Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Polaroid Polaroid PMID705BK with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Polaroid Polaroid PMID705BK with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

Connect with your world on the go with the Polaroid PMID705BK with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC. It has all the basics you need and the Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System lets you complete any task.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
19
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation85%75 out of 88reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
19
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Polaroid PMID705BK with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

Not what I expected.

12/29/2012
By ,
Aibonito, Puerto Rico
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought two of these. A black & a white one for my mother and self. Thought this would be a decent tablet for playing games & web browsing, but this was so disappointing to me. I think my kids ematic funtab minis works better than this.
Not touch sensitive
very low sound (speaker on back)
Battery died in less then 4 hours
No google play
Tablet over all is slow
I know this is a 80$ tablet, but this just isn't what I expected from reading the reviews.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-5points
Review 2 for Polaroid PMID705BK with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

Great tablet for anybody

12/19/2012
By ,
Summitville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never had anything like this before, so I'm still learning on it and about what it can do. It wonderful to have when everyone else is on the computer or on the PS3 or on road trips. The apps are really easy to get to, easy to download too. You can set it up the way you want it or leave it as it is. The only problem I have with it is that when you take a picture with it, it reverses the picture, but I'm sure that can be fixed just have figured out how yet. I don't know if it just because I'm on it all the time sense I got it, but the battery does't seem to stay charged for a long period of time (maybe 3 hrs) and the instructions that come with it could be a little bit better than they are, but over all this tablet is nice to have and once I figure it out it will be even better to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+128points
Review 3 for Polaroid PMID705BK with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

Great tablet for the price

12/19/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been looking for the perfect priced tablet sometime how and I saw that Walmart has recently added this tablet. I went ahead and purchased the tablet because it was such a great deal and I couldn't pass it up. I was a little nervous ordering the tablet because it didn't have google play on it. I wasn't sure how I was going to download books, and I wanted to make sure that the camera quality was decent, so I can Skype with my deployed husband. I ordered this tablet Dec 17th and received it today with rush shipping. I got the tablet in white and it looks very nice and also feels nice in my hands as well. After browsing my tablet I saw an option on the tablet where you can download app stores. I downloaded getjar first and it didn't work, so I downloaded 1 mobile and it works just like google play. I also was able to download the nook app for android and was able to download books. The camera quality is great and I'm very excited to Skype with my husband on my new tablet. I will definitely be purchasing this tablet for my husband. It is light weight and small enough for him to carry it around wherever he goes instead of lugging around a heavy bulky laptop. I'm sure he will be just as pleased with this tablet as I am. Also, you can buy micro sd cards to insert into your tablet. I currently have a 16 gb mirco sd card in my tablet. I am very satisfied with the color and the performance of the tablet. Whoever is getting this for Christmas or Hanukah is lucky!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+339points
Review 4 for Polaroid PMID705BK with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

Great! And Easy!

12/28/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When i got this Tablet in White i have to admit it looks very slim and well put together and looked Beautiful.
And to make things better as soon as i turned it on it booted up quick and did not ask me for a set up, all i did was put in my wi-fi and BOOM My time date and everything was set up making it So easy. and it even came with Adobe Flash Player and works great on the internet for me.
I recommend this Tablet to anyone because it is small, works great, and even has great battery life and space for your kids to play games and watch video.
I just put Netflix on mine and am loving the ability to watch movies and skype.
and for Such a AFFORDABLE PRICE?
This was a Steal For me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 5 for Polaroid PMID705BK with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

Great Buy

12/23/2012
By ,
Norfolk, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think that the tablet is an excellent product for the price. I personally am a fan of the IPAD but you cant compare a $500 tablet to an $80 tablet. I bought three of these as gifts for children and have been able to download all of their favorite apps from the various available app stores. I think the screen quality and camera could be better which is why I rated it at a 4 but for the price you cant beat it. I also had a little bit of a hard time figuring out how to work everything so Im not sure if that would be a drawback for an older adult thats not as tech savy. Over all I would recommend the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Review 6 for Polaroid PMID705BK with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

