Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Huffy Green Machine Tri-Wheel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Huffy Green Machine Tri-Wheel

An old favorite has a new beefy look! The Green Machine by Huffy has a sleek and stable low profile design with strong steel construction. This next-generation tri-wheel will capture the imagination of a slightly older, more experienced rider for the ultimate in spin-out action.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Green Machine Tri-Wheel

Perfect toy for active boy

10/22/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this Green Machine for our son for his 5th birthday. I fondly remember the old version from my childhood and wanted my little one to have one too. The 2007 version is a lot more fun than mine from 1980! And while the product is a little wild and crazy, it is great fun and great exercise. We require that our son wear a helmet, elbow pads and knee pads (not included) as accidents do happen with spin-outs. He is wild about it- and it has become the hit of the neighborhood (for kids and Dads!!!) My son is 44" tall and is able to pedal easily. My daughter is slightly shorter and can't quite reach the pedals (41"). This will make a great surprise Christmas present!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 2 for Green Machine Tri-Wheel

Hours of Fun

10/26/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son has wanted to purchase one for three years. His friend next door has had one for the last four years. The whole neighborhood loves to ride on it, slide and spin. It's a definite hit. He is 13 and still loves this toy. It's one of those toys they never get bored with. I wish we would have purchased it for him sooner.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Green Machine Tri-Wheel

Expectations Met

11/30/2007
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this high-back seat version for my son in Christmas of 2004. The newness hasn't seemed to wear off and he still loves riding it. Not only does he, but all of his friends too. I have kids from 3-13 taking turns. The seat is adjustable which is perfect for accommodating growth . This is a very well made, sturdy product. After nearly 3 years of wear and tear and countless 360's I finally need to call Huffy and get 2 replacement back tires because the kids ride it so much (bound to happen) the wheels are starting to slightly crack down the middle (not the front becaue it's a rubber wheel.) I would definately recommend this bike and encourage you to buy - you won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Green Machine Tri-Wheel

My son loves it

11/24/2007
By ,
Southern In
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this for my sons 7th birthday and he loves it. The only problem he had was that he could not reach the peddles with the seat moved all the way up to the stop. He is 46" tall. I took one seat bracket of and moved the seat in front of the stop and remounted it and he now has no problems. It is very sturdy so although I am 25lbs over the recommended weight limit I have ridden it as well, very fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Green Machine Tri-Wheel

Great for older kids!

12/05/2007
By ,
Rockwell, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this for our son a couple of years ago for Christmas. He had no idea he was getting it! My wife found it online. We wanted him to have something fun and different to ride besides his bike to get some exercise. He likes it alot! We have definitely gotten our moneys worth! He rides it all of the time and when his friends come over they always want to ride it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Green Machine Tri-Wheel

cool for kids of all ages!

11/13/2007
By ,
Champaign, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband is even jealous that we bought this for my son for Christmas. Our son is nine, so for kids that have been riding regular bikes for several years and aren't quite big enough to go to a 10-speed, this is an excellent, fun gift. Assembly was very straightforward.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Green Machine Tri-Wheel

A Blast!!!

11/17/2007
By ,
Tewksbury, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 2 of these green machines. My 9year old daughter and 6 year old son have a blast racing each other, they use them most every day. When all their cousins, which range in age from 4 to 17 come over they all fight over them!!!!! Great buy!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Green Machine Tri-Wheel

BEST RIDING TOY EVER

10/31/2007
By ,
MAUI, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS AND IT'S THE BEST RIDING TOY FOR KIDS. MY GRANDCHILDREN JUST LOVE IT. I BOUGHT BOTH THE GREEN MACHINE AND THE BLUE GREEN MACHINE, IT'S BETTER THAN THE BIG WHEEL. IT'S WORTH THE MONEY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Green Machine Tri-Wheel

Fun toy

10/21/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kids love riding this Green Machine. It's a great purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Green Machine Tri-Wheel

Tri Wheel

11/23/2007
By ,
Baker, Mt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my grandson loves this toy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Green Machine Tri-Wheel
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5