Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Mainstays Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

The Mainstays Classic Noir Bedding Set adds a timeless yet modern look to any bedroom. The Mainstays Complete Bedding Set comforter features an impressive black and white damask pattern which coordinates with a variety of styles in your bedroom. The Mainstays Classic Noir Bedding Set comforter offers a black reverse, and comes with coordinating sham(s), a bed skirt and a complete printed sheet set.
Average Customer Rating:
4.178 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(152 Reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
50
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation87%132 out of 152reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 70 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
50
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Love this set

02/04/2014
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my daughter and she loves this set. It didn't bleed when I washed it. Love the look.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

soooo soft!

02/20/2014
By ,
lakewood,wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this product in the store and the packaging made it seem like it was only a comforter because it was was small! I purchased it online and was shocked that it was an entire set lol I never saw the thread count for it but it all feels amazing and it looks great! Definitely happy with it and i would have paid waaaay more for it haha
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

soft and comfy

02/16/2014
By ,
Stockbridge
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality. Was shocked at how pretty and comfortable the set was.very soft and light.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Beautiful bedding set!

02/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this bedding set. We ordered the Queen size. For the price, I feel you get a lot... 2 pillow shams, 2 pillow cases, a fitted sheet, flat sheet, a bed skirt and comforter. It looks lovely, and I like that the other side of the comforter is 100% BLACK, so if we ever want to reverse it, we can. At first glance, I thought the other side of the comforter was going to be the busy pattern like the sheets, but then noticed that it is showing the sheets folded over the comforter in the photo. The other side of the comforter is solid black. The bed skirt fits perfectly, and I love that the fitted sheet is extra deep and compensates our deep pillow top mattress with ease. The design is just really pretty, and I feel this bedding set completely transformed the look of our room. We love it! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Very Pretty

06/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Pretty and just elegant looking - love the sheets
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Very nice

03/16/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What I have been looking for in this print. Excellent!! Good price for a bed in bag. :))))
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

beautiful

01/07/2014
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a change from blues and greens. No matter how hard I tried not to buy these two colors always did. Finally I have my black and white set that I love. It changed the whole room for the better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Nice

02/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Afraid that it would feel cheap but it was a great choice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

.

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Good quality for the price.

10/26/2013
By ,
Curchton, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good style, good price. Comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask
09/24/2013
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pretty and comfy. We both love it, and the black and white pattern is a great compromise for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

SHOCKER

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all the reviews but was still skeptical about ordering this Damask set for my new bedroom set and I have to say, its way better than I thought it would be. Love the material. Comfortable. Great Value and yes I def recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Great Product and price!!!

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pattern is beautiful, and the material is so soft and thick. I was worried that the animal hair would stick to it, however i have had no problem. This is a great product specially for the price, I recommend this bedding set to everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Very nice, especially for the price!

08/29/2013
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set looks great and the sheets are very smooth and comfortable. The comforter is a bit on the thin side but that's the kind I go for so it was totally fine with me. Glad I waited until they made this a set, it's very much worth the price for the entire sheet set, pillow shams, and bed skirt then the comforter on top of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Looks Good!

04/23/2013
By ,
WA.State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only problem is the wrinkles in the comforter. I had to put on ironing board and press them out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Excellent for teen

07/04/2013
By ,
Newyork
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is thirteen, she love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

accurate description and appears well made.

03/19/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
comforter is a true black and white, looks great with the coordinating drapes. Really impressed with the quality, not sure yet about washability or durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Great addition to bedroom.

04/21/2013
By ,
Madisonville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these bedding sets for my daughters room. They are a great addition to their room. I would definitely recommend friends and family to buy this bedding.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Pleasantly Surprised

02/27/2014
By ,
n/a
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/color/design exactly as shown & described. The material on all items is extremely soft. I was expecting a stiff cotton (needing several washes to break in) - but was pleasantly surprised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Great comforter for the money!

11/05/2013
By ,
middletown, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter wanted a black and white comforter set for her room. This one fits the bill perfectly. It includes a full set of sheets, sham (more like a pillow case than sham) and a bed skirt. You can't beat it for the money. Just make sure to wash the sheets first or they will turn your hands black.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 126 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next