Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Equate Equate Chocolate Nutritional Shake Plus, 8 fl oz, 6 count

Equate Equate Chocolate Nutritional Shake Plus, 8 fl oz, 6 count

This Equate Chocolate Nutritional Shake Plus is a delicious and nutritious beverage that is ideal for meal-replacement and on the go. Equate Shakes, 8 fl oz, 6 count, are delicious and provide balanced nutrition that promotes a healthy, well-balanced diet and active lifestyle. Gluten free and suitable for those who are lactose intolerant, this gluten-free shake is a great solution for those with food allergies who are seeking a well-balanced meal. Each Equate Chocolate Nutritional Shake Plus provides an excellent source of 24 essential vitamins and minerals.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation81%13 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Equate Chocolate Nutritional Shake Plus, 8 fl oz, 6 count

Very poor packaging for shipping

01/01/2014
By ,
Matthews, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered 10 EQUATE NUTRITIONAL 8 fl oz. They were just thrown in a box which was about 1.5 times larger than the 10 EQUATEs. See Photos, where 4 have been removed to show the situation! There was no packaging material around them, to secure them, and they were free to just bounce around. In one, the container was destroyed. Some were very close to rupture and what a mess that would have been. I suggest that Walmart teach their people how pack a box. I will see in my next order if the packaging gets better or worse. I have stopped buying at my local Walmart since they do keep an adequate stock to meet me my needs. My "No" recommendation is based on the above. The product is adequate. I look forward to the Walmart response to this situation.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Equate Chocolate Nutritional Shake Plus, 8 fl oz, 6 count

COULDN'T BE BETTER! ...but

06/13/2014
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great! The nutrition it provides is perfect, and the taste is delicious, especially the Chocolate Plus! It's got all the more expensive brands beat. Now that Walmart has me hooked on these shakes, it's a shame that they can't keep it in stock, either online or in the stores. After weeks of waiting, I saw that it was back in stock today, tried to place an order for 10, was only allowed 5, but by the time I finished placing the order, there was only ONE left :( PLEASE Walmart, tell the Equate company to speed up their production. We don't want to have to buy something else, and you don't want to lose our money :/
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Equate Chocolate Nutritional Shake Plus, 8 fl oz, 6 count

Great Product but ...

06/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Equate Chocolate Plus is a great product but it has been unavailable online for too long. I am a disabled person and running to the store is a real chore. Get them back online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Equate Chocolate Nutritional Shake Plus, 8 fl oz, 6 count

Good product

10/15/2013
By ,
Mentor Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was not sure what to expect with this nutritional drink, but I have bought the Equate brand years ago in stores when it was sold by the case in cans and it was very good. I used it as a weight gainer to supplement my meals with and add calories. It can be used as a meal replacement also. Some people dont like the straw idea, and I was not sure what this was going to be like but when I got them I thought its a great idea. The straw is a short plastic tube in cellophane attached to the side of the pouch that is a square cardboard with a bladder inside filled with the nutrition drink. Basically you pull the straw off, remove the cellophane and then pull the straw open it will extend, and it will also bend if you need it to. Then you simply push the pointed end of the straw through the foil that is on top and drink it. If you dont like that method, poke a hole in the foil and just squirt the contentents into a glass if that makes you happy. All of my containers were in good shape when they were delivered, one of the seven cartons had come loose in shipping and there were 4 loose drinks laying in the box but no damage to them at all. Overall I'll order more of these, the price is way less than Ensure or other brands so I think it's a great deal and you can get it shipped right to your door. I think next order I'll grab 10 or 12 cartons so I have plenty on hand.
The chocolate flavor is very good in my opinion its mild and not a strong or real sweet tasting chocolate. I don't think you can go wrong if you get this product, it's got all the same stuff in it that Ensure has but a a lesser cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Equate Chocolate Nutritional Shake Plus, 8 fl oz, 6 count

