Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Shark Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

This upright vacuum is three vacuums in one: a powerful upright, a Lift-Away pod for portable cleaning and a convenient canister vacuum. With the upright feature of this Shark Rotator Lift Away Vacuum, you never lose suction. The extra-large capacity dust cup and anti-allergen seal trap 99.99 percent of dust and allergens inside the vacuum. Pet owners will appreciate the premium pet-hair tools that come with this Shark Bagless Upright Vacuum. Enhanced swivel steering allows you to get in and around furniture and other obstacles, and the ultra-quiet technology keeps noise levels low. The premium rotator power nozzle comes with headlights and a brushroll shutoff, providing superior performance on both carpets and bare floors. The vacuum also comes with a flexible crevice tool, a canister caddy, a straight suction nozzle and a premium multi-angle tool.
Average Customer Rating:
4.67 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(227 Reviews) 208
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
182
4 stars
32
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation94%214 out of 227reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
86 Questions | 148 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
182
4 stars
32
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Hands down best vacuum I ever bought

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum does great on hardwood,carpet,rugs you name it this does it easy clean up and easy disposal. Has so much suction that it actually pulls the vacuum forward while you are vacuuming.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Great vacuur.

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this vacuum. I had a dyson and hated that one.. I than got a rainbow, loved the way it cleaned, but to much work to use, filling with water and than empty it. Cleaned good, but this shark seems to do just as good... It is so easy to use and love the fact that it comes apart for doing the stairs.....
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Superior product

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been using an older version of the Shark vacuum and absolutely loved it. I obtained the new version for Christmas and found the improvements made to the whole vacuum is excellent. It is lighter; can be used in several different modes; and best of all still is still the best at picking up everything my carpet has hidden. With three cats, two of which have long hair, this vacuum, as did the other, picks up everything. When I empty the canister I find things that were picked up that I had no idea were in the carpeting. The new vacuum can be used in several ways which is great for getting in the hard to reach places for most other vacuums.. Best of all is the value. The directions included in the packaging is very easy to understand. I am having a great time with all the attachments. This vacuum can be used for more than just vacuuming floors; I can do the carpeting on my stairs, the cobwebs in the corners of the rooms, vacuum the dust bunnies under my appliances, etc etc.This vacuum is a fraction of the cost of other vacuums which profess to do the same things as the Shark. My friend has a Dyson and is in the process of getting the Shark. I never write a review on anything I purchase however this product is too good to not share.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Nice as a corvette

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The shark rotator is as sleek as my vette and looks and performs just as good in the sweeper, vacuums on the market today. I purchased the bonus pack from Sams club, the price with instant savings . I did the test of vacuuming our entire home with our O___k , to my surprise afterwords , the dirt cannister was full . The shark was so much easier to use , and attachments are easy to attach for extra cleaning. The shark pro rotator uplift is very powerful and no residue , or messy bags to deal with .now the overkill , should I apply wax on it after every use ? Like taking the car for a cruise.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Shark

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cannot say enough about this product. I vacuumed with my old (expensive) Kenmore vacuum and then vacuumed with this Rotator, and it just about filled the dust catcher up with dust and dog hair that my old vacuum did not even get. It is super. Does a wonderful job.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Christmas Hit!!!

12/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Shark Liftaway was a gift from me to my daughter. She danced around the room when she saw what it was. After she used it, she couldn't praise it enough. She has animals in the house, and said the amount of hair she lifted was amazing, and she'd just vacuumed with her old vacuum. She's very pleased and plans to vacuum high places today in her chateau style house. She likes it so much, I may have to get one for myself.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Nancy's opinion

12/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this vacuum works better than any vacuum I have ever used. The suction on this thing is awesome I vacuumed my entire house every day for the first 6 days I owned it. We're still getting stuff out of the carpet. I can't believe how bad my old vacuum actually was. However I do wish I had been better informed because the shark rotator I bought doesn't lay flat and go under beds or couches and now I find out 2 weeks later is that they're all called the shark rotator that's very confusing so I bought the wrong vacuum I wanted the one I saw, it advertised it lays down flat to go under furniture, it's a lift away call the shark rotator
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

My new Shark Professional!!!

12/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The power of the Shark is awesome! The handiness of all its features make cleaning more enjoyable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

best one

12/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned many vacuum cleaners. However, for the price and the power of this one. I would definitely purchase one again. So far it does all that it was advertised to do.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

my supper vac

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this vacuum. Don't know how I did with out it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

My first "new" vac

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first new vacuum purchase and I did a lot of comparing online. I'm really happy with my purchase in that it does what I need it to do, and it has an attachment for every occasion. I did NOT notice some of the negatives that others remarked on, like a short hose or any toppling....but I haven't used it more than three times yet. Actually, the hose is long enough but it takes some definite arm and upper body strength to stretch it during use.
I do wish it was a little bit taller/longer. We have a two story living room and I can't reach the top of the windows for dusting or the fan.
I also wish I could house ALL of the attachments on either the body or the caddy.
There are 5 attachments I think (crevice tool, upholstery brush, premium power brush, dusting brush, and carpet/bare floor?). The first two have designated spots on the body of the vacuum. The second two can be stored on the caddy. But the third is just lying about by itself. Thankfully, it's very, very easy to switch between attachments and that's not messy at all. But it would be nice to have everything together.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

This is a GREAT vacuum

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The vacuum is beyond my expectations!! Filled the canister on one room that was vacuumed just 4 days before with the old vacuum. Definitely the best vacuum I have ever owned. Very easy assembly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Christmas Gift

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It arrived timely and in great condition. I am sure the receipient
will love this sweeper.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Jaws

12/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The vacuum was for my wife and she loves it so far. I purchased it from WM because I thought service would be better if needed. A better value is offered on QVC because they include more attachments at a cheaper price. However, I am pleased.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Unbelievable!

12/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the BEST vacuum I have ever owned. Put my old "high end" vacuum to shame. The dirt and dog hair you didn't see...I had to vacuum my upstairs hallway twice because it filled the dust cup up. It was unbelievable! If you are considering this vacuum, go for it! You won't be disappointed. If I had to find a fault, it would be the wheels squeak after a lot of use. But that's it! Keep the filters clean and change them regularly. Easy to use, easy to maintain...wish they had Shark vacuums when my kids were little! I'm not one to get caught up in hype, but this is truly everything it is advertised to be!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

SHARK ROTATOR LIFT AWAY SWEEPER

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best sweeper I have ever owned, I love the fact that it is an upright and can be lifted to do steps, etc. The attachments are also great, especially the one for hardwood floors. I would highly recommend this sweeper to buy, its a great one!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

As good as advertised

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is proving to be as good as it is claimed to be after researching and reading reviews. While not 100% perfect in design, it certainly does the job much better than the Dyson we own. No regrets on this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

No better than what I have

12/05/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have an Eureka AS 1101. Compared to this, it did did not perform any better. I did the rugs with a clean canister on the Eureka and then went over them with the new Rotator. I was expecting to see "tons" of stuff, but nothing but a fine light dusting on the cup but nothing else!! Holding the hand under the power head without the beater brush running it is almost impossible to feel the suction, holding a piece of paper over the bottom of the head made me think it was a feeble suction. A lack of edge cleaners on the sides of the power head was a disappointment. Who wants to go around the house with the edge cleaner after doing the whole place just because it couldn't clean along the edge of the walls.
I did like the flexible hose and the ease with which I could reach without the base falling over. I really expected to see some awesome cleaning power, but it was just not there. The red color, ahh....
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Suction Power

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a great investment with great suction power!! I'd recommend it to everyone!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

shark

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 209 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next