Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Procomm D2 Pad with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Assorted Colors

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Procomm D2 Pad with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Assorted Colors

Surf the Internet, draft important emails and enjoy your favorite apps with the D2 Pad With Android 4.0 Touchscreen Tablet. Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) OS and 802.11b/g/n built-in WiFi, this D2 Pad With Android 4.0 Touchscreen Tablet combines great performance and mobility. Take and share photos or let your kids play their favorite games while you run errands using the 7" Touchscreen Internet Tablet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.408 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%46 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for D2 Pad with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Assorted Colors

Great for a mom on the go or kids.

01/28/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great tablet for me. My husband has the google nexus and thought I would be disappointed with this one, but I'm not! It does just what I want it to which is basically all the stuff my smartphone does just a bigger screen and was a great value for the price. I would agree it may not be for someone who is more tech savvy, but I personally love all the preloaded apps, especially the educational ones for my little guy. Additional apps are easy to download and navigation is simple.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 2 for D2 Pad with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Assorted Colors

Works great BUt hope you never have an issue

01/24/2013
By ,
Santee, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked great, my mom got for my son for christmas and my husband would also play on it. My son and husband were playing on it and passing back and forth and son or husband drop on tile floor and screen cracked and went out. I have been trying to find a replacement, but to no avail. I put in a claim ticket on their website. NO call back and right now as I type it stated I had a 2 minute hold time and I am at 40 minutes about to hang up. Mom did not buy the drop/spill warranty and now we are s.o.l. it would seem. Thinking I am going to have to buy him a new one at this point w warranty....grrr...good luck and its is as fast as my iPad. Works great and now I dint have to share w husband or son...lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 3 for D2 Pad with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Assorted Colors
02/01/2013
By ,
EMPORIA VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet for my little girl 5th birthday she got the pink one. This is a great tablet it has games for age group and books preloaded plus its easy to use my only thing is the battery goes fast may be its because she doesn't put it down she play with it for hours. I'm so happy I purchased this!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 4 for D2 Pad with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Assorted Colors
02/10/2013
By ,
Houston Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this tablet. it is simple it has good audio and it was cheap. It came preloaded with a bunch of children's programs that I really don't need but that's ok. Its pretty responsive and the battery last a good while. at full charge I let it sit for 4 days and it was at 48% when I picked it up again. if you used it everyday I would recommend charging it each night. compared to a high end tablet its not as good but I think you get a good value with it if you just want a tablet to play a few games of check email and look up stuff on the internet. you can put a 32 bit micro sd card in it and I would recommend getting one as it does not have a lot of memory on its own. the tablet seems durable and does not feel cheap I haven't abused it but there are no scratches or dents in it yet. the app stores are pretty good I wish I could put google play on it but it wont let me download it. all in all a good tablet for the money great for kids or a started tablet for someone who doesn't want to spend big bucks on an IPad or Samsung Galaxy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for D2 Pad with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Assorted Colors

Great for your younger children

02/04/2013
By ,
Peoria, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked that it had children's books and games already loaded. Easy to download new games. Works great for my 7 year old and my 12 year old wants one now too. Good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 6 for D2 Pad with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Assorted Colors

A great budget tablet that is quite functional.

02/12/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this tablet recently as a birthday present. I didn't know much about this particular model, but was excited to play around with it. I first noticed that the screen was fairly nice for a budget tablet. The tablet fired up and the unit wasn't too laggy. The capacitive screen also was crisp, vibrant, and responsive *considering the price point*. I have used many other budget tablets that were quite laggy and the quality control was sorely lacking. This unit *while plastic*, feels solid and doesn't feel cheap like many sub-$100 tablets out there. The front facing camera was decent, but pictures become grainy in low light conditions. I was able to connect to my wireless router and have had absolutely no issues with dropped connections. This tablet does NOT come with Google Play, but 1Mobile Market has a good assortment of apps that you would find in the Google Play store. The battery on this tablet lasts a little over 5 hours which is fine for what I need it for. The speaker on this unit is not the greatest. The speakers on the D2 Pad are mediocre and sound quality isn't so great. The sound quality is much improved when plugging in a good pair of earbuds or headphones. I find it pretty exciting that you can buy an inexpensive, functional, and user-friendly Android 4.0 tablet for less than $90. If you want a functional tablet without breaking the bank, strongly consider this tablet, just don't expect an iPad at this price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for D2 Pad with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Assorted Colors
02/07/2013
By ,
Desoto, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works very good :-) ...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for D2 Pad with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Assorted Colors

