Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for OGX OGX Keratin Oil Shampoo, 13 fl oz

OGX OGX Keratin Oil Shampoo, 13 fl oz

OGX Keratin Oil Shampoo is an anti-breakage shampoo designed to help strengthen your hair so it can grow longer. This OGX Keratin Shampoo is made with rich keratin proteins that help to reinforce each strand of hair. OGX Keratin Oil Shampoo helps to increase the elasticity of your hair, making it easier to brush and style without breakage. This anti-breakage shampoo features argan plant oil that smooths and conditions your hair for a beautiful shine. OGX Keratin Oil Shampoo helps prevent split ends and fly-aways for sleek, strong hair. Included in this bottle are 13 fluid ounces of OGX Keratin Shampoo.
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation87%20 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for OGX Keratin Oil Shampoo, 13 fl oz

Smooth and weightless! Great for STRAIGHT!

05/07/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have fine, LONG layered hair.
I have used this three days in a row and I just love it! The smell is fantastic!
I flat ironed my hair on the first day-smooth, shiny and weightless. And it blow dried in half the time!
I curled my hair the second day-while still smooth and weightless, the curl did not hold. Of course, I like touchable hair, so I do not use any "hold" products. *I will stick to my suave keratin for curly days.
It's day three, and I went straight again. Looks and feels great!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for OGX Keratin Oil Shampoo, 13 fl oz

BEST SHAMPOO I HAVE EVER USED!!

11/24/2013
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the BEST shampoo I have ever used!! I just happened across this product looking for something to help with my increaased hair loss. I have been using it for about a month now, and have seen a drastic reduction in hair loss!! Not only that, but my hair is in the best shape ever, This shampoo leaves it so very soft and tangle free and used with the conditioner, it is so manageable, it is unbelievable!!!! Thank you Walmart for providing such a WONDERFUL product!
A VERY SATISFIED customer!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for OGX Keratin Oil Shampoo, 13 fl oz

awesome better than all the rest

02/11/2013
By ,
Duncan, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My hair was falling out, brittle, dry, frizzy, split ends & more & after 3 days of using this along w/ the 3 min miracle conditioner & coconut anti breakage serum my hair is softer, stronger, not frizzy dry brittle or have split ends.
After shampooing this time I barley needed to use the conditioner (which I got the Awapuhi Ginger conditioner) b/c the difference in my hair was unbelievable.
Pantene, Loreal (total repair) tressame & so many others didn't do nothin. After shampooing w/ them my hair felt like it would break off & the conditioner would only coat my hair not help it.
I won't go back to the others, I will stay w/ Organix for life.
Thank you Organix I am now able to keep my hair!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for OGX Keratin Oil Shampoo, 13 fl oz

Too Good a Shampoo

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this shampoo since past 3 months . It makes my hair smooth and has reduced hair loss as well.I am sticking to it and love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for OGX Keratin Oil Shampoo, 13 fl oz

Amazing!!!

09/22/2013
By ,
United states
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My hair is sooooo soft after using this product! I noticed a huge difference after the first was. The second was even better and the third wash was even better than that. I stand by this product hands down. It healed my split ends, made my hair shiny, and completely changed it for the better. It smells sweet too. Pair it with the conditioner!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for OGX Keratin Oil Shampoo, 13 fl oz
03/12/2013
By ,
minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love all of the organix shampoos and conditioners. They smell great and have really helped to repair my damaged hair. A little expensive, but well worth it for the way my hair is now!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for OGX Keratin Oil Shampoo, 13 fl oz

i love love love these

04/18/2013
By ,
37658
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got the shampoo and conditioner love them my hair is soo much better now then before... doesn't fry your hair like others... i love it
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for OGX Keratin Oil Shampoo, 13 fl oz

Very happy!

