Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Vaseline Vaseline Spray & Go Total Moisture Moisturizer, 6.5 oz

Vaseline Vaseline Spray & Go Total Moisture Moisturizer, 6.5 oz

Vaseline Spray & Go Moisturizer absorbs quickly so you will dry instantly after application. Made with pure oat extracts and Stratys 3, this Vaseline Moisturizer dispenses evenly with one all-over spray. Offering multi-layer moisture, this 6.5 oz bottle of Vaseline Total Moisturizer will leave your skin feeling soft. Give your skin the moisture it needs quickly and easily with Vaseline Spray & Go Moisturizer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.409 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(401 Reviews) 389
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
241
4 stars
109
3 stars
31
2 stars
14
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation93%373 out of 401reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
241
4 stars
109
3 stars
31
2 stars
14
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Vaseline Spray & Go Total Moisture Moisturizer, 6.5 oz

Amazing Lotion

04/27/2013
By ,
South Berwick
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE the smell, it is very intoxicating. I must admit that it is different and something you have to get used to when it comes to spraying on your lotion. I found out that I tend to spray pretty close to the skin otherwise you will spray your skin and whatever is close by. I did find that once you spray the lotion on, it absorbs fairly quickly and there is no greasy residue. However, even though this lotion would be good for everyday use, it did not help moisturize my severely dry skin spots. I do use this lotion on my leg though.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vaseline Spray & Go Total Moisture Moisturizer, 6.5 oz

Amazing!

05/01/2013
By ,
Chicago, ill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A popular trend for suntan lotion has finally made its way to lotion spray bottle. The spray bottle is great for reaching those hard to reach places like your back! Another added benefit is that it is so quick! You spray your entire body then rub in and you're ready to go! I received a can of the total moisture which is a light lotion. I have very dry skin, so when I buy a can to replace my free one I'll try all of them the smell so good i love it.The other spray lotion they offer is a Aloe Fresh variety. Another added perk of the spray can is how easy it travels! I don't have to fiddle with a pump to get it to close properly nor do I have to worry about a pump coming undone during the travel, it just clicks one way for open and the other for close making it so easy to close and throw into my travel bag! I love this!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vaseline Spray & Go Total Moisture Moisturizer, 6.5 oz

Insite from a VoxBoxer!

04/30/2013
By ,
Swartz Creek, Michigan USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received my Vaseline Spray & Go complimentary from Influenster.com as part of my Sugar 'N Spice VoxBox. I really liked this, I wish it was in the $4-$5 instead of $6, but I will probably only use this in the fall and winter as I live in a really humid state. Lotion in the spring and summer is just not needed. When I get out of the shower in the fall and winter, my legs and arms especially are really dry. The first night I git this after my shower, I applied this. Now I'm the type of person that applies lotion one limb at a time... You can't do that with this. If you do your hands will be slippery and you'll have a heck of a time pressing the nozzle down. But thats about. It smells nice, and doesn't go on greasy. I just wish is was a dollar or so cheaper and bottle was easier to hold.
That is one thing I could say to Vaseline, if you're listening, please put a grip on the bottle for us one limbers! lol
I am also entering the Brand Challenge for a chance to win a prize.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vaseline Spray & Go Total Moisture Moisturizer, 6.5 oz

Amazing

05/01/2013
By ,
Miami, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this. It is by far the best fast moisturizer. I really don't like heavy creams because you have to wait FOREVER and after all that waiting you still feel sticky! This Vaseline® Spray & Go Moisturizer that I got as a complimentary gift from Influenster is AMAZING! It absorbs super fast and you do not get that sticky feeling! The smell is pretty good and it leaves my skin feeling soft and nice. It is also easy to use and the spray is easy to use and most important it does not get stuck. I am entering the Brand Challenge for a chance to win a prize. Hope to get it because it is AMAZING!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vaseline Spray & Go Total Moisture Moisturizer, 6.5 oz

just ok

04/27/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I received your Vaseline® Spray & Go Moisturizer complimentary from Influenster and I am entering the Brand Challenge for a chance to win a prize. The spray is just ok. Indeed it is very easy to use and it dries very quickly, but I prefer lotions to be more moisturizing and luxurious. However I will purchase to throw in the beach bag or vehicle for quick use.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vaseline Spray & Go Total Moisture Moisturizer, 6.5 oz

Love this!

04/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received Vaseline #SprayandGo from Influenster complimentary for testing purposes. I liked this innovative product so much that I purchased the Cocoa Radiant version! I just wish it came with a touch of self-tanner mixed-in. ;) Over all, a great product! Very nice on knees and elbows!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vaseline Spray & Go Total Moisture Moisturizer, 6.5 oz

totally cool to use!

