Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away

Shark Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away

This never loses suction upright vacuum features three vacs in one: a powerful upright, a Lift-Away pod for portable cleaning and a convenient canister vacuum. The extra-large capacity dust cup and Anti-Allergen Complete Seal + HEPA trap over 99.99 percent of dust and allergens inside the vacuum. Enhanced swivel steering provides the ultimate control to get in and around obstacles and furniture, and ultra-quiet technology allows for operation anywhere, anytime. The premium Rotator power nozzle comes with headlights and a brushroll shutoff, providing superior performance on both carpets and bare floors. It includes a premium pet power brush, crevice tool, canister caddy, straight suction nozzle and a wide pet upholstery tool for versatile cleaning throughout the home. An extra-long 30-foot power cord provides maximum range for cleaning large spaces quickly and easily.
Average Customer Rating:
4.645 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(234 Reviews) 215
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
187
4 stars
32
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation94%219 out of 234reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
97 Questions | 149 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
187
4 stars
32
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away

Amazing and surprising!!

04/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My last vacuum was a Shark...and it was terrible. So I am looking forward to the arrival of this one due to all the great reviews. WOW!!! and WOW!!! That sums it up. The hose isn't rough at all, one of the easiest to manuver and work with. Losts of options and good useful attachments and the best part is it's Easy!! I really can't get over it. I had a Kirby and it was a nightmare! This is ten times stronger doesn't lose suction on either type floors. Doesn't lose suction with any attachments either. My only blurb is it is a bit heavy. But I'll take that any day. I hope this helps and honestly,nothing is a five star and everything has a quirk so judge for what you really want. I was skeptical and against the reviews I bought it. I have no regrets and am super happy with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away

Should have gotten a Dyson

03/08/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My Dyson had pooped out on me or rather needed a new hose. Rather than replace it I decided a year or so ago to get this thing. I read the reviews and thought I'd try a Shark. I shouldn't have wasted my money on it. It looses suction while using it. It almost sounds like some sort of flap isn't closing and it looses suction. I have taken it apart as much as I can and cannot seem to find the problem.
I should have known better the first day I brought it home and it wouldn't even suck up cat litter on my tile or wood floor. You must pass over the litter many times and sometimes it will suck it up and other times I end up using the wand.
Dyson, I love you! I am planning on a new one in the near future. I will NEVER have anything else. I owned several brands and nothing measures up to it!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away

BEWARE!

03/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had this vacuum cleaner for 7 months when the roller brush stopped working. I called customer service and went through a diagnostic test over the phone. The rep determined that the motor was "shot". I was disappointed to have a faulty part in a virtually new product but was told a replacement would be sent free of charge within 7-10 days. After waiting a month, I called again and was told the part was on a boat from China and it would possibly arrive in an additional month. I questioned how a person was to go for two months without vacuuming their carpets. I previously had a Hoover vacuum that I used for 21 years without incident. Shame on me for not buying another Hoover.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away

The Rotator Spectular

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy I purchased the Shark Rotator Professional. It's has great suction, light weight, easy to change from using one tool to another and it has a sleek look.
I highly recommend this product. ;-)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away

Better than great!

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It proved true to saying it had great suction power. I couldn't hardly believe how much embedded dirt came up. It is so rewarding to be able to see through the bagless cup to be aware how much is gathered up as you are going along. The other feature that I really appreciate is the control over the suction when dusting curtains & dresser tops, etc. ---enough power to pick off the dust without sucking the curtain or dresser scarf up the hose. I am so pleased with this machine. Also, I noticed right away it wasn't as noisy as all the other vacuums that I've owned in the past. That is certainly a plus!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away

new wheels

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I clean rooms in an assisted living facility and so far I love this machine. Works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away

Love this Vacuum!

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Dyson that was starting to fall apart after 5 yrs. so I started looking for a new vacuum, but I didn't want to spend the money on another Dyson.
After searching the web and reading reviews I decided on the Shark Rotator. The day before it showed up at the house I ran the vacuum I have around the house because I had some friends coming over. The next day the cleaning ladies came and clean the whole house. ( my once a month splurge). After they left I put my new Shark vacuum together and ran it over my area rug in the family room. It almost filled the tank with lint, dog hair, and dirt. So I ended up vacuuming the whole house again.
I was shocked and impressed!
The only thing for me that is a little disappointing is there isn't a place on the vacuum to hold all the small attachments and I wish there was a wand attachment for when I use it like a canister vacuum, because when I try to vacuum under my king size bed the sweeper head lifts up and doesn't make contact with the floor.
Other than that I love this machine!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away

Hands down best vacuum I ever bought

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum does great on hardwood,carpet,rugs you name it this does it easy clean up and easy disposal. Has so much suction that it actually pulls the vacuum forward while you are vacuuming.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away

Great vacuur.

