Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Apple iPhone 4S 16GB, White, for Straight Talk, No Contract

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Apple iPhone 4S 16GB, White, for Straight Talk, No Contract

iPhone 4s Features: Siri. The intelligent assistant that helps you get things done. All you have to do is ask. Dual-core A5 chip. The most powerful iPhone ever. 8MP Camera/Video All-new optics. Video recording. In 1080p. Amazing HD video recording. iOS 5. The world's most advanced mobile operating system. And the easiest to use. iCloud. Your content. On all your devices. Retina display. Clearly remarkable. FaceTime. It's even better face-to-face. AirPlay. From the small screen to the big screen. Two antennas and better data connection. Call it better, faster, and even more worldly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.73 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(115 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
101
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation95%109 out of 115reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
101
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Apple iPhone 4S 16GB, White, for Straight Talk, No Contract

YEAH...Straight Talk finally uses Verizon

12/02/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Previously I was not going to buy any Straight Talk phone because they ran on inferior networks and I had read lots of reviews from very dissatisfied users about dropped calls and very bad customer service from Straight Talk.
Finally I read reviews from several Straight Talk users who mentioned that Verizon was the carrier for the Straight Talk IPhone and were very happy with the Verizon network and Straight Talk customer service. Consumer Reports lists Verizon as the number one carrier in the United States and probably other countries too.
Love my Iphone 4S. Highly recommend the 4S with Siri voice recognition. The phone is easy to use. This is my first smart phone and I am absolutely thrilled with it. I didn't mind paying a higher price for a prepaid phone because the savings on a montly Straight Talk plan vs. a paid 2 year contract will pay for the phone. I hate contracts.
I hope that you make the right choice and choose a Straight Talk Iphone with the low montlhly rate of $45 for unlimited talk, data and text. Enjoy your savings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 2 for Apple iPhone 4S 16GB, White, for Straight Talk, No Contract

Straight Talk Service

03/20/2013
By ,
Philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my daughter this phone and am using the service through straight talk. Straight talk cost $45.00 a month ($49.00 after taxes and the 911-fee) After I bought the phone I then started looking at reviews on the straight talk website. I was very disappointed and thought OH NO what did I get myself into thinking I would be stuck with a phone with very poor services or no service at all. I then called AT&T and asked if I had an I-phone for the straight talk service would I be able to use their service if I wasn't happy with the service. I was told yes, I wold be able to use the AT&T service. Well I got the phone, bought a one month card and other a minor glitch in getting it activated everything went smoothly. Service is great, haven't had a problem yet, customer service is very helpful. In fact emailed them about an error in the spelling of my name. They actually called me back on my house phone, then the cell phone to rectify the spelling. They are great. You will be very pleased if you go with this service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wilmington, DE
save more
Posted 12/14/2013
buy minutes by 90 days worth.At walmart.com, or ebay
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Apple iPhone 4S 16GB, White, for Straight Talk, No Contract

Great Phone!

02/09/2013
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iPhone 4S on straight talk runs on Verizon network. It has excellent signal and does everything an iPhone on any other network does. It's pricey up front, but well worth the cost. I personally like the 4S better than the 5 because it is slightly smaller, $100 cheaper, and there is virtually no performance difference between them. Also, this phone uses the old style plug, so it will still work with any iPhone/iPhod touch charging dock or radio station you may have and will use your older charging plugs. This phone does everything the 5 does and has almost the exact same specs, just one less row of apps on the screen, but it makes it easier to reach the back button in the top left corner with your thumb, because you don't need to reach as far. Happy with this purchase and would recommend to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+266points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Boston, MA
Happy that Straight Talk runs on Verizon network
Posted 12/02/2013
I had been against purchasing a Straight Talk phone because they used to run on lousy networks. Furthermore, I read lots of complaints from Straight Talk customers about dropped calls and very bad customer service.
Your review was awesome. Especially the fact that Straight Talk runs on Verizon network. A Black Friday Radio Shack special had the Iphone 4 priced at $99 but the carrier was Virgin Mobile thus killing my interest. I have been a very happy AT&T prepaid customer for many years but my RAZR phone is obviously ancient...lol.
I have wanted a quality prepaid smart phone for a long time and finally I found your review of the IPhone 4S. I can't wait to recieve my Iphone 4S. Thank you for your informative review.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Apple iPhone 4S 16GB, White, for Straight Talk, No Contract

