Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dynacraft 18" Girls' NEXT Misty Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dynacraft 18" Girls' NEXT Misty Bike

The 18" Next Misty Girls Bike is the perfect bike for your little girl who's quickly growing up. It features front and rear caliper (hand) brakes, plus the coaster (foot) brake that she's used to. This 18" bike just may be the first one she rides without training wheels. Play it safe! Always wear a helmet and safety pads when you ride. See our recommendations below. Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation93%50 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 18" Girls' NEXT Misty Bike

good for the price

03/08/2009
By ,
waxahachie, tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this bike for my five year old girl's first bike three weeks ago and she is 3ft tall. I wanted a cheep price. With this bike you get more than you pay for, it is strong. My girl hit three curbs this week at full speed and is still going strong. If your kid dosen't need trainning wheels you can get a kick stand at wal-mart. If wal-mart put the bike together look over it at the store for broken parts, and if it is early in the day wal-mart can make your adjustment on the bike. I just took it home and took a few of my tools to it. This bike is metric. I hope my little girl has a lot of good times to come we will get all of our bikes for me and my wife from wal-mart they have the best price in town.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+57points
Review 2 for 18" Girls' NEXT Misty Bike

great bike

09/28/2007
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter loves this bike. she is only 6 but she fits it very well. The only thing is that it should have come with a kick stand and the traing wheels needed to be left off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 3 for 18" Girls' NEXT Misty Bike

Worth the money

09/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little unsure about purchasing this bike after reading some of the other reviews, but I have to say, I'm really glad I did. The bike was easy to put together (I'm a single mom and I did it myself in about 20 minutes with a pair of vise grips and a screw driver!) and came with a lot of little extras, the streamers, beads on the spokes, and a kickstand. My daughter loves the seat, which you can't tell from the picture, but is multi-colored and very comfortable. The only downside was that I did put it together myself and didn't tighten the pedals enough, so the first time she rode it they came off (heads up). I don't fault the bike. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for 18" Girls' NEXT Misty Bike

Great

01/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for my little sister for Xmas and she loves it. She is in 2nd grade and have never had a bike so the height of it was just right for her and the training wheels are a plus and so she can learn to ride even though she is eight years old. Then take them off later. This was a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 5 for 18" Girls' NEXT Misty Bike

Would not recommend for a specific reason

05/25/2010
By ,
WA State
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This bike is completely adequate for the price that you pay. However, you better hope that you don't blow a tire!!! My daughter blew out her front tire and I have SEARCHED for a tire replacement. First of all, I have yet to find an 18" tire replacement, let alone a white one at that! I have searched Walmart, Fred Meyer, Target, ToysRus and REI for an 18" tire and nobody has it. I have had to buy a brand new bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Review 6 for 18" Girls' NEXT Misty Bike

Great Girls Bike

09/11/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this bike. Its pink, sparkely, and very girly. It also rides well and she is comfortable with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 7 for 18" Girls' NEXT Misty Bike

Exceeds Expectations

11/08/2010
By ,
Denton Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bike via Site to Store. I was a little apprehensive since I did not have the product in front of me. The bike arrived at the store within the expected time frame. I called the store and asked if the bike could be assembled in the bike shop (this particular Walmart does not have an Automotive shop but has an ellaborate bike shop instead). They said not a problem. The bike was assembled and ready to go the next day. No shipping, no assembly, NO HASSLE. Loved it! And I feel very confident that they assembled it better than I would have been able to do. It looks real sturdy. I like the weight of the bike - not too heavy for my car bike rack. We have seen the same bike at the store and my daughter is smitten with it. I can't wait to see her face on Christmas morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 8 for 18" Girls' NEXT Misty Bike
02/04/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, this was a great buy! My 5 year old daughter loved this bike because it was so pink and girly. My only complaint was that the training wheels were shaky and didn't set evenly on the ground. However, my husband was able to solve this problem. He got out his tools and adjusted the training wheels so that they sat perfectly flat on the road. Luckily I have a handy husband who could fix this slight problem!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 9 for 18" Girls' NEXT Misty Bike
05/19/2010
By ,
Bushland, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
they are no longer offering kickstands or training wheels with any of there 18 inch bikes even though they put the connecting hardware on there. I bought my daughter a bike that I had to imediately return because I am not spending 70 dollars on a bike that my child has no option of taking care of. Her only option was going to be to throw it on the ground for the dogs to chew up. I am dissapointed to find out that bikes are on the 6 month disposable item list now.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 10 for 18" Girls' NEXT Misty Bike

disappointed

08/05/2009
By ,
Bowdon, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this bike for my daughter in April 2009. She turned 6 in May and began riding the bike w/o training wheels a ouple of weeks ago..The bike has not held up well at all. The screw from the handlebar brakes came out. The back tire rim is warped..We have taken good care of this bike and I dont undestand how it beame so demolished all at once. We are now going to buy another bike and hope that it stands up alot better...This bike also needs to include a kickstand. We also had trouble with the training wheels and that is one reason why she ahd to lean ho to ride without them. They were also warped and would not stay on the ground. We tried to adjust them to no avail, so we removed them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for 18" Girls' NEXT Misty Bike

Cute Cute Cute!

