Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hot Shot Hot Shot Bedbug & Flea Fogger Insecticide, 3 count, 6 oz

Hot Shot Hot Shot Bedbug & Flea Fogger Insecticide, 3 count, 6 oz

The 6-oz Hot Shot Bedbug and Flea Fogger not only kills bedbugs, fleas, lice and ticks on contact, it also works to prevent fleas from developing into the biting adult stage. Available in a value three-count pack, each Hot Shot fogger can has the capacity to treat up to 2,000 cu ft of unobstructed space. This insecticide fogger inhibits flea infestation for up to 7 months.
Average Customer Rating:
1.765 out of 5
1.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation24%4 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hot Shot Bedbug & Flea Fogger Insecticide, 3 count, 6 oz

begining stages not to many to start with

09/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i live in an apartment and my neighbors had a huge infestation with bed bugs and the management had a professional service come "rid the problem for them" but before that we noticed we were getting bit so we bought this product deep cleaned our whole house took all fabrics (clothes towels blankets etc.) out of the apartment and washed them propped up our couches and removed the pillows and so forth we followed the directions on the can. the next few days we didn't get bit once. obviously you have to do another round for the unhatched eggs and any remaining bed bugs. we waited about six days after we first fogged, repeated the same thing. then two weeks after (not getting bit in the two weeks) we set off another round just to make sure. We haven't had any problems after using this product but like i was saying we stopped this in the beginning phase. I can not vouch for extreme cases so i wouldn't know how well it works. My apartment is 700 sq ft one fogger in the living room and one in the bedroom. my helpful tip is don't be lazy, stay consistent with the cleaning and fog more than once.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hot Shot Bedbug & Flea Fogger Insecticide, 3 count, 6 oz

Bedbug Nightmare

05/04/2014
By ,
Sacramento, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We have had a bedbug nightmare going on for several months now in our bedroom. They aren't anywhere else, or affecting anyone else in our house, which has been crazy to us. We figured, since it's just the one room, that it would work with these foggers as long as we cleaned everything up really well beforehand. The first time we did it with just one can, the bed bugs stopped for one day, and then were back with a vengence shortly thereafter. We gave it one more try, cleaned everything up thoroughly, and this time we set off two in opposite corners of the room so it was sure to get everything covered. That night, not even one day later, we were still getting bitten by bedbugs.
Long story short, this product really does not work for anything. Don't waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Somerset, Kentucky
Posted 07/13/2014
Sorry to here. My un-lovely former neighbors caused me to have to do the same.
You'll need to
1# Wash clothing and such in Pine Sol & Borax on hot.
2) Throw out your mattress & box springs #or spray soak in Pine Sol multiple times over 2 or 3 months - the smell is strong)
3) Replace carpet
4) Spray down and wipe down furniture, including and especially cracks and crevices with Pine Sol
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Hot Shot Bedbug & Flea Fogger Insecticide, 3 count, 6 oz

Worked for me

08/07/2014
By ,
San Antonio,TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I lived in a tiny studio apartment back in 2011.
The product worked after repeated, concentrated use. I used strictly follow the instructions, plug any air escapes that might leak the fog out, and expose the target areas such as mattresses and sofas and leave the apartment for 6-7 hours.
It is important to know that this might be the only recluse against bed bugs. They are resistant to almost everything else which is DIY.
I am surprised by the largely negative reviews. I would still buy it because nothing else shouts "bed-bug killer" in their proposition!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hot Shot Bedbug & Flea Fogger Insecticide, 3 count, 6 oz

Waste of money

05/01/2013
By ,
belle vernon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this review is about the product only, not about walmart. this is the worst product ever and I don't think it should be sold. I tried this product and the bites got worse. so I tried it again and agian. the problem keep getting worse. So I got an exterminador to came out. he advised me I made the bed bug spread to others areas of my house by using this. Even though I sealed of the room to bomb it. He said they went into the walls and any place they could hide so when I opened the room they spread to another room. And that because I had animals they were already in other room and I just didn't know it. He said their can travel like fleas on animals from room to room but can't jump like flea. he said you can't just spray once and done it sometime take weeks to months to really get rid of them. so after he can out the second time he gave me a web site to visit and 2 links for youtube to help. I took his advise and visited these sites to help myself because this was getting very costly. with these few things I was bite free with in 3 days and after 8 days I didn't see anymore bedbugs on the tape traps.
www.lancaster.unl.edu/pest/resources/338bedbugtrap.pdf or these two www.youtube.com/watch?v=S2uv4ladxhn and with that one goes this one www.youtube.com/'watch?v=M9xpDin87WI these are very cheap and worked the best. I also put two way tape around window frames and heart vents. I put alcohol in spray bottle and sprayed heavilyinside and all over verything fabric. (beds and furniture) it kills them and eggs on contact.
I know this is a long review but i hope it helps some people.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+93points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hot Shot Bedbug & Flea Fogger Insecticide, 3 count, 6 oz

Not worth it

01/05/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As the other reviewer stated, this says that it will cover 2000 sq ft of space in one bottle. I can tell you that it can't even cover a 10x10 room effectively. If anything, it made the bed bugs worse. It's almost like it made them mad and they bit even more or something. Definitely save the money and try something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Az
Cubic feet, not square feet
Posted 03/03/2014
Read carefully. The dose is based on volume of the room, not how much floor space there is.
0points
Customer Avatar
Madison, MS
Works but with help
Posted 07/10/2013
I recently used this product but I set off all three in a 1200 sq ft area. An exterminator a spoke to told me to spray the area with Alcohol first(clear not the green) and then set them all off turn the air off and seal the room(s) leave the area/home for at least 4hrs. This worked wonders. I went from being bitten every night to not at all. The Alcohol dries up the bedbugs and eggs that you cant see. I would advise trying it again if you haven't found a way to get rid of them yet but try a concentrated way like the alcohol and 2 cans per room.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for Hot Shot Bedbug & Flea Fogger Insecticide, 3 count, 6 oz