Best value for nutrition -

01/14/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've bought just about every nutrition that has been made and this product exceeds all the others in flavor and economy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Equate Chocolate Nutritional Shake Plus, 8 fl oz, 6 count

Love product

12/04/2013
By ,
Nebraska
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE this shake to drink when I don't have time to eat...Goes down smooth with no after taste=GREAT! BUT the container is awful--These used to be a plastic bottle that was easily transported from pace to place but these are not dependable as far as breaking open. PLEASE GO BACK TO THE BOTTLES. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE bring back the bottles!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Equate Chocolate Nutritional Shake Plus, 8 fl oz, 6 count

changed the bottle

02/11/2013
By ,
RENO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
you changed the bottle , now its harder to open and It does not taste the same .whats up with take?
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MICHIGAN
Agree with FRANKLIN52
Posted 05/04/2013
I began drinking Equate Plus to gain weight. I thought it was the best tasting nutritional shake in the world! Then you had to go and change the bottle and the taste. The new paper carton doesn't chill as quickly as the bottles do, and it taste awful! Why did you change the formula?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Equate Chocolate Nutritional Shake Plus, 8 fl oz, 6 count

Great product!

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price for a product I really need!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Equate Chocolate Nutritional Shake Plus, 8 fl oz, 6 count

never in stock

02/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband finally found a drink he loves, its helping him put weight on, the huge problem is this wal mart cant ever seem to keep it in stock for more than 2 weeks then your out for many weeks. I have talked to many people in the store reguarding this kind of problem, they all feel the same when one thing runs out your better off looking else where.
I cant even get a case of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Equate Chocolate Nutritional Shake Plus, 8 fl oz, 6 count
08/04/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My father was recently hospitalized and his health is failing. He hasn't had much of
an appetite since leaving the hospital and too weak to cook. I had him try one of these Equate
Chocolate Nutritional shakes and he really likes them. It gives him the extra calories and
nutrients he needs while trying to regain his appetite and strength. I was able to have them shipped to his care facility which makes it even more convenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Equate Chocolate Nutritional Shake Plus, 8 fl oz, 6 count

straw doesnt work

12/01/2013
By ,
Cinti, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
From the package this seems to be made by ensure so it is probably the same actual drink.
ensure only comes in plastic bottles,
cartons are cheaper
the straw is individually wrapped
it has a hard plastic end that pokes thru the seal
it is too short by about 2" it will disappear into the package
or alternately wont get the bottom two inches of the drink
it's a bendable straw,
it could be packaged in a J or U and stuck on the side without a problem
the package without the unusable straw is a bit hard to open and pour...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Equate Chocolate Nutritional Shake Plus, 8 fl oz, 6 count
08/24/2013
By ,
Parma, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used to buy this ALL the time.... Then, you changed from an easily opened and served bottle. to a flexible kiddie pouch needing a straw...!! ANYTHING to save a buck, right..??!! I'm an ADULT, NOT a CHILD..!! If I wanted to use a TINY straw to drink something, I'd buy a kiddie drink..!! I think I'll stick with Walgreen's Nutritional Drink...!!! THEY still use a bottle...!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Equate Chocolate Nutritional Shake Plus, 8 fl oz, 6 count

carton is so easy to open, straw makes easy to dr

02/03/2013
By ,
nrth hollywood, ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carton is so easy to open, straw makes easy to drink,taste is so good, bargain price, free shipping, can't beat Walmart. Don't buy Ensure at the prces, drink Equate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Equate Chocolate Nutritional Shake Plus, 8 fl oz, 6 count

Great product

03/21/2013
By ,
Longview, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom likes this better than the more expensive name brands. I love that I can ship it right to her care facility.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Equate Chocolate Nutritional Shake Plus, 8 fl oz, 6 count
09/10/2013
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my husband he very much likes it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Equate Chocolate Nutritional Shake Plus, 8 fl oz, 6 count
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5