Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Iview iView 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Iview iView 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory

The iView iVIEW-754TPC Android 4.0 Touchscreen Tablet has all the basics you need to connect to your world on the go. Take pictures and share them, browse the Internet and more using the iView iVIEW-754TPC Android 4.0 Touchscreen Tablet.
Average Customer Rating:
3.48 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(517 Reviews) 358
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
162
4 stars
160
3 stars
59
2 stars
36
1 star
100
Customer Recommendation73%377 out of 517reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
162
4 stars
160
3 stars
59
2 stars
36
1 star
100
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for iView 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory

OK for kids!

01/17/2013
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i didnt want to get anything TOO expensive. I wanted to get a tablet for my 3 year old but I cant afford/didnt want to pay $200+ for a tablet for her. So after alot of going back and forth and back and forth on which one to get I decided on this one. First off- it wasnt at all what it looks like in the picture - i was pleasently surprised! It doesnt show a 'back camera' in the picture but it has one and it came in white which was also a nice surprise! The screen... isnt as clear as I would like, touch screen isnt 100% responsive, but it is still really really good for the money. By all means i didnt expect a ipad or samsung tab quality for the price but for what I paid, i am very happy with what I got! And my daughter loves it. Now i just wish i could find a case for this spesific tablet!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+144points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
terrable tablet
Posted 07/07/2013
broke down the first day it wouldn't even turn on wast of 60 bucks
0points
Customer Avatar
Illinois
Cases for iView
Posted 06/01/2013
I am strongly considering getting this tablet for the reason I have 2 small boys and don't want to spend a bunch of money in case they find a way to ruin it. but like you I want a case so after looking at this product and reading reviews I got on ebay and found some. hope this helps
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for iView 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory

tablet

06/02/2013
By ,
Baker La
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I only had this tablet for one week. It do not believe this.I can't even turn it on. n. I will be bringing it back to
Walmart.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 3 for iView 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Item came with 3gb less memory than advertised

05/31/2013
By ,
alabama
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Item came with 3gb less memory than advertised. Touch screen is also slow to respond.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for iView 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory

WOW

06/18/2013
By ,
Adel,Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
took it out of the box, turned it on , and was off and running . AWESOME.. so far no glitches or problems, was bought for my husband and he absolutely loves it . came with headphones and charger and usb to computer cords. no problems with the sound if you use the earphones , otherwise it isn't that loud, but using the headphones makes it VERY loud. has great wifi connectivity to my home wifi network, screen is awesome considering its only 7 inches , i was like wow !!!!
it uses the google play store for apps , there is another but haven't even tried it yet. for the money i would definitely give it a 5 star rating . for the picture it also gets a 5 star rating, for ease of use it gets a 5 star rating , took pictures of my daughter and her kids, outside of course since it doesn't have a flash on the camera but they look awesome , so it gets a 5 star rating on picture quality .
right now have nothing bad to say about this tablet. If you want a great tablet for a great price . this is the tablet you need to get ..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for iView 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Pure Entertainment for Kids of All Ages!

03/25/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item for a christmas gift for my grand daughter. It became her favorite gift. I really like the fact that it has Google Play and allows you to download a lot of free and different appls from the Google Play Store. I downloaded several learning and entertainment applications, prior to shipping it to her and she loves it. Of course, her mom downloaded many more since she received it and it keeps her busy and entertained for hours on the end. My daughter says that my grand daughter does not leave home with it.
Sadly, I had to return it to the store in February, because it had no sound. I replaced it with a similiar tablet with the same app store; Google and it has now become her favorite piece of equipment. I really feel it is a worthwhile purchase for anyone that likes to be entertained by a lot of different applications. I feel the best part is that you get to download a lot of free apps from the Google Play Store, which I personally feel is much better and has a lot more choices than Amazon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for iView 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Better than I expected

01/04/2013
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this tablet for my daughter for Christmas and so far so good. U have to tap the screen more than once sometimes, but I think a stylus will solve that issue. This tablet let you install a lot of games from free, skype is included, you have fb, youtube, netflix, text plus, you can get books, magazines, music,etc. I haven't seen anthing that it does not have that my daughter has been looking for. To be a new tablet, it is a good one and I recommend it. The only problem I see is that the battery life does not seem that long to me.(Reason for the four stars)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+444points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Va Beach
question and concern
Posted 03/06/2013
I just received this tablet and noticed a sticker on the top of it near the screen that reads 2013. Its extremely hard to remove and also has me concerned that wal-mart sent me a used tablet that was repackaged. Can you or anyone tell me did their tablet come with this sticker too?
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for iView 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Good Budget Tablet

