Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dynacraft Next 24" Boys' Power Climber Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dynacraft Next 24" Boys' Power Climber Bike

Enjoy roughing it out in the mountains with the Next 24" Boys Power Climber Mountain Bike. It is a dual-suspension mountain bike that can easily eat up bumpy jerks, giving you a smooth ride on rough, rocky terrains. The 18-speed mountain bike features front-shock fork and sturdy alloy rims for a spectacular ride every time. With 24 inch black tires and cantilever breaks, the mountain bike can easily handle all types of terrains. It comes with resin pedals that ensure durable, long lasting usage. Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup. Play it safe! Always wear a helmet and safety pads when you ride. See our recommendations below.
Average Customer Rating:
3.904 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(135 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
45
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation80%108 out of 135reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
45
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Next 24" Boys' Power Climber Bike

Boy's 24" Power Climber

03/23/2009
By ,
West Alexandria Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this online for my 13 yr. old son. I was disappointed in the fact that when we received it the brakes were broke and the front realm was bent and warped and wouldn't roll straight. we had to take it back to our local Walmart to get an exchange of the exact same kind. After we brought it home my son loves it, it works great. however, I would not recomment ordering a bike online due to the fact they can and will be damaged through shipping and it isn't worth the time and effort to have to go through the trouble in taking it back to your local Walmart Store. I thought it'd be easier to have it come too me but when you have to take it back it isn't worth having to pay shipping when I should have went and bought it from the Store in the first place. Would never buy online for a bike ever again. It isn't worth the hastle..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+38points
Review 2 for Next 24" Boys' Power Climber Bike

awesome product

09/27/2009
By ,
Lineville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike last Christmas for my 9 yr old and he absolutely loves it. He has been through so many bikes but this one has lasted the longest. It still looks almost new. This bike is a great product for the price. I recommend buying this bike in the store because it is already assembled. I ordered it online and found the assembly to be some what difficult. I had trouble putting the handle bars on and still don't think they are on just right. Other than that this bike is GREAT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+91points
Review 3 for Next 24" Boys' Power Climber Bike

Works for 12-14 year old

03/26/2009
By ,
Portsmouth, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice bike for a kid aged between 11-14., older then that you might want to look at a slightly better quality bike. I actually got this at my local Walmart store already assembled, so that was a plus, but I still had to make some minor adjustment such as reseting the brakes.
This bike is really meant for jaunting around the neighborhood with simple off road excursions. If your kid is a hardcore mountain biker, you'd be better off with a higher quality bike.
The bike does have an adjustable seat shock and adjustable front shock but they strike me more as "just cool looking" components rather then needed components although they do work as shock absorbers.
Your 11 year old probably needs to be on the taller side, but clearly he'll grow into it and adjusting the seat is extremely easy as it is done by a flip lever.
You won't be able to leave this bike outside as the wheel rims are basic steal and will rust over time. I suspect the same would happen with the chain and brakes. But inside a shed or garage and the bike will last many years. The frame has a lifetime warranty and parts are 2 years, which is pretty good, although I'm not exactly sure who would service the bike.
The frame is sturdy and well built and all the frame welds look strong. This is a heavy bike though, but I doubt any kid would be bothered by that. Still compared to my aluminum Trek it's about twice the weight!
For the price and the simple fact that kids in this age range generally abuse things anyways, you can't go wrong buying the bike and I suspect the bike will hold up to most kid abuse!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+129points
Review 4 for Next 24" Boys' Power Climber Bike

