Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco ReadyRide Convertible Car Seat, Dotastic

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Graco Graco ReadyRide Convertible Car Seat, Dotastic

The Graco ReadyRide Convertible Car Seat helps protect your child from 4 to 50 lbs with a five-point front-adjust harness. The ReadyRide meets and exceeds all US Safety standards, and is latch equipped with an easy-to-read level indicator for hassle-free installation. Its reversible and removable head and body support offer two fashion options. The ReadyRide is also equipped with a cup holder, keeping your child's drink easily within reach.
Average Customer Rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation79%23 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco ReadyRide Convertible Car Seat, Dotastic

I like the color and cushioning.

01/07/2014
By ,
tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The color is great for a boy or girl. I like the side impact testing and the way the cushioning
feels.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 2 for Graco ReadyRide Convertible Car Seat, Dotastic

Great choice for less if you catch it on sale.

06/02/2013
By ,
Lansing, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this for my toddler when she turned three(it was a slight different model, colors differ). We used it front facing only, and hasn't been much of a problem.
The cup holder can be easily changed from one side to another, yet it doesn't come loose when being used or bumped by things in transit.
It's easy to feed the lap and shoulder belt through with the flap on the lower back fabric.
The latch system hook is a tad difficult to loosen when attempting to switch vehicles, but that is probably a benefit so it won't loosen when driving.
There's not a lot of side-to-side head restraint, but I'm undecided in the real benefit. When my child, who is now nearly 5, falls asleep her head easily sways left to right. The higher end seats with head rest supports might prevent the situation.
Otherwise, I can see how other reviewers would have a tough time fitting it rear-facing as it does seem to be a little large. However, truthfully told, I've never had a rear facing car seat fit well in any vehicle other than the newer style Dodge/Chrysler minivans. I'm 6'1" and my seat is set high and far back so I typically sat uncomfortable until my child was not in the car.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 3 for Graco ReadyRide Convertible Car Seat, Dotastic

Great First Front Facing Carseat

01/11/2014
By ,
Salisbury, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything about this product is great, my son seems much more comfortable in it than the back facing car seat. Easy to use, install, and very convenient. And I really like that it includes a cup holder.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 4 for Graco ReadyRide Convertible Car Seat, Dotastic

Great car seat

01/18/2014
By ,
Barneveld, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our 8 month old looks much more comfortable in this seat than her other one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Graco ReadyRide Convertible Car Seat, Dotastic
09/04/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a really nice car seat! Spent less on it by purchasing on the website! I had to find a car seat that would fit along with a forward facing seat and a boaster in my Mitsubishi galant, happy to say this one fits!
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sandpoint, Id
Not made for larger children.
Posted 09/05/2013
I bought this car seat for the one year old I watch, he is already in the second slot which will probably make him to big for it in a year. I was really hoping to have a car seat that would fit him until he was at least 5. They say it should hold a child up to 45" tall, I just do not see where that is possible. I had my 43in child (age 5)sit in it and he was way to big for it. The top straps were below his shoulders, which they should be at or above his shoulders. I highly recommend that you do NOT get this car seat.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Graco ReadyRide Convertible Car Seat, Dotastic

Looks comfortable but hard for rear facing infants

02/01/2014
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love Graco and we have everything Graco in our home/cars but this is the first time I'm not 100% sold on one of their products. This car seat was very affordable for being a rear and forward facing seat. But....My son is not a huge fan because he's sitting up very straight in a rear facing position. The seat doesn't feel like it's leaning back enough and slides around too much. It is very squishy and comfortable but he fusses every time he's in it. :(
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Graco ReadyRide Convertible Car Seat, Dotastic

Cute but dont fall for it.

02/26/2013
By ,
Decatur,Al
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The box stated that 4lbs and up but the min child weight online is 20lbs. It is HUGE...barley fits rear- facing in Nissan Rogue or Chev Tahoe (the front seat has to be all the way up). Once you move the harness up to the next slot you have to take out the cushion (red, gray, black) which made the seat cute, only a newborn will need it. Hard to get seat belt under seat. My son is now 4 months old weighing 14 lbs. We were needing something else because he hates his carrier. So the search is on for another seat!!!!!!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
WI
Posted 08/03/2013
Forward facing minimum is 20 pounds. Rear facing minimum is 4 lbs. By law(at least where I live) a child can NOT be forward facing until they are 1 year AND 20lbs, so there is no need for a minimum weight of anything less than 20 pounds.
0points
Dotastic ReadyRide
Posted 03/06/2013
Graco strives to always provide a safe environment for child while providing mom a product that is easy to use. We are having the content of the page updated to be clear. To clarify on weight: the ReadyRide is safe for a 4-40lb child when used rear facing, and safe for a 20-50lb child when used forward facing. The head support cushion can be used as long as the harness is in the bottom or middle slots, please refer to page 39 in the instruction manual for details.
+3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 8 for Graco ReadyRide Convertible Car Seat, Dotastic

Total headache.

05/02/2013
By ,
Las Cruces, NM
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This seat is a bear to install rear-facing. It is virtually impossible to get the seatbelt through the rear-facing slot. On top of that, the carseat is huge, I have to pull the front seat all the way forward for the carseat to fit in the backseat, and I drive a Ford F-350. I couldn't imagine putting this seat in a small car. The buckle is also a pain, you have to apply a lot of pressure to get the buckle to snap shut, and it takes a ridiculous amount of pressure to unsnap it. There has even been a time or two where it took me several minutes to unbuckle it because it's so tough. I am looking for a replacement seat, and this one will go straight to the garbage once I find one.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Graco ReadyRide Convertible Car Seat, Dotastic

Awesome!!

