Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 10' x 8' Tent, Sleeps 5

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 10' x 8' Tent, Sleeps 5

This backpacking tent provides easy access to an electrical extension cord with the built-in E-port. The tent repels water, but is not waterproof. Weather resistance can be improved by using an optional seam sealer to coat all exposed seams.
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%32 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 64 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ozark Trail 10' x 8' Tent, Sleeps 5

Perfect size for 2-3 people.

03/03/2014
By ,
Miami, Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for camping with my son. I live in Florida so I was looking for something that can take the heavy rains and have enough ventilation to survive the Florida summers. The tent was easy to set up by myself (although 2 people make it much easier) I have not had a chance yet to try it in a heavy rain but I did buy Coleman seam-sealer just to "be prepared". The tent is rated for 5 people and I guess you could stuff 5 people into it but gear would be a problem. I think 2-3 people with gear inside the tent would still leave plenty of sleeping room. I bought mine for $50.00 and feel that it is worth every penny of that. It is a little heavy to be lugging up a mountain but then if you are going to do that another tent option would be better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ozark Trail 10' x 8' Tent, Sleeps 5

Great Tent and Great Price!

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tent met all my needs. It fit a queen size mattress, my personal items and it kept me dry from the rain. The best part is was SO easy to set up! 2 poles for the tent and one tiny one for the rain-fly door.
I completely would recommend this tend to all my friends and family!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ozark Trail 10' x 8' Tent, Sleeps 5

Great price, fits 2 adults, 2 kids well

06/08/2013
By ,
Aurora, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 person tent, it states, however, maybe if the 5 were children. To have breathing room, Id say this is good for 4. We had 2 mats and sleeping bags for our kids, and a queen blow up mattress for us and had room for extra items in the corners of the tent.
There are pockets for storage, and plenty of ventilation options. The tent is quick to set up by sliding locking pieces inserted through material and staked in. The rain cover took us 10min to figure out but we got it :) Overall, cant beat the price! Oh and it did rain and we stayed dry!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ozark Trail 10' x 8' Tent, Sleeps 5

Love the Tent

02/04/2014
By ,
Everett, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking at 3-person tents but found this one...comparable in price.
Took it out, set it up and it's the size of a small bedroom. This will definitely do the trick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ozark Trail 10' x 8' Tent, Sleeps 5

Good tent for a small family

04/21/2014
By ,
DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used this tent only once, reason why I rated durability as good as I don't really know. The tent was easy to set up but of course not as much as a pop up one. The inside was large for us as we were two adults on a queen size airbed and a child on a twin size. We could have fit another twin matress. In our case, we had plenty of room to put our stuff. It is a good choice for a week end getaway.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ozark Trail 10' x 8' Tent, Sleeps 5

Good price point, good product

04/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A perfect tent for fun casual family trips!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ozark Trail 10' x 8' Tent, Sleeps 5
08/14/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had this tent up in a huge thunderstorms, half of the tents flooded or collasped. But our $50 tent stayed up. Waaaaay worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ozark Trail 10' x 8' Tent, Sleeps 5

Good tent

08/05/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to set up with two people. Did not attempt to try it solo, but I expect it can be done. Plenty of room for three people and gear. I can see it holding four, but five would be tight. We had a bit of rain while camping with this tent, but the inside stayed dry. Folds up and packs away nice in the bag it comes with. I am happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ozark Trail 10' x 8' Tent, Sleeps 5

Great Value

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used it once so far. held up through the rain too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ozark Trail 10' x 8' Tent, Sleeps 5

Great tent for the price.

