Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 5-Person Backpacking Tent

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 5-Person Backpacking Tent

This backpacking tent provides easy access to an electrical extension cord with the built-in E-port. The tent repels water, but is not waterproof. Weather resistance can be improved by using an optional seam sealer to coat all exposed seams.
Average Customer Rating:
4.186 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
30
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation88%85 out of 97reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 72 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
30
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ozark Trail 5-Person Backpacking Tent

Easy to setup and worth the money

08/19/2014
By ,
Fremont. CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is good for 4 people, easy to set up, hardly takes 10 mins. I will definitely suggest this to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ozark Trail 5-Person Backpacking Tent

Flimsy materials

08/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My family used this tent a total of 3 times before a pole broke. The first time was a pleasant camping experience mainly because it was a short camping trip and the weather was perfect. The second camping trip was a bit stormy and water leaked into the tent creating puddles. By the third camping trip, a pole broke. We tried to return the product, but they would not refund the money. Bottomline: flimsy materials that will not last more than a few short camping trips.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ozark Trail 5-Person Backpacking Tent

Easy Setup

08/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Used our new tent for 5 days. Very easy to setup. I set it u with the help of 12 yr old in less than 10 minutes. Very affordable. Roomy enough for 2 adults and 2 kids. Sprayed all seams with Camp Dry before use. Leaked a little during a heavy rain storm but included rain fly kept it mostly dry. Can't really rate durability because this is our 1st time using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ozark Trail 5-Person Backpacking Tent

Fits what you need, if you know what you need :)

08/08/2014
By ,
Rochester, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ok, so first of all fitting 5 people into this tent would be tough. You can, but that means you cannot put inflatable beds inside. With inflatables it's 3 people, tight.
My biggest complaint is the fact that the cords holding the rain fly in place are wrong color, meaning that you can't see them, even in the daylight. My tent was part of a 5 tent camp, and every person that walked past my tent tripped on the darn thing. Now mind you, that was day and night!!! Try sleeping when someone is tripping on your tent on their way to take a leak AND back!!!! :) Those things should be bright yellow/orange etc. I think that would have helped me sleep! :)
Other than that it's a solid tent. Eport is useful if you have electricity nearby and you want to feed an extension cord through, it's made so that no bugs crawl through the opening. It could have been a little taller, but I'm not lodging this as a complaint. Setup was easy. I could have done it myself in about 20 min, but my 7 year old wanted to help, so it took about 30! :)
Oh, and last, but not least, I ended up returning it. My next camping is going to include one more person that's going to have to sleep in a tent with us, so I simply need a bigger tent.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ozark Trail 5-Person Backpacking Tent

Good

08/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The set up is probably easier for a more experienced camper & one that's a bit taller than my 5'2". Overall it was exactly what I needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ozark Trail 5-Person Backpacking Tent

good tent

08/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good tent for little money
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ozark Trail 5-Person Backpacking Tent

Good purchase

07/28/2014
By ,
Buffalo, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very nice 4-person tent (it definitely will not fit 5 people). Set up was pretty easy. The directions were missing from the box but if you have any experience with tents, it's not too hard to figure out. We had about 3 hours of soaking rain and wind and the tent held up beautifully, nothing inside got wet. There is only one thing I would like to change; I wish the fly didn't cover so much of the side windows. The design doesn't allow for much air flow. Other than that, it was a good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ozark Trail 5-Person Backpacking Tent

disappointed

07/27/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The tension elastic inside the tent pole broke the 4th time I put it up.... :-(
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ozark Trail 5-Person Backpacking Tent

Great Value

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great value for the money. Small enough to pack but large enough for some room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ozark Trail 5-Person Backpacking Tent

great tent. fast & easy. love it

07/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great tent. fast & easy. love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ozark Trail 5-Person Backpacking Tent

Backpacking tent

07/14/2014
By ,
Cottle WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We like this tent, we had no problem setting it up, and we placed a full memory foam mattress in it and had room all around the mattress for our things. Great tent, ty
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ozark Trail 5-Person Backpacking Tent

Plenty of room for three people and their stuff

07/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best small tent that I have bought for under $50
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ozark Trail 5-Person Backpacking Tent

Nice Tent

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although we haven't used this tent yet, we already no the brand name.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ozark Trail 5-Person Backpacking Tent

perfect tent for my family

07/02/2014
By ,
Bethel, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great tent we had a great camp out when we bought it the first night!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ozark Trail 5-Person Backpacking Tent

Super durable

06/15/2014
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this on 6/12, took I it to the lake. Kids slept in it Friday night, then Saturday we had severe weather move in. It weathered indirect winds of 70 mph, or over and several decent sized branches that fell on it, as well as rain. After the storm my husband and I slept in the tent because the kids were too scared. It was dry inside and did not have any holes from any of the branches. The branch in the picture was on the side of the tent.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ozark Trail 5-Person Backpacking Tent

Great for camping!

06/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loving this tent so far. Took me and my husband about 15 minutes to get everything up. Fits a queen air bed with lots of space. We ordered a 5 person for extra room and it has plenty! Overall very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ozark Trail 5-Person Backpacking Tent

great tent

05/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
unfortunatly the pole string broke the very first day and we were not able to use it for the holiday(memorial). I called the company and they did offer to send me out another pole, no cost to me. Difficult for us at first using the instructions that came with the tent but once we figured it out with the instruction video on youtube how to put it up it was simple and easy ,but with out the video it was a little complicated loking at the pics included. i am happy with the size it was worth the price. We are using it not to go camping out but to take tothe beach :)!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ozark Trail 5-Person Backpacking Tent

LOVE BEST TENT EVER

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE THIS TENT SO MUCH SPACE WORTH THE PRICE AND 2 QUEEN AIR MATRESS FIT NO PROMBLE I AM 5'11 AND COULD STAND UP EASY SET UP GREAT PRODUCT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ozark Trail 5-Person Backpacking Tent

Great Tent

05/15/2014
By ,
Chula Vista, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this tent I had a lot of room to put all my things even my chair
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ozark Trail 5-Person Backpacking Tent

Ozark Trail Backpacking Tent

05/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy Set up, Roomy, sturdy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next