Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Apple iPhone 5 16GB, Black, for Straight Talk, No Contract

Straight Talk Apple iPhone 5 16GB, Black, for Straight Talk, No Contract

iPhone 5 features a 4" Retina display, thepowerful A6 chip, an 8-megapixel iSight camerawith panorama, ultrafast wireless, iOS 6, andiCloud. Yet it's the thinnest, lightest iPhone ever.
Average Customer Rating:
4.139 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(144 Reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
19
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation81%117 out of 144reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
212 Questions | 346 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
19
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Apple iPhone 5 16GB, Black, for Straight Talk, No Contract

Good for $45 but...

02/13/2013
By ,
Defiance, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well the iPhone 5 is just a great phone. It is one of the best, but not the best phone out there. I like the phone a lot though, and it feels great in the hand and works very well. The 3G, according to the speed tests I did, is full speed on Straight Talk. However, it appears there is some blocking going on with certain services. I cannot access Facebook or Twitter on the 3G connection. I can access YouTube but can not stream a video even at low quality. I couldn't post any status updates on Facebook while I was out, or update my feed. Not that it's a big deal to me, but if you like doing that stuff, you might run into the same problem and be upset about it especially since no where did I read anything about certain services being blocked. I haven't found anyone saying they have the same issue, so maybe it is just me. It's just odd that only 3 things won't load but my internet browser loads google, my searches, and other websites very fast while I'm on 3G...siri even works fine. So who knows.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Apple iPhone 5 16GB, Black, for Straight Talk, No Contract

Exceeds my expectations!

01/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this phone about 2 weeks ago at my local Wal-Mart. It comes in the original iPhone box just as you would get from the Apple store with no Straight Talk branding on the phone or box whatsoever. There is activation information attached to the outside of the box. Essentially this is the unlocked Verizon iPhone 5. It doesn't have a sim card in it so it runs off of Verizon's 3G network, which for me, was surprisingly fast.
I get a great signal everywhere I go and the call quality is crystal clear. The iPhone 5 is a really great phone. Using it with Straight Talk is the same as any other carrier as long as you follow Straight Talks Terms of Service.
I give the iPhone 5 along with Straight Talks service 5 stars as I am extremely pleased with it and only pay $45/month! The upfront cost ($650) for the phone is a little pricey but with the no interest finance plan Wal-Mart currently offers this is a great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+270points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Apple iPhone 5 16GB, Black, for Straight Talk, No Contract

Don't Mess With Android

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had Ipads and I pods before, and should have known better, but after 2 Android devices, got this Iphone.
No comparison to the 2 operating systems.
This is a great phone
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Apple iPhone 5 16GB, Black, for Straight Talk, No Contract

No Internet Through 3G Warning! Please Read

03/02/2013
By ,
Salem, Il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Iphone 5 is a nice phone, but as soon as I activated it, it had no internet through 3G, you can use it through a wifi like a Ipod touch. I can call and text with it only, but I got this to use with Itunes and surf the web, if I just wanted to text, and call only I would have saved my 650.00 and got a cheap tracfone. I cannot find a fix anywhere on the internet, I called customer service for hours and hours, their English is very poor and hard to understand, so I have to keep asking them to repeat and they are rude, one asked me to take out the battery, you can't on this phone, and what they do tell you to do does not work, I tried it all over and over and over again. I'm am not the only one with this problem, if you search on google this is a big issue not being addressed by Straight Talk. If you really want an Iphone go to a big carrier, and it will cost you but at least you 'll have 3G/ 4G LTE guaranteed data!, I'm paying 45 dollars just to call and text with no data, and I don't know if I will get this solved or not, I'm gonna keep trying but it looks like a hopeless cause,
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Alexandria,Va
Might Solve Your Issue
Posted 11/23/2013
While still on wifi, go to 1)www.unlockit.co.nz
2) select the "create apn option"
3) on the next screen select "United States" and "Net10 (tfdata)"
4) click OK
5) Install the profile
6) restart your cellphone
7) turn off wifi, and turn on 3g and check if your 3g works
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Apple iPhone 5 16GB, Black, for Straight Talk, No Contract

