Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Mainstays Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

The Mainstays Classic Noir Bedding Set adds a timeless yet modern look to any bedroom. The Mainstays Complete Bedding Set comforter features an impressive black and white damask pattern which coordinates with a variety of styles in your bedroom. The Mainstays Classic Noir Bedding Set comforter offers a black reverse, and comes with coordinating sham(s), a bed skirt and a complete printed sheet set.
Average Customer Rating:
4.162 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(148 Reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
49
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation86%128 out of 148reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 66 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
49
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Great comforter for the money!

11/05/2013
By ,
middletown, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter wanted a black and white comforter set for her room. This one fits the bill perfectly. It includes a full set of sheets, sham (more like a pillow case than sham) and a bed skirt. You can't beat it for the money. Just make sure to wash the sheets first or they will turn your hands black.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

beautiful and modern

08/13/2013
By ,
huntsville, al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with this comforter set. It's beautiful and modern. The sheet set was beyond my expectations, they are very soft and the print is simply stunning in person. It was so nice to receive so many pieces with this set so I didn't have to worry about the black colors matching, finding a bed skirt, etc. Overall I'm very happy with my purchase and will definitely buy my next set from the same brand line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask
09/24/2013
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pretty and comfy. We both love it, and the black and white pattern is a great compromise for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Great Product and price!!!

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pattern is beautiful, and the material is so soft and thick. I was worried that the animal hair would stick to it, however i have had no problem. This is a great product specially for the price, I recommend this bedding set to everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Love it! :)

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality! Super cute! Reasonable price, shipped within a week! It's Comfortable. I recommend it to anyone :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Beautiful Bed in the bag...

11/14/2013
By ,
Huntington, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't begin to tell you how much I like this set. It went perfect with my curtains and bedroom decorum. In fact it enhanced my decorum. I really like this and it cost half the price of my other bed in bag set I bought from another store. Its perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask
08/18/2013
By ,
Overland Park, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great with my green wall. I made some additional accent pillows.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Great product

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The sheets and comforter are soft and not that usual cheap scrathy material. Deep enough to fit well on our king size matress. Very satisfied
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Bought this bedding for something different

04/19/2013
By ,
Millington,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bedding for something different; as I usually buy something in the darker colors like brown, blue; but when I saw this bedding it made me think of Paris, France and the time we spent there in the military. Just love this bedding; and is so soft and comfortable and really very pretty. Would recommend this bedding for everyone who wants something different in their usual life. Meets my recommeditions and my standards; so yes I would recommend this to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Great product

01/15/2014
By ,
Northern, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't buy this product because I was looking for 400 plus thread-count Egyptian cotton, top of line bedding. I bought this for my pre-teen daughter's bedroom because she wanted something more grown up. I figure she will change her mind shortly so I didn't want to get something pricier.
For less than $50, this set really delivers. The sheets felt surprisingly nice. The colors are vibrant. It looks beautiful on the bed. Best of all, my daughter loves how it makes her room look.
Highly recommend. Admittedly, I'm not sure how long it will stand up to regular wear and tear, but it was less than $50 for everything!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask
09/03/2013
By ,
New Brockton,AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter, both of us loved it! Exactly what i wanted for her!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Great buy!

12/07/2013
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter recently moved into a queen bed. This set is perfect! Great price, comes with everything you need. She loves the super soft sheets!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

soooo soft!

02/20/2014
By ,
lakewood,wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this product in the store and the packaging made it seem like it was only a comforter because it was was small! I purchased it online and was shocked that it was an entire set lol I never saw the thread count for it but it all feels amazing and it looks great! Definitely happy with it and i would have paid waaaay more for it haha
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Beautiful bedding set!

02/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this bedding set. We ordered the Queen size. For the price, I feel you get a lot... 2 pillow shams, 2 pillow cases, a fitted sheet, flat sheet, a bed skirt and comforter. It looks lovely, and I like that the other side of the comforter is 100% BLACK, so if we ever want to reverse it, we can. At first glance, I thought the other side of the comforter was going to be the busy pattern like the sheets, but then noticed that it is showing the sheets folded over the comforter in the photo. The other side of the comforter is solid black. The bed skirt fits perfectly, and I love that the fitted sheet is extra deep and compensates our deep pillow top mattress with ease. The design is just really pretty, and I feel this bedding set completely transformed the look of our room. We love it! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

really like this comforter set

05/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size and weight
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Looks Good!

04/23/2013
By ,
WA.State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only problem is the wrinkles in the comforter. I had to put on ironing board and press them out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

GREAT BUY FOR THE MONEY!

08/28/2013
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with this Bed in a Bag and especially the cost. My husband always say you get what you pay for and was skeptical of what it would look like when we got it! Before I washed the sheets they were very soft and they were even softer after I washed them. I plan on accenting with green throw pillows, etc. in this room to give it a little "pop" when you walk in the room!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Good value

08/28/2013
By ,
Boston,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful,soft comforter that compliments my daughter's Paris inspired theme. Colors are vibrant-true white and black. Made my 16 year old happy! Haven't washed it yet but expect that washing it in cold water and drying on low will keep colors looking good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

great bedding set for teen girls

12/15/2013
By ,
11757
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My niece redecorated her room and begged for the set, it's really nice, looks classy enough without the huge expense . would recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Great addition to bedroom.

04/21/2013
By ,
Madisonville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these bedding sets for my daughters room. They are a great addition to their room. I would definitely recommend friends and family to buy this bedding.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 122 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next