02/22/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are having problems with the playstore market go to "settings -> apps -> downloaded" and find the google play stay. Clear data and uninstall updates. Then "settings -> apps -> all" find Google services framework and clear data. No more problems!!!
I've been an android enthusiast for years and have used dozens of android devices, this a solid tablet for this price. Good build quality (better than the picture) and the screen is better compared to other $60-100 tablets. It is not that it is slow touch response or a bad screen but because it is a singlecore device it doesn't move as fast as some peoples fingers. if you give it time to load the screen response is fine. Games and movies play full speed and having Playstore and other google apps preloaded also makes it a great deal. I have 2 that I will be giving to the kids soon, just wanted to make sure it lives up to my standards, and it does!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 8 for iView 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Great Product for its Price.

01/11/2013
By ,
Mobile, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great price and a great product. Exceeded my expectations. I was not expecting too much from a $79.00 tablet. However, you can download any app. on Google Play to customize it to meet your needs. I can read and edit Word and Excel docs and it has Flash. It does everything a PC does while on the go. Battery life is about 4 hrs and the screen very responsive to the touch. It does not drop Wifi connections. It comes with everything you need with the exception of a case. You will have to purchase a case for this item. Overall, very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+52points
Review 9 for iView 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory
01/06/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The price was great for a tablet with front and rear cameras. I
purchased 2 and one of them stopped working after 2 days. It would
Turn on, but would not go to the home screen. We called Iview no answer.
We sent an email, no reply! And it has been 7 days. The barcode
Is placed where you hold the tablet. Two days later it was gone.
So we had a hard time trying to return it for a refund at the store. I looked at
reviews online and could only find one. It said the tablet wouldn't keep time.
That is exactly what happened from the time set it on the tablet. The other tablet was fine when it
when it came to the clock. Now the 2nd tablet is taking longer to get from
the loading screen to the home screen and is making a noise like a click ticking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+132points
Review 10 for iView 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Not bad!

12/31/2012
By ,
Stockton, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Has Google play with no issues and that's hard to find with a tablet under $100. Screen isn't as responsive as I would like, (would need to tap several times). Screen display gets this tab only 3 stars. Over all, a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+292points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HSV, AL
GREAT BUY!
Posted 03/06/2013
Keep in mind--you must remove the clear plastic screen protector(s) in order to get great response when touching the screen. Mine had two clear screen protectors. I can't believe how super, fantastic, and a great deal I got with this purchase. I have been able to pick up Wi-fi connectivity every time I've attempted to use this tablet.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for iView 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Great tablet for a beginner

01/21/2013
By ,
Lexington, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased a coby Kyros 7" tablet for my 7 yr old for Christmas. Unfortunately that was a peice of trash. After having it for one day, the charger port fell out. When I returned it the manager informed me that I was the 3rd person that day alone that returned that tablet for similar reasons. I checked Walmart.com and found the iview and like the fact that it had 2 cameras. My son absolutely loves it. It already comes preloaded with google play and several other apps. My son loves to read his books on the playbook app and the Internet browser is great. I will definitely recommend this tablet to others. It's not an iPad but it gets the job done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Review 12 for iView 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory

It's worth the money.

01/07/2013
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received 2 of these tablets in the mail today and I am very pleased! Beautiful display, google play is a plus, and I love that I can download my favorite apps! The only problem I've had with it is the screen isn't as responsive as I would like. 4/5 on that! You have to double tap sometimes or you have to press harder than you would normally have to. But overall, if you're planning on buying this just for kicks and entertainment, it's worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+46points
Review 13 for iView 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Very bad.

