Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

The Mainstays Classic Noir Bedding Set adds a timeless yet modern look to any bedroom. The Mainstays Complete Bedding Set comforter features an impressive black and white damask pattern which coordinates with a variety of styles in your bedroom. The Mainstays Classic Noir Bedding Set comforter offers a black reverse, and comes with coordinating sham(s), a bed skirt and a complete printed sheet set.
Average Customer Rating:
4.187 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(155 Reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
51
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation87%135 out of 155reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
51
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask
09/13/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great set for a great price! Looks great in my room!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Excellent value for what you get.

04/18/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sheets are soft, you get everything you need in one bag! Excellent value and good quality product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 23 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Beautiful!!

07/16/2013
By ,
Woonsocket,ri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm honestly not just saying this, but i love my new comforter set. I went to home goods and say a similar comforter set which only came with the pillow shames and 2 cheap looking decorative pillows for 60$. I got this set which came with everything for about 45 to 50 bucks. The comforter is not thick but it isn't too thin either. Its right in the middle. For the price dont expect a macy or some high end store quality comforter. For me, especially being on low budget and love the modern looks, I'm very happy with my decision. If for some reason you dont like it, its a easy return.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 24 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Bought this bedding for something different

04/19/2013
By ,
Millington,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bedding for something different; as I usually buy something in the darker colors like brown, blue; but when I saw this bedding it made me think of Paris, France and the time we spent there in the military. Just love this bedding; and is so soft and comfortable and really very pretty. Would recommend this bedding for everyone who wants something different in their usual life. Meets my recommeditions and my standards; so yes I would recommend this to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 25 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

LOVE

07/16/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bed in a bags are so awesome. I have bought at least 5 of them over the years. I'm always redoing my room because I'm always changing my mind about what I want. Right now, the room is painted red with this set. Looks very classy! I will keep it this way for a long time probably! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 26 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

GREAT BUY FOR THE MONEY!

08/28/2013
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with this Bed in a Bag and especially the cost. My husband always say you get what you pay for and was skeptical of what it would look like when we got it! Before I washed the sheets they were very soft and they were even softer after I washed them. I plan on accenting with green throw pillows, etc. in this room to give it a little "pop" when you walk in the room!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Good value

08/28/2013
By ,
Boston,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful,soft comforter that compliments my daughter's Paris inspired theme. Colors are vibrant-true white and black. Made my 16 year old happy! Haven't washed it yet but expect that washing it in cold water and drying on low will keep colors looking good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Very nice

03/16/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What I have been looking for in this print. Excellent!! Good price for a bed in bag. :))))
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+62points
Review 29 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask
09/03/2013
By ,
New Brockton,AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter, both of us loved it! Exactly what i wanted for her!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Good quality for the price.

10/26/2013
By ,
Curchton, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good style, good price. Comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Very nice color

02/18/2014
By ,
Dallas TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for something to add to my newly decorated room. This was prefect
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Better than expected

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good quality, although it has not been washed yet. Corners of the skirt are not split to fit over bed rails.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 33 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Really nice value!

03/30/2014
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Updating my daughters room. Item arrived perfectly in perfect condition. Washed it before putting it on the bed no problem! Colors are just as they appear. Really nice look!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 34 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Great Product and price!!!

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pattern is beautiful, and the material is so soft and thick. I was worried that the animal hair would stick to it, however i have had no problem. This is a great product specially for the price, I recommend this bedding set to everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 35 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

The perfect set was right under my nose all along

08/10/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched high and low for the perfect set to turn my preteen's room from princess to diva. After purchasing several other damask sets which I had to return for various reasons (color - off white not true white/ fabric - silk and velvet not cotton) I finally decided to go to my local Walmart and purchase this set. I was worried about the black bleeding when I wash it which was my initial apprehension.
I got it home and immediately washed the comforter and shams in cold water with fabric safe bleach and guess what...... It came out PERFECT!!!!! No bleeding at all. I haven't washed the sheets yet as I don't intend to use them anytime soon.
This set was cheaper than the others I purchased initially, the color was perfect, it came with a small throw pillow (queen size) and coupled with all the Knicks knacks I gathered, fit flawlessly into my big girl's, now Paris themed room. I can't wait to surprise her on 8/20.
P.S. My friend loved what I did with the room, so much so that she bought the black version of this set and is redoing her daughter's room as well (black and turquoise) in a Paris theme! Thanks Walmart for coming through once again!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 36 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Very Pretty

06/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Pretty and just elegant looking - love the sheets
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 37 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Great bedding set, for a fantastic price

09/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this bedding set for my teenager. We were so impressed with what we received for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 38 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Great comforter for the money!

11/05/2013
By ,
middletown, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter wanted a black and white comforter set for her room. This one fits the bill perfectly. It includes a full set of sheets, sham (more like a pillow case than sham) and a bed skirt. You can't beat it for the money. Just make sure to wash the sheets first or they will turn your hands black.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Fabulous Quality

03/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not at all the quality I expected for the price! Definitely a winner! LOVE the fabric and it is light for spring and summer. Very comfortable to sleep in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 40 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

great bedding set for teen girls

12/15/2013
By ,
11757
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My niece redecorated her room and begged for the set, it's really nice, looks classy enough without the huge expense . would recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 129 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next