Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Iview iView 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Iview iView 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory

The iView iVIEW-900TPCII Android 4.0 Touchscreen Tablet has all the basics you need to connect to your world on the go. Take pictures and share them, browse the Internet and more with the iView iVIEW-900TPCII Android 4.0 Touchscreen Tablet.
Average Customer Rating:
3.402 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
25
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation72%59 out of 82reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
25
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for iView 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Very good tablet for the price

01/08/2013
By ,
Plano, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very surprised at these tablets. I already own a toshiba thrive tablet. These iview's are just as fast, they connect to wifi with no issues, download at a reasonable speed and the graphics are great as well.
I honestly didn't expect it to perform as good as it does. The weight is good and sturdy. It also Doesn't feel cheap and plastic. I ended up getting two. Performance wise, it is no better than my Toshiba Thrive 10" tablet. It comes with Android Market also, which was a plus, because some of the cheaper tablets don't have "google play store"......What's the point of buying a tablet if you can't download apps from google play!! So that was a must. It plays videos, music, games, etc.
Great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Review 2 for iView 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory

A great buy!

01/18/2013
By ,
St John, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got it on sale after the holidays and what a great find! my 11 year old just loves it and we have not had any major problems. It did get locked up once and the service department at Iview took care of it right away, with out having to send it in. Since it has google apps, and android, it really is an awesome buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Review 3 for iView 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Excellant Value

01/11/2013
By ,
Lumberton NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tablet really surprised me. The Google Playstore app downloaded apps very good. The only downside I have found is that the playing of videos the picture could be alot sharper. But for the price it is a very good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Review 4 for iView 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory

iView iVIEW-900TPCII with WiFi 9" Touchscreen Tabl

01/08/2013
By ,
Winston Salem, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for adult son for christmas. Was unsure about purchase after he purchased a new phone the Galaxy note II. He loves the tablet, can do everything the Galaxy Note II does, but on a larger screen. To put it in his words "this tablet is the greatest thing since buttered toast".
Great purchase and great product for the price.
Thanks.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 5 for iView 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory

GREAT tablet for the price

02/14/2013
By ,
Rockford, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this as a replacement for a different brand tablet that broke. This tablet is surprisingly fast and responsive to touch. Connects and stays connected to wi-fi better than my kids iPod Touch. A little glitchy when playing graphic-intense games but remember this is NOT an iPad or Nexus tablet. Memory card slot is a big plus. For $100 I don't think you can get a better functioning tablet than this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 6 for iView 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Good starter tablet

04/20/2013
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would buy this tablet all over again. I am pleased with the functionality of this product and am surprised that at this price the response time of the iview was so quick! I have tried another tablet around the same price and it did not even compare to this one. The screen has really good color and clarity and best of all, IT TAKES GOOGLE PLAY!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 7 for iView 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory

I took a chance!

05/24/2013
By ,
The World
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for an inexpensive tablet for awhile now, and even though there were no reviews on this one, I took a chance and bought it. I haven't had any problems with it, and it plays both Youtube and Netflix just fine. It also has a front and rear camera, and you can use a memory card on it, which I suggest because the operating system does use up a good share of the onboard memory. Many of the low end tablets only allow you to get your apps from Google Play, but this one is also able to use apps from Amazon, without too much problem. I would have loved it to have a gig of RAM, but at this price, that can't be expected.
PS...LOVE the 9 inch screen!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for iView 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Good budget tablet

02/06/2013
By ,
Clermont County, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was bought for a family member who knows nothing about tablets. After purchasing I had it for a few days to set it up and add some games and music to it. I have a tablet that cost twice what this one cost, and the differences while playing games were barely noticeable. The screen did seem to be paler, for lack of a better word, but I didn't check the settings to see if it could be changed. Another difference is no setting for system updates, so I'm not sure if this one is locked in at 4.0.4 or is updateable. After a crash course on signing in and accessing games and apps I have heard of no problems from our family member. That's good in my book!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for iView 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory
01/10/2013
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this item as a gift,not even a week later it crashed.I called the number it has for trouble shooting and was told they would have a customer representative call me back,and I have yet to recieve such a call. I have never experienced such customer service till now. It is sad to have spend the money for this to happen so soon and not even get to enjoy it. I do not recommend for anyone to purchase this item. Oh and the number is not toll free!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+15points
Review 10 for iView 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Great tablet , great price

05/12/2013
By ,
houston,tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the best tablet I have purchased in the last few months. I had to return at least 3 tablets in the past because of performance and other factors. This has been nearly a month now since I purchased and performance is superb.
Plays streaming videos without any issues, my kid loves playing games on this tablet ..A great 9 inch tablet at a great price. After I purchased it from walmart, the price dropped by another 10 dollars and walmart refunded the difference to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for iView 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory
01/14/2013
By ,
Vero Beach, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this tablet because of the price, double cameras, and google play store. I received it completely dead, took over 5 hours to get it fully charged. Wifi was easy to hook up but it did disconnect a lot during use. Most of my apps kept closing, some wouldn't open at all. Trying to read my ebooks, facebook, etc. on it was horrible. You would have to hold the tablet a certain angle in order to see the letters bold. I tried to change the font size and it didn't help at all. When click on options it would be slow to open or change screens, but yet when trying to scroll down it would open something every time you scrolled. My cell phone does a better job than this tablet. Took the tablet back to Walmart this morning for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 12 for iView 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory
01/09/2013
By ,
Baton Rouge , la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tablet! Me & my 8 year old love it!!!! It does everything the $500 tablet does and quick too! apps are easy to download!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 13 for iView 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Great tablet for the money

