Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hewlett Packard HP Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2b19wm Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hewlett Packard HP Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2b19wm Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

With the HP 2000, you get genuine HP reliability for your social networks, web surfing, video chatting and more. Enjoy movies on the brilliant HD widescreen display amplified by Altec Lansing speakers. Update your Windows 8 PC to Windows 8.1 for free through the Windows Store.
Average Customer Rating:
4.024 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(333 Reviews) 232
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
165
4 stars
94
3 stars
22
2 stars
21
1 star
31
Customer Recommendation82%274 out of 333reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
165
4 stars
94
3 stars
22
2 stars
21
1 star
31
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2b19wm Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

HP 2000 windows 8

08/24/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This computer was a real steal that I got for $278 online and picked up at my local walmart. This computer has just about everything you need. Now on the down size is that it has windows 8 bout if your not familiar with this new operating system., its very easy to figure out. Since this operating system came out, I've heard bad reviews from everybody that's bought this windows 8. But right out of the box with some quick easy instructions that are included, its very easy to understand how to use this computer. Its loaded with tons of free apps and many other things you can use with this HP computer. Also comes with mini web cam that's really decent. Since now with windows 8 there is no start bar or start window and the start page now has LIVE tiles you can move around and make the page your own home. Its the fastest computer I've owned so far. as fast as you turn it on its there for you to use after you put in your password and you on the internet as a breeze. I would recommend this HP 2000 to everyone who needs a faster computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Review 2 for HP Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2b19wm Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

not bad for a budget laptop

08/20/2013
By ,
Chincoteague, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had been in the market for a laptop for several years now, but every single laptop I looked at was WAY overpriced.
I did my research and decided on this model. Below are the pros and cons.
Pros
beautiful display
Good sound
nice exterior blue finish
nice HD webcam
comfortable keyboard
hdmi output
adequate usb port access
cons
-somewhat mediocre performance, (however this was drastically changed by adding a 4gb memory module. Costs about 34.00 online)
-windows 8, windows 8 by far is the biggest con of the entire system. Clunky and different from all the other window verisons.
All in all, not a bad budget laptop, don't expect a fast gaming laptop, but if you do normal web browsing emailing, and facebook, etc you should be fine. I would suggest you upgrade the ram where it only comes with 4gb from the factory. And invest in a cooling pad. They are about 14.00 at walmart. That way your new laptop can breathe easier and won't overheat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 3 for HP Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2b19wm Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Didn't really get to use!

08/16/2013
By ,
Nixa Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had this computer for three days. The first day is took forever to set up the system, this laptop ran so slow. I tried putting some pictures & music on it, which took forever. I wasn't putting a lot of pictures of music on it either. I finally got everything on the first day that I wanted to. The second day I turned it on and it kept telling me that "pc has encountered an error, system restarting". It did this 4 times in a row. After the four time it finally starting work okay, but told me I needed to update, so I did. It took one update 10 hours to load. The third day after it loaded the pc had another error & restarted, plus when it was done restarting it told be that it had a failure updating, so that 10 hours was for nothing. The laptop by this point to me was just a piece of junk. I tried shutting it down, but it would always have another pc error & restart. It took me 3 times to finally get the laptop to shut off. I returned this computer later that day. I just got a refund. I went somewhere else for a laptop. :(
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 4 for HP Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2b19wm Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Don't let the poor reviews fool you!