10/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried several Organix products, and I love them all. I have very fine, thin hair. So it is very easy for it to get weighed down by heavy conditioners and products. Not with these products! My roots tend to be oily and my ends are always dry. But since I started using this line, I have had neither of those problems! On top of that, my hair is incredibly shiny, shinier than it has ever been, and it's so smooth! I hope these products stay available for a long time, because as long as they are around, I will never use anything else!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for OGX Keratin Oil Shampoo, 13 fl oz

Best shampoo ever

09/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My hair feels so much stronger after using this product on my color treated hair. And the smell is out of this world. It smells better than any shampoo I have ever used. It is by far my favorite.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for OGX Keratin Oil Shampoo, 13 fl oz

Excellent shampoo

10/06/2013
By ,
Mankato, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this shampoo. I have fine, damaged, processed hair and this brought it back to life. It smells amazing, fresh and clean. It doesn't suds up as well as normal shampoos but that is because this is sulfate free so it is more gentle. It will still get your hair plenty clean. I used this with the conditioner and loved it. The only downfall is it is a little pricy, I wish more came in the bottle for almost $6. But I love it and will continue to repurchase.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for OGX Keratin Oil Shampoo, 13 fl oz
04/01/2013
By ,
Elizabeth, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It gives good result when used with the same brand conditioner.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for OGX Keratin Oil Shampoo, 13 fl oz
09/23/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loveeeeeeeeee this product! The shampoo and conditioner does wonders. It just left my hair feeling soft and it was easily detangled. I believe it's a good investment and it's a great product. Well I can only speak for myself and I wasn't disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for OGX Keratin Oil Shampoo, 13 fl oz

Even my Dr & his staff..

06/03/2013
By ,
Cottonwood, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
noticed how nice & thick my hair looks! This not only works great but it smells great too! I have been singing it's praises to everyone!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for OGX Keratin Oil Shampoo, 13 fl oz

LOVE IT!

12/08/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My hair is more manageable, smells great, and it's shinier but actually less oily than it was before. This product is amazing! I really love it!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for OGX Keratin Oil Shampoo, 13 fl oz

Dry/Tangled Hair

09/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have kinky coily hair that easily gets tangled. I thought this would work to keep away breakage so that I can grow my hair out without any damage but this seems to have damaged my hair. It tangled my hair more and left it more dry. I've tried it several times to see if it would improve and it never did. This may work for people with straighter or easier to manage hair but not for hair that's already prone to tangles.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effectiveness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for OGX Keratin Oil Shampoo, 13 fl oz

AM I THE ONLY ONE IT DOESNT WORK ON?

01/04/2014
By ,
Kearny,nj
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ive got it because of the reviews but it did not work for me. I didn't make my hair soft or shine. I got dry and frizzy hair. I did see once it was air dryed it was less frizzy but while shampoo and conditioner it make my hair more tangled. It was bad i had to use Herbal Essence to take out the knots in my hair. :( Don't like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effectiveness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for OGX Keratin Oil Shampoo, 13 fl oz

love love love this product....

09/02/2013
By ,
pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love all the organix products great on my hair. and smells wonderful...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for OGX Keratin Oil Shampoo, 13 fl oz

An Excellent Brand

07/22/2013
By ,
Coconut Creek, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One word comes to mind after using this product: WOW! My hair was a mess strands falling everywhere in clumps breaking up and making endless split ends. I researched everything, and I mean everything even the top brands like John Frieda and Paul Mitchell. And then I found this it's cheap but great in quality and honest to god a hair saver! You have to try this and I guarantee after a weeks use (with conditioner) you'll see noticeable results.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for OGX Keratin Oil Shampoo, 13 fl oz

I use this product all the time

03/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is great but the shipping was terrible. One of the lids on the shampoo bottle came off during shipping so all the product from that bottle was all over the other bottles. I knew something was wrong when I picked the box up off of my porch and there was shampoo that leaked out of the box onto my porch. So I lost one shampoo bottle.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for OGX Keratin Oil Shampoo, 13 fl oz
07/11/2013
By ,
NMI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love using this product, it makes my hair healthier.....
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next