Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Apple iPhone 4 8GB, Black, for Straight Talk, No Contract

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Apple iPhone 4 8GB, Black, for Straight Talk, No Contract

This Apple iPhone 4 8GB for Straight Talk is packed with a useful blend of features such as a lengthy battery life and an assisted GPS to keep you connected. This Apple iPhone comes with a camera and the ability to record videos so that you can share precious and memorable moments as they occur. With a battery life that lasts for several hours, this Apple iPhone 4 8GB for Straight Talk is an ideal choice for those who are on the go. Surf the web or listen to your favorite songs any time during the day with the Apple iPhone for Straight Talk. The Apple iPhone 4 8GB for Straight Talk is also equipped with headphones so that you can listen to your music during your commute home and comes with a power adapter to keep your phone charged in any location. This iPhone 4 8GB Black comes with fun features such as a retina display and iCloud to keep you engaged and entertained.
Average Customer Rating:
4.264 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation89%47 out of 53reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Apple iPhone 4 8GB, Black, for Straight Talk, No Contract

Great phone but could use certain things on it

02/03/2013
By ,
Grand rivers, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far this iPhone 4 is a fantastic phone. I get great coverage and great service in most places I wouldn't before. There is one main complaint that I have and that is the fact that you are unable to record conversations while talking on the phone and in use. I have had several android/smartphones in the past that were $350.00 cheaper than this iPhone 4 and I had more options and was able to record my phone conversations while the phone was in use for things that were very important and needed for court purposes which now I can no longer use or do because there is no feature for that nor anybod the apps in the App Store work. I have purchased the apps made specially for recording phone conversations and they did not work what so ever. Very disappointed in that aspect. Other than that this is an excellent phone and would recommend it to anyone interested in a good smartphone that does not need that've. A recording feature such as I do. But I still love this phone very much....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 2 for Apple iPhone 4 8GB, Black, for Straight Talk, No Contract

This has been a pain

11/26/2013
By ,
Leesville, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You may want to make sure that the phone is wired to service the area that you are in. The phone works everywhere except where I am....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 3 for Apple iPhone 4 8GB, Black, for Straight Talk, No Contract

Great Phone for non contract users

03/23/2013
By ,
Brooklyn,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Granted the price of the phone is a bit excessive but in the long run you will end up saving in the long run more than subscribing to wireless company like Verizon and Att. I know if I was with Verizon wireless, you would be paying $500 dollars more over two years and that's including getting iphone 4 for free with a two year contract. The service is amazing under straight talk especially since the phone is running through Verizon towers. I've had an iphone 3g for over three years and I highly recommend any Apple product because you are guaranteed a high quality product that will last longer than two years. I'm perfectly happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 4 for Apple iPhone 4 8GB, Black, for Straight Talk, No Contract

Straight Talk Apple Iphone

03/11/2013
By ,
columbia, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just purchased this a couple of weeks ago. I LOVE IT!!!! I am able to get on the Apple Store through I tunes and download directly into my phone any app that I would like. I was also able to purchase Apple Care + through calling them directly. My phone works better than any smartphone I have ever had with Straight Talk. The phone is a bit pricey but well worth it when you consider you have the unlimited plan with Straight Talk and don't have the exorbitant prices of all the big name carriers. Thank you Walmart for carrying this phone for Straight Talk plans!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Review 5 for Apple iPhone 4 8GB, Black, for Straight Talk, No Contract

iPhone for $45 per month!

01/25/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used straight talk for about a year and have been very satisfied. When I found out they were going to support iPhones, I bought one the first day they were available. I wanted an iPhone for a long time, but I refused to pay for service from the contract carriers. After using the iPhone for about two weeks, I am happy to report that the service is great with straight talk. Data is just fine for my needs (email and light web browsing). I am very pleased with the iPhone for straight talk and would highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+150points
Review 6 for Apple iPhone 4 8GB, Black, for Straight Talk, No Contract

Love it

01/21/2013
By ,
Bangor, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got this phone, it does everything i could ask for. Just like my friends iPhones who pay monthly bills that are way more expensive then the $45 straight talk deal. I basically just use it for talking, texting, and web browsing, some music and still have tons of space on it. But i would guess if you like A LOT of music and tons of apps and stuff to get a bigger size, but for me this works just fine. I find it will be worth the $450 in the long run.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+155points
Review 7 for Apple iPhone 4 8GB, Black, for Straight Talk, No Contract

Will be glad when outdated iPhones become cheaper

01/23/2014
By ,
Vancleave,ms
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No SIM card slot.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Apple iPhone 4 8GB, Black, for Straight Talk, No Contract

Great Network, Outstanding Coverage/Great Phone.