04/28/2013
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was in the market for an inexpensive laptop and I stumbled across this one. When I saw the review scores I was about to look elsewhere but for some reason I took the time to read through what others thought. I quickly realized that most of the mid scores were because of Windows 8 and not the laptop itself. The laptop had everything I was looking for and for the price and the no questions asked return policy I would give it a try. I have been blown away with what a gem this laptop is! Set your expectations to a realistic level. I have seen faster laptops, I have seen laptops play music louder and I have seen laptops with bigger screens. But all of those were hundreds of dollars more expensive. I use this one (I am typing this review on this laptop) for Facebook Reddit, youtube, hulu, netflixs and Facebook games. It works perfect. The HDMI cable allows me to plug it right into my flat screen TV and bingo, instant Movie! Microsoft Word and Excel work like a champ and email is just as easy. To be sure Windows 8 is frustrating having just come off of Windows 7 but I'm learning the new operating system. I have recommended this laptop to a number of friends!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+260points
Review 5 for HP Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2b19wm Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Excellent For the Price

04/15/2013
By ,
Adrian, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this laptop at Walmart for $280 for homework and basic needs. It is an excellent laptop for the price and I love the Windows 8. I have heard quite a few bad reviews because of Windows 8, but I recommend you google a Windows 8 tutorial, or go to the tutorial that comes with the laptop. There was a gentleman complaining about not being able to shut down the laptop or close apps, but you can actually close the app by going to the top of the screen with your mouse, clicking with the left button, and then dragging it to the bottom (much like you do when deleting apps on your phone) and the shut down is available in the Charms section. You place your mouse in the upper right corner, a small menu will appear, click Settings, and then select Shut Down. Also, there was a woman complaining the computer froze up on her right out of the box. I spoke to the Walmart Associates about that, and they said I could bring the laptop back within 15 days if I had any problems, and that it came with a 1 year warranty, so I would highly recommend this laptop and to just simply return it if you are unsatisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Review 6 for HP Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2b19wm Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Great for average user. Not for Video Gaming!

06/05/2013
By ,
Virginia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this computer thinking it would be fast and great. It was far from the truth. It is using hardware from 2010 and running Windows 8 (which is a beast).
I will not say anything about windows 8 cause this is a review of the laptop, not the operating system.
If I were to use this to do regular emails, facebook, surf the web etc. This laptop is fine, not awesome, fine. It takes a bit for webpages to load and links to recognize. Not too mention how many times its forze for a few seconds when I had too many tabs open (I was looking at houses for sale and thats it). Unfotuantly I also like to do more than just that.
If I would have researched better I would have realised this rig could not handle Star Wars The old Republic. WoW was... adequate, dont even think about FPS's. Well I guess you could if you can play at 7 frames per second.
-Overall it is good as a home computer for social netwrking, research and some entertainment.
-Not useful for Gaming/MMO/ FPS.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 7 for HP Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2b19wm Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Pretty darn good

10/08/2013
By ,
Yulee, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had to return the first one because it didn't work after the set up. Test it out before you put all your personal info in it. Walmart exchanged it no problem at all. I play World of Warcraft and it works/plays pretty darn good. The sound is appropriate for my gaming. I use Hulu and it's a beautiful picture but the sound is too low so I use my old speakers from my old computer. That part is a pain. Maybe the sound is something I still have to work on. I also have old copy of Office 2007 and it works fine so far as I can tell. It's not the best computer but I am really enjoying having it for the price. I could not afford to pay more. I also purchased the extended warranty which I highly recommend for a mobile device such as this. Save the packaging if you buy it. Also it's not hot, doesn't heat up like other computers at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 8 for HP Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2b19wm Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Best computer for the price!

08/07/2013
By ,
Portland, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was in the need for a new laptop since mine of 4 years was beginning not to work as fast as it used to. For about two weeks I searched around for a HP laptop at a low cost but that works well and stumbled upon this one. This is perfect! I got it when it was on sale $278 and couldn't have been more thrilled. It's perfect for light photo editing, Facebook, YouTube, Twitter, Google Docs, Tumblr, and other tasks. It also has a very clean and professional look to it.
Don't let the negative reviews fool you! They are mainly center around the Windows 8 design. Personally, I like it. Yes it does get some time to get used to if you've come from Windows 7, Vista, or XP, but if you play with it a little, you'll get used to it in no time! If you're still having troubles with W8 check out some tutorials on YouTube, very helpful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sc
Facebook
Posted 12/28/2013
How did you get Facebook? I tried and it said it could not install. Did you have that problem at first.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for HP Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2b19wm Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Good cheap laptop, but win 8 is junk.

