Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Iview iView 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Iview iView 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory

The iView iVIEW-754TPC Android 4.0 Touchscreen Tablet has all the basics you need to connect to your world on the go. Take pictures and share them, browse the Internet and more using the iView iVIEW-754TPC Android 4.0 Touchscreen Tablet.
Average Customer Rating:
3.48 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(517 Reviews) 358
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
162
4 stars
160
3 stars
59
2 stars
36
1 star
100
Customer Recommendation73%377 out of 517reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
162
4 stars
160
3 stars
59
2 stars
36
1 star
100
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for iView 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Not a good product

01/13/2013
By ,
Manteo, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered two of these tablets for my kids for their birthdays. They were super excited to get them but to have their heart broken when as soon as they started playing them they broke. They freeze up constantly and in the middle of doing something go back to the home screen and u loose what your doing. Bad choice don't buy. I will be returning both of them today and going to but them kindle fires instead. At least I know they are a good product. I was just trying to save some money. Bad choice on my end.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+20points
Review 22 for iView 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Had the same problem others have had

02/08/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought one of these when it was first available - one reviewer said they could access Google Play and another said they couldn't, so thought I would take a chance. I couldn't. So I bought another, on the off chance. Still couldn't. The best thing about this experience was Walmart's return policy!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+14points
Review 23 for iView 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Worth the money for this one!

01/23/2013
By ,
Apache Junction, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a sweet little mini tablet! I bought it as a replacement after the one I got from Radio Shack was defective (different brand) and I like it a lot better than the one I originally had. The cameras on both sides of the tablet are awesome! It's great to see what your taking a picture of on the big screen of the tablet. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is I wish the tablet was a little more responsive to touch, especially around the edges which gives me a hard time on some of the games I play though I realize you get what you pay for which is why I did give it 5 for value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 24 for iView 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Save your money and buy a decent tablet

05/26/2013
By ,
Vancouver, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this tablet for my 19 year old daughter. The tablet looked good when it arrived. It had all of the typical Android apps already installed. After using it for the first time it began to freeze after being on for a 1/2 hour. Unfortunately i had bought it a while before giving it to her for her birthday so the timeframe to return it to the store had expired. So we made a call to the manufacturer to have it repaired.
The manufacturer warranty on these is only 90 days. If returned in that 90 days you will be responsible for the shipping to them ($15).
After 90 days you are responsible for shipping and any repairs that are required.
We sent ours back and instead of fixing it or giving us a new tablet, they simply returned it in the same state that we sent it in. It still freezes and we have the added bonus of the camera not working now.
Of course now we are most likely past the 90 days so im sure they will make us pay to fix it.
NO WAY!!! this peice of garbage is going in the trash. Im not going to spend another $15 to send it back to them so they can charge me to fix it.
When we bought this, all of the reviews on this product were good. Im here to tell you DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY OR YOUR TIME!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 25 for iView 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Dont buy this!!!

01/15/2013
By ,
Houston, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As soon as I received this I was so excited to download games for my dad. I thought it would be great to have him play his basic games. I was able to get on play store but to down load I was never able to do. I kept getting error pop ups, I tried calling company for 3days straight different times of the day but company wouldnt even answer. Not happy at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Review 26 for iView 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory

very good tablet

01/17/2013
By ,
philadelphia pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a very good table ,it has a google store you are able to down load games and apps just like in your smart android fhone, the battery life its very good and easy to andestand, i would buy another one for a gift, thanks iview exelent tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 27 for iView 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory
01/15/2013
By ,
Staunton, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this tablet for my 13 year old son to download and play games on. We received it, he played a few games and a white 1/2 inch line appeared on the screen and would not go away. I'm returning it after having it less than 24 hours.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+19points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HSV, AL
CLEAR PROTECTOR SCREENS
Posted 03/06/2013
I experienced that also. I found that mine had 2 clear protector screens. After I removed the second clear protector screen I realized the line was on the screen NOT on the pad.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 28 for iView 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Great tablet for the price

02/26/2013
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought two of these, one for each of my boys. They are very good for the price. I had some problems getting Google play store to work but I was able to get it working with some web searching help. My boys love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 29 for iView 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Awesome Tablet...

07/02/2013
By ,
Bessemer City, North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this tablet! There is no better tablet for the price. I wanted something for less than $80 with Google Play and that also had a back camera on it. I didn't know if it was possible to find all of what I wanted for so little money (I was on a tight budget.), but this one has all of what I wanted and more! (And the price is fantastic!) It exceeds all of mine and my husband's expectations. The back camera works well for what we needed it for (It could only be better if it had a flash.), and it's also fun to play around with. Google Play offers great app choices. The size is perfect, and it's very comfortable to hold in your hands. The tablet works great and I've had no problems with it. Sometimes you do have to touch the screen again to get it to respond, but it's not enough to be bothersome. Also, both of my kids have tablets that are in this same price range (Not the same kind.), and they freeze up sporadically. This one doesn't (or at least it hasn't so far...) and I've had this one about the same amount of time that my kids have had theirs. I'm very pleased with it, and I would recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 30 for iView 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory

so far , so great

02/21/2013
By ,
southern illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it . i have a laptop but my husband has taken it over , so I got this online with very quick shipping , has everything i need and its simpler to take with me .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 31 for iView 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory

So Far so good!

