Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Shark Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

This upright vacuum is three vacuums in one: a powerful upright, a Lift-Away pod for portable cleaning and a convenient canister vacuum. With the upright feature of this Shark Rotator Lift Away Vacuum, you never lose suction. The extra-large capacity dust cup and anti-allergen seal trap 99.99 percent of dust and allergens inside the vacuum. Pet owners will appreciate the premium pet-hair tools that come with this Shark Bagless Upright Vacuum. Enhanced swivel steering allows you to get in and around furniture and other obstacles, and the ultra-quiet technology keeps noise levels low. The premium rotator power nozzle comes with headlights and a brushroll shutoff, providing superior performance on both carpets and bare floors. The vacuum also comes with a flexible crevice tool, a canister caddy, a straight suction nozzle and a premium multi-angle tool.
Average Customer Rating:
4.674 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(218 Reviews) 199
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
174
4 stars
32
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation94%205 out of 218reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
84 Questions | 146 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
174
4 stars
32
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

my supper vac

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this vacuum. Don't know how I did with out it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

My first "new" vac

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first new vacuum purchase and I did a lot of comparing online. I'm really happy with my purchase in that it does what I need it to do, and it has an attachment for every occasion. I did NOT notice some of the negatives that others remarked on, like a short hose or any toppling....but I haven't used it more than three times yet. Actually, the hose is long enough but it takes some definite arm and upper body strength to stretch it during use.
I do wish it was a little bit taller/longer. We have a two story living room and I can't reach the top of the windows for dusting or the fan.
I also wish I could house ALL of the attachments on either the body or the caddy.
There are 5 attachments I think (crevice tool, upholstery brush, premium power brush, dusting brush, and carpet/bare floor?). The first two have designated spots on the body of the vacuum. The second two can be stored on the caddy. But the third is just lying about by itself. Thankfully, it's very, very easy to switch between attachments and that's not messy at all. But it would be nice to have everything together.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

This is a GREAT vacuum

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The vacuum is beyond my expectations!! Filled the canister on one room that was vacuumed just 4 days before with the old vacuum. Definitely the best vacuum I have ever owned. Very easy assembly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Christmas Gift

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It arrived timely and in great condition. I am sure the receipient
will love this sweeper.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Jaws

12/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The vacuum was for my wife and she loves it so far. I purchased it from WM because I thought service would be better if needed. A better value is offered on QVC because they include more attachments at a cheaper price. However, I am pleased.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Unbelievable!

12/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the BEST vacuum I have ever owned. Put my old "high end" vacuum to shame. The dirt and dog hair you didn't see...I had to vacuum my upstairs hallway twice because it filled the dust cup up. It was unbelievable! If you are considering this vacuum, go for it! You won't be disappointed. If I had to find a fault, it would be the wheels squeak after a lot of use. But that's it! Keep the filters clean and change them regularly. Easy to use, easy to maintain...wish they had Shark vacuums when my kids were little! I'm not one to get caught up in hype, but this is truly everything it is advertised to be!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

SHARK ROTATOR LIFT AWAY SWEEPER

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best sweeper I have ever owned, I love the fact that it is an upright and can be lifted to do steps, etc. The attachments are also great, especially the one for hardwood floors. I would highly recommend this sweeper to buy, its a great one!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

As good as advertised

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is proving to be as good as it is claimed to be after researching and reading reviews. While not 100% perfect in design, it certainly does the job much better than the Dyson we own. No regrets on this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

No better than what I have

12/05/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have an Eureka AS 1101. Compared to this, it did did not perform any better. I did the rugs with a clean canister on the Eureka and then went over them with the new Rotator. I was expecting to see "tons" of stuff, but nothing but a fine light dusting on the cup but nothing else!! Holding the hand under the power head without the beater brush running it is almost impossible to feel the suction, holding a piece of paper over the bottom of the head made me think it was a feeble suction. A lack of edge cleaners on the sides of the power head was a disappointment. Who wants to go around the house with the edge cleaner after doing the whole place just because it couldn't clean along the edge of the walls.
I did like the flexible hose and the ease with which I could reach without the base falling over. I really expected to see some awesome cleaning power, but it was just not there. The red color, ahh....
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Suction Power

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a great investment with great suction power!! I'd recommend it to everyone!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

shark

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

a good vacuum so far..

11/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was excited seeing all the infomercials about this Shark Rotator. Works great, love all the tools and the lift away option and that it works on floors not just carpet. I did see it leave behind a bit of pet hair, I mean nothing major I dont think it can be perfect nothing is, Ive seen it cheaper at the store instead of just getting it online so i kinda wish i did that but how versatile it is the price makes sense. Overall I think its wonderful and Im looking to buy more attachments for it in the near future.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

High expectations were all met.

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter and her husband purchased this vacuum cleaner about a year ago and she just kept telling me how much she loved it. My old vacuum died and so I borrowed hers until I could purchase my own. I'm glad I waited until I could afford this vacuum because it works on all of my floors and is so easy to use. I love the long wand that I can use up high and that all of the attachments are right there at my fingertips. I use the vacuum on carpet, hardwood floor, and bathroom ceramic tile. I couldn't ask for more.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Super Shark!!

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had purchased a $600 Dyson, sure wished we had know about this vacuum before. it cleans the floors so much better and is alot easier to use than the Dyson.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

My Shark has no teeth!

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWESOME!!! It has a lot of suction, more than my Dyson. Wish I had done this YEARS ago. The 30 ft cord is nice I don't have to add any extensions and I love the way the house smells after I've vacuumed, clean and fresh! It's nice if you are vacuuming the carpet and need the wand it's very easy to switch. Wouldn't own anything else love it!!! Walmart has a good price too. :-)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

AWESOME

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It worked very well, had a little trouble releasing the handle at first,but figured it out.I love all the different ways it can be used. As a canester ,upright, and the lift away work great doing stairs. Thank You Shark great product
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Shark NV501 IS FANTASTIC

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We unpacked this vacuum and assembled it in minutes - pretty simple. We then vacuumed an area rug in our home with our expensive (and we thought very effective and efficient) MIELE vacuum cleaner. After that thorough vacuuming we then vacuumed the same rug with the Shark NV501 and to our amazement there was at least 1 - ½ inches of fibers, dust, dog hair and other debris in the Shark collection chamber - WOW - that was just incredible. We then took the NV501 or our cottage where our son, his wife and their cat stay on a frequent basis - another unbelievable amount of dust, cat hair, and other 'stuff' was vacuumed up - ANOTHER WOW ! ! !
This is quite the machine. We are buying a second unit for our summer home in Maine where the house is filled by grandchildren and Labrador dogs continuously - can't wait to see the job it does there also.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

ease of use

11/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a senior citizen and it is much easier to navigate around with.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Great vacuum!

10/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great vacuum.....Not too noisy. Really sucks up the dust and is only missing one thing...an edge cleaner. More detailed instructions would be nice.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Very Good

10/23/2014
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looking for power it has provided so far what I was looking for.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 200 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next