Not with straight talk

02/08/2013
By ,
Neptune, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The phone is great I just wouldnt getit through straight talk. They tell you that you can get att service but u end up with verizon. Which is still cool but the internet doesnt work at all. I been trying to get through to customer support for at least 4-5 hours and have yet to connect. I got through once and the told me to call them back from a different phone other than my cell ok. So not the wait game begins again. I get through again only because i said something other than what the problem was and they bounce you around cause none of them no how to work the iphone service. So I get a guy he tells me to cut the phone off and turn it back on. Then to connect to the internet. I tell him it didnt connect and he says ok now your connected. No i'm not connected ok sir he says and i'm going to connect you to a different department. We all know all these people siting in one room amongst each other cause you can hear the other agents in the background. Besides for the internet issue i like the phone but to pay 742 for the phone and monthly mintues is it really worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Apple iPhone 5 16GB, Black, for Straight Talk, No Contract

Great purchase

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To my knowledge, this is the latest straight talk phone that connects to a CDMA network. Excellent for rural areas; similar to Verizon's coverage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Apple iPhone 5 16GB, Black, for Straight Talk, No Contract

A little expensive, but an excellent phone

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this phone to replace my Samsung Proclaim. I had no problem transferring my Straight Talk plan from one phone to the other, it took a matter of minutes. This phone is everything I expected it to be...great battery life, excellent camera, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Apple iPhone 5 16GB, Black, for Straight Talk, No Contract

Awesome phone! Love it!

10/10/2013
By ,
Norwich, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was on a Verizon contract paying $90 a month for minimal minutes, minimal texts, but grandfathered into unlimited data. Then Straight Talk came out with the iPhone, my choices were 4 or 5 and I really wanted Siri.
I blew most of my tax return on it and haven't looked back since. I've had it since Feb 2013 and the first month the data was sketchy at best but they worked their bugs out and now it works great!
The phone operates on Verizon cell towers, but it's locked down to 3G speeds which is all I've ever used so I guess I don't know what I'm missing. but even with 3G speeds, it's still pretty fast. I use my phone all the time and would be lost without it!
I got mine at $649.00, buying an iPhone from verizon would have been $700 (only way to keep my data as unlimited would be to buy it at full price) but I would still be paying $90 a month. I've already saved so much money with straight talk...
It takes stunning pictures and videos
16 GB of space is not a whole lot but it's enough for me to put about 500 songs, a full movie, about 30 apps, and I have about 200 pictures on there right now.
I only gave it 4 out of 5 for Value because it is a VERY expensive phone
I only gave it 4 out of 5 for Meets Expectations because it is a 4G phone locked to 3G speeds.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Belkin TuneCast Auto Live
 
 
 
Scosche Universal Mounting Kit
 
 
 
 
 
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Apple iPhone 5 16GB, Black, for Straight Talk, No Contract

Buyer beware... this is NOT an unlocked phone!

02/26/2013
By ,
Tuscaloosa, AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this phone online from Walmart and received it on 2/5/13. After an exhausting 2+ hours on the phone with Straight Talk to get the phone activated, I thought we were "all set." The service is good, even in rural areas; however, after finding out that Straight Talk considers free text messages such as credit card alerts, etc., to be premium messages, I elected to take my "unlocked' phone to another service. Imagine my surprise when I found out this phone cannot be used by any other service -- only Straight Talk! I am returning the phone to Walmart for a refund. I will say that the online representative from Walmart could not have been more helpful. Straight Talk's customer service is horrible!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Apple iPhone 5 16GB, Black, for Straight Talk, No Contract