02/15/2013
By ,
Mesquite, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this a a replacement for a broken Visual Land Christmas gift. I like this one much better! It's not an iPad but for the money it's great. Major plus is Google Play. Movies play well on it. Games are pretty responsive as is the touch sensitivity. My 7 yr old granddaughter loves it. I may even get one for myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for iView 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory
01/16/2013
By ,
Matteson, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy got as gift no problems so far. Camera's really nice use everyday for school and no problem getting on-line. Love this little baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 15 for iView 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory
10/03/2013
By ,
Dayton, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have been very pleased with the iview pad so far. It was bought for our daughter and she is really thrilled with it. It has many capabilities that suit her needs. She does not have a computer where she lives and is able to listen to sermons that she wants, have a bible study, listen to music, check her e-mail and many other things. I am also pleased to have been able to get the extra warranty for protection.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for iView 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Great camera for a beginner.

06/15/2013
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet for my grandchild so she would stay away from my iPad, and it worked!!! she really love this tablet; it's not much smaller than my iPad. She love that she can get on YouTube, it's also easy to download games. this is a great tablet for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for iView 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Nice tablet for the price!

05/19/2013
By ,
St. Louis, Mo.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just got it, but it has been great so far!! Would have given it a 5 all the way across but programs opening and the touchscreen response seems to be a little slow. It has been worth the cost!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for iView 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory

great tablet

02/11/2013
By ,
wauchula florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i bought this for my 10 year old and it is a really good tablet he had the hkc tablet before and it worked well but 7 inch was not big enough so i got him this one and it works really well and he loves it and the price is really good i didnt want to buy him an expensive one because he is still young and he is a boy and is rougher but overall really good tablet
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for iView 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Worst Tablet EVER! PLEASE READ BEFORE PURCHASE!!!!

03/08/2013
By ,
Lilburn, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
To begin the tablet has a huge problem which the manufacturer is aware of and has not fixed. The WIFI randomly turns itself off and will not turn back on. I attempted to turn it back on and waited for two hours while it said turning on WIFI. I had contacted customer support (in which the automated greeting said 'You can enjoy life with simplicity' Yeah right!) to find a way to fix the problem and found out they came out with a firmware to fix it, only problem is the file is so big it took me an hour and a half to download with a high speed internet connection. Before i get ahead of myself though i would like to add that every app i opened on this tablet, before downloading the firmware, has force closed itself. This should not happen on a product that is brand new. After downloading the firmware, and program needed to use it, and sitting on the phone with there customer support (which is also truly awful) i finally was able to install the firmware. The customer service representative assured me i didn't need to back up my data and as a result i lost everything from music to games to pictures i took on the tablet of my new born daughter which i can never get back. During the process of the upgrade the tablet completely wiped itself clean (including root applications which the tablet needs to work right) and i could not even turn it on until i found a copy of the software and re-downloaded it to the tablet, which was a 3 hour download. Finally after messing around with it for another half hour i was able to get the tablet to turn back on then call back customer support to upload the firmware because they didn't give proper instructions on how to do so. While the firmware did fix my problem with the WIFI it did more harm than good. I was finally able to get a steady internet connection but was no longer able to even open any of my downloaded apps. The download for the application would work and when i would attempted to open the app the error message "*application name* has stopped" then close itself. The only apps still operable were the ones that had come pre-loaded on the tablet itself. While i was fuming about this i decided to attempt to contact customer support again and see if there were any fixes or any other "fun" little surprises left in store. I had called the number four times to no avail. No one at there contact center even bothered to answer my call even though it was during business hours. I am returning this product as soon as i am done posting this review and will NEVER be buying another product from Iview again. I am not a fan of apple products at all but after this fiasco of a "tablet" i have decided to buy an IPad instead. All in all if you decide to purchase this product you would probably be better advised just to set your money on fire and not deal with countless hours of getting the run around from there employees. If i could leave a zero star review i would do so in a heartbeat. I do have one plus for this tablet though. They are very fun to turn into shooting targets. Please DO NOT BUY THIS TABLET!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 20 for iView 9" Tablet with 8GB Memory

Great Tablet But...

09/14/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this tablet on the 10th, it's now the 14th. I've played on it in 4 times in total, my mother played on it 2 times in total. I went messing with the Animation Speed after I've done that to make my tablet more... Animated, I've noticed the tablet keeps auto-flipping at random. Lets say, I place my tablet on my table. I'm playing on kik and decide to go to my tablet's home. The tablet will flip to the default view full sized as shown in the picture.
There was also one other thing I've noticed. It's like a few spots on the ends are "warped" but, not too noticeable.
Oh, I had some Salt on the table and now the bottom of my tablet has an ugly scratch. Wow.
But, overall; this is an amazing tablet and I WOULD recommend it. You just need to be careful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next