Soon to be 13 yr. old Son's new bike

09/25/2008
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike arrived in the shipping box in perfect condition. Time and location didn't permit me to pick it up at the closest Wal-Mart. Worth paying the shipping cost which was extremely reasonable.
It took very little time to put together. Provided you have a complete Allen key set. The large sized Allen wrench needed to tighten the handlebar and adjusting the brake pads onto the frame is NOT included with the bike. That didn't bother me as I have all the sizes, plus box wrenches a Cresent wrenches. I used the better box wrench kit I have.
I have set a few bikes in my time and I am impressed with this one. The brakes must be adjusted with the not included allen key. All that needed to be setup were the brakes, adjust the brake pads to center, adjust the seat and that's it.
The gears and derailers needed zero adjusting. Perfectly set up out of box.
My son has had a couple of bike already. He LOVES this new bike. The suspension and brakes he loves. I adjusted the rear suspension a couple of clicks to compensate for his weight. The front shocks are just as impressive. 18 gears perfect for hills and BMX style of riding. Or just cruising around the town to friend’s houses. He takes it some days to school and locks it up. His friends at school all want to take it for a ride.
This bike has features and strengths of much more expensive bicycles I have looked at.
It is well worth more then what we paid for here at WalMart.com
Make sure you stop by your local harware store and get yourself a complete allen wrench set and a large adjustable Cresent wrench or box wrenches to tighten up the whell nuts.Or borrow from a mechanic neighbor. Do not use channel locks or pliers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Review 5 for Next 24" Boys' Power Climber Bike

AWESOME!!!!!

09/01/2007
By ,
Atlanta,Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best bike. Its for a good price. It rides as smooth as possibele. This bike is the BOMB!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 6 for Next 24" Boys' Power Climber Bike
08/09/2007
By ,
Weston, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality and excellent price.It needs to be assemble but instructions are very clear
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 7 for Next 24" Boys' Power Climber Bike

Bad Bike

08/18/2010
By ,
Mississippi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this bike in-store at a Wal-Mart. The first thing I had to do while in the store was buy a better seat. When I got home and road it a few times, I noticed the gears would not work. The only ones that did were the low ones. It would not switch on the smaller gears but to two spots. I would not recommend buying this bike. I returned mine and won't buy another one like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 8 for Next 24" Boys' Power Climber Bike

Nice, if it wasn't already broken.

03/24/2009
By ,
San Mateo, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1st I was disappointed that it was burnt orange and not red. There needs to be a written description of the color since it does not seem to be distinguishable in the picture. Then I had it for 3 days and it broke the very first time I tried to ride it. Even after adjusting the dérailleur properly and having it work on the maintenance stand it had slipped, twisted, and was caught up in the spokes of the rear wheel when I tried to ride it. I had to order a new Shimano dérailleur, and I'm still working on fixing it since I could not find the model they originally used. I tried to take it to a bike shop for help and was told "They don't work on cheap bikes". I'm a little disappointed, I was looking forward to this bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 9 for Next 24" Boys' Power Climber Bike

Horrible

11/18/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this bike for 5 years, since I have had it I have been going through horror riding it. My cousins took rides on it for a very short time ( 2 minutes to the store) and they said the bike sounded like it was going to fall apart beneath them. When I am riding this bike it makes many noises such a squeaking. When I ride through the rain the brakes screech when I go to stop. I have not done anything that would cause this I only rode it home.to school and back and to the store. It has been to my local bike shop for tune ups every year and it still has these problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 10 for Next 24" Boys' Power Climber Bike

Love the bike, but...

05/15/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this bike for my 12-year-old son. We ordered it off of Walmart.com since it wasn't available in our local store.
The picture on the website shows that the bike is red, which is exactly what my son wanted. However, when we got the bike, it was BLUE. Very disappointed in this though we kept the bike anyway.
Would've liked to know that the picture wasn't a true representation of the bike before we purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 11 for Next 24" Boys' Power Climber Bike

Nice bike

03/04/2011
By ,
Staten Island NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my son for the outrageous price of $88.
It was simple to put together and the quality is good.The paint in spots is a little uneven but I'm splitting hairs really.
Walmart wanted $20 to put it together but it's really easy to do unless you're all thumbs with tools.
My son flys around on this bike and he says it's a great ride, so we're all happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 12 for Next 24" Boys' Power Climber Bike

Nice Bike! BUY IT!