Phone Great, Service Horrible

03/02/2013
By ,
Staunton VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the iPhone and the coverage is as advertised so far...BUT, setting the phone up with straight talk and importing my number from my previous carrier was a nightmare! The process of setting up the phone took 6 days and many many phone calls and literally HOURS on hold. Not once did I speak to a service rep who didn't have trouble with English or who really knew what they were doing. I was constantly transferred and placed on hold and given contradictory information as I was passed from rep to rep. It is far and away the worst customer service of any company I have ever dealt with. The phone and coverage are great on the CMDA network (which you only get when you buy the phone from walmart) just know what is in store for you in order to get it up and working.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Apple iPhone 5 16GB, Black, for Straight Talk, No Contract

The Straight Talk Data Service

04/16/2013
By ,
Chicago
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
is what I'm rating. The phone was terrific and coverage seemed pretty good at least in regards to voice/text. It did not work right out of the box but eventually after hours on the phone with Straight Talk they were able to activate the data portion of the service. However the speeds of the data service were very slow. I wasn't expecting 4g speeds but hoped for something closer to 3G. Actual speeds were argue-ably less than 2G. With the Speedtest app, I averaged 0.25 Mbps for both upload and download in densely populated parts of Chicago. I called Straight Talk to see if I could expect better and they said no. I've returned the phone and canceled the rest of my service. If data speeds are not important then Straight Talk is a good bargain. However with the Iphone 5, it felt like driving a Ferrari on a dirt road.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Apple iPhone 5 16GB, Black, for Straight Talk, No Contract

Apple products-Highly Over-rated!

06/29/2014
By ,
Lecanto, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Have been an Android user forever. Switched to an iphone to be able to Facetime w my husband while he's OOT working. Nice feature...the rest, The rest-HATE IT! Such a waste of time....no back button, you have to start whatever process you're trying to do over if that particular app doesn't have a back option. No swipe option to type...I have long nails and just doesn't work well with such a small screen. You'd think Apple would be on top of every APP out there and offer everything to their customers. NO, not at all! Yeah, you can speak your text, but it's wrong 1/2 the time. Just VERY AGGRAVATING. NOT user friendly at all! I hope to god I can return this thing. No perk for me...they can keep they're Apple everything. Highly Over-rated!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Apple iPhone 5 16GB, Black, for Straight Talk, No Contract

Good Phone beware of upgrading iOS

03/05/2013
By ,
Tracy, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this phone with Walmart's special financing deal ($25.00 / month no interest# and bought a $45 service card. The phone was working great: good call quality, good web/data speeds, mms, and texting were great. Then I updated the phone to iOS 6.1.2, that is when I had problems. I was no longer able to send or recieve MMS texts, and I had no web capabilities. So after many attempts to reset, reboot, clear all data and settings, erase all data and setting, fresh installs and *22890's nothing worked EXCEPT stayin on the line with customer service
I talked to the first operator who then elevated me to technical support. After a few minutes he had me tell him the version of the phone and PRL of the phone #go to settings>general>about>then you will see the line that says Carrier. well you have to physically tap on the word Carrier to show your PRL, as soon as you take your finger and press the word Carrier it will turn to PRL). After about five minutes they had me restart the phone
The version changed and the phone was working again. It took a while but there is a solution. Other than the problem of 6.1.2 the phone and the service have been great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Apple iPhone 5 16GB, Black, for Straight Talk, No Contract

Straight Talk iPhone 5

02/13/2013
By ,
Bensalem Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First I love the iPhone 5. It is a major upgrade from my AT&T iPhone 4. At first I had issues with the data working. I called straight talk and they helped me thru it. I can tell anyone who buys this if your Internet isn't working go into settings, general, and reset network settings and that will fix your problem. It was expensive but it will pay for itself in less than a year since straight talk is so cheap per month.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+79points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Apple iPhone 5 16GB, Black, for Straight Talk, No Contract

Great if you want an iPhone off contract.

