Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Starter Starter Men's Compression Short Sleeve Shirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Starter Starter Men's Compression Short Sleeve Shirt

The Starter Men's Compression Short Sleeve Shirt features Dri-Star high-performance moisture wicking and odor-control microfiber, making it well-suited to workouts or strenuous activity. This Starter shirt has a classic crew neck and short sleeves, and it comes in dark colors that go well with jeans. For hot days, highly active days or just lounging around, this short sleeve shirt is a smart choice.
Average Customer Rating:
4.346 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%23 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Starter Men's Compression Short Sleeve Shirt

Watch the size.

03/28/2013
By ,
South GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had purchased several of these at WalMart but for some reason they are no longer in the stores. Was pleased to find it on line even though had to pay shipping. The shirts are meant to be tight but after washing they can shrink. Have found going up a size results in the tight but comfortable fit my husband likes. Would love to see them back in the stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
+7points
Review 2 for Starter Men's Compression Short Sleeve Shirt

Excellent value and presentation

03/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Remember to order about 2 sizes larger than other shirts, and it will still be tight fit, wish they came with a v-neck as the round neck rides rather high. After washing (warm water releases some colors but stretches the fabric a bit) the shirts fit better. Have black, grey, white navy and a blue, still wish for more colors. grey fits the most comfortably and is almost daily wear because of it. Less than half the price of competitors and a steal of a deal because of that. Recommended if you are at least a bit in shape, not otherwise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 3 for Starter Men's Compression Short Sleeve Shirt

Better than nike combat core or UA

05/25/2013
By ,
san diego ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let me start off by saying, walmart please don't stop selling these, you can get two shirts for the price of one from the nike or UA guys. These shirts are firm and will keep you cool as well, what I don't like about the other guys is that their shirts are thin and feel cheap, get these guys, if you wanna look a little slimmer wear one of these under your tshirt. The nike ones just stretch and will not make you look any slimmer, try it you will see what im talking about
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 4 for Starter Men's Compression Short Sleeve Shirt

Perfect deal. HIGHLY recommended.

04/11/2013
By ,
Columbus, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Me, personally, I normally wear a size XL shirt. So when I wear these Starter Compression Shirts, I wear a size Large. And they fit like a gem. Not too constricting at all. And at it's price, it's a deal that cannot be beaten. If you're on the fence about it, get off it. BUY IT NOW.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Starter Men's Compression Short Sleeve Shirt
05/26/2013
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These fit very tight. They work well under a regular shirt and help you stay cool in hot weather.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Starter Men's Compression Short Sleeve Shirt

Excellent to wear under regular shirts

04/23/2013
By ,
Caguas, PR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you recently had lost several pounds, it is excellent to reshape your body by wearing it under your regular daily shirt, while on work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Starter Men's Compression Short Sleeve Shirt

Great value but not for me

05/19/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This shirt stacks up well against other compression shirts I have tried costing much more. However, I find the neck is too tight for me. I normally wear v-neck and tried these hoping they would still be OK - not so. They might be exactly what someone not as touchy about things around the neck needs, just not my cup-o-tea.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 8 for Starter Men's Compression Short Sleeve Shirt
04/17/2013
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The shirts were a gift for my son and he really likes them. They are very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 9 for Starter Men's Compression Short Sleeve Shirt

Perfect fit

04/05/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these compression tees from starter and I will be buying more in the future!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Starter Men's Compression Short Sleeve Shirt

BAD FIT

08/25/2013
By ,
St Louis, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We ordered a men's large and at most it was a boys large. BAD SIZING!! Beware. Completely ridiculous; even the customer service lady at Walmart where I returned it said it was no where near a men's shirt.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Starter Men's Compression Short Sleeve Shirt
04/13/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sizes are completely off... A Two Large shirts were purchased... A large size would not even fit a 10 yr old boy nevermind and adult.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Review 12 for Starter Men's Compression Short Sleeve Shirt
08/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we got a size larger than a normal shirt however it fits great and works well, compression is perfect with the next size up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Starter Men's Compression Short Sleeve Shirt
07/29/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased online from Walmart this Starter Men's Compression SS Shirt at Clearance Price which is a very good bargain comparing excellent quality & comfort to wear this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Starter Men's Compression Short Sleeve Shirt
08/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
they are awesome but there always out of stock
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Starter Men's Compression Short Sleeve Shirt

I really like the quality of the shirt.

06/20/2013
By ,
long island, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the quality but the size is way off. I bought a mens large. I realize they are supposed to be tight fitting, but my son can not even try it on. He is six feet tall and skinny.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 16 for Starter Men's Compression Short Sleeve Shirt

Great compression top

06/13/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beats Nike and Under Armour in fit, price and quality. Air dry is best after washing and extends life of shirt. Love the higher collar since it looks great under a dress shirt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Starter Men's Compression Short Sleeve Shirt
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Styling
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5