Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HISENSE Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HISENSE Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Hisense Smart TV easily connects to the Internet with built-in WiFi to bring you access to limitless movies, television shows, music, photos, social networking and other multimedia applications with easy-to-use controls. Integrated HiBeam digital media receiver lets you enjoy media from your smartphone or tablet on the TV screen   Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Hisense 55" LED-LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.076 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation80%74 out of 92reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

One of my best investments yet.

12/08/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking to buy a Tv for Black Friday or cyber Monday but I missed out on a lot of deals. Therefore I was just going to have to wait till next year and it had me feeling disappointed. Luckily I had to run an errand in Walmart and decided to go to the TV department. I saw this TV and it stuck out the most from the majority (Lg, Vizio, in par with Samsung). I saw the brand, the price,did research on it, and I felt more convinced that it wasn't a gimmick. I was planning on getting right away but I decided to try the Salem,NH Walmart store because of no taxes. Then, even better, these Tv's were on sale for 598. It was meant to be. I went home after, hooked it up, watched a regular movie, played Battlefield 4, watched an NFL game, a hockey game.I could not be happier with the picture, sound, smart apps, and size. I also had an amp receiver for surround sound that did not work when I connected it to the AV ports, but there was an audio out and I had a connection for it. So I connected it and it works while I watch cable/ps3 and the volume from the tv also works too.I deff recommend!(Previous owner of Insignia, Panasonic, Samsung) This Tv competes with Samsung.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+57points
Review 2 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Great TV For A Great Price

12/22/2013
By ,
New Albany
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this TV for us for Xmas and I was impressed with the pic, it has a clear quality to me that had the Vizio that I thought about getting so much better. Now I got it set up, we love it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 3 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Model is K610GWN, yes with an "N" at the end.

09/29/2013
By ,
butler nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hey, I bought the Hisense 55'' K610GW about a month ago, price was right and picture was amazing, especially on Blu Ray. anyway had to return because of a minor issue that happened once, one time a few days ago I turned it on and the picture had a weird green static like tint on the images in the picture. It didn't go away until I turned it off. It only happened that 1 time and wasn't sure if it was the tv or my Blu Ray player, strange. So because I was very nervous I returned it and bought another one, same model, except this box said Hisense 55'' K610GWN, yes with an "N" at the end. the other box didn't have this. So I got home and hooked it up and wow!! The picture was even better, and options even better, more options!! And the way it worked was different, the menu was different. It was a better tv, I think its the new version. If anybody else has some knowledge with this newer tv please reply. Thanks, Steve S. Ps- also you can change the 120hz smoothness option 3 ways.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+94points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bakersfield ca
Not sure get a warranty
Posted 11/11/2013
I bought this tv 11/10/13 one guy said that he had to take it back because of a color issue it turned green or something, my $2,400 LCD Misubishi tv did that a couple of times its a cheap HDMI cable issue get a good one if you dont want that to happen -i had to unplug HDMI and plug it back in- it was fine, one thing you should never do to a tv also-if you make a mistake and shut it off let it cool down for a second before turning it back on that goes for all LED-LCD tvs there made to save power so they dont have a good powering up technology like the older tube tvs do it is a fact look how long it takes to warm itself, so if your not sure of a tv get the first warranty at least. i like this tv so far it has a better picture then the Vizio next to it.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Lots of judder on fast moving images

12/27/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This TV has a great picture as long as you're not watching fast moving scenes. For example.. I watched the movie Teenwolf on Netflix and noticed a lot of judder around the players when they were running with the ball..so I did a test.. I watched the same movie on my Samsung and the picture was perfect..no judder at all..I tried different settings, but nothing...So, I turned off the 120hz setting on this TV and voila, no more judder, but I lost the HD look/movement... So, I guess this TV does not render 120hz that well. I bought this TV because of the 120hz feature, but if I have to turn it off, then it's not the TV for me. Otherwise, the TV has lots of cool features like DNLA, wireless N and lots of apps. The picture looks very good, besides the previously mentioned problem with fast moving objects. The sound is not that great, so I recommend a sound system. The TV itself looks great, it's thin and very presentable. I really like the remote, it feels like good quality versus other brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 5 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Fantastic TV!!!!