01/17/2013
By ,
Jackson, WY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Okay I own this phone and received it 1/14. I could not be any happier with Verizon's CDMA network that this phone runs off of. The 3G is full speed and not throttled like some prepaid services. When you make a phone call to someone with this device and if they have caller ID it will ring Verizon wireless. When unboxing the phone you will find it is boxed in the OEM apple box with a straight talk sticker on the box regarding activation. The phone itself is completely not branded in any physical way with straight talk logos etc. Also there is no straight talk bloat ware installed in the phone either. So physically and software wise this is identical to any other iPhone 5 that would be black and 16gb on Verizon or AT&T. Once again this a CDMA model that uses Verizon's 3G network. It has an lte radio but there is no lte service for this phone.
Now regarding straight talks TOS they prohibit streaming music and videos. I've found that streaming music hardly uses any data and used in moderation with pandora etc you should be fine. They leave you alone if you stay under 100MB a day and also 2GB a month. Streaming videos is a bandwidth hog and you should do it under a wifi connection. With this said tethering this device is a poor choice and will easily flag you in their system as using far to much data so I would steer away from considering that.
Now the reason I gave the phone 4 stars and not 5 was simply because I don't like the fact they say unlimited for 45 a month when it really is 2gb a month.
For value I paid for the phone without financing because financing a cellphone is really a silly thing to do. And owning a 650$ is crazy without insurance so I signed up for apples 100$ a year apple care.
Now for expectations I did a lot of research before buying the phone and got exactly what I expected and then some. I honestly did not think the 3G would have been this fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+770points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Apple iPhone 5 16GB, Black, for Straight Talk, No Contract

If you need service you're on your own!!

12/11/2013
By ,
PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Two stars just because my daughter loves the phone... but it took two days and hours on the phone to get everything working. The phone powered up fine, we connected it to iTunes, it updated etc but we had no phone, text or data. It was basically a very nice, very expensive itouch. Finally in the end after hours on the phone being transferred around and being told to turn the phone on and off and calling *22890 over and over and over I was told by the service department that it was a problem that couldn't be fixed and I should return my phone to Walmart for a refund...then he told me to have a wonderful evening... So after I hung up, in one last ditch effort that I thought would be pointless... I reset the iphone to erase everything and start over...and low and behold EVERYTHING WORKED! I almost returned a perfectly good phone because the service department didn't ask me to reset my phone... Keep in mind I'm not a particularly tech-savvy person (the only tech I grew up with was a black and white TV!) and I've never used an iphone before so I find it quite appalling that after hours of talking to tech support I ended up solving the problem on my own!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Apple iPhone 5 16GB, Black, for Straight Talk, No Contract

Think of it this way

02/21/2013
By ,
Cupertino, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Your buying a Cadillac (IPhone 5) and placing a Model T engine (StraightTalk) in it.
you will not be able to use all of the features the phone offers because of the service providers limits. If you are going to spend that much money (over 705.00USD) then you may want to look at a 4g LTE provider. OR buy another phone that is not so expensive. Apple has slowed I5 production line to a crawl and as of October 2012 the I5s production has started. the I5s will be out in May to compete with the galaxy 3 mini. The korean company is kicking apples core to the core. if you know what I mean. You will also see apple reduce the costs of some of their products very soon. not the phones. i suggest you do a side by side comparison, not only phones but with cellular providers and then look at the 5. hope this helps. steve
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Apple iPhone 5 16GB, Black, for Straight Talk, No Contract

Great savings

04/26/2013
By ,
North Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just recieved the straight talk iphone5. I have been a straight talk cutomer for about 4 years, with a regular phone. I have never had a problem with them or the service, and I live in a small rural area. I had been buying the $30 service plan, but now I'm enrolled with the 45$ unlimited plan for the smartphone. So far with this phone and service, all is great. I did my research and read many reviews, the pro's and con's, of this offer and plan, and decided to go for it after learning my monthly bill from verizon 2 yr. contract would easily be 110$, with only 2GB a month of data service. Now, having said that, I am aware of the terms of service with straight talk, and read complaints they throttle you down after 2GB's, but according to them, it's for abusive data users, IE...constant uninterupted online , webcaming etc.. Even if I go over the 2 GB's, it wont be by much, I try to use wi-fi spots as often as possible . I love the phone AND the service...you dont need to pay 100's$ for smart phone service a month anymore...I only gave it 4 stars because apparently it is not 4g LTE compatable, which is still ok because it's not in my area anyway, but would be nice for 650$ phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Apple iPhone 5 16GB, Black, for Straight Talk, No Contract