01/20/2014
By ,
Chino,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this carseat!! It came ready to be used, I did have to adjust the straps but it was soooo simple, my daughter loves it, it's comfy with the extra cushions, it is very modern in design. My lil one loves the cup holder and snack holder. This was great, especially because I bought it on sale so it was a steal at $69!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Graco ReadyRide Convertible Car Seat, Dotastic

Great Convertible Car Seat.

02/02/2014
By ,
Laytonsville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this Graco ReadyRide Convertible Car Seat. Great price and has cup holder!
Can use for either boy or girl!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 11 for Graco ReadyRide Convertible Car Seat, Dotastic

Great price! Beautiful!

01/20/2014
By ,
Craig, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was at Walmart for $100. Never in stock. Clearanced for $79. Still not in stock. Online for $69! Love it. Looks great. My son loves it! Shipping was quick.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Graco ReadyRide Convertible Car Seat, Dotastic

Wamp!!

03/06/2013
By ,
MA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
So disappointed in this seat. Hard to install, hard to get the seatbelt through the rear-facing slot... hard to get it snug. I have never had trouble installing a car seat before this one. It is very cute... but my 22lbs 24 month old seems too big for it... it's seems tight, even with no jacket on, she cries in it.... Annoying. MAJOR head roll, it's HORRIBLE!!! There are online 3 slots?? The body support is cute... but had to take it out and then carseat is just... black!! I have had for about a week, and taking it back and spending $40 more on a Graco MyRide 65. Not worth it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Graco ReadyRide Convertible Car Seat, Dotastic

Easy to install, fits in my compact car

06/26/2013
By ,
Dallas tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had no problem installing it, the latch system is great! I have a Hyundai Elantra and this seat fits perfectly rear facing. I did have to use a towel to prop it up into the right position, but that's usually the case with rear facing position. Well made good quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 14 for Graco ReadyRide Convertible Car Seat, Dotastic

Very disappointed

05/30/2013
By ,
vineland nj
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It almost doesn't fit in my dodge mini van it's too big he should be rf and i cant do it right inless the passenger or driver seats all the way forward so I'm going to need to buy another seat because it doesn't fit right thanks Graco so mad
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 15 for Graco ReadyRide Convertible Car Seat, Dotastic

Graco Ready Ride Car Seat

09/25/2013
By ,
Charlotte NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Graco ReadyRide Convertible Car Seat helps protect your child from 4 to 50 lbs with a five-point front-adjust harness. The ReadyRide meets and exceeds all US Safety standards, and is latch equipped with an easy-to-read level indicator for hassle-free installation. Its reversible and removable head and body support offer two fashion options. The ReadyRide is also equipped with a cup holder, keeping your child's drink easily within reach. Graco ReadyRide Convertible Car Seat, Dotastic: Rear-facing infant car seat: 4-40 lbs and up to 45" tall Forward-facing car seat: 4-50 lbs and up to 45" tall 5-point, front-adjust harness helps you get baby in and out Meets and exceeds all US Safety standards Reversible and removable head and body support and 2 fashion options Cup holder to keep your child's drink easily within reach Seat cushions and inserts are machine washable Metal and plastic parts may be cleaned with mild soap and water Harness straps may be spot cleaned LATCH-equipped with an easy-to-read level indicator for hassle-free installation Dimensions: 20"W x 18.5"D x 26.5"H Some assembly required Assembled weight: 12.91 lbs http://carforsaleuk.org
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
-24points
Review 16 for Graco ReadyRide Convertible Car Seat, Dotastic

Sturdy car seat. Baby appears to be comfortable

10/08/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product is of good construction and the baby appears to be comfortable. I have concerns about it moving around in the seat and possible tipping at times. It is secured withing the constraints of the seat belts but too much movement. We have to recline the front seat and wedge the seat between the driver seat and passenger seat to insure that there is little or no movement. Could possible need additional inserts designed on the model??? Thoughts
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Graco ReadyRide Convertible Car Seat, Dotastic

Not good for rear-facing

09/16/2013
By ,
Illinois
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We could not get this installed rear facing in my Toyota Camry. I even tried rolling a towel to prop it up but it still wouldn't tighten up properly using latch. The seat was moving all over the place! This seat would have probably been okay front facing but I would not recommend it for rear facing. Took it back and got a MyRide 65 for about the same price through another site!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 18 for Graco ReadyRide Convertible Car Seat, Dotastic
09/08/2013
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are using this car seat front facing for our 1 year old, and we love it. It fits just as well in my Fusion as my husbands SUV. It wasn't any harder to install than our previous car seat (infant convertible).The polka dot inserts can move up when you adjust the harness straps. It has a lot of safety features and seems really sturdy. We would buy again!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Graco ReadyRide Convertible Car Seat, Dotastic

had the infant seat before

08/29/2013
By ,
Melbourne Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought the infant seat but at 9 months old she surpassed height and weight. I lovethe way she fit in both seats the only problem i had was fitting this seat through the door of my car ( was a tight squeeze) but i love it rear facing so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Graco ReadyRide Convertible Car Seat, Dotastic

great for my baby

11/22/2013
By ,
Hyde Park, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought a travel system for my baby but he didn't like the car seat cause he sinks into it, so I brought this convertible car seat and he loves it. He sits straight up in it and can move around.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next