Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away, NV501

Shark Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away, NV501

This never loses suction upright vacuum features three vacs in one: a powerful upright, a Lift-Away pod for portable cleaning and a convenient canister vacuum. The extra-large capacity dust cup and Anti-Allergen Complete Seal + HEPA trap over 99.99 percent of dust and allergens inside the vacuum. Enhanced swivel steering provides the ultimate control to get in and around obstacles and furniture, and ultra-quiet technology allows for operation anywhere, anytime. The premium Rotator power nozzle comes with headlights and a brushroll shutoff, providing superior performance on both carpets and bare floors. It includes a premium pet power brush, crevice tool, canister caddy, straight suction nozzle and a wide pet upholstery tool for versatile cleaning throughout the home. An extra-long 30-foot power cord provides maximum range for cleaning large spaces quickly and easily.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(261 Reviews) 242
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
210
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation93%242 out of 261reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
104 Questions | 156 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
210
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away, NV501

Cleans like a charm!

07/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is great! I bought a Hoover wind tunnel 6 months or so before and it cleaned well but it was very heavy and the cord was to short to be able to go from room to room! So I decided to buy the Shark and it was the best decision I could have made! The Shark is much lighter and I can plug into a central outlet and clean every room! This vacuum cleans extremely well and is easy to empty the dirt cup! Buy it you'll be glad you did!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away, NV501

Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away

07/11/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It works very mediocre. Contrary to your ads, the suction is very poor. When used with just the power on for hardwood floors, there is not enough suction to lift ordinary dirt from the floor. Suction with any of attachments is extremely poor. I really fell hook, line and sinker for this one. I have completely wasted my money.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away, NV501

Best. Vacuum. Ever.

07/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always prided myself on our clean home. At least, I thought it was clean. When our previous vac died, I went ahead and ordered the Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away, along with many attachments. I didn't really have high expectations because, well, for one, it was a lot more affordable than our other vacuums...
I just figured it was a lot of hype.
I received the vacuum the next day (mind you, I had JUST vacuumed). Of course, I had to try it out. Can I just say that I was positively MORTIFIED at what came out of our rugs? It was so disgusting. I can't even believe it.
Then, I thought it was a trick, so, I took it to my parents home and vacuumed for them. They were beside themselves, too.
What an awesome, lightweight machine. It works well in our SUV and truck. I even use it on our deck. No trouble going from outside to inside.
The only way to really believe it is to BUY ONE...TRY IT YOURSELF!!!!
It's fabulous!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away, NV501

Best Vacuum

07/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! Definitely picks up a whole lot of dirt, pet hair, and lint.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away, NV501

Great vacum!

07/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Shark Professional lift away vacum for my wife. She loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away, NV501

Great suction

07/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish I had realized I was not getting the power lift away. But it still works great with the head I use for under furniture. I do love it I got things out of what I thought was a clean carpet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away, NV501

Great Product

07/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad I bought this vacuum. I have never seen a vacuum work as well as this one. I absolutely love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away, NV501

Best vacuum I've ever had!

06/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suction is great! Got so much "stuff" out of my carpet that I didn't even know was there.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away, NV501

Rollar bar quits

06/28/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was my second shark rotator professional lift away. My first one lasted about seven or eight months, then the rotator bar quit working. It was not the belt. While it was working, I absolutely loved it. The amount of dirt and hair it got out of my carpets was amazing! My second shark only lasted three vacuumings, then the rotator bar quit working. I would turn the vacuum on and push the brush roller button. It would light green but as soon as I tilted the vacuum back to start vacuuming it would turn off. I am so disappointed! I returned the vacuum and I'm now stuck with an old one that isn't doing half as great a job.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away, NV501

Very Happy With My Purchase

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter recommended the more expensive Shark model that she has. I purchased a model almost half the price, but am I am thrilled with it. Assembly and operation are so easy, and it just does everything I wanted it to. I have been using a Sears Kenmore canister, and this unit way out performs it on every level. Super product!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away, NV501

Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away

06/14/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I researched vacuums online and all the reviews point to this vacuum. My husband does the vacuuming and he loved it! He loved his fathers Dyson but since we went with the reviews on this Shark we bought it instead. It seemed to be an amazing vacuum.
We had it maybe two weeks and the rotating brush stopped working. We went online and watched the youtube videos to see if anyone else had the same problem and they said clean the brush. He did that and it started working again. Two days ago the brush stopped rotating again and he couldn't get it to start working again. Lucky it was still within return policy with Walmart because it went back. We paid 229.00 for it and that is way to much money to be worrying about if the vacuum is going to work or not. Ordered the Dyson. Hoping for better luck. Good luck if you decide to buy it.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away, NV501

Best Vacuum I have ever owned

06/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a dog and I sew a lot so there are always threads and partial treats on the carpet. I have had other vacuums that started out good and pooped out quickly, no suction. I ordered the Shark as the Dyson was out of my price range and plus I had read other reviews that said the Shark was equal to the Dyson in every way except price. I must say I have found this to be true. The price is in my budget and the performance is outstanding. I would recommend this to any one that wants a really quality vacuum at a reasonable price. I love mine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away, NV501

Better than Dyson

06/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shortly after the Dyson warranty ran out the right hand ball broke off. I was amazed how weak the construction of that part is !!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away, NV501

Shark Rotator

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away, NV501

Shark Rotator

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum worked very well. It has performed as advertised.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away, NV501

Wow!

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You only think your carpets are clean! You will be shocked at what comes out of your carpet.....I know I was. We vacuum regularly and this Shark picked up so much stuff that it looked like we had not swept the carpet in years.
Totally worth the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away, NV501

Great sweeper

06/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best sweeper I've ever owned. Does a great job picking up cat hair. Carpet has never looked better.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away, NV501

negative buyer remorse

06/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good design and manufacture.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away, NV501

Shark Rotator

05/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little heavy, but does a great job, better than our Oreck.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away, NV501

Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away

05/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have heard about Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away from seen on TV. These are awesome to use cleaning everything and less allergy. I love this product.....
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 243 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next