Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Shark Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

This upright vacuum is three vacuums in one: a powerful upright, a Lift-Away pod for portable cleaning and a convenient canister vacuum. With the upright feature of this Shark Rotator Lift Away Vacuum, you never lose suction. The extra-large capacity dust cup and anti-allergen seal trap 99.99 percent of dust and allergens inside the vacuum. Pet owners will appreciate the premium pet-hair tools that come with this Shark Bagless Upright Vacuum. Enhanced swivel steering allows you to get in and around furniture and other obstacles, and the ultra-quiet technology keeps noise levels low. The premium rotator power nozzle comes with headlights and a brushroll shutoff, providing superior performance on both carpets and bare floors. The vacuum also comes with a flexible crevice tool, a canister caddy, a straight suction nozzle and a premium multi-angle tool.
Average Customer Rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(180 Reviews) 161
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
146
4 stars
27
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation96%172 out of 180reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
65 Questions | 110 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
146
4 stars
27
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was amazed how well it picked up the dog hair. I highly recommend it to anyone with pets and children. Best vacuum I've ever owned and used to have a Kirby.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Lots of functionality

07/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the various ways to set up the vacuum, upright vs. canister vs. handheld. Great for the stairs. Seems a bit flimsy when it rotates to the side for around-the-corner cleaning. My teenage daughter likes it. She has to vacuum the rooms downstairs as one of her weekend chores. :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Works great!

07/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have used this Shark vacuum 3 times now, and I'm used to it. Removing it from it's base, emptying, and cleaning filters are all effotless now. Had an old Hepa filtered canister prior to this; and wow, what an improvement!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Excellent Product

07/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent machine,design,easy to handle.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Crazy good

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thought we had a decent vacuum but the amount of stuff this thing picked up off our floor the first time we used it blew my mind. So many features, great buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Very Skeptical, but So very hapy

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always read reviews about these vacuums, but I never really believed it. So I bought this thinking I was going to return it in no more than a week. I was so surprised, this Vacuum is amazing. I picked up sooo much pet hair and dust. I couldn't believe how amazing it was. I would but it again and for a friend. Best Vacuum In The World.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Good machine

07/07/2014
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very good vacuum for the cost. It is convenient to use and has great suction.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

awesome with pet hair

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a border collie/lab and her coat is thick and black so it shows on our cream carpet. The Shark Rotator tackled it and left the carpet like new!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

whats all the fuss about?

06/29/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I could see giving this vac accolades if you has never owned another vac to compare it to. It is the heaviest, most awkward piece of machinery I ever used. I cant vacuum the entire living room w/o getting winded. Other uprights hold themselves "up", this one doesn't, you have to literally hold It up yourself as the "swivel" head, more-or-less, goes where IT want to go, so its a heavy fight the entire time. Do NOT buy it for the elderly or those with COPD. The corrugated hose is miniscule, and if you CAN reach something with it, its so tight that the base springs back & forth as you move along with it, or falls over. Instead of making a roller caddy to carry the short hose, how about, SIMPLY, make a longer hose w/o a caddy? Are you engineers Listening? Does this suck? Heck yes, magnificent suction. I bought it mainly for the HEPA, "sealed" filter that I hope is working...I cant tell. If I had to do it over, I would have bought something else.
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Best vacuum I ever owned!

06/27/2014
By ,
Central PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After my vacuum of several years bit the dust I resorted to vacuuming my home with the shop - vacuum from the garage. I can't put into words how much of a pain this becomes after several months. I extensively read reviews on vacuums before purchasing this one. Even after it arrived I was nervous I made the wrong choice - until I used it. This vacuum is AMAZING! I filled the entire dirt container vacuuming one room just a day after vacuuming with the shop-vac. I was like an addict vacuuming my home trying to see how much dirt I could suck out of the carpets. When it was time to move onto the steps the lift and go made that a breeze. Works great on hard wood floors and the handle easily pops out to hit up cob webs and furniture. I think I'm in love. . .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Works super and easy to use

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase my first Shark several years ago. I was pleasantly surprised at the improvements they implemented. Works super and cuts time off my cleaning. A must have for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

For a big, strong person.

06/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice machine, but too much of a "beast" for me. It's heavy and hard to push. Seems well made, all the parts fit together nicely, really sorry I can't handle it.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Grreat sweeper for someone with dogs in the house.