03/31/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Got this bike for my son and he loves it. it have great brakes and speed! it also have a nice color on the internet it looks kindad plain but in real life it looks better!
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 13 for Next 24" Boys' Power Climber Bike

Good Bike For A While

09/12/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have owned this bike for almost 2 years. I customized it with an odometer, cargo basket (cause I usually drive it to the store), a mirror, and a cup holder. It worked great until about two months ago. Then the kickstand rusted off and then the shifting cable broke. I drive this bike six or seven days a week. Just hit 215 miles on it. (About 10 of those being off-road) This is a pretty good bike, it rides pretty smooth, and is alright for a bit of off-roading.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Next 24" Boys' Power Climber Bike
05/21/2010
By ,
Townsend, DE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bike arrive in box almost fully assembled. Though there are but a few pieces to be assembled by the buyer, not all intructions are there and it seems there's been some design changes on bikes in the last year or so. I had to pass by the store to figure out what to do with a part thats now concluded to be a derailer (I think) guard.
Complete assembly was a breeze and apart from a minor scratch on the handle and no rubber boot for the kickstand, which by the way was pre-assembled, needed to be tightened. It had almost fallen off within a few hours of riding. I did tighten everything else except the stand, so there, its always the case isnt it.
My son has been enjoying his bike for the past two weeks and he has not complained once or had any problem/s. So all in all I suppose its been a good purchase and I hope it last until he is ready for a 26''-er in another few yrs or so.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Next 24" Boys' Power Climber Bike

Cheap Plastic Parts make for a cheap, useless bike

03/30/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this bike for my son at the end of last summer. He got a lot of good use out of it for the few weeks before it snowed. We stored the bike in the garage through the winter and got it back out this spring. Within the first two times he rode the bike, the front brake (made out of very cheap plastic) snapped in several pieces. He wanted to keep riding anyway, and used only the back brake, but after less than a week, the rear brake broke as well. I am extremely dissatisfied and frustrated that we basically flushed $100 down the toilet for him to ride the bike only a handful of times. The bike still looks brand new - shiny and beautiful - but it is completely worthless now.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 16 for Next 24" Boys' Power Climber Bike

Seat sits high

03/04/2010
By ,
Chicagoland, Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this bike for my son's 10th birthday. He was so excited when he saw it! But when he tried to get on it was too big. The seat in the lowest position is 2" higher then my daughters 24" bike. This bike appeared to be built very well, but we had to return it since my son could not ride it. This bike is probably better for somewhat older kids - my son is a little above average height for his age.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 17 for Next 24" Boys' Power Climber Bike

Pretty good!

03/03/2009
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bike is very good for its price. I have a paper route and its 3 miles, 6 days a week. And ive had this bike for about 6 months. The only con is that the back brake kept giving out, but i fixed that with some plastic wedged in the arch. Very nice bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for Next 24" Boys' Power Climber Bike

Hard to Assemble!!!!

10/06/2009
By ,
Salt Lake City, Utah
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We ordered this bike for my daughter thinking it would be the color in the picture. We had seen the orange and pink ones in the store and she preferred the red one online. When I went to pick it up at the site to store pick-up we notice that it was in fact the orange colored bike we could have bought in the store! Thinking that this would still be better, we took it home and began to assemble it. Let me just say that I am so lucky that my next door neighbor used to assemble bikes for a living! This bike was terrible to get put together! Our neighbor sat and adjusted the brakes, and gears for at least an hour. I would have never known how to do that. Although it was a nightmare to assemble, my daughter still loves the bike and I would still recommend it to anyone, I would just recommend you buy it in the store to save yourself hours of set up time!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 19 for Next 24" Boys' Power Climber Bike

Great Deal

07/05/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this bike for my 10 year old son and he loves it. It has all the features of a more expensive bike at a great price. Quality is acceptable and it was very easy to assemble. I wish I had one of these when I was a kid.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 20 for Next 24" Boys' Power Climber Bike

Next 24" Boys' Power Climber Bike

07/18/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a easy one to give my opinion. JUNK...DO NOT waste the money!!! Owned it for three weeks and have had to work on, tighten up 75% of nuts and bolts on this piece of junk..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next