03/17/2013
By ,
Spokane, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Okay so my Dad got me this tablet as a really late Christmas Present so I got it like a month ago.... I found that for the first few days it worked great! I was able to get Fruit Ninja from Google Play and run a whole bunch of stuff at pretty good speeds.. But after a week it got slower and wouldn't really respond to the touch. I ignored it but after a while it irritated me. Yesterday I took it in my bag with a book and I played a game in the car, that I had to download from King Kong Market since Google Play stopped working >.< Anyways, so after I got out of the car, I put it in my bag. When I come back to it, the screen stops working completely. The buttons were fine but not the screen. I later discover that there is a tiny crack in the screen. So my sister suggested that the pressure plate broke. Very dissapointed. Save your money. IT IS NOT WORTH IT. Getting stuff sorted out to get it sent back soon. >.<
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for iView 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory

AMAZING VALUE

02/02/2013
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After having to return a cheaper tablet I was hoping this one for 20 more was a better deal. I was right! This one actually lets you watch videos and get on facebook and anything else you would want to search the web for. It has the front and back camera. I would have given 5 stars if the camera was higher quality and if when you turned it off you didnt have to mess with it a bit to get it back on. Nothing major but we are very excited about this tablet. Very nice for the price. I would definately recommend this to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 15 for iView 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Great tablet, great price

01/04/2013
By ,
Charlotte, Nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everithing is EASY with this tablet, ABSOLUTELY NO COMPLAINS
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+194points
Review 16 for iView 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Got for my 11year old

01/10/2013
By ,
oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Can't complain has all the perks that even a adult would want . The only thing I noticed its not compatible with hulu plus which was a bummer .. Lets you download the app but won't play it ! Works great with netflix though so thats a plus ! The google books part was good too ! Lots of free games for kids on there has facebook already installed but if your like me I won't let my kid have a facebook yet so it was very easy to uninstall !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 17 for iView 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Great tablet for the preteen generation

02/22/2013
By ,
New Johnson, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like that it has a front facing and back camera. It picks up the wifi with no problem and the touchscreen is fairly responsive . To buy this for the price less than $100 bucks. I consider it a steal compared to what the ipad cost and it does pretty much the same capabilities.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 18 for iView 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory

love android ...

01/08/2013
By ,
waterbury,ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is nice for my two girls 11 and 9 i have done every thing on this before i gave it to them work's great knowing i have a tablet my self battery last long and screen touching is great after a few tweaks and now their enjoying it with out no problems after reading a few comments so i was worried my self about it and fixed all the wrong problems just learn a few ways to tweak the system and you should be fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+35points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Adel,Georgia
thanks for your review
Posted 06/13/2013
i have read some other reviews that complain about the touch screen not working right , but figured if you set the touchscreen up for you it might work better , kinda like you do with your touchscreen phone is what i was hoping, and your review put my mind at ease . thanks am going to be purchasing it this weekend
0points
Customer Avatar
CT
Great Price but....
Posted 06/07/2013
I purchased this for my 12 year old's birthday. Upon the first use, it turned on and worked great for 2 hours. He then turned it off for an hour and went to turn it back on and it would not go on. This is immediately going back tomorrow. We just got it 3 days ago and JUST turned it on for the first time today and we already have problems. No thanks!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 19 for iView 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Not bad, if the company fix the problems

06/17/2013
By ,
Indianapolis,In
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I brought this tablet for my daughter in February with a warranty, i read the reviews first, it didnt bother me the things about the tablet because it was for an 8 yr old. The setup was easy and all her games came from Google Play, but once you download them, it take at lease a day for some stuff to download, the screen is not sensitive, u almost have to beat it sometimes to get it to respond, then the power may shut off (fully charged) & it may not power back up for a while or if i put it on charge it may come on even though its fully charge. Some games she play will show a black screen in the middle of her games and when she get on the intenet it will just stop in mid search and go back to home screen. So i called the Iview co for 2 weeks, it just rang, i emailed, no answer, so I called walmart and ask them can i get my money back and the said yes. Its okay the little things that goes on with this tablet if the company would answer the phone to fix the problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for iView 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory

Love this tablet

02/16/2013
By ,
Long Beach, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had doubts when I ordered this tablet but is far better than I was expecting the quality of the screen is great and very responsive to the touch. The WiFi connection is good (no problem connecting to internet or loosing the signal) The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the Amazon apps store do not work properly and is my favorite app store...Anyone know how to fix that issue??? every time I need log in the amazon apps store I have to uninstall it and download and install it again...must be a better way!!! My Kindle app for android run smooth also Night Sky app, email and Facebook and so far no problem viewing documents, photos and videos, from a high capacity Micro SD card.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
1-20 of 359 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next