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the way it sweeps carpets. It pulls up the dog hair and even dirt that gets down in the rug. I live in the country and there is lots of dust that you just cannot keep out of the house. It pulls it right out. The only item that I am a bit concerned with is the tools. You have to take the handle off to use them and that seems a bit busy to have to do that. Other than that which I am sure I will get used to, I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

wonderful vacuum

06/20/2014
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was surprised about this vacuum. The suction is excellent and the accessories are easy to use. The only negative about the vacuum is a bit heavy. All and all its a good vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Dead at 3 weeks

06/18/2014
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this Shark to accomodate my new house that has hardwood on the main floor, carpeted stairs and carpet upstairs. I have an older Bissell that still works wonderfully, but I needed an upgrade for my new house. This vacuum didn't even last a month in my house. It works great, but it lost suction power and it kept turning off by itself when I was vacuuming. I made sure nothing was blocking anything in my vacuum and couldn't find out why my vacuum wasn't acting the way ti should. I called the company and they wanted me to pay for the shipping to ship the Shark to the company in order for them to fix it. This was a 3 week old vacuum that I paid $250 for. There's no way I am paying for shipping to send the Shark back to the company for them to fix it. I returned the vacuum before my 30 days were up. I went back the Bissell and found an awesome vacuum that functions just like the Shark. This new vacuum as swivel steering, the canister lifts away to do stairs and other areas for the house, and it does hardwood. So, I bought the Bissell and it works better than the Shark. So, remember when I said I had a Bissell before the Shark?! Well, that dinky $50 vacuum is still alive and outlasted the Shark. It is a year old vacuum and still works!!! I will still keep my $50 Bissell around because it still works, but will be using my brand new Bissell for the majority of my cleaning. My new Bissell wasn't $250 or even $200 and it still works better than the Shark. Save your money, time and frustration and skip the Shark. I know it is the most recommended vacuum and maybe I got a dud, but I will never buy anything from this brand again. Bissell is cheaper and works better. I will forever use a Bissell.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Excellent!!! Best buy I've made in a long time.

06/10/2014
By ,
Tucson, Az.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anyone who has a pet or children should definitely buy a Shark! I can't believe all the stuff it
picked up. . . makes my old Eureka look like a dirtbag! It is so easy to manover, my back doesn't hurt after finishing the house. I have both tile and large throw rugs and they haven't been this clean since installation date! I LOVE IT!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

A cleaning machine!!

06/05/2014
By ,
Payson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OK. I rarely review products, however, in the case of the Shark Rotator vacuum, I gladly make the exception.
Gentleman, have you ever bought yourself the "end all, be all" tool that does exactly what you wished for, saved you time and gave you that sense of satisfaction for a job well done?
Ladies (and gents) to not hesitate to purchase this valuable tool. With two shedding Labs. one Jack Russell, and four cats the fur abounds and the dirt gets tracked in. Also, there is a substantial amount of dust from living in a semirural area. When I got going with the Shark, there was no stopping me. Wood floors, throw rugs, carpeting, drapes, window sills, upholstery and under those nasty leather sofa cushions. Not to mention, bookcases, under the beds and into places I would have never thought of cleaning until Shark mania took over.
Yes, I like a clean home but as has been said in honesty by another reviewer, you only "think" your home is clean. Definitely, I am pleased with my end all, be all Shark vac!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

YAY!!

05/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had my Shark vacuum for about two weeks now and so far so good!
+ points:
Much quieter than my other vacuum,
Canister holds a lot of waste,
Long cord,
Nice accessories (including roll action on brush and base unit),
Decent price,
Great suction power
Quick transition onto flat vs carpet flooring
- points:
Takes a little "getting use to" if you are accustomed to the older, traditional version vacuums (but this isn't necessarily a bad thing)
Overall, I am extremely happy with my purchase!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Shark Rotator lift away Vaccum

05/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The vacuum arrived several day before the projected arrival date. It was easy to track the item through the shipper so we were available when it arrived.
After getting the vacuum assembled, my wife vacuumed the carpet. It was obvious our old vacuum had not been cleaning well.
This vacuum should come with a warning that the cleaning results may be shocking. My wife was embarrassed with the quantity of dirt, hair and crud it pulled out of what we thought was a clean carpet.
There seems to be more attachments then we really need but others may find them useful.
This is a great unit but it is a bit heavy. I can't complain because it is listed as a professional model.
I would not hesitate to suggest this item to my friends or family.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Best Vacuuum we've owened !!

05/27/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Read many reviews and decided to buy the Shark NV501. Needed a vac. for carpet and wood floors (we have a 110 lb. Akita dog that sheds hourly --lol ).This vac. gets everythig up !!! Easy to use and easy to empty. Def. buy this vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 162 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next