05/04/2013
By ,
SoCal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really liked this, went on super easy and hydrated just like the normal Vaseline lotion does!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Houston, TX
Vaseline Spray & Go
Posted 05/05/2013
The Vaseline Spray & Go is easy to apply and convenient. It hydrates the skin and leaves it smooth. It feels just like a thin layer of lotion. I love it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Vaseline Spray & Go Total Moisture Moisturizer, 6.5 oz

Not Great for dry skin

05/01/2013
By ,
Austin, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I received this product complementary from Influenster in their Sugar N' Spice Voxbox and was asked to try it for a month before reviewing. I used this regularly after my shower and before getting dressed. I found that the product had a very strong smell, not unpleasant, just strong. The container was light weight and was easy to hold and use, sort of like the spray on sunscreen some companies make. I found that the product did absorb quickly, but that it left my skin feeling thirsty and dry after about 10 minutes. Personally, I do not care for the product as I have dry skin and I found the sent to be a bit overwhelming. I do concede that for someone with oily skin or for people that hate that "greasy" feeling some lotions leave behind, this might be a good fit for you. At this point, it's all preference. I will say, as most Vaseline products, this one if FULL of parabens and other not so great for you ingredients. My advice is to do your research and decide for yourself. Good luck and happy shopping!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vaseline Spray & Go Total Moisture Moisturizer, 6.5 oz

Decent product!

04/30/2013
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is something I had been wanting to try for awhile -- the ease of spray and go just seemed too good to be true. As the mother of a very eager toddler, it seems that my life has to be simply "do and go," no matter what the task. So the prospect of a lotion that didn't require a wait time of drying before putting on my clothes was simply ideal.
Standing true to its claims, this lotion dries instantly! There's no waiting, you can just spray, rub and go. I really like that part of it. However, the spray can isn't my cup of tea, mostly because my bathroom floor ended up a little slippery from a small amount of backsplash from the lotion spraying onto my skin.
Also, the lotion is a bit thinner than I would hope, I don't think it would work well for winter months if you get dry patches of skin. However, I think it will be perfect for the spring and summer months, since it's light and airy and doesn't have an intense fragrance.
All in all, I liked this product and will continue using it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vaseline Spray & Go Total Moisture Moisturizer, 6.5 oz

Innovative Container and Great Moisturizer!!

04/29/2013
By ,
Peckville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
**I received this product free from Influenster for testing purposes**
I received this product in my Sugar n' Spice Voxbox from Influenster and was immediately intrigued as I had never used a spray on lotion before. I had always been a fan of Vaseline brand moisturizers and this was no exception. It sprays on easily and the consistency is just perfect (not to watery but not too thick) allowing you to rub it into the skin easily and let it dry in no time at all. I love this product because it makes the process of moisturizing my body so much quicker and easier after a shower and I can put my clothes on almost immediately without having to worry about lotion getting in the way. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a quick and affordable moisturizer.
Pros:
Price
Ease of Use
Thoroughly moisturizes skin
Cons:
None
Overall, I would rate this product a 4.5/5 and have already purchased a new bottle in the Aloe Vera Formula (which I really like and plan to use over this summer).
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vaseline Spray & Go Total Moisture Moisturizer, 6.5 oz

Lingering smell

05/07/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I received my Vaseline® Spray & Go Moisturizer complimentary from Influenster a few weeks ago and I was pretty excited to try it. I am a total science geek and for some reason this felt sciency, like the lotion of the future. I pulled it out after a shower and found that there is a little bit of a learning curve when it comes to getting the spray angle right. After creating a couple of slippery spots on the bathroom tile I figured it out and was impressed by how quickly it absorbed into my slightly damp skin and left my skin feeling soft. But there was one problem...the smell. It's kind of flowery? lotiony? icky? I don't like it. That isn't uncommon with creams and lotions of course, a woman's post bath routine can often leave the place smelling like a spa. What was uncommon was how strong the smell stayed and how long it lingered. As in all day. So if you like the smell it would definitely save you some money on perfume, otherwise you may want to skip this one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vaseline Spray & Go Total Moisture Moisturizer, 6.5 oz

good moisture for seniors

03/16/2014
By ,
TexAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for keeping feet and lower legs moisturized when you
can't reach due to stiffness as we age. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vaseline Spray & Go Total Moisture Moisturizer, 6.5 oz

Watery spray on lotion for the lazy

03/21/2013
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this today & I'm not too impressed. Just buy a regular bottle of lotion. This is nothing but watered down lotion at a more expensive price point.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
columbus
but it feels great on your skin
Posted 03/24/2013
i'm sure lotion could do the same thing and it is a little pricey but i am impressed with this spray if u shake it up good u can quickly pit this on without have to rub it in for a long time like lotion plus it is the first product i have tried that is relieving my dry skin and itching and it is quick and easy
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Vaseline Spray & Go Total Moisture Moisturizer, 6.5 oz
04/03/2013
By ,
New Jersey
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spray and Go was so easy to use. It sprays out in a fine mist that is easy to rub in and allows for all over coverage. Also had a very pleasant smell. The downside is, don't use it while standing on tile or polished floors as the mist will make your floor slippery.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vaseline Spray & Go Total Moisture Moisturizer, 6.5 oz