02/05/2013
By ,
Dunlap, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Apple iPhone is a user friendly phone and the network coverage exceeds my expectations. The Straight Talk plan is a great price at $45 and can be converted from an unlimited plan to a $30 plan that includes 1000 minutes of data, text and web. It's perfect for someone, like me, on a tight budget.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+89points
Review 9 for Apple iPhone 4 8GB, Black, for Straight Talk, No Contract

as good as Iphone 5 for a lot less uses IOS7

11/07/2013
By ,
Nunnelly, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
other than the fact that importing contacts is hard from a non IOS phone everything else seems really well designed, the easiest way if you have a mac computer is to open contacts and use your computer to import phone #'s etc. then sync your phone. the other thing that can be a bit tricky is importing/ making ringtones. I found an app that seems flawless called "I am ringer" that can take almost any sound file and edit for size anc convert to correct format and then import into I tunes so you can add countless ringtones without buing them all over again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 10 for Apple iPhone 4 8GB, Black, for Straight Talk, No Contract

IPhone 4 No Contract

04/17/2013
By ,
Western Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been waiting a long time for iPhone to be available with a carrier besides ATT. I've been using the Tracfone phones until Straight Talk was able to get the iPhone. When I got the iPhone from Walmart I also picked up a Straight Talk fill up Card so I could activate it right away. Went online and was able to transfer over my phone number from Tracfone. All together it took a little over two hours and my number was transferred and the phone was all set up and ready to go. Love it - it was worth the wait.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 11 for Apple iPhone 4 8GB, Black, for Straight Talk, No Contract

Wonderful !!!!

02/10/2013
By ,
Leesburg,Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been wanting an iPhone 4s for quite some time now but I didn't want a contract..
With this I was able to get everything I want'ed and needed ! It was shipped and I got it 3 days earlier than expected! Works Wonderful ! Happy,Happy,Happy !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+44points
Review 12 for Apple iPhone 4 8GB, Black, for Straight Talk, No Contract

Problems with iPhone 4 not turning on

05/14/2013
By ,
Littleton,CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I should have read reviews online before choosing this phone. Apparently the iPhone 4 has a very common problem. Often the phone goes into sleeper mode and will not turn on. It is recommended that you hold the on button and the home button down simultaneously for 10 seconds until apple appears on screen. This only works about a quarter of the time. It's frustrating to buy a new phone and constantly have this problem. I'm going to send back and get the iPhone 5. Hamate to spend more money but hate more to deal with this problem daily.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 13 for Apple iPhone 4 8GB, Black, for Straight Talk, No Contract

A little slow

08/19/2013
By ,
Cranberry, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The phone is great. Exactly what I expected. I had an iPhone 4 before on ATT network but lost it. This phone is pretty much the same. The problem is that it downloads apps slow and the internet is a little slow.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 14 for Apple iPhone 4 8GB, Black, for Straight Talk, No Contract

iphone 4 for 45 per month

02/09/2013
By ,
wynne arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value,great coverage,very good phone has all the features of contracted iphones
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 15 for Apple iPhone 4 8GB, Black, for Straight Talk, No Contract

Iphone 4 by straight talk

02/09/2013
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was concerned about the speed , I love iphone 4 by straight talk excellent buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 16 for Apple iPhone 4 8GB, Black, for Straight Talk, No Contract

Issues with straighttalk and group messages

03/06/2013
By ,
Newcastle, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I transferred my service over from AT&T to take advantage of the great value, but am truly disappointed with Straight Talk. I can not receive or send out a group message to non iPhone users. Basically I don't receive messages from people if it includes more than one person in the message. I have worked with them on the issue, and today they told me that there was no guarantee all features would work with Straight Talk. Then I asked if they were planning on addressing this big issue, they told me no. I will switch back to At&T when the month is over. Not receiving text message is a big concern with phone and messaging service.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
how to fix it
Posted 11/26/2013
If You call straight talk or even search the you tube about it you will find how to change the mms program to receive group messages to fix the problem. I know cause I have an iphone 4 on straight talk and had to change a few things in the programing to get it to work.
+1point
Customer Avatar
The Villages
Straighttalk
Posted 10/29/2013
Not being able to multi-message is a deal breaker with Straight talk. If they fix the problem I would buy but they are not interested in fixing, so, goodby.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 17 for Apple iPhone 4 8GB, Black, for Straight Talk, No Contract
04/22/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This phone is okay it's just sometimes my signal will drop and sometimes the Internet connection will drop and u have to turn the phone on and off sometimes but other then that its great
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 18 for Apple iPhone 4 8GB, Black, for Straight Talk, No Contract

IOS 7 messes everything up

12/11/2013
By ,
no
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I havent had any issues untill i updated to ios 7. my phone drops calls,all my pictures are messed up thanks alot apple for ios 7 :(
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Apple iPhone 4 8GB, Black, for Straight Talk, No Contract

Love this phone!

01/07/2014
By ,
Casa Grande, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both my husband and I have this phone and we love it. We just bought another for my daughter. I really love the Straight Talk option for her. For $45, she gets unlimited talk, text and data without a long term contract.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Apple iPhone 4 8GB, Black, for Straight Talk, No Contract

Seems like a nice phone so far

10/26/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i can't say too much considering I haven't had the phone that long. I can say that my sister has an older LG phone. The two of us have exactly the same service "Straight Talk" bouncing off Verizon towers. We were at a craft show and I could get reception and she couldn't. I attribute this to the phone. I like it so far. It is easy to use. The only thing I disllike is the keyboard. It is way too small. I'm used to the QWERTY style, so it may be me. It just is so small. Still it is a nice phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next