Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Mainstays Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

The Mainstays Classic Noir Bedding Set adds a timeless yet modern look to any bedroom. The Mainstays Complete Bedding Set comforter features an impressive black and white damask pattern which coordinates with a variety of styles in your bedroom. The Mainstays Classic Noir Bedding Set comforter offers a black reverse, and comes with coordinating sham(s), a bed skirt and a complete printed sheet set.
Average Customer Rating:
4.162 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(148 Reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
49
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation86%128 out of 148reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 65 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
49
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Beautiful bedding set!

02/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this bedding set. We ordered the Queen size. For the price, I feel you get a lot... 2 pillow shams, 2 pillow cases, a fitted sheet, flat sheet, a bed skirt and comforter. It looks lovely, and I like that the other side of the comforter is 100% BLACK, so if we ever want to reverse it, we can. At first glance, I thought the other side of the comforter was going to be the busy pattern like the sheets, but then noticed that it is showing the sheets folded over the comforter in the photo. The other side of the comforter is solid black. The bed skirt fits perfectly, and I love that the fitted sheet is extra deep and compensates our deep pillow top mattress with ease. The design is just really pretty, and I feel this bedding set completely transformed the look of our room. We love it! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Really nice value!

03/30/2014
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Updating my daughters room. Item arrived perfectly in perfect condition. Washed it before putting it on the bed no problem! Colors are just as they appear. Really nice look!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

really like this comforter set

05/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size and weight
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Looks Good!

04/23/2013
By ,
WA.State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only problem is the wrinkles in the comforter. I had to put on ironing board and press them out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Great product

01/15/2014
By ,
Northern, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't buy this product because I was looking for 400 plus thread-count Egyptian cotton, top of line bedding. I bought this for my pre-teen daughter's bedroom because she wanted something more grown up. I figure she will change her mind shortly so I didn't want to get something pricier.
For less than $50, this set really delivers. The sheets felt surprisingly nice. The colors are vibrant. It looks beautiful on the bed. Best of all, my daughter loves how it makes her room look.
Highly recommend. Admittedly, I'm not sure how long it will stand up to regular wear and tear, but it was less than $50 for everything!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask
09/03/2013
By ,
New Brockton,AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter, both of us loved it! Exactly what i wanted for her!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Great comforter for the money!

11/05/2013
By ,
middletown, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter wanted a black and white comforter set for her room. This one fits the bill perfectly. It includes a full set of sheets, sham (more like a pillow case than sham) and a bed skirt. You can't beat it for the money. Just make sure to wash the sheets first or they will turn your hands black.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask
08/09/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value. Very soft bedding.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

The bedding set is great and It was affordable

08/17/2013
By ,
Inglewood, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I almost returned this product before i even picked it up. The shipping time was Ridiculous. I waited almost two weeks and when I ordered it on line it said I could pick it up the same day. Then I received a email saying it was a delay in my order and it should arrive at the store in 3-6 days. Not true. I will NEVER order online again takes to long to ship. But I love the product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask
09/13/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great set for a great price! Looks great in my room!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Love this set

02/04/2014
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my daughter and she loves this set. It didn't bleed when I washed it. Love the look.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Nice and elegant

02/14/2014
By ,
Phila
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Great for your money!

12/10/2013
By ,
sanger, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the way this looks on my bed! Only thing to make it better is if it was thicker, other then that works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Nice

02/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Afraid that it would feel cheap but it was a great choice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Great product

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The sheets and comforter are soft and not that usual cheap scrathy material. Deep enough to fit well on our king size matress. Very satisfied
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Great Product and price!!!

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pattern is beautiful, and the material is so soft and thick. I was worried that the animal hair would stick to it, however i have had no problem. This is a great product specially for the price, I recommend this bedding set to everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask
03/27/2013
By ,
Fremont, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this set and not only was it the price right but, the sheets where nice and soft and the comforter looks great on my bed. I highly recommend buying this set if your looking for a nice looking bed in bag bedding that looks great and is affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Beautiful!!

07/16/2013
By ,
Woonsocket,ri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm honestly not just saying this, but i love my new comforter set. I went to home goods and say a similar comforter set which only came with the pillow shames and 2 cheap looking decorative pillows for 60$. I got this set which came with everything for about 45 to 50 bucks. The comforter is not thick but it isn't too thin either. Its right in the middle. For the price dont expect a macy or some high end store quality comforter. For me, especially being on low budget and love the modern looks, I'm very happy with my decision. If for some reason you dont like it, its a easy return.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

beautiful and modern

08/13/2013
By ,
huntsville, al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with this comforter set. It's beautiful and modern. The sheet set was beyond my expectations, they are very soft and the print is simply stunning in person. It was so nice to receive so many pieces with this set so I didn't have to worry about the black colors matching, finding a bed skirt, etc. Overall I'm very happy with my purchase and will definitely buy my next set from the same brand line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Classic Noir Damask

Beautiful & comfy

07/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bedding!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 122 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next