All 3 tablets were defective

02/28/2013
By ,
columbus, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased 3 of these with the protection plan. I returned all 3. They all lagged in response to touch. 1 of 3 would not access the internet. I had them for 4 days total. The first tablet was returned on day 2 when it would not load past the android splash screen. On day 4, the other 2 tablets started out working fine. Then tablet #2 started doing the same as the first one. So I returned them too and also had the protection plan refunded. Bad product. I also found out that these types of tablets are being discontinued. Save your time and money on this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 9 for D2 Pad with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Assorted Colors

Very well worth the money

02/24/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great product. The only reason I did not give it a five is because I believe nothing is perfect but this tablet is very close. I bought this for my daughter and I must say I have a very expensive tablet and I use hers more than mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for D2 Pad with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Assorted Colors
02/19/2013
By ,
Greensboro, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value! I purchased this for my 3 year old daughter and she loves it. I wish the screen was a little better because when she is playing with it in the car she can't see the images well if the sun is hitting it. Maybe this is how they all are? I also wish it gave you access to the Google Play Store. After all, it is loaded with the Android Operating System which is owned by Google. They also need to improve the sound quality. It's hard to hear anything unless you use headphones. Anyways, I would still purchase this tablet again since it is perfect for my 3 year old but not so much for an adult. I am glad that it came in pink, my daughter's favorite color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for D2 Pad with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Assorted Colors

Above expectations

04/19/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a no name brand I find the price perfect. You will spend the same or more for an Ebook reader. Why do that? Get a tablet for close to the same price and have more is what I say. The wife uses it all the time for business and Ebook reading. No complaints from her so far, and trust me I would hear about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for D2 Pad with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Assorted Colors

GREAT tablet for children!!!!!

02/18/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 6year old son that always was using my android phone to play games. This tablet was the best deal I found online and the best part is that it already comes with tons of educational games already installed and childrens books which are not cheap to buy normally. My son loves this tablet and it is also very easy to downlaod free app games. I HIGHLY recoomend this product to anyone loving for a tablet for a young child!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for D2 Pad with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Assorted Colors

More than expected

02/19/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for the price. I was going to set it up for my Granddaughter. I found the tablet came rooted. I started downloading rooted apps. and set it up so I can also use it.
It does not have GOOGLE play, but the 1mobile and amazon provide more than enough apps. Many of these are found on GOOGLE play.
It is 512MB. memory it runs smoothly. It is easy to setup and the wifi works properly.I havent tried the 3G feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for D2 Pad with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Assorted Colors

great for children 5 and up good for adults use

02/19/2013
By ,
Houston, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to buy my 7year old a tablet for his birthday I got it a week ago my son loves it he barely put it down I have to tell him to put it up great price only thing I can say is that the battery life does"nt last long 2 hour or less is battery life other than that me and my son love the D2 Tablet going to buy another for my 6 year old
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 15 for D2 Pad with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Assorted Colors

no regrets

02/09/2013
By ,
buford, ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought this with no reviews yet. works good. only issue so far was it wouldnt flip when turned. but is doing fine now. bought for my 11 yr old. she loves it except it came with toddler games that we cant get off. but other than that its fine. weve had it for about 3-4 weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for D2 Pad with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Assorted Colors

great little tablet

03/05/2013
By ,
woburn,mass
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this table for grandson for his birthday, i was very inpress with it ,i'm thinking of getting one for myself.My grandson plays his every day he just love it.it was agreat price for the table ,i did not expect such a great tablet for that amont.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for D2 Pad with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Assorted Colors
02/18/2013
By ,
Stone Mountain, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a bit slower than my Samsung tablet but for the price and for a 4 year old it works great. My daughter loves the preloaded games and storybook. The battery life is great after installing app killer. So far I can't complain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for D2 Pad with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Assorted Colors

Nice Little Pad

02/25/2013
By ,
Richmond, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my 5 year old and she is enjoying it. Although she has only had it for a short while, it is hold up to the demands placed on it. The apps were easy to download andit is very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for D2 Pad with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Assorted Colors

Great little tablet!

02/10/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little tablet I purchased it for my niece and she loves it. It has great learning games on it as well as one of her favorites angry birds!
It is perfect for her and should keep her occupied tomorrow in church :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 20 for D2 Pad with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Assorted Colors

great tablet for a child

02/16/2013
By ,
johnsoncity,tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this tablet for my son, he's 8 years old but loves computers,phones, etc... He loves it, great for traveling, easy to use and seems to be doing great have had it for about 2 weeks. Great tablet for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next