11/27/2013
By ,
Indianapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was picking up a replacement Vizio 47” tv and was going to upgrade it to a 50” Vizio. One of the assistants told me a lot of people had been buying this model and brand. I was hesitant because I had never heard of the brand. Once I saw the picture next to all the other pictures of the major brands on display, I decided to buy the Hitense. I am so glad I did. First, it was so easy to setup and had no issues with it adding wifi. I watched a movie on VUDU and it is as good or better than watching one at the theatre. The clarity is amazing. Anyone who has seen it always comments on what a great picture and color quality it has. This is an incredible purchase for the size, picture quality, and features. I found the brand is well known in other countries and is new to the US. The sound is amazing. My Comcast remote works with it with no issues. I have friends with larger more expensive televisions and the picture on this brand is better than those they paid more than twice the amount for. I highly recommend this television!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+59points
Review 6 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Great TV for the price and here's why...

12/30/2013
By ,
new york, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first saw this TV walking through a Walmart store nearby. The screen's picture quality rivaled and in some cases solidly beat many of the other same-size yet, higher priced TVs on display. I took a shot and picked one up. Once I had the TV set up at home and fiddled with the settings a bit, I had it looking just the way I wanted.
Recently I found out why the screen looks so good as well. Hisense screens and internal electronics are produced for them by Samsung.
I knocked it down one spot for sound because , honestly, has anyone ever made TV speakers that sound "amazing"? That said, the TV speakers sound just fine and deliver good robust sound as needed.
I also knocked it one spot for features, because, if you're gonna market yourself as a "smart" TV, there's no reason to not have access to ALL the online apps, although the very nice built-in WiFi works well. It had no problem connecting to my home network and seeing all my connected devices and streaming movies from my cloud drive.
An incredible deal on a high quality product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 7 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Amazing Purchase!! Could not be happier!!

06/14/2013
By ,
NE Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Initially purchased a Vizio E500i-A1 50" for $648 and had issues w/sound fluctuating up/down and optical audio did not work @ all! Nonetheless returned the Vizio & purchased the Hisense 55K610GW 55"!
Soooo glad I did!
The picture on this LED-LCD is simply amazing! (Wife asked if I switched cable companies because the picture was so great!)
I initially had an issue w/built in WiFi (which was not working) but connected via CAT5 (hardwired) and did a Firmware update and voila, Wifi functioning!
The built in apps are good. I do wish there were more choices available (similar to the Vizio) but what it does have works great!
The sound on the TV is 'good'. Not superb, but good. , The sound on the TV sufficient in the lower volume range, but does not seem to get loud enough when cranking up the volume. I have soundbar hooked up via Optical and it rocks so no problem for us.
Just purchased the Disney WOW calibration disc to 'tweak' the picture but out of the box it is Great!
You will not be disappointed in this TV for the price! (I paid $748)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Review 8 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

GREAT DEAL AWESOME BUY !!

11/13/2013
By ,
Centre,AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the past month or so i have went to Walmart and other retailers 2 to 3 times a week debating on purchasing a new TV. I already had a 42" still in excellent condition but was 8 years old and was purchased when flat panel TV's were still new to the market. I wanted at least 50" or larger , and had to have the 1080 true motion ability. So i finally decided the Hisense 55" was the one i wanted the picture looked great, it was very slim and almost all screen. It being a smartTv i didn't really care about but thought i might want to have that feature one day. Got it home and connected my dish network up and WOW is all i can say i have watched movies i have seen a million times but with the true motion its like watching them again for the first time, really i can't explain it it still amazes me the things i see in the background of movies I've never noticed before. Haven't had a week i already use the smart part for the netflix and twitter (yes my TV has twitter). So don't debate if your looking for a great TV for a great price this is the one!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 9 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Worth it