01/17/2013
By ,
Louisville, Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I tried another brand and had trouble connecting to the internet and the camera picture quality was bad. I immediately tried the internet when I recieved this one and the camera picture is good. Good price, also.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 32 for iView 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Absolute JUNK, Look elsewhere!

07/30/2013
By ,
Omaha, NE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Walmart return policy on this item is 15 days and it did work a little beyond that but certainly less
than 90 day Iview warranty (also worthless because of fees and shipping costs). Buying this product as an expensive vacation throw-away might be okay. If expecting longer term usage, customers are going to be extremely sorry. Having owned other tablets, Netbooks
and Laptops, the Iview is about as bad as it gets. There are so many far better products available.
Iview is best described by the word-JUNK!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 33 for iView 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory
02/26/2013
By ,
jerome idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
well the only problem im having with it is taking pictures ive put in a 32 gig micro and everytime unless i boot it up after i restart it it says put in a sd card before taking pictures thats the only problem ive had with it...im still working on solving this and when i do i will probably make a new review. do not listen to people who say this products touchscreen isnt responsive because it is very touchy if you haven't used other products by apple or android then you will see there is no difference between the two besides filing and operation systems.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 34 for iView 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Diedd after the first day

01/09/2013
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It worked fine the first day. Put it on the charger overnight and it was dead in the morning.
OK, perhaps I did not plug in the charger correctly. Removed plug and plugged it back in several times until I got the Blue charging light. Cool, left it charging. Came back three hours later and thelight was off. Hmmm. Won't turn on, and can't get the charging light to come on again.
Back to the store it goes!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DC
Kept Dying
Posted 08/05/2013
It worked fine the two weeks. Put it on the charger overnight and it was dead in the morning. OK, perhaps I did not plug in the charger correctly. Removed plug and plugged it back in several times until I got the Blue charging light. Cool, left it charging. Came back three hours later and the light was off. Hmmm. Won't turn on, and can't get the charging light to come on again. I returned it and got a replacement and it did the same. I got my money Back!! This was very disappointing Because I really like it at first.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 35 for iView 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory
01/18/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought as a gift, this was my 15 yr old nieces 3rd tablet... she likes this one! Was delivered in white instead of black, but she loved that. And has the front and back facing camera which she wanted. Thumbs up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 36 for iView 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory
01/17/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The tablet i have bought does not work and the volume on one was not working right.The second device keep on powering off by its self.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 37 for iView 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory

So far so good!

01/17/2013
By ,
Longwood
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have not had any problems with this tablet so far. I set up google chat and my son loves to chat with me when his dad picks him up from school and I'm still at work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 38 for iView 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory
01/23/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unbelievable for the price! Reason for no 5 star is at times screen must be tapped several times before responding.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
+6points
Review 39 for iView 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Shipped late with bad screen

07/03/2013
By ,
DFW, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I live overseas so I buy all my gifts online. I got this as a gift to my sister for her 30th birthday so she can skype me and play games better than her older PC. And Walmart is a retailer I can earn DELTA miles with.
Complaint #1 LATE
The shipping exceeded the standard delivery time frame. It took 10 days to arrive (8 business days) which meant the gift was several days late (they quoted 3-5 days). I see they have already changed this on their website to 3-7 days. Which is more honest. Other online retailers ship much faster. Walmart sent me an apology email after I complained but no further action was taken by them.
Complaint#2 BROKEN and REORDER REFUSED
Then my sister opened it and the screen had a bunch of lines in it so she had to take it back to the store. Not surprised after so many days shipped via GROUND on a truck from Iowa to Texas through 3 FEDEX facilities. The store only carries tablets twice the price AND THEY REFUSED TO REORDER IT FOR HER so they gave a gift card as her only option. This blatantly dishonors their returns policy.
Bottom line: DON'T GET GIFTS VIA STANDARD SHIPPING. IT IS NOT RELIABLE AND WALMART DOESN"T HONOR THEIR RETURNS POLICY.
Complaint #3
This item doesn't have gift options so the person receiving it will know the price etc if they need to exchange it. It's not a huge deal but I like to give a gift with the price as a secret.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 40 for iView 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory

This tablet is horrible!!!

08/04/2013
By ,
Miami, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the Iview tablet with the expectation that it has Google Play. Google play is not authorized on this tablet so you will be able to make one purchase and then when you try to make another purchase it will say error. If you look on the Google Play authorized devices online Iview is not listed. This explains why some of the apps never work like Hulu. Pandora would say some weird things like I have used all my listening time for the month and I had to pay, when I only used it twice after registering for the app.
Also, this tablet keeps dropping the WiFi connection and the internet freezes up from time to time if you try and watch videos and movies that require flash player. The sound is terrible. I returned it after one week back to Walmart and got myself a Nextbook. Much happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
21-40 of 359 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next