04/16/2013
By ,
Marion, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this thing in early march of 2013. Decent laptop for the price. I hated windows 8, but after downgrading to windows 7 Ultimate, the laptop runs perfect. a little slow, but its cheap so what can you expect.. It runs stable with windows 7... best thing you can do with this laptop is downgrade to windows 7, install google chrome, winamp, VLC media player, open office, and thunderbird e-mail program, scrap norton and install the free version of avast, and it makes a great little laptop for very little money capable of doing almost anything you'd need it to do. Downgrading to windows 7 is fairly easy.. but you have to download the windows 7 drivers from HP2000-2a00 series from HP.com. My only gripe was the windows 7 touchpad driver for the touchpad. Using the original windows 8 touch pad driver on win 7 seems to run better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 10 for HP Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2b19wm Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Outstanding Product-Great for any age!

04/04/2013
By ,
Olney, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will start with the short & sweet version first. Right out of the box this was a very easy computer to set up. Extremely user-friendly walk through step by step! I got my mom & Dad one each. My dad is pretty good with computers, and mom used to be, but she had a small stroke (TIA), and hasn't had a computer of her own in about 3 years. Her short term memory was affected, and we wanted to get her back online so that she could play pogo and FB games like she used to. Dr. said it would be good for her to "exercise" her brain. She has to go slow, and repetition is key. This computer is perfect! Now a word of wisdom on Windows 8. Yes the Start page with the live tiles is intimidating, but here is a secret that no one has shared in any review: ON START PAGE, BOTTOM LEFT HAND TILE SAYS "DESKTOP"! It is just that, it takes you to an earlier version style that you can use that makes the transition to Windows 8 easier. Once you feel comfortable enough, you can view the tutorial for using the Windows 8 Live Tiles and take it for a spin! But, for my mom, she probably will not ever use the tiles, and that is the KEY THING TO REMEMBER, YOU DON"T HAVE TO EVER USE THE LIVE TILES, turn your computer on and just click the DESKTOP tile in the bottom left corner! I read a lot of reviews, and I think that people were overwhelmed and confused by the tiles that they wrote a reviews prematurely. I decided to wait a bit, so that I could play around with it and check it out fully. REMEMBER you DO have 15 days to check it out & if you really don't like it return WITH receipt, NO QUESTIONS ASKED!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+386points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
California
Great review, just 1-Q...
Posted 04/24/2013
Would you reccomend this for an online college student? I've had a love affair with HP for as long as I can remember and the negative reviews have made me weary of this great deal and product. I am so glad you took the time to write this review because it did ease my mind a bit. Now I just have that little concern of it being a reliable laptop for an online college student. Thank you!!!!
+5points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for HP Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2b19wm Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

very impressive laptop

04/02/2013
By ,
buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the laptop for my birthday, and originally had a cheaper laptop in mind, but it was not in stock, so I decided that I need the laptop before I went on my vacation with my family. I honesty was not expecting much, all I wanted was internet, and for it to be fast. This laptop is not only fast, but it is extremely easy and fun to work with. I love it, and it is totally worth the money I paid for it. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+135points
Review 12 for HP Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2b19wm Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

I like it!

03/31/2013
By ,
Somerset, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't understand why this laptop is getting such bad reviews. I like it, haven't had a problem yet. Windows 8 takes some getting use too but other than that I have no complaints! For the money I think it is a great buy! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+63points
Review 13 for HP Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2b19wm Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

BAD COMPUTER

07/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This lap top worked for one day. I called for repair and they told me I should take it back to the store and get a refund. I would not recommend this HP.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 14 for HP Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2b19wm Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

$300 - yeah baby!!

