Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Mainstays Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

The Mainstays Classic Noir Bedding Set adds a timeless yet modern look to any bedroom. The Mainstays Complete Bedding Set comforter features an impressive black and white damask pattern which coordinates with a variety of styles in your bedroom. The Mainstays Classic Noir Bedding Set comforter offers a black reverse, and comes with coordinating sham(s), a bed skirt and a complete printed sheet set.
Average Customer Rating:
4.152 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(132 Reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
41
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation86%113 out of 132reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 50 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
41
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask
08/30/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this set for my daughter & she absolutely LOVED it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask
09/03/2013
By ,
New Brockton,AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter, both of us loved it! Exactly what i wanted for her!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Tween Time for my Daughter

09/09/2013
By ,
Auburndale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this set for m daughter & I really liked that the sheets came with the set and I loved the sheet pattern. Well I washed them up & put them on & they are super soft & silky like. Elastic on all sides, deep pockets for a thicker mattress. I didn't realize the comforter was not reverseable but i still like the set. The price was right and the quality seems pretty good and I am use to buying the High end items and I'm thrilled I gave this set a try!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask
09/13/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great set for a great price! Looks great in my room!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask
09/24/2013
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pretty and comfy. We both love it, and the black and white pattern is a great compromise for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Good quality for the price.

10/26/2013
By ,
Curchton, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good style, good price. Comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Elegant and Comfy.

11/01/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed set is so beautiful. It is also so soft and cool, yet with the comforter it's so nice and warm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Great comforter for the money!

11/05/2013
By ,
middletown, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter wanted a black and white comforter set for her room. This one fits the bill perfectly. It includes a full set of sheets, sham (more like a pillow case than sham) and a bed skirt. You can't beat it for the money. Just make sure to wash the sheets first or they will turn your hands black.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Beautiful Bed in the bag...

11/14/2013
By ,
Huntington, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't begin to tell you how much I like this set. It went perfect with my curtains and bedroom decorum. In fact it enhanced my decorum. I really like this and it cost half the price of my other bed in bag set I bought from another store. Its perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Great buy!

12/07/2013
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter recently moved into a queen bed. This set is perfect! Great price, comes with everything you need. She loves the super soft sheets!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Great for your money!

12/10/2013
By ,
sanger, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the way this looks on my bed! Only thing to make it better is if it was thicker, other then that works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

great bedding set for teen girls

12/15/2013
By ,
11757
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My niece redecorated her room and begged for the set, it's really nice, looks classy enough without the huge expense . would recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Daughter VERY happy.

12/28/2013
By ,
Crossville,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 16 year old daughter for Christmas and she loves it. Everything washed up good and fits her full size bed like it should.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

beautiful

01/07/2014
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a change from blues and greens. No matter how hard I tried not to buy these two colors always did. Finally I have my black and white set that I love. It changed the whole room for the better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Great product

01/15/2014
By ,
Northern, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't buy this product because I was looking for 400 plus thread-count Egyptian cotton, top of line bedding. I bought this for my pre-teen daughter's bedroom because she wanted something more grown up. I figure she will change her mind shortly so I didn't want to get something pricier.
For less than $50, this set really delivers. The sheets felt surprisingly nice. The colors are vibrant. It looks beautiful on the bed. Best of all, my daughter loves how it makes her room look.
Highly recommend. Admittedly, I'm not sure how long it will stand up to regular wear and tear, but it was less than $50 for everything!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Nice

02/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Afraid that it would feel cheap but it was a great choice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Love this set

02/04/2014
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my daughter and she loves this set. It didn't bleed when I washed it. Love the look.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Nice and elegant

02/14/2014
By ,
Phila
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

soft and comfy

02/16/2014
By ,
Stockbridge
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality. Was shocked at how pretty and comfortable the set was.very soft and light.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Very nice color

02/18/2014
By ,
Dallas TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for something to add to my newly decorated room. This was prefect
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 106 total reviews