Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Shark Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

This upright vacuum is three vacuums in one: a powerful upright, a Lift-Away pod for portable cleaning and a convenient canister vacuum. With the upright feature of this Shark Rotator Lift Away Vacuum, you never lose suction. The extra-large capacity dust cup and anti-allergen seal trap 99.99 percent of dust and allergens inside the vacuum. Pet owners will appreciate the premium pet-hair tools that come with this Shark Bagless Upright Vacuum. Enhanced swivel steering allows you to get in and around furniture and other obstacles, and the ultra-quiet technology keeps noise levels low. The premium rotator power nozzle comes with headlights and a brushroll shutoff, providing superior performance on both carpets and bare floors. The vacuum also comes with a flexible crevice tool, a canister caddy, a straight suction nozzle and a premium multi-angle tool.
Average Customer Rating:
4.713 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(188 Reviews) 169
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
151
4 stars
29
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation96%180 out of 188reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
67 Questions | 123 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
151
4 stars
29
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Love this vacuum!

09/15/2014
By ,
Spring Lake, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did my research and found the Shark NV501 had top ratings and was right up there with the Dyson. I have owned Dyson in the past and liked the maneuverability and the easy way the want detaches for up sideboard and furniture cleaning. I love the Shark even more! It is sturdy, very easy use the attachments and they have a wonderfully placed on the machine and the suction is amazing. I would buy this vacuum again and highly recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Excellent Bagless Upright Sweeper

09/08/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being a subscriber of Consumer Reports and needing a new sweeper, I reviewed and compared the "best" for the money! Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501 was rated the highest. My previous sweeper was a canister, and everyone in the house knew by the noise that I was sweeping, but not so with the bagless one - just a slight humming. I considered myself a clean housekeeper, until I swept two rooms - one tile and one hardwood with area rug. The canister was filled with 2" of dust balls and hair. The ease of dumping was just a quick release with one click.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Awesome vacuum

08/29/2014
By ,
Fort Campbell KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great vacuum!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Great Vacuum as promised

08/28/2014
By ,
So. California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed with the easy " click" ability to change options. Picked up soil more than a previous high end vacuum. Half the price of the Dyson I was considering. It is also light weight. Very pleased I got this one instead of the Dyson.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Nice vacuum but

08/24/2014
By ,
Arizona
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is my second Shark. I gave my Daughter my Shark Lift Way Pro, NV355. as her vacuum broke. I see several improvements on this NV501, like head lights, caddy, many more attachments. The dust bin is also a little easier to take off and put on. But, the Shark Rotator Lift Away is much heaver to push and carry when using it as a Lift Away. You almost need the caddy. I was surprised at how much harder it was to push using it normally. Also the dust bin is ridiculously small compared to my older Lift Away Pro. That bin must be at least 4 times larger. So while you get more than what I got in my first Shark, . Both are real powerful and will sure get the job done, but I think the NV355 is easier to use. Both have a ridiculously short and stiff hose. Shark needs to come out with one where it will bend easier and where you can add an extension on it for higher up things.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Finally, a great vacuum!

08/15/2014
By ,
Fort Collins, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had become somewhat of vacuum snob insisting on nothing but the best of the best. The problem was, I ran through three vacuums in nine years. This go around, I choose to give the Shark Pro a chance. I have been thrilled with its performance. My favorite features include the its ability to easily and smoothly transition between varying surface levels as well the lower profile it has for getting under and around furniture. The vacuum has yet to be tested over time but thus far, it is the best vacuum I have ever owned.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Great vacuum -

08/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have only used it a few times. Has amazing suction power - I was really grossed out by all the residual dirt that I thought my Oreck picked up. The down side of this vacuum - it is way too heavy as my Oreck was I think 8lbs. My mom cannot pick it up and I need to use both hands to bring upstairs. All in all - I do like the Shark.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Powerful vacuum

