Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent

If you are looking for a large spacious cabin tent without the hassle then this is the tent for you! The Ozark Trail Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent sets up in just minutes. The secret is the main room of the tent is pre-assembled at the factory so all you have to do is unfold and extend the pre-attached frame. Then add the poles to each end of the tent and you are done. This tent can easily be setup in less than three minutes with just two people. Best of all, this three-room tent has plenty of room for up to three queen airbeds.
Average Customer Rating:
4.254 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(134 Reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
39
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation90%121 out of 134reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
39
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent.

Great for a beginner

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first time camping in the wilderness. It was an amazing feeling having a huge tent. The space is more than enough. I had a king size air bed, a queen air bed and had more than enough space to have my luggage, food, etc. I will recommend this product to everyone who is unsure of the space. You can even stand up on the tent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent.

Never got to use

10/14/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ordered on-line. Took tent out the box and it had 2 quarter sized holes in the floor pan. It appears during shipping, truck vibration rubbed the tent against the box causing the holes to develop. Returned to my local Wal-Mart and bought a 14x10 Ozark Trail tent which was in excellent shape. I suggest avoiding having your tent shipped. Delivery trucks appear too rough for the tent with its current packing configuration.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent.

tent

10/07/2014
By ,
Morriston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just set this up it was very easy and to take down was very easy back to the fold part that's it... getting it back into the bag IS NOT easy. Not sure where the extra walls goes once you collapses I could not get it back into the bag. The video doesn't show any of those two things. Last thing it shows is you folding it down lifting up the sides shows no more then that. Really doesn't show you how to get it back into the bag either. Haven't use it yet but will nice and big.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent.

Great tent

10/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up, easy to take down, lots of room
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent.

It was a good buy. It's a huge tent!

10/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking at buying a Coleman tent when I found this one. It turned out being a pretty good tent. It is a BIG tent. Everything about the tent is pretty standard except it being an "Instant" tent the set up is super easy. First time setting it up took my wife and I about 15 minutes tops. On our second set up it took us less than 10 minutes because we knew what we were doing and we were more familiar where everything went. I definitely recommend it...IF...you are looking for a big tent.
If I were to be picky there would be only two things I would have engineered into it.
#1. It has plenty of windows but the lower fresh air vents many tents have started adding work well and would be nice to have on this one. No big deal though.
#2. It really has no cover over the front door. It has the rain fly that covers the entire tent very well but if a light rain moves in and the front door only has the screen zipped up the rain will run in the screen door. The bottom of the tent(front door area) sticks out about a foot or foot and a half beyond the rain fly. If the rain fly extended out over the front door area about a about 2 feet like a small awning it would be perfect. I will take a rain fly from an old tent, make my own awning, and all will be well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent.

best tent ever

10/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up. Plenty of room for myself, wife, 3 sons and an English mastiff. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent.

Ozark Quick tent

09/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tent and live in Florida where the rain is not your friend. We went camping 3 days with rain on and off everyday including wind. I purchased the sealant spray as reccomended, there were no leaks!!! It was spacious for 6 people however I would say it fits 12 if you lay side by side in sleeping bags with enough room to put bags. Set up took 10 min. without watching any video. The only thing I would recommend is an additional screen in the middle of tent as it tends to get really hot, when you lower the curtains to sleep. Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent.

so far so good

09/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used it for 3 nights. Set up was easy. .. I'm 71. As noted in other reviews the floor material is quite thin and dry sharp grass does puncture it. I will patch those few places and for sure use a heavy tarp underneath next time
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent.

Very Pleased

09/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this tent because of the ease in setting it up and because of it's size. It did the job!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent.

easy set up

09/14/2014
By ,
SC, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tent, only recommendation I have is if you want it to stay up for more than a day, get something that will keep the stakes in the ground. They work their way loose and turn so the straps become unattached.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent.