04/20/2013
By ,
Syracuse, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were planning to buy a 50 inch Vizio LED flat screen tv, figuring it would satisfy the quality/price points we were looking for. We looked at Vizio side by side with the Hisense 55 inch LED Smart TV and couldn't beat the picture quality on the Hisense - so crystal clear. As an added bonus, the tv is SO thin! Although we weren't necessarily interested in a Smart TV, it's getting harder and harder to find Flat Screens without that particular feature. In the end, here we sit with the family watching a movie on Netflix. There is no need to change inputs, etc - -everything is very seamless with putting on Netflix, YouTube or even Pandora. We had a momentary worry that we wouldn't be able to find a code to program the Fios box to the tv since Hisense isn't a common brand of tv, but there was a code and it worked! LOVE this tv and definitely recommend it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+98points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
suflakito
need help...whats the difference?
Posted 09/03/2013
I am thinking about buying ah 55" inch tv and i see the hisense and the vizio smart...i cant deside on wich is best in its features????
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Best TV Ever!!!

01/08/2014
By ,
Stafford, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my old plasma died it was time to get a new TV, I read great reviews here and went and got the Hi-Sense 55" Smart TV. I also added the Sony surround sound bar and subwoofer. When we turned it on, set up was extremely easy. When we tuned into a HD channel however, is when we got our first real shock. It looked like you were sitting on the stage when a movie was being filmed. It looked 3D. So i went back here on Walmarts page but didnt see anything about it being a 3D TV....so I researched some more into Hi-Sense.....this is direct from the Hi-Sense manufacturing site.
Features
2D to 3D Conversion
We now give you the choice of how you watch your entertainment. Hisense's built-in 3D engine is so powerful, it can convert normal 2D movies and tv programming to 3D in real-time with the push of a button. It's the simple to enjoy 3D TV.
Digital LED Technology
Witness the entire RCG spectrum brought to life on your screen. The Hisense LED TV brings you exceptionally vibrant and true-to-life images delivered just as the director imagined.
It converts 2D TV automatically to 3D....its incredible. The picture is amazing. Best TV i have ever owned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 11 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Good TV

11/11/2013
By ,
Birmingham, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this TV for almost (3) months and I love it. Its makes every movie seem as if its a new movie and I haven't seen it before. The picture quality is amazing and the sound is great just out the box. Add a sound system and you have your own home theater system. With light the picture quality is amazing, but cut off all the lights and its mind blowing. I had to return the first set of the (55# inch that I had due to a color line of red/yellow and green going down the side of the set. But once I got the other set its good to GO!. The Netflix is GREAT!!!
The Bad: Its seem a bit laggy when watching youtube videos/switching between them. I had when you plug in a hard drive and you want to hear some music its takes you to 2 different screen then have to load the music.......#this takes forever).
Other than these few things its a great SET for the money!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 12 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Beautiful picture quality and great price but...

08/04/2013
By ,
Montgomery,al
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The tv had the most beautiful picture quality of all the tvs that were being displayed at the time that we went to purchase. And the price was excellent for the picture quality and all the features the tv claimed to offer. When my husband and I got home we were excited to get the tv hooked up so we could begin watching movies and relax. When we finally assembled everything we tried to get the tv to connect to wireless network to no avail. We literally spent about 3 hrs on this one issue. Eventually ended up calling the tv customer service line and they notified us that this particular tv is known to have wireless connection issues and that we had to return it. It really is a shame because if the tv had been able to connect to wireless and allowed us to use the Netflix and YouTube and other features it would have been perfect. However, since it didn't connect it defeated the purpose of having the tv since the smart tv and wireless features was the reason we purchased it in the first place. We returned the tv after hassling with it for about 4 hrs ..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+20points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Internet Connection
Posted 08/24/2013
Ok, so my TV couldn't connect to my Wi-Fi either, probably because of the security/encryption type that I chose for my wireless router, so instead I connected the TV via an ethernet cable and it works flawlessly.
+3points
Customer Avatar
Atlanta
Posted 08/14/2013
This TV does not have any known wireless connection issues, however it will not support certain encryption settings such as Pure High-throughput (Greenfield) mode.
Hisense recommends using IEEE 802.11n routers for best performance.
+4points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 13 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

