Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 5-Person Backpacking Tent

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 5-Person Backpacking Tent

This backpacking tent provides easy access to an electrical extension cord with the built-in E-port. The tent repels water, but is not waterproof. Weather resistance can be improved by using an optional seam sealer to coat all exposed seams.
Average Customer Rating:
4.253 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation90%78 out of 87reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 67 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ozark Trail 5-Person Backpacking Tent

Backpacking tent

07/14/2014
By ,
Cottle WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We like this tent, we had no problem setting it up, and we placed a full memory foam mattress in it and had room all around the mattress for our things. Great tent, ty
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ozark Trail 5-Person Backpacking Tent

Plenty of room for three people and their stuff

07/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best small tent that I have bought for under $50
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ozark Trail 5-Person Backpacking Tent

Nice Tent

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although we haven't used this tent yet, we already no the brand name.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ozark Trail 5-Person Backpacking Tent

perfect tent for my family

07/02/2014
By ,
Bethel, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great tent we had a great camp out when we bought it the first night!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ozark Trail 5-Person Backpacking Tent

Super durable

06/15/2014
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this on 6/12, took I it to the lake. Kids slept in it Friday night, then Saturday we had severe weather move in. It weathered indirect winds of 70 mph, or over and several decent sized branches that fell on it, as well as rain. After the storm my husband and I slept in the tent because the kids were too scared. It was dry inside and did not have any holes from any of the branches. The branch in the picture was on the side of the tent.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ozark Trail 5-Person Backpacking Tent

Great for camping!

06/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loving this tent so far. Took me and my husband about 15 minutes to get everything up. Fits a queen air bed with lots of space. We ordered a 5 person for extra room and it has plenty! Overall very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ozark Trail 5-Person Backpacking Tent

great tent

05/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
unfortunatly the pole string broke the very first day and we were not able to use it for the holiday(memorial). I called the company and they did offer to send me out another pole, no cost to me. Difficult for us at first using the instructions that came with the tent but once we figured it out with the instruction video on youtube how to put it up it was simple and easy ,but with out the video it was a little complicated loking at the pics included. i am happy with the size it was worth the price. We are using it not to go camping out but to take tothe beach :)!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ozark Trail 5-Person Backpacking Tent

LOVE BEST TENT EVER

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE THIS TENT SO MUCH SPACE WORTH THE PRICE AND 2 QUEEN AIR MATRESS FIT NO PROMBLE I AM 5'11 AND COULD STAND UP EASY SET UP GREAT PRODUCT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ozark Trail 5-Person Backpacking Tent

Great Tent

05/15/2014
By ,
Chula Vista, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this tent I had a lot of room to put all my things even my chair
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ozark Trail 5-Person Backpacking Tent

Ozark Trail Backpacking Tent

05/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy Set up, Roomy, sturdy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ozark Trail 5-Person Backpacking Tent

Good tent for a small family

04/21/2014
By ,
DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used this tent only once, reason why I rated durability as good as I don't really know. The tent was easy to set up but of course not as much as a pop up one. The inside was large for us as we were two adults on a queen size airbed and a child on a twin size. We could have fit another twin matress. In our case, we had plenty of room to put our stuff. It is a good choice for a week end getaway.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ozark Trail 5-Person Backpacking Tent

Good price point, good product

04/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A perfect tent for fun casual family trips!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ozark Trail 5-Person Backpacking Tent

Great Value

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used it once so far. held up through the rain too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ozark Trail 5-Person Backpacking Tent

Great Tent and Great Price!

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tent met all my needs. It fit a queen size mattress, my personal items and it kept me dry from the rain. The best part is was SO easy to set up! 2 poles for the tent and one tiny one for the rain-fly door.
I completely would recommend this tend to all my friends and family!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ozark Trail 5-Person Backpacking Tent

You can't beat the price for this tent.

03/31/2014
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more than a ten minute set-up, Large enough to keep five adults relaxed in comfort.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ozark Trail 5-Person Backpacking Tent

Returned it

03/23/2014
By ,
Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What attracted me to this tent was the price for the size. The look of the tent is great. However, the loops that stakes hold down to the ground are made of flimsy plastic and two of them ended up breaking because of 15 mph winds pulled too hard on it. The stakes are fine (for the thin metal ones) but two loops broke.
I'm glad I tested it before going camping as this could have been a trip ruiner.
As most other people here said, it is a bit too small for 5 people. Maybe 3 with room for gear (backpack and shoes for each).
Save your money for a higher quality tent with metal loops
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ozark Trail 5-Person Backpacking Tent

Perfect size for 2-3 people.

03/03/2014
By ,
Miami, Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for camping with my son. I live in Florida so I was looking for something that can take the heavy rains and have enough ventilation to survive the Florida summers. The tent was easy to set up by myself (although 2 people make it much easier) I have not had a chance yet to try it in a heavy rain but I did buy Coleman seam-sealer just to "be prepared". The tent is rated for 5 people and I guess you could stuff 5 people into it but gear would be a problem. I think 2-3 people with gear inside the tent would still leave plenty of sleeping room. I bought mine for $50.00 and feel that it is worth every penny of that. It is a little heavy to be lugging up a mountain but then if you are going to do that another tent option would be better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ozark Trail 5-Person Backpacking Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 5-Person Backpacking Tent.

If you are a real camper STAY AWAY FROM THIS TENT

03/30/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We took this tent to the Red Rock Canyon National Park for one night. The weather was beautiful, slight winds at 15-20mph. Nothing too severe, the camp site was full and all the tents there withstood this breeze. Not ours. It was easy to set up, but I didnt want to set it up multiple times every time the wind came through. Not only did it come clear off the ground, but it took the sticks with it and they all became bent. Which was fine because you could bend them back with your bare hands (Im a tiny female). That was disturbing. We had to put rocks all along the inside to keep it from blowing away since the stakes were useless. But we did have enough room to fit two adults on a full mattress, most of our stuff, and our two dogs. But I wouldn't call it comfortable. We literally thought we were surviving 60mph winds in that tent. We were ready to give up when the poles kept smacking us in the face with every wind blow. We looked outside to see how everyone else was doing. Not one tent even so much as budged in the wind. We went outside to take the tent down...it was a light breeze. Not a horrible wind storm that we thought we were barely surviving as it feels like inside the tent. We took it down and went home after very little sleep, a very long day dealing with the thing, and a nice long drive home at 3am. Worst purchase ever.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ozark Trail 5-Person Backpacking Tent

Love the Tent

02/04/2014
By ,
Everett, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking at 3-person tents but found this one...comparable in price.
Took it out, set it up and it's the size of a small bedroom. This will definitely do the trick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ozark Trail 5-Person Backpacking Tent

Not a bad tent if the weather is good

01/14/2014
By ,
Arlington, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this tent quite a bit. We went camping and a front came in with wind gusts over 35mph. The tent held up, but I think that was it's very limit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next