Water would have been better

09/07/2014
By ,
Lynchburg, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We figured it was a flea issue, but wasnt sure since was mosting on the bed where we were getting bitten so tried another flea bomb and it worked great. THen when needed followup, deicded to try these since they were hot shot, a good brad name or used to be anyways. When came back in to open windows adn air out, they were jumping out carpet onto legs and biting instead of dead. deicded to try it 1 more time few weeks later, even worst. a bucket of water might have worked better! never buying these again
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hot Shot Bedbug & Flea Fogger Insecticide, 3 count, 6 oz

Don't Waste Your Money

04/24/2013
By ,
San Francisco
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I actually purchased these from Target, but they're not listed on their site. I'm now purchasing bed bug mattress and pillow covers.
They were a complete waste of money. I actually think I was bitten more after using these. I want to note that my landlord refused to acknowledge there were bed bugs in the apartment. He needed physical proof (as if the photos of dozens of bites on my body weren't enough). So I gave these a shot because I was tired of covering up the hideous bites and itching terribly at work and everyday life. Luckily a glue trap caught a bed bug, and now professionals are coming to (hopefully) eradicate the problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hot Shot Bedbug & Flea Fogger Insecticide, 3 count, 6 oz

Doesn't work

05/08/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband was in his mom house for a weeken, and brought some bed bugs in his belongings. I use 3 bombs in a week of the hot shot bedbugs and the spray too, and it did not work. I test with another product and kills instantly.
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hot Shot Bedbug & Flea Fogger Insecticide, 3 count, 6 oz
01/03/2013
By ,
GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This stated that 1 bomb would cover up to 2,000 sq ft. Well, we set it off in our room, where the problem is and sealed it off. That night, quess what, still bed bugs. THe next day, we set off 2 at one time and still had problems that night. Would NOT recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Antelope Valley, CA
Update
Posted 03/29/2013
I see that the description here said 2000 ft. but what I was saying was I don't remember the box saying that. Probably just another Wal-Mart.com typo. The product should be placed one per room and not in smaller or enclosed places. Open closet doors and cabinets but don't place in them. The best product I have ever heard of is made by Harris but isn't available in California. GL
0points
Customer Avatar
Antelope Valley, CA
Disagree
Posted 03/29/2013
I've used this product twice in two different units and the last time I used it, it killed everything...roaches and bedbugs alike. The package I believe says 200 sq.ft., not 2000. It says one per room and 2000 sq. ft. is a 5 BR house which would require 5-7 foggers.
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 10 for Hot Shot Bedbug & Flea Fogger Insecticide, 3 count, 6 oz

Basic info on Bedbug and Flea Fogger.

12/05/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
reduces the bedbug population in a room. every surface the fog hits effects the population. may need to repeat application several times. need to make sure all cloth is taken down or removed from closets, shelves, and drawers then plastic bagged before doing the fogger. be sure to use gloves. make sure all items are washed before placing back into use. leave bagged untill washed. leave fogger area for minimum of 4 hours. Keep closed. Ventilate well if need to go back into area for any reason before then.. early entry will make application less effective.
Al clothing worn during this time will need to be directly plastic bagged and you will need to have a hard cleans of the body. Bed bugs live off of he dead skin and blood. Blood allows for reproduction of bedbug and fleas.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hot Shot Bedbug & Flea Fogger Insecticide, 3 count, 6 oz

BEDBUGS !

08/26/2014
By ,
richmond,va.23223
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I JUST WASTED MY MONEY AS WELL AS HAVING TO SMELL THE FILMS FOR A FEW HOURS BEFORE IT DIES DOWN AND I HAD TO USE A FILTER OVER MY TRACHEA !
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hot Shot Bedbug & Flea Fogger Insecticide, 3 count, 6 oz

Save your money and do not buy.

12/02/2013
By ,
Western Michigan Snow Country.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am in property management.
Tired to heat them up at 120F with a propane heater..
Tried the flour stuff.
Tried this fogger. Did not work.
Hired a pro for $500 and that works on them for 6 months until the next
egg hatch. For two years I treat every 6 months.
Someone PLEASE invent a good trap.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hot Shot Bedbug & Flea Fogger Insecticide, 3 count, 6 oz

complete waste of time

07/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
we bought this yesterday because we just realized that we have bed bugs. this was a complete waste of time and money didn't even affect the bugs at all!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hot Shot Bedbug & Flea Fogger Insecticide, 3 count, 6 oz

$$ down the drain

03/26/2014
By ,
Kentucky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product does NOT work on bed bugs... period.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hot Shot Bedbug & Flea Fogger Insecticide, 3 count, 6 oz

Good insecticide

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hot Shot Bedbug & Flea Fogger Insecticide, 3 count, 6 oz

Don't waste your money

07/09/2013
By ,
Cleveland, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We set off 3 bombs throughout the house the first time (found bugs in 1 bedroom). Didn't do a thing. Second time we set off a total of 6 bombs (we were so sure this would work) 1 for every room in the house, still contained to that 1 bedroom. Guess what? They are worse than ever now in that bedroom. Don't use this stuff. It doe's NOT work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hot Shot Bedbug & Flea Fogger Insecticide, 3 count, 6 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5