Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dynacraft Next 24" Boys' Power Climber Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dynacraft Next 24" Boys' Power Climber Bike

Enjoy roughing it out in the mountains with the Next 24" Boys Power Climber Mountain Bike. It is a dual-suspension mountain bike that can easily eat up bumpy jerks, giving you a smooth ride on rough, rocky terrains. The 18-speed mountain bike features front-shock fork and sturdy alloy rims for a spectacular ride every time. With 24 inch black tires and cantilever breaks, the mountain bike can easily handle all types of terrains. It comes with resin pedals that ensure durable, long lasting usage. Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup. Play it safe! Always wear a helmet and safety pads when you ride. See our recommendations below.
Average Customer Rating:
3.904 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(135 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
45
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation80%108 out of 135reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
45
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Next 24" Boys' Power Climber Bike
08/09/2007
By ,
Weston, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality and excellent price.It needs to be assemble but instructions are very clear
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 2 for Next 24" Boys' Power Climber Bike

AWESOME!!!!!

09/01/2007
By ,
Atlanta,Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best bike. Its for a good price. It rides as smooth as possibele. This bike is the BOMB!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 3 for Next 24" Boys' Power Climber Bike

A helpful product

10/08/2007
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am lucky to have this product at this price. It is easy to use. I ride it everyday and enjoy it very much! The size is a bit of small for me. But there is no problem.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Next 24" Boys' Power Climber Bike

You get what you pay for I guess

10/17/2007
By ,
Raleigh, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for 11 yo son site to store. Delivery was on time as promised.
One of the cables was pinched in shipping. rear tire was a good bit out of round. The manual is a generic manual that seems to be used on a dozen different bikes and was next to useless.
Assembly was quick and simple with just a few tools.
He loves it though! for $80 it was worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Next 24" Boys' Power Climber Bike

Great Bike!!

10/20/2007
By ,
Broadlands, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter selected this bike because she didn't want something "too girly". She really loves it!!
It was easy to assemble and is very sporty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Next 24" Boys' Power Climber Bike

Boys just gotta ride.

12/29/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loves the bike, but his dad is having a hard time putting it together. I did not know that Wal-Mart would not put it together for them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Next 24" Boys' Power Climber Bike

Bike for grandson

01/14/2008
By ,
Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice bike he told me but they couldn't get the seat fixed on this because it is missing a part. Have to take to bike shop to have seat done. Grandso loved it but still can't ride it yet. Good bike for a 11 year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
-1point
Review 8 for Next 24" Boys' Power Climber Bike

Good Value

02/23/2008
By ,
Furlong, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves his bike. He is constantly on it. We couldn't be happier with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Next 24" Boys' Power Climber Bike

Bicycle

03/09/2008
By ,
Moore, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased these for our children to build for themselves. It was part home school project, part teaching experience. The instruction book was not well written and if not for already having experience with repairing bicycles, we would have had real trouble. A week after receiving and building the bikes, my sons 6th gear prongs began to break off. We have had to replace it. My daughter has had no problems with her bicycle. Overall, the bikes are great looking, and they were at the right price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Next 24" Boys' Power Climber Bike

bad choice

04/27/2008
By ,
coalport, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the bike was good when I bought it, but in a year the back gears broke 2 times , the kick stand can loosen up very easly when it fell due to the kick stand the front rim and the shifter broke. Over all I was unpleased with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Next 24" Boys' Power Climber Bike

Good for price

04/28/2008
By ,
Haines City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Good bike for a short adult.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Next 24" Boys' Power Climber Bike

good bike by price

05/05/2008
By ,
orlando,fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bike was a good price buy yhe pre-assembly in the box had the brakes and wires all messed up. I do not know how to fix these things so I had to take it to a bike store and spend what would have been the difference for the higher priced /preassembled bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Next 24" Boys' Power Climber Bike

Happy Girl with this Bike

05/27/2008
By ,
Fairport, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this bike as a surprise for a 9 year old girl...Imagine the surprise when Mom was in the store with the 9 year - old, not knowing that Dad was picking it up from site-to-store at the same time. Boy, was she SURPRISED!
Anyway, the Site-to-Store service was very good. When we first arrived to pick it up, the associate said that if we cared to leave it a few extra days, they would assemble it for us at no charge. Of course that was too good to pass up, since the bike arrived in less than half the time we anticipated.
We chose the bike for the size and color. It is actually the "boys" version, but at 9 years old our daughter has outgrown her love of "pink". The frames are identical, so we went with the aqua blue & silver. She says it is the most beautiful bike she has ever seen! At 24" it is a tiny bit too tall, but her 20" bike would look like a unicycle with the seat at the height she would need.
The bike seems smooth-riding on road, gravel and trails; easy for stopping and changing gears. The only concern (as others have expressed) is the seat is very hard. When she is a little taller, we will try a gel seat cover on it.
We have only had the bike in operation for one long weekend...Took it camping over Memorial Day, and our daughter is VERY HAPPY with it. Great bike, at a great price. We would recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Next 24" Boys' Power Climber Bike

this is very inprotant people!!!!!!!!

05/29/2008
By ,
kansas city ks
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
when you bye this bike you should be very carful with this bike. i know because i was ridding my bike and the derailuerls started to not respond and the right derailuerl shifter broke if this happens to you i suggest you use BOTH warrantes on it like i did and get the stuff fixed ASAP.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Next 24" Boys' Power Climber Bike

24" Next bike

05/30/2008
By ,
USA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Instruction manual leaves much to be desired. Did not get the right size allen wrench but something way too small. In trying to put on the handlebars, you are supposed to tighten the stem bolt into a wedge, which is totally missing so the handlebars cannot be installed. I need to contact the company and see how to get this part, or the bike will not be rideable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 16 for Next 24" Boys' Power Climber Bike

Item not as described

06/05/2008
By ,
Minnesota
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Beware, this item is NOT as described. The description says Shimano gears, however they are some other cheap brand of gears that stick and do not work properly. Also, you do not get to select the choice of bike color. We wanted the bike in orange, however when it arrived at the store, the bike was blue. The blue is a very girly, jewel-toned color and does not appeal to our son.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 17 for Next 24" Boys' Power Climber Bike

Great kids bike

06/10/2008
By ,
Greenville, sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bike for the kid who has saved his money all year. It will stand up to the abuse any 10 year old can give it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 18 for Next 24" Boys' Power Climber Bike

needed a little help

06/19/2008
By ,
Dallas, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have never put a bike together before and I needed the local bike shop to help me with the brakes but that only cost me $16 and my 13yo son loves his new ride. It came in orange not red like in the picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 19 for Next 24" Boys' Power Climber Bike

Great Bike for the money!

06/20/2008
By ,
Syracuse, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to admit, I have NO experience with high-end bikes - I'm just not willing to pay that much for a bike - so I really can't compare this with them. I bought this one for my 11-year-old son, who just outgrew his 20" bike. He loves it! The styling is cool, and it's a good sturdy bike. The Walmart folks assembled it for me. If you buy the bike online, use the "ship to store" option. When they notify you that it's in, call them and ask them to assemble it for you before you go pick it up. The assembly is FREE, but (at least at my store), they don't assemble it unless you request it.
By the way, the picture makes it look like the bike is red and white, but it's actually orange and silver
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Next 24" Boys' Power Climber Bike

Great Bike

06/26/2008
By ,
Ft. Smith, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is great. i have 40 acres to bike on and it has not failed yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next