06/13/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used this tent while camping this past weekend. Easy to set up and take down and had plenty of room for 2 adults, a six year old, and 3 dogs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ozark Trail 10' x 8' Tent, Sleeps 5

Good Tent

08/13/2013
By ,
chicago, Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I went camping with my four year old daughter, brother, sister and cousin who are all teens. WE WERE ABLE TO GET a queen mattress inside where three slept on the bed and two on the floor. Our belongings did not fit though so they stayed in the car but overall it did the job and everyone slept well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ozark Trail 10' x 8' Tent, Sleeps 5

Returned it

03/23/2014
By ,
Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What attracted me to this tent was the price for the size. The look of the tent is great. However, the loops that stakes hold down to the ground are made of flimsy plastic and two of them ended up breaking because of 15 mph winds pulled too hard on it. The stakes are fine (for the thin metal ones) but two loops broke.
I'm glad I tested it before going camping as this could have been a trip ruiner.
As most other people here said, it is a bit too small for 5 people. Maybe 3 with room for gear (backpack and shoes for each).
Save your money for a higher quality tent with metal loops
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ozark Trail 10' x 8' Tent, Sleeps 5
06/05/2013
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this tent. It was easy to put up and down. The only thing is, it says it sleeps 5 but I think that would be for 5 small people. I think 3 normal size people with some extra room would work. But it is worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
metro boston
5 normal sized people
Posted 06/19/2013
this tent is 80 square feet,based on the assumption that each person requires 15-17 square feet to sleep,this tent falls into the middle of that range at 16 square feet per person.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Ozark Trail 10' x 8' Tent, Sleeps 5

You can't beat the price for this tent.

03/31/2014
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more than a ten minute set-up, Large enough to keep five adults relaxed in comfort.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ozark Trail 10' x 8' Tent, Sleeps 5
06/10/2013
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tent.....simple and quick to put up.....light and compact.....well made.....perfect for our weekend fishing trips! Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ozark Trail 10' x 8' Tent, Sleeps 5

Great $50 tent

06/03/2013
By ,
Las Vegas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price, it is exactly what I expected. The tent seems sturdy and comfortable. The metal tent stakes were quite pitiful. I going to replace those, but beyond that it is a great deal for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Southern Utah
Cheap-5-Man-Tent
Posted 06/06/2013
I'm a single mother with a 9 year old daughter. I am really not that mechanical with anything, and this tent was really easy to set up. We had it set up in less than 5 minutes. We were really surprised that the tent was so large for $50. I'm 5'5 and I can stand up inside the tent. It's way over my head. It has a USB cord outlet just in case you want to browse the internet. You can put your cords in and out if you want to put a heater or AC inside. It's roomy. For 5 large men, they would fit sleeping bag to sleeping bag just fine, but for just us two girls, there's plenty of room. We put our cooler inside and have our gear hooked up. It's comfortable. There are windows on all sides that zip and unzip. The top is removable. It's light to carry. I weigh 130 and I had no trouble lifting it. My daughter is 9 and she carried the tent most of the way. The tent is easy to assemble and easy to break down. It's well worth it.
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Ozark Trail 10' x 8' Tent, Sleeps 5

great tent for the money

08/07/2013
By ,
sioux falls SD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had one of these tents for 5 years good tent for3 adults and a couple of kids I have never had a problem with rain over all a good tent for 50 dollars easy one person set up
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ozark Trail 10' x 8' Tent, Sleeps 5

Great Service and great tent

08/13/2013
By ,
Framingham, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this tent highly. I was headed up to North Conway, NH for some camping in Crawford Notch and I needed a tent. I ordered the tent online and I was able to pick it up in the North Conway store on my way up. Everything was smooth and hassle free!!! I recommend the online service where you can pick up the item in the store in minimal time. The tent would reasonably fit up to 3 adults comfortably but is ideal for two.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ozark Trail 10' x 8' Tent, Sleeps 5

Fits 4 Like Sardines!

08/20/2013
By ,
Northern California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Don't know how they came up with being able to fit 5-persons. We had 2 adults and 2 children and we were packed like sardines. Not much room but to sleep, that's it. Tent height is about 5 feet and nothing more. This will accomodate 3 persons comfortably with limited space for belongings...other than that, don't expect to pack 5 people in this tent.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ozark Trail 10' x 8' Tent, Sleeps 5

Great deal

08/25/2013
By ,
Columbus, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice tent for the price. Smaller than expected, more like a four person tent. with sleeping bags. The best thing that stand out to me is that is rain resistant. rain for like 2 days and not one leak the entire time......
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next