Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Shark Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

This upright vacuum is three vacuums in one: a powerful upright, a Lift-Away pod for portable cleaning and a convenient canister vacuum. With the upright feature of this Shark Rotator Lift Away Vacuum, you never lose suction. The extra-large capacity dust cup and anti-allergen seal trap 99.99 percent of dust and allergens inside the vacuum. Pet owners will appreciate the premium pet-hair tools that come with this Shark Bagless Upright Vacuum. Enhanced swivel steering allows you to get in and around furniture and other obstacles, and the ultra-quiet technology keeps noise levels low. The premium rotator power nozzle comes with headlights and a brushroll shutoff, providing superior performance on both carpets and bare floors. The vacuum also comes with a flexible crevice tool, a canister caddy, a straight suction nozzle and a premium multi-angle tool.
Average Customer Rating:
4.768 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(151 Reviews) 132
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
126
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation97%147 out of 151reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
56 Questions | 91 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
126
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Amazing suction, easy to maneuver Love this vacuum

04/22/2014
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this vacuum! I had a Hoover windtunnel that wouldn't stay locked upright. I swept the living room really good with the Hoover first and then the Shark, Wow it got so much dirt from the carpet it was disgusting to see how much the Hoover left behind. I had to empty it twice! That had me sold. Self propelled, turns easy and easy to empty. 5 year warranty!
Cons - could have better edge cleaning and I left all the attachments off to make it a bit lighter. (even though my hoover is way heavier).
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Utah
Added note does not suck up long human hair!
Posted 04/23/2014
after running the Shark through the entire house not one strand of human hair was sucked into the canister. It all gets wrapped around the beater bar and has to be cut off and pulled by hand.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Loving it!

04/15/2014
By ,
Yonkers, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Who ever said pet hair didn't pick up was totally wrong! It picks up pet hair great! You just have to have the spinning brush on when removing pet hair from a rug. I'm amazed at how much dirt it picks up. I go from carpets, to wood, & tile and it does a beautiful job. Love the lift away feature, which was a big seller for me. It makes it easy to clean my stairway. I am very pleased with this product! It makes my job cleaning house easier! :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

I returned it to Walmart

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ease of ordering was exceptional, and it arrived at my home, free shipping, within 4 days of ordering. It arrived in perfect condition by Parcel Post.
It turns out it was a duplicate of another person's gift, so I returned it and got something else. If I needed a new vacuum cleaner, I would have kept it for myself.
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Awesome vacuum

04/11/2014
By ,
Iowa city, ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best vacuum I have ever owned! I actually enjoy cleaning now! You will be amazed at all the dirt and hair this vacuum picks up! The liftaway feature is amazing for cleaning stairs and I have even used it to vacuum my car! When you lift it off the unit is pretty light and manageable! Very satisfied with this product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Great vacuum!

04/08/2014
By ,
Lake City, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is very easy to use--light weight and has the power of a bigger unit. The convenience of changing attachments is another plus. I would highly recommend this product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

great no loss of suction technology

03/28/2014
By ,
tiltonsville, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great vac for half the price of dyson
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Like the vacuum - but DON'T buy it online!

03/24/2014
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The vacuum over all is fine. The attachments work great. It is light weight and not too noisy. I'm not sure the suction power is all that great so I will conduct a test this week. I'll vacuum with older machine first then see if this Shark will pick up any additional dirt.
BUT....I ordered this online and used it for a few weeks. When I went into the store I saw that the price is $100 LESS than the online price and Walmart does NOT "price match" their online products. This was very disturbing.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

love it

03/22/2014
By ,
wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
attachments are really easy to switch out. it's not too noisy and great suction. notice a huge difference with allergies...bonus for our home! the swirvey handle was a little weird to get used too but there's always the option to switch to canister option. pleasantly surprised.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Really good vacuum for the price $259.