Perfect Christmas Gift

12/20/2012
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a christmas gift for a family member. Nothing but good things from her. She directly told me that it runs smoothly and clearly. So far no problems with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+118points
Review 7 for Polaroid PMID705BK with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

Great buy

12/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This review is coming from an apple product user all tho its not a fancy ipad but its a Great responsive tablet runs nice and smooth. I'm so glad I bought it that I ordered another one. I recommend this tablet to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+116points
Review 8 for Polaroid PMID705BK with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

ONE WORD.....WOW!!

12/31/2012
By ,
Fredericksburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this tablet for my 9 yr old step-daughter (after another brand broke the first day) and I was blown away with how neat and light this tablet was. I own a Kindle Fire and I would have honestly bought this tablet if I would have known how efficient it was plus on the Polaroid you CAN change the background/wallpaper. You CAN'T on my Kindle. :O( I read the reviews (as I always do before I purchase things) and I was convinced that this was worth a try. I got the 2 year warranty also to be on the safe side. Once I received it, I immediately set up the wifi and the email. Piece O' cake...Then I downloaded the app store 1market and instantly downloaded 15 games for her as a surprise. Love that the charger is the adapter style because the other tablet I ordered charging port was garbage and broke off. This tablet is very easy to use and setup!! She is in LOVE. Great buy....Thanks Polaroid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Polaroid PMID705BK with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

Don't Bother!

12/26/2012
By ,
Florida, USA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had the white one for about a week. I was hoping for something to read and write email, browse the web, and use it for Facebook etc. Here is why I returned it today... First of all - it is very slow. Painfully slow at times. You can't multi-task. As for the touch screen: I had to tap about ten times to get it to recognize what button I was trying to press on certain app screens. I tried Amazon App Store and Get Jar App Stores. Neither store would work properly all the time. Sometimes I could download Apps with no problem. Other times I couldn't even get that far as to download them. I re-imaged (reset to factory settings) three times during the course of the week! It wouldn't work properly on a consistent basis. The Facebook App would not allow me to post anything. Sometimes it would work, sometimes it wouldn't. In the end it just was not worth the amount of hassle and frustration! Please save your money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Polaroid PMID705BK with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

Best thing I ever bought at Walmart.com

12/27/2012
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet, 1 white and 1 black, for my children (16 & 12 yrs old) for Christmas. The only disadvantage we have found to the tablet is that it takes a while to download things. Also I will say that if you are not used to the programming of the tablet, it takes a bit to figure out, but rather easy to navigate and use. Overall, this is a very nice product for the price point and I would recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 11 for Polaroid PMID705BK with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

Exceded My Expectations

12/27/2012
By ,
Campbellsville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom bought my siblings and myself this tablet for Christmas. I own an iPhone and there's not much difference. I had trouble when I downloaded the Slide store, so I don't recommend downloading it as I had to factory reset my tablet, but afterwards, it has worked GREAT using the Amazon store. It does take a minute to get used to but afterwards, you wont want to put it down. I've got the same apps on this tablet as I do my iPhone. My husband will be trying to take this from me to use, so my mom is offering to get him one too!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 12 for Polaroid PMID705BK with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

Awesome Product!!!!

12/29/2012
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product for 80 bucks. You need to purchase a micro sd card so apps wont use all of your space causing the tablet to slower. The instruction booklet tells you to do so. I bought these tablets for my 12 and 13 yr old and they love it. They have downloaded 100 of apps without any issues. The screen is very clear. The camera is not all that great. I have an iPad 2 of course you can't compare the two but I love this tablet bc it is a great product for the money. If I could get 3g4g service I would def use this product over my ipad2. I just love the android 4.0. Also this product runs pretty fast I guess it depends on your wi-if connection. Overall, this is an awesome product buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 13 for Polaroid PMID705BK with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

Polaroid Tablet For Christmas!

