Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Shark Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

This upright vacuum is three vacuums in one: a powerful upright, a Lift-Away pod for portable cleaning and a convenient canister vacuum. With the upright feature of this Shark Rotator Lift Away Vacuum, you never lose suction. The extra-large capacity dust cup and anti-allergen seal trap 99.99 percent of dust and allergens inside the vacuum. Pet owners will appreciate the premium pet-hair tools that come with this Shark Bagless Upright Vacuum. Enhanced swivel steering allows you to get in and around furniture and other obstacles, and the ultra-quiet technology keeps noise levels low. The premium rotator power nozzle comes with headlights and a brushroll shutoff, providing superior performance on both carpets and bare floors. The vacuum also comes with a flexible crevice tool, a canister caddy, a straight suction nozzle and a premium multi-angle tool.
Average Customer Rating:
4.67 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(200 Reviews) 181
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
159
4 stars
30
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation94%189 out of 200reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
69 Questions | 130 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
159
4 stars
30
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Great vacuum!

10/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great vacuum.....Not too noisy. Really sucks up the dust and is only missing one thing...an edge cleaner. More detailed instructions would be nice.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Very Good

10/23/2014
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looking for power it has provided so far what I was looking for.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

great for pet hair

10/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The vacuum is very powerful and is easy to use. Using the wand on the stairs is easy and the hose extends freely. The only thing I see as a draw back is that it seems to be a little top heavy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

An awesome machine.

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This purchase has to be one of the best I have made in some years. This machine does everything that they advertise and a little bit more. I also have to compliment Walmart for the speedy delivery that I received. It arrived much sooner than I thought it would.
Thanks again Walmart.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Lives up to all it's great reviews!!

10/19/2014
By ,
Ocala, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had central vac for a number of years, I never liked that method of cleaning my floors. I've used an older model upright for a while now, won't name it, just wasn't satisfied. The Shark Rotator Lift Away definitely lives up to it's great reviews! I received it in a timely manner, it was packaged in it's original box, and also inserted in a heavy cardboard box. The assembly booklet was easy to follow, the Shark pieces went together quickly exactly as the instructions stated. This vacuum is quiet and has all the power we'll ever need! I had vacuumed our carpets the day before and still got an amazing amount of dust, and sand in the cup, which is very easy to remove, empty and replace. I did three floors and the container was almost full! I thought the carpets were clean, but there is a noticeable difference now. I'm a 72 year old house wife, I love this machine!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Hate this vac.

10/18/2014
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this vacuum because family had bought it and liked it. My Dyson is always breaking a part so I decided to try this. It is clumsy, heavy to lift, hose is not long enough to really reach so you find yourself lifting the vac mid air while vacuuming with the other hand. It is going back tomorrow.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

POORLY MADE

10/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shark Vacs Are Poorly Made... I Purchased This Item From Walmart And Its Already Broke. The Hoses Got Brittle And Now It Has No Suction Power. Called Shark For The Warranty Which States 5 Years On Walmarts Website And on Their Website As Well, But This Is What I Got For An Explanation Of Warranty In My Email From Shark Directly....
(The 5 Year VIP Limited Warranty applies to eligible* purchases made directly from Euro-Pro Operating LLC. Warranty coverage applies to the original owner and to the original product only and is not transferable. Euro-Pro Operating LLC warrants that the unit shall be free from defects in material and workmanship from the date of purchase when the appliance system is used for residential consumer purposes and maintained according to the requirements outlined in the Instruction manuals.)
Yes Its States Warranty Is Only 5 Years If Purchased Directly From Manufacturer.....
Customer Service Told Me 90 Warranty If Purchased From Walmart. I Asked What Am I To Do My Vac Is Only 5 Months Old... She Told Me I Should Have Bought Directly From Them And Recommended I Buy Another.... Really??? Poor Customer Service And They Only Stand Behind Their Product If You Bought From Them Directly. I Recommend NO-ONE Buys Another Shark Product From Walmart or Any Retailer For That Matter!!!!!
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Not worth the money

10/06/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had a Bissell lift off multi cyclonic pet vacuum that I loved. It laid flat to the ground which was great for cleaning under my bed and it was great for getting the pet hair. I bought the Rotator professional because I wanted a vacuum that would be just as good if not better then the Bissell I had. First the good. The Shark has good suction and I love the cleaning wand that releases with a touch of a button. The canister is easy to take on and off. It is easy to maneuver. Now that bad. The shark does not lay flat or even come close to flat, so cleaning under anything is impossible. They give you an attachment that you are supposed to connect to the cleaning wand, but there is no brush on it so it does not get pet hair. When you use the cleaning wand and are extending the hose, if the vacuum is not up against something, the whole sweeper will fall over on you. The pet cleaning tool clogs so bad that it actually stops working. I have had to stop cleaning to clear out the tool a number of times only for it to clog again. It is poorly designed; the pet hair gets stuck around the wheel on the inside and causes it to jam. The tool is made for pets; they should have taken this into consideration when designing the tool. I have had this sweeper for 8 months and already the wheels on the sweeper are squeaking. I should have just gotten another Bissell. They are less expensive and a better sweeper. There is no reason to spend over $200 on a sweeper that is not worth that much especially when I have not used half the stuff that comes with the sweeper. Basic is better.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Great Vacuum

10/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Sharktastic

09/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best vaccine I have ever owned. I have 3 kids under 8 and it quickly and easily cleans up their messes. Work excellent on carpet and hard surfaces. My mom bought in too!
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Nicest vacuum I've ever owned.