This is a game changer

04/24/2013
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I have half a dozen name brand LED tv's in my house and am well familiar with the usual differences between brand name and budget. I just bought the 55" Hisense after comparing pretty much all price levels of 55" TV's. I can't understand why this TV offers the features and sheer picture quality of tv's with the same stats that cost so much more money. I was considering $1,300 models until I stumbled upon this thing. I'm scratching my head at the low price if this TV given it's connectivity and picture quality. Thus far the only downside is that while it automatically aggregates all the movies, pictures and music on all of my devices by itself, it can't recognize the .mov audio from my apple devices. It plays the video but no audio with the message that it can't recognize the audio. It even has the styling cues and thin frame design of the much more expensive tv's. It absoulutley troucnes the VIZO with the exeption of lacking a two sided remote with a keyboard on the back. I don't normally glow about products but this thing is the closest to a free #or severely discounted# lunch I've gotten in a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MN
Update
Posted 05/04/2013
So I've had the tv for two weeks and have used it a lot. So far no additional issues to speak of and I only just realized it also has a remote control app. The bummer is it is only for Android and we have half Android tablets and phones and half Apple ipads and phones. The Android stuff is my wife's and she could care less about TV's so I can't use my equipment until they come out with an apple app. The tv has to be on though to use the app...you can't use the app to turn it on until the tv actively connected to the network. The vudu apps are on the thin side. There should be dozens of apps as well as a browser.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Love it

09/25/2013
By ,
Arlington, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love Love Looove this TV
bought it spur of the moment because the price was incredible for the size, picture quality, and features and was not disappointed once I got it home and set up. The only thing that was odd was at first I couldnt connect it to my Uverse Wifi Signal, but the next day I tried again and when I pressed Scan it found it right away and connected immedialty. So my advice on that is if you cant connect right away when you set the tv up let it sit for awhile I saw anther review where the guy said he tried for 3 hours and finally took it back cause he couldnt connect it. Just be patient it is totally worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 15 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Shockingly good television

09/17/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best television I or anyone I know owns. It is also the least expensive by a large margin. It has every feature I wanted and many I didn't care about. The picture is amazing, the sound is adequate (Surprising from a 1" thick television). One thing I love about this is the weight. It is so light that I wouldnt hesitate to hang it on the wall. I doubt it would hurt anyone if it fell on them. The brand won't show up in a lot of universal remotes (none of my old ones worked) and the remote it comes with is not programmable at all. Buy a new, compatable universal remote. it's worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 16 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Good TV

10/22/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The picture quality is great and the features are awesome. Youtube and Netflix are excellent and pretty fast. DLNA feature is available and works great!
Two things that really bother are the bad speaker sound (compared to my 40" Samsung) and the backlight leak on all four corners when the screen is black. It looks as if someone's pressing down on the screen. I have been thinking of exchanging it for another one since I have read others don't have this problem.
The wifi connects really fast and have not had any problems with it. The controller feels good in my hand and doesn't feel cheaply made like other models.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 17 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Question about this TV