It's on Verizon Towers

02/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have never used an iPhone on Straight Talk, go ahead and download iTunes on your home computer and get the full benefit of itunes with your new iPhone. You can activate the phone over the pc or over wifi. Do not update to iOs 6.1 until you fully activate the phone, your data is working and you can send/receive mms. After you are sure everything works as it should, go ahead and do a backup, then install the upgrade to iOs 6.1
If you are already on Straight Talk with an iPhone, do not restore from your old backup. You will mess up the APN and will lose data and mms capability. Activate the phone as a NEW PHONE over wifi. Do not use iCloud during setup. After the phone is fully activated and you can use your browser to access the internet (with wifi turned off), your mms works, and everything works as it should, turn on iCloud and do a backup. THEN you can install iOs 6.1 Everything should still work when it is complete. Install your apps from the Appstore. Once you have all stuff as it should be, do another backup to icloud. If you want to use your iTunes on the pc, you will have to overwrite the old backup before you do anything else. Load all your music and stuff and you will be good to go.
This is a great phone. It uses Verizon network. You will only get 3G on it. NO LTE. But Verizon 3G is everywhere. Beats AT&T, especially in buildings. Verizon works where other services will not. Your 3G speeds will be from 1 to 2.5Mbps, which is plenty fast enough. Webpages load fast. Siri works great, but I prefer Google. Download Google maps. The Applemaps are messed up. The first few days of use, let the battery get down below 50percent before you recharge. I can get two days without charging easily. I highly recommend this phone if you are in a good Verizon footprint.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+228points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Apple iPhone 5 16GB, Black, for Straight Talk, No Contract

BE AWARE!!!!

02/10/2013
By ,
phila,pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
OK i bought two of these the other day and payed cash in full and when i got them home to activate them the calling and texting works but the cellular data doesnt work at all when i talk to customer service they try everything to get it to work and still nothing the account is active and they say everything should work fine but once im away from my home wifi i cannot connect to the internet at all just a warning to everyone thinking about buying this i spent about 1500 dollars on basically an ipod that can make calls :/ highly dissapointed im going to try and resolve the issue ill post back here if it gets solved.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+94points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
tally,Fla
Sim Card?
Posted 09/03/2013
does this phone come with a sim card?
0points
Customer Avatar
Maryland
Use your 3G
Posted 05/15/2013
When you are away from your home of course you will not get wifi unless you are somewhere you can access it... You use the 3G when you are out and about that's what 3G is all about!
-4points
Customer Avatar
Utah
The resolve
Posted 04/09/2013
The resolve is to tell them to escalate the call to management. Now the trick is it takes 4 times doing this until you reach the right department that can do this for you. Also you need to start in the tech department and not any other or they won't get you to the right place you need to be. I had this problem and after a long talk (and commenting how great food from India was and naming a few dishes I liked) the person I was working with in management told me these secrets. He also said that the lower departments have no clue how to fix this issue and that the call needs to be escalated to get the issue fixed the process is used as a type of trouble shooting for the phones. I have seen this issue often and I have also helped my friends and family to get to the right area to get the issue fixed (remember not irate but calmly insistent). I hope this helps you in getting it fixed.
+6points
Customer Avatar
Lancaster , KY
Take it back
Posted 03/19/2013
If you have not had them over 15 days then you can take them back and get all your money. I took Mine back.
+2points
Customer Avatar
HB, California
i hope they fixed your data side
Posted 03/17/2013
if not return them for your money back walmart has the greatest return policy and if they dont work they dont work!
+2points
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next