This phone IS UNLOCKED for any GSM SIM

09/30/2013
By ,
Midwest, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone from walmart because it was better than the deal Apple store has for an 8GB phone for the same price as here but walmart phone is 16GB. Apple store did confirmed though that my iphone 4S is LOCKED to Tracfone carrier. Straight talk iphones are tracfone CDMA that work on Verizon network. This told me that I won't be able to use any other carrier SIM card. However, I confirmed that an AT&T SIM works on my phone. I was able to make calls and my phone showed full bars with 4G signal. I can also confirm that my phone works with a T-mobile SIM card. I was able to make calls and the phone showed 3G signal with full bars. In addition, I was able to confirm that the phone works with a European SIM card from Romania. I was able to make calls and the SIM card roamed to AT&T network. So in summary, it seems that the iphones that Walmart sells have unlocked GSM that will work with pretty much all other MAJOR SIM cards (Straight Talk, AT&T, T-mobile & EU SIMs) but the CDMA radio is LOCKED to Straight Talk network and can not be used with any other CDMA carrier. This is great news and it allows the phone user options other than Straight talk or CDMA network. I hope this helps anyone who is planning to buy a walmart iphone. They certainly will get a better deal on iphone 4S since you can buy a 16GB phone for the same price as an 8GB phone from Apple Store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+57points
Review 5 for Apple iPhone 4S 16GB, White, for Straight Talk, No Contract

LEFT VERIZON, LOVE STRAIGHT TALK iPHONE 4S!!!

02/26/2013
By ,
Chesterfield, SC & Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely LOVE my iPHONE 4S!!! It is absolutely my favorite of all the cell phones I have ever had. I have absolutely no problem w/ signal fades or call dropping.
I wish you could change the boring default color template, but hopefully APPLE will get with the times and allow that soon w/out making its customers have to jailbreak their phones for that customization option.
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the Straight Talk service rate & electronic delivery of the PIN when u buy ur replenish minutes! My PIN came thru almost IMMEDIATELY!!
Setting up my Straight Talk acct. was SUPER EASY!!! I ported my number from Verizon & literally it was done in 3 minutes!!!!
I 100% reccommend this iPHONE 4S & the cheaper Straight Talk Unlimited Plan!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Alabama
Network
Posted 03/04/2013
Does this model run on the verizon side of straight talk?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Apple iPhone 4S 16GB, White, for Straight Talk, No Contract
02/05/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I received my phone, I called Straight Talk and got my phone number transferred with no problem. I had a couple problems with the mms text not sending and receiving to other people that were non iphone users (android phones). It took a couple of days to get that fixed. Now everything is working great, great signal, great phone!!! I would recommend this to anyone that doesn't wont a high monthly bill - purchase of the phone is pricey but will pay off in the long run!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+99points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Sedalia, Mo
I Phone 4
Posted 12/16/2013
I currently have a I phone 4 that was used with AT&T and when my contract ended with them, I went online to WALMart's website and got me a StraightTalk sim card sent to my store. Put that sin card in my Iphone 4 and it works great, didn't have to buy a Iphone. I am using AT&T service, not Vorizon, I have a AT&T tower one block from home, service is great, love StraightTalk Glad to have AT&T service on my StraightTalk Iphone4
0points
Customer Avatar
North Carolina
changing numbers
Posted 10/24/2013
Can I order the iphone with one month of unlimited service, receive a new phone number, and then after a few weeks, change this new phone number over to my old number i've had for years? (Original service with this number was U.S. Cellular, then switched to AT&T, my current provider...). Essentially, I would have two phone numbers and two phones for just a few weeks until I test the new network (verizon) out....then cut off the first service with AT&T and transport my original number to the new phone, and eliminate first phone activation....?
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 06/28/2013
I just purchased this phone and I am only able to text Iphones. How did you get yours fixed?
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 7 for Apple iPhone 4S 16GB, White, for Straight Talk, No Contract