04/17/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well, when I ordered this lpt for my 12 year old son, I felt good about the lpt itself (since I’m on my second one and I love it). I use mine for work and pleasure and it has been good to me, and so was the previous one.
However, I was concerned about Windows 8 since all the press is bad and people I know say they don’t like it. Now let me tell you, I opened up the box, plugged in the lpt and started it up. Once I did, I was a bit lost. I was lost for about 10 to 12 min before I had wrapped my head around it. The W8 operating system is intuitive and very usable. Everything is right there. The problem seems to be that most users (including myself) are used to go looking for a function or a program by digging through menus and they therefore get lost having it right in front of them.
Anyway, I configured and secured the lpt for my son prior to handing it over to him. Once I did, I was mesmerized watching him grasping how to move around within minutes. He got it right away. What is even more impressive is the speed he now moves around. Amazing! Also, my other son and my daughter both use MacBooks and they say “the W8 lpt is really neat” and they seem to want one. Who knew? Especially after reading all the negative press. To be fair, the Mac’s are superior when it comes to video editing for sure. They also cost 2-3 times more.
I have W7 and I want W8 (then again, I do not do video editing). Hopefully this review helps. Just be aware that you have to shift your thinking from menu digging to having it right in front of you. Oh, I forgot, the hardware is good. Not cutting edge but more than most need, including myself. Office is fast, browsing is fast, and watching movies using a headset is awesome (screen is crystal clear). Not to mention, the speed of the lpt in general and the ports it comes with. Has plenty of memory and storage as well. My son loves it and I am happy for him. I want one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+85points
Review 15 for HP Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2b19wm Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

So far, good

03/14/2013
By ,
MOUNTAIN HOME, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this laptop a little over a month ago, so far I like it, still getting used to Windows 8, for the price I paid I cant complain, it does what I need, my only complaint would be the Norton antivirus already expired before the 60 days...Conclusion: so far...good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+122points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kansas City
Uninstall Norton - Enable Windows defender
Posted 07/19/2013
I think HP gets a kickback for installing Norton by default which is one reason these computers are so cheap. Problem is, in my opinion, Windows defender is better (more light weight) and cheaper (free). So I would just recommend uninstalling Norton and enabling the built in Windows Defender.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for HP Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2b19wm Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

HP

07/08/2013
By ,
New York,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Based on bad reviews, I kept praying this was a good buy, as I needed a new laptop, and needed one on a budget too! I enjoy my new laptop so far. It's so shiny and pretty =]. It has a large screen and a wider than normal keyboard (which sort of makes one accident prone when you're used to typing without looking at the keyboard). One complaint I have, is that the second day of using it, the screen top began glitching a bit. It has stopped since. It took me a bit to get used to Windows 8, and while I'm not a complete fan of it (you don't have everything on the same screen anymore etc, it honestly reminded me of a tablet type of setup, which is ludicrous), it's not crazy ridiculous to manage. I hate that I can't sign out of Skype when I want, as they force you to link your gmail account with your Windows 8 account. Meh!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 17 for HP Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2b19wm Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Nice Computer

