Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent

If you are looking for a large spacious cabin tent without the hassle then this is the tent for you! The Ozark Trail Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent sets up in just minutes. The secret is the main room of the tent is pre-assembled at the factory so all you have to do is unfold and extend the pre-attached frame. Then add the poles to each end of the tent and you are done. This tent can easily be setup in less than three minutes with just two people. Best of all, this three-room tent has plenty of room for up to three queen airbeds.
Average Customer Rating:
4.238 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(126 Reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
38
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation90%114 out of 126reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
38
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent.

Very Pleased

09/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this tent because of the ease in setting it up and because of it's size. It did the job!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent.

easy set up

09/14/2014
By ,
SC, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tent, only recommendation I have is if you want it to stay up for more than a day, get something that will keep the stakes in the ground. They work their way loose and turn so the straps become unattached.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent.

Great family tent

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Managed to fit 6 air mattresses into the tent. "12" person tent slept a family of 6 very confortably. Being able to stand up in the middle part was great. It rained really hard our first day an the tent stayed nice and dry. Setup is very easy. Took 10 minutes to fully stake in the tent and rainfly. Drying it is a little annoying since you can't turn it upside down due to the size. Door is OK. Unfortunately, not a hinged door. Highly recommend this tent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent.

Roomy, and easy to put up.

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first time we put the tent up, we did it in the dark, and it still only took about 5 minutes. Good construction. We are a family of 5 with small children and a teenager and it was nice to be able to give everyone their space. Surprisingly, everything fits in the bag provided. I also like that the smaller parts, like the stakes and poles have a bag of their own, so they're not just floating around in the main bag. Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent.

very spacious and durable

09/01/2014
By ,
massachusetts
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this tent as a first camping trip with my daughters since my divorce. It was very easy to set up with 2 people and had a lot of space to move and storage, held up well during a rain storm. Had waterproofed it before hand so no leaks. The only drawback is the taking down to pack up. I followed the directions in reverse as the directions suggested. once the middle is folded, the sides are very difficult to fold, they become very bulky making it difficult to fit into thew bag. Watched the video over and over and it does not clear show you how to fold it properly.
Over all I am very pleased with this tent however if you have the time to actually invest into taking it down and attempting to fold it up for packing process good luck. My daughter and I gave up and lef tit in our back yard after 3 hours of trying to figure it out. If anyone reading this has this tent and has any suggestions on folding it up I'm all ears other than that I think I will be getting rid of this tent and maybe investing in something easier to take down
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent

Great tent

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tent, lots of space! I'm 5'9 and my husband is 6 feet, we were able to walk through out the tent without hunching over. 3 queen air mattresses fit very comfortably! It's a keeper!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 7 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent

Really great tent - if it is not too windy

07/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We just spent a week in the tent (5 people). After setting it up we were all so happy with the zippers working well and the look/size/utility. The weather was pretty severe a couple of the days and about a cup of water did get in where the wind was hitting the tent over an hour of rain. Some seam spray should fix this. Overall we did better than others in the campground who were more soaked even in expensive tents. In high winds (20-30 mph with 40 mph peak gust) the tent wants to fold over since the "instant-up" hinges fold both ways for quick take-down. Instant up, instant down :) I staked the rain-fly with aftermarket stakes and it helped, but I am not sure if we will keep the tent since we camp in a high wind region every year. For other folks who have more climate camping, this is a really nice tent.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 8 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent.

Great tent, good price and yes easy to set up.

08/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Summary says it all - great tent and at a good price. The set up is the fastest and worked great. The bag it comes in is a little thin. All in all good tent for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent

Big tent big value

07/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First time using this weekend in Northern California coast at Prarie Creek campground. Set is quick but you may want to buy a tarp the same size as base of tent is thin. Held up fine on light rain with rain fly. Holds more than 3 queen size air beds. Door is least liked feature as it is made up of three zippers and two need to be open to get in and out. Still not sure if we will keep it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 10 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent

Unit is a disappointment

07/01/2014
By ,
Savannah,ga.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The flooring was noticeably less durable than my previous Ozark Trail. Not as roomy as my previous 13X20 Ozark and the unit was difficult to repack and extremely heavy for an older man. It does go up quickly, but repacking is difficult.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Review 11 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent

Great Tent Great Price

06/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Daughter had a sleep over with 10 children, 9 and below. Tent had PLENTY of room. Easy to set up as well. I found it easy to assemble this way:
1) Pop up the center and then pull the legs up that are attached (DONT LENGTHEN THE POLES AND LOCK THEM YET)
2) stake one short side of the tent first, pull taunt the opposite side and proceed with the length of the tent. don't over pull the tent so it gets too tight.
3) hook up the horizontal (string) poles to through the fabric loops then hook up the detached poles to each side
4) now you have all the poles used and need to attach the rain guard, again dont lock out center attached poles
-- this is the hardest part (not as easy, but can be accomplished)
5) layout the rain guard on the grass next to the tent and line it up, so you can pull it over. you SHOULD see the Velcro to attach the poles to the guard, they should not be on the bottom, but facing the sky
6) attach the guard hooks closet long side of the tent (rings by door) and attach two Velcro loops to the poles proceed to pull over the opposite end of the guard over the top of the tent and attach the Velcro then the hooks. AS YOU PULL OVER THE 'OZARK' LOGO WILL BE ABOVE THE DOOR. if not you have it upside down. dont do all the Velcro until its hooked in on both sides, strings will be after the Velcro.
7) go back to the first side and attach the rest of the Velcro and then use new stakes to tie down then string hooks in the ground. repeat for the backside. dont tighten the guard strings yet.
8) NOW YOU CAN LOCK THE CENTER POLES! Then tighten the guard strings up
Hope it helps someone, it was confusing at first, but once i did it one time, it was easy after that. good luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 12 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent

cheap, lightweight, easy set up...practice 1st

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tent was huge, amazing and airy. I was worried about the bulkiness making it too complicated. I would recommend one practice set up at home first. Also, use at least one or two tarps underneath as the floor is thin material and will tear if the ground has rough spots. It was worth the price. We could have hung out inside on a rainy day comfortably. When taking down, wrap it around like an umbrella and lean on it to let the air escape. Fitting it back in the case is challenging but makes you save space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent

lots of room to stand in, feels like multiple room

06/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this tent because my bf is tall and being able to stand up in the tent is great. Changing our sons diaper is much easier now that we have room to stand. It rained our second night and the tent held up just fine and gave us plenty of room so we didnt feel trapped. Theres so much room inside its awesome. The only down fall is that we got a hole in it somehow near the enterance. Very easy assembly for two people. It needs some kind of tie to fold the window flaps up though. Theres nothing to tie them up and fassen them to the tent like the zippable doors to the three rooms have.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 14 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent

Okay for the cost

06/26/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the price, this is an okay tent. We bought it because we need a larger tent. The 40 year old tent I had is still way better quality (better zippers, bottom of tent much thicker plastic, etc.) and still has nothing wrong with it. After buying this tent we noticed that the zipper on one of the windows didn't work so we returned and purchased another one. The stakes are a joke based on their design. You will probably want to purchase new stakes that have more of a hook on them. The ones with this tent slide off easily. Also after putting the rainfly up this tent takes some time to put up. Other than the center of the tent, I would not call this an instant tent. Also, the case that you are supposed to store the tent and accessories is WAY too small. You will need a lot of patience getting everything back in it. We ordered a much bigger bag one. (double the size). Like I said, for the money this is just an average quality tent.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 15 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent

Love this tent!!

06/25/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tent because I wanted a lot of room for our family of 4 (2 teenagers) and our 95 lb. dog. We were able to put a queen and 2 full size air mattresses in it with plenty of room to spare. My son had a friend along and we still had plenty of room for all of our luggage as well as his. My husband has been a camper his whole life and he said it's one of the easiest tents to put up and take down. We had some rain one night and there were no problems with leaking. Just to mention we did use extra stakes because the ones that came with are kind of cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Free sample received:No
+2points
Review 16 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent.

exactly as advertised

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tent is great and exactly what I wanted. I found it difficult for the first time of setting up, even after watching video and reading directions it still took about 20 mins to get it set up. The hardest 2 things were figuring out which poles to use and where they went, the 2nd and most aggrevating was the rainfly, it took two adults 15 mins to get it put on. NOW that I know how to set it up and what goes where it should only take 2-3 mins to set up even by myself. I dont like the little tent stakes that are supplied with your purchase so I bought 6 of the short big yellow tent stakes and 4 long ones from the sporting dept @ walmart cause they hold better in sandy and grassy areas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent.

The best tent by price

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this ten, is very comfortable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent.

Instant Tent BEWARE of that name

08/05/2014
By ,
Elk Grove
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I read previous reviews stating ease of setup . Not the case .. Perhaps things would have been better if the campgrounds had perfectly tilled soil ( i've never been to a aite like that). Yes , the tent instantly pops up ; middle part anyway but the sides were kind of a pain .
I will say that its quite spacious considering I purchased it for four people . Plently of room for baggage , two-three full sized mattresses .
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent.

best tent I ever had

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best tent I have ever purchased it is every thing I expected it to be and quick and easy to put up if you are looking for a good three room instant tent this is it very happy with my tent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ozark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 12-Person 3-Room XL Hybrid Instant Cabin Tent.

Aweful tent

08/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Positive we got a returned tent by the way it was Packed and dirty. It took 45 minutes to set up and directions were very unclear. Waste of money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 121 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next