12/26/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for Christmas and it is fantastic for the price. I have a desktop, a netbook, a mobile phone, but I wanted something a lil less complicated and to my surprise it has allot more then I thought it would. But fun to play with never the less. Highly recommend to anyone who wants to get their moneys worth! Very Happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 14 for Polaroid PMID705BK with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

Great Quality Tablet For An Affordable Price!

12/29/2012
By ,
Springfield, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very skeptical in purchasing this tablet at first because of how cheap the tablet was in price; however I couldn't ask for a better tablet! This tablet is very stylish, I got mine in white. The functionality of the tablet is smooth. I do recommend an SD card to go with it to upgrade storage (you can get an 8GB microSD card for $10 at Walmart). The color display on the tablet is very nice and I love the Android operating system! Overall, this tablet had everything I want from it and the price cannot be beat for such a great tablet! I recommend this tablet for people like me who want an awesome tablet but has no desire to spend $200 or more on one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 15 for Polaroid PMID705BK with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

Happy pappy makes for a happy daughter 8D

12/27/2012
By ,
Elizabeth,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this for my father and he just loves it only time will tell if starts to run slow or any other problems will arise but for now my father is happy so im happy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 16 for Polaroid PMID705BK with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

So far a great product

01/11/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far this is a great product. We haven't had it for very long, but thus far it meets and exceeds our expectations. I purchased this for myself, and to let my kids try. I needed something for email, wifi, read books, etc. for school. My kids wanted something to play games on. My son has played games on it for several hours straight (while at big brothers basketball games). It runs very smoothly, battery lasted for at least 4 hours of constant use, and the graphics are better then expected. As for my uses, I am able to link my calendar, email, etc. and I use it everyday. We wanted to get one or two more of them even for my kids, but for some reason they are no longer for sale through Walmart or Walmart.com. Hopefully it will be in the future so that we may purchase more. I would recommend this tablet for these uses. Great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Polaroid PMID705BK with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black
12/26/2012
By ,
Tifton, Ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After reading the great reviews for this tablet, I bought it for my little girl for Christmas. Never the less it was the exact opposite of the reviews. It's not easy to navigate on the tablet. I'm guessing there is something wrong with the sensors in the screen- every time we tried to press the letter "t" and r will always pop up. The response time is awful. We tried downloading a couple of games- but they only resulted in an error message. Overall this is not a good product and I will be returning this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 18 for Polaroid PMID705BK with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

Awesome product

12/31/2012
By ,
DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own the iPad, Kindle Fire, Kindle Fire HD and Ematic tablets. This Polaroid tablet is an excellent starter or second table. Once you download Amazon Apps and 1Mobile Market, you have access to several applications. I love the large screen icons and it operates similar to the other tablets. Its light weight were some may think its cheap. Some reviews I read were that the device wouldn't charge. Keep in mind the location of the plug-ins on the device. You may have plugged the charger into the headset hole instead of the charger hole. Overall I highly recommend this over at least 1 of the other devices that I own.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 19 for Polaroid PMID705BK with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

Excellent Tablet

01/11/2013
By ,
Gary, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a replacement tablet for an Ematic that was purchased for Christmas for my daughter. This should have been my first choice. It's affordable and so easy to set up. Most of the difficult things are on the home screen for you. All you have to do is power it up, turn it on, and click the set up apps. There was no searching for compatible app stores, there was an app that showed you, and all you had to do was pick one and click. It's very fast, and easy to use, downloading is a breeze, and my daughter loves it. I think I will buy two more for the rest of the family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for Polaroid PMID705BK with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

Great tablet at a Very Reasonable Price!

12/29/2012
By ,
Opelika, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both of my children purchased one of these with their gift cards from Christmas. This has been a wise purchase for them. They opened it up and were able to use them very quickly. The battery has held up considerably well considering how much they have used them. We downloaded the 1 mobile app and they have been able to find all their favorites for free! I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a tablet under $100.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next