04/19/2013
By ,
Marrero, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've looked all over the internet before I bought this TV to see what other people had to say about it.
I went to my local Wal Mart and picked one up yesterday. It was really easy to setup and the picture is awesome.
My question is two part:
Is this a 120Hz or a 60Hz TV, the box says 120Hz smooth (whatever that means# and the manual #page 36# the website and on the back of the TV it says 60Hz. #note my confusion#
No where on the box or in the manual does it say anything about this TV being 3D capable, I read on the internet in some reviews that you need 3D glasses to see 3D ???? but I can't find any Hisense 3D glasses that have this TV's model number stated. I'm waiting on an answer to an email I sent to Hisense about this issue #what model 3D glasses do I need for this TV) If I find out I'll let everybody know.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
butler nj
Hey, guess what , 55K610GWN is 3D!
Posted 10/17/2013
I bought this tv twice, actually the first time was the 55K610GW, then I bought the new updated version which is the 55K610GWN. Apparently the first model I mentioned is now discontinued (55K610GW). Anyway the new version is awesome, new picture setting options, new menu font and display. So I didn't know this tv was 3D also, until I played Avatar (which is the only 3D movie I own) on my 3D Blu ray player and it asked me to choose between 2D or 3D, and normally if your tv isn't 3D capable it would say your display can't play 3D, but this tv does! in fact I found out that in Australia and Africa that this tv is promoted and sold as a 3D tv, and that includes the 55K610 series. Crazy huh. Anyway you need Active shutter glasses, I just ordered the FPS3D07A's from China, gonna be here in 20-40 days. will let you know how it works out!
0points
Customer Avatar
Denver
Here are the links I found that could help
Posted 10/05/2013
I hope this helps
http://hisense-usa.com/tvs/K610/55/80
http://hisense-usa.com/accessories/
0points
Customer Avatar
McAllen
Back shows the input frequency
Posted 06/28/2013
The back of the TV shows that this TV uses the standard power line frequency of 60 Hz (compared to 50 Hz in Europe). This has nothing to do with the refresh rate of 120 Hz which, despite all the false smoothing claims, means nothing for TV as the signals are transmitted at 30 or 60 Hz but does make a slight difference when viewing 24 Hz Blu-Ray disks or if used as a computer monitor.
+2points
Customer Avatar
New Jersey
3D Glasses
Posted 05/22/2013
Hey bro, you can purchase the 3D glasses for that tv from Tiger Direct.com $29.99 will get you a pair of them
+2points
Customer Avatar
Atlanta
Its 120 Hz and not 3D
Posted 04/24/2013
This model is a true native 120Hz TV which is the picture refresh rate that improves motion picture quality. The 60 Hz you are referring too is the power supply frequency, this is the frequency of 120 volts in the United States. These are two totally different specifications.
This model is not a 3D TV so it cannot reproduce 3D material.
Hope this helps!
+11points
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Review 18 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

The Best 55-inch TV on the Market Today

05/28/2013
By ,
Tempe, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV on an impulse at my local Walmart Store and have been nothing but amazed with it's quality and performance. It's picture is so clear that it almost appears as if you are in the movie you are watching. The refresh rate is awesome and perfect for playing Xbox or watching sports. As a bonus the TV has built in Wi-Fi for automatic updates and apps. There is simply no other smart TV in this price range that performs as well. Did I mention it also looks really nice and has one of the thinnest frames I have ever seen?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 19 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Great Smart TV for the price!

12/26/2013
By ,
Suffolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had to replace our Samsung 40" TV do to the picture developing problems and the repair bill was going to be the cost of a new TV. My wife and I went to the store to do a visual comparison since we aren't too thrilled with making purchases like that online. After looking at a number of TVs, we were stunned that this Hisense #never heard of it# had as good a picture #if not better# than the more well known brands at a very reasonable price. We did a little research, saw the reviews and decided to pull the trigger on the purchase. I can honestly say that I'm extremely happy since the picture looks even better in the house than it did on the wall at our local Walmart. Setup was a breeze and the type and number of Smart Aps are just enough for us. I've seen some comments that complained about the speaker quality of the set, but it sounds good in our room.
The model number on our TV is 55K610GWN. I'm sure the company made changes when they added the "N" to the end of model number, but I wouldn't want anyone to make a purchase based on my review and not get the exact TV.
If anyone is in the market for a similar sized TV, give this one an honest look before making your purchase. I'm glad we did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 20 for Hisense 55K610GW 55" 1080p 120Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

amazing picture

10/04/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was alittle nervous at first to buy this tv being I had never heard of Hisense before. So i went to the store to compare. It looked better (by along shot)than the VIZIO and was as good as the Samsung, if not better. The picture is amazing. Highly recommend!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next