Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HISENSE Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HISENSE Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Hisense Smart TV easily connects to the Internet with built-in WiFi to bring you access to limitless movies, television shows, music, photos, social networking and other multimedia applications with easy-to-use controls. Integrated HiBeam digital media receiver lets you enjoy media from your smartphone or tablet on the TV screen   Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Hisense 55" LED-LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.076 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation80%74 out of 92reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

The Best!

09/01/2013
By ,
Lakeland, Fla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped and read the reviews on many TV's. This one has the the best reviews and lives up to what people claim. There are always going to be some bad reviews too because people and products are not perfect. I initially had a problem with with the data stream, but had the cable company replace my modem and cable box and now the TV works flawlessly. Picture is stunning. Sound is good, all features work as they should. I have had this set for two months and look forward to years of service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 2 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Execent 55" for the price

05/11/2013
By ,
Lafourche Parish, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4 dmi connections, great screen, wireless allows you to play NETFILIX motionless.
Great picture and decent sound.
For the price, you can not beat it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Review 3 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

NICE SMART TV with GREAT PRICE!!!

11/23/2013
By ,
Carrollton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got this TV!
Was hesitant when sales rep recommended it because never heard of the brand, he verified that it was made by Hitachi and well I am very pleased!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

WOW. Great TV at any price, but this is a bargain!

01/05/2014
By ,
Woodville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this 55"Smart TV for a family Christmas gift for under $700 at Walmart. Was replacing an expensive 53"Samsung that I purchased in 2006 that was getting grainy. Never heard of Hisense, but ratings and store model convinced me to take a chance. Was nearly half the cost of name brands with comparable size and features. Was very easy to set up and WOW, what incredible picture quality on hi-def. Also, integrated controls allows you to pull up Netflix and others at any time for a free 30 day trial. Beats all cable movie options hands down. Very enjoyable and cost effective. Highly recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 5 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV
04/11/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good smart TV and the price is right. I do wish it had a web browser.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Las Vegas
I love this tv I just returned my vizio 60 in
Posted 04/16/2013
I had 60 inch smart vizio tv I didn't like the lagging on internet or quality it was cool but when I saw the picture difference on hisense I did research on it a day before I love it I'm happy with the picture and sound and its fast...I highly recommend this tv seriously!!! It's cool looking looks. Newer and modern really thin and same technology then expensive brands the picture pixels are just as good as Samsung I like it I can't wait to buy a second bigger tv again...
+5points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

15.000 when that size came out 15 years ago or les

07/18/2013
By ,
rochestet newyork
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good price great wifi led lcd 120hertz thin like a photo frame and 55 inches
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Review 7 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

IF YOU HAVE BEEN SEARCHING THEN IT ENDS HERE!!!!

11/01/2013
By ,
Ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all, no wifi issues at all as other one star reviews state, second someone commented on TV being sluggish it's the opposite we bought ten TVs and tried compared them all this took the cake in speed without anything coming close it's flawless light speed the speed you only wished for until now menus are instant,updates are fast, I've never seen Netflix load so fast and I've had netflix on 12 total devices it's unbelievable. And this isn't even where the tv shines. Let me tell you this tv had the depth brightness and variation of colors as a 4k tv it's insane. Do not make same mistake I made and ignore because of the name I was ignorant I researched and discovered this company is huge in other countries and just new to us. O and the best part their customer service is in America fast and super friendly just amazing. Now picture you will not find a 60 or 120hz tv this amazing period. This tv is unbelievable the picture is sick we compared it with avatar on all the TVs and the rich colors blew every other tv away. The remote is amazing so simple heavy and quality built. Easy access buttons for everything and I mean everything it's like they really thought about what we want in a tv. And the sound wow better than my sound bar in other reviews people sAid the sound was good no it's great good maybe compared to a 600 Bose system but compared to any other flat screen tv sound untouchable! The highs are so crisp and sharp and the lows are as good as u can get from tiny speakers very very well done hisense I can only imagine what your 4k tv looks like I'd probably cry like a baby watching avatar on it. Seriously guys and girls you will have to trust a stranger here I know reviews are so indecisive because everyone has own thoughts opinions but this is impossible to dislike I can promise you that if I had to pick a flaw it's the hz they should be a minimum of a true 120 it's 60 clear motion acting like 120 but 120 would have been great but u can't gave it all without laying top dollar so all the other benefits make it beyond worth it. Get ready to see tv in a new way and you are welcome!!!! One last thing I brought friends and family over to get opinions they were all blown away
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 8 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Shockingly good television

09/17/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best television I or anyone I know owns. It is also the least expensive by a large margin. It has every feature I wanted and many I didn't care about. The picture is amazing, the sound is adequate (Surprising from a 1" thick television). One thing I love about this is the weight. It is so light that I wouldnt hesitate to hang it on the wall. I doubt it would hurt anyone if it fell on them. The brand won't show up in a lot of universal remotes (none of my old ones worked) and the remote it comes with is not programmable at all. Buy a new, compatable universal remote. it's worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 9 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Fantastic TV!!!!