Glad its finally available

02/22/2013
By ,
LKC, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter has been wanting an Iphone for a long time but I was discouraged when AT&T informed me of what it would cost to add her to my plan. Then I saw in Walmart one day that Iphones were available for Straight Talk. I did the math and was blown away by the savings. Although you have to pay full price for the phone, after what would have been a 2 year contract, the savings more than made up for it. I will be switching/upgrading to Straight Talk myself once my contract is up in May for even more savings!! I highly recommend the phone and the Straight Talk service.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+77points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
indpls, in
Posted 05/28/2013
Agree AT&T overcharge. So nice to have a decent phone and no contract!
0points
Customer Avatar
nj
Posted 03/12/2013
i would like to know if this phone takes sim card
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 8 for Apple iPhone 4S 16GB, White, for Straight Talk, No Contract

Best decision I've ever made!

03/07/2013
By ,
Wilmington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After months of info gathering I decided to leave Verizon (after 8 years) and switch to Straight Talk.
I needed a new phone and bought the iPhone4S (based on reviews). The phone arrived in 2 business days and the activation process was so easy. I already have and iMac and iPad so I knew I wanted an iPhone. By going with the 4S all my chargers are interchangeable. Straight Talk and Apple a beautiful duet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 9 for Apple iPhone 4S 16GB, White, for Straight Talk, No Contract

Best phone ever - simple and easy set up

03/21/2013
By ,
17837
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little background. I am a 44 year old office professional. Previous Verizon customer, primarily used LG and Blackberry products for work. I do have an Ipod, Ipad......now the Iphone IOS 4S. I find simple things like receiving a text message visible on my screen immediately without pressing any other button. What a concept! Thanks Apple!
I am a strong PC user. I am comfortable using very programs, but I am not the kind of gal that is going to take a PC, or mobile phone apart for any reason. This phone has a very user friendly display and operating system. Fast response between applications.
I have not experienced any trouble making or receiving calls. In fact, I got more bars of service on this Straight TAlk Iphone , than with my Verizon Blackberry for work.
Location: Central PA, Lycoming County, Union County, Northumberland County.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 10 for Apple iPhone 4S 16GB, White, for Straight Talk, No Contract

Awesome phone!

03/18/2013
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can say those who get a contract for this phone are getting robbed, I bought this phone for retail but for the same plan you pay 110.00 a month I am paying less than half a month. I couldn't have made a better decision.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 11 for Apple iPhone 4S 16GB, White, for Straight Talk, No Contract

I Love my iphone 4s!

08/13/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't have to have the latest and greatest electronic gadgets. But after seeing my daughters and friends with their iphone 4s's and all that it can do, I was hooked. I did some investigating first before purchasing to make sure it would work with Straight Talk. I love my iphone 4s!! It's so simple to use. It's very nice sending and receiving pictures so quickly. I will keep this phone for a long time!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Apple iPhone 4S 16GB, White, for Straight Talk, No Contract
4.7 out of 5(115)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+15points
Review 12 for Apple iPhone 4S 16GB, White, for Straight Talk, No Contract

iPhone + Straight Talk = AWESOME!!

06/28/2013
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When deciding to switch from Android to iPhone, I did lots of research between the older 4s & the new 5. I concluded that the 5 only had a slightly longer screen (just enough for 1 more row of apps) and was about $150 more. So, I opted for the 4s and I'm glad I did. It's great & Siri is amazing!! Runs on Verizon. **NOTE: You can NOT find the 4s in stores (online only). Stores carried 4 & 5 only. Delivery took only about 4 days & Straight Talk's (online) activation only took seconds!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 13 for Apple iPhone 4S 16GB, White, for Straight Talk, No Contract
03/24/2013
By ,
Northern Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just to be clear: I am returning this phone, but only because 16GB is not enough memory for me. For 2 years I had an iPod 32GB, and for the past year an iPod 64GB. I am finally getting a phone so I have ONE device to tote around. Unfortunately, the iPhone 4S are no longer being produced with greater memory. If I could have bought one directly from Wal-Mart, I would have and been perfectly happy. It activated with Straight Talk pretty easily. I first tried to do it online, had a little glitch, and completed the process with the 800 phone number. It easily used the back-up information from my iPod. It connected seamlessly to our wifi. It really seems like a great little workhorse. I did not like that you can ONLY control the phone volume (i.e. the volume of people speaking to you) while on a call (at least as far as I can figure out) and I don't think it goes loud enough. I ultimately have purchased the iPhone 5 64GB. It has been a little more fussy with setting up the wifi (and I needed to have a call with Straight Talk customer support to get my data portion to work--they were very good to me, by the way), but it all seems good now. If you are not like me and don't feel the need to have a bunch of movies and music carried around with you at all times, and 16 GB will do it for you, then I definitely recommend this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 14 for Apple iPhone 4S 16GB, White, for Straight Talk, No Contract