Great family tent

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Managed to fit 6 air mattresses into the tent. "12" person tent slept a family of 6 very confortably. Being able to stand up in the middle part was great. It rained really hard our first day an the tent stayed nice and dry. Setup is very easy. Took 10 minutes to fully stake in the tent and rainfly. Drying it is a little annoying since you can't turn it upside down due to the size. Door is OK. Unfortunately, not a hinged door. Highly recommend this tent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent.

Roomy, and easy to put up.

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first time we put the tent up, we did it in the dark, and it still only took about 5 minutes. Good construction. We are a family of 5 with small children and a teenager and it was nice to be able to give everyone their space. Surprisingly, everything fits in the bag provided. I also like that the smaller parts, like the stakes and poles have a bag of their own, so they're not just floating around in the main bag. Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent.

very spacious and durable

09/01/2014
By ,
massachusetts
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this tent as a first camping trip with my daughters since my divorce. It was very easy to set up with 2 people and had a lot of space to move and storage, held up well during a rain storm. Had waterproofed it before hand so no leaks. The only drawback is the taking down to pack up. I followed the directions in reverse as the directions suggested. once the middle is folded, the sides are very difficult to fold, they become very bulky making it difficult to fit into thew bag. Watched the video over and over and it does not clear show you how to fold it properly.
Over all I am very pleased with this tent however if you have the time to actually invest into taking it down and attempting to fold it up for packing process good luck. My daughter and I gave up and lef tit in our back yard after 3 hours of trying to figure it out. If anyone reading this has this tent and has any suggestions on folding it up I'm all ears other than that I think I will be getting rid of this tent and maybe investing in something easier to take down
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent

Great tent

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tent, lots of space! I'm 5'9 and my husband is 6 feet, we were able to walk through out the tent without hunching over. 3 queen air mattresses fit very comfortably! It's a keeper!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 15 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent

Really great tent - if it is not too windy

07/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We just spent a week in the tent (5 people). After setting it up we were all so happy with the zippers working well and the look/size/utility. The weather was pretty severe a couple of the days and about a cup of water did get in where the wind was hitting the tent over an hour of rain. Some seam spray should fix this. Overall we did better than others in the campground who were more soaked even in expensive tents. In high winds (20-30 mph with 40 mph peak gust) the tent wants to fold over since the "instant-up" hinges fold both ways for quick take-down. Instant up, instant down :) I staked the rain-fly with aftermarket stakes and it helped, but I am not sure if we will keep the tent since we camp in a high wind region every year. For other folks who have more climate camping, this is a really nice tent.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 16 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent.

Great tent, good price and yes easy to set up.

08/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Summary says it all - great tent and at a good price. The set up is the fastest and worked great. The bag it comes in is a little thin. All in all good tent for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent.

exactly as advertised

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tent is great and exactly what I wanted. I found it difficult for the first time of setting up, even after watching video and reading directions it still took about 20 mins to get it set up. The hardest 2 things were figuring out which poles to use and where they went, the 2nd and most aggrevating was the rainfly, it took two adults 15 mins to get it put on. NOW that I know how to set it up and what goes where it should only take 2-3 mins to set up even by myself. I dont like the little tent stakes that are supplied with your purchase so I bought 6 of the short big yellow tent stakes and 4 long ones from the sporting dept @ walmart cause they hold better in sandy and grassy areas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent.

The best tent by price

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this ten, is very comfortable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent.

Instant Tent BEWARE of that name

08/05/2014
By ,
Elk Grove
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I read previous reviews stating ease of setup . Not the case .. Perhaps things would have been better if the campgrounds had perfectly tilled soil ( i've never been to a aite like that). Yes , the tent instantly pops up ; middle part anyway but the sides were kind of a pain .
I will say that its quite spacious considering I purchased it for four people . Plently of room for baggage , two-three full sized mattresses .
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent.

best tent I ever had

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best tent I have ever purchased it is every thing I expected it to be and quick and easy to put up if you are looking for a good three room instant tent this is it very happy with my tent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 129 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next