11/27/2013
By ,
Indianapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was picking up a replacement Vizio 47” tv and was going to upgrade it to a 50” Vizio. One of the assistants told me a lot of people had been buying this model and brand. I was hesitant because I had never heard of the brand. Once I saw the picture next to all the other pictures of the major brands on display, I decided to buy the Hitense. I am so glad I did. First, it was so easy to setup and had no issues with it adding wifi. I watched a movie on VUDU and it is as good or better than watching one at the theatre. The clarity is amazing. Anyone who has seen it always comments on what a great picture and color quality it has. This is an incredible purchase for the size, picture quality, and features. I found the brand is well known in other countries and is new to the US. The sound is amazing. My Comcast remote works with it with no issues. I have friends with larger more expensive televisions and the picture on this brand is better than those they paid more than twice the amount for. I highly recommend this television!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+59points
Review 10 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

GREAT DEAL AWESOME BUY !!

11/13/2013
By ,
Centre,AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the past month or so i have went to Walmart and other retailers 2 to 3 times a week debating on purchasing a new TV. I already had a 42" still in excellent condition but was 8 years old and was purchased when flat panel TV's were still new to the market. I wanted at least 50" or larger , and had to have the 1080 true motion ability. So i finally decided the Hisense 55" was the one i wanted the picture looked great, it was very slim and almost all screen. It being a smartTv i didn't really care about but thought i might want to have that feature one day. Got it home and connected my dish network up and WOW is all i can say i have watched movies i have seen a million times but with the true motion its like watching them again for the first time, really i can't explain it it still amazes me the things i see in the background of movies I've never noticed before. Haven't had a week i already use the smart part for the netflix and twitter (yes my TV has twitter). So don't debate if your looking for a great TV for a great price this is the one!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 11 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

This is amazing quality for price

11/02/2013
By ,
hinesville,ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this hdtv has amazing quality compared to high priced hdtv ...i have seen nothing wrong it....picture quality is amazing and the slim look is great.....of course picture quality i give it a 9 of 10 because the higher priced hdtv like Samsung looks just a little bit better but not by much ..so yes this tv is awesome overall
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

PERFECT IN EVERY WAY!

12/01/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this TV a few days ago. Although it's only been a few days, we're beyond happy with our purchase! The picture is AMAZING! It has the real motion/true motion and that realistic look is one of the main reasons we purchased this tv. The sleek design is great! You absolutely can't beat the deal of this tv for the price. We've been looking for months for a new tv to upgrade to. I had been looking at this tv for some time and was, as many others, hesitant to commit because I was not familiar with the brand. I'm sooooo glad I finally took that leap of faith and bought it. When I saw it displayed at Walmart, I was pretty convinced I'd love it. Well it is now set up in my home and I DO love it! My kids think the Netflix app on the tv is the coolest thing ever! We're still "playing" with the tv and learning all the neat things that it has. It comes with many apps such as Netflix, Twitter, Facebook, Pandora, Youtube, Vudu, and many others that I have yet to check out. The sound is the only thing I would say isn't quite "perfect". Don't get me wrong though, the sound is not horrible, but it isn't the best either. Nothing a small inexpensive sound bar can't improve. With all of the positives this tv offers, we're not at all disappointed in the sound. We have a rather large room #25'x50'# so maybe that has a lot to do with the sound not being enough for the space. You won't regret the purchase. Don't spend more for a known brand when you can get better quality for under $700!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Great TV!

02/11/2014
By ,
Joplin, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV exceeds all of my expectations. I purchased a 55" Samsung LED TV and returned it due to it not having any audio output on it. I purchased this TV and love it! Not only was it cheaper but it is a lot thinner and is a smart TV. This TV also has a picture that is as good if not better than the more expensive Samsung. Would definitely recommend this TV to anyone looking for a new one. It has a great amount of inputs and features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

amazing picture

10/04/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was alittle nervous at first to buy this tv being I had never heard of Hisense before. So i went to the store to compare. It looked better (by along shot)than the VIZIO and was as good as the Samsung, if not better. The picture is amazing. Highly recommend!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 15 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Great TV!

09/17/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a 55 inch projection tv that finally died after 15 years. We saw this tv at Walmart and compared it side by side with the others available. This one had a better quality picture and was the right price. We have had it for over 2 months now and it is one of the best purchases we have ever made, we love it. Highly recommended!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 16 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Great TV

12/23/2013
By ,
Pomeroy Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When i bought this TV i was a little worried about the sound after reading the reviews but now really love everything about it. Everyone that had trouble getting on WiFi should check there internet because i went to connect to it and actually took about 4 min and i was on. So very glad i purchased this unit. It is all i wanted and more. PS i got the GWN model
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Great TV For A Great Price

12/22/2013
By ,
New Albany
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this TV for us for Xmas and I was impressed with the pic, it has a clear quality to me that had the Vizio that I thought about getting so much better. Now I got it set up, we love it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 18 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDT

04/07/2013
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV by Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV is very good for a new brand. I have worked for Panasonic for 5 yrs and I know TV's very well this one with so many companies trying to gain footing in the fast-growing Smart TV market, Hisense has looked to Google TV to enhance its televisions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+65points
Review 19 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Glad I bought this T.V.

02/23/2014
By ,
Norman Park,Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great picture quality. Lot of options. If you are looking for a great looking T.V. with a great picture quality this is the T.V for you.Glad I purchased this T.V.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Amazing TV, can't go wrong with this one!!

12/18/2013
By ,
Newport, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After searching for TV's and seeing this one on display in the store and then doing some reviews online, I decided to make the purchase. All I can say is the sleek design looks great on the stand or mounted to the wall. Clear picture, great sound and works wonderful with gaming devices!!! The price isn't bad either, you cannot go wrong with purchasing this product. Packaged very well and the features are a great addition. If looking for a tv then this is the brand and one you wanna go with. You may be leary because of the company not being well known but just give them time, they will give all the big names a run for the money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next