08/05/2014
By ,
Hillsborough, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used the Shark Rotator Lift Away NV501 for 30+ days. I returned the "white Shark Lift Away" because it would tip over, when I tried to vacuum under low objects-beds, low furniture, etc. This NV501 has a caddy & that makes all the difference in the world...you can reach under beds. The hose seems a bit longer too. The suction is powerful & I am amazed how much pet fur & dust/dirt it picks up. I come from a life long user of the "canister vacuum'..Electrolux to be specific. I love a canister because I can reach under beds, etc. The main negative with this Shark is that ...when used as a canister...you CANNOT use the rotator brush head. So, if you have carpet & want to get under your bed (pets like to get under your bed & leave their fur!!) you have to use the straight suction floor nozzle. The result is not as good! If you want to vacuum carpeted stairs, you have to use the "pet brush" if you want a "rotator brush device".Listen Mr. Shark Co. make a vacuum with the caddy that can be used in the "Canister Mode" using the rotator brush head as well as the straight suction floor nozzle.
Yes...this vacuum is heavy. Yes ..it is quiet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was amazed how well it picked up the dog hair. I highly recommend it to anyone with pets and children. Best vacuum I've ever owned and used to have a Kirby.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Lots of functionality

07/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the various ways to set up the vacuum, upright vs. canister vs. handheld. Great for the stairs. Seems a bit flimsy when it rotates to the side for around-the-corner cleaning. My teenage daughter likes it. She has to vacuum the rooms downstairs as one of her weekend chores. :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Works great!

07/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have used this Shark vacuum 3 times now, and I'm used to it. Removing it from it's base, emptying, and cleaning filters are all effotless now. Had an old Hepa filtered canister prior to this; and wow, what an improvement!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Excellent Product

07/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent machine,design,easy to handle.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Crazy good

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thought we had a decent vacuum but the amount of stuff this thing picked up off our floor the first time we used it blew my mind. So many features, great buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Very Skeptical, but So very hapy

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always read reviews about these vacuums, but I never really believed it. So I bought this thinking I was going to return it in no more than a week. I was so surprised, this Vacuum is amazing. I picked up sooo much pet hair and dust. I couldn't believe how amazing it was. I would but it again and for a friend. Best Vacuum In The World.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Good machine

07/07/2014
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very good vacuum for the cost. It is convenient to use and has great suction.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

awesome with pet hair

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a border collie/lab and her coat is thick and black so it shows on our cream carpet. The Shark Rotator tackled it and left the carpet like new!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

whats all the fuss about?

06/29/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I could see giving this vac accolades if you has never owned another vac to compare it to. It is the heaviest, most awkward piece of machinery I ever used. I cant vacuum the entire living room w/o getting winded. Other uprights hold themselves "up", this one doesn't, you have to literally hold It up yourself as the "swivel" head, more-or-less, goes where IT want to go, so its a heavy fight the entire time. Do NOT buy it for the elderly or those with COPD. The corrugated hose is miniscule, and if you CAN reach something with it, its so tight that the base springs back & forth as you move along with it, or falls over. Instead of making a roller caddy to carry the short hose, how about, SIMPLY, make a longer hose w/o a caddy? Are you engineers Listening? Does this suck? Heck yes, magnificent suction. I bought it mainly for the HEPA, "sealed" filter that I hope is working...I cant tell. If I had to do it over, I would have bought something else.
Recommends this product? No
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Best vacuum I ever owned!

06/27/2014
By ,
Central PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After my vacuum of several years bit the dust I resorted to vacuuming my home with the shop - vacuum from the garage. I can't put into words how much of a pain this becomes after several months. I extensively read reviews on vacuums before purchasing this one. Even after it arrived I was nervous I made the wrong choice - until I used it. This vacuum is AMAZING! I filled the entire dirt container vacuuming one room just a day after vacuuming with the shop-vac. I was like an addict vacuuming my home trying to see how much dirt I could suck out of the carpets. When it was time to move onto the steps the lift and go made that a breeze. Works great on hard wood floors and the handle easily pops out to hit up cob webs and furniture. I think I'm in love. . .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Works super and easy to use

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase my first Shark several years ago. I was pleasantly surprised at the improvements they implemented. Works super and cuts time off my cleaning. A must have for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

For a big, strong person.

06/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice machine, but too much of a "beast" for me. It's heavy and hard to push. Seems well made, all the parts fit together nicely, really sorry I can't handle it.
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 170 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next