09/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has a whole lot of pieces, but we used just about every single one when we cleaned our place from top to bottom today. We have a Corgi and you can't believe all the flying fur. This vacuum handled it all. There were 2 of us working together, which made handling all the pieces much easier.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

wow, wow, wow

09/23/2014
By ,
Seffner, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best vacuum I've ever owned.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Love this vacuum!

09/15/2014
By ,
Spring Lake, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did my research and found the Shark NV501 had top ratings and was right up there with the Dyson. I have owned Dyson in the past and liked the maneuverability and the easy way the want detaches for up sideboard and furniture cleaning. I love the Shark even more! It is sturdy, very easy use the attachments and they have a wonderfully placed on the machine and the suction is amazing. I would buy this vacuum again and highly recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Excellent Bagless Upright Sweeper

09/08/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being a subscriber of Consumer Reports and needing a new sweeper, I reviewed and compared the "best" for the money! Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501 was rated the highest. My previous sweeper was a canister, and everyone in the house knew by the noise that I was sweeping, but not so with the bagless one - just a slight humming. I considered myself a clean housekeeper, until I swept two rooms - one tile and one hardwood with area rug. The canister was filled with 2" of dust balls and hair. The ease of dumping was just a quick release with one click.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Awesome vacuum

08/29/2014
By ,
Fort Campbell KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great vacuum!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Great Vacuum as promised

08/28/2014
By ,
So. California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed with the easy " click" ability to change options. Picked up soil more than a previous high end vacuum. Half the price of the Dyson I was considering. It is also light weight. Very pleased I got this one instead of the Dyson.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Nice vacuum but

08/24/2014
By ,
Arizona
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is my second Shark. I gave my Daughter my Shark Lift Way Pro, NV355. as her vacuum broke. I see several improvements on this NV501, like head lights, caddy, many more attachments. The dust bin is also a little easier to take off and put on. But, the Shark Rotator Lift Away is much heaver to push and carry when using it as a Lift Away. You almost need the caddy. I was surprised at how much harder it was to push using it normally. Also the dust bin is ridiculously small compared to my older Lift Away Pro. That bin must be at least 4 times larger. So while you get more than what I got in my first Shark, . Both are real powerful and will sure get the job done, but I think the NV355 is easier to use. Both have a ridiculously short and stiff hose. Shark needs to come out with one where it will bend easier and where you can add an extension on it for higher up things.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Finally, a great vacuum!

08/15/2014
By ,
Fort Collins, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had become somewhat of vacuum snob insisting on nothing but the best of the best. The problem was, I ran through three vacuums in nine years. This go around, I choose to give the Shark Pro a chance. I have been thrilled with its performance. My favorite features include the its ability to easily and smoothly transition between varying surface levels as well the lower profile it has for getting under and around furniture. The vacuum has yet to be tested over time but thus far, it is the best vacuum I have ever owned.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Great vacuum -

08/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have only used it a few times. Has amazing suction power - I was really grossed out by all the residual dirt that I thought my Oreck picked up. The down side of this vacuum - it is way too heavy as my Oreck was I think 8lbs. My mom cannot pick it up and I need to use both hands to bring upstairs. All in all - I do like the Shark.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Powerful vacuum

08/05/2014
By ,
Hillsborough, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used the Shark Rotator Lift Away NV501 for 30+ days. I returned the "white Shark Lift Away" because it would tip over, when I tried to vacuum under low objects-beds, low furniture, etc. This NV501 has a caddy & that makes all the difference in the world...you can reach under beds. The hose seems a bit longer too. The suction is powerful & I am amazed how much pet fur & dust/dirt it picks up. I come from a life long user of the "canister vacuum'..Electrolux to be specific. I love a canister because I can reach under beds, etc. The main negative with this Shark is that ...when used as a canister...you CANNOT use the rotator brush head. So, if you have carpet & want to get under your bed (pets like to get under your bed & leave their fur!!) you have to use the straight suction floor nozzle. The result is not as good! If you want to vacuum carpeted stairs, you have to use the "pet brush" if you want a "rotator brush device".Listen Mr. Shark Co. make a vacuum with the caddy that can be used in the "Canister Mode" using the rotator brush head as well as the straight suction floor nozzle.
Yes...this vacuum is heavy. Yes ..it is quiet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 182 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next