Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nanshing Evangeline 7-Piece Bedding Comforter Set

Nanshing Evangeline 7-Piece Bedding Comforter Set

This Evangeline Seven-Piece Bedding Comforter Set comes with a fashion comforter, two shams, a bedskirt and three decorative pillows.
Average Customer Rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation87%13 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Evangeline 7-Piece Bedding Comforter Set
05/01/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made of really good quality and it doesn't look cheap at all. Very pretty and I'm happy with my purchase. You may want to have it dry cleaned before using it because the red dye from the underside of the comforter will rub off on your clothing, it was on both me and my son's white tank top.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Evangeline 7-Piece Bedding Comforter Set

Beautiful Comforter set at this Price

02/16/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For being such an affordable comforter set I am really impressed. The decorative pillows are nice and firm, the Shams were both roomy for my king size pillows and the fabric has a beautiful sheen to it. The Comforter does show some wrinkling, but then my bedroom is also a family lounging place that is in constant use. It seems very well made for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Evangeline 7-Piece Bedding Comforter Set
03/03/2013
By ,
mayfield,ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it very pretty
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Evangeline 7-Piece Bedding Comforter Set

beautiful

04/27/2013
By ,
Olympia wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color is great and it looks expensive...amazing quality for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Evangeline 7-Piece Bedding Comforter Set

Great Bedding

02/07/2014
By ,
Middletown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set is fantastic for the price. It's not quite as heavy as what I was hoping, but I still love it. It's beautiful. It comes with a bedskirt, which I didn't realize. I had the whole bed made, put the comforter set on it and then pulled something else out of the bag that I didn't know exactly what it was, and it was the bedskirt. I'll put that on the next time I completely make my bed. I bought a pair of black silky sheets to go with this. I love to sleep in this set of bedding and I can honestly say that in the morning, I hate to get up. This comforter set is just beautiful. It makes me feel special. This is by far the best present I have ever bought for myself.
I did buy a microfiber blanket to put on the bed and so I can say, I'm plenty warm at night, even in the winter months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Evangeline 7-Piece Bedding Comforter Set

Bedding looks even better in person.

08/20/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received the Evangeline bedding set more quickly than I expected. The bedding is more beautiful in person than in photos, there are details that I hadn't seen on the sample photos which I love. (There are light horizontal stripes running down the center square with out flowers) The material doesn't feel top quality, but is still very nice and stays cool which is great for FL weather. I am pleased with my purchase and Walmart's delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Evangeline 7-Piece Bedding Comforter Set

Big letdown

09/02/2013
By ,
Colorado
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a beautiful set, however, when I received it there were two places that were not sewn. Also the batting on the inside was bunched up in places and non-existent in others. I was very disappointed with this set and returned it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Evangeline 7-Piece Bedding Comforter Set

Great colors

01/06/2014
By ,
calera, al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my daughter for Christmas. Received it quickly, looks beautiful in her room
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Evangeline 7-Piece Bedding Comforter Set

Cheap! !!!

11/12/2013
By ,
Atlanta Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was cheap, cheap fabric, light weight just cheap! Never purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Evangeline 7-Piece Bedding Comforter Set
07/24/2013
By ,
Montrose CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This comforter set is beautiful but I had to return it as it was a little short for my bed. It is very elegant looking and a bright vibrant color. I was sick that it fid not fit!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Evangeline 7-Piece Bedding Comforter Set
05/20/2013
By ,
Logan, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a beautiful set. I thought the bed skirt was black, but it's red. That's why I didn't say it met my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Evangeline 7-Piece Bedding Comforter Set
05/13/2013
By ,
MEMPHIS,TENNESSEE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BEAUTIFUL COMFORTER SET . BUT IT WAS TORN!
-----------
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Evangeline 7-Piece Bedding Comforter Set
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5