As with all apple products., it works as it should

01/28/2013
By ,
Knoxville, Tn.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The I Phone is a great product. There is one thing I would change if possible. Incoming messages can be read with no passcode. All texts over-ride the passcode screen. If there is a way to change this it would be nice.
As for the Stright Talk Service., This phone was set up on the Verizon network and it works almost everywhere. Also I bought the one year unlimited plan. No phone bill. So that in itself is probably the catch. Will Stright Talk continue to offer this great plan when its time to renew???
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+55points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
perris
There is a way..
Posted 08/21/2013
There is a way to change that go to settings.. then notifications then messages scroll down to were it says show preview and turn it off.... and that's it... they can't see a thing
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Apple iPhone 4S 16GB, White, for Straight Talk, No Contract

Easy to use smartphone

02/21/2013
By ,
Glentana, mt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I procrastinated upgrading to a smartphone but now I wonder what in the world was I waiting for. I enjoy having access to the Internet 24/7....it sure makes shopping a breeze. The iPhone works great and is super easy to use. I had considered the Samsung galaxy but we were informed that it would not work in our area.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 16 for Apple iPhone 4S 16GB, White, for Straight Talk, No Contract

Just what I was looking for

03/21/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided to go with the iphone but I did not want to leave straight talk. The phone is a bit expensive but its worth it compared to what you would spend on a data plan. It runs off verizon towers so the service is great. Works in places my other phone, the samsung galaxy proclaim wouldnt. The battery lasts all day. That is a blessing since my other phone didnt make it to lunchtime before dying. Im very satisfied with the phone and siri comes in vey handy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 17 for Apple iPhone 4S 16GB, White, for Straight Talk, No Contract

The best all in one device.

04/04/2013
By ,
Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great device, GPS works thru satleite link so if you do not have cell signal while traveling you still can get around. Very easy to navigate and very intuitive, no need to read instructions just like any other Apple product. Highly recommended
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 18 for Apple iPhone 4S 16GB, White, for Straight Talk, No Contract

Best price on IPhone!

11/02/2013
By ,
Deputy, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my IPhone I got from walmart! I did price comparisons and walmart had the best price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 19 for Apple iPhone 4S 16GB, White, for Straight Talk, No Contract

Great phone!!!!

04/03/2013
By ,
Barling, Ar.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had an android phone before my 4s and it was very unpredictable. It did some really weird things on it's on like calling people by it's self and recording my conversations and sending them to me via voicemail. I have not experienced any thing like that with the iphone. My iphone 4s is the best phone that I have owned. I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 20 for Apple iPhone 4S 16GB, White, for Straight Talk, No Contract

iPhone has no Micro Sim Card Inside

09/26/2013
By ,
Anaheim,CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product description of this for Straight talk and the packaging comes with an activation code. So one with think that it is activation ready. But no...it has no sim card inside. Warning....you need to purchase a micro sim card with this product. Walmart, you could have just rolled it in the price and saved me the inconvenience.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tustin
No sim cards available inside
Posted 11/05/2013
The reason that the phone doesn't come with a sim card, is because you do not need one if you are activating with straight talk. they used the verizon net work on a cdm net work and not a sim card. the good new is that you can actually buy a sim card from another provider and it will work with your iphone 4s.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next