03/28/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice computer from HP. I like that HP puts the ventilation on the side. There is also one on the bottom in the middle. This should help to keep it cool. The computer comes with a camera and some nice software already installed that have many features like putting a hat on you or changing the backround. I wasn't impressed on the screen. I think its like 720p the picture isn't sharp enough for me. Outside the screen its a nice computer. When buying this computer the first thing you need to do is create a system restore. Since no System Disk comes with it, you can find yourself in trouble in no time. Outside this the computer is good.
Now to the problem. Its Windows 8. Its horrific, Microsoft really screw up on this. First of all it isn't like any other system So it will take you probably 4 hours to learn how to work it. Second there is no Shut Down. So you will have to log off and everything to shutdown.
Next thing is you can have apps but they have to be windows 8 apps from the windows store. So kindle users or Ipad don't think your apps like temple run will work. And once an App is running when you exit it stays running. So in no time you can have 8 different program running at the same time slowing your computer down. I have to use task manager to close out of the apps. And its a pain. But on the other hand the apps are nice and there are many to choose from for free but a lot cost 5.00 or more. The next thing it didn't come with games really. I think just Mahjong, all others it came with takes you to the store to download the trail verson. Some games like chess are free but have download them at the store. All games run as an app, and takes full screen.
Windows 8, I hate it but like the apps. I mean what to say, Microsoft has made it clear that they are going to force everyone into windows 8 Sooner or later because they want in on the app market. If your computer savvy and want to take sometime setting it up then go for it. Its just a pain to deal with at times. On the other hand if you want to use it lightly and run a few apps from the app screen then go for it. The one thing that is great from windows 8 is it boots up in half the time windows vista does. I have restarted and shut it down several times it works quick and good everytime. I did have a problem with windows update but on restart it fix itself. So I think microsoft has fix stuck updates and other problems. As far as this computer goes its nice HP did a good job just wish the screen was better. Before buying do some research on windows 8.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+60points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
West Texas
There IS a shutdown!
Posted 07/20/2013
Swipe left from the right edge of the touchpad, click Settings, then click Power. I've had this thing a few hours and read it in the quick start guide :P
0points
Customer Avatar
Still Nice Computer
Posted 04/03/2013
The only problem I had recently is over charging it. I guess it has a safety feature on it to prevent damage. By leaving it on the charger it stores up energy inside. The computer will then not turn on. I had to do a hard reset by removing battery and plug then I held power botton in to drain all power stored up. Then plug everything back in and it started working again. Still happy it works Good.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 18 for HP Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2b19wm Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

So sorry I purchased this laptop....

03/11/2013
By ,
Kentucky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First, let me say, I think HP makes a quality product. This is our THIRD HP laptop. We purchased this one for my teenage daughter to use at home for schoolwork.
It has been nothing but trouble since I first opened the box. It froze up the first time I turned it on. The 60 days of Norton's antivirus has expired after about a week of use, and I can't turn on the Windows defender; believe me, I've tried. Firefox, which works perfectly on every other computer I've ever used, freezes up on this one. It takes multiple attempts to update an app.
It does boot incredibly fast. The screen quality is incredible.
Overall, however, I am very disappointed. May I return it?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+153points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
Returns to the store
Posted 03/16/2013
This is a good question, you can return this computer within the first 15 days of purchase no questions asked.
+12points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for HP Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2b19wm Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Windows 8

03/23/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Laptop seems fine. Nice size and lightweight. keyboard is good size. Does not get hot which is nice and believe me I am on it for hours!
Windows 8 not a fan. Horrible time on initial set up. Somehow i have 3 of the same profiles as when I got almost done it said it couldn't load and I had to redo. Saved them all, which is kind of a pain.
Busy screen. I created a shut down button myself. Dumbest thing I have ever seen. Takes 3 steps to shut the laptop off. I fixed that. Still working on it but the computer is fine its W8 that's such a pain.
Super fast delivery and a good bargain getting the printer and laptop case and then flash.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lewisburg, TN
Easy Shut-Off
Posted 09/20/2013
Hey there is an easy way to shut the computer off in windows 8. On the desktop Hold alt and press F4 and a menu will come up that will allow you to have options to close windows or your whole computer.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for HP Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2b19wm Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

great laptop

04/05/2013
By ,
Quartz Hill, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this laptop for my mother. she loves it. it takes 12-15 seconds to start the computer. very fast. has hdmi output, vibrant color. good for basic usage like surf the internet, youtube, emails, skype, ms word. the only downside is windows 8, not user friendly, complicated. it's not going to be an issue if its for me but i gave it to my mom who's not so good into computer but anyhow, i'm here to help her in any way. so its a win win still.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
1-20 of 233 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next