11/28/2010
By ,
dallas/fortworth, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just picked this up for my 5 year old for Christmas.
Pros- in the pic they have for it now, it is not the same Misty that is in store.
They have revamped it!! The seat is colorful, the decals are bigger (although some of the corners were already peeling off a bit), and the bag on the front matches the seat-colorful.
It now has a KICKSTAND!
The seat height adjustment lever is super easy...flip it over, adjust...flip it back, voila!
Great value for the money! All the 16" bikes were more expensive in store. ALthough they had training wheels already on them, my purchasing training wheels for this one still came out cheaper all together. The bike itself was $49
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 12 for 18" Girls' NEXT Misty Bike

great product

10/07/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bike,quick shipment
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for 18" Girls' NEXT Misty Bike

Great value for an 'in-between' bike

12/28/2010
By ,
Jackson, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this bike for my daughter for Christmas. She is a first-grader, a little too big for the "training wheel size" bikes. This fit her just fine, although I did have to lower the seat about as low as it could go before she was comfortable. She loves the looks of it, and it's a very cute bike for a girlie-girl. Fantastic value for a bike that I think will probably last her a few years. It's a little on the heavy side for the size, and the tire size is a bit uncommon, although I found tubes for it online in several place. Very happy, would definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 14 for 18" Girls' NEXT Misty Bike

nice little bike

11/25/2008
By ,
Providence, RI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this as a gift for a 7-year-old, and put it together ourselves - it is adorable. Sadly, two of the three relectors that came with the bike were broken when we opened the box, so we'll have to go buy a couple of replacements, but for the $$, this is a nice bike. We buy one each year when we "adopt" a family through our town, so we won't get to see the little girl open it Christmas morning, but this bike compares very, very well with bikes we have purchased in past years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 15 for 18" Girls' NEXT Misty Bike

get what you pay for

06/25/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wheels bent, tires hop, break bealy works, back wheel grinds,
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 16 for 18" Girls' NEXT Misty Bike

Great bike with good price!

07/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got my daughter this bike 3 weeks ago, she is 61/2 years old and average, 20" is way too big for her, this 18" one is the perfect size for her and she loves those clip-on things on the wheels. i think this bike will last her at least another 3 years if nothing breaks. this bike doesn't come with the training wheels which doesn't matter for her anyway, so if the person who will ride this bike still needs training wheels you might have to buy them seperate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for 18" Girls' NEXT Misty Bike

Kickstand would help

06/25/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This bike worked pretty good for a while. My 9 year old granddaughter liked it before the accident. When the bike is laying flat on the driveway, it's hard to see when you're backing the car out of the garage. Running over it with a Suburban leaves the little back wheel locked in position, and the pedals won't crank now. You really should sell this bike with a kickstand.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Review 18 for 18" Girls' NEXT Misty Bike

Seems Nice

12/30/2010
By ,
West
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I only had the bike for about two hours before I realized that I could not attach training wheels to it. It seemed like it was nice. I ended up getting a 18" Girls' Spoiler Bike instead and it has been great. I was able to snap training wheels on it in 5 minutes. I guess "Next" expects kids to know how to ride a bike before they get to the 18 inch size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for 18" Girls' NEXT Misty Bike

nice, inexpensive bike

08/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a nice, inexpensive bike for my daughter. It is pretty attractive and simple, was simple to assemble, and delivered for free. She is enjoying it. Not a status symbol, but for the use she gives a bike, it is fine. I am sure she will outgrow it before it wears out. A good size for those not ready for the 20 inch size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for 18" Girls' NEXT Misty Bike

OK

12/26/2007
By ,
Pinehurst, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This bike is ok but doesn't hold a candle to the purple "Bratz" bike!! The training wheels are kinda cheap too. The hand brakes are very difficult for my daughter to use. She can't sqeeze it hard enough to stop it. Also, if the ground is the slightest bit un-even it doesn't want to move....the tires just spin.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next