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this vacuum. I had a dyson and hated that one.. I than got a rainbow, loved the way it cleaned, but to much work to use, filling with water and than empty it. Cleaned good, but this shark seems to do just as good... It is so easy to use and love the fact that it comes apart for doing the stairs.....
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away

Superior product

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been using an older version of the Shark vacuum and absolutely loved it. I obtained the new version for Christmas and found the improvements made to the whole vacuum is excellent. It is lighter; can be used in several different modes; and best of all still is still the best at picking up everything my carpet has hidden. With three cats, two of which have long hair, this vacuum, as did the other, picks up everything. When I empty the canister I find things that were picked up that I had no idea were in the carpeting. The new vacuum can be used in several ways which is great for getting in the hard to reach places for most other vacuums.. Best of all is the value. The directions included in the packaging is very easy to understand. I am having a great time with all the attachments. This vacuum can be used for more than just vacuuming floors; I can do the carpeting on my stairs, the cobwebs in the corners of the rooms, vacuum the dust bunnies under my appliances, etc etc.This vacuum is a fraction of the cost of other vacuums which profess to do the same things as the Shark. My friend has a Dyson and is in the process of getting the Shark. I never write a review on anything I purchase however this product is too good to not share.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away

Nice as a corvette

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The shark rotator is as sleek as my vette and looks and performs just as good in the sweeper, vacuums on the market today. I purchased the bonus pack from Sams club, the price with instant savings . I did the test of vacuuming our entire home with our O___k , to my surprise afterwords , the dirt cannister was full . The shark was so much easier to use , and attachments are easy to attach for extra cleaning. The shark pro rotator uplift is very powerful and no residue , or messy bags to deal with .now the overkill , should I apply wax on it after every use ? Like taking the car for a cruise.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away

Shark

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cannot say enough about this product. I vacuumed with my old (expensive) Kenmore vacuum and then vacuumed with this Rotator, and it just about filled the dust catcher up with dust and dog hair that my old vacuum did not even get. It is super. Does a wonderful job.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away

Christmas Hit!!!

12/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Shark Liftaway was a gift from me to my daughter. She danced around the room when she saw what it was. After she used it, she couldn't praise it enough. She has animals in the house, and said the amount of hair she lifted was amazing, and she'd just vacuumed with her old vacuum. She's very pleased and plans to vacuum high places today in her chateau style house. She likes it so much, I may have to get one for myself.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away

Nancy's opinion

12/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this vacuum works better than any vacuum I have ever used. The suction on this thing is awesome I vacuumed my entire house every day for the first 6 days I owned it. We're still getting stuff out of the carpet. I can't believe how bad my old vacuum actually was. However I do wish I had been better informed because the shark rotator I bought doesn't lay flat and go under beds or couches and now I find out 2 weeks later is that they're all called the shark rotator that's very confusing so I bought the wrong vacuum I wanted the one I saw, it advertised it lays down flat to go under furniture, it's a lift away call the shark rotator
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away

My new Shark Professional!!!

12/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The power of the Shark is awesome! The handiness of all its features make cleaning more enjoyable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away

best one

12/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned many vacuum cleaners. However, for the price and the power of this one. I would definitely purchase one again. So far it does all that it was advertised to do.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away

my supper vac

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this vacuum. Don't know how I did with out it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away

My first "new" vac

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first new vacuum purchase and I did a lot of comparing online. I'm really happy with my purchase in that it does what I need it to do, and it has an attachment for every occasion. I did NOT notice some of the negatives that others remarked on, like a short hose or any toppling....but I haven't used it more than three times yet. Actually, the hose is long enough but it takes some definite arm and upper body strength to stretch it during use.
I do wish it was a little bit taller/longer. We have a two story living room and I can't reach the top of the windows for dusting or the fan.
I also wish I could house ALL of the attachments on either the body or the caddy.
There are 5 attachments I think (crevice tool, upholstery brush, premium power brush, dusting brush, and carpet/bare floor?). The first two have designated spots on the body of the vacuum. The second two can be stored on the caddy. But the third is just lying about by itself. Thankfully, it's very, very easy to switch between attachments and that's not messy at all. But it would be nice to have everything together.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away

This is a GREAT vacuum

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The vacuum is beyond my expectations!! Filled the canister on one room that was vacuumed just 4 days before with the old vacuum. Definitely the best vacuum I have ever owned. Very easy assembly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away

Christmas Gift

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It arrived timely and in great condition. I am sure the receipient
will love this sweeper.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 216 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next