old ones worked) and the remote it comes with is not programmable at all. Buy a new, compatable universal remote. it's worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 17 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

One of my best investments yet.

12/08/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking to buy a Tv for Black Friday or cyber Monday but I missed out on a lot of deals. Therefore I was just going to have to wait till next year and it had me feeling disappointed. Luckily I had to run an errand in Walmart and decided to go to the TV department. I saw this TV and it stuck out the most from the majority (Lg, Vizio, in par with Samsung). I saw the brand, the price,did research on it, and I felt more convinced that it wasn't a gimmick. I was planning on getting right away but I decided to try the Salem,NH Walmart store because of no taxes. Then, even better, these Tv's were on sale for 598. It was meant to be. I went home after, hooked it up, watched a regular movie, played Battlefield 4, watched an NFL game, a hockey game.I could not be happier with the picture, sound, smart apps, and size. I also had an amp receiver for surround sound that did not work when I connected it to the AV ports, but there was an audio out and I had a connection for it. So I connected it and it works while I watch cable/ps3 and the volume from the tv also works too.I deff recommend!(Previous owner of Insignia, Panasonic, Samsung) This Tv competes with Samsung.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+57points
Review 18 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Great TV For A Great Price

12/22/2013
By ,
New Albany
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this TV for us for Xmas and I was impressed with the pic, it has a clear quality to me that had the Vizio that I thought about getting so much better. Now I got it set up, we love it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 19 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

WOW. Great TV at any price, but this is a bargain!

01/05/2014
By ,
Woodville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this 55"Smart TV for a family Christmas gift for under $700 at Walmart. Was replacing an expensive 53"Samsung that I purchased in 2006 that was getting grainy. Never heard of Hisense, but ratings and store model convinced me to take a chance. Was nearly half the cost of name brands with comparable size and features. Was very easy to set up and WOW, what incredible picture quality on hi-def. Also, integrated controls allows you to pull up Netflix and others at any time for a free 30 day trial. Beats all cable movie options hands down. Very enjoyable and cost effective. Highly recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 20 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Great Value

01/09/2014
By ,
charlotte nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value for the price. Smart tv with HD at least $200 less than competitors with a better picture quality. a real winner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next