03/21/2014
By ,
Barre, Vt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't believe the suction power in this vacuum. It is so much more powerful than my expensive other famous brand machine and costs about one fifth of the price!!!! It was a great buy, thanks
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Vacuum

03/21/2014
By ,
Amarllo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!!!! Has an attachment for every possible use!!! Quiet during use and light weight. Even my 10 year old daughter can easily use it. Great vacuum!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

I am really happy with my purchase !

03/21/2014
By ,
washington,in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the lift away feature, I bought this vac for inside the house and use the liftaway feature to vacuum my car outside.The parts interchange easily.It is so much quieter then my old Bissel..I looked at several reviews before I made my purchase..This is my first purchase for this brand,I hope it lasts and keeps performing well for a long time..I guess time will tell !
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Bulky and disappointing performance

03/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This vacuum is bulky, difficult to handle and performed poorly. I had to vacuum over the same area 3 to 4 times to pick up small amounts of cat litter scattered on the carpet. By the time I vacuumed the hallway and dining area, my arm was tired! I also didn't like how much dirt and dust got on my hands when emptying the dirt out.
Recommends this product? No
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Great product!

03/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best vacuum I have ever owned!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

This thing is a BEAST!

03/15/2014
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had looked at buying a Dyson until we read the reviews & researched the Shark Rotator.At half the price this thing in unbelievable!Our rugs & carpets look like they've been professionally cleaned!I would recommend this to anybody!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

My new vacuum is great

03/13/2014
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm am 81 years young and I have found the best vacuum I've ever had, It is easy push a round . and I can can now go out to vacuum my car with the canister setup I can also reach the top of my drapes to get the dust of the. I give this vacuum 10 stars. I like it so well. Thank you SHARK
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Very pleased with this vacuum!

03/11/2014
By ,
Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a strong vacuum that could handle VERY frequent use and animal fur. I am pleased with this model and feel it is superior two my last two Dysons.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Amazing

03/08/2014
By ,
Pikeville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You really start to appreciate this thing when you turn the brush roll on for the first time. I bought mine directly through Shark to get the extra attachments, but you can also buy them separately if you're interested (like the car detailing kit). I am so happy I didn't settle for anything less. This thing is a dream to clean with.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

bought one liked it so much bought another

03/08/2014
By ,
katy, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had Hoovers for decades. At the time they were great for the money. Tried the dyson but after using a Shark bought one. Just bought another. Based on my experience best bang for the buck!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Very good vacuum

03/07/2014
By ,
Little Rock,AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This vacuum is great for use on carpet and area rugs. It didn't do as well on hard floors, that might be because there is no way to adjust the height of the vacuum to the floor. I love the light feature, it really helps out in low light areas. The hose needs to be longer for use with the attachments. Removing and emptying the canister is very easy to do. The user guide suggests cleaning the filters every three months, but I would clean it more often. I would like to have an extra filter on hand, but I haven't been able to find one. The vacuum is easy to push and the suction power is great. Overall, this is a very good vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shark Rotator Lift Away Professional Bagless Upright Vacuum, NV501

Loving this vac!

03/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was in need of a new vac as my previous bissels have become less efficient after 3 yrs of constant use. I was going to suck it up and buy a dyson, but decided to try a robotic vac first.. I quickly found that the robotic was fun, but wouldn't do what was needed (maneuver around furniture/corners, and didn't have a big enough dust bin). So I went back to the drawing board and reading reviews, which is how I found this one.
I am so excited about this 3 in one. I have vacuumed my entire house and it's picked up lots of dirt! I really love that its fairly lightweight, and the lift away option to do stairs is really cool. The rotator aspect is great too, as it allows for easier access for hard to reach areas. I give 4 stars because I"m not sure I'm thrilled with how it works on tile/hard floors, but I haven't tested that out much, so I'm not sure.
I did vacuum my car yesterday and it picked up sooo much dirt and was very simple and easy to use even in the small spaces.
I am very impressed with this vac and happy I purchased it. I didn't even know there was an infomercial until I was out of town this weekend and my friend started watching it and said she wanted one (she has a kirby) and I realized it was my new vac!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 133 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next