Love This Product

04/05/2013
By ,
NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like that this Spray On Lotion is easy to appy and doesn't leave a heavy greasy feeling. It rubs in nicely and has a Pleasant Smell!!! Some of the other lotion's I have tried leave a heavy and greasy feeling I don't like. I would highly recomend this product although the price is a tad high.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vaseline Spray & Go Total Moisture Moisturizer, 6.5 oz

love it

03/02/2014
By ,
glendale
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is grate not greasy goes on perfect highly recommend you won't regret it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vaseline Spray & Go Total Moisture Moisturizer, 6.5 oz

Quick and easy moisturization

04/28/2013
By ,
New Orleans, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you're in a hurry after your shower and don't have time to wait for your moisturizer to be absorbed then this is a really great product. It sprays upside down, and doesn't drip so you can even spray it on in the bathroom and rub it in as you're running around getting dressed. There's no sticky feeling, and it has a pleasant smell. There are just a few downsides. The first is that you have especially dry skin or problem areas like dry elbows or knees then you might need to spray it on a few times to get adequate softness. The other downside is the ingredients. There are some chemicals that I'd rather not be putting on my skin, so if you have allergies to certain chemicals or prefer a "greener" lifestyle then this probably isn't for you. Overall, a good product and does what it's supposed to do. I received my Vaseline® Spray & Go Moisturizer complimentary from Influenster and I am entering the Brand Challenge for a chance to win a prize.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vaseline Spray & Go Total Moisture Moisturizer, 6.5 oz

Easy spray on I love it! I don't like creams

04/26/2013
By ,
Northeast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A gal in Xray mentioned this to me yesterday, when she said spray on I knew I had to buy it. I sampled all 3 types. The yellow bottle with oat extract I liked the best as to the scent, after you spray and rub in wait 5 min or so and smell your skin, it reminds me of a Calvin Klein cologne.
I don't really care for creams, I forget to use them after a shower, when I get a bath I always remember to put in the Neutrogena Sesame oil, that has a nice subtle scent.
I almost bought the green bottle aloe but I liked the yellow bottle oat extract one, when I saw the word oat I thought I wouldn't like the scent, I was wrong.
The scent is not overpowering, I can tell the scent may fade away in an hour or two but I bought it as a moisturizer and will use at night after shower/bath.
The brown bottle cocoa butter smells nice also but I prefer that scent when I am swimming.
If you don't like using moisturizer cream's like me, you'll like it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vaseline Spray & Go Total Moisture Moisturizer, 6.5 oz

Love/Hate Relationship with Lotion?

05/07/2013
By ,
Garfield, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a love/hate relationship with body moisturizers. I love them because they keep my skin soft, and I don’t get dry, itchy skin. I hate them because I they sit on the surface of my skin and take forever to absorb, if they do at all! So, I am happy to report that Vaseline has made a product to mend my relationship with moisturizers. Spray & Go has a a continuous spray action that allows you to cover your body in seconds. Once your done applying all you need to do is briskly rub the lotion in and you’re good to go! The moisturizer absorbs instantly.The only downside would be over-applying moisturizer. If you tend to go over a spot that you already covered, or decide to do a second coat, you may not get the instant absorption that you got the first time.
Posted from TheGetFitMom.com
I received Vaseline® Spray & Go Moisturizer complimentary from Influenster and I am entering the Brand Challenge for a chance to win a prize.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vaseline Spray & Go Total Moisture Moisturizer, 6.5 oz

Great product for an extremely busy mom!

05/06/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received a bottle of Spay &Go Moisturizer complimentary of Influenster and I am enter the Brand Challenge to win a prize. With that being said, I love this product! I have dry, sensitive skin and not a whole lot of time with 5 boys so it is perfect for me. It moisturizes my skin without making it feel oily. It goes on quickly. I don't always rub it in when I am in a real hurry and it does fine with just doing that. I don't have to worry about it aggravating my skin and it has a nice smell. I love that I also don't have to worry about squirting out too much and having to rinse it off. I hate being wasteful and I don't have to worry about it now with this product. I also found how great the lock is the other day when I caught my son in the bathroom trying to play with it. Luckily, he couldn't because I remembered to lock it so it saved me from having to clean an extra mess. I do advise that you use this while standing on a rug or carpeted floor since it could make a tile or laminent floor a little bit slippery. I highly recommend this to anybody.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 390 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next